Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Great quality and easy on the gut
Wednesday, 8 December 2021  |  Darren

Working my way through the starter pack and the Tailwind product has been a pleasant surprise. Easy to mix, great taste, easy on the gut during those long runs and compared to similar products I've noticed my energy levels on long runs have been more sustainable. Congratulations to the Tailwind team on producing an excellent quality product that has now become part of my ultra running training and race kit.


Rating:  
Superb little cup
Monday, 6 December 2021  |  Tina

These little cups seem to be on the mandatory kit for most races. The tailwind one is a beautiful blue colour, folds down small but is sturdy when filled. Ideal product!


Rating:  
Winter wardrobe staple
Sunday, 5 December 2021  |  Victoria

Super soft and lovely and warm


Rating:  
Helped me
Tuesday, 30 November 2021  |  Richard

I have sampled most flavours from tailwind and decided that this was the nicest.

After a last minute decision to run 2 legs of a relay that made my decision up to 22 miles this was perfect to take with me to fuel me all the way to the end.


Rating:  
TailwindBuff
Friday, 26 November 2021  |  Marion

Nice bright colours, soft material and it fits nicely. Keeps me warm when cycling and running.


Rating:  
Game Changer
Wednesday, 24 November 2021  |  Jennie

Game changer is an over used term but for me, Tailwind has been a game changer! Before I discovered it I was always worried about fuelling & never got it right. Now I dilute Naked Tailwind into water & use a hydration pack for races/long runs. I have now used Tailwind for a marathon & the hilliest HM ever & it has kept my energy levels high! Running with Tailwind has given me so much more confidence & taking the stress of refuelling away!


Rating:  
Tailwind tropical
Tuesday, 23 November 2021  |  Hannah

Love this product. Thank you so much. I completed my first marathon on Sunday fuelled with the tropical buzz endurance fuel and it was amazing. I've used it all through training for my long runs and I've never had an upset stomach. It removes the need to take gels on a run and makes it so much easier to take on fuel. I can't wait to try more of the flavours. It tastes really nice and keeps you well energised for the whole run. Couldn't recommend more!


Rating:  
First purchase
Monday, 22 November 2021  |  Gail

Decided to try Endurance Fuel starter pack and was not disappointed. Enjoyed the refreshing drink during my run. Better than expected so will be buying again. Worth trying.


Rating:  
Works for me
Monday, 22 November 2021  |  Ian

I tried Tailwind on a long run in some foul weather on a hilly trail at night. I have to say, I was really impressed. Following instructions I drank little and often and I felt great the whole way round. I would normally have had a few gels or a bar. But this time it was only Tailwind and it worked great. I felt hydrated and my energy levels were good throughout. Iím really impressed.


Rating:  
Great race day drop bag!
Friday, 19 November 2021  |  Barry

Ideal basic bag for all your gubbins on race day. Really Well made at an incredibly low price! And of course, as always, the personal touch from the customer service team is next level!


Rating:  
The best of its kind on the market
Wednesday, 17 November 2021  |  Andrew

Iíve tried all sorts of endurance drinks during my years of cycling and now running, and Tailwind suits me the best. Itís easily digestible, has no adverse effects on my stomach and does everything itís meant to do. I just take this now on my long runs, and Iím my bottle when Iím out cycling. I can thoroughly recommend it to any endurance athlete. Great, friendly service from the Tailwind team too.


Rating:  
Rainbow Bobble Hat
Wednesday, 17 November 2021  |  Andrew

Very happy with my new rainbow bobble hat - stylish, warm and a good fit. And the Tailwind branding adds something too!


Rating:  
Bobble hat
Wednesday, 17 November 2021  |  Ty

Bought this for my partner who has just started running. She thinks it is brilliant, fantastic fit well made and it just looks great. Another great tailwind product


Rating:  
Tailwind
Saturday, 13 November 2021  |  Dean

First time using Tailwind Endurance fuel today. This was during a 100 minute 2000ft elevation Mountain run. Over the moon with the product, the biggest thing I noticed was the mental clarity and focus I still hard on the way back down when sometimes I make mistakes with my footing risking ankle injuries. I also felt my body wanted to push on which I had to real in as I was trying to keep my heart rate more aerobic for the majority of the run. Looking forward to longer duration runs to continue to feel the benefits.


Rating:  
Great product, great service.
Tuesday, 9 November 2021  |  Stuart

Appears to be working well for me, easy to drink and great mixture of flavours.
Great service from the Tailwind team, I will continue to use in the future.
Thank you


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Multiserving - Mandarin Orange
Monday, 8 November 2021  |  Adrian

I bought this last week ahead of a Half Marathon as it was advertised as Gut friendly (I have IBS). Starting sipping at 11km and within 30sec's was throwing up and badly cramping. It is NOT gut IBS friendly friends - recommend staying well clear. Sorry to write such a bad review but felt I should for those out there with IBS struggling to find a solution for long runs (no pun intended)


Rating:  
Tailwind Bag
Friday, 5 November 2021  |  Sharon

Great for carrying clean kit for after races. Good quality too.


Rating:  
Consistently reliable
Wednesday, 3 November 2021  |  Norma

I have been using Tailwind now for longer training runs and for races. It is easy to drink and has never had any unwelcome side effects.


Rating:  
Tailwind big bag
Wednesday, 3 November 2021  |  Lisa

Great product that I use on long runs, no other gels needed everything is in the the drink.
I personally prefer the naked flavour, itís not sweet or sickly.
Great product would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Naked tailwind
Wednesday, 3 November 2021  |  Lisa

Great product.


Rating:  
New to tailwind
Friday, 29 October 2021  |  Jacqui

Excellent product. Sceptical at first but will be a regular user x


Rating:  
Perfect Fuel for me
Wednesday, 27 October 2021  |  Daniella

Having tried many different energy drinks, I've not looked back since discovering Tailwind Nutrition. Its my go to for training and has got me through Ironman and other endurance events with no stomach upsets as other energy drinks and gels have given me. Love it and wouldn't use anything else now - great fuel to get you through the miles. Definitely recommend!


Rating:  
Does the job very well
Wednesday, 27 October 2021  |  Stella

Has worked well for me so far. I like the 'all you need' selling point in particular - no faffing with separate electrolytes etc. The gentle flavours also a plus. Also pleased with the customer service after the post office caused a problem with my order - got a sensible person on the end of a phone and got it sorted.


Rating:  
Really good design
Wednesday, 27 October 2021  |  Dylan

I've had this neckwarmer for about a month... although it's usually worn on my head as a hat when I have a head torch on. The design/print on this is really good quality, and the length is longer than some of the ones I've received after a race.


Rating:  
Great quality and mixes well
Monday, 25 October 2021  |  Mr.

As far as recovery drinks go tailwind knock it out the ball park, I like the coffee taste of this version a lot, not to strong like a latte taste very easy to drink post run. I will definitely try other flavours in future as well to find my perfect tasteÖ. Sure they do one.


Rating:  
Great tasting nutrition
Monday, 25 October 2021  |  Mr.

Been using tailwind for my training runs for a 50mile race, still to be race tested but what I have learnt is they taste great and are very palatable and easy to consume. Still havenít worked out my favourite flavour but even the natural flavour taste great! Would certainly recommend and will be recommending to friends.


Rating:  
Food sorted
Monday, 25 October 2021  |  Chris

I have yet to find a food that works well for me on a run.
But this is perfect. Lemon tasted lovely and keeps my energy up nice and constantly. No more peaks and troughs. 👍🏻


Rating:  
No more munchies
Monday, 25 October 2021  |  Chris

Iím new to this product but usually Iíd finish a run and be starving and dive straight for the biscuit barrel. No more now i use this straight after my run. Works a treat. And as usual tailwind provide a personalised and excellent service.


Rating:  
Recovery Drink
Friday, 22 October 2021  |  Sue

Regardless of the benefits of this drink, this is without doubt the nicest tasting recovery drink Iíve ever used. Absolutely delicious 😋


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition
Friday, 22 October 2021  |  Sue

Really pleasant tasting without being in your face. Unlike a lot of other electrolytes Iíve tried, it doesnít upset my stomach. Best off all, it gives me all the nutrition I need to complete my whole run, no need for gels (which do upset my stomach). Great product 👍


Rating:  
Brilliant boost post long run/cycle
Monday, 18 October 2021  |  Siwan

I tend to just drink milk after a long workout but wanted to try and give myself a boost, particularly when I often feel quite sick after a big workout, and this stuff is brilliant!! Tastes brill, gentle on the stomach and I felt much better than I normally do afterwards. Highly recommend giving it a go!


Rating:  
Endurance Fuel
Friday, 15 October 2021  |  Diane

I recently ran the Loch Ness Marathon - absolutely loved it and knocked 5 minutes off my PB, a lot was down to training but a lot was was also down to Tailwind. I have struggled in the past with my nutrition on longer runs, I could only ever manage 2 gels before feeling sick or getting an upset tummy. I could never eat the right things or drink the correct amount of water... until my husband suggested I try his Tailwind and I've never looked back. It's amazing! The fact that I can run so many miles and not have to eat or drink anything else and feel energised and can keeping running more miles is just brilliant and I've become a much happier runner on my long runs. I also love the personal touch from Tailwind and received a lovely email wishing me good luck. I would definitely recommend this product.


Rating:  
Fuel that works
Thursday, 14 October 2021  |  Mike

Easy to take and still great when you make it a higher dose to sip with plain water. Definitely helps on those longer runs when eating is difficult


Rating:  
Tailwind Naked Endurance Fuel
Tuesday, 12 October 2021  |  Adam

I have used this for long runs, and have had no issues with gut. I look forward to using it for more endurance events. The 'Naked' is easy to drink as it isn't artificially flavoured compared to others.


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Monday, 11 October 2021  |  Lucy

I bought some Tailwind Stick packs just prior to Manchester Marathon. What excellent service. Product arrived very quickly, and with a personal note to wish me well for the Marathon. As always the Cola one is very tasty! I thoroughly recommend Tailwind as an endurance product .


Rating:  
Very versatile
Thursday, 7 October 2021  |  Victoria

Received this buff in with my order of Tailwind just in time for my V.L.M .
Kept me warm and doubled up as a handy face towel when the sun finally came out.
Off up a mountain next weekend so it will be well used.


