Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Best Nutrition drink by far
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  Michael

Finding Tailwind has been a game changer for me. I run in a number of multi day events and have always struggled eating which has led to a download spiral of lost energy and then the body rejecting anything i tried to give it. Since finding Tailwind i have been able to keep up my Kcal intake to power me forward but it has also helped me take on other food and let me finish the events strongly. Not only that but it tastes good and ive never had any stomach issues.
I have tried many supplements and food sources for long events but i will now always use Tailwind. I have absolutely no issues highly recommending this product.


Rating:  
Squidgy!
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  Mary

Tried the bottle on a run yesterday. Really liked the mouthpiece to drink from. Carrying the bottle took a bit of trial and error to find the best place to hold it, whilst full and half full. When it was full holding it in the middle made the liquid slosh around a bit which made the bottle seem big and wobbly. I had to scrunch it up to make it less bulky. All in all though I think I like it!


Rating:  
Vanilla Rebuild Recovery Drink
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  John

Iíve been using Tailwind Endurance Fuel for awhile (Mandarin Orange) for my 10k and half marathon training. Iíve now started training for Dublin marathon in October. Been using the rebuild recovery drink after training and it works fine and the flavours not bad either. Will be buying the chocolate flavour so I can have a choice. I can recommend all tailwind products theyíve never let me down.


Rating:  
Best Iíve just
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  Andy

I use Tailwind for all my ultra races and have never had any issues with it. There are 7 different flavours & some have caffeine for that extra boast when needed.
Even the ĎNakedí flavour is tasty & not bland / chalky like other products. At 200 calls per pack, itís a great way to refuel without the need for too much solid food. Add a banana & my nutrition is sorted every hour!
Iíll continue to use Tailwind & will be taking it with me to Spartathlon.


Rating:  
Tremendously light breathable T-shirt
Wednesday, 17 July 2019  |  Gary

I used this T-shirt during a 24hr ultra in warm conditions (for Scotland anyway....low 20ís) and it was so incredibly light and comfortable. Tight tops are fine but this allowed my top half to stay cool and breath. It also dries really quickly if you get soaked. Looks great too! Purchased a lot of running tops over the last few years and this is my favourite! No chaffing issues either! These guys and girls havenít hit a bad product yet! Iíve bought a cap/T-shirt/neck warmer and squeezy bottle....not a fault with any! Delivery very speedy too and always a personal touch from the team for a little extra motivation. Wonít shop elsewhere


Rating:  
Time for the test
Tuesday, 16 July 2019  |  Richard

One of the reasons I was drawn to Tailwind was its statement about not having an affect on the gut, one less thing to worry about on race day I thought.
I've recently completed my first 50 mile Ultra and Tailwind was all I used for the duration.
I used the Raspberry Buzz and Lemon flavour stickpacks and I never had any gut issues or hunger pangs, it totally removed them from the equation allowing me to concentrate on making the legs move.
The customer service aint half bad either, its a nice touch to get a personalised note with your order. If you've not tried it get on it, you won't look back.


Rating:  
Yes, found something I can stomach
Tuesday, 16 July 2019  |  Victoria

After using tailwind twice I agree with all the hype. Training for a half marathon. Tailwindí is light on my tummy but keeps me feeling like I can keep going!


Rating:  
Trial run
Tuesday, 16 July 2019  |  Richard

Had a stick of this given to me (raspberry buzz), I thought I'd slip it in on a short run (10k) as I get thirsty and I suffer badly from cramp even on these short hops, looked on the website and saw small sips over an hour per serving so I did as I was told, bit of a differance, no cramp, no queeziness like I get from gels either, taste isn't too srrong so if your expecting fresh raspberry tingling on your tongue you'll be dissapointed, what you do get is enough flavour to offset bland water which is enough for me, to sweet and I feel sick and my stomach revolts, more than one occasion I've had gels cause "interesting farts" which is why I no longer use them, now I've gone whole hog in and bought my first 50 serving bag in anticipation of man vs lakes, bring on the finish line


Rating:  
Perfect piece of kit.....how have I gone so long without!
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Rachel

I have been wanting one of these for ages and when I did my last food order they were free!!! By far the best piece of free kit I have ever had! I took it to my swim run event the weekend and at first I through how on earth am I going to store this! Well I asked the organiser if it could be taken to the first food stop,which they did for me. On collection at the food stop ,everyone was hammering the gels and I got to have my normal nutrition,perfect. The bottle was so easy to carry and when I got to my next swim it went inside my wetsuit and caused me no issues at all! As I drank more on my next few runs it started to fit in my rear wetsuit pocket.....a really handy piece of kit for racing,much better than the standard running bottles


Rating:  
Swim run speed cup fun
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Rachel

This cup is brilliant. I had never heard of speed cups until I entered the swim run event with my friend last minute and when I went to order my next batch of nutrition I found them online with my food order....perfect! Unlike slot of the cups i saw others use i could fit mine into my wetsuit pocket where as others seemed to have bigger ones they had to clip onto a belt, I preferred my option of pull it out ,have a drink and fold it away. Totally gutted that when I finished I lost my cup.....i had been lazy on my last transition and instead of putting it back in my pocket i put it into my wetsuit (tiredness and bad decision making) and it fell out when i obviously took my kit off and i forgot to check for it.......so I will need to order another one.


Rating:  
Excellent Product and Customer Service
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  John

Hi,

Great Product, have been using /testing this product for my LSR and its excellent - Easy on digestion, keeps energy and electrolytes up - no complains.

Would also mention that customer service is very good as well, there was a delivery issue with this order and it was sorted promptly and professionally by the tailwind team. Thanks,
John


Rating:  
Best energy drink I've used
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Steve

Tailwind is excellent. Not too sweet, flavours are good and easy to drink. Seems to supply good amounts of energy.


Rating:  
Whats to say
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Steve

Loved Tailwind for the last few years, dont run anything over a half marathon without it. So much so went to the Tailwind challenge, as the stuff doesnt go off either - incentive to enter more races!


Rating:  
Hydrapak
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Victoria

Really light and compact, squashes down to take up minimal space then springs back up well. Looking forward to using this.


Rating:  
Perfect for races
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Richard

bought this as the hydrapak bottles are the best I have found and this little cup can be trusted too. Squashes to nothing and pops back to shape. Will be using this for rest of this years races.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Friday, 12 July 2019  |  Barry

Iíve tried gels whilst running and they are so heavy hitting your stomach. Tailwind is easy to mix up, tastes amazing and very light on your tummy, using whilst running/training for halfís and ultra distances I find itís not render then water when drinking, I can feel the affects almost instantly. Pricing is superb when buying the kilo bags rather than the sample packets. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Hydrapak - Winner
Thursday, 11 July 2019  |  Martin

The usual plastic or paper cups are near impossible to use on the run whereas the Hydrapak can be easily formed into the right shape for a quick drink. Although flexible it assumes a normal cup shape that can be put down on a flat surface without falling over.


Rating:  
Brilliant product and Customer Service
Wednesday, 10 July 2019  |  Alexandra

Firstly - I'm not training for an Ironman (or even Iron Woman!) but I am trekking Machu Picchu in 3 weeks for 4 days on the actual trail. Tail wind was recommended to me by a PT in my gym who is a seasoned Iron Man. I was struggling to keep the energy to last 12+ miles of fairly fast walking and having run lots prior to a back injury Injury I know that gels don't work for me and my gut!
I ordered on a Thursday asking for a substitution and by Friday my fabulous letterbox friendly pack had arrived with a handwritten note included from Tracy wishing me good luck! I used the berry flavour with caffeine on Saturday and it was fabulous. I dissolved one sachet in about 700 miles of water and off I went.
So these sachets will definitely be going in my pack in 3 weeks time. thanks Tail Wind, keep up the fabulous work!


Rating:  
A Game Changer
Wednesday, 10 July 2019  |  Mike

After trying many other products, I decided to give Tailwind a go after reading many positive reviews online. The results were immediate and made the long training bike rides enjoyable. All the flavours are nice as they are not overly powerful and the handy sachets make them easy enough to carry on 100+ mile rides... roll on IMUK !!


Rating:  
Tailwind Mandarin Orange Flavour
Wednesday, 10 July 2019  |  Allison

Love it!! This is my second purchase of Tailwind and this time I ordered directly from Tailwind as recommended by so many people as their personal service is so good... the tailwind itself is amazing... I completed my first marathon not being able to eat any form of jelly babies, oranges, gels etc as it made me feel so sick... the only thing I was able to take was Tailwind and I have to say I am completely confident it played a huge part in me being able to finish!! I will continue to use it through my training now for Dublin Marathon and could not recommend Tailwind highly enough plus the excellent service that comes directly from the company! 5 Star!


Rating:  
Recovery Drink
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Noreen

As I run over 100 miles per week, i decided to use this product. I am recovering much quicker after all my training sessions. I also love the fact that it is a chocolate flavoured recovery drink - it is so tasty and full of the right nutrients.


Rating:  
Tri cap
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Noreen

Love this cap - protects me from the weather elements and I don't feel I am wearing this as it is so light. The best cap purchased for running.


Rating:  
Soft flask as soft as can be
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Carol

Ran a marathon carrying the soft flask, with the powder sticks to replenish. Very easy and comfortably sitting in your hand. Was worried that it might leak from the drinking spout, but no leakage at all. Hoping I now have my nutritional problems all sorted by using Tailwind products. One very happy customer.


Rating:  
Rebuild. Recover
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Carol

Just back from the Long Course Weekend and thanks to the Rebuild and Recovery drink I'm not feeling too bad. Great product. Great taste. After any strenuous training sessions or races this is now going to be my go to, number 1 product.


Rating:  
Excellent product from an excellent team
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Simon

Whilst training for my first ultra I did as much research as I could into nutrition and fuelling as i didnít feel the usual gels would work for me over the 100k distance.
Reviews suggested trying Tailwind and so I ordered a starter pack and I have to say over the weeks of training they have kept me going, typically 1 sachet (500ml mixed) keeps me going for around 25 miles. Little and often was the tip the Tailwind crew wrote in their note to me.
Now a convert and have just received another assorted pack as I prepare for my big day this weekend. They even included a free Tailwind ďbuffĒ in the pack for me!


