Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Perfect Service
Monday, 16 July 2018  |  Gary

I have ordered from Tailwind on 3 occasions now, and have total praise for their service, its absolutely brilliant.


Rating:  
Hot weather
Monday, 16 July 2018  |  Gareth

Iíve been using this over the last 6 months - both Tailwind & Rebuild. Iím in training to run the Southern Upland Way with GB Ultras 200 + mile race and am really impressed with these products. They have served me well, even in the recent high temperatures so can highly recommend


Rating:  
Recovery drink works
Monday, 16 July 2018  |  Paul

I recently purchased the recovery drink moreso on a whim than anything else. I had been using a choc flavoured protein milk after most long day training or race days. I've since used the choc flavoured recovery drink 4 times now and all I can say is wow!! The difference the following day especially on back to back training or race day/training day is brilliant! I mightn't be doing the distances as some people here would be doing but for me I notice the difference e.g 2 weeks ago I raced a half marathon and the following day went out and cycled 145K had the recovery drink after each event and was surprisingly fresh on the Monday morning with no aches or pains!! So top job to the folks in Tailwind development! I'll be placing another order in soon as I'll be competing in my first ultra trail Marathon in the coming weeks and will be using it after that too, along with Tailwind during the event too!!!


Rating:  
Light and easy to use
Monday, 16 July 2018  |  Emma

Really easy to use, very light to carry in your vest - and perfect size for a recovery shake.


Rating:  
So tasty
Sunday, 15 July 2018  |  Diane

Bought this after it being recommended by my brother in law. Did wonder how it would taste mixed with water but have got to say, it's delicious! It's helping me recover while training for my first half marathon. I also use it to make recovery protein bites.


Rating:  
Stick packs and Recovery Stick
Friday, 13 July 2018  |  Jon

On Sunday 8th July, I attended and completed my first ever trail Ultra Marathon in the Lake District, (55k.) I have been using the 30 serving bag recently but needed something on the day, the stick packs came in handy. Used most of them and felt I had energy even though my body said different lol. Anyway, I got round this gruelling course even with the heat, just sipping little and often along the way. The best part (for me), was the Vanilla recovery stick. Had it within 30 - 60 mins of finishing and drank it on my drive home, (yes it did seem t be a bit thicker but no gritty taste.) Wasn't sure what t expect tbh! In the morning though I did notice I was moving better than any other morning after a long event. It was like magic, not sure what it did but it worked.
My humble advice is simply this,
If you want gut bombs, hunger pangs, sweet sickly feeling where your teeth feel like they were falling out from too much sugar keep using the gel stuff.
If you want t feel you have energy, a clean taste, easy t use, no feeling of spiking and keep your teeth then use Tailwind, trust me It works. Oh and the personal touch of a note with the delivery is great, thanks guys.


Rating:  
Great Service
Friday, 13 July 2018  |  John

I have not had the chance to use the product yet but I am impressed with the service. Fast & efficient with a personal touch. I have quite a few events lined up including on organised charity rowing event at Biggin Hill Air Fare so plenty of chances to try it


Rating:  
So far so good
Friday, 13 July 2018  |  Blair

I got the multi pack after quite a few recommendations from friends to see which flavour I like the most. Itís early days, but so far Iíve been on a few 3 hr plus cycles (ok, I admit Iíve put a gel in my pocket, just in case! I havenít used it though!) and have found tailwind mixes well and I have felt like I have good energy without feeling full or bloated. Iíd like to try it on a 100 mile plus ride to really cement my view. The personal touch of a handwritten note is really nice and shows the company is interested in their customers. I will definitely be returning


Rating:  
Good stuff and tasty
Thursday, 12 July 2018  |  Ben

Tried this after a recommendation from a friend, it is tasty and has a quick effect - recommended


Rating:  
Raspberry Flavour
Thursday, 12 July 2018  |  Patrick

Have used this now on 3 long cycles since I got it and it just works for me. No problems with the stomach and don't find myself lagging because the proper fuel is going in.
When I recieved the product aswell I was delighted to get information on servings and a small piece on thanking me for getting on board with tailwind and wishing me well with training.
My family is fully into cycling and my brother and mother are now both using the product so we will definitely be purchasing more very soon.
Also I have a lot of races ahead over the next few months and have a busy winter of training ahead as I have registered for The Race Donegal 2019 so I will be a regular over the winter in purchasing more products.
Thanks again,
Patrick McConigley


Rating:  
Tailwind goodness
Wednesday, 11 July 2018  |  Paula

Having tried the stick packets i took the plunge and ordered a big bag of one of my favourite flavours (which i have to say was a hard decision to make!)
My order came appropriately packed; i hate excessive packaging and in good time for my event!
It tastes just as great as before and the little scoop included mad eit easy to measure. I just LOVE the personal touches you make; name on the bag and little note - thank you so much! Your well wishes and positive vibes clearly worked as we came in as the 1st team, winning our first trophy at an event! Thank you so much.


Rating:  
love this bottle
Wednesday, 11 July 2018  |  Nina

My favourite bottle. Period.


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 11 July 2018  |  Nina

I love this for long rides and swims. I particularly like the fact that it is not sweet or sticky in any way. The only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is that the pack is too difficult to open in a hurry


Rating:  
Fabulous customer service!
Wednesday, 11 July 2018  |  Dafydd

Fabulous customer service as always. I thought Iíd try another flavour, so bought the Tropicsl Buzz in stick pack form along with a 19 serving pouch. The stick packs were for convenience for adding to my bike bottles for a sportive this weekend. Delivery was super fast and Tailwind always go that extra step with their customer service, thanks guys!


Rating:  
Speedy delivery
Wednesday, 11 July 2018  |  Leigh

Not only a great product that does what it says on the tin ,but a really swift delivery with the items to


Rating:  
Yum - no dairy!
Tuesday, 10 July 2018  |  Tom

This was so delicious I nearly forgot that it was a recovery shake. I'm not vegetarian but think it's weird to drink another animals milk, so glad the made this vegan. I used it after two previous marathons and noticed less soreness and recovered quickly, I'll be back for more!


Rating:  
Amazing
Tuesday, 10 July 2018  |  Amy

Brilliant customer service, fantastic product. I tried the berry on my 14 mile run at the weekend and it certainly made a difference can't wait to try the other flavours


Rating:  
My go to drink!
Tuesday, 10 July 2018  |  Tim

This is now my go to drink following a long run. After a few hours run on the trails I am really impressed how quickly this revives me.


Rating:  
Great Product That Really Works!!
Monday, 9 July 2018  |  Louise

I tried Tailwind as every other product I've tried has made me feel sick or upset my stomach which has really effected my performance. But tailwind works absolutely brilliantly and It doesn't taste sickly sweet like the others! I recently completed the Hever Castle Marathon (my first marathon) in over 30 degrees and used Tailwind throughout. Despite the high temperature and the hilly course, it kept my energy levels high and I didn't fatigue like I have in previous races. Nor did I suffer with any kind of stomach upset or discomfort! This stuff really works!!
And the customer service is brilliant too! Highly recommended!


Rating:  
Yummy and Tummy Saver!
Monday, 9 July 2018  |  Sheridan

Having tried the stickpacks which were very convenient and have saved me having GI issues on my last few ultras, I decided to get a big bag of my favourite flavours. I have found Tailwind to be satisfying, good range of flavours which don't taste synthetic and I actually look forward to drinking it on the run/bike. So it has helped me meet my energy and hydration needs all in one. I also appreciate the follow-up you get about races and friendly notes with each order.


Rating:  
Really impressed!
Monday, 9 July 2018  |  Gary

Ran a 55k race yesterday using Tailwind for the first time. As I was using the race as a training run for something bigger, I was prepared to accept the consequences of breaking the rule about not using something new in a race without having tried it in training! I'm happy to say though, that I had no issues of a "GI nature"! Let's be frank here, if you're looking at using Tailwind then you know the kind of issues you might face, and I'm going to suggest they start using #FartWithConfidence as a selling point! 😉 I surprised myself with the energy levels I had during the latter stages, and as I'm not getting any younger or much fitter, I can only attribute this to the help I got from Tailwind.


Rating:  
Amazing!
Monday, 9 July 2018  |  Emma

I just completed 26 miles around some very rugged Welsh coastline in 28 degree heat and didn't cramp once and kept my energy consistent throughout. This was the first time using Tailwind and I will definitely be using it again!


Rating:  
Probably one of the best cap yet!
Friday, 6 July 2018  |  Hamilton

I have lots of caps and I run lots of Ultras. I think this cap is extremely comfortable and light weight. I wish tailwind have more designs! Well done for producing such a great product. Thank you Tailwind!


Rating:  
Surprised how good this is!
Friday, 6 July 2018  |  Gary

I must admit to be sceptical about having an energy that does it all. But when my friend ran in the Marathon des Sables and said he used Tailwind I thought Iíd give it a go.
I normally chomp my way through a couple of bars and a few gels when out on a ride along with my go to energy drink. By the end of the ride my tummy is often doing backflips. However, using Tailwind, there is no tailwind from me if you know what I mean. Really good taste and I never feel like I need a gel getting close to the end of a ride. Really really impressed.
Iím doing The VELOTHON Wales this weekend and Iím looking forward to giving Tailwind a really good trail.


Rating:  
An experiment of one
Friday, 6 July 2018  |  Les

Everyone is an individual, what suits one may not suit all. I've begun increasing mileage and time running in the hills and need to develop a more structured strategy for fluid and calorie replacement. So far I've tried the stickpacks on 3 early morning runs, without any other food other than a mug of tea, with encouraging results. After about 50 minutes running I've started to feel a slight boost in energy levels which has continued. It also makes me more drink more fluid throughout the run which I'm often poor at doing. In short, worth the experiment so far, on to the next stage of trying it on longer runs.


Rating:  
Does the job- fab
Friday, 6 July 2018  |  Brenda

I tried the stick packs but needed something for my ultra training. This has done the job enough for all my long runs. Iíve not needed anything else had no stomach problems and itís ease of use for portion sizes has made the training a lot easier. My only problem now it what event to do next!