Rating:  
The best to date
Wednesday, 6 October 2021  |  Ian

First used Tailwind on my first century ride in the summer after being recommended it by someone who used it for an Ironman event.

Took a trial pack and all the flavours were tasty, not hugely sweet and didnt leave me with a iffy tum or that tacky mouth that so many other brands leave you with.

Nutritionally this was the best thing Ive ever used riding - Felt good throughout the ride, hydrated and well fuelled through the day despite the exceptionally warm weather. From now on I wont use anything else. 5 Star !


Rating:  
Tailwind
Tuesday, 5 October 2021  |  Christopher

Used for a 100m sportive and got me through it !!!


Rating:  
How to finish your first marathon.
Monday, 4 October 2021  |  Martin

This product was suggested by a good friend for my lively wife to try for her first Marathon. Having supported her during her training for this event and helping her cross the line of her first Half Marathon I have to say the difference in here performance was amazing. She struggles to eat whilst she runs and this product meant that she fueled as she ran. It allowed her to sample different flavours and we now have the shopping list for the future. The enjoyment of the recovery chocolate drink yesterday after she finished her event was a joy to watch. Thanks to the team at Tailwind for a speedy delivery of this late order I time for her event. Without it I fear she would not have achieved her biggest running achievement to date.


Rating:  
All round excellence
Wednesday, 29 September 2021  |  Chris

The Product is outstanding.

It goes down very well and no stomach upset at all. Best I have tried.

The customer service is excellent, simple things like your name on the front of the product to the friendly emails.

I would definitely recommend the product and the company.


Rating:  
All You Need
Wednesday, 29 September 2021  |  Neil

After never getting fueling right once, I put all my eggs in one basket by opting to use Tailwind Endurance Fuel for my 24 hour running challenge.
By sticking to roughly two scoops per hour and a bit, I managed to survive on just this and nothing else. No stomach complaints and no energy loss. The only thing that stopped me running longer were my poor legs as they didn't know what had hit them!!


Rating:  
Great all round product
Wednesday, 29 September 2021  |  Clive

Have tried a quite a few gels and on-the-run drinks in my time. Tailwind is by far the best - and easy on the stomach. Top product.


Rating:  
Great taste & perfect for Marathon training
Wednesday, 29 September 2021  |  Suzanne

Love this flavour and tried it as a change to the Tropical which Iíve also enjoyed previously.
Tailwind has been perfect for all my long training runs, no gels necessary. Iíll be carrying this on marathon day too, donít want to be without!
Fantastic personal customer service too 😊


Rating:  
Brilliant Product
Tuesday, 28 September 2021  |  Jennie

Love Tailwind 2 Serving Sticks - kept me energised during at 20 mile run with no stomach issues. I like all the flavours especially the naked unflavoured which has a refreshing clean taste. Also really loved the green tea one too. Will never use anything else again


Rating:  
Great for long runs!
Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Adrian

Iím enjoying using Tailwind for my long runs. All flavours are drinkable with Berry being my favourite. I didnít get on well with gels due to the texture but in water Tailwind is much easier to consume. Definitely has given me that much needed extra!


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Trinity

I've used Tailwind in a number of ultras and whenever I need to in training and I've never had any gut issues, which had been a problem with previous products. The flavours are not too strong either so it's easy to drink throughout long runs and ultras. The service I've received from the team at Tailwind has always been excellent and they go that bit further to show that they care about their customers.


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Nicola

Prompt delivery, I asked to replace 2 flavours i didn't like the sound of for 2 other flavours and this was actioned. I will use Tailwind direct again. I have tried the Colorado Cola and got on fine with it.


Rating:  
Amazed
Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Chris

I tried these on an 11 hr day out.
I mixed caffeinated and non and they worked beautifully.
I only had something to eat because I thought I should although I wasnít hungry or energy dip once.
Definitely recommend to anyone I see. 👍🏻


Rating:  
Iced coffee
Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Chris

Iíve just tried this after a 30 mile adventure in the Lake District,
Tasted lovely. Think iced coffee. And gave me a boost and stopped me snacking on crisps etc on the 3 hr drive home


Rating:  
Long hot slog.. tailwind made a huge difference
Sunday, 26 September 2021  |  Nick

As part of a training programme for a 100mile run, my running partner and I had a long, hot training run across 45 miles of undulating trails. It was humid, grey and hot and apart from two shops for water purchases, self-supporting. I was really impressed with the ease that the sachets could be added to water flasks, the variety of flavours (the variety was great) and the sustaining energy they gave me throughout the day - thank you Tailwind.


Rating:  
Amazing!
Saturday, 25 September 2021  |  Linda

I find tailwind is all I really need for even the longest of runs. I prefer the berry flavour as opposed to the lemon which left a soapy taste in my mouth! Having used the product for the past year, I can honestly say It has not caused me any tummy troubles unlike gels which I find leave me feeling sick because of their sticky sweetness. I would highly recommend!


Rating:  
Excellent
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Alison

I've used Tailwind to fuel for runs for a long time and started the recovery drinks a couple of years ago. I keep reordering because these products really work. Easy to mix, these drinks are very palatable, and are good value for money. Plus the customer service is very good (and the little hand written notes that arrive with every order are a nice touch).


Rating:  
Works for me
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Marcus

I'm not an ultra runner or a racing snake. I tend to take part in load bearing events which involve a mix of fast walking/running while carrying 35lbs over hilly terrain. Gels tend not to agree with me and sometimes proper food is awkward to eat on the hoof. This fills the gap nicely, easy to mix, flavours are okay and no side effects. Really seemed to keep me energised on a recent venture out with no effects from fatigue....rather just lack of fitness. A great product👍


Rating:  
Tailwind stickpacks
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Steve

Recommended these by a nutritionist - and of all that I have used running and cycling, these did the job! No nasty taste and gave great energy


Rating:  
Tailwind Endurance Fuel Starter Packs
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Darren

New to tailwind and am beginning to wonder what took me so long to try this out. Love the fact that im not carrying seperate energy gels, bakes and electrolytes and can now have all I need in a soft flask. Certainly more room in my running belt which is always a bonus. Favourite so far has to be Colorado cola.


Rating:  
Great real coffee taste
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Nicki

Really like the authentic coffee flavour, lovely change from a sweet version. Wonder if a coffee/choc mix would work for a mocha? Please can there be a decaf version?


Rating:  
Keeps me flying!!!
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Ian

Love this stuff, wish Iíd known about it sooner!!
Have used it training and Race to the Stones and it does what it says on the tin!!!
Excellent product and amazing customer service 👍


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Soft Flasks
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Caroline

I purchased this for two purposes - firstly for use as described by Tailwind for ultramarathons (I have tried filling up bottles with the powder at checkpoints but it can get messy!) but I have a marathon coming up first so I tried it with gels in the flask. I could have unscrewed the lid that comes with it to intake the gels but I used a lid from another bottle that fitted. It worked great and it saved messing around opening gel packets and getting sticky hands! A separate lid included for this purpose would be great too )


Rating:  
Trailwind trial
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Sharon

A first time for me, used on the recommendation of a fellow runner. Felt energised throughout my 17 mile run, no stomach issues and hardly any aches the next day following the recovery drink. Great personal and friendly customer service too. I'm a convert! Thank you.


Rating:  
Love this
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Bradley

I love this stuff it's awesome and I'm so glad I was recommended this for my marathon journey.

The flavour is great and it gives me all the right stuff to help make final push to the finish line that little bit easier.


Rating:  
Nice and tasty
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Patrick

It's said by some 'nothing new on race day' but I broke that when using Tailwind recently - thanks to a last minute recommendation.

Pleased I did, and it worked a treat. Refreshing taste and the advice on quantity worked well. Thanks!


Rating:  
First timer
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Hazel

After suffering badly with stomach issue's using gels i decided to give Tailwind a try. So glad i did no pain or bloating and other undesirable effects. Clean taste and energy and stamina much better. The trial pack meant i got to try all flavours, wish I'd discovered this sooner, a game changer for me.


Rating:  
Small but perfectly formed!
Saturday, 18 September 2021  |  Ben

A small but perfectly formed mini version of the soft flask. It's perfect for shorter runs where I need a little pick-me-up. But I've also used it filled with a more concentrated Tailwind mix on longer races where I know there'll be water stations on the route. A good thing in a little package!


Rating:  
How did I manage without it?
Saturday, 18 September 2021  |  Jan

I tried this in some desperation in my marathon prep, thinking it seemed pricey but worth a try.....so glad I did. It's excellent quality (no leakage at all), compact (I originally thought it was the smaller capacity one!) and collapses down sufficiently to fit into a very small pocket. It's also perfectly comfortable to hold while running. Well worth the money, excellent!


Rating:  
Squashy cup!
Friday, 17 September 2021  |  Mary

Not used it in a race yet but it does squash really small and will fit in my shorts pocket. Tried it with water from the tap and it is easy to drink from especially as you can form it into a funnel!


Rating:  
Great flavour
Friday, 17 September 2021  |  Sarah

Not a fan of hugely sweet drinks, this on is a favourite of mine.


Rating:  
Great Taste
Thursday, 16 September 2021  |  Mark

Love the taste. nice and easy to drink and gave the energy needed.


Rating:  
Easy fuel
Wednesday, 15 September 2021  |  Ian

Iíve used the tailwind stick packs on numerous occasions and have always found them to be the best and most convenient way to fuel long runs. As always, great product & excellent service.


Rating:  
All you need (and more) - really!
Wednesday, 15 September 2021  |  Becky

Tailwind has transformed my cycling and triathlon training and racing experiences.

Great tasting, (my current favourite flavour being Colorado Cola) and kind on the stomach Tailwind keeps me satisfied and hydrated for hours - without the need for additional gels and fuel.

Tailwind has saved me from the dreaded panicked portaloo visits on race mornings and I've seen some huge PBs thanks to more confident racing and not having to stop mid-race during long distance events.

Coupled with the delicious Rebuild Recovery (chocolate) I'm training stronger, racing harder and recovering quicker - what's not to love!

Great personal service and super quick delivery too - thanks Tailwind!


Rating:  
Just like milkshake!
Tuesday, 14 September 2021  |  Susan

I have always made my own recovery drinks and was a bit sceptical about trying this one. But it's not always convenient to whip out the nutribullet!! I wasn't just pleasantly surprised, I was astounded at how good the recovery drinks taste. They mix into cold water with a good shake and taste like flavoured milk. I definitely recommend trying these.