Rating:  
Simply Magic!
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Allyson

I mix this magic powder in all my water when out running, no matter what the distance. This is the first time I've bought a large pack as having tried all their individual sticks, I now know which Tailwind flavours I like best! I really like the raspberry flavour and the extra caffeine is an added bonus plus buying the larger pack works out better value. Win, Win, WIN!


Rating:  
Very satisfied overall
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  James

I recently bought a 30 serving bag of the Mandarin Orange product to use during my long-runs. I've only used it once so far, but was very pleased with how it kept me energised. I definitely prefer it to bringing several gels with me every time I want to run for a few hours. It mixed with water just fine, and my hydration bladder was easily cleaned after.
The only real downside for me was the taste. It tastes good, but not great; mainly I just wished that the mandarin flavour was a little stronger. Maybe I just need to put in another scoop to get the flavour I want, so I'll keep experimenting. I just craved something sweeter, particularly after 2+ hours of running.
Overall, I'm happy with the product, will definitely continue to use it and will re-order when my bag's nearly empty!


Rating:  
Great for triathlon
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Adam

This bottle is great, fits perfectly in my triathlon belt and will be ideal on the run leg to get me to the finish.


Rating:  
Tailwind T-Shirt
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Brian

Just got my blue t-shirt and am delighted with it. The fit is perfect (Size S). It's light as a feather, looks superb Blue) and effectively wicked away sweat and moisture over a five hour run in both rain and strong sun. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Soft Flask - Would highly recommend
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Lynsey

Used my soft flask three times so far and am very happy with it. You can lay it down with it completely full of liquid and it does not leak. So much more comfy to hold than a rigid plastic bottle. I also like the mouth piece, which is incredibly easy to sip from.


Rating:  
Best nutrition
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Robert

Simply the best nutritional product I have ever used! I have always struggled to keep my electrolytes up and suffered with bad headaches and exhaustion after intense long distance races however this time my headache and fatigue was practically none existant. I say practically because I simply didn't use enough of the tailwind product as was suggested on the packaging. Next time I'll be sure to use the correct dosage and I'm confident the results will be even better. Tailwind custom was brilliant, answered any questions and really helped me out with my specific diet. All in all you are the best!


Rating:  
Great product
Sunday, 7 July 2019  |  Jane

I bought the starter pack to test the product and found this excellent. The flavours are just right and the recovery drinks delicious. Will be ordering more soon and would highly recommend this.


Rating:  
Distance Running Aid
Sunday, 7 July 2019  |  Kevin

I found Tailwind a useful aid with my training runs of 20 miles. I run with a reservoir backpack and this product dissolves completely and provides a good source of fuel. IIíll certainly buy it again.


Rating:  
Ironman nutrition
Saturday, 6 July 2019  |  Brett

Excellent product which has kept me filled during my Ironman training will definitely be returning, thank you


Rating:  
Just excellent
Thursday, 4 July 2019  |  Peter

The flavours are excellent, just the right amount of sweetness. I find sipping this really helps keep energy levels up on a longer run and much easier than eating on the move.


Rating:  
Will definitely buy this again...
Thursday, 4 July 2019  |  Dave

After trying gels for endurance events I swapped to Tailwind on a recommendation. On a 10 hour event I needed nothing else and felt remarkably more lively all day. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Excellent Product
Thursday, 4 July 2019  |  Tom

All you need! I have cycled up to 60 miles using Tailwind only, felt great the entire time, would highly recommend! Berry flavor is great and love the personal touch to each delivery!


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition orange in flavour
Wednesday, 3 July 2019  |  Karl

Been having trouble during long triathlons on consuming food, so heard about this product so Iíve used on 3 long rides (100 miles) followed by a 10 mile run and felt much better stronger
Hopefully this will have the same results during my next Ironman


Rating:  
Quick delivery. Great product!
Wednesday, 3 July 2019  |  Stuart

Been using Tailwind for a little while now and love the product! Not sickly and too sweet like other sports drinks and gives a right balance of everything I need on long runs. Quick delivery straight from source and love the little personalised note!


Rating:  
New to Tailwind
Wednesday, 3 July 2019  |  Jo

Great service, quick and personalised delivery. I was able to change 1 of the flavours in the multipack with no problem. Great taste and much gentler on my stomach compared to gels!!


Rating:  
Lives up to the hype
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Joel

Having heard the word Tailwind on various triathlon groups online I started to look into it as an option for my upcoming long course triathlon (The Outlaw). There seemed to be a lot of hyperbole so I was wary of it as a dodgy new trend but on using it itís simply a very high quality nutrition product. No gimmicks, no witchcraft, no BS. Not only does the product work fantastically but it comes with really clear instructions and guides on how to use it effectively. Great work Tailwind! Iím a convert


Rating:  
Favourite Flavour!
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Mel

My favourite flavour out of the entire range. Not over powering or too sweet. Perfect for long distance and agrees with my super sensitive stomach. Hooray for Tailwind!!


Rating:  
Pleased with my new bottle
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Mel

Great wide top bottle, which makes it easy to add scoops of Tailwind to my water. Only very slight downside to me is that I can't gulp drink from the bottle as it let's out only a little at a time. Probably a plus to everyone else, I know I am picky!!


Rating:  
Spot on
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Rob

Friend recommended this to me so gave it a go. First ride out was 100 miles in the Peak in 30 degree heat. Followed instructions and had 4 lots of 300 calorie drinks and was great. Taste was natural and not too sugary and no after effects on the stomach. Would totally recommend


Rating:  
So far so good
Monday, 1 July 2019  |  Stuart

New user of Tailwind, used them for two trail races on the same day. Great taste, easy to mix, and no GI issues at all


Rating:  
Tailwind Endurance fuel
Monday, 1 July 2019  |  Philip

Very easy to order and was made better by having a personal note of encouragement in the box.
Itís very easy to use and mix and so far the results are great 👍


Rating:  
First race with tailwind
Monday, 1 July 2019  |  Sean

I have tried gels and sugary drinks for my first 3 half ironman races which all ended in walking at some point and a sub performance. I used 2 bottles of tailwind for the bike with another in a hand bottle for the run with only 1 gel i had a pb of nearly 30 mins with a 4.27 on a tough course. No cramping no bonking ill not be going back to anything else again


Rating:  
Game changer
Sunday, 30 June 2019  |  Michelle

I normally use gels, but I decided to give tailwind a try. The starter pack is a great chance to try the flavours -I was surprised, as the ones I thought I'd like - I didn't, but others suited me perfectly. Just rode a lap of the IMUK bike course and this has fuelled me round with no bloating or stomach issues. Awesome stuff. Superb customer service too with fast delivery. Thanks.


Rating:  
Testing on a recommendation
Sunday, 30 June 2019  |  Bart

Nice and quick delivery which is a good start.
I've tried a couple of the flavours now and they have a nice mix of zing without being overbearing. The magic ingredients seem to have done their job and kept me going with the recovery ones sorting me out when i'd completed my ride.
I think i'll buy some more!


Rating:  
Does the job
Saturday, 29 June 2019  |  Glenn

Recently bought the unflavoured stickpacks as I wanted to move away from the sweet tasting energy drinks on the market. Iím pleased to say that these did the job, not only refreshing but got me though a 100 mile ride with no problems. I have read a lot of positive things about Tailwind and I can now see why. Iíll be using Tailwind to get me round IM Copenhagen.


Rating:  
Great flavour and energy
Thursday, 27 June 2019  |  Paul

After getting a few samples I decided that I preferred this flavour. After using it on plenty of run including a 4 day event it really does help. I find that drinking some before the start and getting it into your system helps. Will be ordering my next batch soon


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Thursday, 27 June 2019  |  Paul

Love this mixed with small serving of Vimto suger free concentrate. Works a treat and i never get bored of the taste.


Rating:  
Amazing
Thursday, 27 June 2019  |  Helen

I tried these out at the weekend for the first time; on my long run. Loved it. They taste great. Did not upset my stomach (which is sensitive) and were easy and convenient to use. To top it off, the delivery was very quick and hassle free. Thank you Tailwind. I will most certainly be back!


Rating:  
Wouldn't use anything else
Wednesday, 26 June 2019  |  Jackie

The chocolate recovery does exactly what it you need it to. Easily to mix, great taste and gentle on the tum. I wouldn't use any other product now.


Rating:  
Love It!
Wednesday, 26 June 2019  |  Christian

REVIEW: ! have been using the product for the past two months riding for team bikestoptyerkey and love it really light on your stomach in races takes away the need to take gels when I race.


Rating:  
great tasting product
Tuesday, 25 June 2019  |  Jason

easy to take, nice taste. Appears to have all the right stuff that i need after exercise.


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 25 June 2019  |  Jason

Just switched to Tailwind from gels on the bike and have found it easy on my stomach, easy to drink and great for giving me energy. I've used it for shorter rides mixing it normally with water and for longer having it more concentrated and found it excellent.
Very easy company to deal with also in respect of ordering and delivering. I like the little notes
Jason


Rating:  
Naked Tailwind
Tuesday, 25 June 2019  |  Jeannette

Excellent personal service. Love it! It has only taken me 24 years of running to find something that works for me on long runs! Doing Round Sheffield Run this weekend in 30į heat that's forecast and that would daunt me in the past but I know I'll be fine with this stuff! Thank you!


Rating:  
No more heavy legs
Monday, 24 June 2019  |  Lynsey

No heavy leg feeling and no adverse reaction to my stomach. Taste was slightly strange, but pleasant and not sweet, which I liked. Will be using again.


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 21 June 2019  |  Peter

I've just started using tailwind as needed to try something else as fatigued badly on last event. Only used a couple of times in training and really have noticed a difference. Going to use on a long ride over the weekend. So far so good.


Rating:  
Excellent product..as always
Thursday, 20 June 2019  |  Alan

Using this for a little while now, great product and really good value. Works a treat and a lot less messy vs using gels!
Well and truly converted.


Rating:  
so easy
Thursday, 20 June 2019  |  Ty

Scoop, shake sip! That's all you need to do no upset stomach no sticky hands just the confidence knowing you won't be struggling over the miles trying allowing you to enjoy the running.


