Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Fantastic
Monday, 18 November 2019  |  Susan

Was recommended this as now training for my first 1/2 & full Marathon. I have a very sensitive stomach & I have tried many many things to no avail. I have used this for a few runs so far & not only does it taste good & not sickly sweet it gives me no stomach problems at all. Im sure its going to get me through both runs without problems. Also when I phoned up the staff were super friendly It has been a pleasure to do business with them & will certainly now be a regular customer


Rating:  
Fantastic
Monday, 18 November 2019  |  Susan

Was recommended this but was not expecting great things as I have a really sensitive stomach etc etc. However not only does it taste great but it does not give me stomach problems at all Would highly recommend this


Rating:  
good flask
Monday, 18 November 2019  |  Paul

The Flask has a good appearance & does the job it is intended for.
I love everything Tailwind & try & promote as often as possibly.


Rating:  
Tailwind Lightweight Technical T-Shirt
Saturday, 16 November 2019  |  Phil

The "medium" fit is spot on for sizing and for the cheap price I paid the quality is excellent. Definitely worth purchasing either as a top on its own or to wear as a second layer. Highly recommended. Personalised card received as always is a nice touch. Thanks Tailwind, another great product. Phil.


Rating:  
Wow!
Wednesday, 13 November 2019  |  Catherine

Is this stuff legal??!! Made me fly today got a PB for my 10k. To be honest was a bit doubtful of this but as I am upping my miles for HM training was feeling that I might need something but didn't fancy gels. Had heard good things and no doubt it works!


Rating:  
Perfect Partner
Wednesday, 13 November 2019  |  Ali

I received the 500ml soft flask as a free item with my order of Tailwind and Rebuild and was keen to test it out in my Ultimate Direction vest to see how it stacks against the UD bottle. I have to say, I preferred the Tailwind bottle. It fits perfectly into the bottle pocket and the nozzle gives a more satisfying gulp than the UD bottle. Plus, I don't have to worry about whether it's in the 'open' position or not because of the design of the valve. If I'm looking to replace the bottle that came with my vest, this is where I'll come. Customer service was second to none, again. Thank you Tailwind!


Rating:  
Tailwind
Wednesday, 13 November 2019  |  Claire

Tailwind is brilliant, I can get round a half marathon with just this product. Even better at the end of the race Iím still looking strong.


Rating:  
2 serving stick packs
Monday, 11 November 2019  |  Steven

I got the mixed flavours and what I've tasted so far is incredible and no stomach issues, I've only used on 2.5hour runs but they definitely seem to help..


Rating:  
Brilliant
Sunday, 10 November 2019  |  Laura

Started with the trial stick pack and loved them all so ordered the multi serving bag as no going back for me now. Keeps you well hydrated while giving you the boost you need. Thanks tailwind


Rating:  
Quality product
Sunday, 10 November 2019  |  Jeff

Having worn many running hats over the years, My tailwind trucker is a cool quality product that is the envy of others.


Rating:  
Does exactly what it says every time
Sunday, 10 November 2019  |  Jeff

As a newcomer to tailwind and an runner with over thirty years experience I recently read an article were an ultra runner used Tailwind.As a runner that suffers badly with gels and eating during ultras I had nothing to lose by trying a starter pack and trying the various flavours available. This product has been a game changer for me in my last three ultras I have had no cramps no sick feeling and have not needed any other foodstuff and even in my last run yesterday of 49 miles ,I had the energy to run it all!! Try it you wonít regret it!!


Rating:  
Tailwind Starter Pack
Friday, 8 November 2019  |  Dan

I tried the Tailwind Starter pack in training for a marathon and they worked great. really pleased there was a caffeine free version. Nice and flavoursome, but not sticky and sweet. I've recommended them to fellow runners. Also, it's the first recovery drink I've had that isn't rank, it's good! Just ordered a multi-serving bag in the unflavoured, as I found the similarity to water great, but without the odd flat feeling that other electrolyte mixes give. The fact that I can take on calories in liquid is great. Will be a really useful for training for my first ultra!


Rating:  
Bottle
Friday, 8 November 2019  |  Paul

Great drinks bottle wide fill and the best mouthpiece on a bottle to date 😃👍


Rating:  
Arm warmers
Friday, 8 November 2019  |  Andrew

Just like to say another great product from tailwind. Fits perfect very nice material and best of all very colourfull. And as always great service yet again thanks tailwind. 5*****


Rating:  
Toasty head
Thursday, 7 November 2019  |  Chloe

I wore this on a cold rainy run last night, it kept my head and ears nice and warm. Lovely soft material


Rating:  
Great tasting and works great!
Thursday, 7 November 2019  |  Tom

The best tasting recovery drink I have had before which is a massive bonus as it works great too!


Rating:  
Tailwind stick packs
Thursday, 7 November 2019  |  Natalie

First time purchasing Tailwind stick packs (usually buy the big bags). I use it to fuel marathons and triathlons and wanted a smaller pack to take out with me when I go on longer runs. For cycling these packs are perfect but not for running due to the amount of powder you need for a small running bottle (too much in pack) . Smaller sachets for running would be perfect (I need to see if they already available). As a product it is excellent .


Rating:  
Tailwind Stickpack, Colorado Cola.
Wednesday, 6 November 2019  |  Chris

As a recent convert to Tailwind Iíve seen the benefits of less stomach issues on my longer runs which gels has given me. I purchased the new flavour Colorado Cola to try and must say find it the best tasting of all. Would recommend the flavour and Tailwind in general for anyone wanting to give it a try.


Rating:  
Love Tailwind
Wednesday, 6 November 2019  |  Gareth

Tailwind, superb as always. Always use mine as nutrition for long distance runs and 70.3 + triathlons. New flavour tastes good too


Rating:  
First experience
Tuesday, 5 November 2019  |  Kim

I Decided to use tailwind for as part of my fueling strategy for my first Ultra. The Cola arrived and I'm pleased to say I suffered no stomach issues that I would normally experience with the use of gels.
I would definitely recommend and I'll be purchasing again.


Rating:  
First Timer
Monday, 4 November 2019  |  Nicole

I loved the starter pack. Let me try the different flavours and whether or not I liked the caffeinated ones! I definitely noticed a difference on how well i coped when upping distance. I didn't get the dip in energy i have experienced before meaning the longer runs have been more enjoyable AND i dont spend rest of day on sofa!


Rating:  
Unsusual and cool
Monday, 4 November 2019  |  Simon

Looks and feels like no other water bottle. Oddly it seem to keep the drink cooler for longer which is counter intuitive being black as I expected it to absorb the heat. I would never have ordered it but it came as a promotional bottle but is worth a purchase


Rating:  
Fabulous as always!
Monday, 4 November 2019  |  Nicola

Nice flavour and does what it says
Itíll be a regular of mine


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Wednesday, 30 October 2019  |  Sue

I have been using Tailwind products for a while, but I recently purchased Raspberry Buzz, which tastes absolutely amazing and is now my favourite! Not only did it taste great but I also improved my 10 mile Great South Run time by 10 minutes! The Customer Service from Tailwind was, as usual, very prompt, friendly and efficient. I will definitely be purchasing this again! Thank you Tailwind Nutrition!


Rating:  
Soft Flask
Tuesday, 29 October 2019  |  Marion

Got this because my daughter has one and I thought it was a handy size to carry


Rating:  
Soft flask
Monday, 28 October 2019  |  Mike

I'm sure it's great for running with, but not really suitable for cycling


Rating:  
More Energy!
Monday, 28 October 2019  |  Gillian

Many thanks for the tailwind sticks . My running partner Wend and I completed the Beachy Head trail marathon on Saturday. We used the sticks and found we had so much more energy than usual. I am 67 and Wendy is 71 so we are not exactly spring chickens but we like to pretend we are! Many thanks for a great product.
P.S. The recovery drink was great too really perked us up for the drive home. We will be ordering again soon.


Rating:  
Neck warmer
Monday, 28 October 2019  |  Paul

Yes does just what itís supposed to 😃


Rating:  
Soft flask
Monday, 28 October 2019  |  Paul

What a great bit of kit excellent for paddling 👍


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery
Monday, 28 October 2019  |  Paul

Great product havenít used a recovery drink for a long time very impressed with this one 👍


Rating:  
Top quality soft flask
Friday, 25 October 2019  |  John

This is the first wide neck flask I've used and it makes both filling and drying it after cleaning easy. A quality piece of kit!


Rating:  
The wait was worth it
Thursday, 24 October 2019  |  Lorraine

The deliver of Colorado Cola arrived just as I needed to reorder - perfect timing. I love tailwind lemon and orange but I also use flat coke on race days so Colorado Coke seem to be the perfect solution. I tried it yesterday and yes it ticks the boxes, thank you. As another reviewer says if you like old school cola bottle sweets you will love this. One other thing is I have tried most of tailwind caffeinated flavours and not got on with them, the caffeine and my heart havenít liked each other ( I drink black coffee ) but I had no problem yesterday. Thanks guys for outstanding delivery and getting Colorado Coke over to the UK


Rating:  
My first experience - all good so far
Tuesday, 22 October 2019  |  Tony

After being recommended to try the tailwind products I got straight on the website and placed my first small order. All arrived promptly and nicely packed.
First tried splitting a satchet across 2 water bottles for first trial run of 12.5 miles on Friday evening. Felt good, very pleasant and non sickly to drink and no tummy issues. Saturday afternoon did a 20 mile off roader with 2 bottles each with a satchet, berry and lemon this time after trying orange the night before.
Well once again all tasted nice at full strength, no dodgy stomach and didnt feel hungry.
This is looking promising so quite excited to try more on my next long runs before the Druids in less than 3 weeks, so fingers crossed.


