Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Trying Tailwind for the first time
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Simon

Introduced to Tailwind by other participants at this year's Race to the Stones f/b forum.
Used it instead of gels for my 12 mile and 14 mile training runs this last week.
Had no GI issues, managed to maintain energy levels and helped me keep hydrated. As they say, drink some little and often and it will keep you going.
So far had the berry flavour (not so keen) and the Lemon (much better) but this is just my own taste, others may feel differently, but I will not go back to gels.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Suzanna

Great product, light taste and really works - used it in a Camelbak for a hilly trail marathon and felt hydrated and satisfied throughout. Easy to order and prompt, good service too


Rating:  
No huge crash on my long run this weekend!
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Judy

Last week did a 1/2 with gels & bonked badly at 11 miles, last 2 miles were rough & felt like I was going to pass out at the end. Doing a 24h event next month so knew I needed to make a huge change! Tailwind ordered & delivered 2 days later. Tried this on a 20mile run & felt great, kept things nice & steady with no crashes & no tummy upset - will deffo be ordering a larger pack for my event come payday!


Rating:  
Yum!
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Susie

I usually have chocolate milk of some description as a recovery drink after a marathon but wondered if this milk-free version would be as good. So this was my first time trying this wonderful chocolatey treat after a long run and I was pleasantly surprised! Easy to mix and great that it's made with water rather than milk, although you'd think it was made with milk as it's so creamy. Yum!!!!!


Rating:  
Excellent product
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Susie

I started using Tailwind when I did my first 50 mile ultra marathon and was delighted to find it had no nasty effects on my stomach unlike gels (which I hate!). Last year I used it throughout my first 100 mile event with no adverse effect and I recovered really quickly afterwards. I found the stick packs useful for trying out the different flavours.


Rating:  
Fab-u-lous!
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Allyson

The first time I left a review for these I wasnít that keen but now Iím a total convert! I played around with the amount of water used & for me, using around 500ml of water, gives me a stronger taste which I prefer. These stick packs used alongside the Tailwind Recovery drinks are a winning combination!


Rating:  
Simple but effective
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Sam

I used tailwind for an 8hr race this weekend and found it an effective way to take on simple sugars and salts during the race. Lemon flavour is ok, I used 2 scoops in 500ml soft flasks, per hour, in combo with some real food. Tastes a tad salty when warm. In terms of efficacy, I would highly recommend and experienced no gut issues.


Rating:  
Great service, great product
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Sue

Quick and easy to order.
New to Tailwind, recommended by a friend.
Works great running and cycling.


Rating:  
Gentle on the body and taste great
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Mark

I have a yeast intolerance and have tried numerous energy sources for my runs and I can honestly say tailwind works a treat for me, I have no issues with it at all and it powers me on, the recovery powder is fantastic, I hardly feel fatigued after a long run and it tastes great which is rare for a powder that mixes with water, I trust tailwind so itís another worry put in a box so I can just put one foot in front of the other


Rating:  
Miles of smiles!
Friday, 17 May 2019  |  Sabrina

Am using the tailwind stickpacks in training for my first ultra. Have used them in marathon and tough long cliff endurance runs and they are great. No GI issues, great Flavour (I use on stick in each 500ml soft flask), not too sweet or sickly and good range of flavours. No wall has been hit yet whilst using these and no nausea after racing which I can be susceptible to ... so yes I wouldnít change now. I tend to use non caffeinated for endurance but have used the caffeine for shorter races and early morning swim sessions ... think the green tea Flavour is great ...but really do like them all.


Rating:  
This is a bit tasty...
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Mischa

...Rather too tasty actually, I keep eyeing it up on non-running days and trying to think of reasons why I should be allowed some. Oddly, since I am not really keen on chocolate. My first thoughts were chocolate or not, I could probably gag it down since it's a: vegan and b: not full of sweeteners, but actually, it is more coconut than sickly choc flavour and so long as it's decently diluted it's not thick or sweet either, so I'd probably drink it for fun (were I not trying to enforce some sort of faint self-discipline, anyhow). And of course, the stuff WORKS--seems to have knocked every achey post-run twinges on the head, no heavy legs or blood sugar crashes either.


Rating:  
OMG YOU SAVED MY LIFE
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Alan

Having gone cramp free on long runs for about 7 years my usual nutrition/hydration products let me down and I had 2 race's where I really suffered. After a bit of research I ordered the Tailwind starter pack. I used 4 different flavours and the chocolate recovery after great taste and no sign of cramp even though it was a hotter day. Over the moon that I can carry on doing endurance events knowing no cramps and no belly problems. Thank you.


Rating:  
Best ever!
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Lindsay

Wish I had tried this when I first started running. Have always struggled to drink recovery shakes but this one went down very easily. Mixed great - very smooth, no lumps that I used to find in others. Best recovery drink ever!


Rating:  
Triathlon Cap
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Jeremy

Being follically challenged, any sign of the sun and I have to reach for a cap to run with, wore this for the first time yesterday on an 8 mile coastpath run. It's so lightweight you hardly notice it and the mesh prevents your head overheating.
Will definitely use it on my first Middle Distance Tri in 10 days time. As always, a personal hand written note in with the order


Rating:  
Ironman nutrition
Wednesday, 15 May 2019  |  Jordan

Training for ironman using tailwind long run of 32k using concentrated mix and water every 4k went well👍


Rating:  
Great starter pack
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Paul

Really loved this starter pack. Gives you a chance to try the different flavours before you buy your first order. Trouble is that they all taste great. Had no problems or ill effects using Tailwind. Highly recommended!


Rating:  
Great bottle
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Tracey

Great quality bottle - very happy with it


Rating:  
Repeat purchase
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Jackie

After seeing so many recommendations for the product, I decided to bite the bullet and give it a go. I certainly wasn't disappointed, great product, great taste and does what it says. It's easy on tum, with no nasty side effects. Customer service is fab, with a lovely note inside my order wishing me well on my first half marathon. This will be my go to product from now on and thoroughly recommend you give it a whirl.


Rating:  
The key to recovery
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Scott

Ive used rebuild in a few back to back races, including 3 races in one weekend. I have no doubt that without it, I wouldn't have been able to compete the following day. Its a magic potion. No soreness the next day and I had just as much energy as I had the day before. Also knowing how it helps actually made me get a better nights sleep, no worrying about soreness. I highly recommend rebuild, it's next level recovery.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Annmarie

Ordered starter pack, have only tried two flavours so far but really like the taste. No stomach problems at all. Will certainly buy again.


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Graham

Forth purchase after so many recommendations. They were all right. It does exactly what it says on the tin.
Energy levels stay high throughout long workouts, so much easier than try to munch through bars and so far no stomach problems. So easy to mix.


Rating:  
Excellent product, superb service!
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Jane

Canít rate the product or service more highly! Tailwind helps get me through training and events with none of the issues I had from gels. The customer service from Tailwind is second to none.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Monday, 13 May 2019  |  Rebecca

I've been using Tailwind throughout my training for an ultra. It's tasty, easy on the tummy and does exactly what you need it to. Delivery was incredibly speedy & thanks for the personal note - lovely touch.


Rating:  
Does the job with non on the aftertaste
Monday, 13 May 2019  |  Phil

Used the starter pack over the last few rides and can say it works for me.

I've tried loads of other stuff but this is the best so far. Will definitely use on my next Ironman


Rating:  
Best I have used for all day food
Sunday, 12 May 2019  |  Kent

I started using tailwind in my ironman training 5 months ago,superb product,does every thing you need,forget gels,powders,bars,just stick to tailwind..never use anything else...thanks for making training and racedays so much easier


Rating:  
Absolutely excellent product & service
Saturday, 11 May 2019  |  Dara

Currently training for an ultramarathon. Iíve always run best early in the morning on an empty stomach. Problem is that I run out of energy at about 20k when using just electrolytes. I used gels before but never liked them - purely out of necessity.

Then I heard about tailwind and bought some of the raspberry caffeinated endurance fuel - Iím really happy I did! Mixes really easy, tastes great and Iím just back from an early morning 30k hilly run where I put in decent negative splits polishing off 2 servings of tailwind on the way and nothing else!

Do yourself a favour and buy some, you wonít regret it


Rating:  
Why I use tailwind stick packs
Friday, 10 May 2019  |  Chris

To be honest I use both. But for real convenience the stick pack is as easy as 1,2,3,. Open the packet, pour into bottle containing 500ml water, shake. It's that simple. No gut bombs no cramps, just delicious energy with every sip, 500ml mix lasts me an hour. You can dial in your own needs. It's easy. Go onto the Tailwind web site and order now. Supercharge the way you train.


Rating:  
Great product, well priced and good buying experience
Friday, 10 May 2019  |  Alan

I took the daunting step to try Tailwind after using SIS for many years...I didnít realise at first that it was a one stop drink for all my needs so my initial gasp at the price was soon forgotten about!!!
Got the starter to sample all flavours before I make a big purchase and they have all been tasty so far (not tried the naked version yet), they have delivered what I needed without the addition of gels / other bars, although no tried mega distance on these yet.
No stomach issues as a result of taking the fuel.
All in all very positive and will carry on using, defo recommend to anyone to give them a go!
A nice little note in the package also made a nice connection between myself and Tailwind, so top scores all round.


Rating:  
Green Tea
Thursday, 9 May 2019  |  Emma

Went for this one as thought it would be less sweet. Has worked well so far during marathon training. Even following the tip regarding concentrated mix, I didnít feel that this was too much. No adverse GI effects either!!


