Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Great
Tuesday, 12 January 2021  |  Susan

The face mask is fab. The buff is also great. I already had one so my husband has taken this one for him. They are just the right thickness to put on for a nice cosy run 👍👍🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️


Rating:  
Fantastic
Tuesday, 12 January 2021  |  Susan

I suffer from stomach problems but since using Tailwind products I have none. Got me through my 1/2 marathon & I know it will get me through my marathon in April. Great flavours 💕💕👍👍🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️


Rating:  
Outstanding
Tuesday, 12 January 2021  |  Susan

These are sooo good. Lovely chocolate flavour. Just what is needed after a hard run. I have 1/2 in cold water & the other half in hot & put a little squirty cream on top 💕💕🏃‍♀️👍


Rating:  
8 flavour selection
Monday, 11 January 2021  |  Samuel

A great way to find the flavour you love. Colorado Cola is becoming a quick favourite!


Rating:  
Versatile recovery mix
Monday, 11 January 2021  |  Samuel

A great product which I put to use immediately after a recovery run. The coffee flavour (iíd never come across a coffee flavour before so was interested) is a little strange if you have it hot, but adding it to recipes for protein balls is a great option (particularly for coffee lovers!) Iíve had it cold too and it tastes good. Overall a great product - just a bit of a strange taste when having it hot.


Rating:  
Nice and slow release of energy
Monday, 11 January 2021  |  Peter

So far loving tailwind. Banked a few ks under the belt with no issues and a nice slow release of energy rather than spikes which i get from other gels. Very palatable. Would recommend.


Rating:  
Great Vegan Recovery Drink
Monday, 4 January 2021  |  Catherine

I'm a big fan of the chocolate rebuild, it's quick and convenient and I like the taste and texture. It's really easy to get down quickly after a session and nice to know I've started off my recovery well. Trying to not drink my next batch too quickly!


Rating:  
Stickpack Mandarin Flavour
Wednesday, 30 December 2020  |  Andrew

I purchased this as a tester kit after TW was recommended to me for my Ironman training. I have only used one stick to date (arrived over xmas) for an endurance cycle and so far love the taste. I will be returning to purchase. Thank you TW for making the experience enjoyable - loved the personal message....


Rating:  
great service
Tuesday, 29 December 2020  |  Dean

product arrived very promptly despite being xmas week


Rating:  
Great stuff
Monday, 28 December 2020  |  Tammy

I brought these to try and loved the chocolate recovery drink..im trying to up my miles and found that before i used tailwind i got really bad headaches after my long run but when i used tailwind i had no bad headaches and i feel this helped my recovery post long run. Would recommend these to anyone and will use them for post run recovery from now on. Excellent product


Rating:  
Rebuild
Monday, 28 December 2020  |  Kevin

I switch between the chocolate & coffee flavours. Deffo feel the difference, helped enormously on my 100 mile. It's my go to drink post run.


Rating:  
Green Tea Buzz
Monday, 28 December 2020  |  Kevin

This is my favourite nutrition for running. Good flavour, light, with no aftertaste & deffo keeps you going without any tummy aches.


Rating:  
Water bottle
Monday, 28 December 2020  |  Mike

Great product, durable, sturdy and easy to hold with gloves or fingers. Invauable on longer rides,


Rating:  
Fantastic Product
Saturday, 26 December 2020  |  Christopher

Hi guys, this is an absolutely fantastic product. I am still a relative newbie when it comes to running having only just got started during 2020. Unfortunately due to the pandemic and needing to self isolate I still haven't managed to tick the marathon distance off my bucket list but 2021 will definitely see that goal being achieved. Nevertheless there was a good few weeks of training put in on the build up and tailwind nutrition see me through every step of my longer runs. My favourite flavour was the Colorado Cola with Green Tea coming in a close second. All of the flavours were great. Unlike other gels I have tried, they don't feel heavy and sticky to drink. My longest run so far has been a 17 miles training run in the trails. Very muddy, very hilly, soo much fun and I felt full of energy throughout the run just by sipping on my Tailwind! I also loved the personal message from Tracy and the follow up email wishing me luck for my Marathon. A fantastic product and company. My wife got me more for Christmas and I'll be back for even more when I get finished. Thank you for you excellent product and service. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year when it comes!


Rating:  
Soft flask, Recovery and Fuel Nutriton Drinks
Friday, 25 December 2020  |  Alan

I took delivery of my 2nd Tailwind purchase last week, once again brilliant delvery service.

The soft flask did a great job on my 10 mile hilly cross country run, the lemon flavour it contained was part of my 2nd Starter Pack and was even better this time around and is my new favourite.

I had the naked recovery drink ater the run, which had wiped me out and as well as being delicious left me wih no aches and pains the next day (I am in my 70th year and returning to running after 15 years).

Your brilliant service and wonderfully refreshing products are taking years off, thanks Talwind.


Rating:  
It works!
Monday, 21 December 2020  |  Fawad

Royal Mail messed up so I didnít receive my first order before my first marathon. Tailwind sent met order again and threw in some freebies too.

The product is amazing as well. I have run a second marathon and several long runs fuelled by Tailwind and didnít need any gels. So convenient and really improves my time as a result. Highly recommended!


Rating:  
Excellent
Friday, 18 December 2020  |  James

Use these after s long run - over 3hrs- and feel they do make a difference. I really notice that the next day I'm feeling more ready to run again if I need or want to. Excellent products.


Rating:  
If I could 6 star review I would.
Thursday, 17 December 2020  |  Kate

Absolutely banging shake. Ordered 15 servings but wish Iíd ordered 30 now! Itís delicious and also works well mid ultra for a change in fuel flavour too. Really pleased with it and fuelled me to a 3rd place this weekend. Letís hope for a repeat this weekend to put me in a good place for a slam podium result! This in combination with the caffeine and non caffeine drinks meant I finished feeling not hungry and not like a bag of spanners despite running 50 miles. Thanks!


Rating:  
Amazing Product
Wednesday, 16 December 2020  |  Anna

Used tailwind for my first marathon and training. Absolutely superb. Gives you sustained energy and doesn't upset my stomach like other gels and powders I've used. Would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Great to be able to tweak the concentration
Sunday, 13 December 2020  |  Richard

Bought 2 bags of 30 serving naked unflavoured in the Black Friday sale. Really great price and itís brilliant to be able to change the content to match the intensity of the run. Iíve been using stick packs and this is step up.


Rating:  
Amazing product and company!!!!
Friday, 11 December 2020  |  Myke

Really great products and saw immediate improvement in my running and recovery.. I also called tailwind for some advice about using product and it was superb.. I canít recommend Tailwind highly enough.. it is a shame I can only give 5 stars and I would happily give 10!!!!


Rating:  
Starter Packs
Thursday, 10 December 2020  |  Paul

Iíve tried several brands of gels and drinks to fuel long runs and cycle rides, sometimes with stomach problems. Running buddies recommended Tailwind as being gentler on the stomach. Iíve purchased two starter packs to try the different flavours during long runs, building up to a Hardmoors event in 2021. Great taste and no stomach problems so far. All being well, Iíll continue using Tailwind for the Lakeland 50 later in the year.


Rating:  
Lemon tailwind 30 servings pouch
Wednesday, 9 December 2020  |  Jeff

Great tasting ,does exactly what it says , great value too!. I have run marathons and ultras for over20 years and tailwind is the best fuel by far, you cannot go wrong with this in my opinion. Give it a go.
Thank you tailwind team


Rating:  
New to Tailwind
Tuesday, 8 December 2020  |  Stephen

Having been recommended to try the Tailwind range as would give you a boost to keep going on a long run. Well if the product matches the service then I shall be very happy and would then recommend to everyone else to try this. First event next weekend with the drink supplement but so far so good. Thanks for a great service.


Rating:  
500ml Soft Flask
Monday, 7 December 2020  |  Stuart

A great soft flask which has been used on over 50 runs and is showing no signs of wear or leaks. A very good quality product.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Sunday, 6 December 2020  |  David

Love tailwind. Use it on any session >1 hour. Tastes great, no stomach issues...ever, and great energy release from it.


Rating:  
Love Tailwind
Friday, 4 December 2020  |  Jason

At first I found the taste a bit unusual, especially if you are used to cheap sugary ones. But once you have used it a few times it becomes the norm and more importantly I can sip it for my long runs to help keep my energy levels up and have no tummy issues. A great brand with great customer support.


Rating:  
Game changer!
Friday, 4 December 2020  |  Amie

It's taken me a long time to find fuel that works for me during endurance events... and for a while I thought GI issues were an inevitable part of the process. Not true! So glad someone recommend Tailwind.

This is my absolute go-to, am always raving about it to others runners. The flavours are enough without being in your face, it lasts ages and is super quick to dissolve on the go. But the best thing is that my stomach doesn't tell me about it! I won't use anything else now.

Recommend both the lemon and the cola for satisfying any bizarre lemonade and coke cravings on a long run...

Thank you!!


Rating:  
200ml soft flask
Friday, 4 December 2020  |  Darren

As expected a quality product. Purchased to make super concentrate for marathon and HM as 500ml too big. Have continued to provide the service and quality that have become accustomed too.


Rating:  
Delicious
Friday, 4 December 2020  |  Jarred

I love the taste of raspberry buzz, definitely my favourite. I have tried all the flavours and I haven't dislikes any. Besides the great taste its does what is says on the tin.
"Endurance fuel"
I mainly use it for cycling but also on my long runs.


