Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

Rating:  
Excellent Product
Friday, 25 May 2018  |  Martin

There are numerous bottles on the market so don't waste money on cheaper ones that leak or that have sub standard drinking nozzles. Buy the Nutrition Bottle you won't be disappointed.


Rating:  
Tailwind, 50 serving pouch,Berry flavour.
Thursday, 24 May 2018  |  Lee

I just started using tailwind as i needed a nutrition whilst doing long distance triathlons as i suffer from gut problems with gels.
Someone recommended tailwind so i got tasyer pack where you can try all flavours.
So ive now purchased Berry flavour 50 serving pouch and its been great,i did 5 hour bike felt a bit hungry towards end,so next long ride i put 3 scoops in each bottle and fine.
Win win sll round.


Rating:  
Recovery Powder
Wednesday, 23 May 2018  |  John

Used it for the first time after a long run on Saturday and pleasantly surprised by the taste and texture of this product. Nice and smooth and not gritty like some powders, as used shaker to give it a good mix. Always have reached for the Nesquik, but this is certainly doing a good job on aiding the legs in revcovery.


Rating:  
Great flavour, can use all day long!
Tuesday, 22 May 2018  |  David

Currently using for long bike rides and runs as part of Ironman training. Prepare a couple of bottles for the bike with the multi serve and take a couple of stick packs to add to water after a few hours to finish off the bike and run. Never feel hungry and have lots of energy for the run as well.


Rating:  
Great!
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Emma

Really liked this flavour, easy to drink while cycling


Rating:  
Going Longer
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Rhett

Finally bit the bullet and started training with just Tailwind Stickpacks to fuel my rides. Should have done it sooner but had a backlog of "other" gels and bars to work through, still have as once I had put one 160kms ride in powered only on just Stickpacks and water I switched. No stomach upsets no gastly after taste or evil mucus moth. This stuff works. I follow a very low carb diet and Tailwinds trickle carb delivery on rides compliments my diet perfectly. Great *****


Rating:  
Tailwind stickpacks
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Elsbeth

I have sampled tailwind during endurance training and for an event. Extremely easy and pleasant to use and absolutely no stomach issues. I will continue to use this product for my Ironman training and forthcoming event.


Rating:  
Amazing
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Bogdan

Yes, you read it right, amazing product, at least for me.
Ordered the starter pack 3 weeks before a half distance triathlon, used it first on a 3,5 hour brick session and I was amazed that my experience was exactly what I was reading in other reviews. Had the race yesterday, 3h on the bike and less than 2 hours on the run, only with Tailwind, gels, salt sticks and water, didn't need anything else. No GI issues or any other upsetting issues. Now I only need to decide what flavour should I buy because I liked them all, even the plain one


Rating:  
Most excellent
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Fiona

Being a bit prone to GI distress, I'm very cautious about what I take whilst running. The mandarin Tailwind Stickpack was pleasant, and perfect, and almost made running easy! If you don't like artificial flavours and sweeteners, this is a valuable addition to a runner's larder. It's the better for being able to sip small amounts at a time without having to stop and unwrap something to eat.


Rating:  
Just what I needed
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Dawn

I have struggled since starting my ultra training with feeling very sick after or during a long run... Also with the heat I struggled taking gels which I really don't like... A friend suggested Tailwind and I honestly noticed a difference the first time I used it. No sick feeling, no headache and I felt as if I had more energy...my first one I tried was the raspberry buzz.... I like that the flavour is subtle and not sickly sweet... Looking forward to trying other flavours ... I loved the personal touch of the note within the pack....lovely touch.... Delivery was quick too.... Def recommend


Rating:  
Multiserving is a must have
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  James

I have been using the sachets during races just for the convenience but I bought the multi serving for my long training runs. I fill up two bottles with the Tailwind mix and carry water in my reservoir pack. Cant say enough good things about this product. Recently ran my first ultra on tailwind alone and placed just outside top 20. Marvellous.


Rating:  
ĎLittle and oftení
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Daniel

As a keen triathlete training for endurance distances, I recently went on a group ride and found my nutrition strategy leaving me feeling sluggish and Ill. Friends recommended tailwind as Ďeasy on your stomachí and so I got some to try. Sipping little and often throughout my first training ride, I had a lot more energy than normal and my stomach felt great. This will definitely be my main nutrition now for training and events.


Rating:  
Recovery powder
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Andrew

Used this a few times within the 30 miniutes.Seems to work no cramp and no sick feeling due to dybdration. Tastes ok but quite a powdery taste unlike the other tailwind products.


Rating:  
Fantastic
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Jane

This stuff is amazing. I used this after the London Marathon and post marathon I had no issues at all. Highly recommended


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Eamon

I used this for the first time yesterday after the Richmond Park Marathon. It tasted great and I feel absolutely fine this morning. I will be using this again.


Rating:  
Tailwind fuel
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Jane

This is a great product.
All you need for any long run. I have also found it useful for pre race


Rating:  
Recovery drink
Thursday, 17 May 2018  |  Raymond

Great taste. No cramps or DOMS even after my latest 100 mile ultra on the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. Kept drinking it all the next day as well


Rating:  
Big Mouth Bottles.
Thursday, 17 May 2018  |  Raymond

I have been using Tailwind for a couple of months now but always had trouble filling my water bottles with the sachets while on a run. I bought 2 600ml big mouth bottles for the 100 mile Pembrokeshire coast path run last weekend and they were brilliant. The 600 ml proved vital as the aid stations were about 12/15 miles apart so that extra 100ml was really helpful. So easy to fill as well no sticky bits on the bottle where some had been spilt. Good Job.


Rating:  
Recovery drink vanilla
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Elaine

Tried this after a 3 hour run. Never had a recovery drink before & wishing I had done sooner. Really tasty & felt the benefits the next day. Legs felt great without any stiffness. Wil buy again & canít recommend it highly enough. Both flavours great but vanilla was my favourite.


Rating:  
New Drink - New PB
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Guy

new drink for a last minute entry into a Half Marathon, drank little & often on the race, no adverse stomach reactions, kept me hydrated and running strong resulting in a new PB !


Rating:  
BOWEL Surgery Left me with a delicate stomach.
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Dawn

I have used both Raspberry and Tropical Buzz tailwind multipacks In my marathon training, and have for years had the paranoia (and sometimes reality) of toilet troubles from sensitive IBS prone bowels.. I've also had a twisted BOWEL and need to be very careful what I eat/drink.

To my surprise I had no problems with tailwind infact i highly recommend it.

It saw me through my marathon training in the terrible snow this year when my training runs went over 13.5 miles. I did a reasonable time in Brighton Marathon April 2018.. id say give it a go.. didnt think id manage a marathon due to my tummy.. tailwind helped me achieve that goal .

Thank you. 😚


Rating:  
Chocolate Rebuild Recovery Drink.
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Roddy

I found the flavour a lot better than expected. If you chuck some ice cubes in after a long run itís delicious.


Rating:  
Perfect
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Ali

Tailwind does the job for me! Tastes great, keeps me going, no digestive problems. I think what I like about the flavour is that it's not too sweet, and I quite like the slightly salty taste. I can't take on much gel because the texture is so gloopy and i feel like i need to drink too much extra water, so this is a perfect alternative. It's easy to carry extra and top up with water if needed. Looking forward to trying other flavours, I've only had orange so far.


Rating:  
Did the job!
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Ali

I drank a recovery shake after a tough, hilly trail race. I was pretty amazed not to have many aches at all the next day. No problems going down stairs! The niggling calf twinge did not come to anything! I heard about a friend who'd suffered heat stroke /dehydration after a race the same day, so sent him a sachet which seems to have helped.
The taste is better than I was expecting. I struggle a bit with the texture of this kind of thing but I drank it fairly easily. It is slightly strange in that it is thinner than I was expecting. Is it possible to mix it with milk? It was very easy to use, I took an extra bottle of water for the purpose and was glad it was a wide necked bottle! I'll definitely be using these again.
I'd give five stars for performance, it just loses one for flavour/texture. But it's definitely drinkable and worth it!


Rating:  
Hits the spot
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Andy

After using a trial pack of drinks to teste flavours I opted for the Tropical Buzz as it tastes great. Ordered a bulk pack and it arrived quickly as expected. Really like the customer service and step by step updates. Good Stuff and Well done to everyone at Tailwind HQ


Rating:  
Recovery Drink
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Andy

Tried the new recovery sachets and have to say they taste great. I'll be using these in the future I expect. Tried after a long bike weekend and legs felt pretty good the next day? I've never been one for recovery drinks but I did like this one.


Rating:  
Spot on !
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Paul

Used it for the first time on a half marathon and found it easy on my always iffy stomach. Had no flat spots and ran my quickest time .
Felt so good I then after a rest had a steady run home of another 3 miles !


Rating:  
Lovely juice
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Wendi

Just recently started using Tailwind and can honestly say I won't be using gels again . Tailwind is easy on the taste buds and great for the stomach . I have been converted 😉🚴🏼🏃‍♀️👏🏻


Rating:  
Really liked it
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Annette

Order a couple of samples so far tried the chocolate really liked it tasted good and worked well I will try the vanilla and will be re-ordering


Rating:  
Super!
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Mike

Iíve not used recovery products before, but loved the taste of Rebuild. Tailwindís customer service is also excellent. The product arrived next day and I love the personal touch of the handwritten postcard. Super!


Rating:  
Lemon one.
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Rosalyn

Great service. Quick delivery. I like that it's not sticky like gels. Simple to use. Have tried it on a short ride but hoping to use it for Audax and other long distance ride. Thanks for the personal note too. Will be back for more


Rating:  
An honest(if a little graphic) review for those who suffer running stomach issues.
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Emma

I have struggled to fuel for longer runs- stitches, toilet troubles, wind you name it. A friend suggested tailwind. Ill be honest, my first try ended in disaster(not sure if was just bad luck, a dodgy tummy etc.) but I could really feel the difference to my energy levels so gave it another try and I am so glad I did. For the first time ever I was able to fuel with no stomach issues, which meant no dips in energy, no dreaded wall, and a strong run to the finish. I was injured the last 4 weeks of training and still got a marathon PB of over 30minutes. I honestly tried everything before this, and I mean everything. Whilst for me it is not perfect(I doubt anything will be, with my stomach-I will never trust the fart) the difference between this and all other methods was massive. If like me you struggle to fuel, don't suffer- buy tailwind and give it a try. Oh, and by far the best customer service you will ever receive.