Rating:  
It works!
Thursday, 9 May 2019  |  Emma

Tastes good and I have definitely noticed a positive difference after using this recovery drink


Rating:  
Great flavour and convenient
Wednesday, 8 May 2019  |  Paul

I already have a bulk pack of the berry flavour, but bought these for the convenience of having handy portion sizes for events and travel, rather than carrying a large pack in my sport bag - easy to carry them in a drinks bottle, so they are there when needed!


Rating:  
Good Stuff!
Wednesday, 8 May 2019  |  Matthew

My first dip into this find of stuff, I was slightly dubious at first but thought i'd give it a go!

Well what can I say it's great! Tried it a few times now after a 1.5 hour run.
After drinking felt great the rest of the day and barely felt like i'd been for a run! tastes good too. Would recommend


Rating:  
Tailwind convert
Tuesday, 7 May 2019  |  Matthew

Tastes good and no need for gels!! Has kept me going during long training runs for my first ultra. First thing in my pack for race day. Definitely a convert to Tailwind.


Rating:  
Does what it says (and more)
Tuesday, 7 May 2019  |  Lee

It's the day after my latest marathon and thanks to Tailwind (and some decent training) I'm feeling really good. It's the first time I've used solely Tailwind for a marathon (no gels, no jelly babies etc.) and I managed to run every step, avoided hitting the wall and managed a marathon pb. I had two stickpacks with me and used 1 1/2 to get me round. Didn't feel the need for anything else, no upset stomach and flavour wasn't over strong.
Will definitely being using again and thoroughly recommend.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Tuesday, 7 May 2019  |  Suzanna

I ordered a Tailwind starter pack after several recommendations from running friends. I previously used shot bloks and Lucozade, but was finding these were making me feel sickly over marathon distance, and didn't give me consistent energy. The Taidwind mixed easily and I carried it on a long trail run in a hydration backpack. Lovely light taste in a variety of flavours, and doesn't give you that sticky, sugary feeling in the mouth. No gut trouble either! I found that regular sips as directed kept me hydrated and with no energy dips over a 13 miler, and am confident that the product will work well for me during a trail marathon next weekend, so I shall certainly be re-ordering.


Rating:  
Repeat purchase
Tuesday, 7 May 2019  |  Sian

Have tried a variety of gels and blocs but this is now the only product that I use on my long runs. Why carry a variety of products when one has all you need. They taste great as well.


Rating:  
Fabulous produce, fabulous service
Tuesday, 7 May 2019  |  Jacqueline

Following several articles by fellow Crohns & Colitis sufferers and Tailwind was highly recommended. Training for my first half in a few weeks i knew i had to bite the bullet and trial. Was a bit salty to start with but once i got used to the taste, fully believe this aided my long run. One sachet split between 2 belt bottles and a hand bottle - fully fuelled me in 22km (had to know i could do it!) used the recovery sachet when i got home and was out and about as normal the rest of the day. Highly recommend! I like the Berry and Orange flavours best


Rating:  
Good selection for first time tryers!
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Elliot

Heard a lot of good about tailwind for a few years, and decided to take the plunge. Used them for recovery, rides and runs and they go down so well. Mild flavour, no gut rot. They do what they say! Will be buying more for sure.


Rating:  
Tailwind bottle
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Patricia

This is the second one of these I have and find them great. Good nozzle and bottle doesnít seem to get black from the bike cage. Highly recommend them


Rating:  
Tailwind & Rebuild pack
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Claire

I ordered this pack & received it within 24 hrs which was fantastic. I always use tailwind on my long runs as it's the only thing that I can tolerate as gels just don't suit me. It got me through VLM & having the Rebuild as part of the same pack was fab as I use this post long run as it helps me feel human again as i struggle to eat! Once again excellent products & customer service, i recommend to all my friends 😊


Rating:  
Starter pack
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Jackie

I found all the flavours nice. . My only issue now is deciding which one to buy first!


Rating:  
Really worth it!
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Miss

I was recommended Tailwind by other runners and I was really surprised how good and efficient these products are! Very easy to mix - no lumps, really light to digest (no issues!) and really satisfied me during my long runs. Recovery shake is amazing too and Iím definitely swapping to Tailwind from now on - well done!


Rating:  
Pros and cons
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Jess

Love the wide opening, for easy filling, and the bottle is extremely good quality. But the nozzle releases fluid way slower than my other bottles and I found myself spending too long trying to drink, whilst out cycling. Have not used since on the bike. Better for running perhaps.


Rating:  
Purist bottle
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Steve

Good volume, leakproof top with wide neck and stable on bike. Easy to fill, easy to drink from. Recommend you get one.


Rating:  
Green Tea Buzz Flavour
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Sue

I used your products whilst training for the Brighton Half Marathon, the London Landmarks Half Marathon and the Brighton Marathon! They are brilliant!! It was my second marathon and I felt so much stronger this year - I know it wasn't all down to the Tailwind Nutrition, but my goodness me it certainly was a boost.

I have a citrus allergy so to find products which had different flavours to help was amazing - I am now training for more 10k and half marathon distances and would not dream of training without Tailwind!

Thank you so much for such brilliant products!


Rating:  
Fab
Sunday, 5 May 2019  |  Brian

Fab colour, design and fit.


Rating:  
10in10
Saturday, 4 May 2019  |  Carol

I have just finished running 10 marathon in 10 days, I found that with tailwind I could keep going, as it had all I needed, on the days that I didn't use it I struggled,


Rating:  
Marathon fuel !
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Stephen

Used tailwind as my only source of fuel for only my second marathon after having hit the wall on my first one at the dreaded 20 mile mark. I had no such problems this time around and was able to finish well with no nausea or cramps which plagued me before. Only reason I gave 4 and not 5 stars is because the recovery drink tasted too sickly sweet.


Rating:  
Stickpicks!
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Allyson

I think these fuels do a good job but Iím not that keen on the taste. I find it very salty/ saliney & the flavours are quite weak.


Rating:  
Total Magic!
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Allyson

I absolutely love these recovery drinks & would 100% recommend. They stops aches & pains after a long run & taste delicious!


Rating:  
Drinks bottle
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Dave

Fab fab fab


Rating:  
Quality product that delivers results
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Ed

Nice clean taste, not too sugary or gloopy. Great for fuelling long endurance rides. Does an excellent job of replacing lost electrolytes too. Did a 121 mile ride with 16,000ft of climbing over 11 hours the other day using nothing but Tailwind. An absolute revelation! Had a Tailwind recovery drink after. While I certainly knew I'd been on a long ride, my recovery process seemed to be quicker than usual. Quality product that delivers results.


Rating:  
Tailwind lemon
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Wendy

I tried this for the first time on my long run 11 miles.
I suffer from IBD and I didnít suffer any side effects during or after my run unlike several other products that I have tried, which is a bonus.
I didnít feel hungry at all on my run.
The 500ml lasted for the 11 miles following recommended usage.
I am looking forward to trying the other flavours.
Easy to mix.
No sticky stuff
Thank you tailwind this is a fantastic product.


Rating:  
Amazing
Tuesday, 30 April 2019  |  Jackie

I used the Raspberry Buzz during the London Marathon. It works a treat. Tastes delicious. Easy to prepare (even for long events). Easy to digest without any stomach upsets. I highly recommend using Tailwind. Will definitely keep using as my fuelling strategy.


Rating:  
Tailwind starter Pack
Tuesday, 30 April 2019  |  Craig

Used on a couple of rides and early signs are very positive - a light refreshing taste which more importantly keeps you fuelled for the long rides


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 30 April 2019  |  Caryl

Tried the caffeinated sachets on the weekend. Really good run off the bike, no nausea 😊


Rating:  
Used in first ultra
Tuesday, 30 April 2019  |  Jade

I bought the multi bag serving so i could refill my own little ziplock bags of tailwind (reducing waste ) Used Berry flavour in my first Ultra (35miles), didn't use any other food or energy supplies during race. Tailwind worked perfectly, no energy slumps or funny tummy during or after race. Perfect.


Rating:  
Tailwind Stick Pack
Tuesday, 30 April 2019  |  Jon

I brought four stick packs to user during the London Marathon, I drank a bottle of water using the endurance stick before the start and at halfway I used the caffeine stick. Along with using gels correctly I didn't hit the wall at all, I believe that using Tailwind helped massively. Great product, my go to energy drink from now on.


Rating:  
Finally found what i have been looking for...
Sunday, 28 April 2019  |  Michael

I gave Tailwind a try and reading rave reviews and hearing from people's first hand experiences. I have to admit I struggle with nutrition on big events and always seem to bonk at some point and Tailwind has been a saviour. I have waited to write this review until I had used it for a few weeks and given it a good test.

I am currently training for my first Ironman and used it during my recce of the bike route. I have found it fantastic and didn't bonk like I have done on previous rides. I have been having 3 scoops in a 750ml bottle and drinking a bottle per hour.

5/5


Rating:  
Top quality bottle
Sunday, 28 April 2019  |  Michael

Not all bottles are made the same and this one is a cracker. It has a nice wide opening so it's easy to fill and add tailwind. The nozzle is a pleasure as it's made of softer material so kinder on your teeth. Finally the bottle has just the right squeezability making sure it's easy to drink from. The "purist" coating in the bottle also means the drinks taste nice and not tainted.5/5 from


Rating:  
Believe the hype
Sunday, 28 April 2019  |  Ian

Training for my first Ironman and the most confusing part for me was nutrition... take this, drink that, electrolytes here and carbs there.... I had seen a lot about tailwind on the triathlon forums and thought Iíd give it a try in a 110 mile Sportive in training.
Simple to use, easy to mix and itís true you really donít need much else . Kept me feeling strong and itís now all I use in my training.
Thumbs up from me !


