Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Does the job
Wednesday, 23 June 2021  |  Trevor

A recovery drink that works, I've knocked a star off as this tastes like instant coffee and is not for me. The vanilla and chocolate get 5 stars.


Rating:  
No fuss fuel
Wednesday, 23 June 2021  |  Trevor

I've used tailwind for a couple of years now. I like all the flavours available however personally, on long activities, the 'sweet' gets too much. This is where the naked flavour shines. I use this for the majority of the run and then in the second half, throw in some buzz flavours and whammy it's go time. Thanks for the great products and continued excellent service.


Rating:  
Glad I found Tailwind!
Tuesday, 22 June 2021  |  Sarah

Used this training for and completing Race to the King. So glad I discovered it. Was perfect for the ultra event. Not too sweet and mixes well. Great service too and a nice touch to get an email wishing me well before my event. Definitely wonít use anything else now!


Rating:  
Great tasting recovery drink
Tuesday, 22 June 2021  |  Sarah

Love the taste of this and so glad I discovered it. Mixes well and has been a great recovery drink during training and my recent ultra.


Rating:  
Perfect running cap
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Steven

Lightweight and breathable, the Tailwind Tri Cap is the perfect cap for running. I wore it for the first time on a recent ultra and was very impressed with it. Itís flexible enough to stuff in your bag when you donít need it. The band and visor kept sweat and raining from getting in my eyes. Itís going to be part of my go-to kit from now on.


Rating:  
Excellent service and a lovely touch
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Francis

Hi, thanks so much for this. Communication was excellent, and I thought it was a really lovely touch that Tracy had taken the time to personalise the product. Thank you 😊


Rating:  
Comfort!!
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Robert

Yes, finally a cap that I canít feel on my head!
Comfortable and very lightweight.
Love it.


Rating:  
Tailwind on the go
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Robert

These packs are great for fast efficient pit stops on your long runs/races!!
Brilliant, will buy them again, and again, and again!


Rating:  
Excellent service and great product
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Lorna

I've used tailwind before but not the lemon flavour - I think I have a new favourite ;0)


Rating:  
10 star 🌟 but 5s the limit
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Alistair

I am a fell/hill/ultra runner... im awful at fuelling either forgetting to or feeling that sick I don't want to.. even taking on water is a struggle.
However, I have seen the light and after testing on a few long runs I'm hooked on a new way of running. I've got the cola and it's great, mixes fantastic, it's magic.. piff paff puff and the powder has gone, no chemical taste no gloopy nodules left and so easy to clean up. Decided to sip from the start and wow I felt like I could go on forever.. I will ONLY use tailwind from now on, and with a year's diary of big runs coming up I'd better stock up ! Trust me you will not be disappointed.
What makes it even more special is the little note inside the package, personalised to me. What a super touch and really nice ..


Rating:  
Hands Down The Best Recovery Drink!
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Barry

The title says it all really! I frequently use during ultra distance training and racing, Great balance of nutrients, mixes well with water, and is really refreshing. Tastes AMAZING; doesnít have that chemical and powdery taste you get with some other products of this type-awesome product! (I sometimes run just so I can have one of these!!!)


Rating:  
Berry tailwind.
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Nick

Added to all my water bottles for my Jurassic 100 yesterday alongside some solid food. Kept me well fuelled, some ups and downs as ever, but given tastes good and not sweet it's easy calories. Good stuff


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Samantha

Used this product for the last couple of years only thing that doesnít upset my stomach
Great taste easy to use would highly recommend


Rating:  
Race winning fuel
Sunday, 20 June 2021  |  Paul

I took part in Race Across Dorset a 53mile ultra marathon on June 13th (one of the hottest days of the year so far). i packed my usual variety of flapjacks, salty snacks and chocolate as well as six stick packs of tailwind.
I needn't have bothered with any of the snacks, i used all six of my tailwind sachets, Never touched any of the snacks, legs felt good no cramps and didn't hit the wall. I also won the race! I put this down to the tailwind nutrition, keeping me hydrated and fuelled. I won't be packing a large picnic on my next ultra just tailwind stick packs.


Rating:  
Great energy drink for running
Saturday, 19 June 2021  |  James

I use the cola flavour when running longer distances. The flavour is great and really helps to keep my hydrated and helps with energy.