Rating:  
COLORADO COLA
Tuesday, 22 October 2019  |  David

I have been using Tailwind for a while now for long distance running and my cross training, always providing the exact nutrition and all day fuel I could ever want! Ive tried gels and blocs in the past and always ended up with discomfort and they never sat with me right. Finding Tailwind was exactly what was needed. Eagerly awaiting this flavour to come to the UK, the Colorado Cola didn't disappoint! With the digestive ease I've come to know and love from TW, this flavour is the best of them all! If you like those old school cola bottle sweets you are going to fall in love with this new addition to the TW family!


Rating:  
Race to the sea ultra fueling
Monday, 21 October 2019  |  Fraser

32 miles and 4000ft of climbing fueled by Tailwind Berry flavour...genuinely surprised to be told at checkpoint that I was in 7th....kept slurping and held on to the best result I've ever had...not bad for an old boy...might need to grow a beard & shave my head now.


Rating:  
A Convert!
Friday, 18 October 2019  |  John

My first ultra with Tailwind. You have solved my gut pain problems! Thank you for your brilliant product. I am a convert. Race went well and a new pb. Keep up the good work.


Rating:  
At last !!!
Thursday, 17 October 2019  |  Colin

At last, I have finally found something that I can use that doesn't make me feel sick whilst running.

No more gels for me, it'll be Tailwind for me from now on. Thankyou.


Rating:  
Good product.
Thursday, 17 October 2019  |  Michael

Very lightweight, wide neck and easy to carry. I have only used it a couple of times and it did leave an odd taste in the water from the plastic. I'm hoping this will disappear with use.


Rating:  
Flavours
Wednesday, 16 October 2019  |  Nik

Got the multipack to try all the flavours ( normally get Tropical Buzz 50 serving pack) and I've not found a flavour I don't like yet! Brilliant product that keeps me going when I'm running and cycling.


Rating:  
Tailwind Enduramce Orange
Wednesday, 16 October 2019  |  Kathleen

love this drink, its not sweet and sticky and quenches thirst. Some sugary drinks leave you more thirsty. Tailwind gives me the boost I need in a long run.


Rating:  
Number One Go To Fuel for Ultra Races!
Monday, 14 October 2019  |  Gareth

I've tried a vast range of powders, gels, and sports drink. None have been better than the tailwind powder. Fuel, electrolytes, nice taste and a handy sized packet. Perfect for Ultra running.


Rating:  
Amazing Stuff
Monday, 14 October 2019  |  Laura

Absolutely love this stuff. Helped me achieve my first sub 2 half marathon this weekend. So easy to drink and use. I carried a 500ml bottle and took little sips all the way round. Kept me hydrated and energised. No going back now. Thanks tailwind


Rating:  
Recover Like a Boss!
Saturday, 12 October 2019  |  Bob

Cardiff Half in the bag, what have I got in my sports bag oh it's Tailwind - I'll be fine now


Rating:  
Big Thank You!
Friday, 11 October 2019  |  Kathleen

I ran Berlin Marathon two weeks ago and managed to get myself an amazing PB. I have never been so happy. I've been trying to achieve this good time for some years now but training has always been a struggle due to constant tummy troubles. I've tried everything and particularly watching all my food but still training could be hit and miss. A friend highly recommended tailwind to me for this reason and I haven't looked back since I started using it. Not only could I complete my runs to the pace and distance required but I wasn't completely wiped out afterwards too. I could actually eat and aid quicker recovery. I would always stash my two bottles the night before in different locations for my long runs and did not use anything else. No gels. No sugars. Extra bottles of plain water also. I used the non caffeinated ones only just to be sure. Would highly recommend anyone who seriously struggles with tummy issues to try this. If you solve this problem you can get busy with the training and you never know where that could lead. Best of luck. And thanks to Tailwind!


Rating:  
Tailwind Endurance Fuel Berry
Friday, 11 October 2019  |  David

During an endurance event other products are too sweet. After awhile I'm tempted to stop drinking the product due to the sweetness. This doesn't happen with tailwind. Even after many hours the taste is still great. For Ultra events I haven't found a better way to keep hydrated and take a steady supply of calories and electrolytes.


Rating:  
Just wow!
Friday, 11 October 2019  |  Nicola

First time ever using this I tried raspberry buzz one and I felt as fresh as when Iíd just started after two hours !
Easy to mix and not too sweet
And no nasty tummy surprises!
Fabulous !
The recovery drink really helped too I was no where near as achy if at all
First class all round from me


Rating:  
Brilliant
Thursday, 10 October 2019  |  Yuko

I ran the Bournemouth Marathon last Sunday. It was my first full marathon and so I was nervous about how to manage my energy level during the race. I relied entirely on Tailwind from 10k until the finish. My energy levels was absolutely fine all the way and I managed to maintain a steady pace throughout. The Tailwind soft flask was also great. So easy to use. Brilliant product. Iíll definitely use it again.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Wednesday, 9 October 2019  |  Rich

Its the first time ive tried tailwind products and go to say how much energy i had for a 20mile run just using 1ltr of water mixed with tailwind.will be buying more instead of buying gels etc


Rating:  
It works, and I love it
Wednesday, 9 October 2019  |  Adam

I had always suffered from stomach issues with endurance/energy fuel products, but my running friends said Tailwind is a MUST. I ordered directly from the website and it arrived the next day with a personal handwritten note wishing me good luck on my training, WOW! As for the product, absolutely amazing. As the product says, No Gut Bombs and its all you need, All Day! It does exactly that, and the flavours are all really tasty and NOT overpowering. I felt great, and ran amazing during my event. I'm now a huge Tailwind advocate and recommend it to everyone.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 8 October 2019  |  Nev

Many of my friends have been telling me how good Tailwind is ,so have just bought the starter pack and have not been disappointed with the results so far,great tasting,easily mixed,and keeps you well hydrated for the training sessions I have been doing recently for the firefighters 2up Duathlon this weekend in Rivington.


Rating:  
Naked Endurance Fuel
Tuesday, 8 October 2019  |  Robert

I have been using tailwind for close to a year now, and love it. I have completed a 40 mile ultra, and this wonder juice helped keep me going. This weekend I took part in Chester marathon, in all my previous marathons I have used gels, but struggle to get in the required carbs, and without fail always feel hideously sick after finishing. Having used tailwind this time, I took on all the calories I needed, avoided hitting the wall, didn't feel sick at any point and managed to break the sub 3 hour mark! This stuff is awesome!


Rating:  
soft flask road tested
Monday, 7 October 2019  |  Allan

first run with this at shrewsbury half mara, made up the flask before hand and also had with me the hard bottle- chose to put the soft flask in my run pouch, no bulk and nice & quiet.. and very easy to use..


Rating:  
Chichester Half Marathon
Monday, 7 October 2019  |  Will

Fuelled with Green Tea Buzz Flavour and bagged a 20k and Half Marathon PB. Probably could have kept going. Training and Tailwind a great combination. Excellent product.


Rating:  
Revelation in energy!
Monday, 7 October 2019  |  Rob

I've been using gels for some time now, but a running friend suggested I try Tailwind. I used it for the first time yesterday in the Cardiff Half Marathon. Never once did my energy levels drop. I'm a convert and will only use Tailwind from now on!


Rating:  
No problem nutrition
Sunday, 6 October 2019  |  David

I purchased the multi flavour stick packs which also included 2 recovery drinks.
Used for the first time today on a 26km mountain run and was really impressed. I usually use an electrolyte drink along with multiple trail snacks. Gels donít agree with me. I found that I could manage well enough on 2 sachets (Green Tea and Berry)for that distance/time. Taste is great. I had the chocolate flavour recovery drink, very pleasant. I will be re ordering, thanks !


Rating:  
Excellent starter pack
Wednesday, 2 October 2019  |  Sinclair

I have used Tailwind for a while now and I like it a lot. I plumped for the mix pack as I have an Ultra on the horizon and I needed something more transportable than the big packs, as I have a bit of travelling to do before I get there.
I think the product is fantastic, with a good mix of flavours available. I don't find the mixture too sweet, which helps with taking the product over a longer period of time. I also found that my soreness wasn't as great with Tailwind as the electrolytes and salt are all balanced out in the product. This saves me having to think about one more thing and leaves me free to deal with whatever pops up on the run without distraction.


Rating:  
Open doors to a new future
Tuesday, 1 October 2019  |  Stephen

I recently competed in my first endurance / ultra run event and was recommended Tailwind by a friend. Having not heard of Tailwind before, I previously relief on SIS gels to get me through whatever I was compelting in but found them hardwork on my stomach, and this event was over 24 hrs.
His recommendation was well founded, this stuff is amazing. It provides everything you need in a simple easy to drink and flavoursome liquid. Seriously, apart from a small bowl of pasta, some unsalted nuts and weetabix, Tailwind is all I consumed... In 24 hours of running. Amazing. I will not use anything else now, definately... not gels! 10/10.
Also, I don't want to spoil the surprise too but the customer service and attention to detail and the personal touch these guys at Tailwind provide make you feel part of their family. Well done Susan and the team!, 👍💪😉


Rating:  
Tailwind Starter Pack
Tuesday, 1 October 2019  |  Allison

Excellent service and very quick delivery. Tested on my 20 mile long run at the weekend and no stomach issues.


Rating:  
I love this stuff!
Tuesday, 1 October 2019  |  Emma

I usually hate electrolyte/sports drinks. Theyíre either too sugary or taste very synthetic. However, I love tailwind! I enjoy drinking it. The flavours are great and it definitely helps reduce fatigue in my legs while on long runs.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Friday, 27 September 2019  |  Penny

I'm so glad I found Tailwind. This is my favourite flavour. Having a sensory processing disorder means finding something I can actually put in my mouth is great. On top of that it actually works. I can fuel my runs without having to worry about needing anything else. Thank you.