Rating:  
Officially converted
Sunday, 28 April 2019  |  Adrienne

I have previously used gels on long runs but had noticed lately that I was feeling quite sick after running. I decided to give tailwind a go, and Iím really glad I did. Used on a long run today, I used a little less than the recommended amount as I want sure I could manage the amount of fluid required. As it was I felt good all the way round, much better to consume than gels, no flat spots or heavy legs. Love it!


Rating:  
Tailwind 🏃‍♂️
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  Declan

Freind recommended tailwind to me , tried it for my first Time and must say Iím very happy with it . Used to suffer with cramps a lot after long sessions but this product seems to have solved that . Great for keeping you going and keeping you hydrated for long or short sessions . Highly recommend and very easy to drink 👌🏻also 👌🏻


Rating:  
1st Time Use
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  John

Just received Starter Pack, great service and prompt delivery. 1st use was positive with pleasant taste and exactly what I thought it would be.


Rating:  
Energy at the wall and no cramps
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  Simon

I bought a trial set of stick packs a while back and used those in training and racing. I've never managed to stomach gels and sweets during a marathon - they make me want to throw up around 37k when I'm hitting the wall and feeling pretty grim. I really liked the mix of caffeine and energy in this tropical buzz tailwind, so I bought a bigger bag of it. It is just right - no sweet aftertaste like you get with chewy sweets and no metallic twang like you get after caffeine gels. I'll be back for more!


Rating:  
Great Bottle
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  Stuart

Used this bottle on a 50 mile bike ride Very easy to use and no 'plastic' taste either.


Rating:  
Great Product & Excellent Service
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  Stuart

Used for the first time on an 18 mile training running in my hydration bladder. Kept me going throughout the run without the need for additional food. Also didn't feel as hungry at the end of my run as I normally do. My hydration bladder cleaned perfectly afterwards. Much recommended product and will be my choice going forward.


Rating:  
Awesome!
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  James

I brought this in training for a half marathon I have at the end of the year, as well as my first full marathon in 2020. After trying gels and not getting on with them I have only been using water on distances of 6 to 13 miles which is the furthest I've run. I tried the neutral tasting tailwind stick on my last long run and what a difference! Was so easy to make (just add water) tasted awesome and best of all no funny tummy and I actually felt good at the end of the run whereas usually if need to sit down for the rest of the day!! I can't wait to try the other flavours from the starter pack but so far I would highly recommend tailwind!


Rating:  
it worked. unflavoured fresh taste.
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Graeme

Used on DW kayak marathon, 1 3/4 skoop to 700ml bottle every 6-8 mile. Started to miss the flavor when drinking straight water, so stopped the straight. 6 hours a day for 4 days in the hottest weather i have paddled in and i felt better than i should have. if you have to take pain killers a small amount of milk settles the stomach. Will use caffeinated on on shorter race from now on. Thanks Tailwind.
Easy to order and quick delivery


Rating:  
Excellent Product - Great Service
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Gareth

Tried this on my 15 miler last Sunday, as planning to use this in my nutrition strategy for the the St Cuthberts Way 100k in June.
Tasted great, although i think i may have had it to diluted, so will try a stronger mix next time.
Hoping this will become my go-to ultra run nutrition plan.


Rating:  
Specialized Bottle
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Jeremy

Have been using Tailwind for over a year now, very useful freebie with last order. Good to promote Tailwind using this rather than other nutrition brands bottles.


Rating:  
Worth every penny
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Sharyn

I do a lot of long distance Nordic Walking so was looking for something to keep me going. I tried the single size first, although I wasn't sure about the caffeine addition at first. I found it worked very well for me, kept me going even during the heat of the day. I did eat also, but that may just be that I'm not used to just drinking when out. Would definitely recommend giving it a try.


Rating:  
Perfect fuelling!
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Emma

I used tailwind recently on a 20 mile run and a marathon and didnít need any additional fuel. Also helps you remember to drink so you stay hydrated. Taste is perfect, not too sweet and variety of flavours is great. Tailwind gets my vote everytime!!


Rating:  
Easy mix recovery drink
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Kevin

I love a shake after an hour plus of running but I donít like too much dairy (whey powder) . The tailwind chocolate recovery drink mixes easily even with ice , had no lumps like others I have tried and tasted great. Defo my go to recovery shake now.


Rating:  
fab product
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Carole

so glad someone recommended this to me, tried this on my run of 12 miles, really noticed a difference while running and also not nearly as hungry for the rest of the day


Rating:  
Specialized Bottle
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Jon

As a triathlete you can never have enough water bottles
A good size and the nozzle works well with a good flow


Rating:  
Tastes great
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Ian

Used this for a week of so now tasted great ( chocolate flavour ) easily mixed. Would recommend without hesitation


Rating:  
Does exactly what it said on the packet!!
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Ian

Ordered this online and it arrived on time as promised. I had ordered the ďnakedĒ flavour but got berry instead. No big issue I got work trying it. Iíve used it on both long cycles and runs and found it really is all I need. Would definitely recommend Tailwind to anyone who is fed up of the gels and bars scenario


Rating:  
Magic stuff!
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Sarah

I love this chocolate recovery drink. I used it post half marathon long training runs and I can't quite believe the difference it made to my legs the day after! Hardly sore at all :-o My trusty support team (husband and son ) would have it ready for me at the end of a run, and I enjoyed it with ever so slightly less than the recommended water added (I like a strong chocolate flavour). Get some, it's magic stuff!


Rating:  
Wow
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  H

What an unbelievable difference sipping Tailwind can make on a 3 hour bike ride. Legs are stronger for so much longer.
Furthermore none of that sticky mess, or melted chocolate
Highly recommend


Rating:  
Great energy!
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Ben

I have used tailwind for triathlons and marathons. I find it an easy way to get the energy you need to avoid hitting the wall!!


Rating:  
Brilliant stuff
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Larry

Tailwind is the best ultra running fuel I've ever used. It is really easy to consume and has helped me complete a number of ultras. The variety of flavours also means that I have great choice too.

With all of the above, the customer service from the team is second to none. With my orders I receive a note wishing me well and then a wee email just before the race offering even more good wishes. The very quick delivery was also impressive. I received my order the very next day.

Thanks guys - you are number one!


Rating:  
Favourite drinks bottle
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Anthony

This is been the best bottle I have had for a while. I like the fact it is softer than most and also, it is easier to sip from than the other drink bottles I use. Less spillage when out on my bike


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  Natalie

Used for the first time during Manchester Marathon. Great taste without the need for gels. Great product will definitely buy again


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  Noreen

I have been running for 4 years and have suffered in all my races due to nutrition. I had started to use gels but they didnít solve my nutritional needs.
A friend recommended to try Tailwind. I have been using it for the last 3 weeks and can see improvements - I donít fatigue and sipping gradually helps maintain my endurance pace. I have a fast metabolism so need to keep on top of my energy levels. At present everything seems to be working out for my nutritional needs. I am hoping to do a 100 miler in the near future and it would be great to have my nutrition sorted as it has failed me in previous performance before I started on tailwind. Thanks a million 😊


Rating:  
Bottle
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  Alexis

I am a big fan of the soft flasks so giving this a try as an alternative. Not tried it yet but it looks promising


Rating:  
Brilliant service and incredible product
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  Hannah

The team responded to a query I had within minutes, and worked to get my order out in time for the Bank Holiday weekend. The product arrived well-packaged and with a personalised note wishing me luck in the VMLM. On top of all of this, the product not only tastes great but is incredibly effective. Would buy again and again.

I bought the Caffeinated Tropical Buzz flavour.


Rating:  
Stickpack Review
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  David

Great service with fast delivery. So easy to drink with just the right amount of sweetness. I have a 56K ultra along the Jurassic coast in 6 weeks and tailwind will be my first choice for nutrition along the route. 👍


Rating:  
Not convenient for running
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  Smail

We were interested in the soft 500ml bottle as it was the case in our previous purchase. However this was a Tailwind gift for purchases over £50 and we didn't have to pay for it


Rating:  
Great bottle!
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Daniel

Not usually a fan of plastic bottles and these lids but this one ticks all the boxes. Leak proof and fast flow through the top. Prefect for recovery drink mixes. Cheers.


Rating:  
Tasty and shorter recovery!
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Daniel

First time trying this I went naked with just water, anticipating I'd have to add a banana and milk to the next one. Not the case at all. Very tasty as is and easy to digest. I'm definately feeling a reduction in recovery time needed post long runs since using. Another great product, thank you Tailwind!


Rating:  
The only fuel you'll need!
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Daniel

Do away with sticky horrid tasting gels and the inevitable litter they produce. All you need for training and race day is this multi serve bag of Tailwind. Tastes great at any concentration and no gut bombs. Included scoop makes it easy for dosing depending on your race time. I've tried some other powdered products but keep coming back to this one for the consistency. Nice one Tailwind.