Rating:  
Beat the heat.
Thursday, 5 July 2018  |  Rick

Having heard the hype I was interested to try Tailwind during my final training for Snowdonia trail marathon.
The ordering process was very slick and easy to navigate. My trial pack arrived quickly and was well packed. The addition of info leaflets was very helpful, particularly as I was new to the product. The most impressive detail was the hand written note with some extra advice. I work in a customer service / PR role and I have used this as an excellent example of how small details make a considerable difference to your customers.
Mt first run was a hilly 10miles on trails in very hot conditions.
Tailwind performed very well, I probably need to alter my mix slightly, just for personal taste. If the conditions are as challenging on race day at Snowdon on15th July Tailwind will really be put to the test.
Many thanks to all the team.
Rick Taylor


Rating:  
Game changer
Thursday, 5 July 2018  |  Frank

Firstly the support and advice from Ryan at Tailwind was excellent, no pressure to buy and no sales pitch he just told me about the product and we both have ultra events in common, even advice on race nutrition was given. Secondly the service was fantastic, I couldn't believe how quickly my order arrived. Lastly but most importantly, I've used tailwind on a few long cycles and a long run. I felt great, no cramp or hunger, so my mind was more focussed on what I was doing. I also think it contributed to recovery aswell as I wasn't dehydrated when I got home. This I know will be a game changer for me I Quest 24, which is a 24hr adventure race and next year in my first Ironman. Tailwind you have a customer for life . The only criticism I have is that if you soil any, it's very sticky so don't spill it...drink it.


Rating:  
Ironman training
Wednesday, 4 July 2018  |  Andrew

Cannot recommend Tailwind high enough, all my training has been fuelled by it, green tea deffo my favourite. Thanks for a great product, and brilliant customer service


Rating:  
Love it!
Wednesday, 4 July 2018  |  Tracey

I have only tasted the chocolate flavour so far but it beats any other recovery shake I've tasted previously - it really does taste like a lovely rich chocolate milkshake. I'll definitely be ordering more #delicious


Rating:  
Love it!
Wednesday, 4 July 2018  |  Kev

It really does work for a full marathon with sticky horrid gels. keep up the great work!!


Rating:  
great service!
Wednesday, 4 July 2018  |  Karen

My order was fulfilled within an hour, and the starter pack was through my door the following day! Haven't yet actually tried the product -- will let you know how I get on with it! Thanks.


Rating:  
Fantastic service
Tuesday, 3 July 2018  |  Vicki

I have only tried the lemon flavour so far and really think it helped me with a 15 mile run on a very hot and sunny day, I find jelly babies to heavy whilst running and pleased to say my stomach felt great, really looking forward to trying out all the other flavours.


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Tuesday, 3 July 2018  |  John

I started taking this product on Thursday last and find that it gives me an excellent boost during the hot weather. The caffeine kick is great in the mornings too and this has helped me exceed my current best round trip times. It tastes great too


Rating:  
Never try something new on race day ( unless itís Tailwind)
Tuesday, 3 July 2018  |  Brian

I heard about Tailwind from some of my fellow club members who had a background in fell running and ultra marathons. They all had really positive things to say about it. This got me interested as I knew the type of events they participated in where quite extreme and without proper nutrition, would probably not be possible. I then saw a similar post on and Ironman group mentioning Tailwind. It was a week before a middle distance triathlon I signed up to and ignoring all advice never to try something new on race day I ordered a bag of the orange flavoured energy mix. I followed the instructions, mixed three scoops in a bottle I had between my tri bars and 3 scoops in a soft flask I consumed during the run. I felt on form throughout the 5 + hours of tough racing. This stuff definitely does what is says on the tin! Iíll be taking this with me to Ironman Bolton on the 15th July!


Rating:  
Lovely Recovery
Tuesday, 3 July 2018  |  Rhett

Easy to use sachet portion makes this an idea after race/training quick and easy hit recovery go to. Pleasant vanilla flavour that perhaps could be a little more flavoursome. Vegan friendly if that's a factor. Now a staple in my race day packing.


Rating:  
Great starter pack
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Hattie

Great pack for deciding your favourite flavour. My fav is green tea, donít like it normally but this was great.


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Hattie

Had this after a mega cycle, easy to use, not sickly or powdery like other products, definitely going to reorder.


Rating:  
Energy boost
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Colin

Works perfect, far better than gels


Rating:  
Recovery drink
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Colin

Easy to use, great taste and works a treat will definitely keep using


Rating:  
Comfortable and stylish
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Mark

The cap looks great and is comfortable, maybe a bit on the large side but possibly because no hair on top.


Rating:  
Worth using to keep training hard
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Mark

The product mixes well and easily with water, taste is a little strange but not too unpleasant so easy enough to get down.
I'm training 6 days per week with quite high volume and intensity so recovery is important. I use the rebuild within 20 mins of ending my training for all my hard sessions, I find I have an improvement in energy level and less muscle soreness when I use the rebuild so for me definitely worth a shot


Rating:  
Amazing Stuff
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Tom

I really struggle to eat when running ultras so when I heard about tailwind it sounded like a perfect solution. Despite some great advice from the tailwind team who were quick to answer my questions and offer advice I couldnít quite believe I could run all day on just tailwind...well 12hr ultra in very hot conditions - I sustained on 12 sachests of tailwind alone, no food, no gels, no snacks just tailwind. It tastes ok, I had no issues with my gut, didnít feel full or hungry at any point, didnít lack energy, itís easy to carry and use - limited mess.

For me this is truly a game changer, I couldnít recommend it enough.

The service from the team is also exceptional - thank you!


Rating:  
Great tasting and great service
Monday, 2 July 2018  |  Tom

The chocolate flavour tastes great! As always great serv Very as well


Rating:  
Really good for Endurance!
Saturday, 30 June 2018  |  Vicky

I received my second order of tailwind, I used it when I was training for the London marathon and found it really good for endurance! Stopped me feeling shaky and stopped me from getting stomach cramps! The reason Iím writing a review is I thought the hand written note in my order was a lovely touch and then to get an email wishing me good luck for my half tomorrow was really nice and personal! Well done tailwind, you definitely get 5 stars from me!


Rating:  
Stick packs
Saturday, 30 June 2018  |  Jonathan

I have been using Tailwind for about a year now and for all my training for Ironman UK. It has been a revelation for me after sufferring GI issues in previous IMs. The stick packs have been great for long bike and run sessions. Stop to fill your bottles and throw in a stick pack. Job done. Easy carried and opened and pour into narrow top run bottle easily too. The multi pack is great for trying all the flavours. Thimbs up from me 👍


Rating:  
Break through
Friday, 29 June 2018  |  Kevin

switched to tailwind for my triathlons,TT racing and running events.
After being recommended tailwind by a fellow triathlete who also suffered with gut bombs/stomach cramps whilston the run I decided to buy a sample pack.
So Iím writing this review after 3x triathlons ( including a half Ironman) and lots of TTís and half marathon. You can say Iíve put tailwind to the test over the last few months.
I have to give it 5***** no more stomach complaints, plenty of energy, a mild taste and no horrible sticky syrup.
Thanks tailwind Iíve already recommended your products to so many of my tri friends
Roll on IM UK Bolton


Rating:  
Super fuel
Wednesday, 27 June 2018  |  Jeff

I tried the starter pack after a few recommendations, and was not let down , it does exactly what I was told and what I was expecting,so much so that I purchased the multi serving pack which Iím sure will be the first of many 👍


Rating:  
All good so far
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  Georgina

Having had problems in the tummy department with previous gels I decided to try these. They are not overly salty or horribly sweet and I managed a 12 mile run in the heat with one sachet in 500mls. Hope this will continue into my longer ultra training runs.


Rating:  
First try and very happy
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  Gordon

I tried Tailwind for the first time and am very pleased with how easily it mixed, how it tasted and how easy it was to drink during the run.

It wasn't a massive test (about 1hr 30 trail run), but it was quite hot and I only used Tailwind (no water or food) - and I felt fine both during and after the run.

I will be testing it on some longer runs over the coming weeks / months, prior to using it during my first ultra distance event.


Rating:  
Trucker Cap
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  Martin

Lightweight and comfortable, perfect for long, hot days on and off the trail. Love it


Rating:  
Amazing!
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  Cathy

I recently tried tailwind while training for my first ultra. As a runner with IBS, I have to be super careful about fuel and have found tailwind to be extremely palatable and also kind to my tum. The customer service is second to none and the personal notes and emails before events are hugely appreciated. If you're in any doubt, I'd highly recommend you give a taster pack a go!


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 26 June 2018  |  Ian

Ive moved to tailwind over the past months and find it great both on the bike and on the run. Easy to use and the naked flavour is great if you get tired of using favoured drinks over and over


Rating:  
Tailwind multi serving
Monday, 25 June 2018  |  Alasdair

Brilliant service brilliant product love the personnel card with each order such a nice touch


Rating:  
Great product!
Monday, 25 June 2018  |  Rosanne

Rebuild is the first proteindrink that I can drink without problems. Great taste (I like vanilla best but chocolate is nice as well), not chalky at all and no chemical taste afterwards. Also very easy to mix with water, no need for a special shaker and no lumps.
And of course less muscle pain the day after. (Although the ultimate test is in two weeks, 24hour race).
I heard big bags are coming, this is great news How about banana flavour??
The fact that itís vegan is a pro for me.


Rating:  
Love it
Monday, 25 June 2018  |  Kevin

Taste is great. Not too sweet or sickly. No bad gut is definitely the offset benefit for me.


Rating:  
Utterly awesome
Friday, 22 June 2018  |  Kayleigh

Tailwind makes such a difference to me during long runs. No feeling of impending death looming. Nice flavour and no gurgling guts with it. Helps hugely with hills. Now, if you can please develop a product thatíll make me faster, thatíd be brilliant!!! Oh, and the handwritten note from Tracy who put the order together was a very nice old school touch. Thanks Tailwind


Rating:  
It does what it says...
Thursday, 21 June 2018  |  Emma

2 hours running up hills in 26 degrees. It really was all I needed and for once my guts didnít protest.