Rating:  
It definitely Is all you need!
Monday, 13 September 2021  |  Charlotte

Tailwind has absolutely revolutionised my training and races! I had heard about Tailwind in a Race to the Stones forum and I thought I'd give it a go, I was not disappointed. Previously I would fuel my runs with gels, but they are incredibly sticky and gloopy so I bought a stickpack selection of Tailwind to try and haven't looked back since, Tailwind got me through Race To The Stones non stop with no stomach issues or lack of energy.

With a couple of 50k races coming up, it mad sense for me to transition to the multi bag 😎

The customer service is brilliant, quick delivery and a hand written note included in the order makes the personal touch 🥰


Rating:  
Finally nutrition that doesn't irritate my stomach and works!
Sunday, 12 September 2021  |  Abigail

I cannot say enough brilliance about Tailwind. I've done 2 full ironmans, a number of marathons and half ironmans and in every single one suffered with nutrition / stomach issues, despite training. Nothing seemed to work for me and just made me feel sick, be sick and I'd end up underfuelled during the race and suffering days after.

Hello Tailwind. I love this stuff. I'm not at my peak fitness right now having had a baby etc but wanted to see if I could run towards 30k this morning. I've been doing buggy runs everyday for months but only pretty short distances. Off I went this morning a little apprehensive but made sure I kept sipping on the Tailwind every 20 mins or so. I felt good throughout - same as long rides when I use Tailwind - and the recovery process is now a different experience thanks to the chocolate recovery powder. No longer am I feeling sorry for myself for the rest of the day and next!

So thank you Tailwind. I'm about to sign up to a 30k run next weekend now because you got me through a very hilly 27k run this morning and I'm able to carry on my day as usual because of the recovery shake too.

This should be your go to. FYI I've ibs / gluten intolerance and this stuff works amazingly.


Rating:  
Long run solution
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Tracy

Really looking forward to trying this 200ml flask out this weekend. Will fill with concentrated Tailwind and use along side water provision. Perfect size, with fabulous easy to use twist cap - squeeze and use. Great addition to my kit!


Rating:  
Best ever!
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Tracy

Absolutely loving the refreshing taste of the Tailwind Recovery DrinkÖmixes really well with water, full flavour and light in the gut. Can feel the recovery effect in muscles the next day really well. Maximum effect. Thank you Tailwind. X


Rating:  
Perfect
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Robert

Perfect little flexible bottle for those days out on the trail where you want to pack light. Highly recommend!


Rating:  
Quick service
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Marissa

As normal great service and really quick delivery


Rating:  
Great value, Great Product, Awesome Service!
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Barry

I have always bought the stick-packs for the convenience when racing, however it made sense for unsupported training to go with these larger bags. Product is awesome, works well and tastes great without being overpowering or sickly, it really is all you need! Above and beyond all that, the customer service is outstanding! Every order arrives swiftly with a personal note, and there are frequently good Ďfreebieí offers as as well as loyalty points and gifts for returning customers; The Tailwind team really do nail it!


Rating:  
Marathon
Wednesday, 8 September 2021  |  Liam

Tailwind has given my marathon training a massive boost. No stomach issues, consistent energy and a nice subtle flavour.


Rating:  
Softflask 200ml
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  David

Great for short to medium runs. Fits in a small waist band.
Easy to drink from.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  David

Great starter pack, used for the first time on my 17 mile run. Lovely taste and easy on my stomach ... result!


Rating:  
First time Tailwinder
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Victoria

Ran my first 13 miler in the hills on a hot sunny day.
Alternated Tailwind with water throughout and what a difference it made.
Great for sensitive stomachs too.


Rating:  
Delicious
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Victoria

I've just recently been diagnosed with diverticular disease and was looking for something I could try that wouldn't give me a flare up.
Someone recommended Tailwind as it's good for sensitive tums.
Did my first half marathon in the hills and had the chocolate recovery drink within 30 minutes as directed.
Absolutely amazing , not one sore muscle the next day.
This is definitely a game changer .


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition - Stickpacks
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  John

Tried the Raspberry Buzz & Colorado Cola at the weekend - simple to take & great taste & felt hydrated at the end of the run which is a great positive. Will definitely buy more!


Rating:  
Great product, really helps
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Dave

I always feel just a touch naseous after a long run, even using great hydration and nutrition during the run. Not to the point where it stops me doing things but just a little 'off'. This recovery drink goes a long way to helping with that. I don't know what it does scientifically, but it definitely works. Give it a try, I'm sure you won't be disappointed!


Rating:  
Game changer
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Liam

Bought this product last month and so far I can definitely tell the difference on my long rides, training for a 70.3 and I was struggling to consume the right amount of nutrition but tailwind has solved that problem!! Also the customer service was great, will definitely be buying again!


Rating:  
Ideal to carry on long runs
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Gary

What is there to say apart from itís an awesome product that has helped me train for and complete 2 marathons....which will become no 3 on Oct 3.
I canít recommend the customer service highly enough...ordered at 15.30....email received at 16:08 to say it had been shipped.
5 stars all the way


Rating:  
Amazing recovery after long runs
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Gary

What is there to say apart from itís an awesome product that has helped me train for and complete 2 marathons....which will become no 3 on Oct 3.
I canít recommend the customer service highly enough...ordered at 15.30....email received at 16:08 to say it had been shipped.
5 stars all the way


Rating:  
Awesome product
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Gary

What is there to say apart from itís an awesome product that has helped me train for and complete 2 marathons....which will become no 3 on Oct 3.
I canít recommend the customer service highly enough...ordered at 15.30....email received at 16:08 to say it had been shipped.
5 stars all the way


Rating:  
Tailwind
Monday, 6 September 2021  |  Amanda

I wanted to try something rather than gels that will help get me through the London Marathon in October . Have to say really impressed no upset tummy , and easy to take just add into water . Will definitely be using these on October 3rd


Rating:  
Adds the right things back after long runs
Thursday, 2 September 2021  |  Mike

I have used this on several long runs now (10m +) and at first I wasnít sure if I would manage without gels but more recently found the drink alone to be good enough to keep me going through the run. I am excited to see how far it can take me in Marathon training and looking forward to the results.


Rating:  
Takes the thinking out of fueling
Thursday, 2 September 2021  |  Mike

I have used this on several long runs now (10m +) and at first I wasnít sure if I would manage without gels but more recently found the drink alone to be good enough to keep me going through the run. I am excited to see how far it can take me in Marathon training and looking forward to the results.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Offers
Thursday, 2 September 2021  |  Rupert

I needed some recovery fuel, i saw the offer and decided to take it. The handy packs are great for races as i dont need to lug around big bags of fuel. I have a big race coming up and this will save time. Great value and superb service from the team. Always personal and very supportive. thank you


Rating:  
Great starter pack to trial flavours
Wednesday, 1 September 2021  |  Carolyn

This is a great option to really help you understand the benefits of the products and to try the flavours before you commit to a larger size!

Really starting to feel the benefits and the recovery shakes are an absolute blessing while training for a half marathon!


Rating:  
200ml softflask
Wednesday, 1 September 2021  |  Monique

Great size and easy to hold in hand whilst running or putting it in running vest. I wanted to try the concentrated option and then suplementing with water and it works really well.


Rating:  
Works wonders
Wednesday, 1 September 2021  |  Chris

All I needed for 15 miles.


Rating:  
Love this product!
Wednesday, 1 September 2021  |  Liz

The only nutrition product I have found which doesnít give me stomach issues for running!
The stick packs are super convenient for transporting to events, on holiday etc. without needing to take an entire multiserving bag.


Rating:  
Tailwind on a long run
Tuesday, 31 August 2021  |  Chelsea

Tried Tailwind fuel mix yesterday on a long run and it really helped. Much more convenient than using gels and electrolytes. Highly recommend. Love the personal touch in the parcel aswell 🙂. Will definitely be back for more... especially now i've seen you do a running cap! also I need to try the recovery drink soon. Sports nutrition seems a bit of a minefield but love how you guys are making fuelling easy and hassle free


Rating:  
Sportive
Monday, 30 August 2021  |  Steven

I chose the tailwind nutrition multi single pack for my 100 Mile sportive, a super way of fuelling without any risk of gut problems and the flavours are a welcome change. Highly recommend


Rating:  
Personal service and great product
Monday, 30 August 2021  |  David

My order arrived with a handwritten message which was a great start. It was my first time trying Tailwind so I had no idea if it would work for me.
Itís simple to use, fill a drink bottle and pour in the mixture, shake it and it instantly mixes.
I used it on what would be my longest ever run, just over 18 miles and it was brilliant, I just took sips whenever I wanted so the boost was continuous.
I finished my run feeling good and canít wait to use It on my next one.


Rating:  
Excellent
Sunday, 29 August 2021  |  Andrea

I love this product. I often suffer from headaches after I run when I havenít used tailwind. Last week I ran 16.5 miles using tailwind in my hydration bladder. I finished with plenty of energy and, fantastically no headache and only minimal leg ache. Big success. Loved receiving my personalised pack too - it really spurred me on.


Rating:  
This is the best endurance fuel on the market
Friday, 27 August 2021  |  Sean

Taste is really good , no negative effect on my stomach , helps to greatly maintain energy levels . I use it for long distance road cycling . Very quick delivery also , will definitely be purchasing again


Rating:  
Great company to deal with!
Friday, 27 August 2021  |  Kay

This mixture pack is a great idea for trying out the flavours. Personally I didnít really notice the flavour when I was on a long run, they are all fine. The drink is easy to mix. I decided to have a strong tailwind plus water as well. I shall definitely use this on all my long training runs and then on the day as well at the Manchester marathon.


Rating:  
Lovely flavour
Thursday, 26 August 2021  |  Ruth

Iíve only tried one from the pack so far, the berry one was lovely. I managed to do 12km and felt well fuelled. I think I will use this for the London marathon


Rating:  
Great product 😊
Thursday, 26 August 2021  |  Jodi

The flavour is subtle and perfect for me. I donít have any stomach issues with this at all and I really notice the difference when I donít take it with me on a long run!