Rating:  
Toasty warm
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Patrick

I wanted to wait until I used tailwind for a while to give an honest opinion... What can I say, its brilliant stuff, every swim, ride or run I feel strong and can go harder for longer, really helps my training, tastes great aswell


Rating:  
Love this stuff
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Patrick

I wanted to wait until I used tailwind for a while to give an honest opinion... What can I say, its brilliant stuff, every swim, ride or run I feel strong and can go harder for longer, really helps my training, tastes great aswell


Rating:  
Desperatley seeking something that isn't too sweet.
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  David

I really like a different product but after awhile on an endurance event I get feed up of the sweet taste. Somebody suggested I give Tailwind a go. So I have. Ran 50 km on Good Friday and cycled almost 27 miles on Easter Sunday. One of the flavours, could be lemon doesn't seem to have any flavour at all but the others are excellent. I didn't get that sweet after taste. Also I love the packaging and how easy it is to prepare. From now on Tailwind (not the lemon flavour ) will be my choice of nutrition on the go.


Rating:  
Does what it says
Saturday, 20 April 2019  |  Claire

I really notice how much better I feel when I've had this after my long runs or races. It's that simple. I like both flavours


Rating:  
Successful marathon fuel
Saturday, 20 April 2019  |  Claire

I used Tailwind as fuel for my recent marathon. I used a Salomon vest with 2 soft flasks. In 1 flask I had 4 scoops of berry in 400ml for the 1st half. In the other flask I had 4 scoops of tropical buzz in 400ml for the 2nd half. I had 2 or 3 gulps every mile and took water from the course on the way round. This really worked for me, I felt strong for the whole race, I'll definitely be using this product again and I've recommended it to others. I also used the recovery drink afterwards which I really feel the benefit from.


Rating:  
Ironman training
Friday, 19 April 2019  |  Paul

After reading good reviews I bought the multipack to try out the different flavours as part of my Ironman training. Tried the berry flavour today and was very impressed on a 53 mile cycle. Drank water for the first hour then sipped Tailwind for the rest of the ride. I didnít need to eat anything, didnít take any gels and finished really strong with a higher than normal average speed. Looking forward to trying the other flavours!


Rating:  
New user of Tailwind
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  Adrian

Canít recommend it enough. Hated gels and they hated me! Have had no problem adopting Tailwind as my carb source whilst training for the marathon and will continue to use it in the summer for long spins. Great product.


Rating:  
So easy and kind on the stomach
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  John

This stuff was incredible. I mixed a stick with 750mm of water in my hydration pack and then topped up again with another stick at the half way water station in a half marathon. Its the first time I've not had gut ache and spent the rest of the day on the toilet after a long run.
I'm ordering more for my next race as I had the strongest finish to any of my races after trying this for the first time.
I cannot recommend highly enough.


Rating:  
Great Bottle
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  Glen

A bottle is just a bottle - right?
Wrong - Being the owner of quite a few different bottles, I know this isn't the case and have experienced many issues with other brands.
The Tailwind nutrition bottle is fully leakproof, the rubberised nozzle makes drinking easy and comfortable and it also has a large enough hole meaning you don't have to suck the life out of it to get a drink. It also has a wide top which allows easy filling when using tailwind powders.
Would definitely recommend. I now have the 600ml and 740ml ones.


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition lemon flavor
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  Amanda

Great stuff!!! Does exactly what it says, gives me everything I need to keep me strong whilst being gentle on my ever so fussy tummy!


Rating:  
Tailwind rebuild recovery drink
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  Amanda

This stuff is amazing! After a hard session I grab this and it saves me eating all the food in the house (well much less of it!) it tasted great and gives me everything I need! Thanks Tailwind!


Rating:  
Endurance, fuel and recovery pack
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  Danielle

Love this product! I can't use protein shakes as they upset my tummy. I tried tailwind recovery after my last race and had no problems at all.


Rating:  
Nutrition bottle
Wednesday, 17 April 2019  |  Michael

Hi used the bottle on Sunday on my bike ride found it really easy to use with the rubber nozzle A*


Rating:  
Difference
Wednesday, 17 April 2019  |  Ian

Can tell when I donít use


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 17 April 2019  |  Jane

Tried these as gels were no good. Excellent product which kept me going on long run in marathon training. Tastes good and not sickly sweet like gels. Would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Perfect for a technical mountain race in Greece
Tuesday, 16 April 2019  |  Brian

I used the stick packs for Hydra's Trail Event.I had originally planned to use my salomon hydration pack and carry the sticks for top ups at the aid stations, but having done test recce on the first 10k of the race, I found that I wasn't acclimatised to the heat. The vest felt heavy and clammy so I needed an alternative. I bought a fantastic 250ml hand-held soft flask with wrist strap from osprey and decided to take a chance on adding the contents of 4 stick packs to the flask. It formed a thick syrup that I sipped on whenever I came to a water station I would drink a bit from the flask and wash it down with a cup of water. Towards the end of the race when I was flagging, I sometimes sipped from the flask on the go. It worked perfectly. I traveled light throughout the race, stayed hydrated, and my body felt excellent within an hour or two of the finish. This stuff just works.


Rating:  
This is excellent
Tuesday, 16 April 2019  |  Paul

Ordered after a friend praised it after her 50 mile ultra. Arrived quickly but with a nice personal message, which I really appreciated. Tried out one sachet immediately on a tough training run and it was perfect. No digestive issues whatsoever, fully hydrated but more than that I had constant energy (my legs were tired, it doesnít seem to make you Superman!). Would happily recommend to anyone.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel - Lemon
Tuesday, 16 April 2019  |  Tracey

I have transitioned away from being reliant on gels to just using Tailwind to fuel me on my last 6 marathons. I LOVE this product and have been recommending it to anyone who will listen at my running club! My next challenge is my first ever Ultra of 33 miles on The Marlborough Downs in May, so I am sure that the Tailwind fuelling strategy will still work. Cannot Rate this product highly enough to avoid the hassle of having to carry and take gels thus avoiding the insulin spikes and associated stomach distress that can occur when having gels.


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Tuesday, 16 April 2019  |  Gareth

Delivered quickly, hand written note is a nice personal touch. This is the only product I have found that sits well on the stomach during training and ultra marathons.


Rating:  
Energy for days
Tuesday, 16 April 2019  |  Wayne

I had seen and heard people talking about tailwind for ages at loads of events. So curiosity got the better of me so I tried it, amazing stuff flavours are nice and subtle (I donít like strong flavours) so easy to mix and no lumps and energy throughout the day especially on the long bikes and runs so no more need to take snacks/gels along with you. Try it you wonít be disappointed


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition bottle
Monday, 15 April 2019  |  Paul

These are the bees knees. I am now the proud owner of a 500ml and a 750ml bottle. The Tailwind branding on the bottles is attractive and not just functional. It's not just the colours and the advertising design that sets it apart though. The cap and rubberized nozzle are among the best I have encountered. The screw thread is positive so there is no need to feel your way into getting the cap on, excellent for refuelling with cold hands. However the nozzles are an engineer perfection. No leaks and comfortable.a great product. Well done Tailwind.


Rating:  
Highly recommend
Monday, 15 April 2019  |  Nicola

Recently placed my second order. Customer service really impressed me I loved the comment card a very pleasant personal touch. I am marathon training and from the first day I used it absolutely no stomach problems. I have IBS and have tried everything to no avail so was just using water which meant I struggled on long runs . Thank you tailwind will be using you from now on and hope for a PB this time.


Rating:  
Quick service
Monday, 15 April 2019  |  Victoria

Ordered tailwind for the first time on a friends recommendation. Ordering was easy from start to finish , even had a caffeine free mix pack that was perfect for my needs. Order arrived without a hitch and having now tried it on a run will be ordering more. Have also shared out a few sachets for friends to try, who I am confident will be new customers soon.


Rating:  
Convenient & tasty
Monday, 15 April 2019  |  Elaine

Mixes well, tastes great, love this!! Itís not too sweet or heavy and hits the spot perfectly after training when I donít feel like eating but need to.


Rating:  
All you need
Saturday, 13 April 2019  |  Richard

I love tailwind - no gels or squashes required!! The orange flavour is really refreshing.

Always quick and personal service - great customer service!!


Rating:  
No more belly ache!
Saturday, 13 April 2019  |  Kate

Used Tailwind for the first time last week for a PSUK Cross Country Race. Iíve been struggling for a while now with stomach pain while running and have been trying running fasted which wasnít working as I kept crashing. Tailwind was all I consumed that day, sipping it on the 2 and a bit hour journey to the race which was at 1pm. I managed to complete in a not too disrespectful time for my age and ability and no cramping pain to contend with. Iíve also found itís assisted with recovery too, my legs have definitely felt much better afterwards - non of the Ď2 days laterí DOMS. Thank you Tailwind for helping me with my new found hobby; Iím never going to set the world on fire but running is what has helped me recover from a serious illness last summer and has kept me healthy enough to avoid surgery. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Rating:  
Too good to be true...
Saturday, 13 April 2019  |  Leandro

Too good to be true.... but it actually is good! I heard about it from friends and after having stomach issues with pretty much everything else, this was a heaven sent! Starter pack is a great way to try it and handwritten note is a lovely touch, thanks! Will be placing another order soon.


Rating:  
Tailwind Starter Pack
Friday, 12 April 2019  |  Christine

I have only tried 2 of the flavours so far but so much better than gels I have had from well known brands.
Loved the hand written from Tash. Will definitely order again once I decide my flavour preferences.


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 10 April 2019  |  Marguerite

Would highly recommend tailwind. Iíve previously used gels and blocks which have resulted in me having an upset stomach. Iíve used tailwind on training runs and races with great results.
Loved my good luck message from Sue in the delivery note.


Rating:  
Brilliant Introduction to Tailwind
Wednesday, 10 April 2019  |  Miriam

Trialing Tailwind has been great; I can feel the benefits on my long runs and the stick pack 'selection box' has been a great way to trial the different flavours in order to know which I want to order in larger quantity. It's definitely going to be a big part of my day for my Marathon!