Rating:  
First try of the stick packs
Wednesday, 20 June 2018  |  Anita

I used these for a recent marathon which I did. Previously I had just used water and my previous marathon just wasnít right and I felt I hadnít got my fuelling right.
What a difference after using these. Brilliant marathon, didnít hit the wall, felt really strong. Am certainly using again


Rating:  
General Service
Tuesday, 19 June 2018  |  Paul

Very impressed with the personalised delivery and looking forward to developing a longstanding relationship with tailwind - Paul


Rating:  
No more gels
Tuesday, 19 June 2018  |  Steven

Fully converted to tailwind now. I used it on a long training ride that lasted 3 and a half hours and didn't need a gel at all. Also the craving to eat everything in the fridge after never came. Great product.


Rating:  
Very good
Monday, 18 June 2018  |  Mike

Both the vanilla and chocolate shakes taste surprisingly good, and seem to be effective.


Rating:  
This is a brilliant product!
Monday, 18 June 2018  |  Katy

Sole fuel on a 100 bike ride yesterday and I will be using for Ironman UK in 4 weeks. It really is all you need all day - and their customer service is second to none


Rating:  
Tailwind Visor
Monday, 18 June 2018  |  Lonan

As always speedy delivery before race day. The visor is comfortable, light and in it's different colours a very noticeable visor to others in the race. Thanks again Tailwind for your great products and all the good wishes pre race day.


Rating:  
Tailwind Stick Packs
Monday, 18 June 2018  |  Eric

I ordered the 10 portions on Thu, 7 Jun, they arrived promptly on Sat, 9 Jun. I used 2 portions - 1 each in my drinking water on the recent London to Brighton BHF sponsored sportive and did not require any other energy source. Amazing product will use again and again.


Rating:  
Mandarin Tailwind
Monday, 18 June 2018  |  Claire

Love it! Nice flavour, improves as the day goes, fuels me completely for 20+ miles! Definitely recommend it!


Rating:  
Best Soft Flask i have used
Friday, 15 June 2018  |  Stephen

I was looking for an alternative to what i was already using. Mainly because when you get to a check point after many miles you dont want to mess with a fiddly, hard to open top. These are wide brimmed and great for pouring your sachet in and then water. no spills or fuss.


Rating:  
Soft Flask
Thursday, 14 June 2018  |  Colin

Great quality and design however cross compatibility and comfort with other branded hydration vests is not guaranteed.


Rating:  
Chocolate Heaven
Thursday, 14 June 2018  |  Colin

First few swigs were a little weird, expected the sweet taste of milk chocolate however the chocolate recovery drink is more bitter dark chocolate with a slightly salty hint. Once my brain and taste buds aligned it was completely enjoyable.


Rating:  
First timer
Thursday, 14 June 2018  |  Steve

1 find it difficult to eat on a bike so spoke to Mike and tried Tailwind for the first time on a 150 mile ride. Just ate some Mini Cheddars for the sensation of eating and Tailwind throughout the ride using Caffeinated for the last 2 hours. I felt good for the whole ride, did not run out of energy and had no cramps at all. Well impressed and need to order more.


Rating:  
My new go to run and race nutrition
Thursday, 14 June 2018  |  David

Iíve been using the berry flavour endurance fuel on my long (2-5 hour) runs for a couple of months and it is awesome! I use 2 scoops per 600ml water for sessions of up to 3 hours and sometimes switch to 3 scoops if I need more calories and electrolytes. Iíve had absolutely no stomach issues and regularly sipping throughout a long run has kept me fuelled and hydrated. The flavour is subtle and not overly sweet or salty and I really can drink it all day.
For a 50k race I ran recently I pre-measured Tailwind into little plastic baggies ready to dump into my flasks and top up with water at aid stations. It worked perfectly.
Iíll be using the caffeinated Green Tea Buzz stick packs for the late stages of a 100k race I have coming up soon too to help with the fatigue.
All in all a fantastic product that has really taken the guesswork out of ultramarathon fuelling for me 👍🏻.


Rating:  
Awesome
Wednesday, 13 June 2018  |  Michael

Recently purchased the caffeinated raspberry buzz after being recommended it by a few training partners. Outstanding service and delivery ! Mixes perfectly and tastes outstanding. Tried it the weekend on a long ride and had no stomach issues whatsoever. As it says on the packaging no need for anything else to fuel on. I didnít get hungry until I got home after the ride was done . All round top product and company and I will definitely be returning for more !!


Rating:  
Caffeinated Green Tea Buzz
Wednesday, 13 June 2018  |  Gijs

Great refreshing taste. The caffeine gives me the extra kick to finish my runs. I start out with the non caffeine and use the caffeine one for the last hour of my long runs.


Rating:  
Loved them
Tuesday, 12 June 2018  |  James

this weekend was my first test of tailwind, and I was really impressed , 32 hilly trail miles with no sweet treats or gels, just 2 tailwind sachets and a marmite sandwich, felt great during and after !


Rating:  
Mandarin orange
Tuesday, 12 June 2018  |  Andy

So far so good. seems to be doing the trick, don't feel hungry on the bike so I just need to get the mixture right and we have a winner.


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Ian

Ordered to try a different kind of fuel having used Gels previously. Early days but have used for 2 runs of around 10 miles each in hot conditions and felt great, easy to use and no stomach churn!


Rating:  
60 Mile Tailwind
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Robin

After some experimentation I find that 1 sachet per litre is spot on. I was able to run 60 miles nearly exclusively on tailwind without being dehydrated or feeling that I lacked energy. Some products are overhyped however Tailwind is the real deal!


Rating:  
Back from the dead
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Craig

After completing the SDW 100 mile run i had one of these. It tasted great and was easy on the stomach. The following day I ache a bit but I feel great. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Tailwind great for endurance racing
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Stuart

Great product , mixes well , can be concentrated so good for long bike endurance races . Nice personal touch of the handwritten note in the delivery box. Recommend !


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Samantha

Seems to really help with recovery. Great to have a measured amount in a sachet. Doesnít seem as heavy on the stomach as some other products.


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Jody

Got this to try all the flavours ready for a 80 mile in October, even though I don't like some off them I still tried them and still was able to keep hydrated whilst running. They have never made me feel sick or sat funny in my belly, I would recommend this product to anyone exercising for long periods of time.


Rating:  
Tailwind
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Allister

To early to tell yet if this nutrition drink is as good as it claims. Having used it a couple of times it performs as well as my usual drink. Will give it longer to see. Tastes ok though, no too sweet.


Rating:  
Great way to sample the product
Monday, 11 June 2018  |  Nick

And what a great product it was. Tailwind allowed me to select which flavours I wanted, so i could have fewer of the caffeinated ones. They also left a kind personal note in the box. This review is after my first use of tailwind. I was running the national forest way over two days and used one sachet per 500ml, and carried 500ml of water too. Had no issues with digestion or not wanting to drink it due to taste. The flavours were subtle and went down easy. Very pleased and will be buying more tailwind for my goal race 100k ultra next month


Rating:  
Easy to use
Sunday, 10 June 2018  |  Denise

I have been using the stick packs for a while and bought the multi pack as a cheaper option. It has the huge advantage of allowing me to adjust the concentration for different distances. I can make up different volumes in my various hydration packs and bottles really easily. I find ypthe nutrition level good but in a half ironman distance I do need to supplement with either gels or real food. Might just be my system as others seem to get enough from the drink alone.


Rating:  
Perfect
Friday, 8 June 2018  |  Chloe

I got a 21 mixed pack of sticks to try out while ultra training & cycling. They are just great, all the flavors are tasty. I use 1 stick in 1 litre and that just right. I love that the packaging is convenient, they don't stain my water bottles and mix instantly. I've not got on with caffeinated drinks before but these im ok with. A little often seems to keep me going longer, got quite a few PBs with tailwind in my flasks!


Rating:  
Recovery is the Key
Thursday, 7 June 2018  |  Stephen

I have started to use the Nutrition rebuild recovery drink after long sessions on the bike or after long runs one if the best things about Tailwind is that its easy to drink and digests with flavours that are good on the pallet, I will definitely be ordering more this is the perfect recovery drink and works well with Tailwind Endurance Fuel (Mandarin Orange) They both compliment each other during activities and after.


Rating:  
Really Easy
Wednesday, 6 June 2018  |  Nick

Most powders or tablets are synthetic tasting. Tailwind flavours are pretty nice. I have two bottles, one with TW and one with normal water. Helps me feel I have a steady intake of energy when food is unappetising...


Rating:  
Impressed
Tuesday, 5 June 2018  |  D

Just discovered Tailwind and so far I'm very impressed. Felt less fatigue and hunger after a 2hour run than ever before. This will be my nutrition for a 4hour plus race this month. Feel I'm more prepared than ever. Definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Ideal
Tuesday, 5 June 2018  |  Simon

There's a reason they call it Tailwind - keep sipping to energise your run or cycle and just keep on rolling.


Rating:  
Magic Dust
Tuesday, 5 June 2018  |  Claire

I donít know what kind of magic dust this is but I tried the Raspberry Buzz last Saturday. I did an epic trail run of 16 miles through and up and down (1000m) ascent in the Chamonix valley on nothing but this in a soft flask! I didnít even need to eat the snack I brought along. Four hours of running/powering up big hills and I never felt tired or hungry.
To put that into perspective, at home in the UK I live at sea level where there are no hills and my longest runs are usually around 10 miles, fuelled by a few jelly babies.
Iíve got the best part of a week left in the Alps and these are the best thing ever!


Rating:  
Tailwind lemon/lime
Monday, 4 June 2018  |  Jane

Have really been impressed by this. Tastes good and I have been able to cycling long distances without feeling hungry.


Rating:  
Favourite sports bottle
Monday, 4 June 2018  |  Paula

A great bottle. Soft with a useful wide neck for mixing your drinks. Easy to drink from and mess free. The only small thing Iíd like to see are some measurement markers on the bottle.


Rating:  
Recovery yummines
Monday, 4 June 2018  |  Paula

Delicious; as with their other products not over powering in flavour and not gulpy!! Both chocolate and vanilla are fab! I shall be buying more!!


Rating:  
Tasty without being over powering!
Monday, 4 June 2018  |  Paula

I have to say I am totally sold on these! Iím yet to try a flavour I havenít liked. As the title suggests the flavours are nice and tasty but without being overly powerful or sickly as some sports drinks can be. Very very impressed!!


