Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Amazing
Wednesday, 26 February 2020  |  Keighley

Love this product, tastes good, not to strong and didnít have an upset stomach


Rating:  
Trying Tailwind
Wednesday, 26 February 2020  |  Donna

A fantastic new fuel source for me. I sipped little and often, on my 14-mile training run and I felt great, during and after my run.

No need for gels and post-run crash I usually get didn't happen! I'm really looking forward to my next long run.


Rating:  
New to Tailwind
Tuesday, 25 February 2020  |  Susan

I used Tailwing for the first time today, my first 2 miles were like running up a treacle river (mainly due to the wind and coming back from illness) however after 40 mins and taking sips of Tailwind I could feel my energy levels rising. I am looking forward to trying more of these and practising for the Manchester Marathon
Thanks
Sue


Rating:  
Recovery chocolate
Tuesday, 25 February 2020  |  Karen

First time using a product like this and after running 22 miles battered by the winds ,this was delicious .Felt great the next day like I hadn't done one anything will defo use on my Ultra training runs .


Rating:  
Beanie hat
Tuesday, 25 February 2020  |  Karen

This hat looked great loved the tailwind logo across the front .However I don't wear beanies would of rather had a pair of small arm sleeves as a choice as this seems a bit aimed at males .But I will be gifting it to someone 😁


Rating:  
Tailwind use
Tuesday, 25 February 2020  |  Alan

Starting training for couple of 100 mile bike rides April and May. Mainly been on turbo trainer due to weather however first outdoor ride for a while last Sunday . Snow on the trails and -3 with high winds and sleet. Only fuel was Tailwind and despite burning more calories than normal it kept me going even though I did not use all of it during the ride. Also plan on taking it on turbo mid week days a few hours before training session


Rating:  
Really is all I use all day
Tuesday, 25 February 2020  |  Gareth

Vital part of my 2020 Ironman preparation, enables a long ride to be completed without a cafe stop. My favourite is the berry but have tried all the flavours and like them all.


Rating:  
Short date Massive Savings
Tuesday, 25 February 2020  |  Gareth

Purchased as it was too cheap to walk away, love the fact this is completely neutral. My wife canít stomach anything sweet so this fills a perfect nutrition place for her quest to become an iron(wo)man. Excellent product and excellent delivery


Rating:  
Speedy Delivery
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Claire

Arrived two days after ordering, well packaged with a hand written note. Have tried a couple so far, looking forward to trying the others. Very impressed with the service and the product.


Rating:  
Fit for recovery purpose
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Chris

Used the subtle chocolate flavour after tough 3 hour bike, easily taken with water, think the salt, sugars and protein mix is a hit for quick absorbtion. Had another serving on the monday after swim and run with milk for bit more of milkshake treat.


Rating:  
Nutrition
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Steven

As ever a brill service, delivered within a couple of days.

Iíve used Tailwind for a number of years and as a poor eater during long distance races it really does keep me going.


Rating:  
Naked but tasty
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Chris

Didnt know what to expect without a flavour but this tastes just fine without, not sweet or salty just right I guess.


Rating:  
Personal touch!
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Andrew

This company is more than just about endurance fueling - I love my warm beanie for those cold mornings. This is a personal company that wants to help you achieve your goals and find out how to help. Keep up the good work.


Rating:  
Great Beanie
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Stephen

Well made, does the job and protects my bald head in the wind!!


Rating:  
Works a treat
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Stephen

Ran a very testing windy half marathon and having had this recovery drink I feel fine today and got a PB in the race - really helped I feel


Rating:  
Simplicity
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Mary

No carrying loads of stuff around with you on a run, just a bottle of drink to keep you going and the flavour is not overpoweringly sweet like some gels!


Rating:  
Flavoursome recovery
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Mary

I don't know if it helped me recover after a windy half marathon, but I did get home, put the washing in, hang it out, bring it in and do the ironing later in the day! Oh, it tastes good as well!


Rating:  
Excellent!
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Katy

I discovered tailwind after struggling to find the correct nutrition for long distance triathlon. I bonked on a long training ride and had the issues of not knowing which end my nutrition wanted to come out of! Since I have been using tailwind I haven't had any of these issues. I love the fact that I don't need to think about anything else because it really is all you need! I love the green tea flavour and I've just bought some tropical flavour which is also really nice. Not too sweet and synthetic tasting.
Try it, trust me, you won't be disappointed 🙂


Rating:  
Great service
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Simon

Fantastic fast service with a nice personal touch. Great products at a good price. Will buy again.


Rating:  
Tailwind Naked
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Steve

Great product, great service and on offer which makes it even better.


Rating:  
Awesome shirt
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Darren

Love my shirt comfortable and best running top I have for the current weather. Shame unable to get any more as would have loved more in different colours


Rating:  
Moving up a level
Monday, 24 February 2020  |  Penny

I've been using tailwind for a while but have been buying the stick packets. Ramping up training meant I was using them far too quickly so this more economic pack made sense. It is also easier to make up tailwind for my different bottle sizes and for experimenting with different concentrations. ( I also bought it as I wanted to see my name written on the packet. You just can't beat the personal service offered by Tailwind when you order direct from them. Top Mark's all round.)


Rating:  
Good fuel
Sunday, 23 February 2020  |  Joanne

Havenít tried all the flavours yet, but have enjoyed what Iíve tried. It keeps me hydrated but I think I maybe need to try the caffeine version to see if it gives me more of an energy boost. Easy to prepare and drink (I bought the soft flask too, which is great).


Rating:  
500ml soft flask works really well
Sunday, 23 February 2020  |  Joanne

Love this flask, so much easier to hold and no sloshing liquid noises when you run as the air is squeezed out when you drink. Really easy to drink from too, as opposed to my usual bashing my front teeth with rigid bottles. Would definitely recommend


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Sunday, 23 February 2020  |  Rosemary

A very quick and efficient turnaround from order to delivery. I have tried the naked flavour on my first run today - seemed to taste of whatever I was thinking of food wise! Very easy to use but I still need to sort out best quantities for me but plenty of information available on the website. Also helped me round 16 miles much better than what I have previously used. The recovery stick pack was amazing!


Rating:  
Rebuild
Sunday, 23 February 2020  |  Steven

The flavour takes a while to get used too but seems to work


Rating:  
Great job
Sunday, 23 February 2020  |  Steven

Seems to work, not a strong flavour and no gut problems


Rating:  
2nd time around
Sunday, 23 February 2020  |  Stephanie

Tailwind is absolutely all you need!!! First time trying Tailwind in 3018 and honestly didnít get on with it. I now realise I didnít get the mix right! How could I not?! All the instructions even down to how to use it on the the Ďdayíí the advice is all there. So, second time around, marathon training at Ďparty paceí, on my feet a little longer so I thought Iíd give Tailwind another go as gels really do not get on with me. As if by magic everything has kicked into place with it. No longer the strange trusted feeling in my gut. I literally have energy at the end of my long runs, literally and the rebuild tastes amazing. Iíve got a few friends converted and wonít be trying anything else unless itís a new product from Tailwind.
All the 5 star reviews are testament to a fantastic product.


Rating:  
Highly recommended
Saturday, 22 February 2020  |  Maggie

I used Tailwind for all my training in 2019 and in my A races. I will be using it again this year. It provided everything I needed for training + racing with no GI issues.


Rating:  
Definitely Beneficial
Friday, 21 February 2020  |  Lee-Ann

As an ultra runner, I struggle with what to eat for energy while out there. So many things leave my gut feeling uncomfortable. So this is a life saver and works for me! So glad it exists. And getting a note personally written to you in the box is just customer service gold.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Friday, 21 February 2020  |  Rob

Product arrived promptly 👍


Rating:  
Naked all the way !
Thursday, 20 February 2020  |  Gina

Prefer flavourless drinks , and this ticks all the boxes . But still gives me everything I need in terms of carbs and electrolytes on my long runs .. total covert !


Rating:  
Excellent training and racing carb drink
Thursday, 20 February 2020  |  Jacqueline

I am really delighted with the results of Tailwind during an event and the Tailwind recovery after an event and after training... it really works


Rating:  
Lush Beanie Hat
Tuesday, 18 February 2020  |  Maurice

I love my Beanie, It's top quality as you have come to expect from Tailwind it's is a nice snug Fit and lovely and warm even on the Coldest of Days.


Rating:  
Bostin Nutrition Bottle
Tuesday, 18 February 2020  |  Maurice

I have tested this Nutrition Bottle on lots of Runs and I have No problems at all. The wide top make it easy to fill and add your Tailwind and with it being a soft pliable Plastic you can just give it Squeeze to deliver your Tailwind as Quick as you demand from a small amount if you just suck the Bottle top or a full stream if you have to quench your thirst. I would recommend this quality product.


Rating:  
Give it a try!
Tuesday, 18 February 2020  |  Gill

I am currently training for a marathon, whilst trying to lose weight! A few fuelling issues and a friend recommended I try Tailwind.
I have now used the stickpacks on a long run and during a half marathon and they have been brilliant. For the first time in a half I was still feeling strong at 10 miles. And absolutely no tummy troubles during runs. Wish I'd heard about Tailwind sooner!