Rating:  
Fabulous find!
Thursday, 17 June 2021  |  Pauline

A friend of mine recently recommended Tailwind after I'd confessed to still having trouble taking onboard fuel for my long runs. We're both vegan, and both now training for our first ultra, so I took her advice and looked it up. I liked the blurb and saw there was a trial pack - perfect!
It arrived with a couple of days of ordering and I've now had a chance to try a couple of different strength combinations on different length runs, as well as the recovery sachets. I love them! They taste good, without being overpowering, and have been absolutely fine on my digestive system, something I normally struggle with. They dissolve easily and there's no sticky residue, even in my water bladder. The recovery shakes equally taste pleasant and don't leave those gritty bits at the bottom that some do. I will definitely be buying more of both, and recommending them to others.


Rating:  
LEJOG Training Perfect Hydration and Fuel.
Thursday, 17 June 2021  |  Heidi

Most other hydrations drinks I feel are too sweet and sticky. This stuff is perfect and easy on my tum too. I've ditched the gels too and this is my new go to brand. Thanks!


Rating:  
I feel great the next day and ready to ride again.
Thursday, 17 June 2021  |  Heidi

This is the best tasting recovery drink I've ever tried and suits my sensitive digestive issues. I'll certainly be ordering again.


Rating:  
Fantastic!
Thursday, 17 June 2021  |  Elaine

A friend recommended that I try Tailwind as Iíve tried a number of other products and all have made me nauseous. I can honestly say that Tailwind is the first thing Iíve used that doesnít upset my stomach but which gives me the energy boost I need for longer rides and races. The flavours are lovely too.


Rating:  
Great product!
Thursday, 17 June 2021  |  Gemma

I recently used Tailwind to fuel my first marathon. Normally I use gels but the thought of having to consume so many made me feel rather sick! I could not rate Tailwind enough, the flavours are subtle and it really was all I needed throughout the whole run. I've already ordered more for my next challenge.


Rating:  
New to Trailwind
Wednesday, 16 June 2021  |  Rachael

Been recommended to Tailwind nutrition. Been looking for something to use on the go during long runs. Tastes great, provides me with everything I need to keep going & is easy on stomach etc. Ditched the slimy gels!!!


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 16 June 2021  |  Anne

I love Tailwind. As an ultra runner, it really does help keep me going on those long runs. As for the recovery mixes...the chocolate one is super chocolatey, and really smooth. No powdery texture at all


Rating:  
Superb recovery drink
Wednesday, 16 June 2021  |  Tina

Iíll admit I was a little sceptical about this stuff as Iíve tried so many recovery products that havenít really benefited me. However this stuff is amazing!
Even after long runs, Iíve found muscle soreness and cramps greatly improved and energy levels increased.
Itís easy to mix, tastes great and is the best recovery product Iíve used. I will definitely be ordering on a regular basis.


Rating:  
Up there with the best of them!
Tuesday, 15 June 2021  |  Barry

Versatile, comfy and lightweight. Perfect fit, enough elasticity to ensure it stays on as a headband but not so much that it feels tight or restrictive. Long enough to fold into a full head cover but short enough not to feel too much when worn on the wrist. Colours are vibrant and nice Tailwind branding!Ö.product so good my partner has commandeered it for herself! Love the products, love the brand, love the personal touches that make you feel valued as a customerÖkeep smashing it out Tailwind!


Rating:  
Sppedcup
Tuesday, 15 June 2021  |  Philip

Thank you, received this as a free item, but is well made, light, but robust. A good addition to the race kit.


Rating:  
Speedcup and awesome customer service
Tuesday, 15 June 2021  |  Heather

Very impressed with the quality. An essential in my run kit, especially for events.
Iít is only when things go wrong that you discover how good a company is ... unfortunately there was a difficulty this time with the delivery company. Obviously not the fault of Tailwind. However after failing to get anywhere with the delivery company, I contacted Tailwind. Really could not have been more helpful. Order replaced and arrived next day with a different courier. I fully recommend Tailwind without reservation.