Rating:  
Goodbye Gels!
Sunday, 3 June 2018  |  Kath

So, it's always difficult to know for sure how effective something like this really is, with all the other factors affecting recovery. However, it's really easy to drink - and tastes very good - so is an easy way to get the required nutrients in to kick start your recovery, at a time when your stomach can't always face a big meal.

I'll have to try some more to be sure..


Rating:  
Easy drinking
Sunday, 3 June 2018  |  Ian

So, it's always difficult to know for sure how effective something like this really is, with all the other factors affecting recovery. However, it's really easy to drink - and tastes very good - so is an easy way to get the required nutrients in to kick start your recovery, at a time when your stomach can't always face a big meal.

I'll have to try some more to be sure...


Rating:  
Impressive!
Sunday, 3 June 2018  |  Jessica

A recovery drink that works and actually tastes nice. Wow. The chocolate flavour is quite tasty (I don't like the vanilla but that's just me I think) and the texture is much better than anything else I've seen - not at all powdery or gritty. So easy to make up too - add to water, shake, done. Really helped with recovery from recent half marathon and have been using it after longer training runs too. Looking forward to big bags coming out!


Rating:  
Nutrition bottle, big mouth.
Friday, 1 June 2018  |  Marilena

Great bottle, easy to carry and refill, no mess when you add the tailwind powder!


Rating:  
Amazing
Friday, 1 June 2018  |  Fatima

Great flavour, easy to use, does what it says on the tin


Rating:  
Very impressed
Thursday, 31 May 2018  |  Kate

As a runner trying to increase my distance i have been very impressed by all the tailwind products i have tried. Much more effective and palatable than the gels supplied by competitors


Rating:  
ReInvigorating half-Ironman training
Thursday, 31 May 2018  |  Fergus

I have always struggled with nutrition in longer events and have for the last 6 months been training with no nutrition strategy for longer rides and runs.

I have used Tailwind for a 100k cycle at the weekend and it was amazing. I finished feeling better than I started!!

I have been very nervous about my nutrition strategy for my forthcoming half Ironman but based on this weekend I will just be using Tailwind as it is excellent.


Rating:  
Handy little packs
Thursday, 31 May 2018  |  Ceri

First time using these, great convenient packs that are easy to store on the bike, great taste and gives you enough energy without gels.


Rating:  
No more gels!!!
Thursday, 31 May 2018  |  Ceri

First time using Tailwind...
Little bit of an upset tummy on first use, recommend using it along side your usual drink for the first couple of times, but so nice not to have to use gels...no more sticky hands and bike!! Lovely taste too. Value for money.


Rating:  
Tailwind Stickpacks
Tuesday, 29 May 2018  |  Matt

So much better than the competition... Have been using Tailwind stickpacks for everything from training to ultra running over the past year or so. So far, so brilliant. Tastes great, does the job really, really well, including when running long, long distances; and none of the usual gut problems or sugar highs and lows. Love Tailwind.


Rating:  
So much more than a cap
Tuesday, 29 May 2018  |  Gary

Used this on a 96.2mile Ultra at the weekend in baking sun up to 25oC. Somehow this little super lightweight cap kept my head ventilated in the heat/warm in the cooler night time temperatures it also stayed on during the odd gust of wind up the mountains! The poor thing got dipped in rivers,folded up and whatever else and now that Iím finished-it looks like Iíd never worn it. Super product! Iím not a hat person at all but loved this and will use it very regularly! Cheers guys as always.....


Rating:  
Keep Trucking
Monday, 28 May 2018  |  Scott

Speedy delivery of a great new cap that looks very much like the pics featured (thankfully). Going to be my headwear of choice for events.


Rating:  
It has everything you need
Monday, 28 May 2018  |  Matt

Been using Tailwind for a while....it has everything you need....I like to use it to supplement real food when racing and use this all the time in training... it works for me!


Rating:  
Tailwind sticks - fantastic
Monday, 28 May 2018  |  Mark

Really pleased to have found these. I did a 32.8 mile ultra in really warm conditions on Saturday, and fuelled by having a sip of water with tailwind mixed in, after every 3.28 mile lap. Besides on slice of malt loaf, that's all I had and I felt great,


Rating:  
Lemon endurance drink
Monday, 28 May 2018  |  Stevio

I wouldnít say it an outstanding taste, but it keep you hydrated and the body reacts to it well. I would purchase again but another flavour. 👍🏻


Rating:  
Multi Serving, Lemon Flavour
Monday, 28 May 2018  |  Katie

Last year a friend recommended I try Tailwind as part of my Ironman nutrition. Have found it really easy to drink, not too sweet or sugary like a lot of other mixes Iíve tried. I also find it easy on the stomach and donít get any bloating or discomfort. Definitely going to stick with it again this season.


Rating:  
Impressed but not yet 100% sure
Sunday, 27 May 2018  |  Siobhan

I used this on the 167k Mallorca bike ride. The taste is unusual - not unpleasant at all, just very different to most other powders - and probably a good thing not as sweet! I did have to supplement the stick packs with real food, but, it was a very hot day, and the water & feed stations were a bit below par and so that may have been why I didn't get the best out of the product. That said, I certainly didn't feel like I would run out of fuel at any point. Am about to do my first half distance tri so I will be using Tailwind again to see if I can use it more effectively this time - might also put a little more in a bottle as a trial before then. Thanks though for the lovely note and email wishing me luck I made it!


Rating:  
Top drawer
Saturday, 26 May 2018  |  Grant

Subtle tasting,enjoyable to drink,good stuff,Iím converted 🏊🚴🏃


Rating:  
My staple for ultras
Friday, 25 May 2018  |  Caroline

I have been using Tailwind for over a year now and the more I use it the more I love it. I use the stick packs for when Iím out and the big bags to make up at home. I find it easy to drink, easy to digest and really effective. I run a lot of ultramarathons and Taking Tailwind makes an amazing difference.


Rating:  
Finally found the fuel for me
Friday, 25 May 2018  |  Spencer

I've been trailing many different feeling strategies over the last year to help me complete an Ironman event and have tried everything from three months of keto, to having 12 gels in one bottle and marking off the time to consume levels on the bottle, to whole foods and other powdered fuels. I haven't been 100% happy with any of my choices until I tried Tailwind. It was getting fantastic reviews and recommendations on the Ironman Wales Journey page on Facebook so I thought I'd give it a whirl. Glad I did. Recently completed a 3hr ride with a high average speed for me and didn't feel tired or lethargic once. Finished strongly too.

I went for the Raspberry caffeine powder and it wasn't sickly sweet. Had no gastro issues during the ride but had a little tail wind myself afterwards! Nothing to worry about though!

Will definitely be using it again but will be careful not to recommend it to friends/competitors 😉


Rating:  
Excellent Product
Friday, 25 May 2018  |  Martin

There are numerous bottles on the market so don't waste money on cheaper ones that leak or that have sub standard drinking nozzles. Buy the Nutrition Bottle you won't be disappointed.


Rating:  
Tailwind, 50 serving pouch,Berry flavour.
Thursday, 24 May 2018  |  Lee

I just started using tailwind as i needed a nutrition whilst doing long distance triathlons as i suffer from gut problems with gels.
Someone recommended tailwind so i got tasyer pack where you can try all flavours.
So ive now purchased Berry flavour 50 serving pouch and its been great,i did 5 hour bike felt a bit hungry towards end,so next long ride i put 3 scoops in each bottle and fine.
Win win sll round.


Rating:  
Recovery Powder
Wednesday, 23 May 2018  |  John

Used it for the first time after a long run on Saturday and pleasantly surprised by the taste and texture of this product. Nice and smooth and not gritty like some powders, as used shaker to give it a good mix. Always have reached for the Nesquik, but this is certainly doing a good job on aiding the legs in revcovery.


Rating:  
Great flavour, can use all day long!
Tuesday, 22 May 2018  |  David

Currently using for long bike rides and runs as part of Ironman training. Prepare a couple of bottles for the bike with the multi serve and take a couple of stick packs to add to water after a few hours to finish off the bike and run. Never feel hungry and have lots of energy for the run as well.


Rating:  
Great!
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Emma

Really liked this flavour, easy to drink while cycling


Rating:  
Going Longer
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Rhett

Finally bit the bullet and started training with just Tailwind Stickpacks to fuel my rides. Should have done it sooner but had a backlog of "other" gels and bars to work through, still have as once I had put one 160kms ride in powered only on just Stickpacks and water I switched. No stomach upsets no gastly after taste or evil mucus moth. This stuff works. I follow a very low carb diet and Tailwinds trickle carb delivery on rides compliments my diet perfectly. Great *****


Rating:  
Tailwind stickpacks
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Elsbeth

I have sampled tailwind during endurance training and for an event. Extremely easy and pleasant to use and absolutely no stomach issues. I will continue to use this product for my Ironman training and forthcoming event.


Rating:  
Amazing
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Bogdan

Yes, you read it right, amazing product, at least for me.
Ordered the starter pack 3 weeks before a half distance triathlon, used it first on a 3,5 hour brick session and I was amazed that my experience was exactly what I was reading in other reviews. Had the race yesterday, 3h on the bike and less than 2 hours on the run, only with Tailwind, gels, salt sticks and water, didn't need anything else. No GI issues or any other upsetting issues. Now I only need to decide what flavour should I buy because I liked them all, even the plain one


Rating:  
Most excellent
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Fiona

Being a bit prone to GI distress, I'm very cautious about what I take whilst running. The mandarin Tailwind Stickpack was pleasant, and perfect, and almost made running easy! If you don't like artificial flavours and sweeteners, this is a valuable addition to a runner's larder. It's the better for being able to sip small amounts at a time without having to stop and unwrap something to eat.


Rating:  
Just what I needed
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Dawn

I have struggled since starting my ultra training with feeling very sick after or during a long run... Also with the heat I struggled taking gels which I really don't like... A friend suggested Tailwind and I honestly noticed a difference the first time I used it. No sick feeling, no headache and I felt as if I had more energy...my first one I tried was the raspberry buzz.... I like that the flavour is subtle and not sickly sweet... Looking forward to trying other flavours ... I loved the personal touch of the note within the pack....lovely touch.... Delivery was quick too.... Def recommend


Rating:  
Multiserving is a must have
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  James

I have been using the sachets during races just for the convenience but I bought the multi serving for my long training runs. I fill up two bottles with the Tailwind mix and carry water in my reservoir pack. Cant say enough good things about this product. Recently ran my first ultra on tailwind alone and placed just outside top 20. Marvellous.


