Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Ultra training
Monday, 24 September 2018  |  Leeann

Iíve using this in my hydration pack for my training for glen ogle 33 love it, tastes great even if it does make me burp a little


Rating:  
My gut thanked me.
Monday, 24 September 2018  |  Emma

Last year I did 3 ultra marathons and used gels... but you get peaks and troughs with them...I also had a lot of toilet stops !! I am trying tailwind as I train for my next event . So far so good. Keeps my energy up without any gutbombs


Rating:  
It just works!
Friday, 21 September 2018  |  Tim

I came at this product with some skepticism! Having never used gels or anything other than some electrolyte tablets before. As my runs got longer with more ascent I needed some help!! Did some research and come across Tailwind mainly through good feedback from US ultra trail runners on FB. So I thought I'd give them a try. Tried the selection pack and I loved the taste and they worked really well giving energy when I needed it. No gut issues. Think I need more than 1 per hour when doing a lot of climbing so its important to use them in your training to dial in the consumption rate. I'm doing a 50 mile hill race in a couple of weeks and i'll be relying on Tailwind.
Things I noticed : first time i used them I needed to pee a lot but maybe I was still well hydrated.
The stickpacks are sometimes difficult to open on the fly. I love all the flavours and I've re-ordered the selection pack .


Rating:  
I donít run ultraís without it!
Thursday, 20 September 2018  |  Steve

I really rate Tailwind to support me during long ultraís. I used it as my primary fuel source during this years Badwater135 and it was very good to me - I had a great race, it was easy on my stomach during extreme heat and by alternating flavours I never got bored.. Iím sure it was one of the main reasons I was able to complete the distance with a smile on my face. Iíd recommend it to anyone, the Tea Tree one works a treat too - never got bored of that one.


Rating:  
Tailwind Recovery Drink
Thursday, 20 September 2018  |  Jennifer

Easy to mix and easy to drink, I felt surisingly brilliant shortly after a hard run which I had anticipated might knock me a bit sideways. The vanilla and chocolate flavours are both surprisingly tasty for a recovery drink mixed with water, which I usually find very difficult to drink. I'll be buying more as soon as I've run out


Rating:  
Tailwind stickpacks
Thursday, 20 September 2018  |  Sian

Tried this product following a recommendation from a running colleague. Have tried gels on my long runs but they didnít work for me so I tried Tailwind and wasnít disappointed. The 2 serving pack kept me going on a recent trail weekend and I didnít need to take any additional snacks. The taste is very pleasant and I felt fully energised during my runs.


Rating:  
Excellent product!
Tuesday, 18 September 2018  |  Shaun

I have used Tailwind for a number of endurance events now with the most recent being the Brutal Extreme Triathlon (Ironman distance) and it never fails to impress me, the only time in the last 3 years I havenít used it was for a relatively short 38 miler and I blew up. Itís the dogs danglies!!
Oh and the customer service is second to none!! Thanks for an ace product


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 17 September 2018  |  Lisa

In very way. I love this nutrition. It works and dos net upset my stomach as gels do. The service matches the product. Excellent, quick and so friendly. Thank you


Rating:  
Tailwind stick packs
Monday, 17 September 2018  |  James

Awesome product only just started using it but already finding it so much better than gels, so will highly recommended this to anyone, and also tailwind for their excellent customer service


Rating:  
Great product, even better service
Monday, 17 September 2018  |  Rhys

Top level service, nice touch with the handwritten note. Great product - as someone who usually needs to eat regularly, this left me feeling comfortable and with plenty of energy throughout my event, without having a full stomach! Great subtle taste, and easy to sip on. 5*


Rating:  
Great service and product
Monday, 17 September 2018  |  Mitchell

Website is easy to navigate, ordering the right product was easy. Ordered the berry flavour, 50 serving pouch. Placed my order Sunday night, product arrived Wednesday.
The hand written note in the parcel was a very nice touch, as is having your name written on the bag. Little things like this make you feel like a valued customer.
Went for my first run using the fuel on Sunday morning, followed the advice from the website, 1 scoop per hour of running, sip regularly throughout the run. It done exactly what it said it was going to do. No gut bombs is true as well, had been using a popular gel previously, my gut would do flips the days after, not with this though.
Great work!


Rating:  
Love it
Monday, 17 September 2018  |  Marie

Tailwind is amazing, every runner must try it!


Rating:  
Stickpacks
Sunday, 16 September 2018  |  Fran

Tried them for my first 20 mile run. Great, felt strong throughout the run.

This is my second time to review tailwind products- was told an extra something would be added to my next order, but nothing extra included when I ordered again, which is a pity.


Rating:  
Best option
Friday, 14 September 2018  |  Chris

Iíve tried the orange/mandarin, lemon and berry flavours now. Berry is the one for me. Great taste Ė it reminds me of Ribena.

Canít comment on how well this works for ultra distances etc, as I've only used for longer runs below that. Works so great for me on those runs though. Iím a skinner guy, so like to keep my calories topped up as much as possible. Sometimes Iíll just use Tailwind as my only source but I have also used it alongside other nutrition such as Nakd bars. Works great like that too.

As others have mentioned, Tailwindís customer service is excellent, shipping is fast, and the personal touch adds another reason to buy from a company that actually cares about you and the quality of the product.


Rating:  
Tailwind review
Friday, 14 September 2018  |  Matt

Excellent product. Used for the first time on a 30 miler and had no problems with it at all. Also did not get any drop off in energy which generally happens when using gels. Great service as well from Tailwind, delivery arrived promptly and with a hand written note which was a nice touch. Thank you


Rating:  
Great service as usual
Thursday, 13 September 2018  |  Andrew

First time using the Rebuild Recovery Drink, great taste and seen me through until I could eat a proper meal, exactly what I needed after a long ride.. Be great to see these in multi serving bags..


Rating:  
Tailwind
Thursday, 13 September 2018  |  Craig

Can't get enough of this product
Been injured for a yr with bad back so havnt used
So glad to be running again using tailwind I even use at work some days


Rating:  
Tailwind
Tuesday, 11 September 2018  |  Caroline

Started using tailwind after experiencing bad gut pain from gels during long runs. Tried tailwind and was genuinely surprised that I had no gut pain. Since then I have used tailwind and most recently used it for a 100 mile ultra with no side effects.


Rating:  
It really keeps you going!
Tuesday, 11 September 2018  |  Ronald

Previously I ran without drinking while running. But with Tailwind that changed. It really keeps you hydrated and you also give your body some calories. Ran during summer when it was really hot and had no problems at all.


Rating:  
Wouldnít use anything else
Monday, 10 September 2018  |  Suzanne

Iíve been through gels, sweets, beans etc and absolutely nothing gives you the constant energy of Tailwind. Because you use it throughout exercise you donít feel a lull at all will now never use anything else


Rating:  
Amazing stuff
Monday, 10 September 2018  |  Michael

I just did a trail marathon on the weekend and I only consumed this energy powder (naked falv), I got around in a good time and felt good no gut issues. I have a 50mile event coming up and I will be using this powder again!


Rating:  
Amazing stuff
Monday, 10 September 2018  |  Michael

I just did a trail marathon on the weekend and I only consumed this energy powder (naked falv), I got around in a good time and felt good no gut issues. I have a 50mile event coming up and I will be using this powder again!


Rating:  
Perfect training partner
Monday, 10 September 2018  |  Jim

First time using in training ran 20 miles taking two sips every 15 mins felt energised each time canít wait for next long run


Rating:  
No more Gels
Saturday, 8 September 2018  |  Richard

I have been using Tailwind since March 2018 and am now not using gels during any of my long training runs and races marathon distance and above. I competed in a 24 hour run in June and Tailwind was my main source of hydration. Fantastic product, subtle flavour perfect for long endurance events. . It works. Simple


Rating:  
Versatile neck warmer
Thursday, 6 September 2018  |  Vikki

You can never have enough neck warmers! And the tailwind ones are colourful and fun. I have one, my daughter and her boyfriend loved it so I bought them one each.


Rating:  
Great customer service
Thursday, 6 September 2018  |  Lindsey

I've yet to try this but the customer service and delivery time was fantastic


Rating:  
Great customer service
Thursday, 6 September 2018  |  Lindsey

I tried this for the first time on my long run last weekend, I was a little disappointed that it wasn't very lemony but apart from that ok. The customer service and delivery time was fantastic.


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 5 September 2018  |  Robert

Started using it for sportives very good


Rating:  
Fueling for Helvellyn
Wednesday, 5 September 2018  |  Boyd

I was told about Tailwind by a fellow triathlete who has used it during his iron man events. I knew my triathlon over Helvellyn would be a really good test for the product and me. I was really impressed by the swift delivery, the time take with the peronalised card wishing me well for my next event. Then there was the magical powered in the Bag, I found it easy to easy to drink, great flavor, and easy on the stomach. I didn't suffer from any cramps, or energy loss during the 5hr event. I high recommend this produced for any endurance event and training, I will put this at the top of my need to pack list.


Rating:  
Use before standard traithlon
Tuesday, 4 September 2018  |  Alison

First time I have tried tailwind for race. Sipped the non caffeine before the start, given the nerves it didn't upset my stomach which is unusual. Managed a PB on the swim


Rating:  
Gently does it
Tuesday, 4 September 2018  |  Robert

The berry flavour is mild but very good. Gentle but effective - I have used it before runs to set me up for a strong start and during runs to keep me going. I really like it.


Rating:  
A great bandana
Tuesday, 4 September 2018  |  Robert

It does its job well, and looks great too!


Rating:  
First use of Recovery drink
Monday, 3 September 2018  |  Rob

Been running marathons and Ironman for a number of years, very middle of the pack. However always struggled post event as usually eat rubbish or come down with colds. Recommended Tailwind Recovery and used at the weekend after trail half marathon. Taste may take getting used to (vanilla) but was not dislikable) but wow does it pack a punch. Drunk within 30 mins of finishing and didn't need anything else for a few hours. Very filling and felt great. Definitely use it for all 2 hr + runs and no more eating badly after runs. Strongly recommend. Game changer for me.