Rating:  
Awesome!!!
Wednesday, 19 June 2019  |  Clare

Used this product on the bike leg of a full distance triathlon. It is totally amazing and does what is says on the packet. The taste was really pleasant and not too sweet. I didn't feel hungry and felt totally energised and hydrated - plus it got me a shiny new PB. Can't wait to try new flavours and the recovery products. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Trial Period
Wednesday, 19 June 2019  |  Jason

I have only had this for a week and have not fully tried them all out. However on first evidence they have a nice clean taste to them. I have a half marathon just over a week so will know better by then.

Good first class delivery service and the starter pack is a very good idea to try out all the flavours.

Based on first use, I intend to give a longer trial, leading up to races later in the year


Rating:  
Rocket Fuel!
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Mischa

You know, I went out for a bit of a plod and took a bottle of raspberry buzz with me since it was a fairly hot day (for North Wales anyhow, ie. not actually horizontal rain) and did a respectable and pleasant 9 miles. I don't generally drink much on shorter runs, but I did the same route today minus the tailwind and the last hill nigh on killed me stone dead I was so befuddled when I got back in the truck I forgot to switch strava off so apparently I did a couple of 2.38 minute miles on the way home, which has somewhat made up for the sorry struggle of the previous ones I suppose the moral of the story is that fuelling on the go is probably a good idea, so I'll be ordering some more shortly


Rating:  
Perfect for my ultra!
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Karen

I love Tailwind, and the starter pack was perfect for my 69 mile ultra. I never have any gut issues, and the caffeine helps towards the end. Thanks again!


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Jason

Excellent service from start to finish. I mistakenly omitted some items from my order, but this was easily rectified by the team. Not every company will do that in my experience. I like the touch of putting your name on each pack also.
Above all, loved the email today wishing me luck in my next event.
Tailwind are a company that treat their customers well.
Keep up the good work all.


Rating:  
Tailwind for cyclying
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Stuart

Great product and very fast delivery. Keeps me going through long cycles without upsetting stomach


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Carol

Haven't ever raced without some sort of stomach issues, be that with food or gels. Lots of people told me to try Trailwind. I bought the starter pack and a multi serving bag as I do a fair amount of longer distance sessions and races. What I love about the individual sachets in the starter pack, is they are ideal for races and easy to carry in a pocket. I'll be buying more individual sticks for races and love the combination of flavours and the nice touch of the recovery sticks. Not raced with it yet, but the training sessions where I've used Tailwind have had no adverse affects at all. I seriously hope Tailwind continues to give me pain free training and racing.


Rating:  
Multi serving, fuel filling performance
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Carol

After numerous races where gels had me rolling around in agony, lots of people told me to try Tailwind. I hadn't heard any negative comments, so decided to bite the bullet. Extremely easy on the stomach and very nice flavours. What I like most about the multiserving bag, is you can choose the strength according to taste and training requirements. Not raced with it yet, but the training sessions where I've used Tailwind have had no adverse affects at all. I think I've found my new fuel.


Rating:  
Best new find!
Monday, 17 June 2019  |  Mel

Have been searching for something to fuel me for my step up to middle distance racing, as my stomach REALLY canít handle gels and all the sugary drinks. Found the tailwind products amazing. No stomach aches, no feeling of sickness. Hooray for tailwind!!


Rating:  
Performance Improver
Saturday, 15 June 2019  |  John

I was recommended to use Tailwind by an Ultra runner friend as well as seeing many similar recommendations on ultra social media groups. So I thought I'd give the Starter Pack a try. I've used Tailwind a couple of times now. On both occasions i have noticed an increase in my stamina over the gels I have used for a few years. So my initial view is that Tailwind does do a great job to improve performance so will be buying again!


Rating:  
Tailwind is Magic
Friday, 14 June 2019  |  Karen

Tailwind is magic. Fact. I used it for a 50km Ultra and it was amazing. It kept me going, no hunger pangs and it tastes delicious too. Oh and Tailwinds customer service is the best! I donít know any other company that includes a personal note and then follows it up with a good luck email! Yay!


Rating:  
Great looking quality lid for all occasions!
Friday, 14 June 2019  |  Craig

Superbly constructed and designed cap that looks great whatever the occasion.


Rating:  
Great product and service.
Thursday, 13 June 2019  |  Rich

I bought the mixed stickpack to try various flavours and decide which i prefer and which work best for me... and the truth is that having tried 5 so far they are all awesome! I use during longer run and ride sessions and found them all to give the right amount of kick and energy needed. Fast delivery and a personal touch. Will be ordering again soon!


Rating:  
Iíve been converted
Thursday, 13 June 2019  |  Keith

I cycle long distances and did not believe I could complete long endurance rides fuelled by tailwind alone.
Last Sunday I set out on a 160 mile ride covering 4000m of climbing with a pocket full of tailwind sticks and nothing else. I was sure I would be calling the wife at some stage to pick me up after I had bonked in a gutter somewhere. However this was not the case, ten hours in the saddle only stopping 5 times for around 30 minutes in total to purchase water to continue fuelling with tailwind. I felt good for the entire ride with sustained energy, and did not suffer from any cramping on the steep long climbs. This is a first for me. I honestly can not fault tailwind and have already purchased more to fuel me through a 200 mile sportive on the 22nd June.


Rating:  
Number 1 product
Wednesday, 12 June 2019  |  Paul

Very impressed with this product. In the past I have always used gells to get me through the longer rides but have always struggled towards the end. So I decided to give tailwind a try after some advice from friends and the results were awesome. My new number 1 product 👍


Rating:  
1st time trying Tailwind
Wednesday, 12 June 2019  |  Adam

This was my 1st time on Tailwind, had a 5hr training ride up on Dartmoor, so plenty of hills took 2 x 750ml bottles with 3 sachets and an extra 2 for refills, this worked well and did not feel like i needed to have extra gels etc, the only problem and no fault of Tailwind was i drank both bottles within 3 hrs and had no where to refill and add extra sachets, (as it was the moors) but this did not effect me on the way home, so must of been hydrated / nourished enough from the 2 bottles. On a event where there are fuel stops this would no be a problem. NIce tasting not too sickly sweet and mixes quick, happy days.


Rating:  
Tailwind sticks
Wednesday, 12 June 2019  |  Kerry

Amazing just so handy to have in back pocket when cycling, pop into your water and ready to go. Instant energy and fuel for continued mileage on bike. Amazing product thank you,


Rating:  
Tailwind
Tuesday, 11 June 2019  |  Gordon

Good drink not to sweet and sickly like some other brands that I have tried over the years. Wish I found out about it earlier no stomach problems with tail wind


Rating:  
Does what it says on the packet!
Tuesday, 11 June 2019  |  Stuart

I relied pretty much on tailwind for the whole of SDW100. I can eat early on but really struggle in the later stages so have confidence that Tailwind gives me what I need. No side or after effects either. Spot on!


Rating:  
Tailwind 2 Serving Stickpacks
Tuesday, 11 June 2019  |  Desmond

These are great for endurance nutrition. I'll be using them for IM Cork next week, with the knowledge that my stomach will be able to tolerate them all day long, enabling me to complete my first IM. Highly recommend


Rating:  
Kept me going for a hilly 20 mile training run
Monday, 10 June 2019  |  Sally

Just tried this for the first time after thinking about it for a while. I took a bar on my long run just in case but didn't need it. I had orange in one bottle and naked in another bottle. I definitely prefer the naked. This suits me so much better with sipping little and often. Not going to miss using gels. So easy to use too. I also tried the chocolate recovery after my run which was so much easier to drink than other brands I have tried. A big thumbs up from me.


Rating:  
Does the job!
Monday, 10 June 2019  |  Lydia

Gave this a try and was not disappointed, it tastes great, mixes well, I would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Perfect Racing Fuel
Monday, 10 June 2019  |  Nick

I was introduced to Tailwind prior to my first marathon in April this year. I ordered it and used it properly for a half marathon yesterday (June 2019) and it worked perfectly. No more horrid sticky gels, this is my go-to solution from now on. Gave me the boost to hit a 1hr 27 half marathon and a PB. Thanks Tailwind, I'll be referring this to others too.


Rating:  
Fantastic stuff
Monday, 10 June 2019  |  Simon

If there was 6 stars I would happily give them.
I have been using Tailwind for a while now and it is stunning stuff. I have always had issues with fueling on longer runs due to gel related upset stomachs and/or struggling to get the right type and amount of nutrition into my system but during my last 50 mile ultra marathon I had 1 jam sandwich, 2 biscuits and a handful of peanuts, everything else came from this.
The level of interaction that I get from the guys that run the company is brilliant, I love the personalized messages on the cards and the good luck emails, they show people that care about the customers as more than just customers.
Cannot recommend this highly enough, all my ultras, marathons and long training runs are done with Berry tailwind (my personal favourite).


Rating:  
Service
Monday, 10 June 2019  |  Nicola

I was so impressed to receive my items quickly and was especially touched by the hand written personal note inside. It made me feel like as a Customer I really mattered and wasn't just another account number. I also added a note to my order to swap some flavours and honestly didn't think the swap would happen because who reads the notes right! Wrong! My order was adjusted just as I'd asked! I haven't had chance to try them out yet but can't wait! Thanks for great Customer Service!


Rating:  
Hill walking
Sunday, 9 June 2019  |  Sam

Yesterday I used Tailwind berry for hill walking. I was walking all day and covered 20 miles. I ate a small lunch but wasnít hungry like I normally am and didnít feel depleted of energy at all. I sometimes suffer with my stomach but have had no issues since using Tailwind. I always recommend to friends! Delivery is quick and I love the personal touch of having your name on the bags.


Rating:  
Seemed to work
Sunday, 9 June 2019  |  Darren

Used these as recovery drinks between legs on the South Downs Relays. They seemed to work and tasted reasonably ok. I think they mixed better with the water if you put the powder in 1st and then added the water. Might need to play around with the amount of water added to adjust consistency. Seemed to taste and mix better than the chocolate version


Rating:  
Great intro to tailwind
Wednesday, 5 June 2019  |  Steve

Great starter pack. Get the chance to try all the flavours. As well as two recovery drinks included. Good value and excellent quick delivery.