Rating:  
Tasty & effective
Thursday, 3 December 2020  |  Rob

Having used recovery drinks in the past, I was pleasantly surprised at the taste, ease and effectiveness of the recovery drink. Both Chocolate and vanilla flavours are tasty and easily palatable. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Wednesday, 2 December 2020  |  Alan

So far I've done 2 trail runs over very hilly Forest, grassland and some road, have used raspberry with caffeine as fuel for the first run of 2 h 12' and Chocolate for recovery.

The Raspberry gave me the energy boost I needed and the Chocolate was great.

Today's 3 hour run was even better with mandarin orange as fuel and the
recovery was the naked and my favourite by far, I'll be ordering this as my go to recovery drink-thank you for your awesome products.


Rating:  
Better late than never to the tailwind party
Monday, 30 November 2020  |  Nick

First long training run done with tailwind behind me. Definitely in the plan for the fast approaching Arc100. Loved the personal message that came with the parcel. Came in a couple days.


Rating:  
All in one go-to nutrition!
Monday, 30 November 2020  |  Charles

After having multiple problems fuelling on longer runs and not being able to find that balance or even stomach food when I wanted I researched and found Tailwind. After purchasing the mandarin flavoured option it arrived swiftly and I immediately put it to the test on a long run. It surprised me being not only palatable and pleasant tasting but did exactly as promised. I sipped through your my run and it kept me judged and energised to go 30Km + and I look forward to going further without the bulk and restriction of carrying excess nutrition. Great product!!! Will be my go-to from now on for all runs. It eliminated the worry and stress of nutrition and letís me be 100% focussed on enjoying my run. Thankyou!!!


Rating:  
Rebuild Vanilla
Monday, 30 November 2020  |  Matt

Love this product. Mixes really easily and it is very tasty. Best recovery product I have tried.


Rating:  
Face mask and buff
Sunday, 29 November 2020  |  Richard

I use the Tailwind buff regularly but this is the first use of their masks. Itís a quality product, that fits great and also has a funky design on.
👍 again for Tailwind products.


Rating:  
First time user
Sunday, 29 November 2020  |  Richard

This is the first time I have used arm warmers whilst running, these are perfect for the job. Great feel and a comfortable fit you forget you have them on. As always the delivery was super fast and the customer service you get is second to none.
Thatís why we keep coming back. 😃


Rating:  
Naked tailwind great for long days out
Friday, 27 November 2020  |  Ben

I'm loving the Naked tailwind at the moment, I can drink it all day, even in the heat of the summer without getting sick of it.


Rating:  
Great product
Thursday, 26 November 2020  |  Tammy

Before using tailwind i found i was getting headaches after my run but ive used tailwind and recovery and so far no headaches and i managed to do my long runs without feeling hungry or lacking energy. Its a great product and i will be ordering again as i highly recommend tailwind.will be using it on all my long runs and during my ultra next year.


Rating:  
Nice taste and excellent performance
Tuesday, 24 November 2020  |  Emily

I was recommended this by a friend after complaining about the horrible sugary taste of some supplements for sports. I tried this on a recent long distance run and was pleased that it was sweet without being sugary. It made is possible to drink plenty of fluid (I struggle to drink enough water sometimes) and kept me hydrated with enough electrolytes and calories. I didn't get stomach cramps as I do with some gels either. Really great and I'm definitely sticking with this for all my runs in the future.


Rating:  
Excellent
Tuesday, 24 November 2020  |  Gary

The best endurance fuel I've found


Rating:  
Recovery
Monday, 23 November 2020  |  Carol

Just started taking the recovery and I feel so much better after a hard run I can recover do much quicker and the taste is nice
I drink it about up to half hour after IV been out . And I can train again without any sore muscles or tiredness after I would recommend this to any one if you go running or cycling to recover from your day of training brilliant product I will be ordering some more


Rating:  
Caffeine Free Starter Pack
Saturday, 21 November 2020  |  Melissa

Shared the starter pack with a friend who suffers from tummy issues on long runs and Tailwind has sorted these out - hooray! We are both very happy


Rating:  
Super product super service
Friday, 20 November 2020  |  Kevin

Super product with super service love the taste of this think it could be my new favourite go to 😊


Rating:  
Top hat and top service
Friday, 20 November 2020  |  Kevin

Loving the new tri cap it's a perfect fit to keep the rain off my face, and with no annoying buttons or buckles it means you can pull your hood up over with ease. Top product and top customer service as per usual


Rating:  
Sticks taste great
Tuesday, 17 November 2020  |  Jonathan

The sticks are more expensive than the bags but worth it in my view as they fit well into pockets and backpacks and itís nice to have the different flavours on a long run. They all taste great. Recommended.


Rating:  
It works
Tuesday, 17 November 2020  |  Jonathan

Tastes great (much better than gels) and provides well balanced fuel and electrolytes which was important to me for long distance running.


Rating:  
I thought it was a gag
Monday, 16 November 2020  |  Ian

I have been cynical about recovery drinks, but this has surprised me. I quite often take the dogs for a walk after a long ride, usually during the walk my legs feel tired and stiff. Tailwind recovery drink takes away a lot of the stiffness and I am not tired. I also feel a lot better the next day. 👍


Rating:  
Improved performance
Monday, 16 November 2020  |  Ian

This is my first purchase of multi-serving and wont be the last. I definitely feel stronger for longer.


Rating:  
A great start!
Monday, 16 November 2020  |  Nicholas

I tried the Tailwind Endurance fuel on my long-run on Sunday, running a half-marathon. I can honestly say that it helped me feel the best I have ever felt running that distance! I felt really fresh and strong throughout and the fuel that I used most definitely helped with that.l so I will be using again in place of my usual gels etc.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Monday, 16 November 2020  |  James

A friend who runs ultras told me about Tailwind so I ordered the starter pack to test it out. I've only done a couple of long runs since but used tailwind on each and can certainly say it worked and I felt great! The recovery drink also worked a treat as well. Once my starter pack is finished I will 100% be purchasing more. Very glad to of found you guys!


Rating:  
Plain tasting and does the job
Sunday, 15 November 2020  |  Richard

Way better than the gels Iíve been using which are sickly sweet and much less sticky than the competitorís powder based sachets. I tried it today in a flask before risking my hydration bag but have no qualms using it in the bag next time


Rating:  
Perfect recovery drink
Wednesday, 11 November 2020  |  Jayne

Perfectly easy to shake and drink.in the car post run. I was sick of drinking cheap ready made protein shakes that always seemed to be gloopy and thick at the bottom no matter how many times you shook them. That golden half an hour post run has usually passed by the time I get home and faff about with the blender making a shake.
Tailwind is perfect, I take some water in a bottle in the car and the stick pack and mix it in the car as soon as I've finished my run. It mixes really quickly and easily and isn't gloopy or thick to drink. I tried both the chocolate and vanilla in a recent sample pack and love them both equally. Definitely my go to recovery drink .. highly recommended!


Rating:  
33 Mile Ultra
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Jonathan

First came across tailwind when I started Ultra marathons wanted a drink that would not leave me with gut ache and feeling sick , this stuff did the job recommend tailwind for your long runs also leaves you not feeling fatigued big thumbs up from me.


Rating:  
The best nutrition around for running
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Iain

I got the mixed bundle and loved all the flavours and recovery packets, my favouriteís are cola and tropical buzz. I ran 33 miles the other day and used 3 packets of tailwind, no gut bombs and no hunger pangs, I usually feel drained after running 13 miles starved of calories even knowing I would eat food but I didnít have that feeling believe it or not after 33 miles, even went for a run the next day feeling fresh. 10/10 thanks guys 🙌


Rating:  
Still the best
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Alex

Just the best sport nutrition available for Ironman racing, imho!


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Richard

Early days with this but I already feel that this product is going to be good for me. I am looking forward to my remaining 10 sachets! At this early stage I am definitely happy to go 5 stars. Bravo.


Rating:  
Great trial energy powder
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Richard

Excellent powder suppliment for drink. No complaints, very good. No stomach complaints, etc very streamlined for tailwind effect!
Use it for long distance running and endurance training.


Rating:  
No more gut bombs!
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Rohan

Have used for a few longer runs now, and no longer struggling with gut disturbances. Arrived really quickly after ordering, excellent product.


Rating:  
Excellent for those of us that run multiple days per week.
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Rohan

Having tried numerous different shakes over the last little while, was finding that many of them felt like a chore to prepare and consume. As a result, I just wasn't using them. Not having the same issue with Tailwind - it tastes great, and is really helping me push on with training. I've got the chocolate one, but have tried the vanilla in the past - both are good. Especially important on the days where I'm doing two-a-days, followed by early morning runs the day after.

Invaluable product!


Rating:  
Tailwind
Thursday, 5 November 2020  |  Wendy

Fanastic customer service
Super quick delivery
Great flavours
There is no other nutritional drink like tailwind.
I suffer from colitis as I have no after effects from any of the decaffeinated drinks.
Quick recovery with rebuild vanilla. Not tried the other flavours so I can't comment on those.
Thank you tailwind.