Rating:  
Amazing recovery powder
Thursday, 26 August 2021  |  Dylan

I've been using tailwind recovery powders for about a year now, and they are the best tasting recovery ducks out there. Unlike some, these never tasted over sweetened and there is no sugar crash.
The coffee flavour is one of my favourite... If you like coffee, I'm sure you'll love it.
Finally, great service... Quick delivery times... But it's the personal touch that makes the difference; the hand written message with the order, and good luck emails before my races.


Rating:  
My search is over!
Tuesday, 24 August 2021  |  Susan

These are pretty much exactly what I've been looking for! The fabulous tailwind product, all measured out for me. It doesn't burst, get wet or melt whilst in my pocket and, although it can be a faff sometimes opening it and adding it to water, it's infinitely better than having to quickly neck a gel on the go! The flavours are fine too, better than any sports drink I've tried previously. Would definitely recommend these and I'll certainly buy them again.


Rating:  
Fab water bottle
Monday, 23 August 2021  |  Elizabeth

The water bottle is fab, And great for when out in the bike.


Rating:  
Lemon flavour doesnít get tired, even when I do (tested up to 26mi)
Monday, 23 August 2021  |  Simon

Tailwind is perfect for my long runs; no tummy troubles, no need to carry gels or other fuel. Lemon is my favourite as the the taste isnít too strong and doesnít become too sweet / too dull later on in the run.

I also like that it literally has my name on it.


Rating:  
Tailwind try out
Monday, 23 August 2021  |  Marissa

After a 20 mile run which ended with cramps and feeling awful i knew i needed something other than a snickers and an electrolyte tablet/water. I ordered some tailwind for my next long run it arrived very quickly and changed my run for the better. I chose the berry flavour and it was really good! Also had the vanilla recovery for afterwards. I will definitely be using again and also recommending to others.


Rating:  
Easy fix
Sunday, 22 August 2021  |  Mark

Find this product easy and quick to get into the system when returning from a hard run mixís easily and tastes good excellent product


Rating:  
Excellent product
Sunday, 22 August 2021  |  Mark

Bought the large bag after trying the sachets itís nice not to have the sticky lips and mess gels leave.Have the naked flavour which fuels me through my long runs without being sickly.I find the 30 serving bag handy as you can vary the strength depending on how far you are going and always know you have plenty in the cupboard.The little personal note and name on bag is a nice touch which makes your custom feel valued.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Wednesday, 18 August 2021  |  Sarah

Excellent customer service, excellent product!


Rating:  
First impressions!
Tuesday, 17 August 2021  |  Robert

Having used other gels/drinks etc I have long been advised to try Tailwind. So I took the plunge with a starter pack and have not been disappointed. Nice flavour and no issues at all with my stomach which is very sensitive. Did a 20 miler, no problem, didn't need gels and felt great at the end. I will confident using Tailwind in my two marathons in October. Also, fast delivery and well packaged, thanks.


Rating:  
Easy to Drink
Tuesday, 17 August 2021  |  Danny

A great recovery drink that was easy to make and no mess. The Vanilla was very nice one on my favourites recovery felt good and legs felt ready to run again the next day


Rating:  
Endurance and rebuild
Monday, 16 August 2021  |  Lee

Tailwind was recommended for me to try for my half marathon and then 6 weeks later the London marathon.
I was in two minds about trying it. But I thought itís worth a go, wow I was really surprised. I bought the orange flavoured endurance drink and the chocolate rebuild.
I have used on my long slow miles. Really nice flavours, not powdery and lumpy. Mixing is so easy, just in the process of placing another order. 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Rating:  
Repeat order
Sunday, 15 August 2021  |  Ross

I really can't fault the stuff.
Multi packs are convenient and not messy. Great for variety and ease of storage for a long race.


Rating:  
First order of multi serve bag
Sunday, 15 August 2021  |  Ross

After several orders of sachet packs I decided to buy a big bag. Its enabled me to try the concentrated gel approach for long days where it's easier than carrying and opening individual sachets. Its reassuring to see the big bag knowing there's a good number of servings and long runs easily available. To ensure variety I still order boxes of sachets especially if I need to change tastes in a race.


Rating:  
Awful taste
Friday, 13 August 2021  |  Alan

Just received my first tailwind energy drink. I went for Cola flavour as I have been using flat coke on my bike rides has I am old school being 60 years old. I have to say the taste is nothing like drinking coke & will be a struggle to get down. Disappointed, obviously I'll have to force it down but defo won't be buying again


Rating:  
Great Products, Excellent Service!
Friday, 13 August 2021  |  Barry

Purist bottles look great and are ergonomic. No leaking and feel really well made and I expect them to be robust! Unexpectedly, if you are after a hard bottle they fit nicely in UD vests and packs without feeling uncomfortable.

As for the service, I am continually impressed with the excellent service from this company! Great products at good value are always backed up with a personal touch that makes you feel truly valued as a customer no matter if its your first purchase or if your thousandth! On top of that they always have great offers and often you may get a little freebie with your order!

Love this brand and people behind it!


Rating:  
Perfect Ultra Fuel
Thursday, 12 August 2021  |  Callum

I had a really good race on Saturday, my first 40 mile ultra. I came 8th out fo 113 runners and used tailwind as my main fuel, consuming 5 stick packs. They worked brilliantly. I didn't feel hungry or have any stomach issues. The cola flavour was my favourite caffeine and the berry my favourite non-caffeine though all the non-caffeine ones were tasty. After my race I had a chocolate recovery stick after and was really impressed by how delicious it was! I will definitely continue to use Tailwind as my fuel in further ultras.


Rating:  
Brilliant!
Wednesday, 11 August 2021  |  Donna

I definitely felt a difference running with Tailwind. Usually I find it hard to eat and drink on a long run because Iíll feel sick and I hate hearing liquid slop about in my tummy. This was a dream though and I definitely didnít feel as tired when Iíd finished. The recovery was also good. Nice flavours and easy to make up.


Rating:  
Great stuff!
Tuesday, 10 August 2021  |  Claire

I like the Naked flavour to fuel my longer runs and bike rides. Far better than struggling with messy gels that are too sweet anyway. I love the little personalised messages with my deliveries too.


Rating:  
Amazing!
Tuesday, 10 August 2021  |  Jules

Have been using the raspberry buzz whilst training for the Brighton Marathon and absolutely love it!! It tastes delicious and fuels my runs better than any gel ever did!!


Rating:  
Work in progress
Monday, 9 August 2021  |  Rachel

Product mixes easily and tastes great 🙂 Still working on ideal proportions to carry when running, but confident that Tailwind will help hugely to keep my energy levels up throughout my forthcoming Black Belt grading 👍🏻


Rating:  
Coffee rebuild
Monday, 9 August 2021  |  Kevin

Having had the rebuild in a different flavour (vanilla) before and feeling it really worked after a run I decided to buy the product again. I liked the vanilla flavour but when I went online the coffee flavour had a good discount on it so I thought Iíd try that to save a few quid. I wish I didnít and I wonít be buying the coffee again for sure. It tastes disgusting🤮 the worst protein powder flavour I have ever had. Everyone has different tastes but I canít believe Iíd be in the minority by thinking this. I also canít believe this product wouldíve been tested and tailwind still go ahead with selling it. I will gulp the rest down only to benefit my muscles and because I canít award to throw money away but I will never purchase this flavour againÖ.no wonder it was on offer!!!


Rating:  
Nothing but the best
Friday, 6 August 2021  |  Andrew

I honestly canít rate this product and tailwind in general any higher! I like to buy the sachets as it means I can pour it into my water bidon nice and easily with no mess and I can take one on the road for when Iím tackling my longer rides. I havenít cramped once since using tailwind and I find that I donít need to constantly worry about eating when on the road.


Rating:  
Simply Brilliant!
Friday, 6 August 2021  |  Eluned

Use this last year to train for London, absolutely fantastic! No gels used and just relied on this and it gave me the nutrition and everything I needed to train for and get through 26.2 miles. Best out there!


Rating:  
Excellent product
Thursday, 5 August 2021  |  Sandra

Having been given a stick by a neighbour I purchased a starter pack to try other flavours & the recovery drink.
They mix very easily & are very easy to sip whilst running. Especially pleased with the flavour of the chocolate recovery drink having been told it was her least favourite 😁


Rating:  
Recovery Drink
Thursday, 5 August 2021  |  Graeme

Great taste and definitely aids recovery quicker. Like all tailwind products you can trust them to help your training.
Best recovery drink Iíve used and now essential to me like tailwind fuelling during an event or long run. As always the best service there is and tailwind play a huge part in my goals and achievements.


Rating:  
Went down well!
Wednesday, 4 August 2021  |  Wendy

Taken after a 30k technical and hilly trail run. I did wonder how I would get 500ml down but I did and easily. It wasn't at all sickly which I had wondered about. Over the next couple of days, just a few aches but no real muscle soreness and felt good overall. Then no problem resuming gentle running two days after. Iíll look forward to trying the caramel version at some point.


Rating:  
Love it!!
Wednesday, 4 August 2021  |  Chris

Hi!! Once again I find my self being won over by your product.

I do have some suggestions though that you have probably thought about that I think could make the end user experience better.

1 - why has no one invented a scoop that doesnít pour powder everywhere when you try and put in bottles? Even just a flip lid with a little funnel built that snaps shut in would be ideal. Just a thought.

2 - i understand if this would be too much of a farce on your end but being able to send you my old tailwind bags back to be refilled would be awesome. Definitely worth considering in todayís climate.

3 - on the refillable front, it would be cool if you had refillable serving pouches. Instead of the single tear, a zip lock maybe. I currently use little zip lock bags and am yet to find a simple way to use them.

These are just my own random thoughts about using tailwind and things you have probably already considered. But actually drinking and using it?

There is nothing quite like it.


Rating:  
Rebuild
Tuesday, 3 August 2021  |  Paul

By far the best product out there for me any way. The rebuild recovery is an integrated part of my regime.
Which has helped me maintain my training schedule.
Thanks guys. Also love the soft flask.


Rating:  
Love this!
Tuesday, 3 August 2021  |  Lynne

All the flavours taste great, they are not too strong so I find them easy to drink, even in hot weather. They really do keep me going, and no stomach issues at all.


Rating:  
Really handy size
Tuesday, 3 August 2021  |  Matt

These fit perfectly in my OMM Phantom, easy to get it and out. Good flow rate and easy to use without slowing down


Rating:  
Brilliant product and no after effects!
Monday, 2 August 2021  |  Emma

Having not been able to tolerate gels and other hydration products, I can safely say I would use no other product on my long runs! They are absolutely fabulous and donít leave a horrible taste in your mouth as many do.