Rating:  
Certainly does the job.
Tuesday, 18 February 2020  |  Andy

Worked really well probably wouldnít have bought caffeinated one but actually had no issues


Rating:  
The Magical Beanie!
Monday, 17 February 2020  |  Juliette

This Beanie arrived with my order, I held it in my hand, it felt lovely and soft and was very well made. I was delighted and wanted to give it a good review but before I could wear it, the Beanie has disappeared... my husband, (who knows a good quality head covering when he sees it), had swiped the Beanie and had claimed it for himself. He has been wearing it at every opportunity proudly brandishing his ill gotten gains whilst out dog walking and parkrunning! I, on the other hand am forced to suffer brain freeze whilst outside because I am beanie-less!


Rating:  
Super speedy delivery
Monday, 17 February 2020  |  Emma

I have used tailwind for about a year now and am a big fan. I especially like the ones with caffeine for that extra boost! My order from last week came less than 24 hours after I put the order in. Excellent service!!


Rating:  
The perfect fuel for my ultras!
Monday, 17 February 2020  |  Karl

Iím delight that I have discovered Tailwind. It is exactly as described, great taste, gut friendly, simple to use/mix and fantastic value. After struggling on a 50k training run using gels, I decided to risk a switch for a 50 miler and use Tailwind without trialing it. It worked perfectly for me. Iím relieved that my race/training nutrition is now sorted! Friendly first class service and great website allowing simple ordering.


Rating:  
Beanie
Monday, 17 February 2020  |  Jennifer

I now have four of these beauties... really comfy and especially good for post-race warmth. Wash well too.


Rating:  
Fast delivery and great product
Monday, 17 February 2020  |  Ruth

Products delivered within just a few days. I've used Tailwind during my marathon training now and have noticed a difference in my endurance ability and recovery rate. Highly recommend this product.


Rating:  
Multi Serving Orange flavour
Monday, 17 February 2020  |  Tony

Thought I'd try the multi Serving bag as many long runs are from home, so no issue with filling. Still tricky as the neck in Solomon soft bottles is narrow, so made the mix in a cycling bidon first and then squirted in, so that was easy.
The orange flavour is great as only subtle, more so than berry flavour, so very easy to drink without being overwhelmed with strong flavour.


Rating:  
Excellent product, exceptional service
Monday, 17 February 2020  |  Kristina

Used 2 sticks for a 23 mile hike (10 hours ) gave me plenty of energy for the hike and no upset stomach like Iíd normally get from protein bars, 1 stick today on a 12 miler same results, very impressed will be ordering more when these have run out.


Rating:  
Great Product
Sunday, 16 February 2020  |  Steve

Used 2 sticks for a 23 mile hike (10 hours ) gave me plenty of energy for the hike and no upset stomach like Iíd normally get from protein bars, 1 stick today on a 12 miler same results, very impressed will be ordering more when these have run out.


Rating:  
Running Show introduction.
Saturday, 15 February 2020  |  Lisa

Meet the team at the running show earlier this year who explained the range. Friends already used tailwind so I'd already heard good things. Only bought one sample at the show and after using it, instantly regretted not purchasing more. Purchase the 8 sample pack online, was a little longer coming in the post than I'd of hoped for but came with a lovely hand written note, making it a really personal service. I was unsure of some of the flavours so I started with naked to get it out of the way as it was the one I was less looking forward to. Mixed it in my 750ml bottle and headed out this morning in storm Dennis. Was really pleasantly surprised how good it tasted. Sipped every 2 miles on my 12 miler. No other fuel needed so a big thumbs up on all counts. Looking forward to trying the other flavours. Sachets are great for carrying, and using at checkpoints to refill bottles.


Rating:  
Quick, personable service
Friday, 14 February 2020  |  David

I had heard lots about tailwind within the global ultra running community. On return to the UK i finally had the chance to buy it at a reasonable chance, so jumped at the opportunity. I found the service to ve fast, efficient and to have a nice personal touch. Will definitely buy again.


Rating:  
Great Hat
Friday, 14 February 2020  |  Dale

Excellent Beanie very comfortable as well.really warm.


Rating:  
Nutrition you can rely on
Thursday, 13 February 2020  |  Dominic

I've been using Tailwind products for a couple of years now, and have come to rely on them as my main source of fuel for ultramarathons and long training runs. They stock brilliant products, but beyond that seem to have a genuine love of the sport, work with many of the best races and runners, and deliver unexpectedly thoughtful customer service.


Rating:  
Outstanding service
Thursday, 13 February 2020  |  Jack

Service was fantastic, arrived sooner than the eta given, nice touch with the hand written note and the guidance leaflets.

Top quality product also, the recovery drink was lovely. Wonít be hesitating Iím ordering again!


Rating:  
Great Beanie
Thursday, 13 February 2020  |  Tom

This beanie makes leaving the house for a run at 6am slightly more bearable, and stylish thanks Tailwind!


Rating:  
Perfect Ironman nutrition
Thursday, 13 February 2020  |  Tom

Love this product ... I have tried several different energy/carb drinks to fuel both training and racing at long distance triathlons. Other brands have made me spike in energy or caused g.i distress. Tailwind is really easy to digest and doesnt cause those spikes in energy, also love that it takes care of your electrolytes too!

It's good value considering the quality, I have tried cheaper products.

Thanks very much tailwind, I'll be reordering throughout the year.


Rating:  
fantastic product
Wednesday, 12 February 2020  |  Kizzy

I have tried 2 flavours so far from the starter pack one whilst doing a 1 hour 55 zwift ride and the other today on my 45 minute run. it's so easy to drink with a nice light flavour. no aftertaste. no tummy problems I'm very please I tried it.
my pack was delivered very quickly and I loved the personal hand written note with it brilliant THANK YOU


Rating:  
Stickpacks
Wednesday, 12 February 2020  |  Graeme

Customer service is first class and the messages of encouragement and support are fantastic. Extremely prompt delivery. Tailwind is essential been using it for years and it can be relied upon to keep you ticking over without incident. No complicated nutrition plan with this around.


Rating:  
Useful bottle
Tuesday, 11 February 2020  |  Heather

Purchased to put my recovery drink in. Wide neck makes it easy to add the sachet. Bottle is entirely leak free thus far and the valve is easy to drink from. Customer service is second to none. Would not hesitate to order again.


Rating:  
Confident it will do the job
Tuesday, 11 February 2020  |  Pete

Really suffer during long runs to keep nutrition in. A few runs in with this product and no ďgut bombsĒ or dodgy tummy and it tastes great too


Rating:  
First soft bottle
Monday, 10 February 2020  |  Giles

Used it for the first time on a 16 mile run along the Cotswold Way at the weekend and really liked it. First, no sloshing as it empties (minor but that noise gets boring after a while). Better still, I had it in the shoulder strap to a small backpack and could drink from the bottle without removing it - easier and quicker so more likely to drink.


Rating:  
Only 4 stars so far - need a longer run
Monday, 10 February 2020  |  Giles

The vanilla one is like having a milkshake (but no milk!) so what could be tastier than that. I need to use it after a full marathon to really appreciate it, so only 4 stars today.


Rating:  
Good value and it works
Monday, 10 February 2020  |  Giles

Big fan of this and its subtlety - a light, refreshing taste and while I'm drinking it on my run I'm thinking "this is nice and refreshing" but nothing more than that. But I keep on running. With no tummy problems, no cramps in my legs and I feel better the next day. No more slimy gels for me.


Rating:  
Smooth energy for hours, no bonk, no nausea
Monday, 10 February 2020  |  Michael

This is the best nutritional product Iíve used for long distance running. I ran for four hours at a decent pace with no energy loss, cramp or nausea. I just used one caffeinated sachet per 500ml bottle of water. I had two bottles. After drinking the energy seemed to be there almost instantly.


Rating:  
Starts pack
Sunday, 9 February 2020  |  Richard

Just started ramping up mileage for my first marathon, have heard colleagues mention Tailwind who are well into their ultras so thought give it a go. Really quick dispatch with personalised note. Early doors yet but excellent so far, easy to mix and makeup, sipped as recommend little and often although still experimenting to suit. Easy on stomach and followed by delicious recovery drink on my return. Thankyou


Rating:  
Unexpected energy!
Sunday, 9 February 2020  |  Amy

I used Tailwind for the first time on a 17 miler last weekend and the energy I had from 10 miles onwards was amazing! The flavour of Colorado Cola was great and 100% more palatable than gels later on in the run. I'll definitely be using this again during my marathon training 😊


Rating:  
Endurance fuel that works!
Friday, 7 February 2020  |  Grant

After discovering tailwind my triathlon journey became a lot more simplified regarding nutrition,it really is all you need.once I got the dosage right for the amount of training I was doing Iíve never looked back.The personal touch you get with every order is like the product,Outstanding!