Rating:  
Chocolate recovery
Thursday, 26 September 2019  |  Owen

Tastes great easy to mix brilliant on recovery feel great very fast after a hard workout


Rating:  
No gut rot!
Wednesday, 25 September 2019  |  Carl

Mixes well and tastes v good. It's the first endurance nutrition aid that doesn't play havoc with my bowels so very pleased.


Rating:  
absolutely delicious
Wednesday, 25 September 2019  |  Helen

I was a little bit apprehensive about trying a green tea flavoured drink but I'm so glad I did. Tailwind, you've done it again! it's not too sweet, not bitter and the caffeine does it's job without being overpowering. I think it's my new favourite!


Rating:  
Fantastic Products
Tuesday, 24 September 2019  |  Susie

Having struggled to find a something to add to my water to fuel me on my long runs that didn't cause me any digestive irritations, I was intrigued when a friend recommended Tailwind as a supper gut-friendly product for both during and after a run. I sent off for the starter pack and was impressed from the get-go with how personal the service was and how well they communicated with me. I received my pack within a few days (as promised in an email to me and in small packaging which I was impressed with) which also included a hand-written note from a member of the team to thank me for buying the items and how best to use them. I thought that was a lovely touch and subsequently test-ran one of their endurance fuel packs during a 25km run and then the protein recovery sachet afterwards. They were absolutely fantastic, I had no ill effects whatsoever, they were rehydrating, I felt energised after them and I swear my recovery after the run was better for taking them. I can highly recommend them and will definitely be buying more.


Rating:  
It is literally all you need
Tuesday, 24 September 2019  |  Jean-Sebastien

Like most of us in the sport community, Iíve heard of Tailwind but thought my hydration/nutrition was dialled in...after Feeling more tired than usual and wanting to explore different ideas I gave Tailwind a go with the starter pack.
Not a fan of gels, my usual plan comprise hydration and solid nutrition.
Tailwind tells you their drink is all you need. Well at first I thought something was missing...but than I said goodbye to bars that either hard to shew or melt when too hot and drinks that actual have a descent taste (not overpowering). I find that I have a more consistent delivery of energy without any drawbacks to the point that I carry anything else anymore. Donít to think about when it or drink. Also under effort It is a lot easier to diggest.
On the recovery front, well the key is consistency in training so finding something that help me do is a plus.
I will happily keep on re ordering tailwind as for me it delivers an all in one effective solution!


Rating:  
Does what it says on the tin
Monday, 23 September 2019  |  Sian

All you need for your long runs. Nice subtle flavours and very easy on the stomach, unlike other products.


Rating:  
HM fuelling
Thursday, 19 September 2019  |  Jo

I love Tailwind! This caffeinated green tea flavour is not too sweet or strong tasting and has been perfect for my long runs in training for my first ever half marathon. Great service from the Tailwind UK team too. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Must Have fro my Training
Thursday, 19 September 2019  |  Keith

Cant overstate how much i love this product. I keep two on me pre filled with Tailwind, and top up with water when on long runs.


Rating:  
Fuelled my Hardmoors 60 ish - really 62mile race
Tuesday, 17 September 2019  |  Cloey

My favourite is lemon, light Varley water flavour, not over sweet and refreshing. I never tired of the flavour over the whole nearly 15 hr ultra. I use double strength in one soft drinks pouch and water in the other. It's easy and lightweight to pack up enough for refills throughout the day. I have used it over two ultra now and have had two top 10 finishes. Fuel right and run faster. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Gong to make a 2nd order
Tuesday, 17 September 2019  |  Kerry

Iím a type 1 diabetic who usually runs on coconut water and chia gels (posh runner I heard about tailwind and thought Iíd give it a go. Iím well impressed, my blood sugars on todayís 18 miler were stable. I will be taking this to Venice for the marathon


Rating:  
Easy to drink
Tuesday, 17 September 2019  |  Elaine

Great tasting recovery drink, easy to knock back the 500ml, very refreshing and sets me up for the day after a long training run or hard session.


Rating:  
Great tasting recovery drink
Tuesday, 17 September 2019  |  Stephen

The rebuild recovery drink tastes great and it mixes really easy, unlike most others.


Rating:  
Brilliant bottle
Thursday, 12 September 2019  |  Janice

Love this bottle. The best, mouth friendly nozzle ever


Rating:  
Stickpacks
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Michael

I am on my second order from Tailwind and decided to give the Stickpacks a try. Used on 80 plus mile bike ride. Superb for handiness and convenience and would 100% recommend them for longer training sessions when carrying extra bottles can be awkward. Another great product from Tailwind.


Rating:  
cant fault it
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Jim

great product as usual , love the handwritten note , delivery spot on as well , thanks guys ,, Oh and a free buff 🤪🤪🤪🤪


Rating:  
spot on
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Jim

nice hat , what more to say ,,, love it


Rating:  
Excellent product
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Gareth

Great taste, easy on the stomach and excellent service from Tailwind as usual - highly recommended


Rating:  
Couldnít believe how good this was
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Lee

Had a few friends who used Tailwind and raves about it.
Didnít understand how I could do a long run with out eating.
Used it on training runs. Tailwind tastes better than gels and keeps me going without having to worry about eating.
Canít wait to use this on my first race.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Emma

Super fast delivery and a great product, thank you


Rating:  
elegantly design medium soft bottle
Tuesday, 10 September 2019  |  Stu

I haven't used this yet as i use a hydration pack, however the bottle and mouth piece both seem to be of a good quality with a large opening for ice and a semi soft plastic outer to allow a better grip


Rating:  
Trust the process
Tuesday, 10 September 2019  |  Chris

I've been using tailwind in my training for the last 2 months and now trust it when it says it's a complete solution, last long training ride before IMW involved no solid foods and relied completely on tailwind and water! Looking forward to competing without the extra weight of food on board the bike! #1151


Rating:  
Not just for sport
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  David

I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Peru that included trekking at altitude (>4,000m). I knew that altitude can depress your appetite so took some Tailwind just in case. Fortunately I did not need it but two tracking colleagues did. Both suffered from stomach problems and couldn't eat - Tailwind to the rescue! Both reported that drinking Tailwind saved the day for them and allowed them to continue with the holiday.


Rating:  
PB's for 50 miles thanks to tailwind
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Kate

I have used tailwind in training and for both the SDW50 and NDW50 and was pleased how I could simply comsume only tailwind spend less time at checkpoints worrying about what to eat or drink and just concentrate on running. I improved my performance by over 20 minutes and will continue to use tailwind for future events as it's one less thing to worry about and really does work.


Rating:  
Great
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Claire

Great product and service. Used the green tea first as I thought it was going to taste awful but it was lovely.


Rating:  
New Ďgo toí running cap
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Vikki

Love my new tailwind tri cap. Light, good fit with adjustable Velcro... ponytail fits through the hole, and the curved peak meant it didnít get blown away in the wind! Looks pretty cool too 😊


Rating:  
Pleasantly surprised
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Matt

I bought the start pack to give me a good sample size for testing, so far Iím 4 packs in including the recovery sticks, none of the sticky aftertaste or heartburn I get with gels but also not salty like some electrolyte drinks.
Great customer service and quick delivery.


Rating:  
Quality
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Darren

Good quality. Not the wafer thin plastic some bottles seem to be produced from these days!


Rating:  
Iím a believer
Sunday, 8 September 2019  |  Brian

Just completed 23+ miles on tailwind and water. Felt/feel great. Tried double strength bottle for the first 2 hrs (of 4+, Iím not quick) worked well with replenishing water supply from the other bottle. Found it fiddly getting stick packs in bottle while tired, so next time, Iíll preload an empty bottle with bulk tailwind and ďjust add waterĒ. Delighted!


Rating:  
21oz bottle BLACK fr
Friday, 6 September 2019  |  Daniel

Great product and even better getting it free for spending over £50.

Look forward to a larger size being released.


Rating:  
At last Gkuten free nutrition!!
Friday, 6 September 2019  |  Peter

Been using it for a 3 months now, before that I always struggled to find a energy product that is gluten free. Since trying tailwind my performance and recovery have vastly improved, creating the perfect fuel system and it taste great as well. This lead to me finishing 4th in my age group one place off for a 70.3 World Championship slot, as well fihishing 8th overall in all age groupers combined.


Rating:  
This is all I need
Friday, 6 September 2019  |  Jean-Stťphane

Perfect nutrition for long runs.
I have been using for a few years now beside other brands and the Tailwind Nutrition indeed provides all you need. The taste is good and doesnít cause any stomachache compare to other brands.
For ultras I would recommend to mix the flavours however.


Rating:  
Great service
Thursday, 5 September 2019  |  Andrew

Great service on my latest order ~ exactly as ordered, and really quickly executed. Thank you!


Rating:  
Drinks bottle
Thursday, 5 September 2019  |  Matt

Excellent bottle - the soft opening especially, as it won't get chewed like other bottles


Rating:  
Tailwind Camo Neck Warmer
Wednesday, 4 September 2019  |  Robert

I have recently purchased Tailwind's Camo neck warmer and instantly felt comfortable whilst running. I have run many marathons and worn other neck warmers, though would highly recommend Tailwinds


Rating:  
Balanced
Wednesday, 4 September 2019  |  Anthony

I started to use tailwind as I am training for a marathon. I used to cycle previously and have tried many different energy products. I completed a 20 mile hilly training run at the weekend and couldn't have done it without it! The flavor is bang on, not too strong so drinkable over long periods, no gut bombs as advertised. I have tried a few flavors now, but the Lemon for me wins it! Enjoy!