Rating:  
Running
Thursday, 5 November 2020  |  Carol

Tailwind is so good so easy to take and no stomach problems with it. It doesn't make you feel sick and has a nice taste. I take it before and in a small bottle to take with me on my runs .just take a few drinks on the way . No chews or gels needed it's all you need .I buy the caffeine buzz one but they all taste nice . Great product


Rating:  
Excellent Quality
Wednesday, 4 November 2020  |  Noel

Great free gift with my last order, good quality and fine the job perfectly


Rating:  
Evening gloves for runners....
Sunday, 1 November 2020  |  Mischa

These were a freebie, and I'd have probably never got round to buying any. Should I have bought some long before? Well, actually, yes. I'd always assumed they'd fall down or flap around my stick-wrists, or perhaps not really be that useful. However--they are. No falling down, not too baggy on the stick-wrists, amusingly like pulling on opera gloves and sparked a debate in our house as to whether you wear your watch on top or under (under, for reasons that were obvious to the runners at least). Once the novelty has worn off they are also just the thig for those autumn Scottish days when it's perishing when you head out, but you are cooked a mile down the road if you've taken your mom's advice and put your coat on. With these, you can indeed still wear the summer t-shirt with the unicorns on it (ahem) and they take the chill off til you've warmed up. Really should have bought some years ago!


Rating:  
FODMAP friendly runners food
Friday, 30 October 2020  |  Graham

I've finally found a product my delicate, IBS, tummy can take. Not a hint of rumbling and tasty as well.
The lemon flavour is fantastic: A perfect sweet, zingy and salty balance.
I'll be sticking with Tailwind.


Rating:  
Great product and service
Wednesday, 28 October 2020  |  Mark

I love this stuff for going out long trail runs. Keeps me energised and hydrated whilst being really easy on stomach. The other flavours are great, especially Colorado Cola, but I find the neutral flavour easier on the palette over a long period.


Rating:  
Energy Drink
Wednesday, 28 October 2020  |  Keith

I have used Tailwind for approximately 2 years and it does all it says on the tin brilliant


Rating:  
Fab!
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Aidan

Great product. Great service. Great company. Totally reliable. Thanks guys 👍


Rating:  
Game changer for long runs
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Kim

I recently decided to try tailwind for long runs, as I am training for a trail ultra and just needed something to get me through longer distances. Wow - what a difference it made immediately!! No stomach ache, no hunger and the flavours are lovely. I started with a sachet multipack and then bought the colorado cola bulk serving pack. It is going to make such a massive difference to my energy levels in between snacks. Highly recommended - and I won't be going back to gels!


Rating:  
A welcome gift
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Josh

I received my pair of arm sleeves free due to a promotion Tailwind were running when I restocked on Colorado Cola. The material feels excellent and the rubberised coating on the inside of the top of each sleeve is a great addition as I have previously suffered with other sleeves falling down (I have a distance runner's upper arms after all...)


Rating:  
Tailwind stick packs
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Liz

Definitely more energy running up hills on my long trail runs! Would recommend 🙌


Rating:  
Perfect insurance policy!
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Josh

I have numerous 500ml soft flasks but I wanted a smaller one to fill with more concentrated Tailwind as a bit of a backup. It's the perfect size for this, and the twist cap is secure and works well.


Rating:  
My first arm warmers
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Gareth

Good quality arm warmers with silicone grippers to keep them in place.


Rating:  
Arm warmers & Recovery drink
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Dave

Arm warmers are FAB!Quick to get on/off when i train or instruct in a cold battlebox Shed.
The Choc protein recovery drink is my GO TO immediate drink after intense training session to maximise recovery.In cold weather,i have the drink hot...its absolutely delicious and makes a massive impact on my training energy for my next session.And as always,fast delivery from Tailwind.My favourite nutrition company!!Thanks Guys!!


Rating:  
Easy to drink
Sunday, 25 October 2020  |  Noel

Finding Tailwind so easy to drink on them longer runs without the overpowering taste that you get from so many other products, no gut bombs


Rating:  
Excellent Neckwarmer and Mask!
Friday, 23 October 2020  |  Leon

My neckwarmer has been doubling up as a trendy secure mask in the warmer months and is now doubling up to keep me warm and trendy in the local supermarket! So much so I ordered two more.
The fit, feel and look are all great. Go buy some!


Rating:  
Good start
Friday, 23 October 2020  |  Ian

I had never heard of Tailwind until a cycling friend recommended it to me. After research and speaking to other people I purchased the starter pack, it was easy to order and delivery was good. I have used twice in the first week with a combination of normal and caffeine, I have also used the recovery drink. The product has already made a difference to my performance and although i am only an enthusiastic rider I will be buying more. I am also starting to train for half Iron Man triathlon and will definitely be using Tailwind.
The only reason I have rated a four instead of a five is that I have only been using it a week and want to make sure the benefits are long term.


Rating:  
Something different
Friday, 23 October 2020  |  George

Never worn arm warmers before, so wasn't sure what expect. Thought I might have to remove them after a short time because my arms would get too warm. Ran 92 mins, firstly I didn't start with cold arms, secondly my arms did not get too warm. The only issue was they creased up on the inside of the elbow joint causing slight discomfort, but I have that issue with the long sleeved compression tops.


Rating:  
Awesome!!
Tuesday, 20 October 2020  |  Robert

These are awesome! They make a massive difference to my running experience. With the howling winds of the Cornish coast path I have always suffered with cold arms and had to wear a long sleeve thermal top to ensure they stay warm but then the rest of my body burns up! Now I don't have to layer up any more. These are so comfortable and look epic! I feel like a pro in these! Thank you tailwind for smashing it again! Looking forward to racing in these.


Rating:  
Brilliant product
Tuesday, 20 October 2020  |  Phil

Iíd never used anything like this before. Bought some for training to complete the chiltern 50. Firstly it made a difference in that it just kept the fatigue at bay. Most importantly though it tastes great and has no nasty after effects at all


Rating:  
Tailwind Armwarmers
Monday, 19 October 2020  |  Marion

Great free gift with my last order
Smart looking and feel nice.


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Monday, 19 October 2020  |  Derek

Great flavour and taste and best of all no gut bombs
Highly recommended


Rating:  
World Record attempt fuelling
Saturday, 17 October 2020  |  Chelle

I messaged these guys as needed advice on fuelling for a gruelling 48 hour running WR attempt... had email back very quickly and purchased the starter pack ... loved the products and felt the difference after a 7 hour run also that the products are vegan friendly is a bonus !!!... very impressed with the recovery packets... will definitely order my fav flavours... cola Fuel powder and choc Recovery drink...thank you guys for your amazing service from sales to delivery


Rating:  
High quality piece of kit
Friday, 16 October 2020  |  Peter

Another high quality piece of kit from Tailwind, which is useful on all sorts of occasions from those cold mornings when you canít quite decide if itís a long sleeve/short sleeve kinda day to warmer days when you want to keep the sun off your arms, soak them in water or even stuff a few ice cubes inside them to help keep you cool! Pack away to virtually nothing so can always be in your pack/pocket in case you need them.
The added bonus of these is they come with the usual first-rate Tailwind customer service, which makes every purchase a pleasure and keeps me wanting to go back for more. Great job Tailwind!!


Rating:  
Superb service & great arm warmers
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Shane

Thank you again for your superb service that got me out of a hole last week (totally my fault!) The free arm warmers are a great touch & helped loads on a chilly morning in Windsor on Saturday! Theyíll be getting a lot of use this winter!


Rating:  
Armwarmers
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Jennifer

Always nice to receive a freebie and I love my new arm warmers. One size fits all which is why it didn't get the fifth star - just a tad on the long size but it won't stop me from wearing them. Thank you Tailwind.


Rating:  
Nutrition
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Jennifer

Superior product - does exactly what it says on the packet. I've been using Tailwind for three years now and won't use anything else.


Rating:  
Arm Warmerrs
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Alan

Thanks for my Arm Warmers, used them for the 1st time + found them to be perfect, the rubber seam at the top just fits perfect meaning they never kept coming down, really comfortable. Thanks


Rating:  
Face mask and buff
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Ian

Spot on👍 Great fit and very comfortable. Loved the colour Red


Rating:  
Perfect arm warmers for chilly mornings
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Roman

These arm warmers are lightweight, comfortable and breathable, a perfect choice for dry spring or autumn rides.


Rating:  
Face mask and buff
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Victoria

Great free gift my order, I love the pattern on both. The mask is a good fit and very comfortable to wear.


Rating:  
Neck warmer and face mask
Tuesday, 13 October 2020  |  Heather

This was a great gift with my order. Already have one neck warmer/ hairband which gets a lot of use so a second one was a real bonus. Not too tight but perfect for keeping a bit of warmth on a cold beach run or inside a good on those less than perfect days. The face mask is really the best one I have. Plenty of coverage and an essential pocket to add your own filter layer. Very comfortable to wear. Thanks for my free gifts, Tailwind, they will be used regularly!


Rating:  
Tailwind Pack
Monday, 12 October 2020  |  James

Excellent product and excellent service, the needs and requirements of the endurance runner are fully understood by the team. No doubt this will be the first of many orders from myself. Customer service was first class.


Rating:  
Great for the ultra runner
Saturday, 10 October 2020  |  David

Thought Iíd try these out after hearing good things from fellow runners and I was not disappointed variety of flavours and low weight make them ideal for long training runs and events had no stomach/GI issues at all and they kept me from bonking and cramps no problems.
Would definitely recommend as a regular part of training and for events when theyíre back on


Rating:  
Excellent results
Thursday, 8 October 2020  |  Gemma

Did the VLM last weekend and had Tailwind Berry Buzz throughout the run and then Recovery afterwards - the chocolate flavour is good and the taste is light and clean - none of the claggy, sickliness you can get with a lot of recovery / protein drinks. And it doesn't smell funny, which is my grip with most protein milkshakes! I feel like it really improved my recovery - no fuzzy headedness and my distance nausea passed quickly. I had terrible DOMS but I think that would have happened anyway as it was my first marathon!