Rating:  
Recovery
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Louise

Iíve tried a few recovery drinks and found them powdery and not very tasty. Iíve tried both the chocolate and vanilla and both tasted good and not powdery at all. Would recommend.


Rating:  
Best fuel out there
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  Brendan

I finally got the chance to see would Tailwind endurance fuel live up to all the hype Iíve heard about it and it certainly has won me over. Great tasting no sickly feeling and seems to keep me going stronger for longer. 2.5 hours on the bike and it served me well. Iíll be using this for training and racing from now on. Fast delivery also, thanks very much.


Rating:  
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  Stephen

As an ultra marathon runner I live off Tailwind on long and some shorter runs (when the suns out). Its been such a difference especially on long run events. Been happily using it for more than 12 months now and used to suffer dodgy stomachs. No more


Rating:  
Post Transvulcania
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  James

First of all the product taste great and is super easy to make. The night before the Transvulcania I made up some ready for when I finished. The product kept really well all day (even in the heat) and tasted great. I literally drank it 30 minutes after the race and feel great this morning. Apart from my cuts and bruisses from falling over at El Pillar my legs feel great.

One small bit of feedback is that whilst the product kept well and still tasted great a day later it did develop some white stuff on the top of the shake but once I shook it up it went away.


Rating:  
Recovery drink
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  Catherine

I've been using this after some very warm long runs, shaken with ice, and it's great! Tastes good, easy to drink and legs felt fairly fresh the next day.


Rating:  
Happy so far!
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  Catherine

I've used Tailwind on three recent long runs, a couple of which were in really hot conditions, and it's worked well - it's helped keep my energy levels up, no stomach problems and no cramping despite being very sweaty so the electrolytes must be doing their job. I actually really like the unflavoured one which I wasn't expecting. Definitely preferable to gels.


Rating:  
Marathon Manderin
Sunday, 13 May 2018  |  Rebecca

I brought a trial pack of the various flavours to try through my marathon training. I found the manderin my favourite and used 2 stickpacks throughout my first 6hr marathon. I felt hydrated and did not feel the needed to take on extra fuel. I would certainly use this again and highly recommend


Rating:  
Worked well on long bike ride
Friday, 11 May 2018  |  Lynn

I used the stickpacks on a recent long ride (70 miles). They provided a good source of energy along with a few food snacks along the way. I ordered the starter pack with a selection of flavours. The berry was lovely - not too overpowering and no after-taste. The lemon, however, was unpleasant and left a chemically taste behind. I will definitely use these products again, but not the lemon one! I've still to try the other flavours, so can't comment on them. The service from Tailwind was excellent - prompt and personal. Thank you.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Rebuild Recovery Drink (Chocolate)
Friday, 11 May 2018  |  Simon

I usually use a purified protein drink after the long weekend run, and was interested to see how the Tailwind product compared. First impressions where that I couldn't rip open the packet, and had to use scissors. This would be difficult to do after a long race in a field with cold hands.

I followed the instructions and added the contents to 500ml of water and mixed it thoroughly. I was not overly impressed with the taste and could not drink it all. It just tasted too watery. I have since tried it with just 300ml of water and it is much better.

As for the recovery side, it did the trick. After a long run in the morning, I was then playing football with the kids by the afternoon, instead of moaning about sore calves. I still have 8 more sachets to go through, and will use them after a serious session to see how the body feels. Would be nice to see large tubs been made available in the future as buying individual sachets will be expensive in the long run.


Rating:  
Does it work? I think so!
Friday, 11 May 2018  |  Jan

I've bought this after testing the sticks and finding out which one I like best.
I love the Raspberry Buzz - it has a great flavour, dissolves really well, doesn't upset my stomach and really helps me to feel much less fatigued on my long runs.
I'm currently training for a hilly trail marathon, and this is absolutely my go to fuel. It both keeps me going during my run and makes my recovery post run so much better. I do find that I still need to add in extra nutrition (currently snack sized chocolate or fruit based bars) alongside the tailwind, but not as often as before, and I can finally throw away my gels.
Definitely worth giving tailwind a go if you're thinking about it - it works for me!


Rating:  
Caffeinated Green Tea stick
Friday, 11 May 2018  |  Dorota

I have used the Caffeinated Green Tea stick towards the end of a running even and was really pleased with the effect. I normally donít drink coffee so the stick worked really well. The taste was very gentle, almost none, and I used it in a medium concentration which works best for me and my stomach.
The delivery was quick and items well packed.


Rating:  
Recovery Drink
Thursday, 10 May 2018  |  Sian

As a big fan of Tailwind, Iíve been waiting a while for this to come available and it didnít disappoint. After running 50k/ 8000ft across the Brecon Beacons my legs certainly did recover much quicker and was back out running strong within days. I canít recommend this enough.


Rating:  
Tailwind green tea
Thursday, 10 May 2018  |  Neil

Did my first ride out with green tea this week it was a very hot day with a lot of climbing over the Brecon beacons the drink met all my needs very refreshing not to strong in taste well happy with tailwind looking forward to to my next big ride


Rating:  
Fabulous
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Claire

Tailwind was recommended to me by a friend as I have really struggled with gels etc upsetting my stomach. This is easy to use, tastes great, no unpleasant GI trouble and leaves me feeling energised. I love it! The order process was straight forward and my purchases arrived quickly, cannot recommend highly enough!


Rating:  
Chocolate recovery
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Graeme

Tastes better than nesquick!! Mixes great, not grainy. And it works too, felt great after a long run. Can't wait to try the vanilla flavour.


Rating:  
Great bottles
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Graeme

Great product, feels good to carry, fits perfect in a bike cage and it doesn't leak! Even bought one for my partner!!


Rating:  
My Saviour!
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Richard

I've struggled to find gels I can keep down, or don't give me an tummy troubles on long runs.

I swapped to Tailwind, and it's been amazing. Tastes good (Green Tea Buzz) and no tummy issues at all.

For anyone worrying about logistics of carrying Tailwind, just mix it into a stronger solution to carry (say 6 scoops in 500ml for 3 hours) and take water on at the normal drink stations.

Try it. You won't look back!


Rating:  
Best thing out there
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Scott

So i recently ordered the mix stick packs to give this stuff a bash as I've read so many great things about it. And everything I read was right. It's super easy to mix, it's instant. The flavor is delicious, it's not sweet but there is enough there that you can taste it. Something I appreciate as strong flavours can get boring sometimes. I also definitely felt the benifit of tailwind too, I wasn't concerned about becoming dehydrated, and I didn't need any Gels. It made me feel confident that this was all I needed, and my body was happy with it. Felt energized the whole run and not fatigued. Will be back to buy some full bags soon. Definitely my go to fuel from now on.


Rating:  
Best thing Iíve ever bought, really!
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Daniel

After coming to the end of a few other products iíd been using regularly (high5/SIS gels, caffeinated/carb drink powder) I needed to stock up for a half Ironman Iíve started training for. I saw an advert for tailwind on a Facebook cycling page I follow (i know), but it had been liked by a couple of friends of mine who are serious cyclists giving it a bit more credence than your average advert! After a bedtime read of their website and seeing there was a bit more substance than first expected, I bought the Tailwind Challenge pack the next day. Canít conplain value wise compared to other retailers and an offer of an event refund if I donít think itís better than my last products, whatís to lose?

Roughly a month in and I can honestly say this is the best thing Iíve ever bought. I used to combine gels/carb drink with some solid foods but either lost energy on longer rides or lost my appetite for the stuff I have with me. I was quite stringent about ensuring I ate regularly but still had problems.

Iíve done 40/50/60 mile rides so far and found this stuff to be fantastic, no other foods/gels/drinks used and Iíve had consistent energy with no spikes or bonks, impressive stuff! Currently using the ~3 scoops/hr advice but doubling up per bottle so ~6/bottle over 2 hours and working perfect. I got the berry and tropical caffeinated varieties, only tried berry so far but extremely palatable and mixes easily which is perfect.

Iíve also used it on my long swim days, turbo sessions and spin classes and seen noticable benefits

In summary well worth buying and on current performance will definitely be buying more when I eventually run out. Can not recommend highly enough!


Rating:  
Run fat boy, run!
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Stuart

Not as sickly a taste as some products and I wasn't desperate for a gel after 10 miles. Dors what it says on the pack, nice one!


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition multi serving
Tuesday, 8 May 2018  |  Ian

Used tailwind for my last two marathons and was pleasantly surprised how energised I felt compared to using hard to digest gels. Also none of those post race cramps and nausea. Highly recommended 😁


Rating:  
First Timer
Tuesday, 8 May 2018  |  Stephen

Ordered a chocolate one to test after my challenging 24km Trail Race on Saturday. Tasted great and slipped down a treat. Filled that immediate post race void. Will be ordering a bag-full in my next order. Great that these are suitable for vegans too. Will try the Vanilla after my next long run.


Rating:  
Tailwind for triathlon
Tuesday, 8 May 2018  |  Will

Been using Tailwind for triathlon training for about a year now. So far, can't fault it. Need to experiment with quantities now I'm upping my distances, but looking to be a massive help.


Rating:  
Tasty and effective
Tuesday, 8 May 2018  |  Martyn

A smooth, tasty and effective addition to the Tailwind Range.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Diane

Lovely chocolates malty fllavour but not over powering. Filled a gap and I didn't feel the usual need to eat anything not nailed down. Used after a 100k bike ride. Would buy again and recommend to others.


Rating:  
Simple and effective
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Roger

I first tried Tailwind using the stick packs, and decided that I really liked the "naked" flavour, so now have the multi serving bag. I like the subtle flavour that is not too sweet, and it mixes really quickly. The customer service is a lot of fun and very much appreciated. Thanks!


Rating:  
Very impressed!!
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Jason

Having been recommended Tailwind I thought Iíd give it a go. Other products Iíve used have not delivered so I was really impressed with Tailwind. Natural taste and no stomach cramps. Donít need to use unpleasant gels. Really tasty and felt much better at the end of a long run. I think Iíve sorted my nutrition strategy for future events.


Rating:  
Tailwind
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Chris

Rather surprised that I've completed a sixty mile ride on two bottles with two scoops in each. Did not require anything else and and not as tired as i would normally feel . Something tells me this is the nutrition for me.