Rating:  
Tailwind Starter Pack
Wednesday, 10 April 2019  |  Yvette

I havenít had a chance to try out all the flavours yet. So far Iíve tried the Green Tea on a short 10km run as Iíve never used it before and testing it out on an ultra wasnít a wise idea. The flavour wasnít as horrible as I thought. I also tried the Chocolate Recovery drink which I loved, tasty and didnít upset my stomach.


Rating:  
Great product & great results
Tuesday, 9 April 2019  |  Catherine

Never used tailwind before but been marathon training & upping the distance. Gels seemed to be giving me a strange sickly feeling after long runs so my friend recommended tailwind. Used it last Friday on an 18+miler in a hydration pack - felt great during & afterwards. Iíll definitely be using it again this weekend & at the R&R Liverpool marathon in May. Highly recommend this!
Loved the personal touch with the handwritten message in there too!


Rating:  
Perfect introduction to Tailwind
Tuesday, 9 April 2019  |  Andrew

The Starter Pack is an excellent way to try the Tailwind product range. You will find out that it works, and also that it is great value for money. My son recently started using Tailwind and last Sunday ran his first marathon (Rome) in under 3 hours. Highly recommended!


Rating:  
Training for my first half!
Tuesday, 9 April 2019  |  Liana

I was given a sachet of this to try for a long run so I popped it in my water pack and sipped on it throughout a 2hr run. It was easy to drink and I felt significantly better after the run than usual - less fatigue and no tummy issues. I've heard great things about the recovery fuel so I'm looking forward to trying those next!


Rating:  
First Time a Charm
Tuesday, 9 April 2019  |  Sean

I decided to try Tailwind on the advice of my T1D sister who uses Tailwind in preference to gels to deliver a smooth energy release and avoid the spikes you can get from consuming gels in one go.
First great customer service. Dispatched the same day with a nice personal note.
I went with Raspberry flavour for my first try. Dissolving a 2 serving stickpack into 500 ml of water and carrying (in a softflask) on my vest. Easy to dissolve, and in use none of the annoying stickiness that you get when gel packs don't tear right straight away and as a result leak stick mess over your hands.
I sipped water over the first 40 mins of my run, and started on the Tailwind after around 45 mins, whilst running intervals over the middle third of my run. The mantra is little and often. Good flavour, no gut bombs, and sustained me through a 2 hr+ run.
My perception, after most long training runs I find myself overloading on food and snacks afterwards, but with Tailwind I ate pretty much as normal for the rest of the day, albeit with a hearty recovery lunch. But no snacking on sugary snacks.
Look forward to giving other flavours a try.


Rating:  
No issues
Tuesday, 9 April 2019  |  Steve

Used in the gym and my nipper stole it for swimming as forgot his. All good. No problems


Rating:  
Very good
Tuesday, 9 April 2019  |  Steve

Tasted a bit plasticy but then I didn't bother washing them first. Did the job, one may be leaking but unsure yet, will test again later.


Rating:  
Mmm - chocolate...
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Paul

First of all, I must say this is the best chocolate flavoured drink Iíve tried - I was a little apprehensive when I tried the one in the starter pack, as Iíve never been keen on chocolate drinks...

But I can highly recommend this one and itís great to know that thereís nothing in it which is going to cause any stomach problems - nice one, Tailwind!


Rating:  
Works great and tasty too!
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Paul

My first time of using this from the bulk pack, after trying the starter pack flavours and I must say Iím very impressed.

One of the warmest days, so far this year, as well as my longest bike ride of the year and I felt great all the way round - no messing with gels or chews and just a couple of slices of fruit malt loaf, half way round, to give me something solid - can highly recommend!


Rating:  
Great products and great service
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Karen

High quality vegan sports nutrition and fast friendly service with a personal message. Would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Great for long run recovery
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Lisa

I've tried the Rebuild Recovery (both flavours) after recent long runs, and noticed a definite improvement in how I felt for the rest of the day, but also the next day. Less muscle soreness and fatigue. I like to make my own natural recovery drinks, but these are more convenient on race day or away from home. The starter packs are a great way to try the products.


Rating:  
Properly leakproof
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  David

Iíve had bottles before that claimed to be leakproof but (so far) this one has been the best - itís stood up to being tumbled around in my kit all day without spilling. Love the wide neck too.


Rating:  
A life saver
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  David

... I mean that almost literally. Just used the berry-flavoured caffeinated stickpacks to get me through a 25km training swim - these will be a vital part of my kit when I do the main event in August. It's great to have that part of the plan with a big tick mark next to it.


Rating:  
Does the job brilliantly
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Jenny

I liked the idea of Tailwind as it takes the pressure off carrying lots of other gels on long runs. I'm really impressed with it, love the flavour choices and the customer service is outstanding. Highly recommend trying it.


Rating:  
Go tailwind...
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Dean

Got my first pack of this year in to supplement the start of the ramp of training. Amazing stuff , fuels my bikes and runs and never leaves me wanting!! I do top up with a chocolate bar but only as Iím greedy!! 🤣


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz stick pack
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Clare

Perfect to pop in my belt for a long run 😊 Excellent service - quick and personalised. Thank you!


Rating:  
really impressive bottle
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Dave

got this bottle as a freebie but i would definately buy one as the quality is great. Made from eco friendly material it has non of the nasty plastic smell other brands have.


Rating:  
great choice of flavours
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Dave

I got these stickpacks for when out on the bike for longer rides if i need a top up. They are very compact and easy to handle. The product itself is really good, the nutritional values outperform other brands by a mile and it tastes good without being too sweet or sickly.


Rating:  
Ibiza Marathon
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Ross

For out first marathon, we chose tailwind after trying a range of alternatives. It was the right choice, taken little and often this alone got us over the line..


Rating:  
Tailwind bottles
Monday, 8 April 2019  |  Sarah-Leigh

They are great for everything, easy to clean. My first one isnít doing as well as the others- a bit leaky . But in general they are of good size and quality


Rating:  
Very impressed
Sunday, 7 April 2019  |  Vicki

Iíve used tailwind on a few longer runs now (16+ miles) and itís like magic! No stomach issues, helps maintain energy levels (or perceived energy levels - which is half the battle!) and recovery time feels much quicker. Iíll definitely be using this to fuel my marathons and 24 hour run later this year.


Rating:  
Love Tailwind
Saturday, 6 April 2019  |  Paul

Best start to the year and in my mind no doubt helped greatly by Tailwind. I love the Berry flavour and it's true... you don't need gels and bars. First seven rides in Jan and Feb averaged 103 miles. Tailwind kept me going.


Rating:  
Handy
Friday, 5 April 2019  |  Chris

Ordered my handy lemon flavored stick packs for the Paris Marathon in 10 days after using the larger scoop packs - love this product so much itís changed my running / gel habits for the better


Rating:  
Perfect
Thursday, 4 April 2019  |  Rebecca

Been using Tailwind for several years now and I love it. I've got IBD and have to watch out for triggers -"traditional" sports nutrition were a total disaster for me, but Tailwind has been fab, seeing me through everything from half marathons to ultras, and all the training miles. I recommend it to everyone!


Rating:  
Great product
Thursday, 4 April 2019  |  Caroline

Switched to tailwind for my running as needed something more great product light on stomach and def improved my energy on runs .


Rating:  
Very Tasty + Excellent fuel!
Wednesday, 3 April 2019  |  Christina

Having experienced a couple of stomach cramping issues with other products, I was a bit worried about the caffeine flavours -- however I needen't have worried! They both tasted great (raspberry very refreshing, tropical sweet, but probably too sweet for me) and didn't give me any issues what so ever! They kept me fuelled and allowed me to enjoy my 31km run early in the morning.

The fact it isn't a gel is great - you don't get tired of water. It's not sticky and is refreshing! (Esp if you have a pit stop to replenish the water bottle with cold water & a new sashet!) I was also worried I wouldn't be able to drink the amount over the time I was running (rubbish at hydrating) but had no issues and feel I keep the liquid for longer than if it was just water. Refreshing tastes, keeps you full/don't make you hungry. Definitely helps me to hydrate at the same time as fuelling.

Tried the chocolate recovery drink following my run and definitely felt a lot better than any of my previous long runs. The chocolate flavour was a bit too crude for me, so looking forward to trying the vanilla. However, taking a recovery drink was definitely better than a standard chocolate milk so will definitely continue with this.

Was planning to do a gel-test-order prior to my next race, but won't be doing this any more as I feel like I have found the right fuel for me! Looking forward to trying all the flavours (esp. the naked flavour!) before ordering a multi-serve of my favourite(s).


Rating:  
All you neeed all the day -.. realllyyyyyyyy
Wednesday, 3 April 2019  |  Albanese

Big pack ... big training .... I repeat what write for stickpack .....
perfect balance of all the ingredients .. no nausea and most important not gels !!!!! this will be your own energy ... i tested for more then 11h anazing ..... .. what about the personal post write to you .... this is family .....
love you


Rating:  
Fast Recovery
Wednesday, 3 April 2019  |  Gillian

Love this stuff. Really sped up recovery & stops me feeling ravenous hours after long runs. 5 stars!


Rating:  
Excellent product
Wednesday, 3 April 2019  |  Robert

Used this for the first time last weekend and made a massive difference to my ride. Found gels to cause upset and bloating which wasnít ideal. Using this I was more inclined to keep drinking and certainly didnít seem to tire as much as previous rides using gels etc.