Rating:  
Face mask / snood
Wednesday, 7 October 2020  |  Gary

A decent product but the real winner as always is the nutritional powders which I continue to use and give 5 stars


Rating:  
Endurance Fuel - proved a choice.
Monday, 5 October 2020  |  David

Being aware of TailWind through others in Hoddesdon Tri, after confirming the Endurance Fuel suited me on a couple of rides, it proved a good choice on I my first 70.3 event, and I will use again.


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 5 October 2020  |  Chris

I used 3 different stickpacks for the ultra i completed this past weekend. They mixed very easily and the packs were easy to open even in the pouring rain!
The flavours were subtle enough to make a difference from plain water though the benefits were immeasurable!
I would not hesitate to recommend these enough.
I will certainly be using these for my future races.


Rating:  
Starter Pack Test
Sunday, 4 October 2020  |  Simon

I got the starter pack to see what the fuss is about 😄 two recovery drinks are great and went down really easy without a struggle. The taste was great and it did exactly what was needed. Not as over powering as the other recovery drinks on the market.
For the in training supplements. I have tested on one 4 hr ride so far. Usually I will take two drinks and loads of real food and gels. It was a full test and split 3 sachets (naked, citrus and berry) into two drinks. I split the naked so I didnít get a cocktail of flavours. The taste was great and easy to mix. For the 4 hr ride I was strong throughout and fully fuelled, I didnít take need to take any other food, which is very very rare for me. Going to test the next batch soon 👍 cheers just got to hone in on my favourite flavours now


Rating:  
Mask
Friday, 2 October 2020  |  Ian

The Mask was a fantastic gift to receive , always a great service from Tailwind Nutrition.


Rating:  
Rebuil Recovery Vanilla
Friday, 2 October 2020  |  Garry

Mixes well, tastes ok and I feel that it absorbs into my system better than other powders that I have tried as there are no tummy issues later on.


Rating:  
Early days but seemed to make a difference
Friday, 2 October 2020  |  James

Usually run with water and high5 gels, but always feel a bit sick of the gels and wanted to give something different a try (plus gut bombs!)

First long run, seemed to make a difference. Didn't feel wiped out after and had energy throughout.

I'd say 4 not 5 stars because it didn't quench my thirst. On a really hot day I think I'd have to carry a plain water too.
Very impressed with how quickly the order arrived, and how well packaged it was, along with the hand written note - great personal touch.


Rating:  
Soft flask
Friday, 2 October 2020  |  Steve

Another top bit of kit from Tailwind! Great price, great quality and would highly recommend! As always Tailwind products are my first go to


Rating:  
Endurance fuel
Friday, 2 October 2020  |  Steve

Great bit of kit for keeping all your levels where they need to be with no side effects like you get from other products. Will never use anything else. Not only the product but the customer service is amazing and the hand written note makes them top of the list for me


Rating:  
Perfect fuelling
Wednesday, 30 September 2020  |  Mark

I love tailwind for long bike/runs. Keeps me going as long as I want to with no after effects. With gels Iíll reach a point I canít take anymore but not with tailwind. Stick packs are great when you need to refuel on the move.


Rating:  
Mask and buff
Tuesday, 29 September 2020  |  Steve

Super quality, comfy and nice pattern. So nice I ordered a second mask.


Rating:  
Arm warmers
Tuesday, 29 September 2020  |  Steve

Only used once but comfortable, well fitting and seem well made.


Rating:  
Tailwind Stickpacks
Monday, 28 September 2020  |  Stephen

During a talk by the then Ramsay's Round record holder, I learned that he had fuellled his entire 16 hour run on Tailwind without suffering any upset stomach. I made a mental note to check out Tailwind and decided to try the eight flavours. All eight were good but my favourite were cola with caffeine and berry or orange non caffeine. I now knew which fla ours to order in bulk to make the best saving and ordered two cola and one each of orange and berry. I have enjoyed using Tailwind, like the taste and not had any gut bombs. The guys at Tailwind even threw in a very fetching matching mask and buff. Excellent delivery times absolutely no complaints so far. Five sars from me.


Rating:  
Facemask
Monday, 28 September 2020  |  Lynsey

Lovely colour and the elastic straps ensure a snug fit.


Rating:  
Chocolate recovery drink
Monday, 28 September 2020  |  Lynsey

Ran a brutal half marathon and hadnít done as much training as planned, so fully expected to have aches and pains. Drank the chocolate recovery drink straight after the race and the following day, I had absolutely no pain! Unbelievable. Would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
It really works!
Sunday, 27 September 2020  |  Tracy

Having ran distance with....and without...my Tailwind, I can confirm it does exactly what it says...keeps you hydrated, electrolytes and fed! Iíve had no stomach issues and love the flavour. Great value for money...love it!


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition
Friday, 25 September 2020  |  Simon

I bought the starter pack for my marathon training after I used the last of my wifeís supply up earlier in the year. It was packaged well and delivered promptly with a handwritten note thanking me for my purchase (which was a nice touch). I have used the fuel for the last 3 of my long training runs and have found the product to be excellent. It caused no ill effects and I didnít need to eat anything else during my runs. I will continue to use this product in my future training and would recommend anyone to give it a go (especially if they have trouble eating solids while on the trail)! 👍


Rating:  
So far so good
Friday, 25 September 2020  |  James

Having used first Tailwind on my first Ultra last year and loving it, I was really looking forward to giving the recovery drink a go. After trying it I can honestly say that it is the best post workout recovery drink I've tried. It helps me recover quickly, tastes great and isn't gritty like som many other ones. And a massive bonus is that it is Vegan friendly


Rating:  
Great Mask & Buff
Thursday, 24 September 2020  |  Allyson

Super soft & comfortable mask & buff set - thoroughly recommend!


Rating:  
Top kit
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Andrew

Got both of these free with my latest purchase from Tailwind.
Both fit very well
The facemask is my go to one now.
With everybody wearing them it's good to stand out from the crowd.


Rating:  
Odd smell but does aid recovery
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Shay

I can only manage a half portion of this unfortunately as the smell is off putting, but if I hold my breath and drink it I do feel much better for it. I make it with oat milk, I'm afraid I really don't like it with water


Rating:  
Does the job
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Shay

Good quality flask, no leaks and fits in my UD pack, but it does slide down the pocket as it empties which makes it tricky to sip from


Rating:  
Love them
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Shay

Really nice products, good quality and the material feels lovely against your skin


Rating:  
RECOVERY
Tuesday, 22 September 2020  |  Susan

Running multiple marathons continuously every weekend means recovery is key . Found Tailwind recovery nice tasting with no after taste and was back training with none of the usual fatique within 24 hrs . Thumbs up for it


Rating:  
Rebuild
Monday, 21 September 2020  |  Jeff

Great tasting recovery shake that does the job. Just ran a 30 miler ,took the rebuild and running the next day! Great value too.


Rating:  
Buy it!
Monday, 21 September 2020  |  Jeff

The most comfortable face mask and a great neck warmer from a brilliant and careing firm who always put you first and make you feel special with a personal note of encouragement and speedy delivery.


Rating:  
Face mask/Neckwarmer
Monday, 21 September 2020  |  Ailsa

Got these free as we bought enough tailwind. Excellent quality and look great. Absolutely brilliant customer service from Tailwind as always. As both myself and my husband run and use tailwind they sent us two of these bundles so we donít have to share. Thanks 😁


Rating:  
Endurance fuel mix
Monday, 21 September 2020  |  Craig

This product is easy to mix which tastes great. It keeps my energy levels high on long runs. After trying lots of different drinks I will continue to use Tailwind.


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Monday, 21 September 2020  |  David

First time user, delivery on time and enjoying the different approach to getting energy onboard, not tried all the flavours yet but so far so good, with no stomach issues.


Rating:  
Endurance fuel
Wednesday, 16 September 2020  |  Huw

Only tried three flavours so far but all of them have been good. Light tasting and easy on the stomach. No problems and feeling good in recent 15 mile training run on trail. Thanks.


Rating:  
Soft flask
Wednesday, 16 September 2020  |  Huw

Does what it says on the tin! Fast delivery thanks.


Rating:  
Tailwind for running
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Anna

Using this for long marathon training runs in preparation for a multi day event. Have struggled previously with gels and stomach issues but am getting on well with this so far.


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Richard

Lovely face mask fits perfectly and a great design. The neck warmer is also of good quality as always.


Rating:  
Vanilla Recovery
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Jack

Really happy with this- helps me recover quickly after my long runs and most importantly tastes great. Looking forward to trying the other flavours


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Thomas

Took on a 70 mile sportive. Normally only take water when train and there was a massive difference in energy and power. Unfortunately my friend bonked early on so wasnít able to good as hard as I wanted. Will use for trail marathon this week and ultra next week.


Rating:  
Tailwind for the GNR and London Marathon Virtual
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Mark

Absolutely fantastic products no need for Gels or anything else as Tailwind gives you everything you need to keep you going just sip when required, best to practice on your long runs so your comfortable on the actual day of your Marathon


Rating:  
Pretty good
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Matt

Took this on a 75 mile run. Remarkably kept the pain at bay for about 45 miles but like all things began to taste rancid after 15 or so hours and when the pack got warm it tasted even worse.
A great alternative to supermarket sports drinks. Very expensive though so will only use for special events.