Rating:  
Great product and great service from tailwind
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Debbie

Finally a product that gives you energy for the longer runs but doesnít give you tummy ache. I use this on my Marathons and it works 😄


Rating:  
Rebuild
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Paul

With a busy year of marathons, halfs, and ultras I've been looking for a recovery drink. As a regular user of Tailwind I was looking forward to trying Rebuild, and so far I'm not disappointed. After yesterday's run (admittedly only an 11 mile taper) I'm feeling energised and ready to go. Taste was great (chocolate) and texture was smooth and non-gritty. I'll be trying vanilla next.
One thing, any chance of large multi-serving bags in the future?


Rating:  
Great addition
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Christina

Been using Tailwind for a few months now but in the absence of a recovery drink I was using a different brand. Delighted to see this launch and have used it post training a few times. Great taste (chocolate), mixes easily and aids recovery. Great addition to the range.


Rating:  
Consistently good!
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Sue

I have used the stickpins before but this has always been for my running activities. I have returned to them again but this time in pursuit of cycling Mont Ventoux in three separate routes! I know this product will not let me down!


Rating:  
Perfect for the long run
Sunday, 6 May 2018  |  Nick

Started using this product for my 25mile+ long runs. Great flavours, not too strong. Even the naked and green tea flavours hit the spot despite my apprehension. This company also go the extra distance to make the customer feel genuinely valued, fabulous! Will definitely be buying again!


Rating:  
Does what it says on the tin
Sunday, 6 May 2018  |  Maxine

Sidelined from training from illness for a couple weeks, I finally jumped straight back in last week and tried both flavours after the longer runs. I'm blown away at how little DOMS came through and about to stock up on a few more chocolate packets. Lush and effective. Win win.


Rating:  
Feedback
Sunday, 6 May 2018  |  Kevin

Used tailwind for the first time yesterday on a hilly 90k cycle very impressed with it had lots of energy nd didnt really fatigue would recommend to everyone


Rating:  
No added extras!
Friday, 4 May 2018  |  Jim

I used Tailwind during a recent Ultra, despite having the odd nibble of chocolate for comfort, I found I didn't need or want anything else during the 13 1/2 hour run and despite the planning and packing I left most of my drop bag items on the scavenger table.. No cramps, no hunger, no gels, just a simple water refill, add the product and away again. Simple


Rating:  
Rebuild with Rebuild
Friday, 4 May 2018  |  Jim

I used Rebuild after a recent 53 mile Ultra (my longest so far by around 20 miles) and found I had remarkably little leg stiffness in the following days. The formulation was easy to mix with readily available water at the end of the run yet had a surprisingly good consistency and flavour.


Rating:  
New Nutrition
Friday, 4 May 2018  |  Andy

I have been trailing various types of nutrition in readiness for Ironman UK in July. Previously using a mix of gels and drink supplements I wanted a simpler option. Having tried Tailwind over a few rides and runs I have found it to hit the spot and didn't cause any issues with digestion. It tastes great as well. I'll definitely be using this as my nutrition for my next race.


Rating:  
Tailwind Multiserving
Friday, 4 May 2018  |  Philip

Iíve only recently started using Tailwind and initial thoughts are very good... Iím thinking Tailwind will be a constant in my training schedule in the future...


Rating:  
Happy Customer !
Thursday, 3 May 2018  |  Martin

this products has stopped me cramping up when running longer distances, without this I wouldn't be progressing as far, excellent product


Rating:  
Brilliant stuff.
Thursday, 3 May 2018  |  Gareth

Iíve been using this for 6 months the most recent for my Exmoor endurance life Marathon, really good stuff. Iíve tried other products before but nothing even comes close!

Love this stuff!!


Rating:  
Top end product with top end service
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Gareth

Tested on two long runs and could really feel the difference. Was able to maintain pace without out ever feeling any issues over the distance, hunger was never an issue. Flavour wise they are nice and refreshing with the taste not too overpowering, more like a flavoured water. Would absolutely recommend to anyone


Rating:  
Very impressed indeed
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Owen

. I used Tailwind for first time during one of my key sessions in my build toward my first race of the season ( 70.3 Marbella) I was super impressed and used it race day. Won my AG and will now most certainly be using the product for the upcoming season.


Rating:  
Excellent Customer Service
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Andrew

First class service & Product!
I will defo be recommending to members of my running group.


Rating:  
Wow!
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Nina


Rating:  
Does exactly what it says on the pack!
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Nigel

After reading some great stuff about Tailwind I thought I would give it a try during the training I am doing for a 70.3 triathlon. I have tried various flavours, caffeinated and not, and found them all fantastic. So much easier than faffing with gels,the all in one solution of hydration, electrolyte and energy in the drink bottle works perfectly. I'll definitely be ordering more and would suggest you give it a try if you're interested. Oh, and the personalised handwritten note in the box it came in was a great touch too!


Rating:  
Tailwind Berry
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Bill

I've been using Tailwind now for nearly 2 years after it being recommended to me by a friend. I've used it on marathons and endurance events up to triathlons including full IronMan events and found it to be refreshing and energizing but without any of the usual stomach cramps/aches from other supplements and gels. Never had a problem with it, keep up the good work Tailwind!


Rating:  
Ding Ding 'Tailwind@ helped me complete the Fling!!
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Steve

So I have just completed my first Highland Fling and first Ultra marathon. I ordered Tailwind two days before the race. I hadn't even tried it before. Note only did it arrive on time I received a personal note inside the package wishing me good luck, a nice touch I thought. I also received an email the same day from Mike (Tailwind) wishing me good luck and he even answered a couple of burning questions I had about the Fling as he had ran it last year, again a nice touch. This product is amazing!! I hardly ate anything (a snickers and a few nuts) the Tailwind does what it says on the tin. No sore stomach or gut bombs. I will now be a frequent user. I highly recommend


Rating:  
So far so good
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Matt

I used 5 and a bit scoops with 1.6 litres of water in my camelpak for a 30km run. I didn't once feel hungry or tired. My legs hurt at the end but amazingly were fresh the next day. A first!! The Berry flavour is very fresh and light. I was cautious to sip "little and often" but was perhaps conservative with my sips as I still had 1/3 left which was unfortunate. My error. I usually sweat a lot and although I ran in the heat, I didn't feel lethargic. So far so good. I look forward to using again on another 30km run and aim to use on a marathon in 4 weeks. It feels great running lighter with no gels/food. Berry is tasty!


Rating:  
Another Great Product
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Andi

Have used Rebuild on almost a dozen occasions since purchasing in early April, immediately following my long runs. As I prepare for my first event of the season in May. Firstly, and very importantly, it tastes great and secondly I definitely believe that is aiding my recovery. Making me more quickly feel Ďnormalisedí and able to run again. Thank you Tailwind and thank you Mike - as always prompt and professional. Hope to see you out there sometime soon.


Rating:  
Super yummy recovery!
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Duncan

Tailwind have done it again with another #1 product. Chocolate is very lovely and chocolatey and easy to drink. Recommended.


Rating:  
Green Tea Buzz
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  April

The taste is surprisingly good and not too sweet. No stomach issues and great for endurance cycling and running


Rating:  
Tailwind...it really is all you need.
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Stephen

I received my starter pack to try while I'm training for the Clontarf half marathon in Dublin.
Iv only used it twice so far for my long runs, but I'm definitely impressed..easy to consume and a noticeable difference to my previous runs.
I'm sure it'll give me the boost I'll need on race day..
Fantastic service and product.


Rating:  
No more nutrition/ hydration issues
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Dan

Having struggled previously with getting my nutrition and hydration correct during events, I read about Tailwind with some interest. Not sure I really believed just Tailwind would suffice, but I thought I'd give it a go. Having tried it a few times in training I was pleasantly surprised, but the real surprise was when I used it in a race situation. I have never felt so light in my stomach during a race or as energetic. My only disappointment is that I didn't try this years ago!!


Rating:  
Great results!
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Kerrie

Ok honest feedback. I'd been given a berry sachet to try by a friend who has just converted to Tailwind, which i used on a 15 mile trail run 2 weeks ago. I just wanted to check out the taste initially. Loved it! So then i obviously needed to seriously check out if the hype about Tailwind is justified for myself. I ordered the Trial 7 sachet pack, and was pleased that i could tailor it to what i wanted, not just a standard 'this is what you get' type of thing. At this point i must say that the customer service is top banana by the way. Very personal touches which i love. Anyway i had an 18 mile training run on Saturday to experiment with my nutrition and use Tailwind as directed. I tried the mandarin and lemon flavours with about 550ml of water in each bottle. Both flavours were also to my taste and i like the fact that as soon as you've swallowed the drink there is no aftertaste which is a bonus in my eyes! So an 18 mile NO GEL run.....went well. Had to prompt myself to keep drinking more often but really positive. I have a 20 miler this weekend and then a 35 mile event on 20th May. That will be the real test i think. I know i will take onboard some solid food at some point but it's great to know it won't have to be as much and so happy with the no gloop situation! So off to the website to order some more. Not sure which is my favorite though....


Rating:  
Excellent every time
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Owen

It is simple - I think tailwind really hits every nutritional need. In long ultras it keeps you feeling satisfied and swapping flavours keeps things going. It also mixes in very quick which I find a real positive and is non sticky. 5 stars from me.


Rating:  
Nice hat...
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Richard

Nice running hat. Fits well. Nice and light. Just lost a star because it's rather expensive.


Rating:  
Yum, yum, yum!
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Richard

I'm sure it's aiding my recovery but that aside the taste of this is lovely. It is perfect after a long run. Love it!


Rating:  
No more gels for me!
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Richard

I'm a Tailwind convert. For years I've been using this gel and that gel. Then my pal said why don't you try Tailwind and gave me a Stickland. I liked it so I bought a 7 stick trial pack. I'm not into flavours particularly so the first one I went for was the neutral flavour.
I liked it straightaway on the 20 miler I was running. And it felt like I performed well. I'd Tailwind in one bottle and plain water in another.
So after using the rest of the sticks I decided to buy a full multiserving pack. Great value, great taste, and seemingly better performance.
I'm well impressed.
Thanks Tailwind 🙂


Rating:  
The best bottles that I have tried
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Nick

Great bottles, strong, easy to grip even in lashing rain and a nice flow when drinking from them..