Rating:  
Hot weather running
Wednesday, 5 June 2019  |  Eamon

I carried some stick packs during a recent ultra on an incredibly hot day. It was very easy to add the powder to my water bottles when refilling them at the aid stations. I sipped some of the mix regularly and found it gave me energy, kept me hydrated and I had no cramps or tummy trouble. Will definitely continue to use.


Rating:  
Absolutely brilliant
Wednesday, 5 June 2019  |  Col

This is the the first time I have used tailwind, and I found it absolutely brilliant. It was recommended by most my friends who have successfully used it to compete in events such as UTMB. It fuelled me for a 6hr run around snowdon with no adverse effects and I felt strong throughout. I will continue to use this


Rating:  
Great right from the off
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Austin

I'm pretty new to Tailwind nutrition but they came very highly recommended from a few of my ultra running buddies. I've been out twice now and can say they don't disappoint. The 7 pack gives a good range of flavours to keep things interesting on longer runs. All good. Have already recommended 👍


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Rachael

Tailwind is my go-to for long hilly runs - the sachets are convenient, taste good, and they work! I look forward to trying the recovery drinks as well.


Rating:  
Stickpacks
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Mark

The stickpacks are perfect for those longer bike rides when you cant carry enough water. Tailwind is great, helps me avoid gastro issues and bonking!


Rating:  
Tailwind drink
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Rachel

I like that you can alter the concentration to suit energy needs so can be used instead of gels (it is much easier to take and less packaging than gels). Also the taste is not too sweet, so better than many products on the market. First time trialed was on a 10 mile race and seemed to give me enough energy and no side effects. Looking forward to using it on longer runs in the next few weeks.


Rating:  
Very palatable
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Robert

Mixes easily and tastes good. Nice and thin unlike some shakes. Price similar to what I used previously. One thing though, how soon should it be consumed after mixing? Iíd prefer to mix before I leave home but then itíll sit in a possibly hot car all day.


Rating:  
Keeps ya goin!
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Chris

Tried out the tailwind samples pack and found the flavours easy to handle when doing endurance training and events.
Was going well and noticed difference in handling my fueling and maintaining performance level.
Got the 50 serving bag sent within a couple of days of order. Great service.
I've been trying


Rating:  
Great purchase
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Matthew

Excellent and efficient service and a great product. Helping me on my long rides in preparation for Ironman Wales 👍


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Ann

Tried these for the first time whilst training in the Shropshire hills, (with a 35lb bergen). I felt really good and seemed to have a constant supply of energy. I drank the recovery drink straight after which obviously worked as I was out in the hills the next day still feeling good! So, thank you Tailwind. I will definately be using your products for both training and during events.


Rating:  
Super fast recovery
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Justin

I used the rebuild recovery drink post an ironman event and found that not only was it very tasty I have recovered at least 2 days quicker than I have previously. This is a great product and highly recommend it for any athlete.


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Sue

A little bit of everything in this pack. Loving Tailwind and the first time a recovery 'shake' has settled well in my stomach. They all taste great, energy levels are good, so pleased we were recommended to try Tailwind. customer service is excellent, a small problem quickly and easily sorted out.


Rating:  
No need to look any further than Tailwind
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Blair

This is my second review of Tailwind. My first was an initial impressions review. Iíve been using Tailwind for around a year now and am very happy to have found it. Tailwind easily saw me through the bike leg of Ironman Wales 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿 leaving some energy for the run! I use it for longer training rides and find that it really is all you need. I find almost all of the flavours very palatable (not mad keen on the naked - I like a little bit of taste!) and you can easily adjust the strength to suit depending on the demands of your training/event. I will be using Tailwind for the Celtman X-tri in a few weeks and am confident it will help see me through. If you are unsure about wether Tailwind is for you, or if it lives up to itís claims then take it from me - it does. I take regular sips and figure on around 500 ml per hour. Iím a reasonably large guy with a horrendously high sweat rate and used to get dehydration headaches - not any more.


Rating:  
Great product and service
Monday, 3 June 2019  |  Nicholas

I used TW for a multi day event and it was literally all i needed whilst running. No need for bars or gels and i had no GI issues at all. Saved hige amount of weight as i just needed to carry main meals. Superb service from the co.uk team


Rating:  
Keeps energy up, but still requires water
Monday, 3 June 2019  |  Wagner

Went for a 44k run on a hot weather with tail wind only, which it did help keeping me with nutrients, as there was no real hunger, however I believe you should still carry additional plain water, as it seems like you don't get as hydrated as you would with water only.

So, I would say tail wind is good, but it's not all you need really.


Rating:  
Tailwind 50 servings pack
Friday, 31 May 2019  |  James

Used almost exclusively on the Berghaus Dragons Back, over the five days of the event, with the odd cheese pasty as comfort food. Had a few left over stickpacks as well to keep the flavour changing.
Had no issues with Tailwind as main source of energy, just keep on drip feeding throughout the day and all is good. Ensures you stay hydrated as well.
Have used for most ultras in the past year and not had any issues.
Thanks Tailwind


Rating:  
Favorite flavour
Friday, 31 May 2019  |  Adam

This is probably my favourite flavour (but I like pretty much all of them!).


Rating:  
Essential part of training
Friday, 31 May 2019  |  Adam

This is fast becoming a mainstay of my training. Using it after every tough, longer session I do and definitely noticing a difference in the days after. Would (and do) recommend to everyone!


Rating:  
Great bottle!!
Friday, 31 May 2019  |  Adam

Only just got this bottle and I already love it. The mouthpiece is so much better and easier to use than on any other bottle I've used and shuts well so no leaks! Plus it looks really cool


Rating:  
Ultra beast fueling
Thursday, 30 May 2019  |  Fraser

Recently ran my first Preseli Ultra Beast...32 miles with 6000ft of elevation...very tough but with 2 x 500ml bottles of Tailwind I finished it...stunning race made better by knowing that fueling was sorted.


Rating:  
Running energy at its best
Thursday, 30 May 2019  |  Tim

I was lucky enough to be pointed towards tailwind sometime ago by a fellow runner. Since then it has been my go to product when taking part in any big event. I find the starter pack a great way of getting a mixture of flavours and having the ease of the stick packs great for a mid run refill when out for hours and hours.
The service from the team is always second to none and their inspirational notes always put a smile on my face.
Keep up the good work @tailwind


Rating:  
Vanilla recovery
Thursday, 30 May 2019  |  Paul

This is a very nice tasting recovery drink, i alsonhave a weak stomach but never have an issue with this product. It very good all round and doers what it says on the tin, helps reccovery ready for the next session currenlty using this for ironman 70.3 training.


Rating:  
Stepping Up
Wednesday, 29 May 2019  |  Gareth

Iíve recently ramped up the distances after years off running. Iím heavier than Iíd like and itís hotter. Tailwind has made such a massive differenc, no more lucozade ever.

The king is dead, long live the king.


Rating:  
Refreshing & energising
Wednesday, 29 May 2019  |  Christine

loving the starter pack and trying different flavours. They are all subtle, not over powering. Its encouraging me to drink more and keep hydrated during my runs!


Rating:  
Noticed the difference after 1st use 5*
Wednesday, 29 May 2019  |  Anthony

The product mixes really easy and has a good taste. After sipping little and often throughout my long bike ride, I noticed the difference from just using gels and water. Great start, for what seems a great product


Rating:  
Wow
Wednesday, 29 May 2019  |  Alan

Since marshalling a event and helping a lot of people fill there bottles with tailwind I knew Iíd have to try this product and I wasnít disappointed only used it on a few training runs at the moment. Roll on my first event using tailwind Pennines 50 after this Iíll be back to restock cheers guys 👍🏻💪🏻


Rating:  
Great choice
Tuesday, 28 May 2019  |  Daniel

Being new to tailwind I didnít know what flavour I would like so bought the starter pack. So far I have used them twice on training sessions and also 2 recovery powders.

They all tasted great, good flavours no gut bombs and mixed very well. The recovery mixes well no lumps and actually tastes nice (only tried Vanilla so far) so itís off to a positive start from me. Will do another review once all flavours tasted.

So far all great especially with them being 100% vegan it is a win from me.

Lovely added touch of a handwritten greeting card a nice personal touch 5*


Rating:  
So so easy to use
Monday, 27 May 2019  |  Ben

Used this on a few long training runs and couple races so far. Brilliant stuff - no gut issues at all. And the unflavoured is exactly that!


Rating:  
Tailwind convert
Monday, 27 May 2019  |  Rolf

Having used several different strategies using gels, salt tabs etc, I heard about tailwind from club members. I decided to try the starter pack. Used it on my long rides and runs and have to say am very impressed. It tastes good and goes down so well. I used the little and often technique and felt no cramps or tiredness. The recovery drink is just as good, tastes good with no aftertaste.


Rating:  
All I ever use!
Monday, 27 May 2019  |  Loz

The chocolate recovery not only works but tastes fab! I look forward to it as the major part of my recovery on every run. Training for Race to the Tower (52 Miles) and getting through quite a lot. Use tailwind to run and recovery afterwards - fantastic!


Rating:  
Making a difference
Monday, 27 May 2019  |  Liz

Have been using this for a few weeks now doing triathlons. Only short distances compared to some, but keeps me going on the bike and I find I start the run with more energy.
I like the raspberry flavour, but there are lots to choose from.


Rating:  
Trying the Rebuild
Thursday, 23 May 2019  |  Dean

Always used protein shakes but this has so much more in it, and tastes great. Highly recommended for anyone taking training seriously and wanted the post training gains


Rating:  
Change of flavour
Thursday, 23 May 2019  |  Dean

Thought I would give a new flavour a go and Green tea didnít disappoint. A lot more subtle that some of the others so great for long rides.


Rating:  
So far. So good.
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Bill

Have only managed to try on a couple of training rides so far, but found it pleasant and palatable with no GI distress. Have a longer training run next Friday to test further and all being well will use it to fuel me around the Ultimate Half event on the 2nd June. Hopefully then I will return 5 stars (only gave 3 at the moment, due to lack of testing time).