Rating:  
Endurance Fuel is a winner!
Monday, 14 September 2020  |  George

I've spent a lot of time researching energy supplements to have during long distance open water swimming. I also have Ulcerative Colitis. Tailwind is the first product that tasted clean and natural, and there were none of the usual digestive issues after taking it. The energy boost was also excellent. A top product - 100% recomend!


Rating:  
So far so good
Monday, 14 September 2020  |  Paul

After failing to complete a race due to stomach problems I decided to give Tailwind a try. So far my first long training run went with no problems at all. I had no issues with my stomach and the product itself taste just right. Not too sweet and light in flavour.


Rating:  
Tailwind Endurance Fuel and Recovery Starter pack
Saturday, 12 September 2020  |  Ben

I have tried a variety of energy gels and sticks over the years, but Tailwind has taken my running and biking to a whole new level. Sipped little and often, I feel stronger for longer, with none of the peaks and troughs I found with some other products. It's kinder on my digestion, as well. The starter pack has been a good tryout of which flavours suit me best.


Rating:  
It makes a difference
Friday, 11 September 2020  |  John

When I drink this Tailwind product after my long run I can feel the positive difference it makes. I'm beginning to dream about it in the final miles!


Rating:  
A chocolate recovery drink that actually tastes good!
Thursday, 10 September 2020  |  Sarah

I already use the tailwind products so decided to try the recovery drink. Most of the recovery drinks Iíve tried it always taste a bit bland so I wasnít sure what to expect. Iíd run 20 miles on Saturday in training for the virtual London Marathon and when I came home I got my other half to shake up my recovery drink. It tasted really good, a real chocolate taste that didnít taste nasty!! As a result, Iím about to order some more for future training sessions.


Rating:  
Arm Warmers
Thursday, 10 September 2020  |  Steven

I have found the arm warmers an effective running item on recent chilly mornings. The fit isnt too tight and the material not to thick which means they are easy to put on mid run, to remove over watches etc or to pull the sleeves up. The upper arm grips ensure they stay in place. More than happy with them. 😀😀


Rating:  
Great Bundle
Thursday, 10 September 2020  |  Alison

I love the variety with the stick packs, not only do you get to sample new flavours, it feels like a new product with each run.


Rating:  
Brilliant - raspberry buzz
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Eilidh

Was really dubious about this as I have a sensitive tummy but this is definitely the best fuel I've used for running/cycling! Used this earlier in the year for marathon training and now use it alongside some snacks for 9+ hour bike rides. No tummy upsets unlike with gels but also you get the electrolytes etc to prevent cramping/fatigue. Really good, would recommend!


Rating:  
Face mask and neck warmer
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Michael

Got these free as part of the deal nutrition deal and they're an excellent gift. Snood can be use as either a sweat band of a neck warmer (perfect for the coming months). The mask is really well tailored so very well fitting. Thank You!!


Rating:  
Nutrition Bottle
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Michael

Fantastic bottle with a wide mouth piece. Perfect for on the bike, rigid enough to pull out of the bottle carrier, but pliable enough to easily drink from, so perfect when on the move, and no leaks!


Rating:  
Delicious!
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Brian

Instructions say ďshaken not stirredĒ and that *may* be a joke - but Iíd vote for shaking if possible. With this after, and regular Nutrition during, it was a while before I was fully hungry again. Making up for that now. Iím definitely a Nutrition believer so Iím going with the idea that Rebuild is the thing to do afterwards.


Rating:  
Speedy friendly service
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Jayne

After hearing lots of good things about Tailwind I decided to give them a go on my long runs in favour of ditching the gels. Trialled a caffeine lavoured one on a brick session and hit my fastest mile for a while off the bike. Enjoyed the naked sachet on a shorter run and all good so far. Thumbs up from me


Rating:  
Great mask, great service
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Robert

Got a free mask with a big-ish Tailwind order & ordered 2 more as it was so good. Stays in place (others Iíve tried get pulled down by my beard when I talk...not this one) & comfortable on the ears. Also got a nice surprise of matching buffs (foc) and the usual personalised, handwritten message. Great product & great service As ever.


Rating:  
Great taste, great product
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Helen

Tasted lovely, brilliant after a lond run when I can't seem to stomach anything! Tailwind is fab


Rating:  
Beautiful Bmth Tri
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Michael

First time use in a race, could not fault the products one bit!

Unflavoured and colorado cola were the choices of the race and with x2 700ml bottles, feeling no fatigue during the race and what a race for a standard distance triathlon.

Afterwards I had the chocolate recovery sachet, preferred the vanilla to be honest but that's nick-picking and although the colorado cola tastes great, if it wasn't for the cup of water on the run I almost found it too sweet towards the end of the race.

I'd highly recommend these to anybody who suffers with temperamental digestive systems. No discomfort or cramps what so ever!


Rating:  
Great product - fantastic service
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Peter

Iím running a marathon on 4th October and wanted to try something different from my usual gels. Theyíve served me well until now but Iíd heard good things about Tailwind and liked the idea that it does everything including hydration which I had been ignoring (stupidly) on my training runs. So I ordered Raspberry buzz with caffeine and the service was excellent. Received the next day with a lovely personal note. Used for the first time on a 20 mile run and was delighted with the results. Ended up running 22 miles and felt really good towards the end (when I would normally be fading) and in subsequent days. Used again this weekend on a 10 mile (Sat) and 12 mile (Sun) - again very pleased with how I felt. One last 20 miler on Sunday when I will be using again. Thatís me hooked and I will be ordering again soon 😀


Rating:  
no more nausea
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Susan

recently converted to tailwind , what a difference , no sticky hands , no upset tummy .. recovery so easy , no cramping in the legs , have ran 5 marathons and 1 50k in the last 2 months using tailwind and have new PB in both distances


Rating:  
Face mask and neck warmer
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Colin

Very pleased with these products, high quality and very stylish. The face mask quality will give me confidence when wearing in public spaces.


Rating:  
Made a big difference!
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Gemma

I did a Half training run with this and it made a noticeable difference... Not only did I have more energy and less fatigue throughout the run, my recovery was excellent - I had none of the mental fatigue I sometimes feel after doing a long distance and very little muscle soreness the next day too.


Rating:  
Post run loveliness
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Lucy

I have this after a long run instead of raiding the cupboards - def helps with recovery and even rejuvenates the legs to not feel so tired!


Rating:  
Fantastic product, great service
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Jeanette

Looking forward to fuelling on Tailwind during my long runs


Rating:  
Cola tailwind
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Mark

Love this 20 mile run using cola tailwind easy to take no stomach issues. Had plenty of energy and did not feel that I needed any other fuel.


Rating:  
Essential running fuel
Friday, 4 September 2020  |  Kimberly

Great product and very easy on the stomach. I canít tolerate gels and barely drink any water while running but Tailwind Endurance is spot on. No dodgy belly and gives me everything I need while marathon training.

Service as usual is outstanding, delivered really quickly and with a personalised note thanking me for my order. Top class customer service.


Rating:  
This stuff is magic
Thursday, 3 September 2020  |  Laura

I've discovered a love for distance running but really didn't get on well with the gels I'd tried - found them sickly and sticky, as well as difficult to take whilst running! Gave Tailwind a go after a bit of research and I'll not look back. The taste of this is amazing - not overpowering at all. I don't know how but it keeps me going for my entire run with energy to spare. I mix it in to my water bladder and just sip occasionally throughout. It's taken me to 20 miles so far and I'm looking forward to going further. The caffeine hit is a bonus too, makes those early starts easier I'm sure!


Rating:  
Most comfortable mask yet!
Thursday, 3 September 2020  |  Claire

This is now my go to mask! (not a sentence I ever thought I'd say!) Material is lovely and soft, fab pattern, and really comfortable on my ears.


Rating:  
Very comfy & stylish
Tuesday, 1 September 2020  |  Liza

Love the red Face-mask - itís comfortable to wear, a great colour and looks very stylish.
Still to wear the buff but I love the feel & texture of it as well as the stylish red colour & mountain pattern.


Rating:  
Great pack but slightly fiddly
Tuesday, 1 September 2020  |  Liza

Loving the multi-pack of berry Tailwind! Got the great taste and is easier to vary the strength of my drink.

Only downside is that Iím losing some of the powder as I use a water bottle with a small lid and Iím used to the stick packs pouring into the bottle no problem - doesnít work as well with the scoop! Need to find a wee funnel or another way to make it up as itís fiddly.


Rating:  
Face Mask/Neckwarmer Bundle
Tuesday, 1 September 2020  |  Steven

A brill and very relevant free gift, one that will form part of my personal mandatory kit carried in my pack at all events. 😀😀


Rating:  
Fantastic customer service.
Monday, 31 August 2020  |  Lydia

I am new to endurance running so have never really had to fuel my runs before but whenever I have tried it has always resulted in nausea or stomach cramps. Tailwind was recommended by an endurance runner friend and I have to say itís fantastic. Itís instantly given me the freedom to run further and Iím gradually increasing my distance with relative ease. It mixes well, tastes great and doesnít leave at residue in my running bladder.

The team custom made my starter pack as I requested and it arrived impossibly quickly! Iíve only tried two flavours so far but both are actually nice, never mind just palatable and Iím looking forward to my next long runS to try the others out.