Rating:  
Highland Fling
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Alistair

Great bottle. Wide top for easy addition of stick packs and fits really nicely into Ultimate Direction PB front pocket.


Rating:  
Fuelled the Highland Fling
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Alistair

Used the stick packs to train for the 53 mile Highland Fling. Used them on the day as well with some food. Felt great all day. Love all the flavours! Opening the packets is not always easy though.


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Russ

Great service and great product. Goes down very well mid run and gives me a constant type of energy rather than a ĎHighí followed by a ĎLowí type energy.
Tastes good too


Rating:  
Chocolate milk, but better!
Sunday, 29 April 2018  |  Anna

The chocolate is as near as dammit to chocolate milk but it's got more goodness going on imo and (obviously) doesn't go off waiting to be drunk. I was sceptical, I've tried a lot of chalky powders that I need to just throw back and forget, but this was actually pleasant. Coming back for more asap.


Rating:  
A revaluation
Saturday, 28 April 2018  |  Andrew

I've struggled with long race nutrition for ages. I struggle to eat solids and powders and gels often have me throwing up. I used this to good effect on the Edale skyline race. My stomach felt great afterwards. I've been using it since in training as well. It keeps me feeling strong throughout.


Rating:  
Multipack taster
Friday, 27 April 2018  |  Steve

I have used all seven flavours. Tried different concentrations. No particular flavour preferred and no problem with any either. Only used once as only fuel seemed to help. Other times used in conjunction with foodstuffs. All of this in training as first ultra not till Saturday 5th May. 😎


Rating:  
So far, so brilliant!
Friday, 27 April 2018  |  Louise

Amazingly quick delivery service - always a great start when ordering a product online. Tried two flavours so far - both good, favourite is the lemon but looking forward to berry too. Felt good during bike ride and will be using them for much longer rides this weekend.


Rating:  
Hopeful
Friday, 27 April 2018  |  Kay

Brilliant service. I've only used the product once since purchase. The berry flavour tasted very nice. I don't think I used enough as by the end of my 2hr run my stomach was rumbling so I'm going to adjust it for next time.


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery drink
Thursday, 26 April 2018  |  Louise

I used this for the first time after completing the London marathon Sunday. It tasted good and seemed to do the trick as felt great afterwards on a long journey back to Cambridgeshire. I would def recommend trying this as a long run post drink and will be ordering again alongside regular tailwind for my next event.


Rating:  
First long ride using Tailwind
Thursday, 26 April 2018  |  Keith

Did 110km cycle last weekend and found Tailwind really helped me. As this was first long ride of the season I expected to suffer towards end of cycle but found I had plenty of energy when I finished. Delighted with this and I shall be using this a lot more!


Rating:  
Rebuild (chocolate)
Thursday, 26 April 2018  |  Antony

I used this in London, having purchased at the Expo. A delicious drink post race, and seems to have really helped recovery. I will definitely be using this now. Thanks guys.


Rating:  
A revelation
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  Andrew

After using conventional nutrition for years and suffering from the effects of gels, Iím blown away by how good this stuff is. Goes down easy, nice subtle flavours and not suffered any sugar crash on longer rides. The recovery formula is awesome. Again, nicely flavoured and not at all gritty when mixed with water. Iím converted!


Rating:  
Just what i haver been looking for.
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  Richard

I love this product! I have given away my gels and my water bottle electrolyte additives! Tailwind does it all, is quite palatable, and so far has not caused any gastro-intestinal hurry!! So excited to have had Tailwind recommended to me.


Rating:  
Recovery drink
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  Lucie

Fantastic stuff! I have recently started using the recovery drink after my long runs (most recently after the London Marathon) and i highly recommend it. Nice flavour and not sickly like many other recovery drinks i have tried before. WIll be using this all the time going forward. Tks


Rating:  
Starter pack
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  Simon

Palatable and easily mixed.
Good energy delivery.


Rating:  
Getting the dosage right
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  Alexander

Worked out that two scoops is the perfect quantity per hour for my needs and it works great. Over did it last year with three scoops during my marathon and suffered for it. Makes a big difference getting this right. A really good product which I will be using for my ultra this year. Keep up the good work.


Rating:  
Just try it
Tuesday, 24 April 2018  |  Eoin

Tailwind was recommended to me by a friend who has taken part in many endurance events including Iornman distance triathlons and ultra marathons. I must say I was sceptical but decided to give it a go ad the traditional type gels do not agree with my stomach. I found this product great and for me provides a perfect nutrition solution for my endurance events. The stickpacks as easy to add to a water bottle and the multi pack allow you to try many flavours before investing in the larger pack . I have put this product to the test and highly recommend it.


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery (Vanilla)
Tuesday, 24 April 2018  |  Oliver

Great product. Really worked for me after the Southampton marathon. Certainly did the trick and tastes good as well. Highly recommend it


Rating:  
Excellent nutrition
Tuesday, 24 April 2018  |  Sue

First time I'd tried Tailwind, on a recommendation from a very experienced ultra runner. Got me through a 21 mile trail run no problem! Excellent customer service too


Rating:  
First Experience of Tailwind
Tuesday, 24 April 2018  |  William

Loved the personal touch with my name on the product when it arrived. Felt motivated to go for a longer run to make the most of the product. Flavour was fine, and I felt strong in the last couple of miles after a big climbing loop. To be recommended.


Rating:  
Soft bottle success
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Eammon

Bought this recently and used it in the last two weeks in both Paris and London marathons - having used tailwind in my training runs - i didnít want to use any other gels on the big days so purchased the soft bottle which I carried in both marathons! I made the tailwind into a concentrate and took it before I hit a water stop and then took the water on top of it - no probs with any leaks and was easy to use during the runs ie no sweaty hands trying to open a gel packet - would definitely recommend - maybe a holder of some sorts would help but I didnít have an issue carrying it


Rating:  
Customer service
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Kay

I ordered the stick packs after an academic colleague ( lecturer in sports science and Ironman competitor) recommended them. As a first time marathoner (London 2018) I was anxious about both hyponatraemia and hitting the wall, as well as gut bombs. None of which happened! So Thankyou for that.
But more impressive than all that was the personalised, handwritten note from your team, wishing me well. That was much appreciated.


Rating:  
great taste great product
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Tony

Really pleased with the new tailwind recovery drink, tastes good and more importantly no gut problems, and its vegan 😉


Rating:  
So far so good
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Craig

Only used the product a couple of times to try it out but so far so good. I shall use it on my next race.


Rating:  
Trial Stick Pack
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Stuart

A great product, great customer service and blindingly fast delivery. The personalised hand written note inside was a nice touch. Just about to place a new order.


Rating:  
Challenge accepted!
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Louella

Only started using Tailwind last week...for two 3 hour bike rides and some shorter turbo sessions! Fabulous so far, loving the Berry flavour and looking forward to my Swashbuckler Middle distance Triathlon coming up in May. Just working out what to do on the run re nutrition as I don't carry bottles.


Rating:  
Great taste easy to mix. Great Product!
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Peter

I have been a fan of Tailwind for some time and their great customer service. I bought a few sachets to try the new recovery drink and was not disappointed, it tastes great and is easy to mix unlike most artificial tasting protein drinks. Great product.


Rating:  
Tailwind raspberry buzz stickpack
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Jonathan

Having used the tailwind endurance fuel berry flavour before , I was interested to try the caffeinated version .As before mixed very easily ,pleasant but not overpowering flavour .Convenient stickpack useful for single use . Seems to work well used towards the end of several long cycle rides /runs with good effect.


Rating:  
Hot London
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Mark

Ran London marathon 2018, hottest ever. I used a strong solution of tailwind (500ml) and supplimented it with water on the route. No cramps issues. Back to the long stuff now. Thanks Mike / Tailwind.


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Daire

I have trained all my life and in the last year and a half found triathlon. I have struggled a lot with cramp, especially, quad cramp on bike and run. Thought Iíd give tailwind a try based on a recommendation and I have been pleasantly surprised so far.

I havenít needed any other nutrition (bars or the like) on longer rides either it definitely keeps you satiated.

Highly recommend, tastes great too 👍🏻


Rating:  
A great trial pack
Sunday, 22 April 2018  |  Matthew

A great way to try the different flavours and change the way you fuel those long runs. I'm a convert.


Rating:  
Comrades
Friday, 20 April 2018  |  Stephen

Never used Tailwind before so broke every marathon rule in the book by not testing them before running the 87km of the Comrades marathon. Tailwind worked a treat, no stomach issues and felt fantastic and really strong for the whole race and the good thing is I didn't take anything else. This batch I just bought is for Comrades and to share out with some running from my club.


Rating:  
Has transformed my ultrarunning
Thursday, 19 April 2018  |  Steve

I've had a problem in every ultra I've ever run, in that I cannot eat on a long run, so on anything longer than 5 or 6 hours just the sight of food makes me feel ill, leading to a total bonk long before the end of the event.
I had thought that this was just par for the course for long distance events but after a friend introduced me to tailwind everything has been transformed.
I first used it during the Limestone Way Ultra where I knew the aid stations would be every 2 hours or so - so with 2x 500ml bottles I had one sachet per bottle and drank 1 each hour. The event took 8 hours and I never had a problem, never a loss of energy, no stomach issues and I finished feeling like I could keep going.
I ate maybe 2 halves of banana, half an orange and a handful of crisps during the 8 hours.
I've used tailwind in every event and long training run since and I wouldn't use anything else - my stomach problems and hunger knocks are (so far) a thing of the past. I can't recommend highly enough.
Also I love the personal touch, the messages in the orders, the emails before the events, and even emails after congratulating me on my time (which someone has had to look up).


Rating:  
second purchase
Wednesday, 18 April 2018  |  Richard

As you can see I have made my second purchase as soooo impressed with my trial pack. It will be accompanying me around the London Marathon course..... It is a great product and I highly recommend


Rating:  
Tailwind multiserving
Tuesday, 17 April 2018  |  Bev

I have used this for a while now. No stomach or bowel issues. Stops me getting hungry.


Rating:  
Very Impressed!
Tuesday, 17 April 2018  |  David

Iíve been training for this for 6 months and your product has got me through some gruelling training sessions. Very very impressed and happy with Tailwind and canít wait to use it on the day!!


Rating:  
Good energy
Tuesday, 17 April 2018  |  Sara

I have just started using Tailwind for long distance triathlon and it's working well so far, no stomach issues and energy levels good. Great customer service too.