Rating:  
Marathon Training
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Erika

Absolutely LOVE the service and the product!!! Go out for long runs and don't have any gut issues. I've tried it both as a light drink and also a thicker consistency to fuel and it sure works a treat! Love the personal touch as well! Unlike any other company I have ordered from.


Rating:  
Tailwind all the way
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Christine

I cant imagine running events without Tailwind now. It gives me everything i need during my races. When I'm starting to flag towards the end of an event be it due to tiredness or heat I just keep sipping on it and I know for certain it picks me up. The only fuel that's never given me a upset stomach. I now have the recovery drink to try which if it works as well as the fuel I'll be one happy runner.🏃‍♀️👌


Rating:  
Its a game changer!
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Stuart

As someone who always struggles with fuelling while training and competing race day, I was recommend this by my sister and was eager to give this a try.

And in all honesty Iíve not been disappointed! Previously Iíd get back from ride/run feeling completely empty as I always struggled how many gels bars to consume and when, but with this its so easy just take a bottle per hour as a base and adjust accordingly as per instructions and sip away! I now get though from start to finish without running the risk of bonking!


Rating:  
Trying tailwind after a hydration mistake!
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Philippa

After 4 years of running I should know better, but at a recent half marathon event I ended up in the medical tent with low blood pressure due to dehydration! Iíve tried tailwind before but not really Ďseriouslyí but after this scare I thought right letís get fuelling AND hydration right! Tried it on an 8 miler last weekend and was pleasantly surprised! Energy levels were good, hydration was good, no cramping tummy pains and recovery after seemed much easier! Early days, but Iím feeling positive!


Rating:  
Like a dream!
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Angela

I've got a super sensitive stomach and have been really nervous about trying anything new on longer runs. I knew I had to work something out as I want to up my distance. Got the Tailwind trial pack and went out and did my longest run yet: 15 miles. Just sipped regularly over the time I was running from about 45-60mins in. No weird stomach feelings. No ill effects. No gross taste in my mouth. It was GREAT. Energy levels remained solid and strong throughout and I felt great when I finished. Haven't tried the Recovery yet - will do next long run but I'm definitely a total convert now.


Rating:  
Worked wonders!
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Jennifer

I ran my first marathon at the weekend for which I purchased a bag of tailwind and whilst I was there I bought a sachet of this recovery stuff to try. Mixed easily with water within 20 mins of finishing the race, lovely chocolate taste and the next day.. felt amazing.. very little aching at all.. which I am putting down to this. Will definitely be using regularly now. So please itís vegan or I wouldnít have been able to use it. Thanks Tailwind for an amazing product!


Rating:  
Trying Tailwind for the first time
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Simon

Introduced to Tailwind by other participants at this year's Race to the Stones f/b forum.
Used it instead of gels for my 12 mile and 14 mile training runs this last week.
Had no GI issues, managed to maintain energy levels and helped me keep hydrated. As they say, drink some little and often and it will keep you going.
So far had the berry flavour (not so keen) and the Lemon (much better) but this is just my own taste, others may feel differently, but I will not go back to gels.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Suzanna

Great product, light taste and really works - used it in a Camelbak for a hilly trail marathon and felt hydrated and satisfied throughout. Easy to order and prompt, good service too


Rating:  
No huge crash on my long run this weekend!
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Judy

Last week did a 1/2 with gels & bonked badly at 11 miles, last 2 miles were rough & felt like I was going to pass out at the end. Doing a 24h event next month so knew I needed to make a huge change! Tailwind ordered & delivered 2 days later. Tried this on a 20mile run & felt great, kept things nice & steady with no crashes & no tummy upset - will deffo be ordering a larger pack for my event come payday!


Rating:  
Yum!
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Susie

I usually have chocolate milk of some description as a recovery drink after a marathon but wondered if this milk-free version would be as good. So this was my first time trying this wonderful chocolatey treat after a long run and I was pleasantly surprised! Easy to mix and great that it's made with water rather than milk, although you'd think it was made with milk as it's so creamy. Yum!!!!!


Rating:  
Excellent product
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Susie

I started using Tailwind when I did my first 50 mile ultra marathon and was delighted to find it had no nasty effects on my stomach unlike gels (which I hate!). Last year I used it throughout my first 100 mile event with no adverse effect and I recovered really quickly afterwards. I found the stick packs useful for trying out the different flavours.


Rating:  
Fab-u-lous!
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Allyson

The first time I left a review for these I wasnít that keen but now Iím a total convert! I played around with the amount of water used & for me, using around 500ml of water, gives me a stronger taste which I prefer. These stick packs used alongside the Tailwind Recovery drinks are a winning combination!


Rating:  
Simple but effective
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Sam

I used tailwind for an 8hr race this weekend and found it an effective way to take on simple sugars and salts during the race. Lemon flavour is ok, I used 2 scoops in 500ml soft flasks, per hour, in combo with some real food. Tastes a tad salty when warm. In terms of efficacy, I would highly recommend and experienced no gut issues.


Rating:  
Great service, great product
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Sue

Quick and easy to order.
New to Tailwind, recommended by a friend.
Works great running and cycling.


Rating:  
Gentle on the body and taste great
Monday, 20 May 2019  |  Mark

I have a yeast intolerance and have tried numerous energy sources for my runs and I can honestly say tailwind works a treat for me, I have no issues with it at all and it powers me on, the recovery powder is fantastic, I hardly feel fatigued after a long run and it tastes great which is rare for a powder that mixes with water, I trust tailwind so itís another worry put in a box so I can just put one foot in front of the other


Rating:  
Miles of smiles!
Friday, 17 May 2019  |  Sabrina

Am using the tailwind stickpacks in training for my first ultra. Have used them in marathon and tough long cliff endurance runs and they are great. No GI issues, great Flavour (I use on stick in each 500ml soft flask), not too sweet or sickly and good range of flavours. No wall has been hit yet whilst using these and no nausea after racing which I can be susceptible to ... so yes I wouldnít change now. I tend to use non caffeinated for endurance but have used the caffeine for shorter races and early morning swim sessions ... think the green tea Flavour is great ...but really do like them all.


Rating:  
This is a bit tasty...
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Mischa

...Rather too tasty actually, I keep eyeing it up on non-running days and trying to think of reasons why I should be allowed some. Oddly, since I am not really keen on chocolate. My first thoughts were chocolate or not, I could probably gag it down since it's a: vegan and b: not full of sweeteners, but actually, it is more coconut than sickly choc flavour and so long as it's decently diluted it's not thick or sweet either, so I'd probably drink it for fun (were I not trying to enforce some sort of faint self-discipline, anyhow). And of course, the stuff WORKS--seems to have knocked every achey post-run twinges on the head, no heavy legs or blood sugar crashes either.


Rating:  
OMG YOU SAVED MY LIFE
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Alan

Having gone cramp free on long runs for about 7 years my usual nutrition/hydration products let me down and I had 2 race's where I really suffered. After a bit of research I ordered the Tailwind starter pack. I used 4 different flavours and the chocolate recovery after great taste and no sign of cramp even though it was a hotter day. Over the moon that I can carry on doing endurance events knowing no cramps and no belly problems. Thank you.


Rating:  
Best ever!
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Lindsay

Wish I had tried this when I first started running. Have always struggled to drink recovery shakes but this one went down very easily. Mixed great - very smooth, no lumps that I used to find in others. Best recovery drink ever!


Rating:  
Triathlon Cap
Thursday, 16 May 2019  |  Jeremy

Being follically challenged, any sign of the sun and I have to reach for a cap to run with, wore this for the first time yesterday on an 8 mile coastpath run. It's so lightweight you hardly notice it and the mesh prevents your head overheating.
Will definitely use it on my first Middle Distance Tri in 10 days time. As always, a personal hand written note in with the order


Rating:  
Ironman nutrition
Wednesday, 15 May 2019  |  Jordan

Training for ironman using tailwind long run of 32k using concentrated mix and water every 4k went well👍


Rating:  
Great starter pack
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Paul

Really loved this starter pack. Gives you a chance to try the different flavours before you buy your first order. Trouble is that they all taste great. Had no problems or ill effects using Tailwind. Highly recommended!


Rating:  
Great bottle
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Tracey

Great quality bottle - very happy with it


Rating:  
Repeat purchase
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Jackie

After seeing so many recommendations for the product, I decided to bite the bullet and give it a go. I certainly wasn't disappointed, great product, great taste and does what it says. It's easy on tum, with no nasty side effects. Customer service is fab, with a lovely note inside my order wishing me well on my first half marathon. This will be my go to product from now on and thoroughly recommend you give it a whirl.


Rating:  
The key to recovery
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Scott

Ive used rebuild in a few back to back races, including 3 races in one weekend. I have no doubt that without it, I wouldn't have been able to compete the following day. Its a magic potion. No soreness the next day and I had just as much energy as I had the day before. Also knowing how it helps actually made me get a better nights sleep, no worrying about soreness. I highly recommend rebuild, it's next level recovery.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Annmarie

Ordered starter pack, have only tried two flavours so far but really like the taste. No stomach problems at all. Will certainly buy again.


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Graham

Forth purchase after so many recommendations. They were all right. It does exactly what it says on the tin.
Energy levels stay high throughout long workouts, so much easier than try to munch through bars and so far no stomach problems. So easy to mix.


Rating:  
Excellent product, superb service!
Tuesday, 14 May 2019  |  Jane

Canít rate the product or service more highly! Tailwind helps get me through training and events with none of the issues I had from gels. The customer service from Tailwind is second to none.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Monday, 13 May 2019  |  Rebecca

I've been using Tailwind throughout my training for an ultra. It's tasty, easy on the tummy and does exactly what you need it to. Delivery was incredibly speedy & thanks for the personal note - lovely touch.


Rating:  
Does the job with non on the aftertaste
Monday, 13 May 2019  |  Phil

Used the starter pack over the last few rides and can say it works for me.