Rating:  
Tailwind stickpacks
Sunday, 2 September 2018  |  Tara

I am really impressed with this product! The delivery was very fast and I received my order the next day. I heard a lot of good things about Tailwind and I wanted to try it. I have a marathon coming up in 5 weeks and I wanted something that is going to give me energy. I tried Tailwind out on a 21 mile run and I found it really worked! It didn't seem to give me any stomach issues and it seemed to give me a lot of energy. I had one stickpack of Tailwind and plus one gel which got me through 21 miles.


Rating:  
Worked a treat
Sunday, 2 September 2018  |  Kay

I gave the chocolate flavour a try during my marathon training and I was really impressed with it. This is the best tasting recovery drink I've ever had and my legs didn't feel fatigued the next day after the long hilly runs. Would definitely recommend it and can't wait until we can buy it in the bigger packs.


Rating:  
Tailwind Pack
Thursday, 30 August 2018  |  Simon

Love this stuff - no stomach issues, good flavours, caffeine included, easy to drink. Makes the step up to running ultras easier as one less thing to think about


Rating:  
Ironman
Thursday, 30 August 2018  |  Lee

I am really impressed with this product, I have used it recently on a long 100+ bike ride.
I have several left which I will be using on Ironman Wales .
It mixes really easy , tastes great and provides constant support throughout..
I will definitely recommend this product and return for more in the near future..
Keep up the good work


Rating:  
No more gels
Wednesday, 29 August 2018  |  Shazia

Iím not sure that I can tell any difference in the effect on me between the caffeinated and nNon-caffeinated versions but they both enable me to run longer and further without feeling hungry or cramping up


Rating:  
Great quality but perhaps not quite the right shape
Wednesday, 29 August 2018  |  Richard

I bought a couple of these flasks to supplement two other brand ones which I have for my running vest. They were actually bought specifically for an ultra marathon I was doing so that I could put dry Tailwind in them, compress in my vest pocket, and then fill up with water at an aid station.

That bit all worked brilliantly. The dry powder in the flasks compressed down very well. I used my two original flasks to begin with then compressed the empty ones and stuck in my vest when I switched to the Tailwind ones...

The issue though is the shape. They are wider than my others and it was a real struggle to get them into the chest pockets of my Salomon vest. They went in eventually.

The solution might be to put the bottles in the vest pockets before adding water... but that could be messy, and means taking the vest off.

Anyway, shape aside, these are great quality Hydrapak made flasks. They work excellently by compressing as you drink. I'd buy again.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Tuesday, 28 August 2018  |  Paul

Just received my first order. Excellent personalised service , using the product at present with the GNR on the horizon. Iíll review product perfornance in due course


Rating:  
tailwind nutrition multiserving
Tuesday, 28 August 2018  |  Lynn

Its early days yet for me as i have only used it 3 times so far but i have noticed an improvement in consistency of my performance and reduced tiredness at the end of a run which is quite exciting really!. The test will come during my first race using the product.


Rating:  
Fuel for endurance
Monday, 27 August 2018  |  Frank

I've just completed an Ultra adventure race, "Quest 24". It was an 80km cycle, 14km run over carrauntoohil (Ireland's highest mountain), 113km cycle (with some of Ireland's toughest climbs),12km kayak and a 35km mountain run. I completed it with 4hrs to spare in a time of 19hrs 50mins. I used Tailwind as part of my race nutrition and it was an integral part of my fuelling strategy. At no point during the event did I feel hungry or craved sugar, but I made sure to eat solid food regardless. Tailwind in my opinion kept my body balanced and fuelled. Even though I had used it in training it really was a game changer for me in a race setting & I believe has contributed to my recovery over the last few days.. Tailwind will be my fuel of choice for future events.


Rating:  
Amazing product and service
Monday, 27 August 2018  |  Martin

This is my second batch of tailwind,did numerous training sessions on first batch and completed LCW Wales using it. Fantastic product, great on the stomach and real easy to mix. Lovely friendly message welcoming me to tailwind and wishing me good luck on my upcoming IRONMAN event, really nice touch. Have already recommended this product to several people and will continue to recommend.


Rating:  
Fueling an Ironman
Monday, 27 August 2018  |  Anthony

Having heard great reviews of tailwind and with its no gut bombs tag line I decided to give it a try.
Im a long distance triathlete and usually use a combination of both energy drink and bars/gels, but often on the longer training sessions or the events themselves I find it all a bit sweet and sickly and end up with GI issues.

I recently purchased the starter pack and tried it on a 6 Hr 100 mile ride. Using a 2 serving stick pack per hour it seemed to fuel me well and at no point felt hungry. The taste is suttle and light not too sweet and mixes extremely well, i particularly liked the berry and raspberry buzz flavours.
I have Ironman Wales next month and will be definitely be using tailwind to fuel my day.
Great company, excellent customer service and an awesome product! I would certainly recommend this product to a friend.


Rating:  
Fab product
Monday, 27 August 2018  |  Sally

This is the second time I've purchased from tailwind and this time I had a friend who wanted me to order for him too, so one bag was for me, the other for him....I bang on about tailwind all the time so he knew he was getting a great product for his marathon training. Obviously I love it as I'm a repeat customer and advocate of all things tailwind but more importantly for you to read is that my friend loves it too! That's a double 5* review !! 😁


Rating:  
Tailwind
Monday, 27 August 2018  |  Emilie

A great all-in-one product. Makes it so much easier to manage these endurance races....one less thing to think about!


Rating:  
Multi serve bag
Sunday, 26 August 2018  |  Lloyd

Tried a stick pack on a training run, loved it so bought a bag
Bought for a 24hr event in a few weeks, but used it today in a hm race and got a pb
Coincidence? I don't think so!


Rating:  
New customer
Thursday, 23 August 2018  |  Paul

I was told to try out tailwind after I crashed on gels during Tenby Long Course Weekend recently. I must say that all of the claims of no gut pains, not sticky etc etc are spot on fair play and it mixes very well. I've left it a month to do my review as I wanted to use all of my product before reviewing. Some friends only use tailwind and don't consume any food during events. I tried it recently on a 6hr ride and to be honest I was struggling with hunger. I simply needed solids in my belly as I'm a starving bloke. So last weekend I did 2 loops of IMW course and took some small potatoes with me as well as 2 bottles of tailwind and I was sorted. I'll be doing the same for IMW in 2 weeks time. Just about to place another order with them today. Great product guys.


Rating:  
Does the job
Thursday, 23 August 2018  |  Alick

I tried for the first time on a 25 miler and it was great.
Used other products before years ago but my stomach always said no! So stuck to water.
Nice taste, no artificial aftertaste and definitely kept my energy levels up. Much easier than getting all calories from food. I think a combo of Tailwind and food will be my strategy from now on.
Thanks


Rating:  
Really keeps you going
Thursday, 23 August 2018  |  David

Tried this for a 3 hour run at the weekend. Found it reallly helped with energy and was pleasant tasting throughout with no stomach issues. Will be buying again


Rating:  
Sampling for the first time
Wednesday, 22 August 2018  |  Carl

Whilst I was stocking up on tailwind nutrition I decided to grab a couple of the recovery sachets to try and I wasn't dissapointed. Great taste and didn't feel as though i needed to eat anything along side it either till a couple of hours later.


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Wednesday, 22 August 2018  |  Tony

Really impressed with this product and the personal and efficient service . Looking forward to testing it during competition in the coming weeks


Rating:  
Superb once again
Wednesday, 22 August 2018  |  Delroy

Super fast delivery , love the goods . No other for me as this does everything and much more . I wish I discovered it sooner .


Rating:  
Got me through South Downs Way 100!
Wednesday, 22 August 2018  |  Daniel

Did not have issue with hydration - just sipped away at various flavours of Tailwind. Need to experiment making up a more concentrated mix though...in order to keep pack weight down on longer efforts.


Rating:  
Fantastic
Tuesday, 21 August 2018  |  Amy

I tried tailwind a couple of months ago for the 1st time and was immediately converted. Having re-ordered I was once again impressed with the speedy delivery and excellent customer service I feel like a person not a number. Would certainly recommend


Rating:  
Sample pack of 2 serving stickpacks
Tuesday, 21 August 2018  |  Angela

Tailwind is brilliant! I ditched gels years ago after struggling with the sickly sweet taste, the gloopy texture and the inevitable stomach cramps. It's great to have a product available that's natural, easy to digest, is effective and with lovely subtle flavours. Well done Tailwind!


Rating:  
Great to try them out
Tuesday, 21 August 2018  |  Kevin

It's a great way to find the flavour for you - mine is naked!


Rating:  
Mr
Monday, 20 August 2018  |  Tom

Great product, used on brick session 160k bike + 12k run. mixed with home made energy bars. No during or after stomach impact. Used new recovery drink also. Great products


Rating:  
Raspberry buzzing
Sunday, 19 August 2018  |  Corrinne

Great product! Less salty tasting than the non-caffeinated flavours but definitely doing it's job. Used on my last 2 long runs of 12 and almost 14 miles and still able to keep my pace up at the end. Thumbs up from me 👍


Rating:  
Great service
Saturday, 18 August 2018  |  Judith

Thanks to Susan and an added personal touch to my order of Tailwind Nutrition...an encouraging note and a surprise buff...very much appreciated!


Rating:  
The perfect nutrition
Saturday, 18 August 2018  |  Grant

Finally found the right nutrition,forget the gels and that gut bomb feeling on long training sessions,for me I donít want to go out on a long training session without tailwind,a great variety of flavours and convenient use of the stick pack,nice to come back after a hard session and not needing to consume the contents of the fridge because tailwind has it all ,


Rating:  
These didnít disappoint
Thursday, 16 August 2018  |  Emily

After a long run I can feel a little queezy. Often a mixture of feeling hungry and thirsty for a day or two. Well I took this straight after an 18 mile run and was able to run around after my 5 and 7 year old! Plus it tastes lovely.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition
Wednesday, 15 August 2018  |  Peter

Recently received my first tailwind order with a really friendly message of good luck. Have been on a few long spins - 100k+ with nothing but tailwind as my only source of nutrition and it did not disappoint. Would highly recommend Tailwind. Excellent customer service too.