Rating:  
ĎLittle and oftení
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Daniel

As a keen triathlete training for endurance distances, I recently went on a group ride and found my nutrition strategy leaving me feeling sluggish and Ill. Friends recommended tailwind as Ďeasy on your stomachí and so I got some to try. Sipping little and often throughout my first training ride, I had a lot more energy than normal and my stomach felt great. This will definitely be my main nutrition now for training and events.


Rating:  
Recovery powder
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Andrew

Used this a few times within the 30 miniutes.Seems to work no cramp and no sick feeling due to dybdration. Tastes ok but quite a powdery taste unlike the other tailwind products.


Rating:  
Fantastic
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Jane

This stuff is amazing. I used this after the London Marathon and post marathon I had no issues at all. Highly recommended


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Eamon

I used this for the first time yesterday after the Richmond Park Marathon. It tasted great and I feel absolutely fine this morning. I will be using this again.


Rating:  
Tailwind fuel
Monday, 21 May 2018  |  Jane

This is a great product.
All you need for any long run. I have also found it useful for pre race


Rating:  
Recovery drink
Thursday, 17 May 2018  |  Raymond

Great taste. No cramps or DOMS even after my latest 100 mile ultra on the Pembrokeshire Coast Path. Kept drinking it all the next day as well


Rating:  
Big Mouth Bottles.
Thursday, 17 May 2018  |  Raymond

I have been using Tailwind for a couple of months now but always had trouble filling my water bottles with the sachets while on a run. I bought 2 600ml big mouth bottles for the 100 mile Pembrokeshire coast path run last weekend and they were brilliant. The 600 ml proved vital as the aid stations were about 12/15 miles apart so that extra 100ml was really helpful. So easy to fill as well no sticky bits on the bottle where some had been spilt. Good Job.


Rating:  
Recovery drink vanilla
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Elaine

Tried this after a 3 hour run. Never had a recovery drink before & wishing I had done sooner. Really tasty & felt the benefits the next day. Legs felt great without any stiffness. Wil buy again & canít recommend it highly enough. Both flavours great but vanilla was my favourite.


Rating:  
New Drink - New PB
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Guy

new drink for a last minute entry into a Half Marathon, drank little & often on the race, no adverse stomach reactions, kept me hydrated and running strong resulting in a new PB !


Rating:  
BOWEL Surgery Left me with a delicate stomach.
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Dawn

I have used both Raspberry and Tropical Buzz tailwind multipacks In my marathon training, and have for years had the paranoia (and sometimes reality) of toilet troubles from sensitive IBS prone bowels.. I've also had a twisted BOWEL and need to be very careful what I eat/drink.

To my surprise I had no problems with tailwind infact i highly recommend it.

It saw me through my marathon training in the terrible snow this year when my training runs went over 13.5 miles. I did a reasonable time in Brighton Marathon April 2018.. id say give it a go.. didnt think id manage a marathon due to my tummy.. tailwind helped me achieve that goal .

Thank you. 😚


Rating:  
Chocolate Rebuild Recovery Drink.
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Roddy

I found the flavour a lot better than expected. If you chuck some ice cubes in after a long run itís delicious.


Rating:  
Perfect
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Ali

Tailwind does the job for me! Tastes great, keeps me going, no digestive problems. I think what I like about the flavour is that it's not too sweet, and I quite like the slightly salty taste. I can't take on much gel because the texture is so gloopy and i feel like i need to drink too much extra water, so this is a perfect alternative. It's easy to carry extra and top up with water if needed. Looking forward to trying other flavours, I've only had orange so far.


Rating:  
Did the job!
Wednesday, 16 May 2018  |  Ali

I drank a recovery shake after a tough, hilly trail race. I was pretty amazed not to have many aches at all the next day. No problems going down stairs! The niggling calf twinge did not come to anything! I heard about a friend who'd suffered heat stroke /dehydration after a race the same day, so sent him a sachet which seems to have helped.
The taste is better than I was expecting. I struggle a bit with the texture of this kind of thing but I drank it fairly easily. It is slightly strange in that it is thinner than I was expecting. Is it possible to mix it with milk? It was very easy to use, I took an extra bottle of water for the purpose and was glad it was a wide necked bottle! I'll definitely be using these again.
I'd give five stars for performance, it just loses one for flavour/texture. But it's definitely drinkable and worth it!


Rating:  
Hits the spot
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Andy

After using a trial pack of drinks to teste flavours I opted for the Tropical Buzz as it tastes great. Ordered a bulk pack and it arrived quickly as expected. Really like the customer service and step by step updates. Good Stuff and Well done to everyone at Tailwind HQ


Rating:  
Recovery Drink
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Andy

Tried the new recovery sachets and have to say they taste great. I'll be using these in the future I expect. Tried after a long bike weekend and legs felt pretty good the next day? I've never been one for recovery drinks but I did like this one.


Rating:  
Spot on !
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Paul

Used it for the first time on a half marathon and found it easy on my always iffy stomach. Had no flat spots and ran my quickest time .
Felt so good I then after a rest had a steady run home of another 3 miles !


Rating:  
Lovely juice
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Wendi

Just recently started using Tailwind and can honestly say I won't be using gels again . Tailwind is easy on the taste buds and great for the stomach . I have been converted 😉🚴🏼🏃‍♀️👏🏻


Rating:  
Really liked it
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Annette

Order a couple of samples so far tried the chocolate really liked it tasted good and worked well I will try the vanilla and will be re-ordering


Rating:  
Super!
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Mike

Iíve not used recovery products before, but loved the taste of Rebuild. Tailwindís customer service is also excellent. The product arrived next day and I love the personal touch of the handwritten postcard. Super!


Rating:  
Lemon one.
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Rosalyn

Great service. Quick delivery. I like that it's not sticky like gels. Simple to use. Have tried it on a short ride but hoping to use it for Audax and other long distance ride. Thanks for the personal note too. Will be back for more


Rating:  
An honest(if a little graphic) review for those who suffer running stomach issues.
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Emma

I have struggled to fuel for longer runs- stitches, toilet troubles, wind you name it. A friend suggested tailwind. Ill be honest, my first try ended in disaster(not sure if was just bad luck, a dodgy tummy etc.) but I could really feel the difference to my energy levels so gave it another try and I am so glad I did. For the first time ever I was able to fuel with no stomach issues, which meant no dips in energy, no dreaded wall, and a strong run to the finish. I was injured the last 4 weeks of training and still got a marathon PB of over 30minutes. I honestly tried everything before this, and I mean everything. Whilst for me it is not perfect(I doubt anything will be, with my stomach-I will never trust the fart) the difference between this and all other methods was massive. If like me you struggle to fuel, don't suffer- buy tailwind and give it a try. Oh, and by far the best customer service you will ever receive.


Rating:  
Recovery
Tuesday, 15 May 2018  |  Louise

Iíve tried a few recovery drinks and found them powdery and not very tasty. Iíve tried both the chocolate and vanilla and both tasted good and not powdery at all. Would recommend.


Rating:  
Best fuel out there
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  Brendan

I finally got the chance to see would Tailwind endurance fuel live up to all the hype Iíve heard about it and it certainly has won me over. Great tasting no sickly feeling and seems to keep me going stronger for longer. 2.5 hours on the bike and it served me well. Iíll be using this for training and racing from now on. Fast delivery also, thanks very much.


Rating:  
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  Stephen

As an ultra marathon runner I live off Tailwind on long and some shorter runs (when the suns out). Its been such a difference especially on long run events. Been happily using it for more than 12 months now and used to suffer dodgy stomachs. No more


Rating:  
Post Transvulcania
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  James

First of all the product taste great and is super easy to make. The night before the Transvulcania I made up some ready for when I finished. The product kept really well all day (even in the heat) and tasted great. I literally drank it 30 minutes after the race and feel great this morning. Apart from my cuts and bruisses from falling over at El Pillar my legs feel great.

One small bit of feedback is that whilst the product kept well and still tasted great a day later it did develop some white stuff on the top of the shake but once I shook it up it went away.


Rating:  
Recovery drink
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  Catherine

I've been using this after some very warm long runs, shaken with ice, and it's great! Tastes good, easy to drink and legs felt fairly fresh the next day.


Rating:  
Happy so far!
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  Catherine

I've used Tailwind on three recent long runs, a couple of which were in really hot conditions, and it's worked well - it's helped keep my energy levels up, no stomach problems and no cramping despite being very sweaty so the electrolytes must be doing their job. I actually really like the unflavoured one which I wasn't expecting. Definitely preferable to gels.


Rating:  
Marathon Manderin
Sunday, 13 May 2018  |  Rebecca

I brought a trial pack of the various flavours to try through my marathon training. I found the manderin my favourite and used 2 stickpacks throughout my first 6hr marathon. I felt hydrated and did not feel the needed to take on extra fuel. I would certainly use this again and highly recommend


Rating:  
Palatable and easy on my stomach.
Saturday, 12 May 2018  |  Allison

I used Tailwind for the first time today. Palatable and easy on my stomach. I ran for 90 mins and now feel totally confident about about trying it on some longer runs. Great customer service too!


Rating:  
Worked well on long bike ride
Friday, 11 May 2018  |  Lynn

I used the stickpacks on a recent long ride (70 miles). They provided a good source of energy along with a few food snacks along the way. I ordered the starter pack with a selection of flavours. The berry was lovely - not too overpowering and no after-taste. The lemon, however, was unpleasant and left a chemically taste behind. I will definitely use these products again, but not the lemon one! I've still to try the other flavours, so can't comment on them. The service from Tailwind was excellent - prompt and personal. Thank you.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Rebuild Recovery Drink (Chocolate)
Friday, 11 May 2018  |  Simon

I usually use a purified protein drink after the long weekend run, and was interested to see how the Tailwind product compared. First impressions where that I couldn't rip open the packet, and had to use scissors. This would be difficult to do after a long race in a field with cold hands.