Rating:  
Gel free Life
Friday, 7 February 2020  |  Andrew

I have been using Tailwind for over a year now, I have used all of the flavours, they are all great and too sickly. It is very true what is said about "No gut Bombs". It is great not grabbing for solid food at aid stations knowing that this stuff will keep me going. All I do is add additional electrolytes in hotter weather as I am a super salty sweater. You cant go wrong with this stuff - Marathons, Ironman, Ultra's Not a problem.


Rating:  
Awesome Stuff
Friday, 7 February 2020  |  Steve

Tailwind stick packs are the Bees Knees!! Light on the stomach so no issues with runners trots, tastes great and comes in many flavours so you can't get bored with it. Best of all the practicality of it coming in sachets is you can carry it in your pack when you need to top up! I will be back for more soon!!!


Rating:  
Great all round
Thursday, 6 February 2020  |  Diane

Great product and easy on the tum. Mixes easily with water and tastes great. I've tried all the flavours and naked and tropical fruit are my favourites. Fantastic customer service too and quick delivery from the team.


Rating:  
Nice and toasty
Wednesday, 5 February 2020  |  Stuart

Perfect for running this time of year, or for throwing on whilst your freezing your proverbials off watching ypur kids play rugby!


Rating:  
Tasty!!!
Wednesday, 5 February 2020  |  Stuart

Not normally one for 'funky' flavours, but took a punt on this and It's a winner. Not sickly like many other other brands I've tried.


Rating:  
Eanie Beanie mi ie mo
Tuesday, 4 February 2020  |  Stephen

Great head wear... Its a Beanie, pretty much like most other Beanie... Except this is a Tailwind Beanie. #allyouneed


Rating:  
Speed Cup
Tuesday, 4 February 2020  |  Stephen

Great little chip that'll squash into a pocket on a run and pop out good as new when you need it at the water station. Feels like it'll last for ever. For me it saves using the events plastic cups. Every little helps.


Rating:  
Beanie hat
Monday, 3 February 2020  |  Paul

Great does the job toastier warm training, racing or just chillin 😃


Rating:  
Love it
Monday, 3 February 2020  |  Amber

I love it! Itís comfortable and warm with good coverage, and actually a colour I really needed! Earth tones work for me 😁 Iíll be proud to sport the Tailwind logo too!


Rating:  
New flavours 👍
Monday, 3 February 2020  |  Ben

Having only ever used lemon flavoured Tailwind I decided to branch out and try some new flavours. The naked flavour was pleasant (and I suspect will help in longer races) and the Colorado cola was a great choice, I was worried it would taste overly sweet but it had just the right balance of sweetness and cola flavour. I'd definitely consider buying both again!


Rating:  
The best all you need for your running
Monday, 3 February 2020  |  Darren

The best running nutrition and electrolyte product for running. Fantastic service by tailwind nutrition UK team. My go to product all day long


Rating:  
No more gels!
Monday, 3 February 2020  |  Ruth

An ultramarathon running colleague recommended tailwind after I had a bad experience with gels in a marathon. I have not found a flavour I didnít like! I followed the recommendation for concentrated mix for my last marathon & it worked perfectly. Thank you!


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 3 February 2020  |  Heather

Fab to get this for free. Big enough to be really comfortable to wear. Already my ďgo toĒ after a run.


Rating:  
Great for longer runs
Monday, 3 February 2020  |  Heather

Struggled with nutrition and hydration for longer runs. This has definitely made a difference. Has kept me feeling good with no dodgy ingredients to wreck my stomach. My only challenge is a mess free way to get it into a sports bottle and have come to the conclusion that I need to make it up in a jug and transfer it. Outstanding customer service and very quick delivery of order.


Rating:  
Grey Beanie
Monday, 3 February 2020  |  Emma

Lovely light but warm beanie, arrived just in time for the Pilgrims Challenge so tested on 66 miles of finest English hilly, muddy trails.


Rating:  
Great Quality Beanie
Monday, 3 February 2020  |  Ian

Well made , comfortable and warm. Looks great too.


Rating:  
New Fave beanie
Sunday, 2 February 2020  |  David

Nice generous size, wearing it all the time now...


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery Drink
Saturday, 1 February 2020  |  Will

Just the job after a hilly 23k run, the chocolate flavour is fantastic and so easy to drink. Another great product by Tailwind Nutrition


Rating:  
Great tasting!
Friday, 31 January 2020  |  Brittany

This tastes great and so far seems to help with recovery. I'll be ordering again.


Rating:  
New customer looking forward to use.
Friday, 31 January 2020  |  Rich

Good morning Mike. I am a new user.. looking forward to getting out and training without nasty gels. Delivery was fast. Sadly one of the three bags i ordered was punctured and had heavy spilt out in the box. Will the reminding product be usable? That issue aside. Excited to try tailwind as I have struggled with nutrition in the past. (I did use the web feed back Tuesday so sorry about the duplication message. Unless I messed that form up and the feed back didn't send). Cheers


Rating:  
Impressed
Thursday, 30 January 2020  |  Alison

The starter pack arrived very quickly, with the various fuel and recovery products, and little handwritten welcome note. The tropical buzz stick pack mixed well and fuelled a 15 mile run without me needing anything else, even though I had gels (just in case). I used a 500ml soft bottle and it rinsed clean without any sticky residue. Iíma new fan!


Rating:  
Quality Service and Products
Thursday, 30 January 2020  |  Kyle

Looking forward to trying out the recovery drink after I start my long cycles/run in preparation for Ironman Austria. Tailwind Service is second to none and I look forward to my unique personal message on each purchase. Highly recommended with no gut bombs, just long pleasurable miles.


Rating:  
The real deal
Wednesday, 29 January 2020  |  Ian

I love this product. Used the stick packs for my first ultra in July last year and genuinely didn't need anything else over the whole 100k course. Just signed up for my next ultra challenge so obviously reordered more Tailwind to help me through the training.


Rating:  
Good product
Tuesday, 28 January 2020  |  Fran

Been on the hunt for a soft flask for a while and this one seems to do the job. Really liked the design and fits in my pocket once empty. Carrying the bottle took a bit of trial and error to find the best place to hold it, whilst full and half full but I'll get used to that.


Rating:  
Perfect for long training runs
Tuesday, 28 January 2020  |  Fran

I've really struggled with gels in the past for my ling runs and delighted to have been introduced to Tailwind by a running friend. I would only ever use this now for my runs. Only tried the cola one so far but I'm so pleased with it. Speedy delivery as well - ta!


Rating:  
value for money
Tuesday, 28 January 2020  |  Ailsa

excellent


Rating:  
Perfect for me
Tuesday, 28 January 2020  |  Caroline

After trying lots of other products. Some one suggested tailwind to help me while training for an ultra, most things upset my stomach very easily but I canít even begin to say how happy I am with this product, I bought the naked ones to be sure and they were perfect, I ran 29 miles on Saturday fuelled by these and personally I wonít be using anything else now 👌


Rating:  
I have to disagree
Monday, 27 January 2020  |  Richard

i Read that tailwind will not do much for you if you drink it pre run... I have to disagree. Since I started hydrating pre run/race with tailwind I have felt much better while running seeing improvements in several areas. I struggle to drink using a hydration pack during marathons so taking tailwind on board while road racing is difficult for me but there is no doubt this is a great product


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 27 January 2020  |  Simon

This product is great in taste as well as performance, helps me through all my events and I donít think I could pick anything better.
Great customer service to the little message in the box gives it that special added touch.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Wednesday, 22 January 2020  |  Elaine

Just started using this. Was very worried as I have a Ďsensitiveí tummy but no problems at all! Very good service and product. Will definitely be ordering more


Rating:  
Sceptical at first...
Tuesday, 21 January 2020  |  Robbie

..but wow. It actually does what it says! Only tried the cola flavour so far, but kept me suitably full and raring to go. Can't recommend enough!


Rating:  
It works!
Monday, 20 January 2020  |  Bernard

Only started using my order recently as my mileage has ramped up in prep for Barcelona marathon. Was reccomneded tailwind from a friend who had moved on from gels so i said i would try it. Have run 15+ miles with it now and find it does exactly as it says it should! Usually start sipping it around 40 min mark and find that i dont get any hunger pangs and pace performance stays steady. Never had any gut issues but found gels both messy and timing usage was hassle. Just sipping away on tailwind, so much handier. I also bought their bottle which fits handy in my FlipBelt. I ordered the orange flavour and its perfect, not too sweet or sickly at all, just right!


Rating:  
Starter pack
Monday, 20 January 2020  |  Irene

The service was faultless with a nice little personal note. I have just started using the sachets. Easy to use and, so far, no stomach issues.


Rating:  
Perfect for marathon training
Monday, 20 January 2020  |  Sophie

First time marathon training. Reaching week 7 I am hitting my longest miles. Tailwind is incredible - before I always struggled with maintaining energy levels. This stuff is like magic!! Even at the end of a long run I still have the energy left. Would highly recommend this product.


Rating:  
Tailwind Lemon
Saturday, 18 January 2020  |  Kathleen

Love the lemon flavor, fresh and not sticky or over sweet like a lot of other products. easy to drink and gives the extra energy when needed.