Rating:  
Tailwind Stickpacks
Monday, 16 April 2018  |  Julie

I was given a tailwind stickpack to try by a fellow runner because I happened to mention I was having trouble fuelling on a long training run. Iíve entered my first ultra at the end of this month and am trying hard to getting my fuelling on point. I believe that with the introduction of Tailwind into my long training runs along with eating what works for me too Iíve at last sussed it! I purchased the Tailwind starter pack, love the variety of flavours, prompt delivery, well packaged and loved the postcard touch. I have and will continue to recommend Tailwind to friends and relatives as I believe it rocks!!💪🏼🏃🏻‍♀️😁


Rating:  
Nutty
Monday, 16 April 2018  |  Fran

I was pleasantly surprised at how nutty this was, it tastes delicious, and doesn't have a funny after taste and isn't grainy. Unlike some recovery powdered drinks it mixes really well. I have had it both mixed with water and with milk. I will definitely be getting more.


Rating:  
Rebuild chocolate
Monday, 16 April 2018  |  Claire

I tried this as I struggle to eat after any distance over 20miles. I ran my 2nd marathon yesterday & I made up the rebuild once finished,I didn't get my usual nausea & I've no doubt that using this product has helped my post race recovery! Will definitely use again,thanks tailwind


Rating:  
Nutrition to go
Monday, 16 April 2018  |  Steve

Great sachets that taste really good. I've tried lots of different brands over the years but have to say that the Tailwind sachets are proving to be excellent. Great service, nice note inside the box wishing me well in my training.
Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Excellent product and customer service
Saturday, 14 April 2018  |  Amanda

Heard lots of great things about Tailwind and thought I need to try this for myself.
The handwritten postcard is very much appreciated, other companies need to take a leaf out if your book, as it makes you feel worthwhile and a valued customer.
I have used two sachets now and really like these and notice a difference. I will certainly be ordering more.
Thank you very much.
Amanda


Rating:  
A little boost of energy
Friday, 13 April 2018  |  Lisa

I purchased the Tailwind 2 serving sticks. The order arrived quickly and nicely packaged/good condition. I have only used the powder twice so far on two separate runs, and I can say I do think it helps. It wasn't like a burst of energy super strength (I wish), but definitely gave me a bit more energy/stamina to complete the long runs more so than on previous runs not using Tailwind. I liked the 2 flavours I had as well (orange and tropical). Given everything (speedy delivery/price/convenient carry-along stick pack/little boost of energy/good flavours) I will purchase again for training in the future.


Rating:  
Super Soft Flask
Friday, 13 April 2018  |  Per

I have been using various soft flasks for some years now and love the ones from Tailwind. The somewhat larger diameter makes it snug in my Salomon S-lab vest and the super size cap makes for easy refilling and cleaning.
Will exchange all my soft flasks to Tailwind Nutrition 500ml going forward.


Rating:  
Great stuff!
Friday, 13 April 2018  |  Christine

Tailwind has helped me through numerous long training runs, marathons and a couple of ultras - it's so easy to take in and not sticky at all like some gels in particular. Sipping it keeps my energy levels topped up, no stomach problems like sometimes with other energy products.
I've got the multiserving pack for using from home and also the stick packs for travelling with (great for trying the different flavours too).
Always speedy delivery and a real personal touch, great customer service. Will definitely keep coming back for more! Thanks


Rating:  
Perfect
Friday, 13 April 2018  |  Brenda

I have always relied on gels for long distance runs. Now upping the mileage and the thought of gels made me feel sick.
Someone told me about tailwind and tried the variety pack. So far Iíve enjoyed all the flavours. Used it as advised and itís been all Iíve needed on my long training runs.
Service is also fab would highly recommend both the product and the company.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Rebuild Recovery Drink
Friday, 13 April 2018  |  Rupert

I thought id try this recovery drink as the drink i normally use is about to run out and i need to replenish. I am a fan of Tailwind and certainly allows me to plan my races a lot better now without the worry of gels etc. I used the Vanilla flavouring one as I'm not a great fan of chocolate. The drink itself hit the spot but the flavour was a bit bland. I will use it again though as i felt good after and the next day so that's what its therefore. Might try the chocolate next time but i will definitely use tailwind as it is the way ahead
Thank you for all your support
Storm the Castle next weekend
Rupert


Rating:  
Technical tee
Friday, 13 April 2018  |  Mark

This is a very comfortable technical tee shirt. Good fit and stylish!


Rating:  
Tri Cap
Friday, 13 April 2018  |  Mark

Great fitting cap, very comfortable


Rating:  
Just what the body needs after a 40 mile trail race
Thursday, 12 April 2018  |  Sebastian

So I ran my first ever 40 mile ultra fueled by tailwind and when i finished i had the new Tailwind Nutrition Rebuild Recovery Drink . I had the chocolate flavour and it was very nice but the amazing thing would happen the next morning , i woke up with very little muscle soreness and went to work as normal . I work as a postman so was nice to walk the 10 miles without pain . Amazing product and will definitely buy again .
Thanks again tailwind
Seb


Rating:  
Tropical Buzz
Thursday, 12 April 2018  |  Suzanne

Received my order very quickly. Drink tastes great and is really easy to use. Dissolved quickly when added to wate👍r. Like the little reminder on the pack as to when to reorder


Rating:  
Great product and service!
Wednesday, 11 April 2018  |  Florian

I have been a Tailwind user for about a year now and love the product! Trying the sticks for the first as they seem super convenient. On top of that, the service is always great: quick delivery and nice personal touch!


Rating:  
Excellent
Wednesday, 11 April 2018  |  Antony

Great product with a less sugary taste than others out there.


Rating:  
Another great Tailwind product
Wednesday, 11 April 2018  |  Claire

I'll admit, initially I was a little skeptical when ordering this product as it contains less protein than my usual recovery drink but I was very impressed at how good it is. I took it after a 24 mile run and felt surprisingly fresh the next day. It tastes great and the best part is it contains natural ingredients and doesn't use enough artificial sweeteners to kill a dozen lab rats like a lot of recovery products on the market.


Rating:  
Great service!
Wednesday, 11 April 2018  |  Beth

yet to use Tailwind but was recommended by lots of people on Twitter to use it since gels don't agree with me. Really looking forward to testingI'm it out. Service has been great so far, quick delivery and lovely personal touch with the note inside.


Rating:  
Test way ultra
Wednesday, 11 April 2018  |  Chris

Having never really fuelled on the go I needed something for this run. Something that would keep me firing on all cylinders. Took 3 sticks with me and pre prepped one in my soft flask for the start with water in my other softie. Started sipping about an hour before race kick off. All I can say is WOW, felt energetic, mentally strong and stimulated. Popped another in at 10miles CP and same again at 20. Sipping every so often was unusual territory for me but it it bloody worked. Never felt tired fatigued or below par the whole run. Completed 30 miles. I did eat the obligatory cocktail sausage and jelly babies at the aid stations but only just enough so as to not over do digestion. Totally recommend these sticks as a must in any race vest.


Rating:  
This Stuff is MAGIC!
Wednesday, 11 April 2018  |  Lucy

Having tried Tailwind with the smaller sachets I've invested in a big bag, all the flavours are great, they don't taste artificial and are refreshing. I've been really ill in the past with lack of nutrition and figuring out how my body works, but tailwind keep me feeling perky and I finish feeling good rather than utterly exhausted. Tailwind really is amazing!


Rating:  
Magic powder!
Tuesday, 10 April 2018  |  David

This has completely changed my performance in endurance events, no longer plagued by stomach issues or nausea in the later stages, have used this now for numerous 5+ hour runs/triathlons with nothing else other than the occasional handful of crisps from an aid station. Great product, will be restocking soon!


Rating:  
First time....good feeling!
Tuesday, 10 April 2018  |  Alan

Not normally one to bother much with recovery drinks, other than plain milk...but enjoyed this after a hard 10-miler, and certainly felt the benefit the next day


Rating:  
Multiserving Pack
Tuesday, 10 April 2018  |  Nicola

Always great service. Love Tailwind from the first time I tried it and keep coming back for more! I recently did a 50km run and did not need anything except Tailwind. Thank you!


Rating:  
First time used - worked well
Tuesday, 10 April 2018  |  Catherine

Tailwind was recommended to me, and I was keen to try it out as fuel for my first ironman. I used it on a 4 hour bike ride at the weekend, and was very happy - it kept me feeling full of energy at not hungry at any time. Looking forward to using this for longer rides.


Rating:  
General
Tuesday, 10 April 2018  |  Steven

Fantastic service.
Delivered faster than expected.
Canít wait to use it 👍


Rating:  
Not sure
Tuesday, 10 April 2018  |  Tracie

I have Crohnís disease and iliostomy . Training for marathon. Tried these as all other gels were making me nauseous and cramps. Tailwind made me so thirsty and at mile 13 the cramps. They taste good and I only used i sachet with 600mls on my 15 mile run.Was disappointed and emailed for advices. They got back to me really quickly but couldnít give nutrition advice. My husband is a cyclist and tried them and loved them! They will be his first choice but he doesnít have stomach problems. Iím sure they are great and I thought these would be the answer but obviously not!


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Tuesday, 10 April 2018  |  Martin

I tried this for the fist time after a 12 mile marathon taper run and I have to say that the recovery rate in my legs and general overall feeling was much improved.


Rating:  
Stickpack
Tuesday, 10 April 2018  |  Matthew

I haven't used these yet as I've been injured but I'm looking forward to using them as I've bonked a few times in the past


Rating:  
Very good!
Tuesday, 10 April 2018  |  Nick

My views echo those before me. I first tried the chocolate and thoroughly enjoyed it mixed with semi-skimmed milk. Vanilla at the ready for after my next long run!


Rating:  
Warm hat, looks good
Tuesday, 10 April 2018  |  Mike

Nice looking hat, comfortable and warm 👍


Rating:  
Great bottle
Tuesday, 10 April 2018  |  Mike

The end bit (nozzle? Opening?) has a softer tuber material and easily opened and drinks with ease, nicer to use than other bottles. Twist the cap off and the opening is very large, perfect for adding in your powder of choice (tailwind obvs). Looks decent too, will buy more.