Rating:  
This is a game changer!!
Wednesday, 15 August 2018  |  Gemma

After being a convert to the Tailwind, i thought i would try the Rebuild as i struggle with protein shakes due to many containing Whey.
I was pleasantly surprised how nice the chocolate tasted. I felt re-hydrated after consuming the shake and it didn't cause any stomach issues. I am 100% converted thanks Tailwind!


Rating:  
First time use
Wednesday, 15 August 2018  |  Richard

Finally decided to go long with training for a 50 mile ultra next year and try tailwind after watching the Ginger Runner recommend it. Did a 15 mile 2 hour 15 min run while sipping tailwind green tea, it may be that I ran slow but got to 11 miles and felt great which is new to me! Early days and will test the other stick packs but liking the initial signs. Not too gloopy and flavour not too strong mixed with 500ml hand held bottle on a 15 mile 700ft gain trail run. Lots of testing to do but will persevere and think 3 hours plus will be a true test. Cheers!


Rating:  
Multi serving
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Fran

First time using tailwind product on Sunday's half marathon. I felt the product was probably doing me some good but found the taste very very sweet/syrupy.


Rating:  
Jet Fuel
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Brian

wow wow wow, 1st time using tail wind on a 7 hour training session and it made some difference in terms of energy and lack of muscle pain during the training. Great product


Rating:  
Berry
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Paul

Great service,subtle flavour of berry easy to digest.taken a few try's to get the quantities right for me but find it's great would recommend to others


Rating:  
Unsure
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Paul

Been, due to being on recovery from injury runs, unable to try this. However if as good as the Nutrition then the rating will be higher. Hoping that by the weekend I will be able to try this out & give a more relevant review


Rating:  
Just Right
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Paul

Looks nice. Just right for carrying on a short run of 1 hour or less for drinks of water. Would also be ideal for Recovery Drink


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery drink.
Monday, 13 August 2018  |  Marie

This is the first time I have used this recovery drink and I was a little unsure about the flavour but I think it is because it is not as sweet as other recovery drink I have used which is obviously better. It was very easy to drink and mixed up well so all in all I would recommend it but I feel I need to try it a few more times first but I will continue to use it along with the Tailwind hydration drink which I love ! Thank you . Marie


Rating:  
Communication
Monday, 13 August 2018  |  Carole

Not used yet, however I am disappointed that an email sent to the "Contact Us" option has not been answered, expected more from Tailwind


Rating:  
Original batch tested
Sunday, 12 August 2018  |  Cordula

I needed the batch tested product to comply with anti-doping standards. The service I received was quick, friendly and satisfying.
The powder makes an easy to use sports drink with neutral taste.
The scoop measuring spoon is great to get portion size right but too big to fill into normal 500ml water bottle so bit of improvisation required.
Would recommend.


Rating:  
Awesome Stuff
Saturday, 11 August 2018  |  Luke

A friend recommended Tailwind to me and its fantastic. Easy to use, dissolves almost instantly, no stomach problems during or after training! I've not felt hungry or low on energy during long sessions where I've just quietly sipped away for hours. Can't wait to give another flavour a try!!


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery
Thursday, 9 August 2018  |  Selina

As a lover of tailwind when I saw the rebuild recovery drink I had to try it. Knowing how well Tailwind works for me I had high hopes for this product and I was not wrong. I used it after a hard trail half marathon in 29 degree heat and felt hydrated and super human ready to face the rest of the day. Tastes great and texture was nice and creamy without being sickly. Thank you once again tailwind team. I will be ordering again.


Rating:  
Excellent service and product
Thursday, 9 August 2018  |  Leanne

Just tried Tailwind for the first time. The customer service fab and great product! Looking forward to incorporating more of this product into my training and racing...


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Thursday, 9 August 2018  |  Keith

Jsut after trying out the new Vanilla Rebuild Recovery sticks from Tailwind, really impressed with the taste and is really handy to use post race. Have used them after 2 races to date and can feel the difference the next day


Rating:  
Tailwind helped me complete an Ironman
Wednesday, 8 August 2018  |  Gemma

This is my 3rd review and i just have to keep saying this has changed my life.
I recently completed Ironman UK and i used Tailwind to fuel myself around the course. I had no stomach issues. And i also have to add the customer service is nothing i have ever experienced before so friendly and contacting me before and after my races to see how i got on and to wish me luck. Thank you xx


Rating:  
Rebuild for Recovery
Monday, 6 August 2018  |  Andy

Having been impressed by Tailwind Nutrition for hydration and fuel during longer distances and as a prerace I wanted to try Tailwind Rebuild to aid my recovery. I have been impressed by it (also tastes good, like dark chocolate) and will be stocking up once the bulk bags are available.


Rating:  
Unsure
Monday, 6 August 2018  |  Paul

Only used once & unfortunately had to abandon the training run I was on due to a calf muscle injury (not cramp)
For as far as i went, I was getting used to drinking every 10/15 mins & felt good.


Rating:  
Recovery & Stickpacks
Sunday, 5 August 2018  |  Ann

Bought my first mixed stick pack early this year but didnít have chance to use then for various reasons. Have now used and am on my second pack. They are great. Flavours not too strong and no GI issues. Now using the Recovery drinks and they are excellent. Flavours are good and aches after my recent longest ever runs never materialised - and I remained energised for the rest of the day with no tiredness the following day.
These products really do work.


Rating:  
Loved tailwind
Sunday, 5 August 2018  |  Tammy

Tried it on my long run the other day in this really hot weather...really helped me keep hydrated and didn't give me any tummy problems, tasted really good. Will be using it on all my long runs...can't wait to try the other flavours...great product


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Saturday, 4 August 2018  |  Dan

Another awesome product! Great taste and easy to mix. I've struggled in the past with getting calories/ protein in me immediately post run. Other manufacturers products that I've tried either taste foul or are bitty or both. I highly recommend this!


Rating:  
Lemon
Friday, 3 August 2018  |  Gerard

Great product, not too sweet so easy to take for hours on bike / run


Rating:  
Long run fuel
Friday, 3 August 2018  |  Rebecca

I decided to give Tailwind a try after I noticed a lady who I follow on Instagram using the products. I initially bought 2 small stick sachets from Run4it to try first just in case it didn't agree with my stomach. I've had issues with gels, anymore than 2 and my stomach is not happy!
After having no gut issues, not feeling "overfull" and feeling well fueled and engerised I ordered the 30 serving pouch in orange flavour. Taste is subtle and not at all sickly. I definitely feel much more confident about fueling my up coming marathon.
Service was fantastic, quick delivery and personalised pouch with my name on it and a hand written card.
I'm now planning to order the recovery drinks.


Rating:  
Berry
Friday, 3 August 2018  |  Gary

Great thank you


Rating:  
Long run fuelling
Thursday, 2 August 2018  |  Dan

Training for a 24hr race so needed something to keep me going without giving stomach problems etc. have now used tailwind on 3 of my long training runs and find it to be absolutely brilliant. During a 6 hour slow run I used just tailwind and felt good all the way round without needing any other food or drink. Amazing product


Rating:  
Personal Touch
Thursday, 2 August 2018  |  Paul

The note with the delivery was a very nice personal touch that you do not get with other companies.
Thank you Susan


Rating:  
Lost With Out It
Thursday, 2 August 2018  |  Michael

As my ultra running developed I needed something that would do exactly what it said on the tin. Tailwind does just that. It allows me to focus on the task in hand rather than when my next snack is going to be but mostly because of this amazing product I have been able to race hard and get the results I was chasing in two recent races and hopefully more to come.


Thank you for inventing such an amazing product that works so well


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Wednesday, 1 August 2018  |  David

Both flavours are great. Not thick or sweet like a lot of other recovery drinks so goes down very easily after a training session or race. Looking forward to the bulk bags being rolled out.


Rating:  
Great recovery drink!
Tuesday, 31 July 2018  |  Matt

Just used this for the first time; a great tasting product that also gives a bigger serving than all others that I've tried


Rating:  
Running nutrition
Tuesday, 31 July 2018  |  Matt

Purchased this product for the first time at the London marathon expo, used it for the first time on my first Ultra, will be using it for all endurance events in the future!


Rating:  
Bought for emergency use on
Tuesday, 31 July 2018  |  Stu

Long runs. I do tend to buy the larger 30 and 50 serving bags by default as I find them more convenient to fill my camel back, however as my runs tend to get longer, it is not always possible to carry several litres of fluid. I can simply keep a pack or 2 of these smaller stick packs in a pocket so that when I need to refuel I just need to find some water.

If tailwind didn't work for me I wouldn't keep buying it. I can't wait too try all of these other flavours.


Rating:  
Newbie to Tailwind
Monday, 30 July 2018  |  Jackie

Very impressed with the quick service.Loved my personal note inside my order.Hoping to try out my sachets of tailwind over the next 3 weeks as I have 4 races.


Rating:  
Impressed!
Monday, 30 July 2018  |  Colm

Ordered the introductory stick pack. Was impressed by the speed of delivery and by the personalised hand-written note that accompanied it.

Went on my first long run (30m) and was very impressed with the product. Easy to take on board and had none of the sickly feeling I normally get as I try to force down gels.

Also surprised as to my lack of fatigue and recovery. Yes I am getting fitter but I still feel that tailwind helped with all the above. 👍


Rating:  
How did I run without this?
Monday, 30 July 2018  |  Christina

I had seen a few people on Insta rave about this but was super sceptical. But this stuff is amazing, worth its weight in gold! No tummy issues, keeps me going, you don't feel it work but you know its working because you don't feel exhausted. First time I used this I had a half followed but another 6 miles running home. I could of kept going and going. Great taste and you don't get hungry at all with it. Love it!