Many thanks.


Rating:  
Thank you!
Monday, 31 August 2020  |  Guillermo

After a few months of no races I finally managed to register for a local event near Vienna, Austria. My first thought was Tailwind. Put an order in and once again received a free gift with it, totally unexpected in these times of companies going bust and runners not running as much. I thank Tailwind for the present, which is very useful, well designed, light and comfortable face mask and neck warmer. Cool winds are signalling the end of summer and both presents are very useful. Nobody knows what the winter will bring in terms of restrictions. I just hope to bring Tailwind with me in my lonely runs in the Vienna forests. Happy to support your excellent product.


Rating:  
Vanilla Rebuild
Saturday, 29 August 2020  |  Sharon

Ordered on Weds, delivered on Friday, quality service as always. Can't beat the taste of the Vanilla, plus it was on offer, top job Tailwind.


Rating:  
Groovy face mask
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Steven

A nice well fitting face mask. Comfortable to wear if we have to then letís wear one that fits and looks good


Rating:  
Superb product
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Steven

This has been a game changer, post ride recovery after high intensity efforts.


Rating:  
A very kind offer
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Micky

These came free with an order, good quality kit, I had similar stuff already so passed it on to my wife who was delighted


Rating:  
So far so good
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Micky

Been using this for a couple of years, used to get cramps after about 3 hours of exercise, not a problem any more


Rating:  
Great products
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Mark

Really good supplements for endurance and recovery, and always delivered within days of ordering.


Rating:  
Best nutrition product
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Emma

Iíve heard about Tailwind for years but only gave it a go this year. This stuff works and tastes great. The Naked flavour really is naked and very easy to drink. Iíve ridden for 6 hours on just this. Simply amazing!


Rating:  
Great service
Wednesday, 26 August 2020  |  Simon

Ordered and recieved within two days, with a hand written note inside, nice touch. Carrying an injury so only light indoor training at the moment, but orange, raspberry and lemon all taste great. Will be back for more.


Rating:  
Delighted
Wednesday, 26 August 2020  |  Brenda

Ordered and used Tailwind for the first time last Sunday. Really pleased with a quick delivery and I felt that it certainly helped me on my long run and with recovery. All set to buy some more now!


Rating:  
Recovery
Wednesday, 26 August 2020  |  Andrew

As always this product never fails to work. Great recovery and it works 100 %.. And the staff at tailwind is fantastic aswell. Would highly recommend tailwind nutrion 5*****.thanks again tailwind 👌👍👍


Rating:  
Endurance Fuel
Wednesday, 26 August 2020  |  Jonathan

Incredibly kind to the stomach!!!!


Rating:  
Face mask
Tuesday, 25 August 2020  |  Darren

I was really pleased I bought this mask as itís very comfortable when worn, doesnít irritate like some of the others I have tried and is very well made so fits really well. The design pattern also appealed to me as something different.


Rating:  
Great Mask
Monday, 24 August 2020  |  Carol

Fits my husband well - great freebie!!


Rating:  
Fab
Monday, 24 August 2020  |  Carol

Love this recovery drink - even better it was on offer 😀😃😃😀


Rating:  
Just like chocolate milk!
Sunday, 23 August 2020  |  Claire

I get so excited when coming to the end of my long runs - and not just because it means I can stop running! This is just like chocolate milkshake and is so refreshing and not sickly. Really nice.


Rating:  
Doesn't make me sick! Yey!
Sunday, 23 August 2020  |  Claire

Training for a marathon for the first time comes with lots of challenges without feeling awful after your long runs. I've tried sports drinks, gels, chews and all have not played ball with my stomach. Tailwind is the only think that stops me feeling awful and vomiting after a long run. Wouldn't choose anything else now.


Rating:  
The wind in my sails
Sunday, 23 August 2020  |  Stuart

Have used Tailwind for triathlon training & events for a couple of years, I think... Used for IMUK 2019. I use 2 scoops per 750ml bottle for most training/up to 70.3 distance; used 3 scoops per bottle (in a syrup) for the Ironman bike, and the run (I used a run belt with my own water bottles). One of Tailwind's staff actually experimented with making a syrup mix to last the projected 8 hours on the 112 mile bike ride, and emailed me his method - now that's service!

I'm a middle to back of pack triathlete; I take longer than the speed demons, so I need my nutrition to really last all day - Tailwind does that. I do take bananas/flapjacks etc on longer rides/runs because I like to eat something solid after a couple of hours, although I managed Ironman with just a couple of banana halves on the bike and some tortilla chips/flat coke etc on the 2nd half of the marathon. Tailwind is fantastic, and it kept me going with no gut problems or otherwise for over 16 hours to complete my first Ironman. In fact, I've just run out and need to order some more of my fave berry flavour!


Rating:  
I'll never look back
Thursday, 20 August 2020  |  Laura

I used to take gels on my long runs while training for the marathon but found the longer runs I was feeling sick. I gave tailwind a try and my god it's amazing. I sip on it as I run and don't need any other fuel. Customer service is fantastic, super fast delivery aswell. Thank you x


Rating:  
Does exactly what it says...
Tuesday, 18 August 2020  |  Diane

Tried this for the first time on Sunday and it didn't disappoint. It's quick and convenient to use and I found it much better than gels as I could take sips often during my 16 mile run and no ill effects in the tummy department!


Rating:  
Would buy again
Tuesday, 18 August 2020  |  Hanna

I can actually drink them and they taste good. I have tried a few drinks for sport whether that be for before during or after And I struggle to consume them. Tailwind I can drink without a problem will definitely buy again


Rating:  
Great Bundle
Monday, 17 August 2020  |  Paul

In these ever changing times it's great to have these quality items available when out riding. Well done Tailwind.


Rating:  
Thanks again Tailwind
Monday, 17 August 2020  |  Steve

The day after my 100k run, the sticks were so easy to carry in my hydration vest, great selection of flavours and good to have a caffeine kick during the last hour from the cola flavour. As always, I would recommend any Tailwind products. You guys rock!!!


Rating:  
Works for me
Monday, 17 August 2020  |  Gemma

I tried these as they seemed to offer a simple solution to staying both hydrated and energised on long races (9-13 hrs) I was previously a bit sceptical, as my preference would be for 'real' food. But it's just hard to eat stuff when you're running, so I made sure I drank a bottle of Tailwind every hour (plus extra water) - and had the odd extra thing I fancied like a packet of crisps! I tried the selection pack to try different flavours, but I think I'd probably just buy the unflavoured one in future, as any flavour just gets cloying after a while. The individual packs are convenient (though maybe a bit tricky with cold and/or wet hands) but it would be good if the wrapper was compostable or recyclable, having lots of plastic packets to bin doesn't seem to sit very well with the ethos of trail running (hence 4 stars - no problem with the actual product) Great customer service too!


Rating:  
Nutrition
Monday, 17 August 2020  |  David

Tailwind Nutrition is a great product; refreshing to drink on the move and provies vital nutrition, ideal for ultra events.


Rating:  
Face mask
Monday, 17 August 2020  |  Keith

Its the best face mask I have used soft and comfortable my wife wants one so it must be good.
I am sure the neck warmer will good also, thanks


Rating:  
Excellent customer service
Sunday, 16 August 2020  |  Paul

Excellent customer service, even included a special thank you note and follow up email. Order delivered immediately.


Rating:  
Best discovery!!
Saturday, 15 August 2020  |  Douglas

I was recommend Tailwind by a friend you had come across it for and Iron Man he completed last year. After a massive Bonk! on the bike earlier in the year decided to give it a go. No going back now, Tailwind does exactly what it says and what it needs to do, kept going through many 100+ mile rides since, even in the recent heat !!.
Really tasty, great variety of flavours and dissolves and mixes really well. Thanks Tailwind


Rating:  
Great product and brilliant service!
Friday, 14 August 2020  |  Amanda

I've used Tailwind for several long distance events, including marathons and have always found it helps get me to the finish. Having run out of it previously and noticing a dip in my performance I'll be making sure I keep it in good stock now. Great personalised service by this company too, something many others out there are lacking. Well done Tailwind!


Rating:  
Great product and service
Friday, 14 August 2020  |  Nicky

Have been using Tailwind for longer turbo bike sessions and run a for a while now, via single serving packets from Fab local running shop ( Run Venture). Easy to digest and keeps my energy going.
Just had my first big bag direct from Tailwind - loved the speed of delivery and the personalisation of service.


Rating:  
Awesome.. again!
Thursday, 13 August 2020  |  Graham

Great service and a great product. Chose this multi pack for convenience. Will be doing Weekend Warrior at Blenheim this year (fingers crossed) so having the small packs will make it much easier to refill.
A personalised message from the team wishing me good luck and delivered within 48hrs.
The product is so easy to mix - just add water and shake, tastes great and have not had any 'gut' issues when using.


Rating:  
Makes Sipping Easy!
Thursday, 13 August 2020  |  Helen

While training for an upcoming endurance lap mountain bike race, I realised that I had a problem finding bottles that could fit on my bike frame.
A friend suggested I try a soft flask as an alternative, so I did exactly that.
Wow, what a game changer it turned out to be! The 500ml bottle fits easily into the back pocket of my cycling jersey and is so easy to access. The cap is awesome as it allows me to sip a little often. The bite valve doesn't leak and is really easy to sup as little or as much as I need at a time - perfect!
I'm actually finding that using a soft flask in my back pocket is easier than fiddling with a tight bottle fit on my bike.
Time to order another one for my upcoming event!!