I followed the instructions and added the contents to 500ml of water and mixed it thoroughly. I was not overly impressed with the taste and could not drink it all. It just tasted too watery. I have since tried it with just 300ml of water and it is much better.

As for the recovery side, it did the trick. After a long run in the morning, I was then playing football with the kids by the afternoon, instead of moaning about sore calves. I still have 8 more sachets to go through, and will use them after a serious session to see how the body feels. Would be nice to see large tubs been made available in the future as buying individual sachets will be expensive in the long run.


Rating:  
Does it work? I think so!
Friday, 11 May 2018  |  Jan

I've bought this after testing the sticks and finding out which one I like best.
I love the Raspberry Buzz - it has a great flavour, dissolves really well, doesn't upset my stomach and really helps me to feel much less fatigued on my long runs.
I'm currently training for a hilly trail marathon, and this is absolutely my go to fuel. It both keeps me going during my run and makes my recovery post run so much better. I do find that I still need to add in extra nutrition (currently snack sized chocolate or fruit based bars) alongside the tailwind, but not as often as before, and I can finally throw away my gels.
Definitely worth giving tailwind a go if you're thinking about it - it works for me!


Rating:  
Caffeinated Green Tea stick
Friday, 11 May 2018  |  Dorota

I have used the Caffeinated Green Tea stick towards the end of a running even and was really pleased with the effect. I normally donít drink coffee so the stick worked really well. The taste was very gentle, almost none, and I used it in a medium concentration which works best for me and my stomach.
The delivery was quick and items well packed.


Rating:  
Recovery Drink
Thursday, 10 May 2018  |  Sian

As a big fan of Tailwind, Iíve been waiting a while for this to come available and it didnít disappoint. After running 50k/ 8000ft across the Brecon Beacons my legs certainly did recover much quicker and was back out running strong within days. I canít recommend this enough.


Rating:  
Tailwind green tea
Thursday, 10 May 2018  |  Neil

Did my first ride out with green tea this week it was a very hot day with a lot of climbing over the Brecon beacons the drink met all my needs very refreshing not to strong in taste well happy with tailwind looking forward to to my next big ride


Rating:  
Fabulous
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Claire

Tailwind was recommended to me by a friend as I have really struggled with gels etc upsetting my stomach. This is easy to use, tastes great, no unpleasant GI trouble and leaves me feeling energised. I love it! The order process was straight forward and my purchases arrived quickly, cannot recommend highly enough!


Rating:  
Chocolate recovery
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Graeme

Tastes better than nesquick!! Mixes great, not grainy. And it works too, felt great after a long run. Can't wait to try the vanilla flavour.


Rating:  
Great bottles
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Graeme

Great product, feels good to carry, fits perfect in a bike cage and it doesn't leak! Even bought one for my partner!!


Rating:  
My Saviour!
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Richard

I've struggled to find gels I can keep down, or don't give me an tummy troubles on long runs.

I swapped to Tailwind, and it's been amazing. Tastes good (Green Tea Buzz) and no tummy issues at all.

For anyone worrying about logistics of carrying Tailwind, just mix it into a stronger solution to carry (say 6 scoops in 500ml for 3 hours) and take water on at the normal drink stations.

Try it. You won't look back!


Rating:  
Best thing out there
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Scott

So i recently ordered the mix stick packs to give this stuff a bash as I've read so many great things about it. And everything I read was right. It's super easy to mix, it's instant. The flavor is delicious, it's not sweet but there is enough there that you can taste it. Something I appreciate as strong flavours can get boring sometimes. I also definitely felt the benifit of tailwind too, I wasn't concerned about becoming dehydrated, and I didn't need any Gels. It made me feel confident that this was all I needed, and my body was happy with it. Felt energized the whole run and not fatigued. Will be back to buy some full bags soon. Definitely my go to fuel from now on.


Rating:  
Best thing Iíve ever bought, really!
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Daniel

After coming to the end of a few other products iíd been using regularly (high5/SIS gels, caffeinated/carb drink powder) I needed to stock up for a half Ironman Iíve started training for. I saw an advert for tailwind on a Facebook cycling page I follow (i know), but it had been liked by a couple of friends of mine who are serious cyclists giving it a bit more credence than your average advert! After a bedtime read of their website and seeing there was a bit more substance than first expected, I bought the Tailwind Challenge pack the next day. Canít conplain value wise compared to other retailers and an offer of an event refund if I donít think itís better than my last products, whatís to lose?

Roughly a month in and I can honestly say this is the best thing Iíve ever bought. I used to combine gels/carb drink with some solid foods but either lost energy on longer rides or lost my appetite for the stuff I have with me. I was quite stringent about ensuring I ate regularly but still had problems.

Iíve done 40/50/60 mile rides so far and found this stuff to be fantastic, no other foods/gels/drinks used and Iíve had consistent energy with no spikes or bonks, impressive stuff! Currently using the ~3 scoops/hr advice but doubling up per bottle so ~6/bottle over 2 hours and working perfect. I got the berry and tropical caffeinated varieties, only tried berry so far but extremely palatable and mixes easily which is perfect.

Iíve also used it on my long swim days, turbo sessions and spin classes and seen noticable benefits

In summary well worth buying and on current performance will definitely be buying more when I eventually run out. Can not recommend highly enough!


Rating:  
Run fat boy, run!
Wednesday, 9 May 2018  |  Stuart

Not as sickly a taste as some products and I wasn't desperate for a gel after 10 miles. Dors what it says on the pack, nice one!


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition multi serving
Tuesday, 8 May 2018  |  Ian

Used tailwind for my last two marathons and was pleasantly surprised how energised I felt compared to using hard to digest gels. Also none of those post race cramps and nausea. Highly recommended 😁


Rating:  
First Timer
Tuesday, 8 May 2018  |  Stephen

Ordered a chocolate one to test after my challenging 24km Trail Race on Saturday. Tasted great and slipped down a treat. Filled that immediate post race void. Will be ordering a bag-full in my next order. Great that these are suitable for vegans too. Will try the Vanilla after my next long run.


Rating:  
Tailwind for triathlon
Tuesday, 8 May 2018  |  Will

Been using Tailwind for triathlon training for about a year now. So far, can't fault it. Need to experiment with quantities now I'm upping my distances, but looking to be a massive help.


Rating:  
Tasty and effective
Tuesday, 8 May 2018  |  Martyn

A smooth, tasty and effective addition to the Tailwind Range.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Diane

Lovely chocolates malty fllavour but not over powering. Filled a gap and I didn't feel the usual need to eat anything not nailed down. Used after a 100k bike ride. Would buy again and recommend to others.


Rating:  
Simple and effective
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Roger

I first tried Tailwind using the stick packs, and decided that I really liked the "naked" flavour, so now have the multi serving bag. I like the subtle flavour that is not too sweet, and it mixes really quickly. The customer service is a lot of fun and very much appreciated. Thanks!


Rating:  
Very impressed!!
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Jason

Having been recommended Tailwind I thought Iíd give it a go. Other products Iíve used have not delivered so I was really impressed with Tailwind. Natural taste and no stomach cramps. Donít need to use unpleasant gels. Really tasty and felt much better at the end of a long run. I think Iíve sorted my nutrition strategy for future events.


Rating:  
Tailwind
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Chris

Rather surprised that I've completed a sixty mile ride on two bottles with two scoops in each. Did not require anything else and and not as tired as i would normally feel . Something tells me this is the nutrition for me.


Rating:  
Great product and great service from tailwind
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Debbie

Finally a product that gives you energy for the longer runs but doesnít give you tummy ache. I use this on my Marathons and it works 😄


Rating:  
Rebuild
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Paul

With a busy year of marathons, halfs, and ultras I've been looking for a recovery drink. As a regular user of Tailwind I was looking forward to trying Rebuild, and so far I'm not disappointed. After yesterday's run (admittedly only an 11 mile taper) I'm feeling energised and ready to go. Taste was great (chocolate) and texture was smooth and non-gritty. I'll be trying vanilla next.
One thing, any chance of large multi-serving bags in the future?


Rating:  
Great addition
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Christina

Been using Tailwind for a few months now but in the absence of a recovery drink I was using a different brand. Delighted to see this launch and have used it post training a few times. Great taste (chocolate), mixes easily and aids recovery. Great addition to the range.


Rating:  
Consistently good!
Monday, 7 May 2018  |  Sue

I have used the stickpins before but this has always been for my running activities. I have returned to them again but this time in pursuit of cycling Mont Ventoux in three separate routes! I know this product will not let me down!


Rating:  
Perfect for the long run
Sunday, 6 May 2018  |  Nick

Started using this product for my 25mile+ long runs. Great flavours, not too strong. Even the naked and green tea flavours hit the spot despite my apprehension. This company also go the extra distance to make the customer feel genuinely valued, fabulous! Will definitely be buying again!


Rating:  
Does what it says on the tin
Sunday, 6 May 2018  |  Maxine

Sidelined from training from illness for a couple weeks, I finally jumped straight back in last week and tried both flavours after the longer runs. I'm blown away at how little DOMS came through and about to stock up on a few more chocolate packets. Lush and effective. Win win.


Rating:  
Feedback
Sunday, 6 May 2018  |  Kevin

Used tailwind for the first time yesterday on a hilly 90k cycle very impressed with it had lots of energy nd didnt really fatigue would recommend to everyone


Rating:  
No added extras!
Friday, 4 May 2018  |  Jim

I used Tailwind during a recent Ultra, despite having the odd nibble of chocolate for comfort, I found I didn't need or want anything else during the 13 1/2 hour run and despite the planning and packing I left most of my drop bag items on the scavenger table.. No cramps, no hunger, no gels, just a simple water refill, add the product and away again. Simple


Rating:  
Rebuild with Rebuild
Friday, 4 May 2018  |  Jim

I used Rebuild after a recent 53 mile Ultra (my longest so far by around 20 miles) and found I had remarkably little leg stiffness in the following days. The formulation was easy to mix with readily available water at the end of the run yet had a surprisingly good consistency and flavour.