Rating:  
Feedback
Monday, 30 July 2018  |  Kevin

Ive used these in my training for ironman dun laoghaire which keeps me goin on my long cycles nd my runs very happy with this product


Rating:  
I feel 10 years younger
Saturday, 28 July 2018  |  Steven

My TOF has increased significantly this year & my LSRís meant carrying a lot of food. I used to make my own food then swapped to a new brand promising a lot. Bad times - my stomach was tying itself in knots after a couple of hours, impeding performance & making life miserable. After a disastrous race something needed to change. Few folk had whispered Tailwind. So I read up & took the plunge. WOW! Just got back from 6 hours on the Ridgeway, where I consumed 3.5 litres of Berry & Rasberry Buzz. Just had so much energy, no ďissuesĒ, great taste, wanted to run further - but no more left😂. Plays with your mind initially- you have to keep supping - and I keep waiting to feel hungry or lethargic- but no. Iím in my 50íís and felt strong all the time with no highs & lows. Iím a convert👍


Rating:  
Inaugural flight...
Saturday, 28 July 2018  |  Steven

My TOF has increased significantly this year & my LSRís meant carrying a lot of food. I used to make my own food then swapped to a new brand promising a lot. Bad times - my stomach was tying itself in knots after a couple of hours, impeding performance & making life miserable. After a disastrous race something needed to change. Few folk had whispered Tailwind. So I read up & took the plunge. WOW! Just got back from 6 hours on the Ridgeway, where I consumed 3.5 litres of Berry & Rasberry Buzz. Just had so much energy, no ďissuesĒ, great taste, wanted to run further - but no more left😂. Plays with your mind initially- you have to keep supping - and I keep waiting to feel hungry or lethargic- but no. Iím in my 50íís and felt strong all the time with no highs & lows. Iím a convert👍


Rating:  
Tailwind recovery drink
Friday, 27 July 2018  |  Patricia

Dissolved easily and tastes great. This was the vanilla one


Rating:  
Awesome Product
Thursday, 26 July 2018  |  Chris

I've been training with tailwind, a friend recommend it. I bought the berry flavour, great taste, great product, you only notice when it's not there. I am going to use non caffeinated for the first 50K then the caffeinated for the last 50K, awesome product


Rating:  
Saves a load hassle
Thursday, 26 July 2018  |  Richard

Awesome product for long runs. Havenít used gels in a loooong time. Contains all the right electrolytes too so no extra salt etc needed.
Would be nice if the stick packs tore open a little easier when hands all sweaty and head all goofed.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Wednesday, 25 July 2018  |  Andrew

I have now been using Tailwind for past couple of weeks and am very impressed with it. Starting with the ordering and receiving of the nutrition was seamless and the personal hand written note was a nice touch. I have been using the stick packs in order to sample a variety of flavours which to date have all been great. I have done a couple of 3 hour rides and a half marathon using Tailwind alone and have felt great on all of the sessions.


Rating:  
Does what it says on the tin!
Wednesday, 25 July 2018  |  Vikki

Great stuff. I've worked my way through the stick pack. I used two sticks during the tough 56 mile bike leg of the Gauntlet middle distance tri at Hever castle with no additional food. Drank water on the 13.1 mile run with just a bit of banana from the feed station and finished strong. I used a chocolate recovery immediately afterwards and was amazed how fresh I felt the following day and for the rest of the week...no doms. About to place an order for a multi serving pack (Green tea)


Rating:  
Tastes great
Wednesday, 25 July 2018  |  Colin

Another quality product from Tailwind. Tastes great and is very easy to prepare and my felt good after taking it after a long run. Look forward to more flavours being added.


Rating:  
Usual excellence
Tuesday, 24 July 2018  |  Peter

As expected from Tailwind, an outstanding product that does exactly what it says. Thank you Tailwind!!


Rating:  
Trucker cap
Tuesday, 24 July 2018  |  Peter

Excellent item: stylish and comfortable. Now I just need to get it onto a podium.......


Rating:  
Works so far
Tuesday, 24 July 2018  |  James

Since using tailwind I have literally not stopped running. Well thatís an exaggeration - ive done two long runs on it and as promised I felt neither hungry nor full. Just kept on cruising. In a month or so Iíll be running a 100 mile ultra marathon and I plan to use tailwind for at least half my calories. I will let you know what happens.


Rating:  
Excellent product, does the job and easy to apply
Tuesday, 24 July 2018  |  George

Kept me energised , settled my stomach and got the job done


Rating:  
#nopoogate
Tuesday, 24 July 2018  |  Lizzie

I had been using other brands and gels to fuel long runs... with hot and miss outcomes and much immodium used. Since using tailwind this has not happened once and whilst Iím yet to go beyond 3.5hrs on my feet with it, Iíve every confidence it will get me through Berlin Marathon #poogate free. My only wonder is how to carry it with me on the marathon. I had contemplated using a 2l camelbak with 8 scoops of tailwind in it... need to test it out. So far, very good


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Multiserving - Flavour: Caffeinated Raspberry Buzz
Monday, 23 July 2018  |  John

This is an excellent product, the personal touch and service are not my typical experience when dealing with companies. Thank you Tracey for your enquiry re upcoming events. I recently used Caffeinated Raspberry Buzz at my last half ironman distance race - using only Tailwind. As someone who usually suffers from cramps during the later stages of a race I had no such problems using Tailwind which quite surprised me to say the least. On top of that - I felt really good after using it. I'd highly recommend this product and I rarely write such positive reviews.


Rating:  
Great Recovery Drink
Monday, 23 July 2018  |  Katie

Prior to my first ultramarathon, I packed a vanilla recovery drink to have post race. Once I had finished, I couldnít quite face food but it was great to have the recovery drink to get in some calories and good nutrients. It was easy to mix with water and didnít taste too bad - will definitely use again!


Rating:  
Another fantastic product
Monday, 23 July 2018  |  Darren

I have used both the vanilla and chocolate flavours, following recent 20 mile+ marathon training runs.

Both drinks are very easy to mix, and to consume, and you genuinely feel a benefit from having them. Considering how hot it's been during my recent long runs, I should have been shattered post-run, but having the Tailwind rebuild has literally done just that! My energy levels have been good, and I've not felt drained following the run.

I'll be ordering more, and can't recommend it highly enough.


Rating:  
Keeps you going and going and going
Sunday, 22 July 2018  |  Steven

Thought I'd try tailwind after a recommendation from a friend. At the moment I'm doing long cycles for a triathlon. Tailwind has work superbly well. It's difficult to decide what to eat when you get up very early for a pre-work training session. Now I don't have to worry too much because tailwind keeps me going throughout the session (e.g. 3 hours). Not only that but it keeps me going past that to the extent that I don't really feel the need to eat much for an hour and a half later which is very unlike me. I tried both the caffeine and non-caffeine powders and have had no gut problems.


Rating:  
First time user
Sunday, 22 July 2018  |  Stephen

Used Tailwind for the first time today on a 50 mile hilly ride with no problems,nice taste and not hungry at all.
Definitely going to use this from now on


Rating:  
The experiment continues
Saturday, 21 July 2018  |  Les

Used this on a 4 hr run in the hills last week and felt a whole lot better afterwards than a 3 hr run a month ago when I used home made fluids. Going to continue with the experiment using Tailwind for the foreseeable.


Rating:  
Could be good
Saturday, 21 July 2018  |  Les

Only tried this once so far but the taste is very good and so I'll be ordering more shortly.


Rating:  
ironman success
Saturday, 21 July 2018  |  Eloise

Nutrition is always an issue with endurance events, and the last couple of ironman events, my husband has had a bottle filled with 12 gels which he found hard to manage. This time he used tailwind and found it a much easier and more palatable system with no nutritional issues at all (and he knocked 2 hours off his previous time!)
I have also tried it, and normally struggle with getting hungry, but have had a lot less issues with this on my long rides, and am grateful to not have to use overly sweet gels. It is definitely the way forward.


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Friday, 20 July 2018  |  Leon

Under recommendation from a colleague at work and due to a forthcoming 100 mile ride I decided to try the tailwind products as others have not agreed with me in the past. Everything from the service, packaging, taste and actual use are way above anything else I have tried. I would heartily recommend tailwind to pros and amateurs like me alike


Rating:  
At last a one bottle mix that isn't too swet
Friday, 20 July 2018  |  Jonathan

Decided to give tailwind a go after my usual perpenteum was getting too expensive, I need it for half ironman races and training where I put all my nutrition in one bottle and just water in another anything else I tried was just too sweet and sticky but tailwind lemon is just perfect and at a price that I don't mins using it for all my training rides too


Rating:  
All you need, really!
Thursday, 19 July 2018  |  George

After having a dabble with other nutrition slogging out long runs I just couldnít find anything that either didnít make me feel sick or got fed up with during those long hours. I stumbled across tailwind and decided to give it a shot. Iím hooked! Iím yet to get bored of the flavours and can happily sip it all day with no stomach troubles. During my most recent Ultra Marathon I solely chugged down 6 stick packs throughout the race. 1st place and a new course record, I cant recommend this product enough. Definitely worth a try!


Rating:  
Vegan tasty
Thursday, 19 July 2018  |  Keith

I have been using another running based vegan shake but not anymore! This tastes superior in comparison and mixed up alot better with no grainy texture. Looking forward to logging some big runs to really test it out.


Rating:  
Tailwind Multiserving pack.
Wednesday, 18 July 2018  |  James

Having read great reviews about Tailwind and sick of using other nutrition products e.g. gels, energy bars, plus also remembering when to take them I decided to take the plunge and try Tailwind out. Didn't know which flavour to order so I ordered the 7 different Stickpacks plus the Caffeinated Raspberry Buzz multiserving pack.
The customer service was excellent and when the products arrived I really appreciated the personal note from Tailwind wishing me the best for the season.
Having used tailwind on two bike rides each about 2.5 hours long I couldn't believe how nice it tastes, plus not having to worry about gels and energy bars was unbelievable. I never felt an urge for anything else. No stomach issues either.
I really like the Caffeinated Raspberry Buzz flavour. I plan on doing an Ironman next year and glad to say Tailwind will be my main nutrition source


Rating:  
Tailwind 2 Serving Stickpacks
Wednesday, 18 July 2018  |  James

Having read great reviews about Tailwind and sick of using other nutrition products e.g. gels, energy bars, plus also remembering when to take them I decided to take the plunge and try Tailwind out. Didn't know which flavour to order so I ordered the 7 different Stickpacks plus the Caffeinated Raspberry Buzz multiserving pack.
The customer service was excellent and when the products arrived I really appreciated the personal note from Tailwind wishing me the best for the season.
Having used tailwind on two bike rides each about 2.5 hours long I couldn't believe how nice it tastes, plus not having to worry about gels and energy bars was unbelievable. I never felt an urge for anything else. No stomach issues either.
I really like the Caffeinated Raspberry Buzz flavour. I plan on doing an Ironman next year and glad to say Tailwind will be my main nutrition source.