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Sunday, 8 April 2018  |  Audrey

Tried this for the first time today after a swim and long bike. Easy to mix in water bottle, no lumps. Taste and texture is lovely, a rich chocolatey flavour that is really nice and easy to drink.
I will be ordering more.


Rating:  
Another Excellent Product
Friday, 6 April 2018  |  Ian

As the title says, another excellent product from the Tailwind stable. I bought some chocolate and some vanilla sticks to try and they're as good as I thought they might be. Easy to mix with no lumps. The chocolate tastes as expected with no aftertaste. I half expected the vanilla to be a bit bland but not so - very pleased with it. The stick packaging make it easy to carry about and I'll be taking some to Manchester with me for post-marathon refuelling!
Well worth a try and another hit!


Rating:  
Tastes great *and* vegan!
Thursday, 5 April 2018  |  Aisling

I have tried a few protein recovery drinks recently and didnít think I was going to get something that I could bear. Not only is this palatable, but itís downright delicious! I tried the chocolate, I will be straight online to order more. I probably would buy a large bag of this if it becomes available but the stick packs are also really handy for travelling, car home etc. Canít fault the service, and the regular tailwind is one of the only drinks I can stomach so have recommended widely to friends and clients


Rating:  
Vanilla Recovery Drink
Thursday, 5 April 2018  |  Adrian

Very pleased indeed about this recovery drink.I have just had the chance to justify drinking it today after a descent run.1ST thing is i really enjoyed the vanilla flavour SPOT ON FOR ME !!. Soon as i got back to the car i had already prepared a 500ml bottle of water so i opened the sachet
(which was easy ) poured it in shook it like a cocktail & hey prestoall done no lumps. Took one sip then straight down the hatch. No feeling bloated or discomfort . So its a definite YES FOR ME ..


Rating:  
Super fuel
Wednesday, 4 April 2018  |  Kate

Amazing quick service and delivery of my Tailwind stick pack. A lovely handwritten personal note was really appreciated!! I first tried out this product during the Dublin Marathon '17 and felt amazing and strong until the last 3 miles when I ran out! I obviously needed to tweak my intake which is why I'm trying out the product more during training now. To date I've run close to PB pace for a 5k and Half marathon but more importantly didn't have the energy crash after the races which I would have had before. Looking forward to many more races fuelled by tailwind!!!


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery drink
Wednesday, 4 April 2018  |  Gareth

Only use it once but will become a regular addition to my recovery after long runs . The taste of the Vanilla Was very good and have to say did aid my recovery and help be feel a lot less stiff the following day and as always great customer service and Prompt delivery times


Rating:  
Feedback
Wednesday, 4 April 2018  |  Ari

Your product is amazing, I ride around 14,000km a year on my bike, and run quite a bit also ( training for a 50k run from my town to Amsterdam). I use these avenues to help manage my PTSD from my time in the US military. Your product def. has helped me keep fueled during my long 300km days in the saddle and long training runs. Great work keep it up


Rating:  
Beanie Hat
Wednesday, 4 April 2018  |  Chris

Received this free due to the size of my order. Very good quality and arrived promptly. Unfortunately itís a unisex colour which meant my wife stole it as soon as it arrived! But a nice touch by tailwind, thanks.


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 4 April 2018  |  Chris

Ideal multi-pack either to try the different flavours before purchasing the bigger pouch or if you want to take extra packs on your ride/run. Theyíre roughly about the size of a gel and contain 200cals worth of powder. Light to carry and can easily mix when you stop to refill on water. Even although Iíve purchased a 50-serve pouch of green tea flavour I would probably order more multi-packs due to the ease of mixing and the chance to mix up the flavours.

Customer service is great too, would recommend.


Rating:  
So glad I discovered this product
Wednesday, 4 April 2018  |  Chris

Currently training for an Ironman and was really struggling with correct fueling on the bike. My stomach has always been pretty accepting of anything so ďgut bombsĒ werenít an issue but it was more the logistics of solid food, having to prepare and carry it and usually having to stop to eat. The pros make eating while riding look easy but trying to eat something one-handed while dodging potholes and cars seemingly intent on taking me out etc isnít my idea of fun. The taste and texture of gels make me gag so Iíve never been a fan and previously used jelly beans for marathon training, although by the latter stages the overwhelming sweetness also made them difficult to get down.

Someone on a twitter tri/run feed mentioned tailwind and I thought Iíd give it a go. I ordered the green tea flavour as it gave a caffeine boost (every little helps!) and was pleased to find itís a pleasant flavour and despite putting 400cals worth in 750ml bottle of water it didnít taste overly sweet.

I followed the advice of sipping little and often and felt that it stopped any dips in energy levels and I was able to maintain steady effort throughout my 4.5hr ride.

I also ordered a multi-pack to test the other flavours and so far have tried the orange one, also very pleasant. They have the benefit of having 200cals worth in a packet size similar to a gel, so for longer rides I plan to take a couple in my jersey and can top up when I stop to refill water bottles.

Would highly recommend the product to anyone. customer service also spot on.


Rating:  
Tailwind virgin!!!
Wednesday, 4 April 2018  |  Rhian

Iíve been really struggling through my long runs with the dreaded runners tummy. Iíve tried all different types of beans, bars and gels! Nothing has worked and Iíve been avoiding fuelling due to the stomach cramps theyíve been giving me. I tried tailwind on my last 18 miler and I have to say that I was quite impressed. I still needed a Ďpit stopí but had no cramping/stomach ache. The most noticeable thing was my pace! Fastest long run pace ever! The taste wasnít too bad and I would have given 5 stars if only it wasnít so fiddly to pour in to a water bottle during the runs....Iím not a fan of carrying water with me.


Rating:  
Dangerously Good
Wednesday, 4 April 2018  |  John

Finally itís here and boy was it worth the wait. Iíve used this a couple of times now and I genuinely feel better after my long runs from taking it. Tailwind Nutrition have got it perfect with Rebuild.
The only thing I have to do is try and keep it as a recovery drink and not just take it as a tasty drink because I could literally drink this all day long!!! Brilliant


Rating:  
Spot on
Wednesday, 4 April 2018  |  David

I've used pretty much all available nutrition strategies for long training runs and ultra marathons. I've started to go back to using energy drinks. Tailwind is ideal. It mixes beautifully and is really easy to clean. It's much less sticky than some of the others I've used.
I've been using Tailwind for long training runs up 20 - 26 miles / 3- 4 hours. It's worked perfectly and I've noticed a good strong finish to those runs. Looking forward to using it in my next ultra.


Rating:  
Highly recommended
Tuesday, 3 April 2018  |  Neil

I tried the 7 stickpack set to find the one i liked most, went with the raspberry! Brilliant service and a great personal touch, would definitely recommend and i will be ordering more!


Rating:  
Loved the berry flavour!
Tuesday, 3 April 2018  |  Vanessa

I ordered a trial pack and have tried the berry flavour on my long run at the weekend. It was really nice, and seemed to taste even better as time went on. I admit, I was a sceptic as I love Ďrealí food but Iíve got to be self-sufficient with a lightish vest at the end of the year so gave it a go. Now I just need to decide if I like the other flavours more! Lovely personal messages too


Rating:  
perfect
Tuesday, 3 April 2018  |  Alan

My item came on time as promised, i have used it on 13mile run + also Gym + swim session, WOW, what a difference from my electrolyte's that i have been using in the past, i would definateley reccomend this product + needless to say i will not be using any other products.


Rating:  
Well worth the wait!
Tuesday, 3 April 2018  |  Sara

Iíve been using tailwind for the last 2 years and itís successfully fuelled me for Ironman Wales twice, awesome product! As you can guess I was very keen to try the rebuild and it did not disappoint! It has a lovely chocolate, coconut taste that felt like a real post exercise treat as well as all the benefits for my hardworking, aching muscles. Easter weekend involved a very tough 80mile bike ride and a 10mile run, rebuild kept the legs running smoothly, one happy customer! Highly recommend


Rating:  
Great 4 Long Runs!!!
Tuesday, 3 April 2018  |  Yvonne

I would just like to say how great tailwind is and I can't believe how great I feel on my long runs. I tell everyone that will listen to try out tailwind so hopefully it will be more popular around Ireland. Well done for keeping us runners running happily 🙌🏼


Rating:  
Excellent replacement for gels
Tuesday, 3 April 2018  |  Dan

I have been using tailwind throughout my half marathon training, it is brilliant, on those early morning fasted runs where it can be a challenge to keep going, I found that sipping tailwind gave me that extra boost, it really is everything you need!


Rating:  
Loving this
Tuesday, 3 April 2018  |  Linda

I bought this green tea flavour as I find it easy to mix with any of the other flavours but tasty on its own. No issues with stomach upset either.
Now need to buy a 500ml soft flask
Well done Tailwind


Rating:  
Better than chocolate milk
Monday, 2 April 2018  |  Derek

Got the chocolate and vanilla recovery drink delivered last week and I must say they have done it again I was a bit apprehensive as Iíve had a few powdered milk drinks and most of them are a bit chalky but this actually tastes like chocolate milk and usually after a long run normal chocolate milk gives me a sick feeling after drinking it but this had none of this another great product from tailwind I will now be getting more of the chocolate flavour not tried the vanilla that will be next hope itís just as good


Rating:  
My experience
Monday, 2 April 2018  |  Bas

I've used tailwind for a couple of months now. I usually have an easy to upset stomach, I hate gels and isotane drinks, but tailwind gives me what I need without upsetting my stomach and intestine. It is fantastic.


Rating:  
Best bike nutrition ever...
Monday, 2 April 2018  |  Darren

Had huge problems last year on both my 330km single day (16 hour+) rides - the usual, gut bombs, then started throwing up. Completed one, but DNF on the other.

Did a Knights of Sufferlandia ((Sufferfest) ride recently (11 hours) using tailwind (a half bag a friend had given me to try). Was amazed at the difference. No gut bomb, even liked the taste!

Am going to do the 2 rides again this year, will be filling up with Tailwind and carrying a few of the individual sachets with me to keep topped up.

Thanks guys - awesome stuff!


Rating:  
Beanie hat
Monday, 2 April 2018  |  Robert

Received my new beanie with my order just in time for the weekend, cold, wet n snowy run, Carnt beat a warm hat to stay walk at the end of the run, itís a nice walk hat that isnít too tight, just the job after a cold run in the hills! Well done tailwind another great product!