Rating:  
Tailwind Virgin
Monday, 14 June 2021  |  Mike

Well letís start at the beginning, I was speaking to a friend and fellow runner about what training he had done at the weekend, O, a 30 milers he replied, as he was training for a 100k ultra, next question I asked was, what fuel did you us on that, I always use Tailwind, as it suits me, and gets me through some long training runs, he said. Tailwind!, never heard of it thought I.

So I decided to lookup Tailwind on the Interweb. Firstly I was impressed with their website, clear and concise, with lots of information on Tailwind products. Information included what was in the products, why they were in them, what benefits they would give you, and how to use each product to get the best results. There were also many testimonials and product feedback from users. So I decided to give Tailwind a try.

One of their offerings was a ďTailwind Endurance Fuel plus Recovery Starter packĒ, just the job to try Tailwind I decided, as it offered energy and recovery drinks, all in different flavours. Order placed quickly and efficiently online, part of the order process asked if Iíd used Tailwind before, and what race I had coming up. Had the obligatory order received and being progressed emails, so just had to await its delivery. Didnít have to wait long, as well packaged parcel arrived within a few days, it included a hand written note, wishing me good luck on the marathon I have coming up, even included a reference to the course, so someone had taken the trouble to look it up, and add it to the note, nice touch thought I. It was time to make up the Tailwind and give it a test.

Emptied a ďstickĒ of Tailwind Endurance Fuel powder into 500ml of water, as described on the packet, and low and behold, it mixed completely. Now not sure if itís just me, but when I usually mix energy powers with water, I get clumps of the powder floating on top, and usually about 1/4 inch of undissolved powder at the bottom, not with Tailwind. Took a little sip, nice subtle taste, not too strong, and not too sweet. Also used the same method to mix a Tailwind Rebuild Recovery drink for after my run. Outcome was the same, no lumps, powder was completed dissolved. It was time to hit the road, well forest trails actually, but you know what I mean.

Followed the fuelling instructions, and took my first mouthful of the energy drink at around mile 4. Went down well, taste still great, easy to get down, as obviously itís water which is less dense than the gels or chews Iíve used in the past. Spookily enough I met another runner on my run, she was training for an ultra, and guess what fuel she uses, yep, she swears by Tailwind. Now, as Iíve just mentioned gels, letís do a little comparison with them compared to Tailwind while running. Again not sure if itís just me, but Iíd be surprised if others havenít had the same experience while using gels. You try to get them out of your belt/bag, not the easiest while running, next I have a devil of a job opening them while running, with my sweaty hands the packets are slippery, I canít open them easily as I canít tear the little tab opening, so I try to use my teeth. When I do get them open, gel usually squirts out and goes over my face, which I then rub off with my hands, result is very sticky hands and face for the rest of my run. And of course, thatís only if thereís any gel left in the packet after itís squirted out when Iíve opened it. You then have to decide what to do with the gel packet, and that blasted little tab, throw them away as you need to stick to your training pace, not on your life you do. So you have to stick them back in your running belt/bag, again a bit of a faff, and results in those getting covered in sticky gel as well. Gels for me give me a great ďkickĒ, but it doesnít last long, then I get a ďdipĒ, so a bit of a ďrollercoasterĒ when it comes to energy delivery. O, and one other drawback I find with sticky gel all over your hands, is at the end of the run, after brushing the sweat up off your brow, your hair gets all gelled up, and you have a hairstyle like Elvis Presley.

Using Tailwind, Iím glad to report none of what I see as drawbacks with gels happen. No trying to get hold of the gel, and keeping hold of it, no faffing trying to open any packets, no gel everywhere, thatís if you can get the blasted packets open, no packets to get rid of after. And as I was taking a mouthful of Tailwind every kilometre from the handheld running bottles I was carrying, I didnít experience the ďrollercoasterĒ of energy delivery either, just a constant feed of energy for the 24k of my 28k training run. Now, what about the last 4k I hear you ask, well I must admit I struggled, but I did complete it, and never really ďdiedĒ as such. On reading the Tailwind recommendations for Endurance Fuel, it turns out that I only used enough for 2/3 of my run, basically I should have used 3 sticks, and not just 2. This could have been the reason, or maybe it was because I wasnít fit enough.