Rating:  
First Ultra
Wednesday, 18 July 2018  |  Nadine

I completed my first ultra last weekend and used these over the 33 hot and hilly miles. I didn't get the usual dips in energy I've experienced before on long runs when using gels so will definitely be using these again! I especially liked the personal message that came with my purchase - a lovely touch. Thank you.


Rating:  
Fab bottle!
Wednesday, 18 July 2018  |  Emeline

I carried this for 17miles today and it didn't annoy me! I usually use a belt with small bottles but was looking to try something new. It held well in my hand, didn't impede my arm at all. Love the ease of the spout and no sloshing! Just perfect.


Rating:  
Delicious!
Wednesday, 18 July 2018  |  Emeline

I am training for a marathon and I've only run halves til now. Normally I use some squash in my water and a salt tablet but I found this was making my mouth produce crazy saliva. Tailwind was recommended and today I tried it. I loved it. A lovely light flavour so I dint think I was just drinking water which I detest. I sipped from 8 miles to 16miles and I really feel like it helped put a pep in my step. Really impressed by it.


Rating:  
Very impressed
Wednesday, 18 July 2018  |  Emeline

I used this today after a lsr. Normally I run on a banana so as soon as I stop I am starving and usually the cravings are for salt and sweet! This was a lovely tasty drink, a nice light flavour and very refreshing. It took away the cravings for the bold stuff too. Really pleased.


Rating:  
Tailwind saved the day
Wednesday, 18 July 2018  |  Julie

I always use Tailwind for my longer distance runs but after completing Race to the Stones 2018 100k over 2 days in the searing heat I felt compelled to feedback. Irrational nerves meant I couldnít eat breakfast and at each pit stop I just couldnít face real food. I am in absolutely no doubt whatsoever that the Tailwind I had in my hydration pack saved the day. I sipped it regularly throughout both days along with water at the pit stops and it provided me with enough fuel and electrolytes to safely finish. Iím sure without it I might have been telling a different story. Thank you!


Rating:  
Measured and convenient
Tuesday, 17 July 2018  |  Katy

Same great product as in the multi-serving bags and mixes quickly in water. Conveniently measured - making it easy to know how much fuel you have taken on.


Rating:  
Literally all you need all day!
Tuesday, 17 July 2018  |  Katy

Completed Ironman UK in Bolton on Sunday fuelled solely on this product - plus plenty of water throughout the day. No other gels or energy drinks needed. My energy levels remained constant...and the best part was no GI issues!


Rating:  
Perfect Service
Monday, 16 July 2018  |  Gary

I have ordered from Tailwind on 3 occasions now, and have total praise for their service, its absolutely brilliant.


Rating:  
Hot weather
Monday, 16 July 2018  |  Gareth

Iíve been using this over the last 6 months - both Tailwind & Rebuild. Iím in training to run the Southern Upland Way with GB Ultras 200 + mile race and am really impressed with these products. They have served me well, even in the recent high temperatures so can highly recommend


Rating:  
Recovery drink works
Monday, 16 July 2018  |  Paul

I recently purchased the recovery drink moreso on a whim than anything else. I had been using a choc flavoured protein milk after most long day training or race days. I've since used the choc flavoured recovery drink 4 times now and all I can say is wow!! The difference the following day especially on back to back training or race day/training day is brilliant! I mightn't be doing the distances as some people here would be doing but for me I notice the difference e.g 2 weeks ago I raced a half marathon and the following day went out and cycled 145K had the recovery drink after each event and was surprisingly fresh on the Monday morning with no aches or pains!! So top job to the folks in Tailwind development! I'll be placing another order in soon as I'll be competing in my first ultra trail Marathon in the coming weeks and will be using it after that too, along with Tailwind during the event too!!!


Rating:  
Great Product
Monday, 16 July 2018  |  Andrew

Used this again on the velothon Wales this week end and knocked 6 mins of last yrs time great product


Rating:  
Light and easy to use
Monday, 16 July 2018  |  Emma

Really easy to use, very light to carry in your vest - and perfect size for a recovery shake.


Rating:  
Love your Product!
Monday, 16 July 2018  |  Suzanne

Hi, love your product which helped me complete Trailwalker 100k last year in 23hrs 45 mins! Personal best with energy to spare...


Rating:  
So tasty
Sunday, 15 July 2018  |  Diane

Bought this after it being recommended by my brother in law. Did wonder how it would taste mixed with water but have got to say, it's delicious! It's helping me recover while training for my first half marathon. I also use it to make recovery protein bites.


Rating:  
Stick packs and Recovery Stick
Friday, 13 July 2018  |  Jon

On Sunday 8th July, I attended and completed my first ever trail Ultra Marathon in the Lake District, (55k.) I have been using the 30 serving bag recently but needed something on the day, the stick packs came in handy. Used most of them and felt I had energy even though my body said different lol. Anyway, I got round this gruelling course even with the heat, just sipping little and often along the way. The best part (for me), was the Vanilla recovery stick. Had it within 30 - 60 mins of finishing and drank it on my drive home, (yes it did seem t be a bit thicker but no gritty taste.) Wasn't sure what t expect tbh! In the morning though I did notice I was moving better than any other morning after a long event. It was like magic, not sure what it did but it worked.
My humble advice is simply this,
If you want gut bombs, hunger pangs, sweet sickly feeling where your teeth feel like they were falling out from too much sugar keep using the gel stuff.
If you want t feel you have energy, a clean taste, easy t use, no feeling of spiking and keep your teeth then use Tailwind, trust me It works. Oh and the personal touch of a note with the delivery is great, thanks guys.


Rating:  
Great Service
Friday, 13 July 2018  |  John

I have not had the chance to use the product yet but I am impressed with the service. Fast & efficient with a personal touch. I have quite a few events lined up including on organised charity rowing event at Biggin Hill Air Fare so plenty of chances to try it


Rating:  
So far so good
Friday, 13 July 2018  |  Blair

I got the multi pack after quite a few recommendations from friends to see which flavour I like the most. Itís early days, but so far Iíve been on a few 3 hr plus cycles (ok, I admit Iíve put a gel in my pocket, just in case! I havenít used it though!) and have found tailwind mixes well and I have felt like I have good energy without feeling full or bloated. Iíd like to try it on a 100 mile plus ride to really cement my view. The personal touch of a handwritten note is really nice and shows the company is interested in their customers. I will definitely be returning


Rating:  
Good stuff and tasty
Thursday, 12 July 2018  |  Ben

Tried this after a recommendation from a friend, it is tasty and has a quick effect - recommended


Rating:  
Raspberry Flavour
Thursday, 12 July 2018  |  Patrick

Have used this now on 3 long cycles since I got it and it just works for me. No problems with the stomach and don't find myself lagging because the proper fuel is going in.
When I recieved the product aswell I was delighted to get information on servings and a small piece on thanking me for getting on board with tailwind and wishing me well with training.
My family is fully into cycling and my brother and mother are now both using the product so we will definitely be purchasing more very soon.
Also I have a lot of races ahead over the next few months and have a busy winter of training ahead as I have registered for The Race Donegal 2019 so I will be a regular over the winter in purchasing more products.
Thanks again,
Patrick McConigley


Rating:  
Tailwind goodness
Wednesday, 11 July 2018  |  Paula

Having tried the stick packets i took the plunge and ordered a big bag of one of my favourite flavours (which i have to say was a hard decision to make!)
My order came appropriately packed; i hate excessive packaging and in good time for my event!
It tastes just as great as before and the little scoop included mad eit easy to measure. I just LOVE the personal touches you make; name on the bag and little note - thank you so much! Your well wishes and positive vibes clearly worked as we came in as the 1st team, winning our first trophy at an event! Thank you so much.


Rating:  
love this bottle
Wednesday, 11 July 2018  |  Nina

My favourite bottle. Period.


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 11 July 2018  |  Nina

I love this for long rides and swims. I particularly like the fact that it is not sweet or sticky in any way. The only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is that the pack is too difficult to open in a hurry


Rating:  
Fabulous customer service!
Wednesday, 11 July 2018  |  Dafydd

Fabulous customer service as always. I thought Iíd try another flavour, so bought the Tropicsl Buzz in stick pack form along with a 19 serving pouch. The stick packs were for convenience for adding to my bike bottles for a sportive this weekend. Delivery was super fast and Tailwind always go that extra step with their customer service, thanks guys!


Rating:  
Speedy delivery
Wednesday, 11 July 2018  |  Leigh

Not only a great product that does what it says on the tin ,but a really swift delivery with the items to


Rating:  
Yum - no dairy!
Tuesday, 10 July 2018  |  Tom

This was so delicious I nearly forgot that it was a recovery shake. I'm not vegetarian but think it's weird to drink another animals milk, so glad the made this vegan. I used it after two previous marathons and noticed less soreness and recovered quickly, I'll be back for more!


Rating:  
Amazing
Tuesday, 10 July 2018  |  Amy

Brilliant customer service, fantastic product. I tried the berry on my 14 mile run at the weekend and it certainly made a difference can't wait to try the other flavours


Rating:  
My go to drink!
Tuesday, 10 July 2018  |  Tim

This is now my go to drink following a long run. After a few hours run on the trails I am really impressed how quickly this revives me.


Rating:  
Great Product That Really Works!!
Monday, 9 July 2018  |  Louise

I tried Tailwind as every other product I've tried has made me feel sick or upset my stomach which has really effected my performance. But tailwind works absolutely brilliantly and It doesn't taste sickly sweet like the others! I recently completed the Hever Castle Marathon (my first marathon) in over 30 degrees and used Tailwind throughout. Despite the high temperature and the hilly course, it kept my energy levels high and I didn't fatigue like I have in previous races. Nor did I suffer with any kind of stomach upset or discomfort! This stuff really works!!
And the customer service is brilliant too! Highly recommended!