I've tried loads of other stuff but this is the best so far. Will definitely use on my next Ironman


Rating:  
Best I have used for all day food
Sunday, 12 May 2019  |  Kent

I started using tailwind in my ironman training 5 months ago,superb product,does every thing you need,forget gels,powders,bars,just stick to tailwind..never use anything else...thanks for making training and racedays so much easier


Rating:  
Absolutely excellent product & service
Saturday, 11 May 2019  |  Dara

Currently training for an ultramarathon. Iíve always run best early in the morning on an empty stomach. Problem is that I run out of energy at about 20k when using just electrolytes. I used gels before but never liked them - purely out of necessity.

Then I heard about tailwind and bought some of the raspberry caffeinated endurance fuel - Iím really happy I did! Mixes really easy, tastes great and Iím just back from an early morning 30k hilly run where I put in decent negative splits polishing off 2 servings of tailwind on the way and nothing else!

Do yourself a favour and buy some, you wonít regret it


Rating:  
Why I use tailwind stick packs
Friday, 10 May 2019  |  Chris

To be honest I use both. But for real convenience the stick pack is as easy as 1,2,3,. Open the packet, pour into bottle containing 500ml water, shake. It's that simple. No gut bombs no cramps, just delicious energy with every sip, 500ml mix lasts me an hour. You can dial in your own needs. It's easy. Go onto the Tailwind web site and order now. Supercharge the way you train.


Rating:  
Great product, well priced and good buying experience
Friday, 10 May 2019  |  Alan

I took the daunting step to try Tailwind after using SIS for many years...I didnít realise at first that it was a one stop drink for all my needs so my initial gasp at the price was soon forgotten about!!!
Got the starter to sample all flavours before I make a big purchase and they have all been tasty so far (not tried the naked version yet), they have delivered what I needed without the addition of gels / other bars, although no tried mega distance on these yet.
No stomach issues as a result of taking the fuel.
All in all very positive and will carry on using, defo recommend to anyone to give them a go!
A nice little note in the package also made a nice connection between myself and Tailwind, so top scores all round.


Rating:  
Green Tea
Thursday, 9 May 2019  |  Emma

Went for this one as thought it would be less sweet. Has worked well so far during marathon training. Even following the tip regarding concentrated mix, I didnít feel that this was too much. No adverse GI effects either!!


Rating:  
It works!
Thursday, 9 May 2019  |  Emma

Tastes good and I have definitely noticed a positive difference after using this recovery drink


Rating:  
Great flavour and convenient
Wednesday, 8 May 2019  |  Paul

I already have a bulk pack of the berry flavour, but bought these for the convenience of having handy portion sizes for events and travel, rather than carrying a large pack in my sport bag - easy to carry them in a drinks bottle, so they are there when needed!


Rating:  
Good Stuff!
Wednesday, 8 May 2019  |  Matthew

My first dip into this find of stuff, I was slightly dubious at first but thought i'd give it a go!

Well what can I say it's great! Tried it a few times now after a 1.5 hour run.
After drinking felt great the rest of the day and barely felt like i'd been for a run! tastes good too. Would recommend


Rating:  
Tailwind convert
Tuesday, 7 May 2019  |  Matthew

Tastes good and no need for gels!! Has kept me going during long training runs for my first ultra. First thing in my pack for race day. Definitely a convert to Tailwind.


Rating:  
Does what it says (and more)
Tuesday, 7 May 2019  |  Lee

It's the day after my latest marathon and thanks to Tailwind (and some decent training) I'm feeling really good. It's the first time I've used solely Tailwind for a marathon (no gels, no jelly babies etc.) and I managed to run every step, avoided hitting the wall and managed a marathon pb. I had two stickpacks with me and used 1 1/2 to get me round. Didn't feel the need for anything else, no upset stomach and flavour wasn't over strong.
Will definitely being using again and thoroughly recommend.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Tuesday, 7 May 2019  |  Suzanna

I ordered a Tailwind starter pack after several recommendations from running friends. I previously used shot bloks and Lucozade, but was finding these were making me feel sickly over marathon distance, and didn't give me consistent energy. The Taidwind mixed easily and I carried it on a long trail run in a hydration backpack. Lovely light taste in a variety of flavours, and doesn't give you that sticky, sugary feeling in the mouth. No gut trouble either! I found that regular sips as directed kept me hydrated and with no energy dips over a 13 miler, and am confident that the product will work well for me during a trail marathon next weekend, so I shall certainly be re-ordering.


Rating:  
Repeat purchase
Tuesday, 7 May 2019  |  Sian

Have tried a variety of gels and blocs but this is now the only product that I use on my long runs. Why carry a variety of products when one has all you need. They taste great as well.


Rating:  
Fabulous produce, fabulous service
Tuesday, 7 May 2019  |  Jacqueline

Following several articles by fellow Crohns & Colitis sufferers and Tailwind was highly recommended. Training for my first half in a few weeks i knew i had to bite the bullet and trial. Was a bit salty to start with but once i got used to the taste, fully believe this aided my long run. One sachet split between 2 belt bottles and a hand bottle - fully fuelled me in 22km (had to know i could do it!) used the recovery sachet when i got home and was out and about as normal the rest of the day. Highly recommend! I like the Berry and Orange flavours best


Rating:  
Good selection for first time tryers!
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Elliot

Heard a lot of good about tailwind for a few years, and decided to take the plunge. Used them for recovery, rides and runs and they go down so well. Mild flavour, no gut rot. They do what they say! Will be buying more for sure.


Rating:  
Tailwind bottle
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Patricia

This is the second one of these I have and find them great. Good nozzle and bottle doesnít seem to get black from the bike cage. Highly recommend them


Rating:  
Tailwind & Rebuild pack
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Claire

I ordered this pack & received it within 24 hrs which was fantastic. I always use tailwind on my long runs as it's the only thing that I can tolerate as gels just don't suit me. It got me through VLM & having the Rebuild as part of the same pack was fab as I use this post long run as it helps me feel human again as i struggle to eat! Once again excellent products & customer service, i recommend to all my friends 😊


Rating:  
Starter pack
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Jackie

I found all the flavours nice. . My only issue now is deciding which one to buy first!


Rating:  
Really worth it!
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Miss

I was recommended Tailwind by other runners and I was really surprised how good and efficient these products are! Very easy to mix - no lumps, really light to digest (no issues!) and really satisfied me during my long runs. Recovery shake is amazing too and Iím definitely swapping to Tailwind from now on - well done!


Rating:  
Pros and cons
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Jess

Love the wide opening, for easy filling, and the bottle is extremely good quality. But the nozzle releases fluid way slower than my other bottles and I found myself spending too long trying to drink, whilst out cycling. Have not used since on the bike. Better for running perhaps.


Rating:  
Purist bottle
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Steve

Good volume, leakproof top with wide neck and stable on bike. Easy to fill, easy to drink from. Recommend you get one.


Rating:  
Green Tea Buzz Flavour
Monday, 6 May 2019  |  Sue

I used your products whilst training for the Brighton Half Marathon, the London Landmarks Half Marathon and the Brighton Marathon! They are brilliant!! It was my second marathon and I felt so much stronger this year - I know it wasn't all down to the Tailwind Nutrition, but my goodness me it certainly was a boost.

I have a citrus allergy so to find products which had different flavours to help was amazing - I am now training for more 10k and half marathon distances and would not dream of training without Tailwind!

Thank you so much for such brilliant products!


Rating:  
Fab
Sunday, 5 May 2019  |  Brian

Fab colour, design and fit.


Rating:  
10in10
Saturday, 4 May 2019  |  Carol

I have just finished running 10 marathon in 10 days, I found that with tailwind I could keep going, as it had all I needed, on the days that I didn't use it I struggled,


Rating:  
Marathon fuel !
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Stephen

Used tailwind as my only source of fuel for only my second marathon after having hit the wall on my first one at the dreaded 20 mile mark. I had no such problems this time around and was able to finish well with no nausea or cramps which plagued me before. Only reason I gave 4 and not 5 stars is because the recovery drink tasted too sickly sweet.


Rating:  
Stickpicks!
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Allyson

I think these fuels do a good job but Iím not that keen on the taste. I find it very salty/ saliney & the flavours are quite weak.


Rating:  
Total Magic!
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Allyson

I absolutely love these recovery drinks & would 100% recommend. They stops aches & pains after a long run & taste delicious!


Rating:  
Drinks bottle
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Dave

Fab fab fab


Rating:  
Quality product that delivers results
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Ed

Nice clean taste, not too sugary or gloopy. Great for fuelling long endurance rides. Does an excellent job of replacing lost electrolytes too. Did a 121 mile ride with 16,000ft of climbing over 11 hours the other day using nothing but Tailwind. An absolute revelation! Had a Tailwind recovery drink after. While I certainly knew I'd been on a long ride, my recovery process seemed to be quicker than usual. Quality product that delivers results.


Rating:  
Tailwind lemon
Wednesday, 1 May 2019  |  Wendy

I tried this for the first time on my long run 11 miles.
I suffer from IBD and I didnít suffer any side effects during or after my run unlike several other products that I have tried, which is a bonus.
I didnít feel hungry at all on my run.
The 500ml lasted for the 11 miles following recommended usage.
I am looking forward to trying the other flavours.
Easy to mix.
No sticky stuff
Thank you tailwind this is a fantastic product.


Rating:  
Amazing
Tuesday, 30 April 2019  |  Jackie

I used the Raspberry Buzz during the London Marathon. It works a treat. Tastes delicious. Easy to prepare (even for long events). Easy to digest without any stomach upsets. I highly recommend using Tailwind. Will definitely keep using as my fuelling strategy.


Rating:  
Tailwind starter Pack
Tuesday, 30 April 2019  |  Craig

Used on a couple of rides and early signs are very positive - a light refreshing taste which more importantly keeps you fuelled for the long rides


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 30 April 2019  |  Caryl

Tried the caffeinated sachets on the weekend. Really good run off the bike, no nausea 😊


Rating:  
Used in first ultra
Tuesday, 30 April 2019  |  Jade

I bought the multi bag serving so i could refill my own little ziplock bags of tailwind (reducing waste ) Used Berry flavour in my first Ultra (35miles), didn't use any other food or energy supplies during race. Tailwind worked perfectly, no energy slumps or funny tummy during or after race. Perfect.