Rating:  
New Nutrition
Friday, 4 May 2018  |  Andy

I have been trailing various types of nutrition in readiness for Ironman UK in July. Previously using a mix of gels and drink supplements I wanted a simpler option. Having tried Tailwind over a few rides and runs I have found it to hit the spot and didn't cause any issues with digestion. It tastes great as well. I'll definitely be using this as my nutrition for my next race.


Rating:  
Tailwind Multiserving
Friday, 4 May 2018  |  Philip

Iíve only recently started using Tailwind and initial thoughts are very good... Iím thinking Tailwind will be a constant in my training schedule in the future...


Rating:  
Happy Customer !
Thursday, 3 May 2018  |  Martin

this products has stopped me cramping up when running longer distances, without this I wouldn't be progressing as far, excellent product


Rating:  
Brilliant stuff.
Thursday, 3 May 2018  |  Gareth

Iíve been using this for 6 months the most recent for my Exmoor endurance life Marathon, really good stuff. Iíve tried other products before but nothing even comes close!

Love this stuff!!


Rating:  
Top end product with top end service
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Gareth

Tested on two long runs and could really feel the difference. Was able to maintain pace without out ever feeling any issues over the distance, hunger was never an issue. Flavour wise they are nice and refreshing with the taste not too overpowering, more like a flavoured water. Would absolutely recommend to anyone


Rating:  
Very impressed indeed
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Owen

. I used Tailwind for first time during one of my key sessions in my build toward my first race of the season ( 70.3 Marbella) I was super impressed and used it race day. Won my AG and will now most certainly be using the product for the upcoming season.


Rating:  
Excellent Customer Service
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Andrew

First class service & Product!
I will defo be recommending to members of my running group.


Rating:  
Wow!
Wednesday, 2 May 2018  |  Nina


Rating:  
Does exactly what it says on the pack!
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Nigel

After reading some great stuff about Tailwind I thought I would give it a try during the training I am doing for a 70.3 triathlon. I have tried various flavours, caffeinated and not, and found them all fantastic. So much easier than faffing with gels,the all in one solution of hydration, electrolyte and energy in the drink bottle works perfectly. I'll definitely be ordering more and would suggest you give it a try if you're interested. Oh, and the personalised handwritten note in the box it came in was a great touch too!


Rating:  
Tailwind Berry
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Bill

I've been using Tailwind now for nearly 2 years after it being recommended to me by a friend. I've used it on marathons and endurance events up to triathlons including full IronMan events and found it to be refreshing and energizing but without any of the usual stomach cramps/aches from other supplements and gels. Never had a problem with it, keep up the good work Tailwind!


Rating:  
Ding Ding 'Tailwind@ helped me complete the Fling!!
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Steve

So I have just completed my first Highland Fling and first Ultra marathon. I ordered Tailwind two days before the race. I hadn't even tried it before. Note only did it arrive on time I received a personal note inside the package wishing me good luck, a nice touch I thought. I also received an email the same day from Mike (Tailwind) wishing me good luck and he even answered a couple of burning questions I had about the Fling as he had ran it last year, again a nice touch. This product is amazing!! I hardly ate anything (a snickers and a few nuts) the Tailwind does what it says on the tin. No sore stomach or gut bombs. I will now be a frequent user. I highly recommend


Rating:  
So far so good
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Matt

I used 5 and a bit scoops with 1.6 litres of water in my camelpak for a 30km run. I didn't once feel hungry or tired. My legs hurt at the end but amazingly were fresh the next day. A first!! The Berry flavour is very fresh and light. I was cautious to sip "little and often" but was perhaps conservative with my sips as I still had 1/3 left which was unfortunate. My error. I usually sweat a lot and although I ran in the heat, I didn't feel lethargic. So far so good. I look forward to using again on another 30km run and aim to use on a marathon in 4 weeks. It feels great running lighter with no gels/food. Berry is tasty!


Rating:  
Another Great Product
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Andi

Have used Rebuild on almost a dozen occasions since purchasing in early April, immediately following my long runs. As I prepare for my first event of the season in May. Firstly, and very importantly, it tastes great and secondly I definitely believe that is aiding my recovery. Making me more quickly feel Ďnormalisedí and able to run again. Thank you Tailwind and thank you Mike - as always prompt and professional. Hope to see you out there sometime soon.


Rating:  
Super yummy recovery!
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  Duncan

Tailwind have done it again with another #1 product. Chocolate is very lovely and chocolatey and easy to drink. Recommended.


Rating:  
Green Tea Buzz
Tuesday, 1 May 2018  |  April

The taste is surprisingly good and not too sweet. No stomach issues and great for endurance cycling and running


Rating:  
Tailwind...it really is all you need.
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Stephen

I received my starter pack to try while I'm training for the Clontarf half marathon in Dublin.
Iv only used it twice so far for my long runs, but I'm definitely impressed..easy to consume and a noticeable difference to my previous runs.
I'm sure it'll give me the boost I'll need on race day..
Fantastic service and product.


Rating:  
No more nutrition/ hydration issues
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Dan

Having struggled previously with getting my nutrition and hydration correct during events, I read about Tailwind with some interest. Not sure I really believed just Tailwind would suffice, but I thought I'd give it a go. Having tried it a few times in training I was pleasantly surprised, but the real surprise was when I used it in a race situation. I have never felt so light in my stomach during a race or as energetic. My only disappointment is that I didn't try this years ago!!


Rating:  
Great results!
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Kerrie

Ok honest feedback. I'd been given a berry sachet to try by a friend who has just converted to Tailwind, which i used on a 15 mile trail run 2 weeks ago. I just wanted to check out the taste initially. Loved it! So then i obviously needed to seriously check out if the hype about Tailwind is justified for myself. I ordered the Trial 7 sachet pack, and was pleased that i could tailor it to what i wanted, not just a standard 'this is what you get' type of thing. At this point i must say that the customer service is top banana by the way. Very personal touches which i love. Anyway i had an 18 mile training run on Saturday to experiment with my nutrition and use Tailwind as directed. I tried the mandarin and lemon flavours with about 550ml of water in each bottle. Both flavours were also to my taste and i like the fact that as soon as you've swallowed the drink there is no aftertaste which is a bonus in my eyes! So an 18 mile NO GEL run.....went well. Had to prompt myself to keep drinking more often but really positive. I have a 20 miler this weekend and then a 35 mile event on 20th May. That will be the real test i think. I know i will take onboard some solid food at some point but it's great to know it won't have to be as much and so happy with the no gloop situation! So off to the website to order some more. Not sure which is my favorite though....


Rating:  
Excellent every time
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Owen

It is simple - I think tailwind really hits every nutritional need. In long ultras it keeps you feeling satisfied and swapping flavours keeps things going. It also mixes in very quick which I find a real positive and is non sticky. 5 stars from me.


Rating:  
Nice hat...
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Richard

Nice running hat. Fits well. Nice and light. Just lost a star because it's rather expensive.


Rating:  
Yum, yum, yum!
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Richard

I'm sure it's aiding my recovery but that aside the taste of this is lovely. It is perfect after a long run. Love it!


Rating:  
No more gels for me!
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Richard

I'm a Tailwind convert. For years I've been using this gel and that gel. Then my pal said why don't you try Tailwind and gave me a Stickland. I liked it so I bought a 7 stick trial pack. I'm not into flavours particularly so the first one I went for was the neutral flavour.
I liked it straightaway on the 20 miler I was running. And it felt like I performed well. I'd Tailwind in one bottle and plain water in another.
So after using the rest of the sticks I decided to buy a full multiserving pack. Great value, great taste, and seemingly better performance.
I'm well impressed.
Thanks Tailwind 🙂


Rating:  
The best bottles that I have tried
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Nick

Great bottles, strong, easy to grip even in lashing rain and a nice flow when drinking from them..


Rating:  
Highland Fling
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Alistair

Great bottle. Wide top for easy addition of stick packs and fits really nicely into Ultimate Direction PB front pocket.


Rating:  
Fuelled the Highland Fling
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Alistair

Used the stick packs to train for the 53 mile Highland Fling. Used them on the day as well with some food. Felt great all day. Love all the flavours! Opening the packets is not always easy though.


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Monday, 30 April 2018  |  Russ

Great service and great product. Goes down very well mid run and gives me a constant type of energy rather than a ĎHighí followed by a ĎLowí type energy.
Tastes good too


Rating:  
Chocolate milk, but better!
Sunday, 29 April 2018  |  Anna

The chocolate is as near as dammit to chocolate milk but it's got more goodness going on imo and (obviously) doesn't go off waiting to be drunk. I was sceptical, I've tried a lot of chalky powders that I need to just throw back and forget, but this was actually pleasant. Coming back for more asap.


Rating:  
A revaluation
Saturday, 28 April 2018  |  Andrew

I've struggled with long race nutrition for ages. I struggle to eat solids and powders and gels often have me throwing up. I used this to good effect on the Edale skyline race. My stomach felt great afterwards. I've been using it since in training as well. It keeps me feeling strong throughout.


Rating:  
Multipack taster
Friday, 27 April 2018  |  Steve

I have used all seven flavours. Tried different concentrations. No particular flavour preferred and no problem with any either. Only used once as only fuel seemed to help. Other times used in conjunction with foodstuffs. All of this in training as first ultra not till Saturday 5th May. 😎


Rating:  
So far, so brilliant!
Friday, 27 April 2018  |  Louise

Amazingly quick delivery service - always a great start when ordering a product online. Tried two flavours so far - both good, favourite is the lemon but looking forward to berry too. Felt good during bike ride and will be using them for much longer rides this weekend.


Rating:  
Hopeful
Friday, 27 April 2018  |  Kay

Brilliant service. I've only used the product once since purchase. The berry flavour tasted very nice. I don't think I used enough as by the end of my 2hr run my stomach was rumbling so I'm going to adjust it for next time.


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery drink
Thursday, 26 April 2018  |  Louise

I used this for the first time after completing the London marathon Sunday. It tasted good and seemed to do the trick as felt great afterwards on a long journey back to Cambridgeshire. I would def recommend trying this as a long run post drink and will be ordering again alongside regular tailwind for my next event.


Rating:  
First long ride using Tailwind
Thursday, 26 April 2018  |  Keith

Did 110km cycle last weekend and found Tailwind really helped me. As this was first long ride of the season I expected to suffer towards end of cycle but found I had plenty of energy when I finished. Delighted with this and I shall be using this a lot more!