Rating:  
Yummy and Tummy Saver!
Monday, 9 July 2018  |  Sheridan

Having tried the stickpacks which were very convenient and have saved me having GI issues on my last few ultras, I decided to get a big bag of my favourite flavours. I have found Tailwind to be satisfying, good range of flavours which don't taste synthetic and I actually look forward to drinking it on the run/bike. So it has helped me meet my energy and hydration needs all in one. I also appreciate the follow-up you get about races and friendly notes with each order.


Rating:  
Really impressed!
Monday, 9 July 2018  |  Gary

Ran a 55k race yesterday using Tailwind for the first time. As I was using the race as a training run for something bigger, I was prepared to accept the consequences of breaking the rule about not using something new in a race without having tried it in training! I'm happy to say though, that I had no issues of a "GI nature"! Let's be frank here, if you're looking at using Tailwind then you know the kind of issues you might face, and I'm going to suggest they start using #FartWithConfidence as a selling point! 😉 I surprised myself with the energy levels I had during the latter stages, and as I'm not getting any younger or much fitter, I can only attribute this to the help I got from Tailwind.


Rating:  
Amazing!
Monday, 9 July 2018  |  Emma

I just completed 26 miles around some very rugged Welsh coastline in 28 degree heat and didn't cramp once and kept my energy consistent throughout. This was the first time using Tailwind and I will definitely be using it again!


Rating:  
Probably one of the best cap yet!
Friday, 6 July 2018  |  Hamilton

I have lots of caps and I run lots of Ultras. I think this cap is extremely comfortable and light weight. I wish tailwind have more designs! Well done for producing such a great product. Thank you Tailwind!


Rating:  
Surprised how good this is!
Friday, 6 July 2018  |  Gary

I must admit to be sceptical about having an energy that does it all. But when my friend ran in the Marathon des Sables and said he used Tailwind I thought Iíd give it a go.
I normally chomp my way through a couple of bars and a few gels when out on a ride along with my go to energy drink. By the end of the ride my tummy is often doing backflips. However, using Tailwind, there is no tailwind from me if you know what I mean. Really good taste and I never feel like I need a gel getting close to the end of a ride. Really really impressed.
Iím doing The VELOTHON Wales this weekend and Iím looking forward to giving Tailwind a really good trail.


Rating:  
An experiment of one
Friday, 6 July 2018  |  Les

Everyone is an individual, what suits one may not suit all. I've begun increasing mileage and time running in the hills and need to develop a more structured strategy for fluid and calorie replacement. So far I've tried the stickpacks on 3 early morning runs, without any other food other than a mug of tea, with encouraging results. After about 50 minutes running I've started to feel a slight boost in energy levels which has continued. It also makes me more drink more fluid throughout the run which I'm often poor at doing. In short, worth the experiment so far, on to the next stage of trying it on longer runs.


Rating:  
Does the job- fab
Friday, 6 July 2018  |  Brenda

I tried the stick packs but needed something for my ultra training. This has done the job enough for all my long runs. Iíve not needed anything else had no stomach problems and itís ease of use for portion sizes has made the training a lot easier. My only problem now it what event to do next!


Rating:  
Beat the heat.
Thursday, 5 July 2018  |  Rick

Having heard the hype I was interested to try Tailwind during my final training for Snowdonia trail marathon.
The ordering process was very slick and easy to navigate. My trial pack arrived quickly and was well packed. The addition of info leaflets was very helpful, particularly as I was new to the product. The most impressive detail was the hand written note with some extra advice. I work in a customer service / PR role and I have used this as an excellent example of how small details make a considerable difference to your customers.
Mt first run was a hilly 10miles on trails in very hot conditions.
Tailwind performed very well, I probably need to alter my mix slightly, just for personal taste. If the conditions are as challenging on race day at Snowdon on15th July Tailwind will really be put to the test.
Many thanks to all the team.
Rick Taylor


Rating:  
Game changer
Thursday, 5 July 2018  |  Frank

Firstly the support and advice from Ryan at Tailwind was excellent, no pressure to buy and no sales pitch he just told me about the product and we both have ultra events in common, even advice on race nutrition was given. Secondly the service was fantastic, I couldn't believe how quickly my order arrived. Lastly but most importantly, I've used tailwind on a few long cycles and a long run. I felt great, no cramp or hunger, so my mind was more focussed on what I was doing. I also think it contributed to recovery aswell as I wasn't dehydrated when I got home. This I know will be a game changer for me I Quest 24, which is a 24hr adventure race and next year in my first Ironman. Tailwind you have a customer for life . The only criticism I have is that if you soil any, it's very sticky so don't spill it...drink it.


Rating:  
Ironman training
Wednesday, 4 July 2018  |  Andrew

Cannot recommend Tailwind high enough, all my training has been fuelled by it, green tea deffo my favourite. Thanks for a great product, and brilliant customer service


Rating:  
Love it!
Wednesday, 4 July 2018  |  Tracey

I have only tasted the chocolate flavour so far but it beats any other recovery shake I've tasted previously - it really does taste like a lovely rich chocolate milkshake. I'll definitely be ordering more #delicious


Rating:  
Love it!
Wednesday, 4 July 2018  |  Kev

It really does work for a full marathon with sticky horrid gels. keep up the great work!!


Rating:  
great service!
Wednesday, 4 July 2018  |  Karen

My order was fulfilled within an hour, and the starter pack was through my door the following day! Haven't yet actually tried the product -- will let you know how I get on with it! Thanks.


Rating:  
Fantastic service
Tuesday, 3 July 2018  |  Vicki

I have only tried the lemon flavour so far and really think it helped me with a 15 mile run on a very hot and sunny day, I find jelly babies to heavy whilst running and pleased to say my stomach felt great, really looking forward to trying out all the other flavours.


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Tuesday, 3 July 2018  |  John

I started taking this product on Thursday last and find that it gives me an excellent boost during the hot weather. The caffeine kick is great in the mornings too and this has helped me exceed my current best round trip times. It tastes great too


Rating:  
Never try something new on race day ( unless itís Tailwind)
Tuesday, 3 July 2018  |  Brian

I heard about Tailwind from some of my fellow club members who had a background in fell running and ultra marathons. They all had really positive things to say about it. This got me interested as I knew the type of events they participated in where quite extreme and without proper nutrition, would probably not be possible. I then saw a similar post on and Ironman group mentioning Tailwind. It was a week before a middle distance triathlon I signed up to and ignoring all advice never to try something new on race day I ordered a bag of the orange flavoured energy mix. I followed the instructions, mixed three scoops in a bottle I had between my tri bars and 3 scoops in a soft flask I consumed during the run. I felt on form throughout the 5 + hours of tough racing. This stuff definitely does what is says on the tin! Iíll be taking this with me to Ironman Bolton on the 15th July!


Rating:  
Lovely Recovery
Tuesday, 3 July 2018  |  Rhett

Easy to use sachet portion makes this an idea after race/training quick and easy hit recovery go to. Pleasant vanilla flavour that perhaps could be a little more flavoursome. Vegan friendly if that's a factor. Now a staple in my race day packing.


Rating:  
Great starter pack
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Hattie

Great pack for deciding your favourite flavour. My fav is green tea, donít like it normally but this was great.


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Hattie

Had this after a mega cycle, easy to use, not sickly or powdery like other products, definitely going to reorder.


Rating:  
Energy boost
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Colin

Works perfect, far better than gels


Rating:  
Recovery drink
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Colin

Easy to use, great taste and works a treat will definitely keep using


Rating:  
Comfortable and stylish
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Mark

The cap looks great and is comfortable, maybe a bit on the large side but possibly because no hair on top.


Rating:  
Worth using to keep training hard
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Mark

The product mixes well and easily with water, taste is a little strange but not too unpleasant so easy enough to get down.
I'm training 6 days per week with quite high volume and intensity so recovery is important. I use the rebuild within 20 mins of ending my training for all my hard sessions, I find I have an improvement in energy level and less muscle soreness when I use the rebuild so for me definitely worth a shot


Rating:  
Amazing Stuff
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Tom

I really struggle to eat when running ultras so when I heard about tailwind it sounded like a perfect solution. Despite some great advice from the tailwind team who were quick to answer my questions and offer advice I couldnít quite believe I could run all day on just tailwind...well 12hr ultra in very hot conditions - I sustained on 12 sachests of tailwind alone, no food, no gels, no snacks just tailwind. It tastes ok, I had no issues with my gut, didnít feel full or hungry at any point, didnít lack energy, itís easy to carry and use - limited mess.

For me this is truly a game changer, I couldnít recommend it enough.

The service from the team is also exceptional - thank you!


Rating:  
Great tasting and great service
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Tom

The chocolate flavour tastes great! As always great serv Very as well


Rating:  
Really good for Endurance!
Saturday, 30 June 2018  |  Vicky

I received my second order of tailwind, I used it when I was training for the London marathon and found it really good for endurance! Stopped me feeling shaky and stopped me from getting stomach cramps! The reason Iím writing a review is I thought the hand written note in my order was a lovely touch and then to get an email wishing me good luck for my half tomorrow was really nice and personal! Well done tailwind, you definitely get 5 stars from me!


Rating:  
Stick packs
Saturday, 30 June 2018  |  Jonathan

I have been using Tailwind for about a year now and for all my training for Ironman UK. It has been a revelation for me after sufferring GI issues in previous IMs. The stick packs have been great for long bike and run sessions. Stop to fill your bottles and throw in a stick pack. Job done. Easy carried and opened and pour into narrow top run bottle easily too. The multi pack is great for trying all the flavours. Thimbs up from me 👍


Rating:  
Break through
Friday, 29 June 2018  |  Kevin

switched to tailwind for my triathlons,TT racing and running events.
After being recommended tailwind by a fellow triathlete who also suffered with gut bombs/stomach cramps whilston the run I decided to buy a sample pack.
So Iím writing this review after 3x triathlons ( including a half Ironman) and lots of TTís and half marathon. You can say Iíve put tailwind to the test over the last few months.
I have to give it 5***** no more stomach complaints, plenty of energy, a mild taste and no horrible sticky syrup.
Thanks tailwind Iíve already recommended your products to so many of my tri friends
Roll on IM UK Bolton


Rating:  
Super fuel
Wednesday, 27 June 2018  |  Jeff

I tried the starter pack after a few recommendations, and was not let down , it does exactly what I was told and what I was expecting,so much so that I purchased the multi serving pack which Iím sure will be the first of many 👍


Rating:  
All good so far
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  Georgina

Having had problems in the tummy department with previous gels I decided to try these. They are not overly salty or horribly sweet and I managed a 12 mile run in the heat with one sachet in 500mls. Hope this will continue into my longer ultra training runs.