Rating:  
Tailwind Stick Pack
Tuesday, 30 April 2019  |  Jon

I brought four stick packs to user during the London Marathon, I drank a bottle of water using the endurance stick before the start and at halfway I used the caffeine stick. Along with using gels correctly I didn't hit the wall at all, I believe that using Tailwind helped massively. Great product, my go to energy drink from now on.


Rating:  
Finally found what i have been looking for...
Sunday, 28 April 2019  |  Michael

I gave Tailwind a try and reading rave reviews and hearing from people's first hand experiences. I have to admit I struggle with nutrition on big events and always seem to bonk at some point and Tailwind has been a saviour. I have waited to write this review until I had used it for a few weeks and given it a good test.

I am currently training for my first Ironman and used it during my recce of the bike route. I have found it fantastic and didn't bonk like I have done on previous rides. I have been having 3 scoops in a 750ml bottle and drinking a bottle per hour.

5/5


Rating:  
Top quality bottle
Sunday, 28 April 2019  |  Michael

Not all bottles are made the same and this one is a cracker. It has a nice wide opening so it's easy to fill and add tailwind. The nozzle is a pleasure as it's made of softer material so kinder on your teeth. Finally the bottle has just the right squeezability making sure it's easy to drink from. The "purist" coating in the bottle also means the drinks taste nice and not tainted.5/5 from


Rating:  
Believe the hype
Sunday, 28 April 2019  |  Ian

Training for my first Ironman and the most confusing part for me was nutrition... take this, drink that, electrolytes here and carbs there.... I had seen a lot about tailwind on the triathlon forums and thought Iíd give it a try in a 110 mile Sportive in training.
Simple to use, easy to mix and itís true you really donít need much else . Kept me feeling strong and itís now all I use in my training.
Thumbs up from me !


Rating:  
Officially converted
Sunday, 28 April 2019  |  Adrienne

I have previously used gels on long runs but had noticed lately that I was feeling quite sick after running. I decided to give tailwind a go, and Iím really glad I did. Used on a long run today, I used a little less than the recommended amount as I want sure I could manage the amount of fluid required. As it was I felt good all the way round, much better to consume than gels, no flat spots or heavy legs. Love it!


Rating:  
Tailwind 🏃‍♂️
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  Declan

Freind recommended tailwind to me , tried it for my first Time and must say Iím very happy with it . Used to suffer with cramps a lot after long sessions but this product seems to have solved that . Great for keeping you going and keeping you hydrated for long or short sessions . Highly recommend and very easy to drink 👌🏻also 👌🏻


Rating:  
1st Time Use
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  John

Just received Starter Pack, great service and prompt delivery. 1st use was positive with pleasant taste and exactly what I thought it would be.


Rating:  
Energy at the wall and no cramps
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  Simon

I bought a trial set of stick packs a while back and used those in training and racing. I've never managed to stomach gels and sweets during a marathon - they make me want to throw up around 37k when I'm hitting the wall and feeling pretty grim. I really liked the mix of caffeine and energy in this tropical buzz tailwind, so I bought a bigger bag of it. It is just right - no sweet aftertaste like you get with chewy sweets and no metallic twang like you get after caffeine gels. I'll be back for more!


Rating:  
Great Bottle
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  Stuart

Used this bottle on a 50 mile bike ride Very easy to use and no 'plastic' taste either.


Rating:  
Great Product & Excellent Service
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  Stuart

Used for the first time on an 18 mile training running in my hydration bladder. Kept me going throughout the run without the need for additional food. Also didn't feel as hungry at the end of my run as I normally do. My hydration bladder cleaned perfectly afterwards. Much recommended product and will be my choice going forward.


Rating:  
Awesome!
Thursday, 25 April 2019  |  James

I brought this in training for a half marathon I have at the end of the year, as well as my first full marathon in 2020. After trying gels and not getting on with them I have only been using water on distances of 6 to 13 miles which is the furthest I've run. I tried the neutral tasting tailwind stick on my last long run and what a difference! Was so easy to make (just add water) tasted awesome and best of all no funny tummy and I actually felt good at the end of the run whereas usually if need to sit down for the rest of the day!! I can't wait to try the other flavours from the starter pack but so far I would highly recommend tailwind!


Rating:  
it worked. unflavoured fresh taste.
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Graeme

Used on DW kayak marathon, 1 3/4 skoop to 700ml bottle every 6-8 mile. Started to miss the flavor when drinking straight water, so stopped the straight. 6 hours a day for 4 days in the hottest weather i have paddled in and i felt better than i should have. if you have to take pain killers a small amount of milk settles the stomach. Will use caffeinated on on shorter race from now on. Thanks Tailwind.
Easy to order and quick delivery


Rating:  
Excellent Product - Great Service
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Gareth

Tried this on my 15 miler last Sunday, as planning to use this in my nutrition strategy for the the St Cuthberts Way 100k in June.
Tasted great, although i think i may have had it to diluted, so will try a stronger mix next time.
Hoping this will become my go-to ultra run nutrition plan.


Rating:  
Specialized Bottle
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Jeremy

Have been using Tailwind for over a year now, very useful freebie with last order. Good to promote Tailwind using this rather than other nutrition brands bottles.


Rating:  
Worth every penny
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Sharyn

I do a lot of long distance Nordic Walking so was looking for something to keep me going. I tried the single size first, although I wasn't sure about the caffeine addition at first. I found it worked very well for me, kept me going even during the heat of the day. I did eat also, but that may just be that I'm not used to just drinking when out. Would definitely recommend giving it a try.


Rating:  
Perfect fuelling!
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Emma

I used tailwind recently on a 20 mile run and a marathon and didnít need any additional fuel. Also helps you remember to drink so you stay hydrated. Taste is perfect, not too sweet and variety of flavours is great. Tailwind gets my vote everytime!!


Rating:  
Easy mix recovery drink
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Kevin

I love a shake after an hour plus of running but I donít like too much dairy (whey powder) . The tailwind chocolate recovery drink mixes easily even with ice , had no lumps like others I have tried and tasted great. Defo my go to recovery shake now.


Rating:  
fab product
Wednesday, 24 April 2019  |  Carole

so glad someone recommended this to me, tried this on my run of 12 miles, really noticed a difference while running and also not nearly as hungry for the rest of the day


Rating:  
Specialized Bottle
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Jon

As a triathlete you can never have enough water bottles
A good size and the nozzle works well with a good flow


Rating:  
Tastes great
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Ian

Used this for a week of so now tasted great ( chocolate flavour ) easily mixed. Would recommend without hesitation


Rating:  
Does exactly what it said on the packet!!
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Ian

Ordered this online and it arrived on time as promised. I had ordered the ďnakedĒ flavour but got berry instead. No big issue I got work trying it. Iíve used it on both long cycles and runs and found it really is all I need. Would definitely recommend Tailwind to anyone who is fed up of the gels and bars scenario


Rating:  
Magic stuff!
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Sarah

I love this chocolate recovery drink. I used it post half marathon long training runs and I can't quite believe the difference it made to my legs the day after! Hardly sore at all :-o My trusty support team (husband and son ) would have it ready for me at the end of a run, and I enjoyed it with ever so slightly less than the recommended water added (I like a strong chocolate flavour). Get some, it's magic stuff!


Rating:  
Wow
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  H

What an unbelievable difference sipping Tailwind can make on a 3 hour bike ride. Legs are stronger for so much longer.
Furthermore none of that sticky mess, or melted chocolate
Highly recommend


Rating:  
Great energy!
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Ben

I have used tailwind for triathlons and marathons. I find it an easy way to get the energy you need to avoid hitting the wall!!


Rating:  
Brilliant stuff
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Larry

Tailwind is the best ultra running fuel I've ever used. It is really easy to consume and has helped me complete a number of ultras. The variety of flavours also means that I have great choice too.

With all of the above, the customer service from the team is second to none. With my orders I receive a note wishing me well and then a wee email just before the race offering even more good wishes. The very quick delivery was also impressive. I received my order the very next day.

Thanks guys - you are number one!


Rating:  
Favourite drinks bottle
Tuesday, 23 April 2019  |  Anthony

This is been the best bottle I have had for a while. I like the fact it is softer than most and also, it is easier to sip from than the other drink bottles I use. Less spillage when out on my bike


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  Natalie

Used for the first time during Manchester Marathon. Great taste without the need for gels. Great product will definitely buy again


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  Noreen

I have been running for 4 years and have suffered in all my races due to nutrition. I had started to use gels but they didnít solve my nutritional needs.
A friend recommended to try Tailwind. I have been using it for the last 3 weeks and can see improvements - I donít fatigue and sipping gradually helps maintain my endurance pace. I have a fast metabolism so need to keep on top of my energy levels. At present everything seems to be working out for my nutritional needs. I am hoping to do a 100 miler in the near future and it would be great to have my nutrition sorted as it has failed me in previous performance before I started on tailwind. Thanks a million 😊


Rating:  
Bottle
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  Alexis

I am a big fan of the soft flasks so giving this a try as an alternative. Not tried it yet but it looks promising


Rating:  
Brilliant service and incredible product
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  Hannah

The team responded to a query I had within minutes, and worked to get my order out in time for the Bank Holiday weekend. The product arrived well-packaged and with a personalised note wishing me luck in the VMLM. On top of all of this, the product not only tastes great but is incredibly effective. Would buy again and again.

I bought the Caffeinated Tropical Buzz flavour.


Rating:  
Stickpack Review
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  David

Great service with fast delivery. So easy to drink with just the right amount of sweetness. I have a 56K ultra along the Jurassic coast in 6 weeks and tailwind will be my first choice for nutrition along the route. 👍


Rating:  
Not convenient for running
Monday, 22 April 2019  |  Smail

We were interested in the soft 500ml bottle as it was the case in our previous purchase. However this was a Tailwind gift for purchases over £50 and we didn't have to pay for it


Rating:  
Great bottle!
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Daniel

Not usually a fan of plastic bottles and these lids but this one ticks all the boxes. Leak proof and fast flow through the top. Prefect for recovery drink mixes. Cheers.