Rating:  
Does the job, felt great within an hour of a 10 mile race with a PB.
Monday, 2 August 2021  |  Emily

I received my order a few days ago having never used Tailwind before. I decided as yesterday was a race with water stations I wouldn't carry fluids, it was a mistake as I was starving by 7 miles. I had a chocolate flavour Recover waiting for me in my bag at the end though so I soldiered on and got a pb! I dived into the Recover drink when I finished and it absolutely did the trick. That plus more water and I was right as rain after an hour. Amazing physical recovery 24 hours later and I've suffered much less muscle soreness and fatigue than normal. I'll definitely be getting more. In hindsight I should have taken some tailwind on the run too but I don't like trialling anything new during a race, I'm saving that trial for next weekend


Rating:  
Amazing
Tuesday, 27 July 2021  |  Rhidian

amazing stuff. Training for an ultra race in September. Ran 40 miles solely using tailwind. It was all I needed and felt strong for 7 hours. Shall continue using Tailwind for future long runs. Very impressed. Thank you Tailwind


Rating:  
Tailwind running cap.
Tuesday, 27 July 2021  |  David

At last, a running cap that fits. I've got rather a large head & I've yet to find a running cap that fits properly. The Tailwind running cap is just the job. It's got lots of adjustment, is light & the toweling band soaks up sweat so it doesn't run into your eyes. The peak is great for keeping the sun out of your eyes. As usual, first class service from Tailwind U.K. again.


Rating:  
Perfect for races
Tuesday, 27 July 2021  |  Tina

I absolutely love these stick packs for long runs or races. Perfect size, easy to mix and a good way to sample the flavours.
Always nice to get a little note with purchases too, lovely touch.
Will always use Tailwind for my nutritional when running!


Rating:  
Amazing stuff
Tuesday, 27 July 2021  |  Rowan

I donít usually use sports drinks but I needed an extra kick to get me through my Bob Graham Round. This was perfect for it. Light on the belly, gentle tasting but with that little kick of caffeine and the extra calories it supplies it helped me fly round!


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition naked
Monday, 26 July 2021  |  Robert

I recently used this product to do a 200 mile cycle as was recommended by a work colleague that does long distance running, have to say is by far the best drink I've used would highly recommend it...


Rating:  
Delicious and rejuvenating
Monday, 26 July 2021  |  Tiffany

Tried the chocolate recovery drink after a long run whizzed up in the blender with some ice. So delicious!! Will definitely be buying more


Rating:  
Great taste
Monday, 26 July 2021  |  Robert

Fantastic product, tastes great and so simple.


Rating:  
Light and fresh
Monday, 26 July 2021  |  Tom

This tastes great. Not too heavy. A light and fresh flavour and delivers good energy with no stomach problems.


Rating:  
Great taste and quality service
Saturday, 24 July 2021  |  Billy

Ordered the chocolate flavour sachets. Mixed really well and great taste after a long run in the sun. Well done again Tailwind


Rating:  
Reliable, trustworthy product
Saturday, 24 July 2021  |  Kath

Having used Tailwind for 5 half Ironman races I wouldnít use anything else. I have tried it with added caffeine but that didnít work for me. Caffeine free is perfect. My last order was orange flavour, very nice. However, the last time I ordered it using Amazon as Prime offered me free post and next day delivery. Recently the orange wasnít available on Amazon so I went back to the Tailwind site. Orange also not available so I ordered the lemon. Postage was quick and easy and it was lovely to get a personal message in the pack. Trialling it on my training sessions in the run up to my first full Ironman race. Double strength in my run bottle has caused no problems or gut issues and itís easy to have a 5 strength bottle and a water bottle plus additional water bottles on my long rides. The lemon is very pleasant and has a bit more flavour than the orange. Not too sweet and definitely not sour, I would buy it again. For the actual race Iíve got easy to carry handy packs to add to water for my last / hours on the bike 👍🏻


Rating:  
Rebuild/Recovery Sticks
Saturday, 24 July 2021  |  Austin

First up, I'm a regular Tailwind carb&electrolyte fuel mix user on my longer runs, but I've only just got around to trying the Rebuild Recovery sticks. Now used a few of the Coffee flavour Recovery sticks after longer runs, and I have to say they do give that pick-me-up to keep you going through the rest of the day. The coffee flavour is quite strong but I think that combined with the caffeine kick (& proteins, carbs & electrolytes) it does a very good job of aiding recovery. Very happy with this product and always happy with the swift friendly service I get from these guys !


Rating:  
Works for me every time
Thursday, 22 July 2021  |  Wendy

Great product, keeps me going on all my long runs. Great service too from people who care. Love the little notes that come with my orders. Thanks Team Tailwind


Rating:  
Exactly as promised.
Wednesday, 21 July 2021  |  Iain

I honestly find I need nothing else for a 6am 10-miler. Tastes nice without being overpowering and is nice and gentle on the stomach too.


Rating:  
Just the best!
Wednesday, 21 July 2021  |  Andreas

Tailwind nutrition is simply the best product available. I am a long time user of the Tailwind-race-nutrition and have started to also use the Rebuild product. Both products are truly amazing, tasty and they work as described or even better. Highly recommended!


Rating:  
Refreshing
Wednesday, 21 July 2021  |  Sasha

I've been using tailwind for a while now, I like the cola but find the lemon refreshing especially when it's hot and the drink is cold. I like to freeze my bladder pack for long runs 🧊🥶. Great service too, received really quickly with a lovely personalised message.


Rating:  
Fast & Friendly
Wednesday, 21 July 2021  |  Sarah

Fast delivery and lovely personal touch! Great product, will be ordering again soon!


Rating:  
Stick packs
Tuesday, 20 July 2021  |  Ciaran

These are perfect for multiday races. No gut problems and easy to drink, I look forward to drinking this during exercise.


Rating:  
At last an easy recovery powder
Tuesday, 20 July 2021  |  Alan

I believe in recovery drinks and have tried many, all of them churn my stomach up except this one. I was very suprised by the taste, Natural and not artificial like most. Mixed easily into a smooth, easy to digest, tasty recovery drink


Rating:  
Probably the best product out there
Tuesday, 20 July 2021  |  Olly

Having suffered with stomach issues for a long time during triathlons I was recommended Tailwind. I am so glad to have found them, after a big traning session at the weekend and using tailwind for the first time it works a treat. No bonking or stomach issue and kept me really well hydrated in the heat. If your hesitating on trying them their started parks are great, perfect selection of great tastes. 100% great product !


Rating:  
Tastes amazing
Monday, 19 July 2021  |  Angus

Was very impressed. The taste was not over powering and on an especially hot day was very welcome.


Rating:  
Best fuel and hydration EVER
Sunday, 18 July 2021  |  Tiffany

Before I tried Tailwind, I suffered really badly with post run headaches/migraine - so much so that I couldn't function and often just went to bed! This stuff has changed my life!! No sign of headache and bags of energy. I also suffer from ibs so have to be careful about what I eat/ drink. I was a little concerned when trying the caffeinated version for the first time but needn't have worried- no problems at all. Would not hesitate if you are thinking of trying - amazing stuff!!! Thank you


Rating:  
Tastes great
Sunday, 18 July 2021  |  Jonathan

Looks like another winning Tailwind product. Tastes great - just as good as the pre-mixed alternatives Iíve used before. Needs a good shake to get it mixed but thatís no problem. I find these recovery products genuinely work and are well worth investing in if youíre running endurance distances.


Rating:  
Honest product
Wednesday, 14 July 2021  |  Richard

Didn't upset my delicate tummy. Not overly sweet or sickly.
I did an Olympic indurance event, whereci reduced greatly my normal fuel intake of gels and energy bars and relied on tailwind, which worked for me. Energy levels consistence throughout. Will I use it again? It's a big YES!!!


Rating:  
Left feeling pretty good
Monday, 12 July 2021  |  Hayley

I've only tried the lemon stick while running 27km on Sunday and the vanilla recovery drink (which was delicious!!) afterwards and I did feel better that afternoon than I had the previous week when I ran 24km. My problem was I limited my water in the camel pack to 700ml as that's what the stick needs but I ran out of water 6km before the end which wasn't great. Totally my fault. Next time I'll take two 500ml collapsible bottles with a different flavour in each.

My only suggestion to tailwind would be to have more recovery drinks in the sampler pack. I want to try more of the during training flavours before I place my order of my favourites but will have to do separate orders now because I will run out of recovery sachets otherwise.
Seems a great product so far. Pleased my friend recommended it.


Rating:  
Helping me achieve my Ultra Dreams
Monday, 12 July 2021  |  Grant

I was put on to Tailwind by a friend after I bonked on one of my longer practice runs. Since using it I havent had that problem and have been able to push at the end of 25km training runs feeling good.


Rating:  
What's not to like?
Monday, 12 July 2021  |  Jeremy

Easy to use and acceptable flavours in both caffeinated and non caffeinated varieties. No adverse reactions on long steady or shorter higher effort runs.

Add in excellent, personalised customer service and there isn't anything not to like.

Definitely a product I will keep using.


Rating:  
Love it, love it, love it
Monday, 12 July 2021  |  Jason

What more can I say? Awesome product, great taste, great result!


Rating:  
yummy
Monday, 12 July 2021  |  Kizzy

I tried the salted caramel rebuild on Saturday after my long run.
It tasted like milkshake yay and I really wanted to put ice cream in it to make a thick shake! lol
very easy to drink, I'm looking forward to trying the chocolate and the coffee flavours


Rating:  
Sample pack
Monday, 12 July 2021  |  Stewart

Fast efficient service. Will definitely buy again.


Rating:  
Marathon fuel
Sunday, 11 July 2021  |  Sasha

I have always struggled with fuel during long runs and ordered the starter pack to get to know the flavours. No stomach problems, easy to use on the go and assisted me on 2 marathons. It arrived quickly with a lovely personalised message wishing me luck 😊 I just need to decide on my favourite flavour now!!


Rating:  
Really surprised me
Saturday, 10 July 2021  |  Leighton

I ran in an marathon on a Friday, using a different brand electrolyte tablet in my bladder pack - I felt ill for most of the event. A fellow competitor suggested I switch to Tailwind.