Rating:  
First try and very happy
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  Gordon

I tried Tailwind for the first time and am very pleased with how easily it mixed, how it tasted and how easy it was to drink during the run.

It wasn't a massive test (about 1hr 30 trail run), but it was quite hot and I only used Tailwind (no water or food) - and I felt fine both during and after the run.

I will be testing it on some longer runs over the coming weeks / months, prior to using it during my first ultra distance event.


Rating:  
Trucker Cap
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  Martin

Lightweight and comfortable, perfect for long, hot days on and off the trail. Love it


Rating:  
Amazing!
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  Cathy

I recently tried tailwind while training for my first ultra. As a runner with IBS, I have to be super careful about fuel and have found tailwind to be extremely palatable and also kind to my tum. The customer service is second to none and the personal notes and emails before events are hugely appreciated. If you're in any doubt, I'd highly recommend you give a taster pack a go!


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  Ian

Ive moved to tailwind over the past months and find it great both on the bike and on the run. Easy to use and the naked flavour is great if you get tired of using favoured drinks over and over


Rating:  
Tailwind multi serving
Monday, 25 June 2018  |  Alasdair

Brilliant service brilliant product love the personnel card with each order such a nice touch


Rating:  
Amazing Product
Monday, 25 June 2018  |  Caroline

Just have to say, your product is just amazing. Was recommended it by a fellow club member and I haven't looked back. Thanks for solving my dodgy tum issues 😉


Rating:  
Great product!
Monday, 25 June 2018  |  Rosanne

Rebuild is the first proteindrink that I can drink without problems. Great taste (I like vanilla best but chocolate is nice as well), not chalky at all and no chemical taste afterwards. Also very easy to mix with water, no need for a special shaker and no lumps.
And of course less muscle pain the day after. (Although the ultimate test is in two weeks, 24hour race).
I heard big bags are coming, this is great news How about banana flavour??
The fact that itís vegan is a pro for me.


Rating:  
Love it
Monday, 25 June 2018  |  Kevin

Taste is great. Not too sweet or sickly. No bad gut is definitely the offset benefit for me.


Rating:  
Utterly awesome
Friday, 22 June 2018  |  Kayleigh

Tailwind makes such a difference to me during long runs. No feeling of impending death looming. Nice flavour and no gurgling guts with it. Helps hugely with hills. Now, if you can please develop a product thatíll make me faster, thatíd be brilliant!!! Oh, and the handwritten note from Tracy who put the order together was a very nice old school touch. Thanks Tailwind


Rating:  
Highly Recommend
Friday, 22 June 2018  |  Tracey

Canít recommend this product enough! Bought a bag a couple of months ago, this is my 2nd order & will continue to order in the future. Never use anything else now, only tailwind! Highly recommended. Thank you


Rating:  
It does what it says...
Thursday, 21 June 2018  |  Emma

2 hours running up hills in 26 degrees. It really was all I needed and for once my guts didnít protest.


Rating:  
First try of the stick packs
Wednesday, 20 June 2018  |  Anita

I used these for a recent marathon which I did. Previously I had just used water and my previous marathon just wasnít right and I felt I hadnít got my fuelling right.
What a difference after using these. Brilliant marathon, didnít hit the wall, felt really strong. Am certainly using again


Rating:  
General Service
Tuesday, 19 June 2018  |  Paul

Very impressed with the personalised delivery and looking forward to developing a longstanding relationship with tailwind - Paul


Rating:  
No more gels
Tuesday, 19 June 2018  |  Steven

Fully converted to tailwind now. I used it on a long training ride that lasted 3 and a half hours and didn't need a gel at all. Also the craving to eat everything in the fridge after never came. Great product.


Rating:  
Very good
Monday, 18 June 2018  |  Mike

Both the vanilla and chocolate shakes taste surprisingly good, and seem to be effective.


Rating:  
This is a brilliant product!
Monday, 18 June 2018  |  Katy

Sole fuel on a 100 bike ride yesterday and I will be using for Ironman UK in 4 weeks. It really is all you need all day - and their customer service is second to none


Rating:  
Tailwind Visor
Monday, 18 June 2018  |  Lonan

As always speedy delivery before race day. The visor is comfortable, light and in it's different colours a very noticeable visor to others in the race. Thanks again Tailwind for your great products and all the good wishes pre race day.


Rating:  
Tailwind Stick Packs
Monday, 18 June 2018  |  Eric

I ordered the 10 portions on Thu, 7 Jun, they arrived promptly on Sat, 9 Jun. I used 2 portions - 1 each in my drinking water on the recent London to Brighton BHF sponsored sportive and did not require any other energy source. Amazing product will use again and again.


Rating:  
Mandarin Tailwind
Monday, 18 June 2018  |  Claire

Love it! Nice flavour, improves as the day goes, fuels me completely for 20+ miles! Definitely recommend it!


Rating:  
Best Soft Flask i have used
Friday, 15 June 2018  |  Stephen

I was looking for an alternative to what i was already using. Mainly because when you get to a check point after many miles you dont want to mess with a fiddly, hard to open top. These are wide brimmed and great for pouring your sachet in and then water. no spills or fuss.


Rating:  
Soft Flask
Thursday, 14 June 2018  |  Colin

Great quality and design however cross compatibility and comfort with other branded hydration vests is not guaranteed.


Rating:  
Chocolate Heaven
Thursday, 14 June 2018  |  Colin

First few swigs were a little weird, expected the sweet taste of milk chocolate however the chocolate recovery drink is more bitter dark chocolate with a slightly salty hint. Once my brain and taste buds aligned it was completely enjoyable.


Rating:  
First timer
Thursday, 14 June 2018  |  Steve

1 find it difficult to eat on a bike so spoke to Mike and tried Tailwind for the first time on a 150 mile ride. Just ate some Mini Cheddars for the sensation of eating and Tailwind throughout the ride using Caffeinated for the last 2 hours. I felt good for the whole ride, did not run out of energy and had no cramps at all. Well impressed and need to order more.


Rating:  
My new go to run and race nutrition
Thursday, 14 June 2018  |  David

Iíve been using the berry flavour endurance fuel on my long (2-5 hour) runs for a couple of months and it is awesome! I use 2 scoops per 600ml water for sessions of up to 3 hours and sometimes switch to 3 scoops if I need more calories and electrolytes. Iíve had absolutely no stomach issues and regularly sipping throughout a long run has kept me fuelled and hydrated. The flavour is subtle and not overly sweet or salty and I really can drink it all day.
For a 50k race I ran recently I pre-measured Tailwind into little plastic baggies ready to dump into my flasks and top up with water at aid stations. It worked perfectly.
Iíll be using the caffeinated Green Tea Buzz stick packs for the late stages of a 100k race I have coming up soon too to help with the fatigue.
All in all a fantastic product that has really taken the guesswork out of ultramarathon fuelling for me 👍🏻.


Rating:  
Awesome
Wednesday, 13 June 2018  |  Michael

Recently purchased the caffeinated raspberry buzz after being recommended it by a few training partners. Outstanding service and delivery ! Mixes perfectly and tastes outstanding. Tried it the weekend on a long ride and had no stomach issues whatsoever. As it says on the packaging no need for anything else to fuel on. I didnít get hungry until I got home after the ride was done . All round top product and company and I will definitely be returning for more !!


Rating:  
Amazing Powder!
Wednesday, 13 June 2018  |  Vicky

Absolutely loving tailwind. I feel stronger and my legs feel like they can just keep running. Doing some good distances now thanks to this amazing powder to fuel me.


Rating:  
Caffeinated Green Tea Buzz
Wednesday, 13 June 2018  |  Gijs

Great refreshing taste. The caffeine gives me the extra kick to finish my runs. I start out with the non caffeine and use the caffeine one for the last hour of my long runs.


Rating:  
Amazing stuff
Tuesday, 12 June 2018  |  Rachel

Thanks for the gentle pre-race support. Tailwind rocks!
Amazing stuff....got me through 40 miles without a sniff of a 'bonk' and your customer service is superb!


Rating:  
Loved them
Tuesday, 12 June 2018  |  James

this weekend was my first test of tailwind, and I was really impressed , 32 hilly trail miles with no sweet treats or gels, just 2 tailwind sachets and a marmite sandwich, felt great during and after !


Rating:  
Mandarin orange
Tuesday, 12 June 2018  |  Andy

So far so good. seems to be doing the trick, don't feel hungry on the bike so I just need to get the mixture right and we have a winner.


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Ian

Ordered to try a different kind of fuel having used Gels previously. Early days but have used for 2 runs of around 10 miles each in hot conditions and felt great, easy to use and no stomach churn!


Rating:  
60 Mile Tailwind
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Robin

After some experimentation I find that 1 sachet per litre is spot on. I was able to run 60 miles nearly exclusively on tailwind without being dehydrated or feeling that I lacked energy. Some products are overhyped however Tailwind is the real deal!


Rating:  
Back from the dead
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Craig

After completing the SDW 100 mile run i had one of these. It tasted great and was easy on the stomach. The following day I ache a bit but I feel great. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Awesome Product!
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Nick

I starting using tailwind in training over the last 3 months to see if it would work for me.

It's been absolutely spot on and I recently took on a 22-mile trail race called man v horse which is a wonderful fell run with 60 horse and rider and 700 or so runners. Using the stick packs I mixed 1 x stick into each of my 250ml bottles and a 2 stick into a 500ml bottle for filling on the course.

Felt great and only ate for niceness and entertainment. !

I used both non-caffeine and caf. versions to ensure I had a nice blend of both.

I also used the rebuild product for post race recovery. I've tried other shakes but this one really does get me feeling fresher and recovered quicker.

Go Tailwind. Awesome product and great UK team too!"