Rating:  
So many uses
Wednesday, 4 September 2019  |  Mark

Excellent bit of kit for all runners to have, is so versatile, material smooth and stretchy, I got one free with an order and loved it so much purchased 2 more.


Rating:  
Great hat for running,
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Alun


Rating:  
Big Hill Day
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  David

Used a couple of Stick packs for a tough Triathlon bike leg - including the Struggle over Kirkstone Pass. kept the energy levels up enough over for the run leg


Rating:  
Best nutrition Iíve used
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Tom

I always get a tough patch around 30k where every nutrition Iíve tried seems to leave me feeling drained and having a 5k slog to get through it. The first run I did with tailwind I flew through this phase with no issues. Keeps you feeling full and satisfied without the horrific sweetness of some drinks. If you havenít tried it then give it a go!


Rating:  
Best nutrition
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Simon

Have used tropical buzz caffeinated for a while now. Best nutrition Iíve used for marathon training, easy on stomach, easy to drink, no mess,y gel wrappers


Rating:  
Best tasting recovery drink
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Simon

Tastes like a proper chocolate milkshake, first time Iíve tried this, but will definitely be ordering again. Great ingredients


Rating:  
Specialized Tailwind Bottle
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Maree

Found this bottle excellent for holding my Tailwind drink. Held enough of the mixture to get me through 17 miles.

Excellent service as always, with a nice little personal note included in the order.


Rating:  
Endurance starter pack ..
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Liz

Heard about this from a running friend an decided too try it....was really impressed with it on my long runs and shall be ordering more ....very quick delivery. 🏃🏃👍


Rating:  
Best Water Bottle.
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Conan

These are by far my favourite drinking bottles, the soft rubber mouthpiece makes them my go to for any long runs & for all my swims too. Will buy again.


Rating:  
Recovery
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Sandra

I've tried many other recovery and this one seems to work better for me, not bad in taste and didn't feel hungry for hours after, definitely buying the tub


Rating:  
Fuel for thought
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Stephen

At first I was sceptical about being able to use Tailwind without the need for gels on my long runs whilst training for my next marathon. I was pleasantly surprised! Not only did I have enough energy, I also did not get any stomach cramps or stich which sometimes happens to me especially on warmer days. I will most definitely be ditching the gels and using Tailwind to fuel my runs from now on. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Game changer
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Kevin

I've always used the same energy drink for years but changed to tailwind on a recommendation. I can't believe the difference. I'm never going back.


Rating:  
My favourite water bottle
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Kevin

I have had so many water bottles over the years but this one ticks all the boxes for medium sized. The lid is easy to take off for adding powder like tailwind or ice when itís hot. The thread on the lid always goes on first time unlike so many other bottles I have tried . The valve is soft and easy to open -close, itís my second bottle of this size and the first one still does not leak after a couple of years.
The bottle itself does not retain taste so tailwind to water to recovery tailwind is fine with one rinse and the soft nature of the bottle makes it easy to squeeze a big gulp into your mouth.
Really easy to hold, not slippery and the indent before the neck keeps it secure in my hand.
Prefer the clear to the black but thatís just a personal choice as I like to see how much is in my bottles.
I would recommend this bottle for pre/after exercise or when you need a bottle to put in a backpack.


Rating:  
Great Bottle!
Sunday, 1 September 2019  |  Allyson

My husband uses this for cycling & it is great. Good size - nice & flexible!


Rating:  
Alomst perfect
Sunday, 1 September 2019  |  Andy

This bottle fits great in my running belt. It's easy to fill and has a soft easy to use mouthpiece. Once I discovered that you need to squeeze from the bottom of the bottle to get a good gulp it was easy to hydrate on the go. The only downside is that the mouthpiece on my bottle has started leaking a little bit.


Rating:  
Very berry
Sunday, 1 September 2019  |  Andy

This was my first time using Tailwind and I am very impressed. Definitley notice the positive energy difference throughout a long run. The berry flavour is a bit on the sweet side for me. So I mixed 1 with 3 naked stickpacks for a marathon race and it worked a treat.


Rating:  
Worked a treat
Sunday, 1 September 2019  |  Andy

This was the first time I had tried a recovery drink after a marathon and it made a big difference. I especially noticed it the next day when I was able to go to work and walk around without too much discomfort at all. I will definitely use it again for future marathons


Rating:  
Unflavoured
Friday, 30 August 2019  |  Nick

I've been using Tailwind now for 3 months and I can't praise it enough.
prior to this it was Electrolyte drinks, gels etc. Its just so easy to get along with.


Rating:  
Stick packs
Thursday, 29 August 2019  |  Amanda

Just simple convenience!! Love TW and these little packs make it easy to go out for long periods and just find water! Thanks Team 😁


Rating:  
Recovery hunger
Thursday, 29 August 2019  |  Graham

Often I struggle to feel truly full after a long bike ride and fall foul of the nibbles and eating rubbish! This drink definitely seems to ease those hunger pangs - exactly as Iíd hoped. Nice taste too


Rating:  
Great service as usual from tailwind
Thursday, 29 August 2019  |  Helen

I've never been disappointed buying from tailwind and very happy with my purchases.


Rating:  
Amazing service, great product
Wednesday, 28 August 2019  |  Helen

Could not believe how quickly my first order of Tailwind came, less than 24 hours. Ran 10 miles for first time today sipping tailwind all the way, finished bit tired but could have carriedon, and best of all didnít feel sick after finishing. Thank you 😊


Rating:  
Perfect for a tough course
Tuesday, 27 August 2019  |  Jack

Used Tailwind for the first time for Dun Laoghaire 70.3. The course was long and tough, with 1600m of climbing so it made for a long day. Tailwind worked perfectly and didn't need anything else during the day, which is a huge plus, and takes all the fussing over gels etc out of the equation. Will be using for the full distance in Barcelona for sure


Rating:  
Does what it says on the Tin 👌
Tuesday, 27 August 2019  |  Mark

I've been using tailwind for several yrs & recently started using their recovery drinks - It's easy to mix & easy to drink with no bits or gritty feel to it & I can feel the difference the nxt day.


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 27 August 2019  |  James

Iv been using tailwind for all my long runs and has helped me a lot. Far better than the gloopy gels. Love the personal touch of a hand written delivery note


Rating:  
Unlikely to use
Monday, 26 August 2019  |  Kevan

Bottle came free with order but unlikely to ever use it as we generally use soft flasks. Will probably pass it on to someone to avoid another bit of plastic ending up in landfill or worse.


Rating:  
Hydration sorted
Monday, 26 August 2019  |  Liz

Recommended Tailwind as I always feel sick for hours after a long run.
Tried the lemon flavour on a 17 mile run on Saturday. It was hot! Felt it helped with energy and hydration. NO more sickness feeling either!
Thank you, finally a product that works for me.


Rating:  
Best Recovery Drink
Monday, 26 August 2019  |  Louise

My first time trying this product and I am very impressed .. it was not heavy on my tummy and so easy to drink and very tasty .. I would recommend this product with 5 stars ..


Rating:  
Brilliant service
Monday, 26 August 2019  |  Elaine

My TW order arrived in super quick time and with a lovely personal note also. I've tried the TW mandarin on a long run and it was lovely, not overly strong and very easy to drink. Great service & great product, it's a win-win!


Rating:  
Great product and amazing customer service
Monday, 26 August 2019  |  Amanda

Tastes excellent and the stick packs are really handy for races. Best customer service!


Rating:  
Orange tailwind
Saturday, 24 August 2019  |  Kelly

I used tailwind in training and on race day at IMUK. I've struggled to consume nutrition and run and to find nutrition that was enough for the bike leg without causing discomfort on the run. Tailwind was. Excellent, I didn't feel hungry on the bike and I had no issues on the run, the added bonus is it tastes great too!


Rating:  
Very impressed
Thursday, 22 August 2019  |  Emma

So I used three quarters of a stick pack for my 10 mile run the other day and while itís only my first time using tailwind I was impressed. The flavour was subtle and neither too salty or too sweet. I sipped as I ran on what was a challenging run with a lot of hills and I didnít feel tired or lacking in energy. So easy to use with no sticky wrappers to have to deal with, first impressions are that I am super impressed. No stomach issues either. I read another review that said this was a game changer and for me I have to say I agree.


Rating:  
First Time Happy Customer
Thursday, 22 August 2019  |  Alan

I tried Tailwind on the recommendation of several running club colleagues. I previously used gels and got on okay with them but in my last couple of marathons I hit the 20 mile stage and couldn't take on any more gels and even struggled with water. Very impressed with the ease of ordering and delivery time. Have only tried it once on a 2.5 hour run but it tasted fine and no side effects.
Running a marathon in October, so looking for a belt with 2 small bottles and will try the approach of high concentrate in 2 x 300ml bottles, taking a mouthful before water stations. So far so good, and no more sticky gel wrappers!!


Rating:  
Swim, bike , run
Wednesday, 21 August 2019  |  David

Very clean tasting, satisfying and easy on the stomach. Just not enough ooomph in the flavours but maybe I made the first few up a bit weak


Rating:  
Liquid gold
Wednesday, 21 August 2019  |  Chris

As endurance events are my event type of choice finding a good fueling option is always a struggle, and I do like food ALOT! Since trying tailwind I have notice a definite improvement in both performance and recovery when going past the hour mark. I highly recommend the product for anyone pushing the training time on for extended periods. A perfect fuel system


Rating:  
cant fault it
Wednesday, 21 August 2019  |  Jim

does exactly what it says it does, on a 8hr ride kept me going with no dips or low points , great stuff !!