Rating:  
Tasty and shorter recovery!
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Daniel

First time trying this I went naked with just water, anticipating I'd have to add a banana and milk to the next one. Not the case at all. Very tasty as is and easy to digest. I'm definately feeling a reduction in recovery time needed post long runs since using. Another great product, thank you Tailwind!


Rating:  
The only fuel you'll need!
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Daniel

Do away with sticky horrid tasting gels and the inevitable litter they produce. All you need for training and race day is this multi serve bag of Tailwind. Tastes great at any concentration and no gut bombs. Included scoop makes it easy for dosing depending on your race time. I've tried some other powdered products but keep coming back to this one for the consistency. Nice one Tailwind.


Rating:  
Toasty warm
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Patrick

I wanted to wait until I used tailwind for a while to give an honest opinion... What can I say, its brilliant stuff, every swim, ride or run I feel strong and can go harder for longer, really helps my training, tastes great aswell


Rating:  
Love this stuff
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  Patrick

I wanted to wait until I used tailwind for a while to give an honest opinion... What can I say, its brilliant stuff, every swim, ride or run I feel strong and can go harder for longer, really helps my training, tastes great aswell


Rating:  
Desperatley seeking something that isn't too sweet.
Sunday, 21 April 2019  |  David

I really like a different product but after awhile on an endurance event I get feed up of the sweet taste. Somebody suggested I give Tailwind a go. So I have. Ran 50 km on Good Friday and cycled almost 27 miles on Easter Sunday. One of the flavours, could be lemon doesn't seem to have any flavour at all but the others are excellent. I didn't get that sweet after taste. Also I love the packaging and how easy it is to prepare. From now on Tailwind (not the lemon flavour ) will be my choice of nutrition on the go.


Rating:  
Does what it says
Saturday, 20 April 2019  |  Claire

I really notice how much better I feel when I've had this after my long runs or races. It's that simple. I like both flavours


Rating:  
Successful marathon fuel
Saturday, 20 April 2019  |  Claire

I used Tailwind as fuel for my recent marathon. I used a Salomon vest with 2 soft flasks. In 1 flask I had 4 scoops of berry in 400ml for the 1st half. In the other flask I had 4 scoops of tropical buzz in 400ml for the 2nd half. I had 2 or 3 gulps every mile and took water from the course on the way round. This really worked for me, I felt strong for the whole race, I'll definitely be using this product again and I've recommended it to others. I also used the recovery drink afterwards which I really feel the benefit from.


Rating:  
Ironman training
Friday, 19 April 2019  |  Paul

After reading good reviews I bought the multipack to try out the different flavours as part of my Ironman training. Tried the berry flavour today and was very impressed on a 53 mile cycle. Drank water for the first hour then sipped Tailwind for the rest of the ride. I didnít need to eat anything, didnít take any gels and finished really strong with a higher than normal average speed. Looking forward to trying the other flavours!


Rating:  
New user of Tailwind
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  Adrian

Canít recommend it enough. Hated gels and they hated me! Have had no problem adopting Tailwind as my carb source whilst training for the marathon and will continue to use it in the summer for long spins. Great product.


Rating:  
So easy and kind on the stomach
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  John

This stuff was incredible. I mixed a stick with 750mm of water in my hydration pack and then topped up again with another stick at the half way water station in a half marathon. Its the first time I've not had gut ache and spent the rest of the day on the toilet after a long run.
I'm ordering more for my next race as I had the strongest finish to any of my races after trying this for the first time.
I cannot recommend highly enough.


Rating:  
Great Bottle
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  Glen

A bottle is just a bottle - right?
Wrong - Being the owner of quite a few different bottles, I know this isn't the case and have experienced many issues with other brands.
The Tailwind nutrition bottle is fully leakproof, the rubberised nozzle makes drinking easy and comfortable and it also has a large enough hole meaning you don't have to suck the life out of it to get a drink. It also has a wide top which allows easy filling when using tailwind powders.
Would definitely recommend. I now have the 600ml and 740ml ones.


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition lemon flavor
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  Amanda

Great stuff!!! Does exactly what it says, gives me everything I need to keep me strong whilst being gentle on my ever so fussy tummy!


Rating:  
Tailwind rebuild recovery drink
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  Amanda

This stuff is amazing! After a hard session I grab this and it saves me eating all the food in the house (well much less of it!) it tasted great and gives me everything I need! Thanks Tailwind!


Rating:  
Endurance, fuel and recovery pack
Thursday, 18 April 2019  |  Danielle

Love this product! I can't use protein shakes as they upset my tummy. I tried tailwind recovery after my last race and had no problems at all.


Rating:  
Nutrition bottle
Wednesday, 17 April 2019  |  Michael

Hi used the bottle on Sunday on my bike ride found it really easy to use with the rubber nozzle A*


Rating:  
Difference
Wednesday, 17 April 2019  |  Ian

Can tell when I donít use


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 17 April 2019  |  Jane

Tried these as gels were no good. Excellent product which kept me going on long run in marathon training. Tastes good and not sickly sweet like gels. Would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Perfect for a technical mountain race in Greece
Tuesday, 16 April 2019  |  Brian

I used the stick packs for Hydra's Trail Event.I had originally planned to use my salomon hydration pack and carry the sticks for top ups at the aid stations, but having done test recce on the first 10k of the race, I found that I wasn't acclimatised to the heat. The vest felt heavy and clammy so I needed an alternative. I bought a fantastic 250ml hand-held soft flask with wrist strap from osprey and decided to take a chance on adding the contents of 4 stick packs to the flask. It formed a thick syrup that I sipped on whenever I came to a water station I would drink a bit from the flask and wash it down with a cup of water. Towards the end of the race when I was flagging, I sometimes sipped from the flask on the go. It worked perfectly. I traveled light throughout the race, stayed hydrated, and my body felt excellent within an hour or two of the finish. This stuff just works.


Rating:  
This is excellent
Tuesday, 16 April 2019  |  Paul

Ordered after a friend praised it after her 50 mile ultra. Arrived quickly but with a nice personal message, which I really appreciated. Tried out one sachet immediately on a tough training run and it was perfect. No digestive issues whatsoever, fully hydrated but more than that I had constant energy (my legs were tired, it doesnít seem to make you Superman!). Would happily recommend to anyone.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Endurance Fuel - Lemon
Tuesday, 16 April 2019  |  Tracey

I have transitioned away from being reliant on gels to just using Tailwind to fuel me on my last 6 marathons. I LOVE this product and have been recommending it to anyone who will listen at my running club! My next challenge is my first ever Ultra of 33 miles on The Marlborough Downs in May, so I am sure that the Tailwind fuelling strategy will still work. Cannot Rate this product highly enough to avoid the hassle of having to carry and take gels thus avoiding the insulin spikes and associated stomach distress that can occur when having gels.


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Tuesday, 16 April 2019  |  Gareth

Delivered quickly, hand written note is a nice personal touch. This is the only product I have found that sits well on the stomach during training and ultra marathons.


Rating:  
Energy for days
Tuesday, 16 April 2019  |  Wayne

I had seen and heard people talking about tailwind for ages at loads of events. So curiosity got the better of me so I tried it, amazing stuff flavours are nice and subtle (I donít like strong flavours) so easy to mix and no lumps and energy throughout the day especially on the long bikes and runs so no more need to take snacks/gels along with you. Try it you wonít be disappointed


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition bottle
Monday, 15 April 2019  |  Paul

These are the bees knees. I am now the proud owner of a 500ml and a 750ml bottle. The Tailwind branding on the bottles is attractive and not just functional. It's not just the colours and the advertising design that sets it apart though. The cap and rubberized nozzle are among the best I have encountered. The screw thread is positive so there is no need to feel your way into getting the cap on, excellent for refuelling with cold hands. However the nozzles are an engineer perfection. No leaks and comfortable.a great product. Well done Tailwind.


Rating:  
Highly recommend
Monday, 15 April 2019  |  Nicola

Recently placed my second order. Customer service really impressed me I loved the comment card a very pleasant personal touch. I am marathon training and from the first day I used it absolutely no stomach problems. I have IBS and have tried everything to no avail so was just using water which meant I struggled on long runs . Thank you tailwind will be using you from now on and hope for a PB this time.


Rating:  
Quick service
Monday, 15 April 2019  |  Victoria

Ordered tailwind for the first time on a friends recommendation. Ordering was easy from start to finish , even had a caffeine free mix pack that was perfect for my needs. Order arrived without a hitch and having now tried it on a run will be ordering more. Have also shared out a few sachets for friends to try, who I am confident will be new customers soon.


Rating:  
Convenient & tasty
Monday, 15 April 2019  |  Elaine

Mixes well, tastes great, love this!! Itís not too sweet or heavy and hits the spot perfectly after training when I donít feel like eating but need to.


Rating:  
All you need
Saturday, 13 April 2019  |  Richard

I love tailwind - no gels or squashes required!! The orange flavour is really refreshing.

Always quick and personal service - great customer service!!


Rating:  
No more belly ache!
Saturday, 13 April 2019  |  Kate

Used Tailwind for the first time last week for a PSUK Cross Country Race. Iíve been struggling for a while now with stomach pain while running and have been trying running fasted which wasnít working as I kept crashing. Tailwind was all I consumed that day, sipping it on the 2 and a bit hour journey to the race which was at 1pm. I managed to complete in a not too disrespectful time for my age and ability and no cramping pain to contend with. Iíve also found itís assisted with recovery too, my legs have definitely felt much better afterwards - non of the Ď2 days laterí DOMS. Thank you Tailwind for helping me with my new found hobby; Iím never going to set the world on fire but running is what has helped me recover from a serious illness last summer and has kept me healthy enough to avoid surgery. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Rating:  
Too good to be true...
Saturday, 13 April 2019  |  Leandro

Too good to be true.... but it actually is good! I heard about it from friends and after having stomach issues with pretty much everything else, this was a heaven sent! Starter pack is a great way to try it and handwritten note is a lovely touch, thanks! Will be placing another order soon.


Rating:  
Tailwind Starter Pack
Friday, 12 April 2019  |  Christine

I have only tried 2 of the flavours so far but so much better than gels I have had from well known brands.
Loved the hand written from Tash. Will definitely order again once I decide my flavour preferences.