Rating:  
Quality
Monday, 2 April 2018  |  Andrew

I was very surprised at the quality of this beanie when it arrived. The logo was stitched into the fabric and the material is very good quality. Yet another great product from TW.


Rating:  
The best flavour
Monday, 2 April 2018  |  Andrew

So i wasnt a big fan of the other flavours, but the naked flavour is the ideal choice as i mix this with a cordial of my choice. I love Ribena light, so i now have a Ribena light drink mix with all the benefits that tailwind brings to the party. The perfect dare i say 'solution'? Hehe


Rating:  
Works great for me!
Sunday, 1 April 2018  |  Johan

I used the Tailwind nutrition on several trailruns/races varying in distance from 25 to 45 km. Although I was very sceptical at first, it seems to work very well for me. I still use some gels, but a lot less than before and no electrolyte tabs anymore. Best thing about the Tailwind nutrition is that you can take a little sip every now and then. No stomach issues what so ever.


Rating:  
Marathon training
Saturday, 31 March 2018  |  Vicky

Tail wind has been very easy to use taste great and really helped me during my long runs training for manchester marathon. Looking forward to using it for the fuml 26.2 miles.
Service was great arrived quick and loved the personalised note which gave support for my up coming race.
Reccomend this product !!!


Rating:  
Donít leave home on a long run without it !
Saturday, 31 March 2018  |  Kerry

Delivery was super speedy. Product a must for any endurance athlete. Thank you


Rating:  
Most enjoyable energy drink
Friday, 30 March 2018  |  Adam

Of all the energy drinks I have tried I certainly enjoy the taste (and lack of after taste) of Tailwind the most. Just a far more pure taste / sensation.
Need to test it in more bulk / longer events - but very hopeful of good results and less problems with feeling the after effects!


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition
Thursday, 29 March 2018  |  Steve

This product was recommended to me by a friend who has run the big World Marathonís and several ultras of various distances and types. I also highly recommend it after using it in a recent ultra. It does exactly what it says without any Ďgut bombsí. I felt energised throughout and had a strong finish and great overall event. Iíll be using it again in future. A nice personalised message and speedy delivery were also a good feature.


Rating:  
Beanie
Thursday, 29 March 2018  |  Jean-Marie

Spring is not quite there yet.. So great to have this hat! Works perfectly
Thanks for the great service... as always


Rating:  
Excellent service
Wednesday, 28 March 2018  |  Billy

Order arrived within a couple of days. Personalised message in the package which was a really nice touch. Tested out on my next long run(31 mile hilly miles) and really impressed. Great taste and easy to take during the run.


Rating:  
Great for long training runs
Wednesday, 28 March 2018  |  Catherine

Iím training for my first marathon and got up to 13/14miles without gels or energy drinks and realised I needed something extra to help me go further. I tried a gel and did not like it at all. A friend recommended Tailwind to me & I ordered the starter pack with different flavours. I found them a great source of energy, particularly the caffeinated ones. Pleasant flavours and didnít upset my stomach at all. Will be ordering again, thank you!


Rating:  
Tasty and works well
Tuesday, 27 March 2018  |  Kelly

I am training for my first marathon and on previous runs have worried about fuelling. Gels always caused me stomach upsets so I didn't want to rely on those. My friend recommended tailwind so I bought a starter set. I have enjoyed every flavour and it doesn't have that horrible soapy taste that other electrolyte drinks seem to have. I especially liked the personal note that came with the pack. I'm just about to order my 2nd pack as I have found them to work very well in keeping me energised.


Rating:  
Beanie hat
Tuesday, 27 March 2018  |  Dylan

Thank you for the free beanie hat, great customer service and prompt delivery, used tailwind for the first time on a back to back sportive and rode my longest distance to date, no cramp and not hitting the brick wall!! Result!


Rating:  
Perfect
Tuesday, 27 March 2018  |  ian70young@gmail.com

I used Tailwind packs for the Kielder Dark Skies marathon over the weekend - one stick per hour in 500ml of water which I carried and then re-filled at the checkpoints. I didn't need anything else... So simple and easy. Perfect! And thanks also to your team for timely and useful advice before the race.


Rating:  
tasty
Tuesday, 27 March 2018  |  Amy

Great alternative if you cannot stomach gels or food on a long run! Great that they do caffeine free variety. Would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Tailwind Stickpacks
Tuesday, 27 March 2018  |  Wim

Really good, had no cramps or stomach problems on my last Ultra.
Good taste and the stickpack format is super for Ultra's to take with and mix later


Rating:  
Fuelled my 10k!
Tuesday, 27 March 2018  |  Lynne

After not eating much the evening before the race, and grabbing just a piece of toast on my way out the door I managed to nail a 10k fuelled by this lovely refreshing boost of a drink! Easy to make up and my tummy felt great! Thanks Tailwind


Rating:  
Off to a great start with Tailwind Stickpacks!
Tuesday, 27 March 2018  |  Stephen

I was a little ensure where to start when it came to finding the right nutritional products to add into the final stages of my marathon training however a close friend recommended that I gave Tailwinds a go. I went ahead and ordered the trial pack and I've been so pleased with the results that I've already recommended them to another friend of mine. I had 2 servings of the Berry one for my 22.5mile training run on Saturday and was delighted that it tasted fine and more importantly it helped prevent the pain and discomfort that I'd suffered from running a similar distance the week before wben I ran with a banana and water alone. I will be using Tailwinds again this weekend and for the Brighton marathon itself and they have definitely given me a major confidence boost ahead of the big day!


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 26 March 2018  |  Lee

Using tailwind is great, i can trickle in the carbs easily and they taste great. No stomach issues at all i had sustained energy for all of my long runs. I'm spending lots of hours training at the moment for some ultra marathons this summer and I think I've found my nutrition strategy for race day with tailwind. Also great service and i love the hand written note you can't beat the personal touch.


Rating:  
Excellent fuelling solution for marathon training
Monday, 26 March 2018  |  Alison

I've been struggling with nutrition on long-runs, gels don't agree with my stomach and the energy blocks are so sweet by 18 miles I feel sick chewing them,

Tailwind is the perfect solution, I still take on the energy blocks so that it's not liquid only, but I get a much better balance with Tailwind and fewer blocks. It's been nice not to have to dash into a fast food restaurant to use their loos halfway round my long run!


Rating:  
The Best Endurance Nutrition
Monday, 26 March 2018  |  Roman

Works for me well during my long distance triathlon races, easy to digest no stomach issues BEST


Rating:  
Bottle design helps during re-fill
Monday, 26 March 2018  |  John

These bottles are far better designed than my old Ultimate Direction ones. The extended neck and threads on the screw on lid make them easier to open and close while out on a run. Great product and looks the part with the Tailwind branding on it also.


Rating:  
Superb Product
Monday, 26 March 2018  |  Benjamin

I have just run 135km over challenging terrain in the past 3 days using only tailwind as my only race nutrition. I had absolutely no problems with either energy levels or hydration and I felt great at the end of every day. Definitely recommended!


Rating:  
Amazing stuff
Monday, 26 March 2018  |  Craig

First off great service, fast delivery, well packaged and a nice handwritten note from the team which is a nice touch.

Tried for first time yesterday on a trail run around some Munros and couldn't be more impressed with how well it works.

As recommended took small sips little and often and was full of energy the entire run with no slumps at all and no hunger. Easy on the stomach with no issues at all would highly recommend!


Rating:  
Different kind of energy
Thursday, 22 March 2018  |  Emma

Having read on a running page all about tailwind thought I'd give it a go as had GI issues with gels. Tried it on a long run (2hrs 40mins) and no slump in energy at all. Nice taste too.


Rating:  
Tailwind delivery
Wednesday, 21 March 2018  |  Veronica

Ordered this but haven't had chance to try it out yet but just wanted to say excellent delivery, excellent communication, will order again if this product suits me


Rating:  
Great selection pack!
Wednesday, 21 March 2018  |  Sophie

Really liked being able to choose which flavours/types I could sample in the trial pack! I now know which flavours I like and have been finding tailwind good fueling on my marathon training longer runs. I like to mix a flavour with some unflavoured. Lovely to have a personalised note with delivery too! Just about to place my next order.


Rating:  
Great Service
Wednesday, 21 March 2018  |  Jayne

Received my package within 24 hours of ordering for a marathon that weekend, but due to snow was postponed, so not tried out yet but will be this weekend for a nice big run. Great customer service, personal and efficient. Thank you so much.


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition
Wednesday, 21 March 2018  |  Liz

Green tea flavour loved it the most one with flavour got me


Rating:  
I have found my fuel
Wednesday, 21 March 2018  |  Andrew

I ran for 150 mins and used 2 sachets. I felt great and hydrated. I will use these on all my big runs including my Ultras. Thank you Tailwind. My fuelling problem is solved.


Rating:  
Great product, fantastic service.
Tuesday, 20 March 2018  |  Peter

Canít rate the Tailwind products highly enough, been using for long runs and long events for almost two years now and have used exclusively on my last 100km run - no stomach problems at all.
The customer service is also awesome, personalised note with each dispatch.

If you are on the fence about whether or not to try Tailwind I would definitely go for it and ditch the gloopy gels.


Rating:  
Rocket Fuel
Tuesday, 20 March 2018  |  Mark

This really does work. Running my first marathon and have used this as my only fuel and it's working perfectly!!!! All in one solution for me and no more cutting my mouth on gel packs


Rating:  
Surprised
Tuesday, 20 March 2018  |  Carl

Tried some of the raspberry buzz sticks for the first time, on a planned 20m run, and was really surprised at how differently I felt during the run. Firstly the taste was actually really nice, subtle but tastey. Secondly it was really easy to drink on the go. I didn't suffer with calf cramps in the latter stages as I often do when using water & the usual gels.

Very surprised & will be buying some more. Am planning on taking it round with me at the Brighton marathon in a months time, and also my first Ultra in June...


Rating:  
Great!
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Jo

Great service, love the personalised message. Have used a few times, and def feeling the benefit - looking forward to trying it on my next long run. Oh, and no gut bombs - fab!


Rating:  
Great!
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Craig

Have used Tailwind in previous Centurion events, and decided to include in my training. The 2 serving stickpacks are ideal for two soft flasks on a long run, taste great and (unlike other brands) cause me no stomach problems. Highly recommended!