Rating:  
Beanie
Friday, 17 January 2020  |  Martin

Hi
Thanks for the free beanie with my last order.

Great colour! Unfortunately itís so good it looks like my wife might have claimed it


Rating:  
Beanie
Thursday, 16 January 2020  |  Paul

Great beanie, good quality. Perfect for keeping the pre and post training chills at bay


Rating:  
Soft flask
Wednesday, 15 January 2020  |  Rhodri

Tried the soft flask for the 1st time last weekend for a long run. Easy to carry and drink from. 1st impression is that it is a very good product and would recommend.


Rating:  
Cycling stronger
Tuesday, 14 January 2020  |  Simon

I am very impressed with the Tailwind endurance fuel sticks. On a 3 hour club ride where I usually begin to fade at the end I felt very strong and held a faster speed than my usual ride.


Rating:  
Recovery Pack
Monday, 13 January 2020  |  James

Iíve used Tailwind Endurance for the last 4+ years and just started using the Recovery Fuel now (I used a specific Whey Protein before).
Iíve been using TWD Recivery fir the last few weeks now and having a few single sachets is perfect for post-event recovery process. The Chocolate flavour is so good itís like a treat all on its own. Absolutely nailed it! So good Iíve thrown the last bit of my old Whet Protein away. Canít recommend it enough. Usual great P&P and service. Thanks guys.


Rating:  
A Recovery Drink .. what's that all about then?
Monday, 13 January 2020  |  Luisa

I've always been a bit dubious about 'recovery' products, given my recovery used to be a coffee (or even a beer) .. a shower and a lay down. Anyway, whilst buying my Tailwind products for my runs I thought I'd give it a go so bought one.. I have to say it was great, I felt better and seemed to have more energy later on than I normally do. My muscles felt easier rather than the normal stiffness I usually have. I felt more hydrated and surprisingly it tastes great .. which I wasn't really expecting .. I'm really impressed and have recommended them to my running friends. (might still have the beer as well though! ) Thanks Tailwind for another great product.


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Monday, 13 January 2020  |  Wendy

Tried it for the first long run yesterday and was impressed. I used it in a bladder and it reduced the need to carry extra gels and food. Tried the lemon flavour first, think I am probably going to be a Naked fan though. Not too kean on the flavour, although it wasn't overpowering and sweet like some gels I have had. Kind on the stomach too! Good customer service too!


Rating:  
Great for ultra running
Sunday, 12 January 2020  |  Fintan

I took up Ultra Running last year and did a lot of trial and error with my nutrition during training when I came across Tailwind.

This was a recommendation from my boss who was doing the Iron Man UK in Bolton and he explained how much of a difference it made to his performance on the bike so I thought I'd see if i could apply the same to my running.

This was an absolute game changer for me and the difference from when I ran the Lakeland 55km Ultra (without Tailwind) and the Peak District 50 (85km with Tailwind) Ultra a month later was huge!!

I had way more energy on the 85km route plus I had the added benefit of taking on carbs and electrolytes every time I took a drink so never felt tired or hungry as they also do a caffeine option which helps keep you awake and alert.

I used them as part of my nutrition for my 120km 4 day multi stage race in the Half Marathon Des Sables in the desert in Fuerteventura a month later and again they did the job.

As well as hydrations, they also helped prevent cramps in the heat due to the additional electrolytes and I also used their recovery drinks at the end of each stage which definitely helped me recover better especially in a multi stage race.

Love the fact they come in different flavours as it can become very boring just drinking the same flavour or water when running long distances so I always get a mixed selection for my races.

Looking forward to using them again this year when I run the Pilgrims 60 Mile Ultra in Wales in May, the Ultra Challenge Lake District 100km in June and then the biggy, the Beacons Way 100 Mile Ultra in July so I'll definitely need to stock up for those


Rating:  
Easy on the tum!
Friday, 10 January 2020  |  Claire

I tried a Tailwind starter pack after recommendations by a few people in our running club. I struggle with the texture of gels and other energy mix powders just give me the most upset stomach. I mainly rely on food for longer days in the hills but this has been a game changer. I still take some food but balance it up with this. After long runs I used to suffer with headaches, even with taking on plenty of water pre, during and post run. I havenít had one since using Tailwind.
All the flavours are nice, refreshing and not too sweet; the raspberry and green tea are my favourite.


Rating:  
Tailwind
Friday, 10 January 2020  |  Tom

Tailwind was recommended by a friend and I now use it for most events and long training sessions. Always suffered with a sensitive stomach when running with gels or normal food but i get no bad effects with Tailwind. Running Marathons I used to hit the wall about mile 20 but managed straight through when using Tailwind. Cant recommend Tailwind enough.


Rating:  
Handy
Thursday, 9 January 2020  |  Helen

Another one to add to my collection. Easy to drink out of, handy to have.


Rating:  
So far so good
Thursday, 9 January 2020  |  Helen

I bought this only very recently and have used it twice. Once after my Sunday long run and again after a particularly long hard day at the yard. I love it. It tastes great, and doesn't upset my particularly sensitive stomach. I will definitely be buying more! Thank you.


Rating:  
Great Start
Thursday, 9 January 2020  |  Alex

I had heard such great things about tailwind and my first experience was just that...great. I tried the caffeinated one first and the taste/flavour was not overbearing or too strong, it gave me the extra boost I was expecting. I cannot wait to incorporate tailwind into a big event. Thanks


Rating:  
Essential
Monday, 6 January 2020  |  Carly

Tailwind is essential Ďkití for longer distances. It completely transformed how I feel during my long runs and in the immediate post run recovery phase. I no longer come back feeling nauseous and headache-y. All the flavours are pleasant and the product is easy to rinse from a bladder. Thank you Tailwind!


Rating:  
First time user
Monday, 6 January 2020  |  Simon

Bought off recommendations from running friends. Tasted great, easy to use. Took just before a 5k race event and hit a pb taking 40 seconds off my previous time!


Rating:  
Starter pack.....positive start
Monday, 6 January 2020  |  Simon

Still working my way through the samples but so far they have tasted great with no stomach issues. Easy to use and dilute into water bottles or hydration pack....feeling very positive about my future use of tailwind products


Rating:  
Great taste, easy on my stomach, good value
Monday, 6 January 2020  |  John

Have tried packs of Tailwind, this was my first order of the larger pack. Used for the first time on a long ride yesterday, and was really happy with it. Tasted good all day, and kept me well fuelled. Was great not to have to carry huge numbers of gels and/or food out on the bike with me. I've had some previous stomach issues with other fuelling products (I'm on a low-FODMAP diet), but these have been really easy on my guts with no problems at all. Would definitely recommend to others who have similar conditions.


Rating:  
Superb
Monday, 6 January 2020  |  Nigel

These arm warmers are excellent and add some versatility to short sleeved cycling jerseys. They're comfortable and look great, and will be a great back up option for triathlons if the weather is changeable.


Rating:  
Christmas extravaganza bundle
Thursday, 26 December 2019  |  Ian

Very pleased with the quality of the items in the bundle. Hoping to get a lot of use from the cup and arm warmers particularly. Great service and quick delivery, nice touch with the personalised card included


Rating:  
Extravaganza bundle
Thursday, 26 December 2019  |  Graeme

Incredible value, far too good a deal to pass up. Everything you need for a bargain price and great presentation as a gift. As always the personal touches make you feel as valued as always. Awesome


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 25 December 2019  |  Barry

Very much enjoying using Tailwind on long rides. Havenít bonked since I started using it so I canít say any more than that!


Rating:  
Great Bundle
Monday, 23 December 2019  |  Alison

What a lovely surprise when i opened the package. Apart from the tailwind stick packs so many tailwind goodies which will come in handy for the season ahead.


Rating:  
Great Value bundle!
Monday, 23 December 2019  |  James

I took advantage of the Chritmas bundle deal and was glad I did. Contains lot of useful kit and great value for money!


Rating:  
Tailwind Endurance Fuel
Friday, 20 December 2019  |  Paul

Excellent product dissolving in water so quick no lumps tastes Great must have for that long session.


Rating:  
Nutrition Bottle
Thursday, 19 December 2019  |  Will

Fill it with Tailwind goodness, drink feel great! Nice bottle.


Rating:  
Go to
Wednesday, 18 December 2019  |  Gill

I was recommended Tailwind by a friend and now it's my go to drink for long days on the road whether it be on the bike or on my toes. Gentle on the stomach and keeps me going for hours. Totally recommended


Rating:  
Very easy to drink
Monday, 16 December 2019  |  Caroline

Bought for first time had recovery shakes before which were very heavy on stomach . This has a light taste and isn't too thick so very easy to drink def helped with the aches of my long run !