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Gareth

Very impressed with the product - starter pack to test out all the flavours. Flavours are pleasant and energy packs are easy on the stomach.
Ordering and delivery very quick and smooth.
Would recommend highly.


Rating:  
Specialised tailwind nutrition 21oz bottle
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Christine

Nice water bottle
Great for side pouch in sack.


Rating:  
Black sports bottle
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Sal

Great no leak bottle - Iím chuffed to bits with this colour, i use if for the chocolate recovery drink, and keep my 2 clear bottles for my endurance fuel


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Alison

I have struggled to find a product that doesn't make me feel sick. I tried Tailwind for the first time yesterday and found it did not upset my stomach. Also (whether this was psychological or not) I felt it helped my endurance on the 10K run I was doing.


Rating:  
Tastes great
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Helen

I was very happy with my purchase. It tasted great and felt that it gave me an extra boost during my half marathon. No staining of my bottle either and it dissolved very quickly. I would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Best you can get
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Mark

By a long shot tailwind is top of its game, very gentle on the body but packs a punch to get you round whatever challenge you are attacking. Great flavours and mix extremely easy.


Rating:  
Bottle not great
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Mark

The bottle has poor sealing qualities, if drinking donít squeeze because the lid leaks.


Rating:  
Go, just Go
Friday, 16 August 2019  |  Keith

Tried Tailwind earlier in the year as an alternative to gels. 1st 50km ultra I got my fuelling strategy wrong but would've blown up without Tailwind on my back.
Recently completed my 2nd 50km ultra of the year & this went much better, as did my training - all fuelled by Tailwind - opted for all Naked variety as seems to best suit my tastebuds. Really can't recommend highly enough - gathering converts along the way too.
As an aside I love the personal feel to the service & the attention to detail from Tailwind. Pleasure to do business with


Rating:  
Great for shorter long runs
Friday, 16 August 2019  |  Keith

Freebie with order so really can't complain. 500ml is perfect size for long training runs; wide-necked so easy to fill; cap hasn't leaked unlike other similar ones; great bit of kit


Rating:  
First on-line purchase
Friday, 16 August 2019  |  Steven

Just bought a couple of 50 serving bags of tailwind for an upcoming race (UTMR). Ordered Friday, arrived Monday - brilliant. Can't believe how big the bags are - should get me through the whole race!


Rating:  
Brilliant drink supplement
Thursday, 15 August 2019  |  Jason

I recently completed the Ridelondon100 and i've gotta say these drink supplement (naked flavour, and raspberry buzz) were soooo much better than ones i've previously used. No more awkward sticky gels (and the mess of putting them in your jersey pockets until you can find a bin). Kept me fully hydrated with just the addition of 2 bananas and 2 packets of crisps. That was all i needed for the entire ride. Also met you guys at the Excel before the ride, lovely people. Would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Tailwind service and product review
Thursday, 15 August 2019  |  Alistair

Iíve been using tailwind for around 12 months as part of my nutrition and hydration on ultra races.
I find the product easy to use and have not had any ďgutĒ issues that Iíve had with other products.
The service is quick, friendly and personalised as I really appreciate the hand written notes that come with the orders.


Rating:  
Great product and service
Thursday, 15 August 2019  |  Andrew

I have reordered two more 50 serving bags of Tailwind and not only receiving a loyalty discount but also a free 600ml bottle. Great product which I used for last years Ironman Wales, and will continue for training for next year's Lakesman.


Rating:  
Tailwind is the BEST...
Wednesday, 14 August 2019  |  Sarah

...product available for endurance runs. Since using it, over several years, I have never, ever hit 'the wall'. So many athletes 'bonk' during endurance runs and my advice is GET SOME TAILWIND - today! It makes endurance runs - both racing and training - so much more enjoyable. Thank you Tailwind - you're the best!


Rating:  
Lovely looking top
Tuesday, 13 August 2019  |  Sara

Top feels great and look good. They do come up small so glad I ordered a larger size - my only slight niggle is that it is quite short (and I'm only 5'3" - would have liked it a bit longer)... and if you ever re-design I'd love thumb holes on the long sleeved version! Brilliant service and quick delivery. Thank you!


Rating:  
Great service and seems like great product
Tuesday, 13 August 2019  |  Sara

Brilliant service and delivery - not used these 'in anger' yet as slight injury has curtailed long runs, but the ones I've tried taste great.


Rating:  
Easy to drink
Tuesday, 13 August 2019  |  Nicholas

Great service and fast postage first. I've been looking for a product that I find easy to drink when running. I've only had berry flavour so far and it does the job so I'm very happy. Can't wait to try there other flavours and try with added caffeine to see what the boost IDs like on longer runs.


Rating:  
Seems to do the job
Monday, 12 August 2019  |  Jen

Iíve been using tailwind for a little while, decided to try the protein recovery. Itís pretty good. Slightly funny smell but tastes nice, mixes well and helps me not to feel rubbish after a long run!


Rating:  
Great service
Monday, 12 August 2019  |  Paul

Was delivered very fast with a personal note that was a great touch, looking forward to trying it on long runs as gels can be a bit sickening,


Rating:  
Simple, Effective and Tasty Recovery
Monday, 12 August 2019  |  Nick

I have used Tailwind as running fuel for a little while now, and it has totally changed how I fuel when I run. I thought I'd try the Rebuild Recovery Drink as a fairly logical progression, especially as my training is building leading up to my next marathon race. The Rebuild Drink is dead simple - mix it with water and shake. It's tasty and easy to drink (especially after a long run!), and has made a huge difference to how I have felt following long, strenuous runs. I will be using it from now on, and can highly recommend it.


Rating:  
Great Product and Great Personal Service.
Sunday, 11 August 2019  |  Michael

Product was easy to order and arrived within a couple of days. Personal touch with name on product and handwritten note are a first class touch. I had ordered on recommendation of a friend. Didnít disappoint. Nice taste and very light and was all I used on 4hr bike session. No need for back pockets filled with sticky gels. I will be ordering again and would recommend this product with no hesitation.


Rating:  
Top product
Sunday, 11 August 2019  |  David

Been experimenting with nutrition all year in preparation for my first 70.3. Solid nutrition in hot weather is so difficult and Tailwind is a great solution. I normally get the big packs but the stick packs are perfect for carrying on the cycle and run to add to water bottles at feeding stations. Many of my Tri club are now using Tailwind... 34 of us doing Ironman / 70.3 in Vichy


Rating:  
500ml soft flask
Thursday, 8 August 2019  |  Noreen

Fantastic product. I use this on my long training runs as find it lightweight, versatile and easy to use.


Rating:  
Brilliant product and service
Thursday, 8 August 2019  |  Caroline

I love how I got a personal note with the product, little touches like that instantly made me a fan of this brand. The raspberry fizz is brilliant, tastes good, works well at keeping me going and doesn't cause my stomach any problems. I'll definitely be ordering again!


Rating:  
PR Heaven
Wednesday, 7 August 2019  |  David

Nutrition has always been difficult on my cycling events, I have tried everything, bars, gels, drinks and have never found anything that gives me the energy I need, I can swallow easily and repetitively over the course of the event - enter Tailwind. The reviews read brilliantly so I thought why not, lets give it a go and you know what, it really does work. It fuels you, is very easy on the stomach, tastes great and not too sweet and overpowering awesome stuff. I have just completed Ride London 100 and set a new PR at 4hr.27min. I only had to stop for water once, mixed in a Tailwind stick and that was it. Fuelled and no cramping. 10/10 Tailwind.


Rating:  
It's dark magic!!!
Wednesday, 7 August 2019  |  Daniel

I don't get it, it doesn't make sense!

I used tailwind for the first time on a 100 mile bike ride. I had a bad breakfast so not a good start. I started drinking tailwind with promises from friends that it would make me feel full all day. with nothing else in my stomach I was feeling a bit hungry at 25 miles which I expected really and wasn't convinced tailwind was the magic solution after all. I pulled over, ate a banana (so my breakfast really) and carried on. After this the only time i needed to stop was to top up my water bottles. I had one sachet per hour (6 in total 2 of which had caffeine) and couldn't believe it, I felt full and energised. I genuinely didn't feel the need for food or gels. I was stronger on the bike than i'd felt for ages and none of the flavours tasted sickly sweet at all. If one day we find out that contact was made with aliens and we've been using their technology I'd put my money on it being in tailwind! AMAZING!


Rating:  
All good
Wednesday, 7 August 2019  |  Helen

Used the first sachet on a 15 mile run in the heat and all seemed good, the taste takes a bit of getting used to but I had a bottle of water as well so it was fine. Didn't feel the need to have a gel, so I'm really happy!


Rating:  
Excellent endurance fuel
Monday, 5 August 2019  |  Mark

First used this a few months ago while training for triathlons and itís been ace. No longer need to suffer from bad guys with gels, drink disgustingly salty electrolyte tablets and still get enough fluid on board. Tailwind gives me a 3 in 1 solution which tastes great, provides energy and NO horrible side effects.......PERFECT!


Rating:  
Great for running
Monday, 5 August 2019  |  Monica

I prefer soft flasks for running - to carry with me or in the vest. This one just does what it says, no leakage, easy to dismantle and clean properly after using Tailwind and good flow. Must have! Thank you Tailwind


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 5 August 2019  |  Monica

Lovely taste and as other Tailwind products so easy to use and digest. Iím also pretty sure itís helping with my recovery so I always have one after a long run. Best customer service Iíve experienced!