Will definitely be purchasing again 😊


Rating:  
All you need all the day itís REALLYYYYYYYY
Wednesday, 3 April 2019  |  Albanese

non more words for this fantastic endurance fuel you have to try ....

perfect balance of all the ingredients .. no nausea and most important not gels !!!!! this will be your own energy ... i tested for more then 11h anazing ..... .. what about the personal post write to you .... this is family .....
love you


Rating:  
Recovery and regeneration
Wednesday, 3 April 2019  |  Albanese

I was lucky enough to test it in October post Licony Trail 70 km.
An extremely delicate recovery drink on the palate and tasty, not nauseating neither the chocolate nor the vanilla.
Itís a perfect replenish of glycogen stores, good rebuilt protein for muscles after training, race and amazing rehydrate electrolytes.
Absolutely rather best for me ....


Rating:  
Works well
Tuesday, 2 April 2019  |  Brian

I have found my recovery time has shortened considerably using this,
Would be perfect if it was more creamy in texture.


Rating:  
Perfect fuel on long bike rides
Tuesday, 2 April 2019  |  Lynn

Great tasting, easy to digest fuelling on my long bike rides. It is easy to carry extra sachets to mix with water en-route due to the lightweight and easy opening packets. Ideal!


Rating:  
Wicked Fuel !! A++++
Tuesday, 2 April 2019  |  Jan

Powerful refreshment on the hardest of runs . I could not believe the difference it makes , even when you are on your last legs .. thank you tailwind


Rating:  
Berry Tailwind
Monday, 1 April 2019  |  Helen

I quite often get headaches after heading out for a run but had Tailwind recommended to me in an event forum so thought I'd give it a try. So far it's got me round two hilly half marathons and I've been headache free, feeling much more confident about tackling Race To The King now!


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 1 April 2019  |  Kim

Perfect fuel for a long run, no more gels!! Nice light, fresh taste that really does get better the further you go. It doesnít cause me any stitches or nasty side effects I have experienced with products Iíve tried before.


Rating:  
Would highly recommend it!
Monday, 1 April 2019  |  Helen

Heard about tailwind from a clubmate and tried it on a 20 miler .... does exactly what it says on the tin! Easy to use and for those people who hate gels its the perfect option. Arrived speedily and loved the personal touch thank you.


Rating:  
Love the personalised note!
Sunday, 31 March 2019  |  Mike

Firstly, I love the personal note in the box. That is a customer focused business.
Iíve tried all the flavours now. Settled on berry as my favourite. Ran 18m yesterday using three servings. Ran consistent mile times with the last mile 30sec quicker than the 17th!
Will be stocking up for the London Marathon.


Rating:  
Starter pack - new customer
Sunday, 31 March 2019  |  Brian

Great variety in the starter pack. I run marathons and often struggle with stomach issues/reflux/cramps because of this Iíve never tried energy drinks or gels before. Hi sugar energy drinks kill my stomach.

Iíve used three drinks so far from tailwind with no issues which is great. Iím also feeling the benefit during my long runs. Thanks TAILWIND 😃


Rating:  
Great product
Sunday, 31 March 2019  |  Lynsey

Firtst time trying any form of fuel other than normal food and I have not been disappointed. Felt much better at the end of the run, no stomach problems and found no issues with the taste. My hubby also used it to fuel an Ultra Marathon of 120 miles through Atlas running and highy recommends it, again no stomach issues (he cant tolerate gels), will be making a second purchase soon


Rating:  
Excellent
Saturday, 30 March 2019  |  Julie

Ordered the starter pack and have to say Iím very impressed. I struggle to eat and drink enough during cycling so wasnít sure about this product but after trying it twice I have to say itís fantastic. It doesnít give me a bad stomach, I feel better after a tough ride and it seems to have stopped my restless legs after a long cycle. Flavours are good, it mixes well and it doesnít taste like shite
Excellent service and a lovely touch with the personalised hand written note.
I can highly recommend, I think this will be a game changer for me x


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 29 March 2019  |  Joanne

Started off with the starter pack for fuelling my long runs, Iím currently training for my first marathon. Found that the stick packs great, no stitches or nasty effects. You donít need to use any other nutrition alongside this. Just bought the berry multi serving to try. Thank you tailwind!!


Rating:  
Tailwind
Thursday, 28 March 2019  |  Clare

Great product and great service!


Rating:  
Great Taste
Thursday, 28 March 2019  |  Nigel

I have used Tailwind before, purchasing the stick packs, but this year I have longer events planned so wanted to buy in bulk. This lemon flavour is great. Nice big pack with a scoop to measure it out, tastes nice, gives you a steady energy level, and they even write your name on the lack. Highly recommended for endurance events.


Rating:  
Really useful product
Wednesday, 27 March 2019  |  Chris

Started using tailwind for ultra training as I was worried about 6+hours of gels. Really seems to keep my energy levels consistent. Great service and I love the little personalised notes that come with the delivery


Rating:  
Ashby 20
Wednesday, 27 March 2019  |  Kevin

It was a hot day but the Berry flavour helped me push through. Completed in 2:26:37. Another PB. Thanks Tailwind. Next step London then start preparing for MDS2020. 👍🏃☕️💪


Rating:  
Training hekp
Tuesday, 26 March 2019  |  Stephanie

Excellent customer service and delivery. Into my final weeks of Marathon training and couldn't have done it with out Tailwind gives me everything I need to get through my long runs with out having to take any thing else


Rating:  
Never really found caffeine that useful before....
Tuesday, 26 March 2019  |  Adrian

....until now. Wow. Used a two stick this weekend pat after purchasing them to try the various flavours. Iím blown away. Easy on the stomach and clearly had a very positive impact each time I took a drink.
Will use both the big pick for home turbo trainer work outs and the sticks for on the go use.

Very impressed. Thanks guys


Rating:  
More more and more again
Tuesday, 26 March 2019  |  Albanese

So many use ... like wristband, necktube, head, .. material stretchy itís perfect .... color amazing ...


Rating:  
Never without
Tuesday, 26 March 2019  |  Albanese

Always with me ... itís my backpack for normal days ..... going at work ... put lunch inside ... running vest to be ready everywhere ....
Washable quickdry ....


Rating:  
perfect feeling
Tuesday, 26 March 2019  |  Albanese

Very nice t-shirt .. soft, breath and fit perfect ... letís go run ......


Rating:  
First race using Tailwind
Monday, 25 March 2019  |  Nick

This was my first race (20 mile) using Tailwind and so my first real test of it, although Iíve been using it in training.
It was great knowing I had something with me that could keep me going. It quenched my thirst and kind of perked me up when I was feeling tired.
It doesnít give me stomach ache which is a massive positive!
I find it quite remarkable how they manage to pack calories and caffeine in to a dissolvable powder.
The customer service is also top notch, absolutely first class. Love the support from the customer service team.


Rating:  
Amazing!
Monday, 25 March 2019  |  Colin

I have used this during my second Ultramarathon. It is an amazing product and produced a completely different experience to my first ultra.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Monday, 25 March 2019  |  Lee

I used Tailwind first on an Ironman event and has been my go to fuel ever since .
I find the sachets really easy to mix which is great for a long day on the bike and for longer runs .
I have had no stomach issues whilst using Tailwind and have just reordered for a 4 day cycling trip to Majorca..
I would also like to say the service is quick and reliable and the hand written notes are a nice touch 👍
Keep up the good work TAILWIND.....


Rating:  
Testing New Nutrition.
Monday, 25 March 2019  |  Rupert

I took my first try of the Tailwinds Nutrition over the weekend. I'm Training for Extreme Triathlons and Ultras at the moment. In the past couple if years I've suffered from bad stomach problems after a few hours running or cycling. The weekend I had no issues at all. I used the Tailwinds only for my nutrition. I was pleased to say I had no bloating, no acid, No sickly feeling. I was able to continue sipping the drink throughout the training without any ill effect or reaction. At the end of my long sessions I still felt strong and had enough energy. If this continues then I may have found the answer to a very annoying problem - Thanks Tailwinds.


Rating:  
Happy tum!
Monday, 25 March 2019  |  Julie

Bought these on the recommendation of a friend...
I have IBS so can't tolerate gels.
I tested the caffeine free variety at home one day to see how my stomach reacted. All good.
Used them for the first time at the weekend for a half marathon and can happily report that they worked really well for me.
Really impressed with the service too... ordered one afternoon and they were received the very next day!
Will definitely be buying again.


Rating:  
Effortless
Sunday, 24 March 2019  |  Caroline

So much easier than gels and just easier all round on the stomach. Will be using it to fuel my first marathon. Sticking to green tea buzz!


Rating:  
Early days yet, but looks promising!
Thursday, 21 March 2019  |  Mike

I have only recently received my Tailwind products (approx one week ago), but have been using them daily as I up my cycling mileage as the weather improves and I will soon be heading outdoors. I have noticed I am able to operate at my FTP (Functional Threshold Power) much better and even on consecutive days, I am not suffering from fatigue like I used to. Easy to drink and pleasant tasting. First long ride is Sunday 24th March (108 mile Cheshire Cat Sportive) and looking to do it solely on Tailwind, so this will be a true test of its effectiveness.


Rating:  
Love This!!
Thursday, 21 March 2019  |  Hannah

LOVE this stuff so bloomin' much, discovering Tailwind has been a game changer, 2 years on and not a gel in sight - Hurraaaaah!


Rating:  
love it
Thursday, 21 March 2019  |  Ben

love the flavours, tastes good without being overpowering, and I have tried it both thicker and thinner. both ways are good!