Rating:  
Brilliant as ever
Monday, 16 December 2019  |  Darren

Love this product. My go to for all training runs. Use of a stick pack convenient when travelling to an event. Meets all my needs for my marathon training, will be the only product I use


Rating:  
Awesome
Monday, 16 December 2019  |  Darren

These are warmers are brilliant. Just switched from long sleeve to using vests with these. Makes a huge difference. Very comfortable and warm. Great to role down when warmed up. Happy to advertise tailwind when using on a run


Rating:  
Great additional flask
Saturday, 14 December 2019  |  Rich

Picked up a tailwind soft flask as an additional flask for longer runs. Canít fault it - durable and doesnít leak. What more do you want?


Rating:  
Delicious |Smoothie!
Thursday, 12 December 2019  |  Sally

This is delicious for breakfast as a smoothie with banana and blueberries!


Rating:  
Awesome customer service
Wednesday, 11 December 2019  |  Caroline

Recieved my order of tailwind again today , a lovely message inside with a free buff I wouldn't buy from anyone else you guys really look after your customers many thanks for the small extra touches.


Rating:  
Naked
Wednesday, 11 December 2019  |  Reece

A great product ! Naked is my favourite as I prefer the neutral flavour. I used this as my sole nutrition around the Lakeland 50 and had absolutely no stomach issues. So a big thumbs up!!
And love the great personal service from the guys at tailwind..


Rating:  
Excellent
Tuesday, 10 December 2019  |  Rachel

Brilliant customer service - email and hand written note wishing me good luck. Then a PB in my half marathon - fuelled by a little and often sip of my tailwind ... awesome stuff !!!


Rating:  
superb value
Tuesday, 10 December 2019  |  Helen

This Christmas bundle is a fantastic gift wrapped bargain, choc full of running treats which are a brilliant gift to see the runner in your life over the winter . it's also a brilliant gift to yourself
Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Forever Fuel
Monday, 9 December 2019  |  Stephen

Tailwind itself is a great product, and you'll see countless other reviews telling you how good it is and how safe on your stomach it is unlike other endurance fuel products, but what separates it from the others is the personal touch you get from the Tailwind team. They genuinely makes you feel like you have joined their family, and are part of something special. I'm a 'brother' for life!


Rating:  
Christmas Extravaganza
Monday, 9 December 2019  |  Adam

Fantastic value for money. It would make a really good Christmas present, or a great motivational treat for yourself to help get you through the colder months of training with the cool sports buff, warm hat and arm warmers, whilst topping up your favourite flavour of Tailwind electrolyte mix. Great quality and excellent customer service as usual.


Rating:  
T shirt
Monday, 9 December 2019  |  Stuart

Great quality T shirt.
Good tip to go 1 size up though.
Thanks


Rating:  
Lovely
Monday, 9 December 2019  |  Susan

This is a lovely package. The products are great quality. Already used them & was nice & toasty when out. The effort the company makes to make you feel special is great. I am so glad I have found this company 👍👍🏃‍♀️🚴‍♀️💪


Rating:  
Great variety
Monday, 9 December 2019  |  Ruth

The first time I bought this selection was to try all the different flavours and I like them all! It's also good to have variety. I've bought the selection pack this time around in prep for marathon and ultra runs where I will want to replace my tailwind as I refill my bottles. Ive not tried this on a race yet but the sachets are lightweight, easy to open and pour in so I can't imagine it will be difficult. Love tailwind as fuel, keeps me going, but nicer on my stomach than gels.


Rating:  
Lovely real chocolate flavour
Sunday, 8 December 2019  |  Sarah

I used this for the first time after my first really big cycle event and I couldnít believe how great i felt the next day, no muscle ache like and tiredness, tastes great too.


Rating:  
Tasty and convenient
Sunday, 8 December 2019  |  Andrew

Tried this rebuild recovery drink and delighted with the flavour and effects it has on recovery. After a solid workout this recovery drink is ideal for putting back in all the nutrients, carbs and protein to allow me to be ready for the next workout.


Rating:  
Really good product
Saturday, 7 December 2019  |  Alan

Wanted some to expend my runrobe... good product and well made, only slight gripe is they pinched a little on upper arm, just need to find optimum position on arm to stop this.


Rating:  
500 ml Soft flask
Friday, 6 December 2019  |  Brian

Excellent flask. Much better than the Salomon widemouth soft flasks where the mouthpiece slips off when drinking on the run and covers you with liquid. The Tailwind flask is perfect for topping up on the go without any hassles.


Rating:  
Lovely Stuff
Friday, 6 December 2019  |  Kieran

The t-shirt is light weight and good quality. I was sent a long sleeve instead of a short sleeve.


Rating:  
Multi serving pack
Wednesday, 4 December 2019  |  Colin

As always great and friendly service from the Tailwind team. Normally use the stick packs however the multiserving works out better value as now have increased need. Used it on my first run beyond 26.2miles. No stomach issue and tastes great. The only sports drink I would use now. Cheers


Rating:  
500ml soft flask
Wednesday, 4 December 2019  |  Heather

Great product and love the wide neck means I don't spill anything that goes into it.


Rating:  
Tailwind wind nutrition pack
Wednesday, 4 December 2019  |  Heather

Brilliant stuff, you don't need anything else.


Rating:  
Really Good
Tuesday, 3 December 2019  |  David

I've been using Tailwind for about a year and have been really impressed with the product/performance (I used to finish races with a stomach full of gel feeling nauseous) so have loved the fuel packs. However, this is the first time i've used the recovery and thought it might be powdery, taste rough or cause havoc with my stomach but not at all, tastes really good, didn't need a shaker and mixes perfectly. Love it, but shouldn't be surprised considering the other products.


Rating:  
This stuff is wizardry
Tuesday, 3 December 2019  |  Sophie

WOW!! This stuff is incredible!! Sunday I went on my first 12 mile trail run. Hardest long run yet and not once did I feel like a was lacking in energy. Even more incredible, as someone who has hypos and have struggled to fuel on my long runs I was amazed, no hypo during the run or after. Trailwind is going to be a game changer for my first marathon training.


Rating:  
Recovery fuel
Tuesday, 3 December 2019  |  Michael

A one stop shop for all your recovery dietary requirements... awesome taste too ...


Rating:  
Race ready
Tuesday, 3 December 2019  |  Michael

My sleeves arrived in time for a November race. I struggle on race days with what to wear and I always tend to take jackets etc off. Not anymore these sleeves are perfect.


Rating:  
Tailwind Starter Pack
Wednesday, 27 November 2019  |  Sean

Much better than taking gels in both performance and taste.

Its subtle in its taste so can feel like just taking a flavoured water which is a huge benefit when running distance.

Been using the product for a few weeks and finding my runs much more comfortable and slowly chipping away at my times.

Would recommend to anyone.


Rating:  
Great bottle
Tuesday, 26 November 2019  |  Matthew

Really clever little bottle. Sometimes when I got for a run I just want to take a few mouthfuls of water. I can do this with this bottle then stuff it into the hip pocket of my bag. Really like the nozzle to, really easy to drink from. Great stuff!!


Rating:  
A much better solution!
Tuesday, 26 November 2019  |  Rob

Gels are all fine and dandy, but they're a faff to open, and a bit tricky to swallow when running. Not so with Tailwind. Easy to sip, great flavour (Raspberry Buzz), and super effective. No going back to gels for me!


Rating:  
Fantastic
Monday, 18 November 2019  |  Susan

Was recommended this as now training for my first 1/2 & full Marathon. I have a very sensitive stomach & I have tried many many things to no avail. I have used this for a few runs so far & not only does it taste good & not sickly sweet it gives me no stomach problems at all. Im sure its going to get me through both runs without problems. Also when I phoned up the staff were super friendly It has been a pleasure to do business with them & will certainly now be a regular customer


Rating:  
Fantastic
Monday, 18 November 2019  |  Susan

Was recommended this but was not expecting great things as I have a really sensitive stomach etc etc. However not only does it taste great but it does not give me stomach problems at all Would highly recommend this


Rating:  
good flask
Monday, 18 November 2019  |  Paul

The Flask has a good appearance & does the job it is intended for.
I love everything Tailwind & try & promote as often as possibly.


Rating:  
Wow!
Wednesday, 13 November 2019  |  Catherine

Is this stuff legal??!! Made me fly today got a PB for my 10k. To be honest was a bit doubtful of this but as I am upping my miles for HM training was feeling that I might need something but didn't fancy gels. Had heard good things and no doubt it works!


Rating:  
Perfect Partner
Wednesday, 13 November 2019  |  Ali

I received the 500ml soft flask as a free item with my order of Tailwind and Rebuild and was keen to test it out in my Ultimate Direction vest to see how it stacks against the UD bottle. I have to say, I preferred the Tailwind bottle. It fits perfectly into the bottle pocket and the nozzle gives a more satisfying gulp than the UD bottle. Plus, I don't have to worry about whether it's in the 'open' position or not because of the design of the valve. If I'm looking to replace the bottle that came with my vest, this is where I'll come. Customer service was second to none, again. Thank you Tailwind!


Rating:  
Tailwind
Wednesday, 13 November 2019  |  Claire

Tailwind is brilliant, I can get round a half marathon with just this product. Even better at the end of the race Iím still looking strong.