Rating:  
Best endurance food out there
Monday, 5 August 2019  |  Monica

I started with a tester pack and Iíve converted. Tailwind is all I use now during long runs/races and it works every time. Keeps me satisfied and keeps my tummy happy. Best customer service too. Thank you!!


Rating:  
A good sized pack of tasty nutrition
Monday, 5 August 2019  |  Michelle

I was delighted with my purchase and even more so because a scoop was included in the package so I didnít need to fuss with the scales!


Rating:  
Another great Tailwind product
Sunday, 4 August 2019  |  Andrew

Been using Tailwind fuel for a couple of years and it's great, so tried the Rebuild for the first time.
Easy to mix, great tasting and great aid to recovery with protein and carbohydrate replacement.


Rating:  
The straightforward way
Sunday, 4 August 2019  |  Nik

Several recommendations and a 10k swim looming with questions like: just how do you eat a wet bagel? I thought I'd give Tailwind a try. I went with the starter sample pack but at the same time, got a pouch of my go to orange flavour too. Not immediately appealing taste wise but its innocuous enough anyway which is a good thing. I will try a different one next time. Fueling wise, I've used on some long (3 hour) training swims and a few bike rides. Generally fine with no stomach discomfort but I confess I feel 'hungry' at times and have added rice cake portions to sessions. Maybe that's more about getting used to it. Once or twice I've had slight cramp so might need some salt supplement? Have experimented with extra scoop to make it easier getting enough on-board with a few gulps - that's been ok. Now I do have some suggestions as to why they named it 'Tail Wind' but that could be just me!


Rating:  
Great Product!
Thursday, 1 August 2019  |  Kirsty

I recently tried a Tailwind mixed pack on the advice of a friend (bought it off Amazon sorry!) and Iím never looking back. Hate gels theyíre so difficult to swallow and make me sick but Tailwind just keeps me going. I first used it in a tough Lake District 17km trail race and since then itís fuelled my king runs perfectly - no sickly feeling or tummy upsets. Great product!!


Rating:  
Powers me through!
Wednesday, 31 July 2019  |  Robert

Just ordered my second lot of Tailwind stick packs (lemon) as on both occasions I've used them before, they've just worked. I can't actually believe I didn't feel like I needed to eat. Regular sips as suggested work and no stomach issues.
Now ordered some of the recovery packs for after the OCC in August. I think I'll need them!


Rating:  
Multi bag
Wednesday, 31 July 2019  |  Wendy

I brought a multi bag as it works out alittle cheeper than the sachets. Come with your name on which is a nice little touch. Great measuring spoon included. Only problem with buying a multi bag is which flavour to buy cause they are all so good. Decisions decisions!!!!!


Rating:  
Soft flask
Wednesday, 31 July 2019  |  Wendy

Love this bottle. Lite weight and srinks down as you use it. Easy to drink from. Thank you tailwind.


Rating:  
Number 1
Tuesday, 30 July 2019  |  Lydia

This is my favourite flavour of the tailwind varieties, it mixes well, is gentle on the stomach and gives you the energy to keep going.


Rating:  
Great service
Tuesday, 30 July 2019  |  Paula

Lovely personal service. Will be trying on my next endurance ride/run


Rating:  
Tailwind Starter Pack
Tuesday, 30 July 2019  |  Heather

Just starting to use tailwind product and starting to see how they are helping me on my longer runs, giving me that extra boost when I need it. Like the idea that everything is in the one product, no messy gels which I struggled to rip open due to my hands seizing up during longer runs and up to yet no stomach problems. Great fast and efficient service and love the hand written notes that come with it, great personal touch.


Rating:  
Personal Touch Works!!
Monday, 29 July 2019  |  Steve

I canít rate this product and staff highly enough. I use this for both my short and large big runs. Works a treat! Does exactly what it says it does! Received my recent order with two sticks and a buff thrown in foc. Not only that but I got a note wishing me good luck for the upcoming Devil O The Highlands Footrace. Thanks to all the TW team - this will always be my product of choice 😊


Rating:  
It's all true!
Monday, 29 July 2019  |  Mark

All those amazing reviews are true! A fantastic product. I have been experimenting with Tailwind on my bike rides: Tailwind will form a big part of Ironman Wales in September. My stomach will thank me. Thank you guys.


Rating:  
Multiserving Pack
Monday, 29 July 2019  |  Lee

I was recommended Tailwind by a friend about 18 months ago while training for an Ironman event .
This is now my GO TO as a supplement as it has all you need in an easy to mix powder which is very pleasant to taste and light on the stomach..
I am now eight weeks out from my next full distance triathlon and Tailwind has again fuelled me in my training program.
I have mainly used the stick packs which are so easy to carry but have decided to use the multserving pack this time and havenít been disappointed..
On delivery The hand written notes are a really nice and unique touch ..
Well done Tailwind....


Rating:  
Easy to order
Friday, 26 July 2019  |  Sinead

I haven't samples goods. But ordering and delivery we're excellent.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Thursday, 25 July 2019  |  Adrienne

I moved over to using tailwind a few months back as I began to increase training for longer distances and ultras. This stuff is brilliant, I struggle to eat when running, and I haven't had any need to try since using this. The flavours are great, I use mandarin orange and raspberry buzz. No nausea or stomach issues. Don't get hungry, and no crash like with some gels. Even converted my other half, and he is a harsh critic! As such we have opted for the challenge pack, which is great value and they adapted the flavours to meet my request. Thank you!


Rating:  
Freebie with order
Thursday, 25 July 2019  |  Adrienne

Great bottle, decent size and doesn't leak like some I have used! Nice wide neck to make filling easy and effective bite valve. Can't go wrong!


Rating:  
Incredible first experience
Thursday, 25 July 2019  |  Ryan

Ordered on a Thursday received by Friday. So that was outstanding. Amazing personalized letter inside. All flavours were lovely and used all within week so had to do a bigger order tog et me through my half iron distance tri! Really easy to drink and keeps the energy levels high for the whole time. Outstanding would recommend to everyone without question. Thank you for making nutrtion so much easier!


Rating:  
First try of Tailwind fuel and recovery sticks - it's great!
Wednesday, 24 July 2019  |  Scott

There was a slight issue with my delivery, which was dealt with immediately - very impressed.

I've only tried one fuel stick and one recovery stick from the pack so far, but it's certainly been a case of so far so good.

I tried out the endurance fuel stick in my hydration pack on a trail run. It didn't taste bad, and there were no ill effects with my stomach at all. It was a hot day, so I really didn't feel like eating solid food, and the electrolytes were definitely needed! There was definitely enough carbs to keep me going over the hills.

I tried out the recovery drink when I returned. It wasn't thick and filling like a whey protein drink, and it had a far more pleasant taste and texture to the other vegan protein drinks I've tried.

All in all this has been a good introduction to Tailwind products.


Rating:  
Wow!!!!
Tuesday, 23 July 2019  |  Naomi

Where do I start? Firstly, delivery was really quick. Secondly, the flavours are pretty good. I hate gels, so this is a really good alternative. I was running a few miles a week, not using this, itís made a massive difference to how I feel during and after. Iíve managed to up my miles and pick up my pace a little. I will definitely buy these again.


Rating:  
Excellent Product
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Paul

Great tasting, great product to use for recovery.
Quick service and delivery, thanks!


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Anne

I have tried all the items in the pack and found them pleasant in taste and did the job nicely!


Rating:  
Seems to work
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Steve

I thought I would try the Rebuild as the fuel seems to work so well. Hard to say if it does work but feel OK today after a brick run in the heat yesterday. Its hard to get a good flavour with a proper recovery drink, this still has the edge taste that you get not as much as many others.


Rating:  
Nice tasting, effective recovery drink
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Simon

Easy to mix and a pleasant taste. We used this after each 10k cross country lap of Thunder Run, and from how my legs feel this morning, I think it worked!


Rating:  
First ride with Tailwind
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Dale

I used this for the first time on a 117 mile bike ride , first time in many years I have not needed and did not have a gel ,great product.Also used the recovery drink .


Rating:  
Awesome
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Darren

This product is great. Tried all previous gels with numerous problems. Tailwind enabled me to increase my running mileage with ease, whilst also no gut problems like with gels


Rating:  
Best Nutrition drink by far
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  Michael

Finding Tailwind has been a game changer for me. I run in a number of multi day events and have always struggled eating which has led to a download spiral of lost energy and then the body rejecting anything i tried to give it. Since finding Tailwind i have been able to keep up my Kcal intake to power me forward but it has also helped me take on other food and let me finish the events strongly. Not only that but it tastes good and ive never had any stomach issues.
I have tried many supplements and food sources for long events but i will now always use Tailwind. I have absolutely no issues highly recommending this product.


Rating:  
Squidgy!
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  Mary

Tried the bottle on a run yesterday. Really liked the mouthpiece to drink from. Carrying the bottle took a bit of trial and error to find the best place to hold it, whilst full and half full. When it was full holding it in the middle made the liquid slosh around a bit which made the bottle seem big and wobbly. I had to scrunch it up to make it less bulky. All in all though I think I like it!


Rating:  
Vanilla Rebuild Recovery Drink
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  John

Iíve been using Tailwind Endurance Fuel for awhile (Mandarin Orange) for my 10k and half marathon training. Iíve now started training for Dublin marathon in October. Been using the rebuild recovery drink after training and it works fine and the flavours not bad either. Will be buying the chocolate flavour so I can have a choice. I can recommend all tailwind products theyíve never let me down.