Now within 30 minutes of finishing my run, I tried out the Tailwind Rebuild, how did I find it? The taste was nice, which is a good thing, and I found it easy to drink, something I donít always find with recovery drinks, it may be because I usually make them with milk, so a little thicker than Tailwind, as itís made with water. As a ďrewardĒ for doing my long runs, and something I use to look forward to while running, is a cooked breakfast. Sausage, bacon, egg, beans, black pudding, hash brown, toast, and a nice cup of sweet tea, lovely. Getting up and walking back to the car after eating, my legs felt fine, very little stiffness at all. Throughout the rest of the day, and the days after, my legs stayed the same, and I didnít have any cramps, which is something I suffer from, so Iíll put that down to the Tailwind Rebuild recovery drink.

Can I stress, that this review isnít by a young super fast whipper snapper of a runner, but by a 66 year old ex injured rugby player, who just plods to try and stay fit, donít think Iíve ever been fit, and not get fat.

So my initial experience of using the Tailwind products have been very favourable, now was that actually physical or psychological, to be honest I donít care, if it works, it works. Iíll try them again on my 32k training run, and my upcoming marathon, suggest you give them a try too. Youíve not a lot to lose, and plenty of running benefits to gain, go on, you know you want to.


Rating:  
200ml speed cup and ser8
Monday, 14 June 2021  |  Dave

Love this super light weight cup on my hiking/ camping trips. The service and personal touches from Tailwind are always appreciated. Great products. Keep up the good work. Thank you


Rating:  
Does the job but overpriced and know why itís called Tailwind
Monday, 14 June 2021  |  Carl

This is the first time Iíve used Tailwind and was happy with the results whilst on the bike. I did an 8hour ride so unfortunately had to use all 8 of sticks because I thought each stick gave two servings but they donít? About an hour after my ride had finished I started to get my own kind of TAILWIND that continued for a couple of hours every 10 minutes or so. Lastly I think it is overpriced for what is essentially sugar powder and salt in its basic form so will look at alternatives as it will be quite costly for me. I have recommended it though to my riding group for its effectiveness but their must be a cheaper alternative.


Rating:  
Berry 50 Serving
Monday, 14 June 2021  |  Matt

Looking forward to starting this when my stick packs have been used up. Love the product and this is my favourite flavour. Also love the fact that the shelf life is lengthy too. Never had an issue when using it and it really works!


Rating:  
Just what I needed after a 35 Ultra
Saturday, 12 June 2021  |  Tina

Just ordered my new pack of this of Chocolate Recovery..no other make I have tried comes anywhere near in flavour and efficiency especially after the last ultra!


Rating:  
Like The Wind
Friday, 11 June 2021  |  Phil

Been using this magical mixture for quite a while now and it was a game changer for me. Gone are the Gels and individual salt tabs, now I can rely on Tailwind to deliver consistent essentials throughout my endurance challenges.
Tailwind is THE supplement for my South West Coast Path challenge 👌


Rating:  
Phenomenal product
Thursday, 10 June 2021  |  Gary

Exactly what I have been looking for only having discovered this product recently.
Ws having an ongoing issue where 2 to 2.5 hours into my run I just hit a wall, body shut down. Didnít matter if I was facing a nice downhill ahead of me just couldnít run.

Typically I carried a number of caffeinated gels, electrolyte drink, jelly beans, chocolate, still made no difference. Flying for 2 hours then dying.

Another trail runner mentioned your product so said why not try it, the concept of not having to carry as much fuel and a single source to meet all my needs sounded greatÖÖ.and was it great. my first try last month was a 35K mountain run. Took as recommended 500ml with one of your sachets every hourÖ..and what a difference.

3 hours in towards the end of the run I felt as if I could have done the distance again and my last 3 miles were hitting around 7:30 pace which was huge on the trails.

Been using nothing else since.
Love the product & so much less to carry. fits all of my fuel needs. No more concerns about starting at a good pace and maintaining it.


Rating:  
Works for me!
Thursday, 10 June 2021  |  Dan

Love tailwind for all my long runs and cycles. All very simple and just keeps my energy levels where they need to be.

Ordered this to try the different flavours.

Defo recommend for anyone looking for multi hour exercise nutrition.