Rating:  
2 serving stick packs
Monday, 11 November 2019  |  Steven

I got the mixed flavours and what I've tasted so far is incredible and no stomach issues, I've only used on 2.5hour runs but they definitely seem to help..


Rating:  
Brilliant
Sunday, 10 November 2019  |  Laura

Started with the trial stick pack and loved them all so ordered the multi serving bag as no going back for me now. Keeps you well hydrated while giving you the boost you need. Thanks tailwind


Rating:  
Quality product
Sunday, 10 November 2019  |  Jeff

Having worn many running hats over the years, My tailwind trucker is a cool quality product that is the envy of others.


Rating:  
Does exactly what it says every time
Sunday, 10 November 2019  |  Jeff

As a newcomer to tailwind and an runner with over thirty years experience I recently read an article were an ultra runner used Tailwind.As a runner that suffers badly with gels and eating during ultras I had nothing to lose by trying a starter pack and trying the various flavours available. This product has been a game changer for me in my last three ultras I have had no cramps no sick feeling and have not needed any other foodstuff and even in my last run yesterday of 49 miles ,I had the energy to run it all!! Try it you wonít regret it!!


Rating:  
Tailwind Starter Pack
Friday, 8 November 2019  |  Dan

I tried the Tailwind Starter pack in training for a marathon and they worked great. really pleased there was a caffeine free version. Nice and flavoursome, but not sticky and sweet. I've recommended them to fellow runners. Also, it's the first recovery drink I've had that isn't rank, it's good! Just ordered a multi-serving bag in the unflavoured, as I found the similarity to water great, but without the odd flat feeling that other electrolyte mixes give. The fact that I can take on calories in liquid is great. Will be a really useful for training for my first ultra!


Rating:  
Bottle
Friday, 8 November 2019  |  Paul

Great drinks bottle wide fill and the best mouthpiece on a bottle to date 😃👍


Rating:  
Arm warmers
Friday, 8 November 2019  |  Andrew

Just like to say another great product from tailwind. Fits perfect very nice material and best of all very colourfull. And as always great service yet again thanks tailwind. 5*****


Rating:  
Toasty head
Thursday, 7 November 2019  |  Chloe

I wore this on a cold rainy run last night, it kept my head and ears nice and warm. Lovely soft material


Rating:  
Great tasting and works great!
Thursday, 7 November 2019  |  Tom

The best tasting recovery drink I have had before which is a massive bonus as it works great too!


Rating:  
Tailwind stick packs
Thursday, 7 November 2019  |  Natalie

First time purchasing Tailwind stick packs (usually buy the big bags). I use it to fuel marathons and triathlons and wanted a smaller pack to take out with me when I go on longer runs. For cycling these packs are perfect but not for running due to the amount of powder you need for a small running bottle (too much in pack) . Smaller sachets for running would be perfect (I need to see if they already available). As a product it is excellent .


Rating:  
Tailwind Stickpack, Colorado Cola.
Wednesday, 6 November 2019  |  Chris

As a recent convert to Tailwind Iíve seen the benefits of less stomach issues on my longer runs which gels has given me. I purchased the new flavour Colorado Cola to try and must say find it the best tasting of all. Would recommend the flavour and Tailwind in general for anyone wanting to give it a try.


Rating:  
Love Tailwind
Wednesday, 6 November 2019  |  Gareth

Tailwind, superb as always. Always use mine as nutrition for long distance runs and 70.3 + triathlons. New flavour tastes good too


Rating:  
First experience
Tuesday, 5 November 2019  |  Kim

I Decided to use tailwind for as part of my fueling strategy for my first Ultra. The Cola arrived and I'm pleased to say I suffered no stomach issues that I would normally experience with the use of gels.
I would definitely recommend and I'll be purchasing again.


Rating:  
First Timer
Monday, 4 November 2019  |  Nicole

I loved the starter pack. Let me try the different flavours and whether or not I liked the caffeinated ones! I definitely noticed a difference on how well i coped when upping distance. I didn't get the dip in energy i have experienced before meaning the longer runs have been more enjoyable AND i dont spend rest of day on sofa!


Rating:  
Unsusual and cool
Monday, 4 November 2019  |  Simon

Looks and feels like no other water bottle. Oddly it seem to keep the drink cooler for longer which is counter intuitive being black as I expected it to absorb the heat. I would never have ordered it but it came as a promotional bottle but is worth a purchase


Rating:  
Fabulous as always!
Monday, 4 November 2019  |  Nicola

Nice flavour and does what it says
Itíll be a regular of mine


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Wednesday, 30 October 2019  |  Sue

I have been using Tailwind products for a while, but I recently purchased Raspberry Buzz, which tastes absolutely amazing and is now my favourite! Not only did it taste great but I also improved my 10 mile Great South Run time by 10 minutes! The Customer Service from Tailwind was, as usual, very prompt, friendly and efficient. I will definitely be purchasing this again! Thank you Tailwind Nutrition!


Rating:  
Soft Flask
Tuesday, 29 October 2019  |  Marion

Got this because my daughter has one and I thought it was a handy size to carry


Rating:  
Soft flask
Monday, 28 October 2019  |  Mike

I'm sure it's great for running with, but not really suitable for cycling


Rating:  
Neck warmer
Monday, 28 October 2019  |  Paul

Yes does just what itís supposed to 😃


Rating:  
Soft flask
Monday, 28 October 2019  |  Paul

What a great bit of kit excellent for paddling 👍


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery
Monday, 28 October 2019  |  Paul

Great product havenít used a recovery drink for a long time very impressed with this one 👍


Rating:  
Top quality soft flask
Friday, 25 October 2019  |  John

This is the first wide neck flask I've used and it makes both filling and drying it after cleaning easy. A quality piece of kit!


Rating:  
The wait was worth it
Thursday, 24 October 2019  |  Lorraine

The deliver of Colorado Cola arrived just as I needed to reorder - perfect timing. I love tailwind lemon and orange but I also use flat coke on race days so Colorado Coke seem to be the perfect solution. I tried it yesterday and yes it ticks the boxes, thank you. As another reviewer says if you like old school cola bottle sweets you will love this. One other thing is I have tried most of tailwind caffeinated flavours and not got on with them, the caffeine and my heart havenít liked each other ( I drink black coffee ) but I had no problem yesterday. Thanks guys for outstanding delivery and getting Colorado Coke over to the UK


Rating:  
My first experience - all good so far
Tuesday, 22 October 2019  |  Tony

After being recommended to try the tailwind products I got straight on the website and placed my first small order. All arrived promptly and nicely packed.
First tried splitting a satchet across 2 water bottles for first trial run of 12.5 miles on Friday evening. Felt good, very pleasant and non sickly to drink and no tummy issues. Saturday afternoon did a 20 mile off roader with 2 bottles each with a satchet, berry and lemon this time after trying orange the night before.
Well once again all tasted nice at full strength, no dodgy stomach and didnt feel hungry.
This is looking promising so quite excited to try more on my next long runs before the Druids in less than 3 weeks, so fingers crossed.


Rating:  
COLORADO COLA
Tuesday, 22 October 2019  |  David

I have been using Tailwind for a while now for long distance running and my cross training, always providing the exact nutrition and all day fuel I could ever want! Ive tried gels and blocs in the past and always ended up with discomfort and they never sat with me right. Finding Tailwind was exactly what was needed. Eagerly awaiting this flavour to come to the UK, the Colorado Cola didn't disappoint! With the digestive ease I've come to know and love from TW, this flavour is the best of them all! If you like those old school cola bottle sweets you are going to fall in love with this new addition to the TW family!


Rating:  
Race to the sea ultra fueling
Monday, 21 October 2019  |  Fraser

32 miles and 4000ft of climbing fueled by Tailwind Berry flavour...genuinely surprised to be told at checkpoint that I was in 7th....kept slurping and held on to the best result I've ever had...not bad for an old boy...might need to grow a beard & shave my head now.


Rating:  
A Convert!
Friday, 18 October 2019  |  John

My first ultra with Tailwind. You have solved my gut pain problems! Thank you for your brilliant product. I am a convert. Race went well and a new pb. Keep up the good work.


Rating:  
At last !!!
Thursday, 17 October 2019  |  Colin

At last, I have finally found something that I can use that doesn't make me feel sick whilst running.

No more gels for me, it'll be Tailwind for me from now on. Thankyou.


Rating:  
Good product.
Thursday, 17 October 2019  |  Michael

Very lightweight, wide neck and easy to carry. I have only used it a couple of times and it did leave an odd taste in the water from the plastic. I'm hoping this will disappear with use.


Rating:  
Flavours
Wednesday, 16 October 2019  |  Nik

Got the multipack to try all the flavours ( normally get Tropical Buzz 50 serving pack) and I've not found a flavour I don't like yet! Brilliant product that keeps me going when I'm running and cycling.


Rating:  
Tailwind Enduramce Orange
Wednesday, 16 October 2019  |  Kathleen

love this drink, its not sweet and sticky and quenches thirst. Some sugary drinks leave you more thirsty. Tailwind gives me the boost I need in a long run.