Rating:  
Best Iíve just
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  Andy

I use Tailwind for all my ultra races and have never had any issues with it. There are 7 different flavours & some have caffeine for that extra boast when needed.
Even the ĎNakedí flavour is tasty & not bland / chalky like other products. At 200 calls per pack, itís a great way to refuel without the need for too much solid food. Add a banana & my nutrition is sorted every hour!
Iíll continue to use Tailwind & will be taking it with me to Spartathlon.


Rating:  
Tremendously light breathable T-shirt
Wednesday, 17 July 2019  |  Gary

I used this T-shirt during a 24hr ultra in warm conditions (for Scotland anyway....low 20ís) and it was so incredibly light and comfortable. Tight tops are fine but this allowed my top half to stay cool and breath. It also dries really quickly if you get soaked. Looks great too! Purchased a lot of running tops over the last few years and this is my favourite! No chaffing issues either! These guys and girls havenít hit a bad product yet! Iíve bought a cap/T-shirt/neck warmer and squeezy bottle....not a fault with any! Delivery very speedy too and always a personal touch from the team for a little extra motivation. Wonít shop elsewhere


Rating:  
Time for the test
Tuesday, 16 July 2019  |  Richard

One of the reasons I was drawn to Tailwind was its statement about not having an affect on the gut, one less thing to worry about on race day I thought.
I've recently completed my first 50 mile Ultra and Tailwind was all I used for the duration.
I used the Raspberry Buzz and Lemon flavour stickpacks and I never had any gut issues or hunger pangs, it totally removed them from the equation allowing me to concentrate on making the legs move.
The customer service aint half bad either, its a nice touch to get a personalised note with your order. If you've not tried it get on it, you won't look back.


Rating:  
Yes, found something I can stomach
Tuesday, 16 July 2019  |  Victoria

After using tailwind twice I agree with all the hype. Training for a half marathon. Tailwindí is light on my tummy but keeps me feeling like I can keep going!


Rating:  
Trial run
Tuesday, 16 July 2019  |  Richard

Had a stick of this given to me (raspberry buzz), I thought I'd slip it in on a short run (10k) as I get thirsty and I suffer badly from cramp even on these short hops, looked on the website and saw small sips over an hour per serving so I did as I was told, bit of a differance, no cramp, no queeziness like I get from gels either, taste isn't too srrong so if your expecting fresh raspberry tingling on your tongue you'll be dissapointed, what you do get is enough flavour to offset bland water which is enough for me, to sweet and I feel sick and my stomach revolts, more than one occasion I've had gels cause "interesting farts" which is why I no longer use them, now I've gone whole hog in and bought my first 50 serving bag in anticipation of man vs lakes, bring on the finish line


Rating:  
Perfect piece of kit.....how have I gone so long without!
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Rachel

I have been wanting one of these for ages and when I did my last food order they were free!!! By far the best piece of free kit I have ever had! I took it to my swim run event the weekend and at first I through how on earth am I going to store this! Well I asked the organiser if it could be taken to the first food stop,which they did for me. On collection at the food stop ,everyone was hammering the gels and I got to have my normal nutrition,perfect. The bottle was so easy to carry and when I got to my next swim it went inside my wetsuit and caused me no issues at all! As I drank more on my next few runs it started to fit in my rear wetsuit pocket.....a really handy piece of kit for racing,much better than the standard running bottles


Rating:  
Swim run speed cup fun
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Rachel

This cup is brilliant. I had never heard of speed cups until I entered the swim run event with my friend last minute and when I went to order my next batch of nutrition I found them online with my food order....perfect! Unlike slot of the cups i saw others use i could fit mine into my wetsuit pocket where as others seemed to have bigger ones they had to clip onto a belt, I preferred my option of pull it out ,have a drink and fold it away. Totally gutted that when I finished I lost my cup.....i had been lazy on my last transition and instead of putting it back in my pocket i put it into my wetsuit (tiredness and bad decision making) and it fell out when i obviously took my kit off and i forgot to check for it.......so I will need to order another one.


Rating:  
Excellent Product and Customer Service
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  John

Hi,

Great Product, have been using /testing this product for my LSR and its excellent - Easy on digestion, keeps energy and electrolytes up - no complains.

Would also mention that customer service is very good as well, there was a delivery issue with this order and it was sorted promptly and professionally by the tailwind team. Thanks,
John


Rating:  
Best energy drink I've used
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Steve

Tailwind is excellent. Not too sweet, flavours are good and easy to drink. Seems to supply good amounts of energy.


Rating:  
Whats to say
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Steve

Loved Tailwind for the last few years, dont run anything over a half marathon without it. So much so went to the Tailwind challenge, as the stuff doesnt go off either - incentive to enter more races!


Rating:  
Hydrapak
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Victoria

Really light and compact, squashes down to take up minimal space then springs back up well. Looking forward to using this.


Rating:  
Perfect for races
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Richard

bought this as the hydrapak bottles are the best I have found and this little cup can be trusted too. Squashes to nothing and pops back to shape. Will be using this for rest of this years races.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Friday, 12 July 2019  |  Barry

Iíve tried gels whilst running and they are so heavy hitting your stomach. Tailwind is easy to mix up, tastes amazing and very light on your tummy, using whilst running/training for halfís and ultra distances I find itís not render then water when drinking, I can feel the affects almost instantly. Pricing is superb when buying the kilo bags rather than the sample packets. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Hydrapak - Winner
Thursday, 11 July 2019  |  Martin

The usual plastic or paper cups are near impossible to use on the run whereas the Hydrapak can be easily formed into the right shape for a quick drink. Although flexible it assumes a normal cup shape that can be put down on a flat surface without falling over.


Rating:  
Brilliant product and Customer Service
Wednesday, 10 July 2019  |  Alexandra

Firstly - I'm not training for an Ironman (or even Iron Woman!) but I am trekking Machu Picchu in 3 weeks for 4 days on the actual trail. Tail wind was recommended to me by a PT in my gym who is a seasoned Iron Man. I was struggling to keep the energy to last 12+ miles of fairly fast walking and having run lots prior to a back injury Injury I know that gels don't work for me and my gut!
I ordered on a Thursday asking for a substitution and by Friday my fabulous letterbox friendly pack had arrived with a handwritten note included from Tracy wishing me good luck! I used the berry flavour with caffeine on Saturday and it was fabulous. I dissolved one sachet in about 700 miles of water and off I went.
So these sachets will definitely be going in my pack in 3 weeks time. thanks Tail Wind, keep up the fabulous work!


Rating:  
A Game Changer
Wednesday, 10 July 2019  |  Mike

After trying many other products, I decided to give Tailwind a go after reading many positive reviews online. The results were immediate and made the long training bike rides enjoyable. All the flavours are nice as they are not overly powerful and the handy sachets make them easy enough to carry on 100+ mile rides... roll on IMUK !!


Rating:  
Tailwind Mandarin Orange Flavour
Wednesday, 10 July 2019  |  Allison

Love it!! This is my second purchase of Tailwind and this time I ordered directly from Tailwind as recommended by so many people as their personal service is so good... the tailwind itself is amazing... I completed my first marathon not being able to eat any form of jelly babies, oranges, gels etc as it made me feel so sick... the only thing I was able to take was Tailwind and I have to say I am completely confident it played a huge part in me being able to finish!! I will continue to use it through my training now for Dublin Marathon and could not recommend Tailwind highly enough plus the excellent service that comes directly from the company! 5 Star!


Rating:  
Recovery Drink
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Noreen

As I run over 100 miles per week, i decided to use this product. I am recovering much quicker after all my training sessions. I also love the fact that it is a chocolate flavoured recovery drink - it is so tasty and full of the right nutrients.


Rating:  
Tri cap
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Noreen

Love this cap - protects me from the weather elements and I don't feel I am wearing this as it is so light. The best cap purchased for running.


Rating:  
Soft flask as soft as can be
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Carol

Ran a marathon carrying the soft flask, with the powder sticks to replenish. Very easy and comfortably sitting in your hand. Was worried that it might leak from the drinking spout, but no leakage at all. Hoping I now have my nutritional problems all sorted by using Tailwind products. One very happy customer.


Rating:  
Rebuild. Recover
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Carol

Just back from the Long Course Weekend and thanks to the Rebuild and Recovery drink I'm not feeling too bad. Great product. Great taste. After any strenuous training sessions or races this is now going to be my go to, number 1 product.


Rating:  
Excellent product from an excellent team
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Simon

Whilst training for my first ultra I did as much research as I could into nutrition and fuelling as i didnít feel the usual gels would work for me over the 100k distance.
Reviews suggested trying Tailwind and so I ordered a starter pack and I have to say over the weeks of training they have kept me going, typically 1 sachet (500ml mixed) keeps me going for around 25 miles. Little and often was the tip the Tailwind crew wrote in their note to me.
Now a convert and have just received another assorted pack as I prepare for my big day this weekend. They even included a free Tailwind ďbuffĒ in the pack for me!


Rating:  
Simply Magic!
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Allyson

I mix this magic powder in all my water when out running, no matter what the distance. This is the first time I've bought a large pack as having tried all their individual sticks, I now know which Tailwind flavours I like best! I really like the raspberry flavour and the extra caffeine is an added bonus plus buying the larger pack works out better value. Win, Win, WIN!


Rating:  
Very satisfied overall
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  James

I recently bought a 30 serving bag of the Mandarin Orange product to use during my long-runs. I've only used it once so far, but was very pleased with how it kept me energised. I definitely prefer it to bringing several gels with me every time I want to run for a few hours. It mixed with water just fine, and my hydration bladder was easily cleaned after.
The only real downside for me was the taste. It tastes good, but not great; mainly I just wished that the mandarin flavour was a little stronger. Maybe I just need to put in another scoop to get the flavour I want, so I'll keep experimenting. I just craved something sweeter, particularly after 2+ hours of running.
Overall, I'm happy with the product, will definitely continue to use it and will re-order when my bag's nearly empty!