Rating:  
Great service, great product
Thursday, 10 June 2021  |  Peter

First time user - made a noticeable difference to my energy levels during a marathon I ran recently. Service was even better - original delivery address I entered was wrong but you recalled the DPD delivery and caught the postie in time to get the stick packs to me in time for my run. Thank you!


Rating:  
Ideal and great value
Thursday, 10 June 2021  |  Dan

Really comfy and practical piece of kit. Light enough to shove in my trail bag


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery drink
Thursday, 10 June 2021  |  Fiona

Great recovery drink. In a pouch which can be thrown in a bag so can be used straight after training or an event. Fab taste 👍


Rating:  
Really useful
Wednesday, 9 June 2021  |  Aoife

More and more cups like this are becoming mandatory kit for trail races and this one is a good size and robust enough to stuff in a small pocket of race vest


Rating:  
Simply the best, better than all the rest...
Wednesday, 9 June 2021  |  Max

Simply the best, better than all the rest...though I'm not sure Tina Turner was talking about these soft flasks. I have a kit fetish, and have owned most makes of race vest, and most brands of soft flask, with and without straws. Simply put, these flasks are the best-made of all of them, and the valve allows better flow than pretty much all others. The fact that these Tailwind flasks are also cheaper than most others is a nice bonus.


Rating:  
Top notch race fuel
Wednesday, 9 June 2021  |  Max

I used to use an assortment of different products, including powders, gels, real food etc, but found it hard to plan what I would want in advance of an event. Since switching exclusively to TW Endurance Fuel (and their Rebuild Recovery) 6 months ago I've not needed to use any other products, though a pretzel or salty crisp is nice for occasional variety. I recently completed 3 trail marathons in 3 days in searing heat, and Tailwind got me through with all the energy I needed. I have a 118-mile Ultra next month and as usual, I won't use anything other than Tailwind during the event.


Rating:  
Triathlon X
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Tom

Used tailwind sticks on race for ease of filling bottles, no problems and always felt plenty of energy. Full race on tailwind and a couple of bars just for variety.


Rating:  
Give it a go
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Gill

Great tasting. Easy to drink and doesn't upset my stomach. Will never use gels or blocks now. Definately recommend


Rating:  
pleasant flavours
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Heath

first try at this product and not disappointed, had gels for years, trying this at my next race.


Rating:  
Highly recommended product and service
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Philip

I only recently discovered Tailwind and have to say it's the best hydration solution I've tried. I'm training for a marathon so wanted something that was easy to use and provided all the hydration and energy needed for my long runs. I always struggled to open gel pouches once I'd built up a sweat, they just kept slipping through my fingers. With tailwind that's not a problem, just drink straight from my bottle.


Rating:  
No peaks or troughs
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Paul

Iíve really benefited from tailwind during my longer runs as itís easy to consume and just gives a constant energy. I used it on a hot day when I was as out for 7 hours and I felt well hydrated and no lack of energy. These will be my main fuel at my next ultra.


Rating:  
Sin city
Monday, 7 June 2021  |  Jon

Actually incredible for hangovers also


Rating:  
Always ready to go
Sunday, 6 June 2021  |  David

Having tried the 2 scoops shots, I decided to go large (or go home, right?) I loved the personal touches, my name on the pack, a little note about a recent race...
This is now my go to for training fuelling and hydrating. I went with 3 scoops per hour for a 50km run around Richmond Park, it kept me going. I small tip, fill a pyrex measuring jug with your desired amount of Tailwind, then add the water. Makes it easier to pour into the water flasks (I used soft bottles, so not easy pouring lots of powder in.
6.5 hours for the 50km, and was well hydrated, fuelled, and decent electrolytes.
Thanks Team Tailwind.


Rating:  
Tasty and effective post ride treat!
Sunday, 6 June 2021  |  Helen

I have been using Tailwind for endurance mountain bike training and racing for a while and find it amazing. So recently, I decided that I should give my workouts the full Tailwind treatment. Wow, the coffee rebuild really has made a big difference! Previously I relied on chocolate milk and a banana, and while it was ok, it's only now that I realise it wasn't properly hitting the mark.
With the rebuild, I feel full and not inclined to snack as I did previously. I also feel much less fatigued to previously after similar workouts.
The coffee flavour is a real treat for coffee lovers! It isn't sweet and mixes really easily. It's something I look forward to at the end of a tough ride. Amazing stuff!!