Rating:  
Rebuild (chocolate)
Thursday, 26 April 2018  |  Antony

I used this in London, having purchased at the Expo. A delicious drink post race, and seems to have really helped recovery. I will definitely be using this now. Thanks guys.


Rating:  
A revelation
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  Andrew

After using conventional nutrition for years and suffering from the effects of gels, Iím blown away by how good this stuff is. Goes down easy, nice subtle flavours and not suffered any sugar crash on longer rides. The recovery formula is awesome. Again, nicely flavoured and not at all gritty when mixed with water. Iím converted!


Rating:  
Just what i haver been looking for.
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  Richard

I love this product! I have given away my gels and my water bottle electrolyte additives! Tailwind does it all, is quite palatable, and so far has not caused any gastro-intestinal hurry!! So excited to have had Tailwind recommended to me.


Rating:  
Recovery drink
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  Lucie

Fantastic stuff! I have recently started using the recovery drink after my long runs (most recently after the London Marathon) and i highly recommend it. Nice flavour and not sickly like many other recovery drinks i have tried before. WIll be using this all the time going forward. Tks


Rating:  
Starter pack
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  Simon

Palatable and easily mixed.
Good energy delivery.


Rating:  
Getting the dosage right
Wednesday, 25 April 2018  |  Alexander

Worked out that two scoops is the perfect quantity per hour for my needs and it works great. Over did it last year with three scoops during my marathon and suffered for it. Makes a big difference getting this right. A really good product which I will be using for my ultra this year. Keep up the good work.


Rating:  
Just try it
Tuesday, 24 April 2018  |  Eoin

Tailwind was recommended to me by a friend who has taken part in many endurance events including Iornman distance triathlons and ultra marathons. I must say I was sceptical but decided to give it a go ad the traditional type gels do not agree with my stomach. I found this product great and for me provides a perfect nutrition solution for my endurance events. The stickpacks as easy to add to a water bottle and the multi pack allow you to try many flavours before investing in the larger pack . I have put this product to the test and highly recommend it.


Rating:  
Tailwind helped me complete the 2018 London marathon!
Tuesday, 24 April 2018  |  Nikki

It tastes good and it doesn't give u a bad belly. The only thing I wish is that u could come up with a packet that u don't have to tear open so it would be easier to pour into water bottles enroute but I'm sure u guys will sort this problem out soon!


Rating:  
New Review
Tuesday, 24 April 2018  |  Susie

The best product out there!!! I couldnít run a marathon without it. After trying what I thought was everything and still having stomach issues whilst running I gambled on tailwind and itís basically a miracle. The customer service is outstanding. With personalised messages and a good luck email before a big event. They are proper runners who really understand the sport. The product is the only reason I got round 26 miles in 24 degree heat. I took nothing else just tailwind and it saw me through


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery (Vanilla)
Tuesday, 24 April 2018  |  Oliver

Great product. Really worked for me after the Southampton marathon. Certainly did the trick and tastes good as well. Highly recommend it


Rating:  
Excellent nutrition
Tuesday, 24 April 2018  |  Sue

First time I'd tried Tailwind, on a recommendation from a very experienced ultra runner. Got me through a 21 mile trail run no problem! Excellent customer service too


Rating:  
First Experience of Tailwind
Tuesday, 24 April 2018  |  William

Loved the personal touch with my name on the product when it arrived. Felt motivated to go for a longer run to make the most of the product. Flavour was fine, and I felt strong in the last couple of miles after a big climbing loop. To be recommended.


Rating:  
Soft bottle success
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Eammon

Bought this recently and used it in the last two weeks in both Paris and London marathons - having used tailwind in my training runs - i didnít want to use any other gels on the big days so purchased the soft bottle which I carried in both marathons! I made the tailwind into a concentrate and took it before I hit a water stop and then took the water on top of it - no probs with any leaks and was easy to use during the runs ie no sweaty hands trying to open a gel packet - would definitely recommend - maybe a holder of some sorts would help but I didnít have an issue carrying it


Rating:  
Customer service
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Kay

I ordered the stick packs after an academic colleague ( lecturer in sports science and Ironman competitor) recommended them. As a first time marathoner (London 2018) I was anxious about both hyponatraemia and hitting the wall, as well as gut bombs. None of which happened! So Thankyou for that.
But more impressive than all that was the personalised, handwritten note from your team, wishing me well. That was much appreciated.


Rating:  
great taste great product
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Tony

Really pleased with the new tailwind recovery drink, tastes good and more importantly no gut problems, and its vegan 😉


Rating:  
So far so good
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Craig

Only used the product a couple of times to try it out but so far so good. I shall use it on my next race.


Rating:  
Trial Stick Pack
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Stuart

A great product, great customer service and blindingly fast delivery. The personalised hand written note inside was a nice touch. Just about to place a new order.


Rating:  
Challenge accepted!
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Louella

Only started using Tailwind last week...for two 3 hour bike rides and some shorter turbo sessions! Fabulous so far, loving the Berry flavour and looking forward to my Swashbuckler Middle distance Triathlon coming up in May. Just working out what to do on the run re nutrition as I don't carry bottles.


Rating:  
Great taste easy to mix. Great Product!
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Peter

I have been a fan of Tailwind for some time and their great customer service. I bought a few sachets to try the new recovery drink and was not disappointed, it tastes great and is easy to mix unlike most artificial tasting protein drinks. Great product.


Rating:  
Tailwind raspberry buzz stickpack
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Jonathan

Having used the tailwind endurance fuel berry flavour before , I was interested to try the caffeinated version .As before mixed very easily ,pleasant but not overpowering flavour .Convenient stickpack useful for single use . Seems to work well used towards the end of several long cycle rides /runs with good effect.


Rating:  
Hot London
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Mark

Ran London marathon 2018, hottest ever. I used a strong solution of tailwind (500ml) and supplimented it with water on the route. No cramps issues. Back to the long stuff now. Thanks Mike / Tailwind.


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Daire

I have trained all my life and in the last year and a half found triathlon. I have struggled a lot with cramp, especially, quad cramp on bike and run. Thought Iíd give tailwind a try based on a recommendation and I have been pleasantly surprised so far.

I havenít needed any other nutrition (bars or the like) on longer rides either it definitely keeps you satiated.

Highly recommend, tastes great too 👍🏻


Rating:  
A great trial pack
Sunday, 22 April 2018  |  Matthew

A great way to try the different flavours and change the way you fuel those long runs. I'm a convert.


Rating:  
Comrades
Friday, 20 April 2018  |  Stephen

Never used Tailwind before so broke every marathon rule in the book by not testing them before running the 87km of the Comrades marathon. Tailwind worked a treat, no stomach issues and felt fantastic and really strong for the whole race and the good thing is I didn't take anything else. This batch I just bought is for Comrades and to share out with some running from my club.


Rating:  
Has transformed my ultrarunning
Thursday, 19 April 2018  |  Steve

I've had a problem in every ultra I've ever run, in that I cannot eat on a long run, so on anything longer than 5 or 6 hours just the sight of food makes me feel ill, leading to a total bonk long before the end of the event.
I had thought that this was just par for the course for long distance events but after a friend introduced me to tailwind everything has been transformed.
I first used it during the Limestone Way Ultra where I knew the aid stations would be every 2 hours or so - so with 2x 500ml bottles I had one sachet per bottle and drank 1 each hour. The event took 8 hours and I never had a problem, never a loss of energy, no stomach issues and I finished feeling like I could keep going.
I ate maybe 2 halves of banana, half an orange and a handful of crisps during the 8 hours.
I've used tailwind in every event and long training run since and I wouldn't use anything else - my stomach problems and hunger knocks are (so far) a thing of the past. I can't recommend highly enough.
Also I love the personal touch, the messages in the orders, the emails before the events, and even emails after congratulating me on my time (which someone has had to look up).


Rating:  
second purchase
Wednesday, 18 April 2018  |  Richard

As you can see I have made my second purchase as soooo impressed with my trial pack. It will be accompanying me around the London Marathon course..... It is a great product and I highly recommend


Rating:  
Tailwind multiserving
Tuesday, 17 April 2018  |  Bev

I have used this for a while now. No stomach or bowel issues. Stops me getting hungry.


Rating:  
Very Impressed!
Tuesday, 17 April 2018  |  David

Iíve been training for this for 6 months and your product has got me through some gruelling training sessions. Very very impressed and happy with Tailwind and canít wait to use it on the day!!


Rating:  
Good energy
Tuesday, 17 April 2018  |  Sara

I have just started using Tailwind for long distance triathlon and it's working well so far, no stomach issues and energy levels good. Great customer service too.


Rating:  
Tailwind Stickpacks
Monday, 16 April 2018  |  Julie

I was given a tailwind stickpack to try by a fellow runner because I happened to mention I was having trouble fuelling on a long training run. Iíve entered my first ultra at the end of this month and am trying hard to getting my fuelling on point. I believe that with the introduction of Tailwind into my long training runs along with eating what works for me too Iíve at last sussed it! I purchased the Tailwind starter pack, love the variety of flavours, prompt delivery, well packaged and loved the postcard touch. I have and will continue to recommend Tailwind to friends and relatives as I believe it rocks!!💪🏼🏃🏻‍♀️😁


Rating:  
Nutty
Monday, 16 April 2018  |  Fran

I was pleasantly surprised at how nutty this was, it tastes delicious, and doesn't have a funny after taste and isn't grainy. Unlike some recovery powdered drinks it mixes really well. I have had it both mixed with water and with milk. I will definitely be getting more.


Rating:  
Rebuild chocolate
Monday, 16 April 2018  |  Claire

I tried this as I struggle to eat after any distance over 20miles. I ran my 2nd marathon yesterday & I made up the rebuild once finished,I didn't get my usual nausea & I've no doubt that using this product has helped my post race recovery! Will definitely use again,thanks tailwind


Rating:  
Nutrition to go
Monday, 16 April 2018  |  Steve

Great sachets that taste really good. I've tried lots of different brands over the years but have to say that the Tailwind sachets are proving to be excellent. Great service, nice note inside the box wishing me well in my training.
Highly recommend.