The following Thursday I went back and ran another marathon on a different course, and used Tailwind. The difference was really surprising. Not only did I not feel ill, but I also did not feel hungry. I had energy, was hydrated, and wasn't craving food. I'm not a quick runner (I finished in 5:05), so I was really surprised and pleased with this product. I'll now be looking to use it at the Lakeland 50 in a few weeks time.


Rating:  
Everything I want from an endurance drink
Thursday, 8 July 2021  |  Peter

I love tailwind. I used it for my first 50k run and my first 100k and every long run in between.
I can't imagine these runs without it. This box is great to figure out what you like.
The satchels are perfect to bring in your vest /pack and easy to open.
Be aware that half the flavors in this box are caffinated. That's way more than I'll ever use.
For training I'll buy big packs of my favorite flavor. For race day I'll buy my favorite satchels. Thanks tailwind.


Rating:  
Perfect for ultras
Thursday, 8 July 2021  |  Julie

Perfect to use as a buff or face covering for our upcoming ultra 100km race


Rating:  
Great flask for short runs
Wednesday, 7 July 2021  |  Emma

This flask is perfect for shorter runs or short interval sessions. Can squash into a pocket once empty 😊


Rating:  
Great service. Great product.
Wednesday, 7 July 2021  |  John

Canít fault this at all. I did a 6 hour ride the other day and this kept me well topped up and felt like I could have done more. Mixes well, tastes great, and the deliver speed and general service was spot on.


Rating:  
Great all day nutrition.
Wednesday, 7 July 2021  |  Dean

Great all day nutrition. Handy size for mixing on the go.


Rating:  
Raspberry buzz
Wednesday, 7 July 2021  |  Simon

Long time Tailwind user mainly for long distance running and ultra races.

Having not ran for a bit Iíve been doing a fair bit of cycling and recently embarked on a 125mile charity ride. I knew I was going to get more tailwind to fuel me but this time felt I wanted to try the caffeinated tailwind powders.

I really like the raspberry buzz, it kept me
Going on the bike over the whole distance - one bottle water, one bottle tailwind and occasional Ďproper foodí.

Tasty drink and I think for me in future Iíd always go with the caffeinated options again in future over the normal versions .


Rating:  
Perfect packs for on the go
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Stuart

I normally use the 50 serving packs but needed the option to refill my water bottles with tailwind during an event. These sticks are the perfect serving size for a 500ml bottle and easily pack into the side pockets on my backpack. Having the mixed starter pack has allowed me to try other flavours that I would not have normally opted for.


Rating:  
Great customer service and great products
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Aurelia

The endurance fuel is amazing. Not too sweet or salty and it does the trick. This will be my go too product for my training and races. The recovery drink does what it says but is a little salty due to the fact that it is an all in one recovery drink.

What I cannot fault is the customer service. A hand written note or well wishes in my pack plus follow up emails and overall great customer service is over and beyond what most companies would even contemplate. It hasnít gone a miss and youíve got yourself a life long customer for it


Rating:  
Got me through my first 50-miler, 2nd fastest lady!
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Nerys

I tried Tailwind due to really struggling to eat anything during a 30-miler. I'm GF and plant-based, so I found the snacks at checkpoints not great, plus the heat and intensity just made me feel sick. This weekend I did my first 50-miler. I kept sipping (unflavoured) Tailwind throughout and just topped up with a few crisps and nuts at checkpoints. Energy-wise I was absolutely fine throughout and could have continued running a lot longer. I reached 50 miles in 9hrs 41 and was 2nd fastest lady! I will def use Tailwind for all long runs from now on


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Charlotte

Love tailwind. Great product. Keeps me going on long runs with no sick feeling. Taste is very nice. Fast delivery and love the personal touch


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Rebuild
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Matthew

A quality product which is easy to drink and digest, the nutrient value is a better balance than other market drinks. Iím on my second order, Iíll consider the 5 stars after reviewing my recovery in a few weeks.


Rating:  
Should have known it would be good
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Alan

Tried loads of different recovery drinks by the Ďbigí companies and was always disappointed with the test and texture.
Not with Tailwind - only tried salted caramel so far but this will do me forever - tasty, smooth and easy to drink the 500ml. Another great Tailwind product!


Rating:  
Great Product
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Naomi

I'll definitely be sticking to this from now on. Really light taste so it didn't taste sickly after a while as others do. It didn't go for my tummy either which is a result, 19 miles yesterday and no issues. Arrived really quickly and note from team was such a lovely touch. Thank you.


Rating:  
The only nutrition I use
Sunday, 4 July 2021  |  Jenny

For years I had a lot of GI issues with endurance sports, especially running. Tailwind has been the only product to have consistently helped with that. The naked flavouring is great so I can add my own cordial and not get sickened by one flavour.


Rating:  
Great stuff
Sunday, 4 July 2021  |  Alex

Great product - works a treat on long rides! Tastes great and goes down well. Look forward to the next order!


Rating:  
Best I've Tried
Friday, 2 July 2021  |  Rich

I've been using Tailwind for a while but didn't realise how much I like it until I thought I'd try some hydration powders from a couple of other companies. I found their product's tasted artificial and actually made me more thirsty. My favourite flavours are Green Tea Buzz and Raspberry Buzz - I find they are subtle but have just enough flavour to enjoy. I'd probably drink the Raspberry Buzz one all the time as a normal drink if it was a bit cheaper - it's that nice!


Rating:  
Tailwind pre exercise nutrition
Thursday, 1 July 2021  |  Robin

A good efficient service, of a good product


Rating:  
Best recovery drink I've ever used
Wednesday, 30 June 2021  |  Paul

I have tried many recovery drinks in the past and always had GI issues as a result. Tailwind is perfect, tastes great, not too sweet and aids recovery. I have not had any GI symptoms after consuming this at all and I'm just about to order my second lot...


Rating:  
Great taste and mixes well
Tuesday, 29 June 2021  |  Gareth

Great tasting recovery shake that mixes well with water in a normal bottle, no need for shakers


Rating:  
Great selection!
Tuesday, 29 June 2021  |  Caroline

Good intro to Tailwind, Iíll be ordering more!


Rating:  
Fantastic service - Tailwind rocks.
Tuesday, 29 June 2021  |  Alan

Every order is personalised, in a World of increased mass marketing and advertising you shine out as a beacon making the ordering and receiving of products a delight. I tried the bulk Coffee recovery drinks this time and it is as effective as the other two flavours. Purely on taste I prefer the Chocolate but all 3 knock the competition for 6. Thanks again Tailwind.


Rating:  
It works for me
Tuesday, 29 June 2021  |  Leon

Recently used Tailwind on a 24hr Round. My stomach won't tolerate it on its own so I tend to use in conjunction with real food instead of other bars/gels to top up the carbs. And you get great customer service for free!


Rating:  
So good, I bought it twice
Tuesday, 29 June 2021  |  Becks

I love my white mesh tri cap so much, I bought a second one a week after the first. It's so light and airy my head doesn't overheat. Plus,the Tailwind branding means I can pretend I'm a sponsored elite trail runner. Precisely no one is fooled.


Rating:  
5* as always for Tail Wind
Tuesday, 29 June 2021  |  Charlie

You can never go wrong with Tail Wind...my go to nutrition every single time.


Rating:  
First impressions are good!
Tuesday, 29 June 2021  |  Mike

Had difficulty fueling for longer rides and after feeling decidedly grim after a 100km researched some solutions. Got the stick pack selection and must say Iím impressed. Flavours are nice and light and itís very drinkable, similar length ride the next week I felt like a new man. Will definitely be ordering more!


Rating:  
It does what it says
Tuesday, 29 June 2021  |  Robert

I got these as to help with recovery during a heavy weekend multi Munro bagging. It worked well and next day felt fresh and ready to go for another 7-8 hours. 4 days, 15 Munros and approx 50+ miles


Rating:  
Great performance but only just bareable taste
Monday, 28 June 2021  |  Robin

I'm a repeat customer of tailwind. I find it is good nutrition on longer triathlons. But I can only just bare the taste...


Rating:  
Coffee flavoured recovery
Monday, 28 June 2021  |  Ross

First time trying such a product so don't have anything to compare it to but so far it's hit the spot. It is admittedly difficult to gauge effectiveness but I've welcomed having the powder as a handy post workout drink. It comes with a scoop to help measure the powder. I'd recommend using some kind of drinks bottle to shake the water powder mixture so as to ensure a decent mixture.

My only negative was the resealable strip didn't seem to be prominent enough to seal the two sides of the bag together after use. I might have been unlucky but I just put the bag in a Tupperware box to ensure freshness.


Rating:  
Berry is my favourite
Friday, 25 June 2021  |  Jemma

Lovely, fresh flavours (berry is my fave!) that don't get sickly or tiring during a run, no matter how many hours you are out. The single serve sticks are ideal as they are pre-measured, so you can just pour, shake and go!


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 25 June 2021  |  Dave

Great product,easy to mix and consume,with fast personalized service.Look forward to ordering again in the future.
Thanks


Rating:  
Best fuel for long runs
Friday, 25 June 2021  |  Tammy

Been using tailwind for a while and find it helps me fuel on my long runs so i stayed hydrated and not hungry while i train for my ultra in October. I brought the cola tailwind and it taste really nice and kept me fuelled over my run of 14 miles, didnt feel hungry and my energy levels were good during my run. Will buy more of this flavour


Rating:  
Does the job
Wednesday, 23 June 2021  |  Trevor

A recovery drink that works, I've knocked a star off as this tastes like instant coffee and is not for me. The vanilla and chocolate get 5 stars.


Rating:  
No fuss fuel
Wednesday, 23 June 2021  |  Trevor

I've used tailwind for a couple of years now. I like all the flavours available however personally, on long activities, the 'sweet' gets too much. This is where the naked flavour shines. I use this for the majority of the run and then in the second half, throw in some buzz flavours and whammy it's go time. Thanks for the great products and continued excellent service.


Rating:  
Glad I found Tailwind!
Tuesday, 22 June 2021  |  Sarah

Used this training for and completing Race to the King. So glad I discovered it. Was perfect for the ultra event. Not too sweet and mixes well. Great service too and a nice touch to get an email wishing me well before my event. Definitely wonít use anything else now!


Rating:  
Great tasting recovery drink
Tuesday, 22 June 2021  |  Sarah

Love the taste of this and so glad I discovered it. Mixes well and has been a great recovery drink during training and my recent ultra.