Rating:  
Amazing!
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Karin

Just wanted to say Hi to you all! Keep up the amazing work you are doing to athletes all over the world. You are making a true difference in training and recovery plus you have the best motivational news letter (you send the ONLY newsletter I EVER read) and the best customer service I've ever seen. 1000 kuddo's to you all! Kisses from Dutchieland! Karin


Rating:  
Tailwind great for endurance racing
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Stuart

Great product , mixes well , can be concentrated so good for long bike endurance races . Nice personal touch of the handwritten note in the delivery box. Recommend !


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Samantha

Seems to really help with recovery. Great to have a measured amount in a sachet. Doesnít seem as heavy on the stomach as some other products.


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Jody

Got this to try all the flavours ready for a 80 mile in October, even though I don't like some off them I still tried them and still was able to keep hydrated whilst running. They have never made me feel sick or sat funny in my belly, I would recommend this product to anyone exercising for long periods of time.


Rating:  
Tailwind
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Allister

To early to tell yet if this nutrition drink is as good as it claims. Having used it a couple of times it performs as well as my usual drink. Will give it longer to see. Tastes ok though, no too sweet.


Rating:  
Great way to sample the product
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Nick

And what a great product it was. Tailwind allowed me to select which flavours I wanted, so i could have fewer of the caffeinated ones. They also left a kind personal note in the box. This review is after my first use of tailwind. I was running the national forest way over two days and used one sachet per 500ml, and carried 500ml of water too. Had no issues with digestion or not wanting to drink it due to taste. The flavours were subtle and went down easy. Very pleased and will be buying more tailwind for my goal race 100k ultra next month


Rating:  
Easy to use
Sunday, 10 June 2018  |  Denise

I have been using the stick packs for a while and bought the multi pack as a cheaper option. It has the huge advantage of allowing me to adjust the concentration for different distances. I can make up different volumes in my various hydration packs and bottles really easily. I find ypthe nutrition level good but in a half ironman distance I do need to supplement with either gels or real food. Might just be my system as others seem to get enough from the drink alone.


Rating:  
Perfect
Friday, 8 June 2018  |  Chloe

I got a 21 mixed pack of sticks to try out while ultra training & cycling. They are just great, all the flavors are tasty. I use 1 stick in 1 litre and that just right. I love that the packaging is convenient, they don't stain my water bottles and mix instantly. I've not got on with caffeinated drinks before but these im ok with. A little often seems to keep me going longer, got quite a few PBs with tailwind in my flasks!


Rating:  
Recovery is the Key
Thursday, 7 June 2018  |  Stephen

I have started to use the Nutrition rebuild recovery drink after long sessions on the bike or after long runs one if the best things about Tailwind is that its easy to drink and digests with flavours that are good on the pallet, I will definitely be ordering more this is the perfect recovery drink and works well with Tailwind Endurance Fuel (Mandarin Orange) They both compliment each other during activities and after.


Rating:  
Really Easy
Wednesday, 6 June 2018  |  Nick

Most powders or tablets are synthetic tasting. Tailwind flavours are pretty nice. I have two bottles, one with TW and one with normal water. Helps me feel I have a steady intake of energy when food is unappetising...


Rating:  
Impressed
Tuesday, 5 June 2018  |  D

Just discovered Tailwind and so far I'm very impressed. Felt less fatigue and hunger after a 2hour run than ever before. This will be my nutrition for a 4hour plus race this month. Feel I'm more prepared than ever. Definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Ideal
Tuesday, 5 June 2018  |  Simon

There's a reason they call it Tailwind - keep sipping to energise your run or cycle and just keep on rolling.


Rating:  
Magic Dust
Tuesday, 5 June 2018  |  Claire

I donít know what kind of magic dust this is but I tried the Raspberry Buzz last Saturday. I did an epic trail run of 16 miles through and up and down (1000m) ascent in the Chamonix valley on nothing but this in a soft flask! I didnít even need to eat the snack I brought along. Four hours of running/powering up big hills and I never felt tired or hungry.
To put that into perspective, at home in the UK I live at sea level where there are no hills and my longest runs are usually around 10 miles, fuelled by a few jelly babies.
Iíve got the best part of a week left in the Alps and these are the best thing ever!


Rating:  
Tailwind lemon/lime
Monday, 4 June 2018  |  Jane

Have really been impressed by this. Tastes good and I have been able to cycling long distances without feeling hungry.


Rating:  
Favourite sports bottle
Monday, 4 June 2018  |  Paula

A great bottle. Soft with a useful wide neck for mixing your drinks. Easy to drink from and mess free. The only small thing Iíd like to see are some measurement markers on the bottle.


Rating:  
Recovery yummines
Monday, 4 June 2018  |  Paula

Delicious; as with their other products not over powering in flavour and not gulpy!! Both chocolate and vanilla are fab! I shall be buying more!!


Rating:  
Tasty without being over powering!
Monday, 4 June 2018  |  Paula

I have to say I am totally sold on these! Iím yet to try a flavour I havenít liked. As the title suggests the flavours are nice and tasty but without being overly powerful or sickly as some sports drinks can be. Very very impressed!!


Rating:  
Goodbye Gels!
Sunday, 3 June 2018  |  Kath

So, it's always difficult to know for sure how effective something like this really is, with all the other factors affecting recovery. However, it's really easy to drink - and tastes very good - so is an easy way to get the required nutrients in to kick start your recovery, at a time when your stomach can't always face a big meal.

I'll have to try some more to be sure..


Rating:  
Easy drinking
Sunday, 3 June 2018  |  Ian

So, it's always difficult to know for sure how effective something like this really is, with all the other factors affecting recovery. However, it's really easy to drink - and tastes very good - so is an easy way to get the required nutrients in to kick start your recovery, at a time when your stomach can't always face a big meal.

I'll have to try some more to be sure...


Rating:  
Impressive!
Sunday, 3 June 2018  |  Jessica

A recovery drink that works and actually tastes nice. Wow. The chocolate flavour is quite tasty (I don't like the vanilla but that's just me I think) and the texture is much better than anything else I've seen - not at all powdery or gritty. So easy to make up too - add to water, shake, done. Really helped with recovery from recent half marathon and have been using it after longer training runs too. Looking forward to big bags coming out!


Rating:  
Nutrition bottle, big mouth.
Friday, 1 June 2018  |  Marilena

Great bottle, easy to carry and refill, no mess when you add the tailwind powder!


Rating:  
Amazing
Friday, 1 June 2018  |  Fatima

Great flavour, easy to use, does what it says on the tin


Rating:  
Very impressed
Thursday, 31 May 2018  |  Kate

As a runner trying to increase my distance i have been very impressed by all the tailwind products i have tried. Much more effective and palatable than the gels supplied by competitors


Rating:  
ReInvigorating half-Ironman training
Thursday, 31 May 2018  |  Fergus

I have always struggled with nutrition in longer events and have for the last 6 months been training with no nutrition strategy for longer rides and runs.

I have used Tailwind for a 100k cycle at the weekend and it was amazing. I finished feeling better than I started!!

I have been very nervous about my nutrition strategy for my forthcoming half Ironman but based on this weekend I will just be using Tailwind as it is excellent.


Rating:  
Handy little packs
Thursday, 31 May 2018  |  Ceri

First time using these, great convenient packs that are easy to store on the bike, great taste and gives you enough energy without gels.


Rating:  
No more gels!!!
Thursday, 31 May 2018  |  Ceri

First time using Tailwind...
Little bit of an upset tummy on first use, recommend using it along side your usual drink for the first couple of times, but so nice not to have to use gels...no more sticky hands and bike!! Lovely taste too. Value for money.


Rating:  
Tailwind Stickpacks
Tuesday, 29 May 2018  |  Matt

So much better than the competition... Have been using Tailwind stickpacks for everything from training to ultra running over the past year or so. So far, so brilliant. Tastes great, does the job really, really well, including when running long, long distances; and none of the usual gut problems or sugar highs and lows. Love Tailwind.


Rating:  
So much more than a cap
Tuesday, 29 May 2018  |  Gary

Used this on a 96.2mile Ultra at the weekend in baking sun up to 25oC. Somehow this little super lightweight cap kept my head ventilated in the heat/warm in the cooler night time temperatures it also stayed on during the odd gust of wind up the mountains! The poor thing got dipped in rivers,folded up and whatever else and now that Iím finished-it looks like Iíd never worn it. Super product! Iím not a hat person at all but loved this and will use it very regularly! Cheers guys as always.....


Rating:  
Keep Trucking
Monday, 28 May 2018  |  Scott

Speedy delivery of a great new cap that looks very much like the pics featured (thankfully). Going to be my headwear of choice for events.


Rating:  
It has everything you need
Monday, 28 May 2018  |  Matt

Been using Tailwind for a while....it has everything you need....I like to use it to supplement real food when racing and use this all the time in training... it works for me!


Rating:  
Tailwind sticks - fantastic
Monday, 28 May 2018  |  Mark

Really pleased to have found these. I did a 32.8 mile ultra in really warm conditions on Saturday, and fuelled by having a sip of water with tailwind mixed in, after every 3.28 mile lap. Besides on slice of malt loaf, that's all I had and I felt great,


Rating:  
Lemon endurance drink
Monday, 28 May 2018  |  Stevio

I wouldnít say it an outstanding taste, but it keep you hydrated and the body reacts to it well. I would purchase again but another flavour. 👍🏻


Rating:  
Multi Serving, Lemon Flavour
Monday, 28 May 2018  |  Katie

Last year a friend recommended I try Tailwind as part of my Ironman nutrition. Have found it really easy to drink, not too sweet or sugary like a lot of other mixes Iíve tried. I also find it easy on the stomach and donít get any bloating or discomfort. Definitely going to stick with it again this season.


Rating:  
Impressed but not yet 100% sure
Sunday, 27 May 2018  |  Siobhan

I used this on the 167k Mallorca bike ride. The taste is unusual - not unpleasant at all, just very different to most other powders - and probably a good thing not as sweet! I did have to supplement the stick packs with real food, but, it was a very hot day, and the water & feed stations were a bit below par and so that may have been why I didn't get the best out of the product. That said, I certainly didn't feel like I would run out of fuel at any point. Am about to do my first half distance tri so I will be using Tailwind again to see if I can use it more effectively this time - might also put a little more in a bottle as a trial before then. Thanks though for the lovely note and email wishing me luck I made it!