Rating:  
different tasty
Thursday, 21 March 2019  |  Ben

I like the chocolate, just wish it was slightly thicker. but yes yummy and works a treat!


Rating:  
Just enough sweetness
Wednesday, 20 March 2019  |  Rebecca

Really lovely taste, not to sweet, bought the multi pack after trying it in the starter pack


Rating:  
It makes all the difference
Wednesday, 20 March 2019  |  Rebecca

Liked it so much in the starter pack - bought more, revived energy after taking this after a long run, can't recommend it enough


Rating:  
So nice, it's no longer mine!
Wednesday, 20 March 2019  |  Fran

A really lovely beanie - nice to have blue and not black. However it is so nice that the fashion conscious 12 yr old in my house has now stolen it!! Another great product from Tailwind - love you guys xx


Rating:  
First time user
Wednesday, 20 March 2019  |  Neil

I am running the London Marathon 2019 i cant reccommend this product enough what a differance it has made to my energy levels on the longer training runs
Great product i will need some more


Rating:  
Love Tailwind!
Wednesday, 20 March 2019  |  Amy

I've been using Tailwind for just over a year now and it's amazing. I've never really liked using gels and this is the perfect replacement. It's my first multiserving bag I've bought after using the sachets, love that it comes with a scoop, makes it nice and easy to measure out. It tastes amazing and doesn't leave a nasty smell or residue in my drinks bladder! Would highly recommend!


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 20 March 2019  |  Fran

First time trying this recovery drink- really like it!


Rating:  
Tailwind Soft flask
Wednesday, 20 March 2019  |  Lonan

For runners, and particularly tailwind runners, these soft flask are a dream. Easy to empty sachets into wide mouth tops, easy to drink when on the go and they are easy to clean as well in comparison to a plastic bottle. I use the soft flask in training and racing. Thanks tailwind.


Rating:  
Brilliant Product
Tuesday, 19 March 2019  |  David

Tailwind Nutrition Multiserving.

Fantastic company so far.
The website was very easy to use and delivery was very prompt. The personalised note inside was a lovely touch also.

Yet to try the product, but if if the reviews and recommendations are anything to go by, I'm in for a treat!

UPDATE: Good taste on the lemon, not too sweet/sour and very sipable.


Rating:  
So far so good
Tuesday, 19 March 2019  |  David

Trialing these for my first ultra so early days! But so far so good 👌👍


Rating:  
Lived up to the hype
Monday, 18 March 2019  |  Maria

I can't recommend this highly enough- tried it out for the first time yesterday for a 20 mile race and it got me round the course no problem. Easy on the stomach and the tastebuds.


Rating:  
Intro to Tailwind
Monday, 18 March 2019  |  David

Used yesterday during 65mile bike ride. Excellent. None of the bloated feeling that you get from nuun or gels. Raspberry flavour was very palatable. First time that Iíve used so plan to work through the pack and see whatís best. A convert, definitely. Great next day delivery as well.


Rating:  
1st ultra training
Monday, 18 March 2019  |  Brian

I've used Tailwind on my last 2 long runs and really prefer it to sickly gels with sticky packs.
The flavours are tasty and not too sweet and no stomach issues.


Rating:  
Fabulous
Monday, 18 March 2019  |  Emma

I had read a lot about tailwind on marathon groups Iím in and thought I would give it a try... berry is my favourite flavour so ordered bag of that and a selection of sticks. One 500ml bottle got me through 18 miles in 2.39 & no stomach issues & felt amazing end of run Iíll be using on my next marathon - amazing stuff so glad I found it 👍😁


Rating:  
Great cap.
Monday, 18 March 2019  |  Alistair

Nice fit and looks great. A super cap.


Rating:  
Wow
Monday, 18 March 2019  |  Mark

First time trying tailwind and boy was I impressed. They taste great and no need for extra food on my long runs. I will definitely be using tailwind for my up coming races.
Oh and the green tea flavour tastes amazing.


Rating:  
Couldn't ask for more
Monday, 18 March 2019  |  Elizabeth

Quick delivery, cute handwritten note inside, well packaged, special request accommodated (I asked for a change to the flavours included, and this was done with no questions asked). You couldn't ask for more.


Rating:  
Beanie
Monday, 18 March 2019  |  Damian

Light and warm . Great colour . Fantastic free gift on last purchase. Another winner from Tailwind


Rating:  
First time using
Friday, 15 March 2019  |  Julie

Had seen tailwind mentioned on various running group pages, currently training for Manchester Marathon so decided to give it a try, should probably have tried it sooner!!
My running partner and I tried it for a 17 miler, didnít start it until mile 8 as really dislike carrying bottles but tried the crossroad method so kept returning to car and on first return took the tailwind with us, thought we may struggle to drink the amount recommended but managed ok and it really did see us through, will be trying again this weekend, aiming for 20+ miles, will take it from the off and see how we go. So far, so good.


Rating:  
Fantastic Service
Friday, 15 March 2019  |  David

Tailwind Nutrition Multiserving.

Fantastic company so far.
The website was very easy to use and delivery was very prompt. The personalised note inside was a lovely touch also.

Yet to try the product, but if if the reviews and recommendations are anything to go by, I'm in for a treat!


Rating:  
Lovely warm little hat
Friday, 15 March 2019  |  Sarah

Great lightweight but warm hat


Rating:  
Half marathon training
Friday, 15 March 2019  |  Catherine

I needed some kind of nutrition that didnít upset my stomach on long runs, after trying gels and bars I didnít feel like I had much benefit which is when I thought Iíd try tailwind. I absolutely love it, keeps going right to the end of my run. Highly recommended


Rating:  
Quick reliable service
Thursday, 14 March 2019  |  Nathalie

These came quickly and with a lovely personalised note. Great touch!
Love the fact that there is a double serving in a stick and that the higher calories / carbs compared to standard sachets and gels are well tolerated.
Thank you!


Rating:  
Starter pack- Excellent
Thursday, 14 March 2019  |  David

After hearing about Tailwind I decided to give the starter pack a try. First of all the customer service was excellence it was delivered within 2 days of being ordered and a nice personal touch with a hand written note inside. It really does keep you fueled all day whilst cycling with no need for any other nutrition. The recovery sachets as well give you a much needed boost and ensure that you're ready to hit the road again the next day.
Great product and great service


Rating:  
Magic!
Tuesday, 12 March 2019  |  Claire

Iíve been using the stickpacks for a while and since my training has increased massively, it was time to invest in the multi serving pack! Berry is my favourite. Tailwind has got me through EVERY long run Iíve ever done. And Iím going to take it on my first Ultra for its magic powers to get me through!


Rating:  
Recovery
Monday, 11 March 2019  |  Daniel

Amazing taste.

If only you did 5kg bags.

Thanks again. Danny.


Rating:  
Happy convert
Monday, 11 March 2019  |  Lisa

Have now used this on two runs. First one of 12 miles I used only tailwind (berry) and felt good and not hungry and plenty of energy. Second run was 18 miles and using tailwind I again didnít get any empty feelings but did use some real food in between . Only thing is that I have found that 700ml of fluid is far too much for me, so on the second run I used 2 sachets(lemon) in 300ml of water. This made it taste stronger but I alternated with a mouthful of plain water. On both runs, no sickly over sweet feeling that you get with other gel like products. End of the run and following day I didnít feel that I had the Ď I have to eat everything feelingí I usually get. Flavours I have tried are good. Seems to be working.


Rating:  
Brilliant stuff
Monday, 11 March 2019  |  Lynne

I tried tailwind for the first time on my longest ever run, yes it was a risky move! It paid off though, 21 miles and all I had was one sachet of tailwind and one gel. If I'd read the instructions I would've known I'd need two sachets and the gel could've stayed in my bag but you live and learn. It's so nice to just drink and not have to gulp down sticky gels! Keeps you going nicely, no sickly feeling, just a clean tasting, refreshing liquid. Love it.


Rating:  
There is even a measuring spoon
Monday, 11 March 2019  |  Jodee

Having decided on my favourite flavour, I decided to buy a big bag of it (as well as the stick packs for variety!) I had cracked out the scales and the measuring jug when I noticed the little scoop inside - literally what more could you want from this!!! Mixed up a litre of the raspberry from the bag and half a litre of the lemon flavour for variety and that was all I needed to get me through the fallen trees, 32mph headwinds and horizontal hail of the Lydd 20 miles yesterday. Genuinely so grateful to have found Tailwind!!!


Rating:  
Beautiful colour and very soft
Monday, 11 March 2019  |  Jodee

I received this beanie for free when buying my most recent stock of Tailwind. It got its first outing to keep me warm in the stormy weather this weekend and did not disappoint - bright and vibrant, soft and warm - what more could you want!


Rating:  
Training for my 1st duatholon
Monday, 11 March 2019  |  Sue

Always had problems with my gut using gels. Not anymore thanks to your product. Hydration is the key. Very good advice.


Rating:  
Found tailwind a great product
Monday, 11 March 2019  |  Ronan

Its my first time using Tailwind nutrition but used it last weekend in a mountain half marathon. It was a long endurance event and I didn't bring any food other than two 500ml bottles containing berry tailwind. I found I never got hungry and definitely found an energy boost after I consumed some during the race. Thanks Tailwind


Rating:  
Cosy Hat
Monday, 11 March 2019  |  Nicola

Not usually a fan of hats but this is a warm hat that isnít itchy and fits well. Cora colour lovely. Thank you Tailwind!