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 4 June 2021  |  Nikki

Tries this out recently whilst training for my first ultra and I love it. Great flavour, keeps me well hydrated and great customer service


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 4 June 2021  |  Claire

I usually use another brand of drinks/gels for long bike rides and runs but thought Iíd try Tailwind. Iím converted! No sticky mess, or artificially sweet tasing, Tailwind is perfect. I recently ran my first marathon distance and it seemed to be the perfect fuel.


Rating:  
Great recovery drink
Friday, 4 June 2021  |  Claire

I normally use another brand of recovery drink but thought Iíd give this a try. The chocolate flavour tastes great and easily mixes with water.


Rating:  
Looks stunning!
Friday, 4 June 2021  |  Richard

Well, it's a Buff and it does everything you'd expect it to do. It does look very stylish though and the colours are beautiful so, you know, if you need one then I'm sure you'll be as pleased with it as I am with mine!


Rating:  
The best ultra nutrition for dodgy bellies!
Friday, 4 June 2021  |  Richard

I've always struggled with eating when running ultra marathons. I start off fine but after several hours my insides feel so churned up I just don't feel like eating. Since discovering Tailwind I have not had this issue to anywhere near the same extent. I originally bought the starter pack to try all of the different flavours but the Green Tea Buzz is the first 50 serving pack I have purchased. The reason I have gone for this one (they are all nice, by the way) is that the flavour is not as sweet as some of the others and if I am going to be drinking the same flavour hour after hour I wanted something that didn't become sickly. Great product, fantastic and friendly service - I couldn't recommend Tailwind Nutrition enough, give it a go!


Rating:  
Excellent quality flask
Thursday, 3 June 2021  |  Angela

I purchased this flask to use on my long runs as it has a wide cap to quickly add a stick pack on the go. It fits nicely into my Salomon running vest and is easy to use. As always excellent quality from tailwind!


Rating:  
Superb
Wednesday, 2 June 2021  |  Andrew

Didnít like the flavour of the first 2 I tried but love the berry and it has made a huge difference to my nutrition strategy for Ironman in 4 weeks. Worth getting the sample stick packs to try each flavour


Rating:  
Nice Flavour
Wednesday, 2 June 2021  |  Simon

Nice to try a coffee flavoured version after using vanilla all this time


Rating:  
super product
Wednesday, 2 June 2021  |  Sonia

this is great, just what i need to keep e going onmy long runs. fine for my tummy and tastes good.


Rating:  
Gentle & effective!
Tuesday, 1 June 2021  |  Claire

Really good race day nutrition in a tasty powder to drink format. Having tried Tailwind I wouldn't use anything else now. Gentle on my tummy so no upsets, and seems to have bought a positive improvement to my runs as no longer worrying about any side effects. Thank you.


Rating:  
Packs so small!
Tuesday, 1 June 2021  |  Philip

Great for bike packing and throwing in a vest. Itís almost nothing to carry to have a cup when ever you need one


Rating:  
Handy
Tuesday, 1 June 2021  |  Philip

Received as a free gift with my order. Really handy as I can easily shove it in a pocket once finished if running without a vest. Only issue I have is that the drink gets really warm if your holding it for a while. Canít have everything!


Rating:  
Stick packs!
Tuesday, 1 June 2021  |  Philip

Generally buy in bulk bags, but having an odd stick pack to shove in a jersey is great for the unplanned. Green tea flavour doesnít get sickly!


Rating:  
Easy, pour, shake and go
Tuesday, 1 June 2021  |  James

Easy and convenient to use. Measured out for servings! Taste great and not stomach issues


Rating:  
Tailwind Speedcup tried and tested
Monday, 31 May 2021  |  Lee

The Tailwind speedcup is a brilliant addition to anyone's kit bag and a must at most running events now, perfect for reducing waste.
The cup it's self folds up nicely and is easily stored.
Whenever I find a water tap out training I'll know I have something great to drink from.
Thanks Tailwind for another great product 👍


Rating:  
Problem solved
Monday, 31 May 2021  |  Mrs

I didn't want to rely entirely on gels for my 100k next month but was struggling to eat a sufficient amount of carbs during my long runs. Tailwind to the rescue! I used it on a 50k yesterday and felt better during the run than I have for ages, and didn't crash at the end like I have been doing. Easy to use, great flavours, not too sweet or overpowering. I'll be using this on my long runs from now on.