Rating:  
It really is as good as everyone says!
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Helen

An ultra running friend recommended that I try tailwind as a complete fuelling system for endurance mountain bike racing and training. I have to admit that I was sceptical that it was as good as she said, but wow, it really is that good!!
I haven't raced with it yet, but have done a number of 2-5 hour training rides and I can honestly say I was gobsmacked! I didn't eat anything else, but didn't get hungry, didn't suffer from abdominal bloating, didn't have my normal munchies post ride and I just felt good.
Yes, it is a bit more expensive than other products, but it is totally worth it. It tastes great - not sickly sweet like other products, nor does it taste salty, making you crave more than you need. Lots of little sips and often is all you need. Try it, you won't be disappointed! I'm a complete convert!
I bought the Naked flavour - it is fresh and clean like a lightly flavoured water - a very subtle but enjoyable taste.
Oh, and the service is prompt and personal - I loved the handwritten note that came in my parcel.


Rating:  
Best way to try different flavours
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Emma

I am already a big tailwind fan but Iíve only ever had the naked flavour fuel drink as I thought the flavoured ones would be too strong and repeat on me. I was so wrong!! I bought this pack just to try and havenít found a flavour I donít like yet, they are all light and easy on the stomach. Iím also very impressed with the chocolate recovery drink, most protein shakes give me a grumbly tum but not this one!! I love the little handwritten note and your name on the pouch,a lovely personal touch you donít get very often these days.


Rating:  
Great way to get acquainted with Tailwind
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Alberto

I admit I have yet to taste every single flavour on the pack, but I'm finding Tailwind very light and easy to use. The fuelling drinks give you a nice boost just when you need it most and the recovery shakes are probably the best I've tasted. Also, as promised, very easy to consume and digest, even on the go!


Rating:  
Quick delivery, Great product
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Kylie

I use tailwind for long runs and while racing long distance events. The starter pack gives a great range of flavours and allows you to take sachets of power with you or abroad without the hassle of having to carry "unmarked bags of white powder" in your luggage. The sachets are great to carry on long distance events and rides as you can top up as you go. Tasty flavours that keep you going


Rating:  
Best Recovery Drink!
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Debbie

Had used recovery drink powders from other companies but found them tasting a bit chemically and never seem to mix very well.

Got the vanilla Tailwind Rebuild Recovery sachet as part of a starter set and wow, what a game changer! Tasted delicious, quite thick and creamy and mixed perfectly with no lumps. It was that good I had to go back and order more


Rating:  
Switch from gels
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Ralph

This was surprising for me. I was sceptical at first but had reached the point where i would have gels on me in a race but not actually 'want' to have them even though i 'needed' to.

This prompted me to look at alternatives. Happy to have found and settled on tailwind.

Specific things i like:
1. It tastes/feels like flavoured water, not like a sugary drink.
2. It leaves you in an almost perfect balance of feeling light on your stomach but also not hungry and knowing you need to take on food/energy.

I like the Cola and Raspberry flavours.


Rating:  
It wonít let you down
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Phil

I have been using Tailwind for a number of years now at both marathon and ultra distance. Their product is superb, it gives me all the fuel I need for my events and I have confidence it wonít cause any stomach issues, regardless of how much I use.
I recently used it for a 100 mile ultra in 35 degree heat and the single serving sachets were a game changer. I had issues consuming food due to the heat, but the sachets continued to work from start to finish.
The customer service from the Tailwind team is brilliant as well


Rating:  
Soft flask
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Graeme

Top class product like everything provided by tailwind. Fits race vest perfectly and no leaks. No sloshing noise either. Best soft flask Iíve tried. Thank you as always, great personal service is so valuable and super fast delivery.


Rating:  
Really pleased with this product!
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Anita

Itís been great to be able to try out the different flavours before committing to buying a larger pack. They taste good, are easy to use and are not sickly or sticky like gels.
The service was very quick, efficient and friendly. Iíll definitely be buying more!


Rating:  
Lemon is a Flavour that doesn't get old
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  John

By the time I've been drinking Tailwind all day many flavours become hard to get down. Lemon seems to avoid this problem.


Rating:  
Best tasting recovery drink i've found yet
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Wesley

The chocolate and vanilla flavours are the best tasting recovery drinks i've found yet. Would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition multi serving
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Fiona

Great product, easy to take did not make me feel sick, kept me fuelled to keep going. Very happy customer.


Rating:  
Really comfortable arm warmers
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Elizabeth

Really comfortable arm warmers, and great value .
Will be getting a few more pairs 😃


Rating:  
All you need for a long bike or run
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Elizabeth

Tailwindís green tea buzz if fab for long bikes and runs .... tummy issues and tastes great as well .... can recommend it enough.
The hand written notes really make the delivery special


Rating:  
Perfect fuel for 100km
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Laura

I had to write and say a massive thank you.
At 23.57 on July the 25th I completed my first ever straight-through 100km. I have used tailwind on previous runs of 10 miles up to marathon distance but am a fairly recent convert and have never really truly believed the claims of it being 'all you need'. So yesterday I prepped my flasks, mixed up extra for refills and began my attempt. I had crates of food, gels and snacks at the car, ready to dip into when my energy levels dipped.
They didn't.
I had a few mouthfuls of pasta at lunch, and nibbled on jaffa cakes and the odd peanut butter and jam sandwich when they were offered but for the majority of the 16 hours that I was out running, Tailwind truly was all that I needed. I never had an energy slump or felt that I was struggling and best of all, no issues with the dreaded tummy trouble that can sometimes ruin long runs. I was hydrated and energised and that allowed me to really enjoy my run.
I am so enormously impressed. I'll be ordering more for my next silly challenge...whatever that might be.


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Thursday, 6 August 2020  |  David

This is my third order of Tailwind. Started with the starter pack and now on to the larger 50 serving Endurance fuel packs. Tailwind has enabled me to train harder and longer with no hunger or stomach issues. I did my first marathon distance run as a test (was only asked to run a half marathon but I carried enough Tailwind in my bladder pack to fuel a full, so I thought why not? Did the job so well for me - no energy dips, no cramping of any kind, stomach or legs. Also did a century ride last weekend and managed it comfortably on 3 x 750ml bottles of Tailwind. Very satisfied with Tailwind - I know it will fuel me well for what I hope will be a busy and successful 2021. The service is top notch too - prompt replies to any e-mails, ordered yesterday and took delivery today and it came with a face mask and multitube that are great quality. Plus I had a lovely handwritten note from Susan. I don't know how the product works, it just does. Stay safe and well Tailwinders.


Rating:  
Spot on!
Thursday, 6 August 2020  |  Marie

Really pleasantly surprised by just how different I felt using this compared to water, electrolytes and flavoured milk. So simple and tasty too!


Rating:  
Favourite energy drink
Thursday, 6 August 2020  |  Rebekah

Iíve started running very long distances and was pretty new to the idea of fueling on a run. Tailwind is amazing, settles well in my stomach (even the caffeine flavours!) and keeps me going. Much better than gels as energy release is gradual. Iíd HUGELY recommend this product for endurance activities and Green Tea Buzz is my personal favourite.


Rating:  
Complimentary face mask
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Julie

What a lovely gesture to send out face masks and a neck warmer with my last order. The mask fits great, so much better than disposable ones and they look good too. Thank you so much tailwind.


Rating:  
What a lovely surprise
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Terry

No one wants to have to wear a mask, but if you have to, this is so cool, and I wasn't expecting it. Very comfy too, so I don't think it will make me suffer from Covid Ear. Brill!


Rating:  
Tastes great....
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Terry

And that's really just the icing on the cake coz Tailwind Recovery is making sure I get some much needed nutrition into my system immediately after a run. I'm normally bad at eating within the recommended thirty to sixty minutes, so I can shake this up and take it straight to the shower with me. Yeah, that sounds a bit weird, but it works for me ☺️

I was so chuffed to discover it's vegan, so I could use it after my conversion nine months ago. I'm genuinely surprised how much I love both the chocolate and the vanilla flavours. Chocolate I expected, vanilla not so much, as it's so hard to get right, not too sweet, but just sweet enough. I'm disappointed the coffee seems universally out of stock, as I'd love to try it too.

My top tip? Not ground breaking, but shake it up with the 500ml of water and some ice. It's so good.


Rating:  
Perfect
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Loz

Really good facemask and neck warmer. Fit is good, looks good and is a really nice addition since I love Tailwind


Rating:  
First vegan recover drink that tastes good
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Shane

I've tried a few different vegan based recovery drinks and this is the first that doesn't feel gritty or chalky. It dissolved easily in a regular drinks bottle with no shaker and tasted great.


Rating:  
Terrific product
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Peter

I was skeptical at first that a drink could replace solids during long endurance activity but i have managed several 4 hour plus activities on tailwind alone.
Easily consumed, easy on the stomach and tastes great. Highly recommended


Rating:  
Thank you!
Tuesday, 4 August 2020  |  Melissa

Received this as a freebie when I made my last purchase, hubby uses the mask and I will be using the buff in cooler weather - both are great quality with a lovely print.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Tuesday, 4 August 2020  |  Melissa

Tailwind is the only fuel I have found that doesnít upset my stomach, gels make me feel sick and I canít stomach many bloks either. I use Tailwind for all my long training runs and during events - try it, you wonít regret it!