Rating:  
More Energy!
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Clare

However I have practiced with one of the sachets (raspberry I believe) on a long training run and was very happy with how it went. No uncomfortable stomach or bloating and I felt that I had more energy and could have continued for more distance if that had been on my plan.
A lady I run with was suffering simillarly and I've recomended Tialwind to her to try.
I feel more confident now with fuelling that I'v e discovered tailwaind, I just need to work out how best to use it and carry it for the marathon. Ideas would be very welcome.
Thank you again for your excellent customer service.


Rating:  
Great tasting fuel
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Dani

I'm still working my way through the different flavours but really like what I've tried so far. Clean flavours, not sickly, don't even feel the need to chase each sip with water like I normally do for energy drinks. I'll have to see how they hold up in hot weather but very impressed so far.


Rating:  
Magic in a powder
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Helen

This stuff is unbelievable - after years of suffering terrible when marathon training (sickness after runs and writing off whole weekends to recover) I can now do a long training run in a morning and happily carry on with the rest of my day. It's so far helped me on several pbs and hopefully will do the same for my marathon next month.
I cannot recommend Tailwind enough - my husband refers to it as my magic powder!!


Rating:  
First Long(ish) Ride
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Chris

Completed my first long ride using tailwind having trialed it before for taste. I honestly cannot believe the difference from using gels and Decathlon hydration powder. I felt energized throughout the ride (121Kms) and none of the big hits and lows with gels. My legs felt much better coming off the bike not nearly as tired as before and today my recovery seems to be way better. The difference to me was huge plus the advantage of no sticky mess with gels and loss of time wrestling getting the thing open. Brilliant !!


Rating:  
Love this!
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Sarah-Leigh

This is my favourite flavour but I normally get the serving packets not the big one. However it is more useful when doing longer races as you can add scoops to bottles rather then guessing from the sachets. As for tailwind in general, I will never look back! Pre tailwind I was a ďgutbombĒ nightmare. So as ever, thank you!!!


Rating:  
Fantastic fuelling
Sunday, 18 March 2018  |  Joanne

Purchased the mix pack just before Christmas and been using it for my long runs as the distance has increased in the new year. What amazing stuff! No stomach issues and by sipping it regularly throughout, my energy lasts longer and I feel completely hydrated! Will be reordering more now! Also loved the personal message that was sent with my order - customer service at its best!!!


Rating:  
Tailwind
Sunday, 18 March 2018  |  James

Just returned from a cycling trip up mount Teide.I took 2 boxes of assorted sachets , all tasted good even green tea flavour. Pretty sure it gave me an extra energy boost to reach the summit.


Rating:  
Great!
Friday, 16 March 2018  |  Ian

Superbstuff. It really does the business. Easy to mix, tastes good with no after taste but most of all it does what it's supposed to do in rehydrating and refuelling. I look forward to using it around 26.2 miles in Manchester in April!


Rating:  
Beanie hat
Friday, 16 March 2018  |  Nigel

Thank you for the free beanie as usual the customer service was fantastic matching the fantastic product tailwind is !


Rating:  
Fantastic
Friday, 16 March 2018  |  Jemma

Tailwind is the first product I've tried that didn't make me feel sick. The customer service was also fantastic as it arrived the next day. I have been converted and won't be using anything else in the future.


Rating:  
Perfect for Ultras
Thursday, 15 March 2018  |  Neil

Do my marathons unfueled as I find it hard to take anything on-board at (3:15) pace, but used this during my first 100k last year. The mild taste suits me, not sickly at all despite being 90%+ sugars. Mixed each sachet in 500ml water and it still went down fine, had 2 litres of that mix so 800kcal between 20k -90k and along with a few jaffa cakes, dried mango and salt tabs I made the distance without stomach problems or muscle cramps. Don't need it for training, but ordering more for my next 100k and 24 hour races!


Rating:  
Love my tailwind!
Thursday, 15 March 2018  |  Craig

Great service as usual and a speedy delivery. The private message is always a nice personal touch. Since using tailwind Iíve managed to ditch the need for gels. Iím also a big fan of the naked flavour. An excellent product basically.


Rating:  
It really is all you need
Thursday, 15 March 2018  |  Tracy

Fantastic product, does a great job of fuelling my long runs, no need for anything else, I find it difficult to eat anything and don't like gels, so this was the solution. Just add to your water and that's all you need to replenish salts and for energy. Certainly works for me.


Rating:  
Brilliant stuff...
Wednesday, 14 March 2018  |  Kelly

So glad I've found this product. It's all I need on my long runs... no need to carry 20 Jelly Babies!!
Been using it during my London Marathon training and it's been brilliant.


Rating:  
Tailwind Multi Serving
Wednesday, 14 March 2018  |  Dee

Needed something to fuel on long runs as can't take gels, tried stick packs and really found product beneficial hence why I ordered multi serving pack. Great service and personal touch really adds to professional service provided.


Rating:  
Beanie Hat
Tuesday, 13 March 2018  |  John

Love it!


Rating:  
Amazing
Tuesday, 13 March 2018  |  Emma

I love tailwind, and the multi serving packs are such great value. The customer service is impeccable, and delightfully personal


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Multi Servings
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Sara

"Tailwind Nutrition Multi Servings"

I really struggle to fuel on long runs as I can't stomach gel so Tailwind has been a great discovery for me. I've used it for 4 training runs so far and it's doing exactly what it says on the tin! Would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Pleasant taste
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Allison

Pleasant taste and has got me through a few long runs


Rating:  
Great product.
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Dafydd

Iíve never been keen on gels and Ďsports drinksí, however since being introduced to Tailwind Iím converted. Tailwind is great, especially for long runs when just water doesnít tick all the boxes. It tastes great, not too sweet and sickly and obviously does the job, replacing electrolytes lost while out for a long blast.


Rating:  
Amazing
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Laura

I honestly love this stuff!!
I ran 18 miles today on tailwind alone, no jels needed. Felt great, no headaches after (I usually get migraines after running) and I didnít feel hungry or thirsty at all. I mixed 3 sachets in my 1.5ltr hydration pack. Perfect!


Rating:  
Free Beanie
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Gerry

Thanks for the Beanie, great quality for a freebie.. Got two bags of the 50 servings in Lemon.
Great service as usual, slight delay by parcelforce due to the snow.


Rating:  
Green Tea
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Rob

Bought these for a friend whoís training for a full distance Tri. She is lactose and gluten intolerant. She has said that these products have literally been life changing for her when it comes to training for her event.


Rating:  
Beanie
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Andrew

I'm very happy with the Beanie; and very happy with my Tailwind Challenge order, both recently received. Great service, as on previous occasions too. Thank you


Rating:  
Beanie Hat
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Graham

Great quality product and very warm. Fits a treat and went down well at my recent race over the weekend #jealousfrends


Rating:  
Tailwind starter pack
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Alison

Arrived just in few days and I did my 20k recently and I sip little and often throughout as you said. Absolutely fabulous and I am very pleased with that. Definitely recommended this Tailwind. Thanks again


Rating:  
Great stuff!
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Jemma

I much prefer Tailwind to gels, it is non sticky and kind to your stomach. I also no longer need a seperate electrolyte drink, it really is all you need. It looks like a lot of powder compared to water but it dissolves really easily. I recommend Tailwind to all my friends.


Rating:  
Tailwind 2 Serving Stickpacks
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Mark

Tried these for the first time on a 20 mile training run. Better than anything else I have taken before and could really feel the difference in my energy level (especially after the green tea caffeinated one)!
Will be ordering more as training for 100 mile ultra.
Mark


Rating:  
Great flavour, no grit, no farts
Sunday, 11 March 2018  |  Stu

I have been waiting for this product to be released over in England for several months now and was fortunate enough to win a few packs through a Strava challenge.

I resisted the temptation to immediately try the product out as that would have been pointless, however i was due a half day off for my father's funeral a few days later and knew that i would probably go for a run afterwards if the weather was nice (beast from the east was the previous week - so very very cold, wet and windy).

My run was medium distance 25km (about 15 miles) with some sprint intervals thrown in because i wanted to really test how good the Rebuild Recovery drink was.

Post run. I am well aware of needing to take recovery nutrition within the first half hour or so of exercise and that a mixture of both protein (and relevant BCAAs) and carbohydrates (to increase glycogen levels) helps the most. I decided on the chocolate flavour for my first taste.

The packet seemed a little small to what i normally use with scoops and i must have lost my strength because the plastic pouch would not tear (weak vegan you see), however when opened, the first thing i did was smell the contents. Rich chocolaty aroma. There were no instructions (unless i need to get my sight tested) as to how much liquid was needed, so i added around 300ml water (wanted this experience to be as pure as possible, so no extra flavours).

The taste was unexpected. Not like that weak milky chocolate flavour you often get; this was deep and rich like a 75% cocoa content bar of chocolate. It was smooth and not gritty like so many other protein sources and my friends, family and work colleagues the following day were not blown away by any gaseous outbursts which seem to be a prerequisite for most protein powders.

The following day. Whilst I didnt run (I have several races coming up over the next few weeks including a few marathons and ultras), I had no aches or pains in my legs. Unfortunately it wasnt able to magically create a couple of new toenails for me overnight, but ... maybe one day.

In conclusion. I would like to advise tailwind that single serve pouches are not enough. Many athletes will be wanting to purchase tubs of 1kg or 2kg weight.
I would also very strongly advise that Tailwind gets their products approved by the "Informed-Sport quality assurance program" This means that a sample from each batch is tested against World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) list for any banned substances. Doing this would actually allow professional athletes to use an endorse your products without the fear of a possible negative test result and would ultimately give you a higher profile.


All in all, Rebuild seems like a great product. I only remove the one star because It looks as though there are only the single serve pouches available and there was no instruction as to how much liquid to use.


Rating:  
Converted
Wednesday, 7 March 2018  |  Joey

Amazing personal service on a fantastic product! Lovely subtle refreshing flavour (lemon) and seems to be doing the trick with fuelling my long runs so far. Thank you!


Rating:  
Quality Beenie
Wednesday, 7 March 2018  |  Daniel

Lovely warm beenie hat for colder times. Good quality material and embroidery.


Rating:  
Great bottle!
Tuesday, 6 March 2018  |  Darryll

A great wide open bottle for getting tailwind into. Really good quality and really durable. Not to mention the products that go in the bottle and the company are also really great.