Rating:  
Does what it says.
Saturday, 29 May 2021  |  Fraser

I love using this product after any medium or long run.
I have to say that I prefer the vanilla flavour. It tastes better(personal opinion) and I also find it dissolves better in water than the coffee flavour.


Rating:  
Always handy
Saturday, 29 May 2021  |  Fraser

I didn't realise that I had ordered this. Always happy to have a spare. Very handy at all races now. Takes up very little space in your race vest.


Rating:  
Amazing product & service
Saturday, 29 May 2021  |  Ollie

Not only is the product unbelievable for an endurance ride ( I have done 100k on a bike with pretty much only this getting me through) but the service is even better. The small touches from the team, hand written notes and good luck messages for upcoming rides is really good. I couldn't recommend the company more!


Rating:  
Perfect !
Friday, 28 May 2021  |  Robin

Everything I need....it tastes good, it's easy to drink & seems to keeps me fuelled & hydrated on long runs.
Just perfect !


Rating:  
Happy stomach = happy running
Thursday, 27 May 2021  |  Gower

Decided to give Tailwind a try as this is what is available at the aid stations for my first 100 mile ultra in a couple of weeks - we know the golden rule not to try something new without testing (especially with my weak stomach! Tried both the caffeine and non-caffeine on a 50k trail recce and loved both. More importantly, my stomach was happy!


Rating:  
Tasty and goes down a treat post-run
Thursday, 27 May 2021  |  Angela

Iím still fairly new to the tailwind brand since starting my training for ultras at the start of the year. Iíve been using the endurance fuel for my long runs and wanted to try the rebuild/recovery drinks post run when I donít always feel like eating initially. Iím not a huge drinker anyway during or post run so thought adding these to my post run hydration would help. I drank this easily within 30 minutes. Lovely flavour and light on the tummy. Other flavours are equally as good. This is definitely my go to post run drink from now on and will definitely be ordering more! The chocolate is great and could also be added to hot milk for a tasty hot choc. I just live this brand and have recommended to many of my runner and cycling friends recently.


Rating:  
Bottle that does the job
Thursday, 27 May 2021  |  Angela

I purchased this to mix up my various tailwind packs post run and to take to my first ultra in July. Nice simple tailwind design on the bottle and wide cap so easy to put in powder to mix. Will be purchasing more of these in the future!


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 26 May 2021  |  Luke

Great product. Have used it on a couple of long rides and a few long turbo stints. Helped keep my energy levels up and no stomach distress for myself like some gels I've tried in the past have given me. Will be using for my long runs also. Excellent service. Highly recommended. Thanks


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Wednesday, 26 May 2021  |  Susan

I absolutely love Tailwind. It is easy on the stomach. Taste good and thereís no horrible residue. Highly recommended


Rating:  
Fabulous for my first Ultra
Tuesday, 25 May 2021  |  Joanne

I finally got to race my first non virtual ultra! I carried two soft bottles, one with tailwind, one with tailwind plus caffeine, and stick packs to mix at the aid stations. No GI issues throughout the race despite having IBS. No cramping either, but I did come across another runner walking because he had cramp, so I handed over one of my stick packs and was delighted to see him later on in the race having recovered after having the tailwind.


Rating:  
Coffee what's not to love.
Tuesday, 25 May 2021  |  David

TW Recovery Coffee.
I'm a long time user of TW for training and races. TW has helped me to many Ultra finish lines, so to also be able to have TW assist me in my recovery was always going to be a bonus.
I'm a major coffee lover so Recovery Coffee is perfect. I honestly believe it has speeded up my recovery time, it's easy to drink great taste obviously if you like coffee. I've also drank one halfway in a 100 miler for me that worked to.
Try and if like me you buy again and again.
Ps I need to try the salted caramel.