Rating:  
Perfect running cap
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Steven

Lightweight and breathable, the Tailwind Tri Cap is the perfect cap for running. I wore it for the first time on a recent ultra and was very impressed with it. Itís flexible enough to stuff in your bag when you donít need it. The band and visor kept sweat and raining from getting in my eyes. Itís going to be part of my go-to kit from now on.


Rating:  
Excellent service and a lovely touch
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Francis

Hi, thanks so much for this. Communication was excellent, and I thought it was a really lovely touch that Tracy had taken the time to personalise the product. Thank you 😊


Rating:  
Comfort!!
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Robert

Yes, finally a cap that I canít feel on my head!
Comfortable and very lightweight.
Love it.


Rating:  
Tailwind on the go
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Robert

These packs are great for fast efficient pit stops on your long runs/races!!
Brilliant, will buy them again, and again, and again!


Rating:  
Excellent service and great product
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Lorna

I've used tailwind before but not the lemon flavour - I think I have a new favourite ;0)


Rating:  
10 star 🌟 but 5s the limit
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Alistair

I am a fell/hill/ultra runner... im awful at fuelling either forgetting to or feeling that sick I don't want to.. even taking on water is a struggle.
However, I have seen the light and after testing on a few long runs I'm hooked on a new way of running. I've got the cola and it's great, mixes fantastic, it's magic.. piff paff puff and the powder has gone, no chemical taste no gloopy nodules left and so easy to clean up. Decided to sip from the start and wow I felt like I could go on forever.. I will ONLY use tailwind from now on, and with a year's diary of big runs coming up I'd better stock up ! Trust me you will not be disappointed.
What makes it even more special is the little note inside the package, personalised to me. What a super touch and really nice ..


Rating:  
Hands Down The Best Recovery Drink!
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Barry

The title says it all really! I frequently use during ultra distance training and racing, Great balance of nutrients, mixes well with water, and is really refreshing. Tastes AMAZING; doesnít have that chemical and powdery taste you get with some other products of this type-awesome product! (I sometimes run just so I can have one of these!!!)


Rating:  
Berry tailwind.
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Nick

Added to all my water bottles for my Jurassic 100 yesterday alongside some solid food. Kept me well fuelled, some ups and downs as ever, but given tastes good and not sweet it's easy calories. Good stuff


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Samantha

Used this product for the last couple of years only thing that doesnít upset my stomach
Great taste easy to use would highly recommend


Rating:  
Race winning fuel
Sunday, 20 June 2021  |  Paul

I took part in Race Across Dorset a 53mile ultra marathon on June 13th (one of the hottest days of the year so far). i packed my usual variety of flapjacks, salty snacks and chocolate as well as six stick packs of tailwind.
I needn't have bothered with any of the snacks, i used all six of my tailwind sachets, Never touched any of the snacks, legs felt good no cramps and didn't hit the wall. I also won the race! I put this down to the tailwind nutrition, keeping me hydrated and fuelled. I won't be packing a large picnic on my next ultra just tailwind stick packs.


Rating:  
Great energy drink for running
Saturday, 19 June 2021  |  James

I use the cola flavour when running longer distances. The flavour is great and really helps to keep my hydrated and helps with energy.


Rating:  
Fabulous find!
Thursday, 17 June 2021  |  Pauline

A friend of mine recently recommended Tailwind after I'd confessed to still having trouble taking onboard fuel for my long runs. We're both vegan, and both now training for our first ultra, so I took her advice and looked it up. I liked the blurb and saw there was a trial pack - perfect!
It arrived with a couple of days of ordering and I've now had a chance to try a couple of different strength combinations on different length runs, as well as the recovery sachets. I love them! They taste good, without being overpowering, and have been absolutely fine on my digestive system, something I normally struggle with. They dissolve easily and there's no sticky residue, even in my water bladder. The recovery shakes equally taste pleasant and don't leave those gritty bits at the bottom that some do. I will definitely be buying more of both, and recommending them to others.


Rating:  
LEJOG Training Perfect Hydration and Fuel.
Thursday, 17 June 2021  |  Heidi

Most other hydrations drinks I feel are too sweet and sticky. This stuff is perfect and easy on my tum too. I've ditched the gels too and this is my new go to brand. Thanks!


Rating:  
I feel great the next day and ready to ride again.
Thursday, 17 June 2021  |  Heidi

This is the best tasting recovery drink I've ever tried and suits my sensitive digestive issues. I'll certainly be ordering again.


Rating:  
Fantastic!
Thursday, 17 June 2021  |  Elaine

A friend recommended that I try Tailwind as Iíve tried a number of other products and all have made me nauseous. I can honestly say that Tailwind is the first thing Iíve used that doesnít upset my stomach but which gives me the energy boost I need for longer rides and races. The flavours are lovely too.


Rating:  
Great product!
Thursday, 17 June 2021  |  Gemma

I recently used Tailwind to fuel my first marathon. Normally I use gels but the thought of having to consume so many made me feel rather sick! I could not rate Tailwind enough, the flavours are subtle and it really was all I needed throughout the whole run. I've already ordered more for my next challenge.


Rating:  
New to Trailwind
Wednesday, 16 June 2021  |  Rachael

Been recommended to Tailwind nutrition. Been looking for something to use on the go during long runs. Tastes great, provides me with everything I need to keep going & is easy on stomach etc. Ditched the slimy gels!!!


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 16 June 2021  |  Anne

I love Tailwind. As an ultra runner, it really does help keep me going on those long runs. As for the recovery mixes...the chocolate one is super chocolatey, and really smooth. No powdery texture at all


Rating:  
Superb recovery drink
Wednesday, 16 June 2021  |  Tina

Iíll admit I was a little sceptical about this stuff as Iíve tried so many recovery products that havenít really benefited me. However this stuff is amazing!
Even after long runs, Iíve found muscle soreness and cramps greatly improved and energy levels increased.
Itís easy to mix, tastes great and is the best recovery product Iíve used. I will definitely be ordering on a regular basis.


Rating:  
Up there with the best of them!
Tuesday, 15 June 2021  |  Barry

Versatile, comfy and lightweight. Perfect fit, enough elasticity to ensure it stays on as a headband but not so much that it feels tight or restrictive. Long enough to fold into a full head cover but short enough not to feel too much when worn on the wrist. Colours are vibrant and nice Tailwind branding!Ö.product so good my partner has commandeered it for herself! Love the products, love the brand, love the personal touches that make you feel valued as a customerÖkeep smashing it out Tailwind!


Rating:  
Sppedcup
Tuesday, 15 June 2021  |  Philip

Thank you, received this as a free item, but is well made, light, but robust. A good addition to the race kit.


Rating:  
Speedcup and awesome customer service
Tuesday, 15 June 2021  |  Heather

Very impressed with the quality. An essential in my run kit, especially for events.
Iít is only when things go wrong that you discover how good a company is ... unfortunately there was a difficulty this time with the delivery company. Obviously not the fault of Tailwind. However after failing to get anywhere with the delivery company, I contacted Tailwind. Really could not have been more helpful. Order replaced and arrived next day with a different courier. I fully recommend Tailwind without reservation.


Rating:  
Tailwind Virgin
Monday, 14 June 2021  |  Mike

Well letís start at the beginning, I was speaking to a friend and fellow runner about what training he had done at the weekend, O, a 30 milers he replied, as he was training for a 100k ultra, next question I asked was, what fuel did you us on that, I always use Tailwind, as it suits me, and gets me through some long training runs, he said. Tailwind!, never heard of it thought I.

So I decided to lookup Tailwind on the Interweb. Firstly I was impressed with their website, clear and concise, with lots of information on Tailwind products. Information included what was in the products, why they were in them, what benefits they would give you, and how to use each product to get the best results. There were also many testimonials and product feedback from users. So I decided to give Tailwind a try.

One of their offerings was a ďTailwind Endurance Fuel plus Recovery Starter packĒ, just the job to try Tailwind I decided, as it offered energy and recovery drinks, all in different flavours. Order placed quickly and efficiently online, part of the order process asked if Iíd used Tailwind before, and what race I had coming up. Had the obligatory order received and being progressed emails, so just had to await its delivery. Didnít have to wait long, as well packaged parcel arrived within a few days, it included a hand written note, wishing me good luck on the marathon I have coming up, even included a reference to the course, so someone had taken the trouble to look it up, and add it to the note, nice touch thought I. It was time to make up the Tailwind and give it a test.

Emptied a ďstickĒ of Tailwind Endurance Fuel powder into 500ml of water, as described on the packet, and low and behold, it mixed completely. Now not sure if itís just me, but when I usually mix energy powers with water, I get clumps of the powder floating on top, and usually about 1/4 inch of undissolved powder at the bottom, not with Tailwind. Took a little sip, nice subtle taste, not too strong, and not too sweet. Also used the same method to mix a Tailwind Rebuild Recovery drink for after my run. Outcome was the same, no lumps, powder was completed dissolved. It was time to hit the road, well forest trails actually, but you know what I mean.

Followed the fuelling instructions, and took my first mouthful of the energy drink at around mile 4. Went down well, taste still great, easy to get down, as obviously itís water which is less dense than the gels or chews Iíve used in the past. Spookily enough I met another runner on my run, she was training for an ultra, and guess what fuel she uses, yep, she swears by Tailwind. Now, as Iíve just mentioned gels, letís do a little comparison with them compared to Tailwind while running. Again not sure if itís just me, but Iíd be surprised if others havenít had the same experience while using gels. You try to get them out of your belt/bag, not the easiest while running, next I have a devil of a job opening them while running, with my sweaty hands the packets are slippery, I canít open them easily as I canít tear the little tab opening, so I try to use my teeth. When I do get them open, gel usually squirts out and goes over my face, which I then rub off with my hands, result is very sticky hands and face for the rest of my run. And of course, thatís only if thereís any gel left in the packet after itís squirted out when Iíve opened it. You then have to decide what to do with the gel packet, and that blasted little tab, throw them away as you need to stick to your training pace, not on your life you do. So you have to stick them back in your running belt/bag, again a bit of a faff, and results in those getting covered in sticky gel as well. Gels for me give me a great ďkickĒ, but it doesnít last long, then I get a ďdipĒ, so a bit of a ďrollercoasterĒ when it comes to energy delivery. O, and one other drawback I find with sticky gel all over your hands, is at the end of the run, after brushing the sweat up off your brow, your hair gets all gelled up, and you have a hairstyle like Elvis Presley.