Rating:  
Great for triathlon
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Adam

This bottle is great, fits perfectly in my triathlon belt and will be ideal on the run leg to get me to the finish.


Rating:  
Tailwind T-Shirt
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Brian

Just got my blue t-shirt and am delighted with it. The fit is perfect (Size S). It's light as a feather, looks superb Blue) and effectively wicked away sweat and moisture over a five hour run in both rain and strong sun. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Soft Flask - Would highly recommend
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Lynsey

Used my soft flask three times so far and am very happy with it. You can lay it down with it completely full of liquid and it does not leak. So much more comfy to hold than a rigid plastic bottle. I also like the mouth piece, which is incredibly easy to sip from.


Rating:  
Best nutrition
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Robert

Simply the best nutritional product I have ever used! I have always struggled to keep my electrolytes up and suffered with bad headaches and exhaustion after intense long distance races however this time my headache and fatigue was practically none existant. I say practically because I simply didn't use enough of the tailwind product as was suggested on the packaging. Next time I'll be sure to use the correct dosage and I'm confident the results will be even better. Tailwind custom was brilliant, answered any questions and really helped me out with my specific diet. All in all you are the best!


Rating:  
Great product
Sunday, 7 July 2019  |  Jane

I bought the starter pack to test the product and found this excellent. The flavours are just right and the recovery drinks delicious. Will be ordering more soon and would highly recommend this.


Rating:  
Distance Running Aid
Sunday, 7 July 2019  |  Kevin

I found Tailwind a useful aid with my training runs of 20 miles. I run with a reservoir backpack and this product dissolves completely and provides a good source of fuel. IIíll certainly buy it again.


Rating:  
Ironman nutrition
Saturday, 6 July 2019  |  Brett

Excellent product which has kept me filled during my Ironman training will definitely be returning, thank you


Rating:  
Just excellent
Thursday, 4 July 2019  |  Peter

The flavours are excellent, just the right amount of sweetness. I find sipping this really helps keep energy levels up on a longer run and much easier than eating on the move.


Rating:  
Will definitely buy this again...
Thursday, 4 July 2019  |  Dave

After trying gels for endurance events I swapped to Tailwind on a recommendation. On a 10 hour event I needed nothing else and felt remarkably more lively all day. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Excellent Product
Thursday, 4 July 2019  |  Tom

All you need! I have cycled up to 60 miles using Tailwind only, felt great the entire time, would highly recommend! Berry flavor is great and love the personal touch to each delivery!


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition orange in flavour
Wednesday, 3 July 2019  |  Karl

Been having trouble during long triathlons on consuming food, so heard about this product so Iíve used on 3 long rides (100 miles) followed by a 10 mile run and felt much better stronger
Hopefully this will have the same results during my next Ironman


Rating:  
Quick delivery. Great product!
Wednesday, 3 July 2019  |  Stuart

Been using Tailwind for a little while now and love the product! Not sickly and too sweet like other sports drinks and gives a right balance of everything I need on long runs. Quick delivery straight from source and love the little personalised note!


Rating:  
New to Tailwind
Wednesday, 3 July 2019  |  Jo

Great service, quick and personalised delivery. I was able to change 1 of the flavours in the multipack with no problem. Great taste and much gentler on my stomach compared to gels!!


Rating:  
Lives up to the hype
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Joel

Having heard the word Tailwind on various triathlon groups online I started to look into it as an option for my upcoming long course triathlon (The Outlaw). There seemed to be a lot of hyperbole so I was wary of it as a dodgy new trend but on using it itís simply a very high quality nutrition product. No gimmicks, no witchcraft, no BS. Not only does the product work fantastically but it comes with really clear instructions and guides on how to use it effectively. Great work Tailwind! Iím a convert


Rating:  
Favourite Flavour!
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Mel

My favourite flavour out of the entire range. Not over powering or too sweet. Perfect for long distance and agrees with my super sensitive stomach. Hooray for Tailwind!!


Rating:  
Pleased with my new bottle
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Mel

Great wide top bottle, which makes it easy to add scoops of Tailwind to my water. Only very slight downside to me is that I can't gulp drink from the bottle as it let's out only a little at a time. Probably a plus to everyone else, I know I am picky!!


Rating:  
Spot on
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Rob

Friend recommended this to me so gave it a go. First ride out was 100 miles in the Peak in 30 degree heat. Followed instructions and had 4 lots of 300 calorie drinks and was great. Taste was natural and not too sugary and no after effects on the stomach. Would totally recommend


Rating:  
So far so good
Monday, 1 July 2019  |  Stuart

New user of Tailwind, used them for two trail races on the same day. Great taste, easy to mix, and no GI issues at all


Rating:  
Tailwind Endurance fuel
Monday, 1 July 2019  |  Philip

Very easy to order and was made better by having a personal note of encouragement in the box.
Itís very easy to use and mix and so far the results are great 👍


Rating:  
First race with tailwind
Monday, 1 July 2019  |  Sean

I have tried gels and sugary drinks for my first 3 half ironman races which all ended in walking at some point and a sub performance. I used 2 bottles of tailwind for the bike with another in a hand bottle for the run with only 1 gel i had a pb of nearly 30 mins with a 4.27 on a tough course. No cramping no bonking ill not be going back to anything else again


Rating:  
Game changer
Sunday, 30 June 2019  |  Michelle

I normally use gels, but I decided to give tailwind a try. The starter pack is a great chance to try the flavours -I was surprised, as the ones I thought I'd like - I didn't, but others suited me perfectly. Just rode a lap of the IMUK bike course and this has fuelled me round with no bloating or stomach issues. Awesome stuff. Superb customer service too with fast delivery. Thanks.


Rating:  
Testing on a recommendation
Sunday, 30 June 2019  |  Bart

Nice and quick delivery which is a good start.
I've tried a couple of the flavours now and they have a nice mix of zing without being overbearing. The magic ingredients seem to have done their job and kept me going with the recovery ones sorting me out when i'd completed my ride.
I think i'll buy some more!


Rating:  
Does the job
Saturday, 29 June 2019  |  Glenn

Recently bought the unflavoured stickpacks as I wanted to move away from the sweet tasting energy drinks on the market. Iím pleased to say that these did the job, not only refreshing but got me though a 100 mile ride with no problems. I have read a lot of positive things about Tailwind and I can now see why. Iíll be using Tailwind to get me round IM Copenhagen.


Rating:  
Great flavour and energy
Thursday, 27 June 2019  |  Paul

After getting a few samples I decided that I preferred this flavour. After using it on plenty of run including a 4 day event it really does help. I find that drinking some before the start and getting it into your system helps. Will be ordering my next batch soon


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Thursday, 27 June 2019  |  Paul

Love this mixed with small serving of Vimto suger free concentrate. Works a treat and i never get bored of the taste.


Rating:  
Amazing
Thursday, 27 June 2019  |  Helen

I tried these out at the weekend for the first time; on my long run. Loved it. They taste great. Did not upset my stomach (which is sensitive) and were easy and convenient to use. To top it off, the delivery was very quick and hassle free. Thank you Tailwind. I will most certainly be back!


Rating:  
Wouldn't use anything else
Wednesday, 26 June 2019  |  Jackie

The chocolate recovery does exactly what it you need it to. Easily to mix, great taste and gentle on the tum. I wouldn't use any other product now.


Rating:  
Love It!
Wednesday, 26 June 2019  |  Christian

REVIEW: ! have been using the product for the past two months riding for team bikestoptyerkey and love it really light on your stomach in races takes away the need to take gels when I race.


Rating:  
great tasting product
Tuesday, 25 June 2019  |  Jason

easy to take, nice taste. Appears to have all the right stuff that i need after exercise.


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 25 June 2019  |  Jason

Just switched to Tailwind from gels on the bike and have found it easy on my stomach, easy to drink and great for giving me energy. I've used it for shorter rides mixing it normally with water and for longer having it more concentrated and found it excellent.
Very easy company to deal with also in respect of ordering and delivering. I like the little notes
Jason


Rating:  
Naked Tailwind
Tuesday, 25 June 2019  |  Jeannette

Excellent personal service. Love it! It has only taken me 24 years of running to find something that works for me on long runs! Doing Round Sheffield Run this weekend in 30į heat that's forecast and that would daunt me in the past but I know I'll be fine with this stuff! Thank you!


Rating:  
No more heavy legs
Monday, 24 June 2019  |  Lynsey

No heavy leg feeling and no adverse reaction to my stomach. Taste was slightly strange, but pleasant and not sweet, which I liked. Will be using again.


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 21 June 2019  |  Peter

I've just started using tailwind as needed to try something else as fatigued badly on last event. Only used a couple of times in training and really have noticed a difference. Going to use on a long ride over the weekend. So far so good.


Rating:  
Excellent product..as always
Thursday, 20 June 2019  |  Alan

Using this for a little while now, great product and really good value. Works a treat and a lot less messy vs using gels!
Well and truly converted.


Rating:  
so easy
Thursday, 20 June 2019  |  Ty

Scoop, shake sip! That's all you need to do no upset stomach no sticky hands just the confidence knowing you won't be struggling over the miles trying allowing you to enjoy the running.


Rating:  
Awesome!!!
Wednesday, 19 June 2019  |  Clare

Used this product on the bike leg of a full distance triathlon. It is totally amazing and does what is says on the packet. The taste was really pleasant and not too sweet. I didn't feel hungry and felt totally energised and hydrated - plus it got me a shiny new PB. Can't wait to try new flavours and the recovery products. Highly recommend.