Rating:  
Buzzing after my first duathlon
Monday, 11 March 2019  |  Helen

Used green tea buzz during my first duathlon yesterday - fab nutrition support - subtle flavour - sipped throughout - really gave me a boost - thank you tailwind!


Rating:  
Choc rebuild recovery
Monday, 11 March 2019  |  Helen

Loved the stick pack I got in my starter pack so have bought the 15 serving bag. Mixes well , tastes great , does the job. Recommended 👍🏻


Rating:  
Wouldnít use anything else now
Sunday, 10 March 2019  |  Emma

Was recommended this to try after trying to find something to help with fatigue over long rides but was too scared of gels! Iím extremely impressed with tailwind - everything it states to do it does and I have recommended it to others who have all had positive experiences too. I havenít found I feel any different after taking it but no longer get the fatigue and find I can keep going for as long as I keep topping up - no stomach issues or rise/falls in energy! Non offensive flavours and mixes amazingly well with water. Handy little pods to take out on rides. Recovery drink is tasty and seems to do the job! I have nothing bad to say about this from customer services to the products!


Rating:  
Great Product
Saturday, 9 March 2019  |  David

Having used Tailwind now for roughly a month I have been really impressed with how I have needed nothing else on a 2-3 hour run. The other benefit is that is forcing me to drink water throughout which is something I am usually bad at.


Rating:  
Comfy hat
Friday, 8 March 2019  |  Ben

Nice fitting, warm hat. First time worn in a total downpour and it worked a treat. Quick delivery and excellent service. Thanks!


Rating:  
Recovery drink
Friday, 8 March 2019  |  Nikki

Recovery drink tastes better than it looks and hits the spot after a run. Loads of taste without the calories - very happy with it thanks


Rating:  
Cozy beanie!
Friday, 8 March 2019  |  Vikki

This came free with my order ... it arrived just in time to keep me cozy and warm for the pancake race ! My team didnít win but at least I was looking stylish in my cool tailwind beanie 😀


Rating:  
Starter pack with recovery
Friday, 8 March 2019  |  Vikki

A fantastic cost effective way to sample all the flavours including the 2 rebuild & recovery sticks. The sticks are also handy to carry for topping up on the go. Iím always singing the praises of tailwind to friends so itís nice to be able to give them a stick to try.


Rating:  
Multiserving
Thursday, 7 March 2019  |  Brian

Easy to mix, easy to drink, easy on my stomach. A great product.


Rating:  
Does the job
Thursday, 7 March 2019  |  Vicky

I am not one to shake type drinks but this came in the taster pack so I gave it a go after one of my long runs (20 miler!)
Not as pleasant to me (personal taste) as the during drink but it does the job amazing as I felt drinking it within the 30 minutes afterwards has helped. I can suffer with major lack of salt and feel ill with a headache and sickness. Since I've started using this with the green tea buzz. All good and no issues with tummy ache too. Thank you!


Rating:  
A great sports bottle
Thursday, 7 March 2019  |  Vicky

I wasn't sure about buying this as I have a variety of bottles but did. I am SO glad I did. It's hard to find a bottle which is multi purpose. It washes well, from having just water in to recovery rebuild shake.
It is also easy to drink from on the move or not. Again this something which is hard to find a none leaking cap. A nice size too.


Rating:  
Best run nutrition I've found
Thursday, 7 March 2019  |  Claire

Tried a starter pack to see how I got on. Have done my best long runs with Tailwind in my pack. Love Tailwind and won't use anything else now.


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Thursday, 7 March 2019  |  Steven

Although I've used Tailwind larger bags for a number of years i always carry a sachet or two on longer races to augment my bottles. Quick, easy and convenient to use.


Rating:  
Recover better
Thursday, 7 March 2019  |  Prabina

Just what i need after hard & long workout. No nasty taste, easy to prep & feel good to go afterwards


Rating:  
So light to drink
Wednesday, 6 March 2019  |  Helen

So light to drink, makes it easy to keep sipping whilst you're riding. Love the pack arriving with my name on it (and the personalised note in the box). Great customer service.


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery drink
Wednesday, 6 March 2019  |  Helen

Absolutely ideal. None of this heavy thickness but an easily digestable product. Love the packets arriving with my name on them! It's those extra touches that make you return - (and the great products!)


Rating:  
Recovery Starter Pack
Wednesday, 6 March 2019  |  Helen

what a great way to try out these products. Brilliant service as well!


Rating:  
Its a hat, i got it for free
Wednesday, 6 March 2019  |  Stejay

With my recent order tailwind kindly sent me this hat, it's warm and orange great for standing out link a minion on those cold wintery morning standing on the train platform. To thick for me to run in and to big to fit under my helmet cycling but overall great casual wear hat.


Rating:  
Excellent
Wednesday, 6 March 2019  |  Louise

Well I know you should never experiment with new products on race day however I panicked a bit with my first 50 mile ultra in only a few days time. So many people appear to be using Tailwind so I decided to try some for myself. It arrived quickly with a lovely personal note from the team which was a very nice touch . I used two sachets during my race and I am so glad I did . It was excellent ! Very sweet but just small sips as I went round was all I needed and I had enough energy to fuel my race. Thank you tailwind I will be using you again on my next race


Rating:  
Quality Fuel and Recovery
Tuesday, 5 March 2019  |  Calum

Bought the starter pack and wasn't disappointed. This stuff is easy to use and easy on the stomach. I am coeliac on a gluten free diet and both worked well for me. Great customer service too. Nice one Tailwind.


Rating:  
Love it!
Tuesday, 5 March 2019  |  Amy

It's great, I love all of the flavours and the extra buzz from the caffeine ones is very welcome.
Service is great. Quick and well packaged, even a nice little note! Thanks team tailwind.


Rating:  
Nice product
Tuesday, 5 March 2019  |  Amy

I have tried several different ways of getting a big protein hit post training and this has been the best so far. It's really tasty and wasn't a 'fake taste' like others I've tried. I feel that it helps me recover quickly when used along side my usual post work out routine. It went down well and added hydration that you don't get with the gel like protein sachets or bars.
It would have been 5 stars but the last one I had didn't mix too well and was a little lumpy, it may have been my mixing technique. It didn't bother me though and wouldn't put me off buying/using again.


Rating:  
Good quality
Tuesday, 5 March 2019  |  Stu

Good quality, warm feeling hat with Tail wind logo on the front in a nice bright colour. Just like a sleeping bag for your ears.


Rating:  
Excellent service and Product
Tuesday, 5 March 2019  |  Yvonne

New runner, VLM and this is getting me through those long runs! Special thanks to Mike who sorted my order out after I messed up! Far better than those sticky gels!!


Rating:  
Beanie Hat
Tuesday, 5 March 2019  |  Victoria

Lovely cosy warm hat, really comfortable to wear. Grest customer service as always too.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Monday, 4 March 2019  |  Julie

Just purchased the starter pack of tailwind to see if I would like it. So far Iíve tried 3 of the flavours and all have been nice to taste and easy to mix. Iíve felt fine on my long runs, no upset stomach. Will definitely be buying more.


Rating:  
Very impressed
Sunday, 3 March 2019  |  Kate

Doing a 100km walk for charity in June, my first Ultra challenge so newby to this type of challenge. Very impressed with the help/advice provided when I emailed Tailwind and as a result I purchased the starter pack so I could try all the different flavours before committing to larger packs and make sure they agreed with me! So far I have tried half the flavours and I have loved all of them, not sickly at all and mix really easily. I have also tried one of the recovery sachets (chocolate) and it was delicious! So far so good and once I've tried all the flavours I will definately be buying more to help fuel and keep me hydrated for the 100km knowing I'm doing everything I can to enable me to complete the challenge. Very impressed with the speed of delivery and a very nice touch having a hand written note in with the products when I opened the box. Thank you


Rating:  
Comfy and smart beanie
Saturday, 2 March 2019  |  Sheridan

This was a bonus as part of a bigger order - lovely beanie which is now my new favourite! Coral colour is great and a good quality feel makes it super cosy!


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition 500ml Soft flask
Friday, 1 March 2019  |  Julie

I have been pleasantly surprised by this product. I have used other brands before and I have found them difficult to keep clean inside. This product looks like it will be much easier to clean throughout. I also like the size. I have only used it twice and not during races which is why I have only given it 4 stars.


Rating:  
lemon sachet
Friday, 1 March 2019  |  Dean

having gone through my trial pack this one was the best for me- fairly neutral flavour and agrees with me !


Rating:  
beanie hat
Friday, 1 March 2019  |  Dean

a freebie given with my new order . Thanks Tailwind !


Rating:  
recovery drink
Friday, 1 March 2019  |  Dean

haven't tried this product yet but service from Tailwind is great and order arrived within a couple of days of placing it.


Rating:  
Lemon sorbet
Thursday, 28 February 2019  |  Julie

Delicious! Is really light and refreshing and does the job. Love it!


Rating:  
Great taste
Wednesday, 27 February 2019  |  Amanda

The chocolate recovery drink tastes really good! Iíve only tried the berry flavour on a run so far and did keep it more diluted than recommended as iíve struggled with carb drinks in the past but seemed fine so will try at full strength next time.


Rating:  
Fab product
Wednesday, 27 February 2019  |  Melanie

I wanted to try tail wind as any gels left me with a horrible taste in my mouth! I these did not at all! I asked for a all caffeine sample pack which was delivered quickly with a personalised note. All flavours were great and mixed really well with water, love the extra buzz from the caffeine! Super product amazing customer service