Rating:  
Number One Go To Fuel for Ultra Races!
Monday, 14 October 2019  |  Gareth

I've tried a vast range of powders, gels, and sports drink. None have been better than the tailwind powder. Fuel, electrolytes, nice taste and a handy sized packet. Perfect for Ultra running.


Rating:  
Amazing Stuff
Monday, 14 October 2019  |  Laura

Absolutely love this stuff. Helped me achieve my first sub 2 half marathon this weekend. So easy to drink and use. I carried a 500ml bottle and took little sips all the way round. Kept me hydrated and energised. No going back now. Thanks tailwind


Rating:  
Recover Like a Boss!
Saturday, 12 October 2019  |  Bob

Cardiff Half in the bag, what have I got in my sports bag oh it's Tailwind - I'll be fine now


Rating:  
Big Thank You!
Friday, 11 October 2019  |  Kathleen

I ran Berlin Marathon two weeks ago and managed to get myself an amazing PB. I have never been so happy. I've been trying to achieve this good time for some years now but training has always been a struggle due to constant tummy troubles. I've tried everything and particularly watching all my food but still training could be hit and miss. A friend highly recommended tailwind to me for this reason and I haven't looked back since I started using it. Not only could I complete my runs to the pace and distance required but I wasn't completely wiped out afterwards too. I could actually eat and aid quicker recovery. I would always stash my two bottles the night before in different locations for my long runs and did not use anything else. No gels. No sugars. Extra bottles of plain water also. I used the non caffeinated ones only just to be sure. Would highly recommend anyone who seriously struggles with tummy issues to try this. If you solve this problem you can get busy with the training and you never know where that could lead. Best of luck. And thanks to Tailwind!


Rating:  
Tailwind Endurance Fuel Berry
Friday, 11 October 2019  |  David

During an endurance event other products are too sweet. After awhile I'm tempted to stop drinking the product due to the sweetness. This doesn't happen with tailwind. Even after many hours the taste is still great. For Ultra events I haven't found a better way to keep hydrated and take a steady supply of calories and electrolytes.


Rating:  
Just wow!
Friday, 11 October 2019  |  Nicola

First time ever using this I tried raspberry buzz one and I felt as fresh as when Iíd just started after two hours !
Easy to mix and not too sweet
And no nasty tummy surprises!
Fabulous !
The recovery drink really helped too I was no where near as achy if at all
First class all round from me


Rating:  
Brilliant
Thursday, 10 October 2019  |  Yuko

I ran the Bournemouth Marathon last Sunday. It was my first full marathon and so I was nervous about how to manage my energy level during the race. I relied entirely on Tailwind from 10k until the finish. My energy levels was absolutely fine all the way and I managed to maintain a steady pace throughout. The Tailwind soft flask was also great. So easy to use. Brilliant product. Iíll definitely use it again.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Wednesday, 9 October 2019  |  Rich

Its the first time ive tried tailwind products and go to say how much energy i had for a 20mile run just using 1ltr of water mixed with tailwind.will be buying more instead of buying gels etc


Rating:  
It works, and I love it
Wednesday, 9 October 2019  |  Adam

I had always suffered from stomach issues with endurance/energy fuel products, but my running friends said Tailwind is a MUST. I ordered directly from the website and it arrived the next day with a personal handwritten note wishing me good luck on my training, WOW! As for the product, absolutely amazing. As the product says, No Gut Bombs and its all you need, All Day! It does exactly that, and the flavours are all really tasty and NOT overpowering. I felt great, and ran amazing during my event. I'm now a huge Tailwind advocate and recommend it to everyone.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 8 October 2019  |  Nev

Many of my friends have been telling me how good Tailwind is ,so have just bought the starter pack and have not been disappointed with the results so far,great tasting,easily mixed,and keeps you well hydrated for the training sessions I have been doing recently for the firefighters 2up Duathlon this weekend in Rivington.


Rating:  
Naked Endurance Fuel
Tuesday, 8 October 2019  |  Robert

I have been using tailwind for close to a year now, and love it. I have completed a 40 mile ultra, and this wonder juice helped keep me going. This weekend I took part in Chester marathon, in all my previous marathons I have used gels, but struggle to get in the required carbs, and without fail always feel hideously sick after finishing. Having used tailwind this time, I took on all the calories I needed, avoided hitting the wall, didn't feel sick at any point and managed to break the sub 3 hour mark! This stuff is awesome!


Rating:  
soft flask road tested
Monday, 7 October 2019  |  Allan

first run with this at shrewsbury half mara, made up the flask before hand and also had with me the hard bottle- chose to put the soft flask in my run pouch, no bulk and nice & quiet.. and very easy to use..


Rating:  
Chichester Half Marathon
Monday, 7 October 2019  |  Will

Fuelled with Green Tea Buzz Flavour and bagged a 20k and Half Marathon PB. Probably could have kept going. Training and Tailwind a great combination. Excellent product.


Rating:  
Revelation in energy!
Monday, 7 October 2019  |  Rob

I've been using gels for some time now, but a running friend suggested I try Tailwind. I used it for the first time yesterday in the Cardiff Half Marathon. Never once did my energy levels drop. I'm a convert and will only use Tailwind from now on!


Rating:  
No problem nutrition
Sunday, 6 October 2019  |  David

I purchased the multi flavour stick packs which also included 2 recovery drinks.
Used for the first time today on a 26km mountain run and was really impressed. I usually use an electrolyte drink along with multiple trail snacks. Gels donít agree with me. I found that I could manage well enough on 2 sachets (Green Tea and Berry)for that distance/time. Taste is great. I had the chocolate flavour recovery drink, very pleasant. I will be re ordering, thanks !


Rating:  
Excellent starter pack
Wednesday, 2 October 2019  |  Sinclair

I have used Tailwind for a while now and I like it a lot. I plumped for the mix pack as I have an Ultra on the horizon and I needed something more transportable than the big packs, as I have a bit of travelling to do before I get there.
I think the product is fantastic, with a good mix of flavours available. I don't find the mixture too sweet, which helps with taking the product over a longer period of time. I also found that my soreness wasn't as great with Tailwind as the electrolytes and salt are all balanced out in the product. This saves me having to think about one more thing and leaves me free to deal with whatever pops up on the run without distraction.


Rating:  
Open doors to a new future
Tuesday, 1 October 2019  |  Stephen

I recently competed in my first endurance / ultra run event and was recommended Tailwind by a friend. Having not heard of Tailwind before, I previously relief on SIS gels to get me through whatever I was compelting in but found them hardwork on my stomach, and this event was over 24 hrs.
His recommendation was well founded, this stuff is amazing. It provides everything you need in a simple easy to drink and flavoursome liquid. Seriously, apart from a small bowl of pasta, some unsalted nuts and weetabix, Tailwind is all I consumed... In 24 hours of running. Amazing. I will not use anything else now, definately... not gels! 10/10.
Also, I don't want to spoil the surprise too but the customer service and attention to detail and the personal touch these guys at Tailwind provide make you feel part of their family. Well done Susan and the team!, 👍💪😉


Rating:  
Tailwind Starter Pack
Tuesday, 1 October 2019  |  Allison

Excellent service and very quick delivery. Tested on my 20 mile long run at the weekend and no stomach issues.


Rating:  
I love this stuff!
Tuesday, 1 October 2019  |  Emma

I usually hate electrolyte/sports drinks. Theyíre either too sugary or taste very synthetic. However, I love tailwind! I enjoy drinking it. The flavours are great and it definitely helps reduce fatigue in my legs while on long runs.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Friday, 27 September 2019  |  Penny

I'm so glad I found Tailwind. This is my favourite flavour. Having a sensory processing disorder means finding something I can actually put in my mouth is great. On top of that it actually works. I can fuel my runs without having to worry about needing anything else. Thank you.


Rating:  
Chocolate recovery
Thursday, 26 September 2019  |  Owen

Tastes great easy to mix brilliant on recovery feel great very fast after a hard workout


Rating:  
No gut rot!
Wednesday, 25 September 2019  |  Carl

Mixes well and tastes v good. It's the first endurance nutrition aid that doesn't play havoc with my bowels so very pleased.


Rating:  
absolutely delicious
Wednesday, 25 September 2019  |  Helen

I was a little bit apprehensive about trying a green tea flavoured drink but I'm so glad I did. Tailwind, you've done it again! it's not too sweet, not bitter and the caffeine does it's job without being overpowering. I think it's my new favourite!


Rating:  
Fantastic Products
Tuesday, 24 September 2019  |  Susie

Having struggled to find a something to add to my water to fuel me on my long runs that didn't cause me any digestive irritations, I was intrigued when a friend recommended Tailwind as a supper gut-friendly product for both during and after a run. I sent off for the starter pack and was impressed from the get-go with how personal the service was and how well they communicated with me. I received my pack within a few days (as promised in an email to me and in small packaging which I was impressed with) which also included a hand-written note from a member of the team to thank me for buying the items and how best to use them. I thought that was a lovely touch and subsequently test-ran one of their endurance fuel packs during a 25km run and then the protein recovery sachet afterwards. They were absolutely fantastic, I had no ill effects whatsoever, they were rehydrating, I felt energised after them and I swear my recovery after the run was better for taking them. I can highly recommend them and will definitely be buying more.