Using Tailwind, Iím glad to report none of what I see as drawbacks with gels happen. No trying to get hold of the gel, and keeping hold of it, no faffing trying to open any packets, no gel everywhere, thatís if you can get the blasted packets open, no packets to get rid of after. And as I was taking a mouthful of Tailwind every kilometre from the handheld running bottles I was carrying, I didnít experience the ďrollercoasterĒ of energy delivery either, just a constant feed of energy for the 24k of my 28k training run. Now, what about the last 4k I hear you ask, well I must admit I struggled, but I did complete it, and never really ďdiedĒ as such. On reading the Tailwind recommendations for Endurance Fuel, it turns out that I only used enough for 2/3 of my run, basically I should have used 3 sticks, and not just 2. This could have been the reason, or maybe it was because I wasnít fit enough.

Now within 30 minutes of finishing my run, I tried out the Tailwind Rebuild, how did I find it? The taste was nice, which is a good thing, and I found it easy to drink, something I donít always find with recovery drinks, it may be because I usually make them with milk, so a little thicker than Tailwind, as itís made with water. As a ďrewardĒ for doing my long runs, and something I use to look forward to while running, is a cooked breakfast. Sausage, bacon, egg, beans, black pudding, hash brown, toast, and a nice cup of sweet tea, lovely. Getting up and walking back to the car after eating, my legs felt fine, very little stiffness at all. Throughout the rest of the day, and the days after, my legs stayed the same, and I didnít have any cramps, which is something I suffer from, so Iíll put that down to the Tailwind Rebuild recovery drink.

Can I stress, that this review isnít by a young super fast whipper snapper of a runner, but by a 66 year old ex injured rugby player, who just plods to try and stay fit, donít think Iíve ever been fit, and not get fat.

So my initial experience of using the Tailwind products have been very favourable, now was that actually physical or psychological, to be honest I donít care, if it works, it works. Iíll try them again on my 32k training run, and my upcoming marathon, suggest you give them a try too. Youíve not a lot to lose, and plenty of running benefits to gain, go on, you know you want to.


Rating:  
200ml speed cup and ser8
Monday, 14 June 2021  |  Dave

Love this super light weight cup on my hiking/ camping trips. The service and personal touches from Tailwind are always appreciated. Great products. Keep up the good work. Thank you


Rating:  
Does the job but overpriced and know why itís called Tailwind
Monday, 14 June 2021  |  Carl

This is the first time Iíve used Tailwind and was happy with the results whilst on the bike. I did an 8hour ride so unfortunately had to use all 8 of sticks because I thought each stick gave two servings but they donít? About an hour after my ride had finished I started to get my own kind of TAILWIND that continued for a couple of hours every 10 minutes or so. Lastly I think it is overpriced for what is essentially sugar powder and salt in its basic form so will look at alternatives as it will be quite costly for me. I have recommended it though to my riding group for its effectiveness but their must be a cheaper alternative.


Rating:  
Berry 50 Serving
Monday, 14 June 2021  |  Matt

Looking forward to starting this when my stick packs have been used up. Love the product and this is my favourite flavour. Also love the fact that the shelf life is lengthy too. Never had an issue when using it and it really works!


Rating:  
Just what I needed after a 35 Ultra
Saturday, 12 June 2021  |  Tina

Just ordered my new pack of this of Chocolate Recovery..no other make I have tried comes anywhere near in flavour and efficiency especially after the last ultra!


Rating:  
Like The Wind
Friday, 11 June 2021  |  Phil

Been using this magical mixture for quite a while now and it was a game changer for me. Gone are the Gels and individual salt tabs, now I can rely on Tailwind to deliver consistent essentials throughout my endurance challenges.
Tailwind is THE supplement for my South West Coast Path challenge 👌


Rating:  
Phenomenal product
Thursday, 10 June 2021  |  Gary

Exactly what I have been looking for only having discovered this product recently.
Ws having an ongoing issue where 2 to 2.5 hours into my run I just hit a wall, body shut down. Didnít matter if I was facing a nice downhill ahead of me just couldnít run.

Typically I carried a number of caffeinated gels, electrolyte drink, jelly beans, chocolate, still made no difference. Flying for 2 hours then dying.

Another trail runner mentioned your product so said why not try it, the concept of not having to carry as much fuel and a single source to meet all my needs sounded greatÖÖ.and was it great. my first try last month was a 35K mountain run. Took as recommended 500ml with one of your sachets every hourÖ..and what a difference.

3 hours in towards the end of the run I felt as if I could have done the distance again and my last 3 miles were hitting around 7:30 pace which was huge on the trails.

Been using nothing else since.
Love the product & so much less to carry. fits all of my fuel needs. No more concerns about starting at a good pace and maintaining it.


Rating:  
Works for me!
Thursday, 10 June 2021  |  Dan

Love tailwind for all my long runs and cycles. All very simple and just keeps my energy levels where they need to be.

Ordered this to try the different flavours.

Defo recommend for anyone looking for multi hour exercise nutrition.


Rating:  
Great service, great product
Thursday, 10 June 2021  |  Peter

First time user - made a noticeable difference to my energy levels during a marathon I ran recently. Service was even better - original delivery address I entered was wrong but you recalled the DPD delivery and caught the postie in time to get the stick packs to me in time for my run. Thank you!


Rating:  
Ideal and great value
Thursday, 10 June 2021  |  Dan

Really comfy and practical piece of kit. Light enough to shove in my trail bag


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery drink
Thursday, 10 June 2021  |  Fiona

Great recovery drink. In a pouch which can be thrown in a bag so can be used straight after training or an event. Fab taste 👍


Rating:  
Really useful
Wednesday, 9 June 2021  |  Aoife

More and more cups like this are becoming mandatory kit for trail races and this one is a good size and robust enough to stuff in a small pocket of race vest


Rating:  
Simply the best, better than all the rest...
Wednesday, 9 June 2021  |  Max

Simply the best, better than all the rest...though I'm not sure Tina Turner was talking about these soft flasks. I have a kit fetish, and have owned most makes of race vest, and most brands of soft flask, with and without straws. Simply put, these flasks are the best-made of all of them, and the valve allows better flow than pretty much all others. The fact that these Tailwind flasks are also cheaper than most others is a nice bonus.


Rating:  
Top notch race fuel
Wednesday, 9 June 2021  |  Max

I used to use an assortment of different products, including powders, gels, real food etc, but found it hard to plan what I would want in advance of an event. Since switching exclusively to TW Endurance Fuel (and their Rebuild Recovery) 6 months ago I've not needed to use any other products, though a pretzel or salty crisp is nice for occasional variety. I recently completed 3 trail marathons in 3 days in searing heat, and Tailwind got me through with all the energy I needed. I have a 118-mile Ultra next month and as usual, I won't use anything other than Tailwind during the event.


Rating:  
Triathlon X
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Tom

Used tailwind sticks on race for ease of filling bottles, no problems and always felt plenty of energy. Full race on tailwind and a couple of bars just for variety.


Rating:  
Give it a go
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Gill

Great tasting. Easy to drink and doesn't upset my stomach. Will never use gels or blocks now. Definately recommend


Rating:  
pleasant flavours
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Heath

first try at this product and not disappointed, had gels for years, trying this at my next race.


Rating:  
Highly recommended product and service
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Philip

I only recently discovered Tailwind and have to say it's the best hydration solution I've tried. I'm training for a marathon so wanted something that was easy to use and provided all the hydration and energy needed for my long runs. I always struggled to open gel pouches once I'd built up a sweat, they just kept slipping through my fingers. With tailwind that's not a problem, just drink straight from my bottle.


Rating:  
No peaks or troughs
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Paul

Iíve really benefited from tailwind during my longer runs as itís easy to consume and just gives a constant energy. I used it on a hot day when I was as out for 7 hours and I felt well hydrated and no lack of energy. These will be my main fuel at my next ultra.


Rating:  
Sin city
Monday, 7 June 2021  |  Jon

Actually incredible for hangovers also


Rating:  
Always ready to go
Sunday, 6 June 2021  |  David

Having tried the 2 scoops shots, I decided to go large (or go home, right?) I loved the personal touches, my name on the pack, a little note about a recent race...
This is now my go to for training fuelling and hydrating. I went with 3 scoops per hour for a 50km run around Richmond Park, it kept me going. I small tip, fill a pyrex measuring jug with your desired amount of Tailwind, then add the water. Makes it easier to pour into the water flasks (I used soft bottles, so not easy pouring lots of powder in.
6.5 hours for the 50km, and was well hydrated, fuelled, and decent electrolytes.
Thanks Team Tailwind.


Rating:  
Tasty and effective post ride treat!
Sunday, 6 June 2021  |  Helen

I have been using Tailwind for endurance mountain bike training and racing for a while and find it amazing. So recently, I decided that I should give my workouts the full Tailwind treatment. Wow, the coffee rebuild really has made a big difference! Previously I relied on chocolate milk and a banana, and while it was ok, it's only now that I realise it wasn't properly hitting the mark.
With the rebuild, I feel full and not inclined to snack as I did previously. I also feel much less fatigued to previously after similar workouts.
The coffee flavour is a real treat for coffee lovers! It isn't sweet and mixes really easily. It's something I look forward to at the end of a tough ride. Amazing stuff!!


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 4 June 2021  |  Nikki

Tries this out recently whilst training for my first ultra and I love it. Great flavour, keeps me well hydrated and great customer service


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 4 June 2021  |  Claire

I usually use another brand of drinks/gels for long bike rides and runs but thought Iíd try Tailwind. Iím converted! No sticky mess, or artificially sweet tasing, Tailwind is perfect. I recently ran my first marathon distance and it seemed to be the perfect fuel.


Rating:  
Great recovery drink
Friday, 4 June 2021  |  Claire

I normally use another brand of recovery drink but thought Iíd give this a try. The chocolate flavour tastes great and easily mixes with water.


Rating:  
Looks stunning!
Friday, 4 June 2021  |  Richard

Well, it's a Buff and it does everything you'd expect it to do. It does look very stylish though and the colours are beautiful so, you know, if you need one then I'm sure you'll be as pleased with it as I am with mine!