Rating:  
Little big mouth bottle.
Tuesday, 4 August 2020  |  Dafydd

Great bottle, no leaks, very positive opening and nice and squeezy so easy to get plenty of Tailwind or water out when needed!


Rating:  
Tailwind facemask!
Tuesday, 4 August 2020  |  Dafydd

Never expected to be reviewing a facemask, but having to wear one for work I needed to find one that is a good fit and comfortable to wear all day. The tailwind one ticks all the boxes, the best fit I have found so far, even without a nose wire my glasses donít mist up and the pocket for a filter is a great addition. My only gripe is that I will now have to buy another one, so I have one to wear while this one is in the wash!


Rating:  
Face mask and neck warmer
Monday, 3 August 2020  |  Jim

Thank you for the Free gift great Quality, been using tailwind over 2 years now . As a marathon runner itís been very helpful I had plans on completing my 300th marathon on the 30th August this has been taken away from me because of Covid 19 ☹️ No marathons since end of March. Just lots of training on my own and just lately with friends. Looking forward to 16th August and the ooser and my 279th marathon . Stay safe everyone 😜


Rating:  
Marathon training and free face mask
Monday, 3 August 2020  |  Jim

I have been using tailwind for over two years now it is Very reliable in helping me in my marathon training. I highly recommend tailwind if it wasnít for the virus I would of been running my 300th marathon in August. Thank you for my free face mask and bandana.stay safe👍


Rating:  
Endurance Fuel
Sunday, 2 August 2020  |  Brian

First class product that actually does what it claims to do. Fuelled me through some long hard training sessions. Great clean taste. Super fast delivery and the hand written note with the delivery is an excellent touch. I will definitely be buying again


Rating:  
Game changing fuel
Sunday, 2 August 2020  |  Paul

I canít fault any of the tailwind products. I have never used a energy supplement that works so well, the effect it has is is amazing. I donít feel hungry or have a ďdipĒ on long runs. The recovery powder is equally as good, within one hour of having a recovery shake I feel good as new and my legs feel fresh and ready to go again.
I am clocking 50-60 miles weekly and have never felt so fresh. I put this down to having found tailwind nutrition and the positive effect that correct nutrition has on the body during and after a run.


Rating:  
Loved the recovery drink
Saturday, 1 August 2020  |  Christopher

I bought the starter pack for an ultra endurance MTB event. The normal drinks are great to have in the mix when youíre bored of eating. But the stand out product for me were the chocolate recovery drink which I had in the middle of the event before grabbing a few hoursí sleep, and the green tea buzz for a pick me up at 4am the next morning. Superb and way better than attempting to slam down a gel at that time in the morning.


Rating:  
Better than expected
Friday, 31 July 2020  |  John

Iíve never really got in to recovery drinks. But a recent increase in mileage made me revisit them. I did not like the look or smell of the Tailwind Vanilla and Chocolate. HOWEVER, after a long run they go down easily and I can feel a tangible difference. Another great Tailwind product.


Rating:  
Great Product
Thursday, 30 July 2020  |  Helen

I ordered the Tailwind starter pack which included Endurance Fuel and Recovery. So far Iíve tried the lemon flavour,which has a nice clean taste, fuelled me through my half marathon. Nice to have to mess around with gels etc, fuel in a bottle! Chocolate recovery drink very tasty too.


Rating:  
facemask and neckwarmer
Thursday, 30 July 2020  |  Kathleen

Love them! Mask is really comfortable bright and cheerful in difficult times. Having to wear a face mask this is definately the one to brighten your day!


Rating:  
Great product
Thursday, 30 July 2020  |  Sarah

I run 3/4 times a week and I really feel that Tailwind makes a difference to my longer runs. It tastes great, thereís no after affects, and I tend to feel stronger and more full of energy after taking it with me.


Rating:  
Clean on the Palette
Wednesday, 29 July 2020  |  Claire

I have tried various energy gels, powder nutrition etc and have found that Tailwind Nutrition has been the only one that has worked for me. The recovery IS rapid and one certainly feels revived after having it; the naked nutrition keeps you going and there is no flavor which is nice, it is clean on the palette.


Rating:  
Endurance fuel and recovery starter pack
Monday, 27 July 2020  |  Paul

Excellent product, really clean taste.
After running 30 miles the recovery drink was great.


Rating:  
Mask and neckwarmer
Monday, 27 July 2020  |  Matthew

Nice mask, fits really well and looks great, good quality too. The neckwarmers design is really nice, out of all the buffs I own this is probably my favourite!


Rating:  
Bloody Hell!
Saturday, 25 July 2020  |  Mike

An experienced cyclist friend recommended this to me a few weeks ago and I kind of reluctantly purchased thinking it would be just the same as every other energy drink but it was awesome. No going back for me! I'm a Tailwind convert!


Rating:  
Face mask
Friday, 24 July 2020  |  Rosemary

Gorgeous bright design and comfortable to wear. If you have to wear an anti plague mask it may as well be a stylish one, I've already had a few positive comments while out working in it. The matching neck warmer is superb too!


Rating:  
ultra training
Friday, 24 July 2020  |  Richard

used it for my first ever ultra. and now using again for my training for the next one.
Dont need any other food/drink during my runs


Rating:  
Outstanding!
Friday, 24 July 2020  |  Paul

Having now used Tailwind Endurance fuel for some time now I have to say it is the best fuelling product I have ever used. Very gentle on the gut and it actually does the job it's supposed to do. I can ride 50 to 80 miles on this go juice alone with no need for any other fuel. This stuff is magic.


Rating:  
Tailwind Facemask
Friday, 24 July 2020  |  Steve

Very cool, i use the neck warmer as a wrist wrap to wipe away any sweat and keep fresh.
The facemask is pretty striking too, both winners in my book.


Rating:  
Endurance fuel and recovery Starter pack
Wednesday, 22 July 2020  |  Emma

I purchased this looking to try a new product but a little apprehensive as I suffer a lot with GI issues, coupled with caffeine sensitivity and dairy sensitivity. The caffeine free endurance fuel was really good on my long run. The recovery chocolate was brilliant, so tasty it felt like diary and was really gentle on the tummy. Big thumbs up for me having tried a variety of products to date that havenít settled so well for me


Rating:  
Gotta get one of these!
Wednesday, 22 July 2020  |  Jeff

Bright, light, comfortable ,and very necessary face mask 😷 well done again tailwind


Rating:  
Great face mask
Tuesday, 21 July 2020  |  Alexander

Just stocked up on my favourite tailwind and got the face mask thrown in for free. Great item and works better than the previous one I purchased online. Itís a much better fit and doesnít slide down my nose!


Rating:  
Works so well
Tuesday, 21 July 2020  |  Gareth

I have been running just over a year and as my runs started to increase in distance I eventually experienced two things, de hydration and running out of energy, I have tried numerous other products and all have there downsides, but with tailwind it has become so simple, I just mix up 2 scoops into my soft flask and I sorted, its a drink that works with running, I wouldn't sit and drink it of an evening, but I have not got fed up with it yet. Get the trial pack to see what flavour you prefer and then you can get the bigger bag pack. I have given most of my gels away to friends, at most on a run I have a couple of biscuits as I have Crohns that helps to settle my tummy, after that its Tailwind the whole way.


Rating:  
Amazing product
Tuesday, 21 July 2020  |  Gareth

I originally tried this product as part of the trial pack, I have never really considered I would benefit from a product like this, I would normally riad the fridge once my stomache would tolerate some food after a run, well this product has changed my thoughts, after a long weekend run, I mix up a 500ml bottle of this once I get home, it mixes really well, no lumps, you can mix with water or milk, I use water and the taste is good, once I have had it I no longer need to tear through the cupboards to eat, for me I also find I am able to get back to the day with my family quicker, my muscles seem more willing to go again. Well worth a try if you haven't considered it before.


Rating:  
Nice and light
Tuesday, 21 July 2020  |  David

Just purchased a 50 serving mandarin orange after a recommendation by my mate who regularly puts in a 200/250 miles a week on the bike and swears by it.
First taste test and I was surprised how light it was. I have been used to other big name branded carb drinks being sickly sweet but tailwind was not. I found it has enough flavour to keep your tastebuds alive, enough carbs to keep you fuelled by regular sipping and pleasantly was loaded with electrolytes so an all in 1 drink.
Definitely my new drink of choice, I particularly liked the handwritten note thanking me for my purchase thought that was a nice touch.


Rating:  
Fab!
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Mischa

These have always been my favourite buffs, and now an excellent comfy plague mask too! Itís quite bright so add that to pink hair and you could probably see me from space, but Iíve had two people ask me where I got it so far. Face masks, the must have sports accessory of 2020. I didnít see that coming! 🤣


Rating:  
Essential wear with style
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Dai

Breathable, comfortable, well fitting and looks fantastic. Pocket to add a filter is a good option.


Rating:  
Stylish face mask
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Ceri

Really pleased with my face mask, very stylish and practical.
Thank you


Rating:  
Amazing!
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Rachael

Highly recommend the Endurance fuel it is a must for me when I go on my long runs!! Loved the handwritten personal note that came along with my order too, such a lovely touch. Thank you!


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery drink
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Jodee

I bought a starter pack to try these as an easy way to get some calories in post run as often feel nauseous in the hour after. Really yummy and no powdery texture. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Buff/mask
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Emma

Lovely buff, great for training and ultras...and now shopping. The mask is good quality and a good size for a man - too big for a small woman.