Rating:  
It is literally all you need
Tuesday, 24 September 2019  |  Jean-Sebastien

Like most of us in the sport community, Iíve heard of Tailwind but thought my hydration/nutrition was dialled in...after Feeling more tired than usual and wanting to explore different ideas I gave Tailwind a go with the starter pack.
Not a fan of gels, my usual plan comprise hydration and solid nutrition.
Tailwind tells you their drink is all you need. Well at first I thought something was missing...but than I said goodbye to bars that either hard to shew or melt when too hot and drinks that actual have a descent taste (not overpowering). I find that I have a more consistent delivery of energy without any drawbacks to the point that I carry anything else anymore. Donít to think about when it or drink. Also under effort It is a lot easier to diggest.
On the recovery front, well the key is consistency in training so finding something that help me do is a plus.
I will happily keep on re ordering tailwind as for me it delivers an all in one effective solution!


Rating:  
Does what it says on the tin
Monday, 23 September 2019  |  Sian

All you need for your long runs. Nice subtle flavours and very easy on the stomach, unlike other products.


Rating:  
HM fuelling
Thursday, 19 September 2019  |  Jo

I love Tailwind! This caffeinated green tea flavour is not too sweet or strong tasting and has been perfect for my long runs in training for my first ever half marathon. Great service from the Tailwind UK team too. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Must Have fro my Training
Thursday, 19 September 2019  |  Keith

Cant overstate how much i love this product. I keep two on me pre filled with Tailwind, and top up with water when on long runs.


Rating:  
Fuelled my Hardmoors 60 ish - really 62mile race
Tuesday, 17 September 2019  |  Cloey

My favourite is lemon, light Varley water flavour, not over sweet and refreshing. I never tired of the flavour over the whole nearly 15 hr ultra. I use double strength in one soft drinks pouch and water in the other. It's easy and lightweight to pack up enough for refills throughout the day. I have used it over two ultra now and have had two top 10 finishes. Fuel right and run faster. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Gong to make a 2nd order
Tuesday, 17 September 2019  |  Kerry

Iím a type 1 diabetic who usually runs on coconut water and chia gels (posh runner I heard about tailwind and thought Iíd give it a go. Iím well impressed, my blood sugars on todayís 18 miler were stable. I will be taking this to Venice for the marathon


Rating:  
Easy to drink
Tuesday, 17 September 2019  |  Elaine

Great tasting recovery drink, easy to knock back the 500ml, very refreshing and sets me up for the day after a long training run or hard session.


Rating:  
Great tasting recovery drink
Tuesday, 17 September 2019  |  Stephen

The rebuild recovery drink tastes great and it mixes really easy, unlike most others.


Rating:  
Brilliant bottle
Thursday, 12 September 2019  |  Janice

Love this bottle. The best, mouth friendly nozzle ever


Rating:  
Stickpacks
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Michael

I am on my second order from Tailwind and decided to give the Stickpacks a try. Used on 80 plus mile bike ride. Superb for handiness and convenience and would 100% recommend them for longer training sessions when carrying extra bottles can be awkward. Another great product from Tailwind.


Rating:  
cant fault it
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Jim

great product as usual , love the handwritten note , delivery spot on as well , thanks guys ,, Oh and a free buff 🤪🤪🤪🤪


Rating:  
spot on
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Jim

nice hat , what more to say ,,, love it


Rating:  
Excellent product
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Gareth

Great taste, easy on the stomach and excellent service from Tailwind as usual - highly recommended


Rating:  
Couldnít believe how good this was
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Lee

Had a few friends who used Tailwind and raves about it.
Didnít understand how I could do a long run with out eating.
Used it on training runs. Tailwind tastes better than gels and keeps me going without having to worry about eating.
Canít wait to use this on my first race.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Emma

Super fast delivery and a great product, thank you


Rating:  
elegantly design medium soft bottle
Tuesday, 10 September 2019  |  Stu

I haven't used this yet as i use a hydration pack, however the bottle and mouth piece both seem to be of a good quality with a large opening for ice and a semi soft plastic outer to allow a better grip


Rating:  
Trust the process
Tuesday, 10 September 2019  |  Chris

I've been using tailwind in my training for the last 2 months and now trust it when it says it's a complete solution, last long training ride before IMW involved no solid foods and relied completely on tailwind and water! Looking forward to competing without the extra weight of food on board the bike! #1151


Rating:  
Not just for sport
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  David

I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Peru that included trekking at altitude (>4,000m). I knew that altitude can depress your appetite so took some Tailwind just in case. Fortunately I did not need it but two tracking colleagues did. Both suffered from stomach problems and couldn't eat - Tailwind to the rescue! Both reported that drinking Tailwind saved the day for them and allowed them to continue with the holiday.


Rating:  
PB's for 50 miles thanks to tailwind
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Kate

I have used tailwind in training and for both the SDW50 and NDW50 and was pleased how I could simply comsume only tailwind spend less time at checkpoints worrying about what to eat or drink and just concentrate on running. I improved my performance by over 20 minutes and will continue to use tailwind for future events as it's one less thing to worry about and really does work.


Rating:  
Great
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Claire

Great product and service. Used the green tea first as I thought it was going to taste awful but it was lovely.


Rating:  
New Ďgo toí running cap
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Vikki

Love my new tailwind tri cap. Light, good fit with adjustable Velcro... ponytail fits through the hole, and the curved peak meant it didnít get blown away in the wind! Looks pretty cool too 😊


Rating:  
Pleasantly surprised
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Matt

I bought the start pack to give me a good sample size for testing, so far Iím 4 packs in including the recovery sticks, none of the sticky aftertaste or heartburn I get with gels but also not salty like some electrolyte drinks.
Great customer service and quick delivery.


Rating:  
Quality
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Darren

Good quality. Not the wafer thin plastic some bottles seem to be produced from these days!


Rating:  
Iím a believer
Sunday, 8 September 2019  |  Brian

Just completed 23+ miles on tailwind and water. Felt/feel great. Tried double strength bottle for the first 2 hrs (of 4+, Iím not quick) worked well with replenishing water supply from the other bottle. Found it fiddly getting stick packs in bottle while tired, so next time, Iíll preload an empty bottle with bulk tailwind and ďjust add waterĒ. Delighted!


Rating:  
21oz bottle BLACK fr
Friday, 6 September 2019  |  Daniel

Great product and even better getting it free for spending over £50.

Look forward to a larger size being released.


Rating:  
At last Gkuten free nutrition!!
Friday, 6 September 2019  |  Peter

Been using it for a 3 months now, before that I always struggled to find a energy product that is gluten free. Since trying tailwind my performance and recovery have vastly improved, creating the perfect fuel system and it taste great as well. This lead to me finishing 4th in my age group one place off for a 70.3 World Championship slot, as well fihishing 8th overall in all age groupers combined.


Rating:  
This is all I need
Friday, 6 September 2019  |  Jean-Stťphane

Perfect nutrition for long runs.
I have been using for a few years now beside other brands and the Tailwind Nutrition indeed provides all you need. The taste is good and doesnít cause any stomachache compare to other brands.
For ultras I would recommend to mix the flavours however.


Rating:  
Great service
Thursday, 5 September 2019  |  Andrew

Great service on my latest order ~ exactly as ordered, and really quickly executed. Thank you!


Rating:  
Drinks bottle
Thursday, 5 September 2019  |  Matt

Excellent bottle - the soft opening especially, as it won't get chewed like other bottles


Rating:  
Tailwind Camo Neck Warmer
Wednesday, 4 September 2019  |  Robert

I have recently purchased Tailwind's Camo neck warmer and instantly felt comfortable whilst running. I have run many marathons and worn other neck warmers, though would highly recommend Tailwinds


Rating:  
Balanced
Wednesday, 4 September 2019  |  Anthony

I started to use tailwind as I am training for a marathon. I used to cycle previously and have tried many different energy products. I completed a 20 mile hilly training run at the weekend and couldn't have done it without it! The flavor is bang on, not too strong so drinkable over long periods, no gut bombs as advertised. I have tried a few flavors now, but the Lemon for me wins it! Enjoy!


Rating:  
So many uses
Wednesday, 4 September 2019  |  Mark

Excellent bit of kit for all runners to have, is so versatile, material smooth and stretchy, I got one free with an order and loved it so much purchased 2 more.


Rating:  
Great hat for running,
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Alun


Rating:  
Big Hill Day
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  David

Used a couple of Stick packs for a tough Triathlon bike leg - including the Struggle over Kirkstone Pass. kept the energy levels up enough over for the run leg


Rating:  
Best nutrition Iíve used
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Tom

I always get a tough patch around 30k where every nutrition Iíve tried seems to leave me feeling drained and having a 5k slog to get through it. The first run I did with tailwind I flew through this phase with no issues. Keeps you feeling full and satisfied without the horrific sweetness of some drinks. If you havenít tried it then give it a go!