Rating:  
Nutrition bottle
Tuesday, 25 May 2021  |  Colin

Product arrived in Izmir Turkey 🇹🇷


Rating:  
Product arrived
Tuesday, 25 May 2021  |  Colin

Recovery drink arrived in Izmir Turkey 🇹🇷


Rating:  
It does what it says on the packet
Tuesday, 25 May 2021  |  Tim

This is seriously good stuff. No more aching legs the day after a long run, great taste and first rate customer service.


Rating:  
Speedcup
Monday, 24 May 2021  |  Tim

Ideal for stuffing into a jacket for a longer run or for taking to shorter distance events to fill from a bottle now that restrictions often prevent feed stations providing cups etc. Would highly recommend!


Rating:  
Coffee Rebuild
Monday, 24 May 2021  |  Tiff

Hands down the best tasting vegan recovery drink out there!


Rating:  
Challenge pack
Monday, 24 May 2021  |  Tiff

Completed my first 58km ultra down by the Jurassic coast.
Had an amazing experience using the tailwind caffeinated endurance fuels.
Would definitely recommend for those long runs!


Rating:  
Magic stuff - really speeds up my recovery
Monday, 24 May 2021  |  Nigel

I started using this a couple of months ago as part of my marathon training alongside the main Tailwind drinks. Used together, for my long runs (3hrs+) they've shortened my recovery period from an overnight sleep down to a couple of hours. I've also seen a real reduction in the level of DOMS the day after my runs. Really very impressed. Chocolate is my favourite and hits the spot after a good run.


Rating:  
Perfect little cup
Monday, 24 May 2021  |  Sam

What a great speedcup! Easy to pack, and even has a loop should you need to secure it to the outside of your pack for easy access. Looking forward to using it at my next race, and show off about all things tailwind!


Rating:  
Great product
Sunday, 23 May 2021  |  David

Easy on the stomach, no over bearing flavours and not too sweet like many other brands. Race days have improved immensely since I started using this product. I also love the convenience of the pre-measured sticks for simplicity on race day


Rating:  
Great nutrition for ultras.
Saturday, 22 May 2021  |  Ashok

Since the end of 2019 when I was introduced to the Tailwind nutrition, I have been a big fan of it. Been using on my long runs and ultra races.
I ordered 50 servings but very glad to find 30 servings with 10x2serving sticks; sorted for the next race and no more improvisation needed to carry the powder in a makeshift pouches. Love the product.


Rating:  
Hydrapak 200ml speedcup
Friday, 21 May 2021  |  Owain

Ideal for ultra distance to grab that much needed drink, lightweight and collapsible.


Rating:  
Finally Found The One
Wednesday, 19 May 2021  |  Ginnie

Having spent years trialling and failing to find a product that didnít make me heave, or soil myself, Iíve finally found it. Iíve not raced with these products yet, but on long training rides, the lemon and green tea buzz flavours are light, tasty and not too sweet or sticky. Most impressive was how I felt post ride: no bonk. No sickness or nausea. Felt satiated but not full or bloated. Didnít even finish the snack at the coffee stop! Fully converted.


Rating:  
Does what it says
Wednesday, 19 May 2021  |  Debbie

Swapped from a different brand to these tried one today for the 1st time on my long run. The taste is ok which is good for me as I donít really like flavoured water/juice. What was really good is that I that I didnít get hungry half way through my run & didnít upset my stomach at all.


Rating:  
Converted
Tuesday, 18 May 2021  |  Steve

After recommendations from fellow runners I thought it was time to give Tailwind ago .

It kept me fuelled throughout the 50k race without the need to take on any other items from the Aid stations .

It now time to ditch the gels and stick to Tailwind


Rating:  
So far so good
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Christopher

Only just tried tailwind for the first time on a long ride. I opted for the naked flavour. Its great, no real taste from it at all and unlike others I've tried, there is no sticky feel to it and uts almost as smooth as pure water. Interested to see how this goes as time goes on, but early signs are great


Rating:  
Handy cup
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Sarah

Great little cup that can be attached to loops or squashed into a pocket. Good for the environment too as saves on plastic cups and bottles.. always a winner!


Rating:  
Handy packs
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Sarah

These stick packs are really handy for longer runs as you can take multiple packs depending on the distance you are running.
I am so glad I discovered Tailwind, it really is as it says on the packet, a great product which is so easy on the digestive system and tastes really fresh!!


Rating:  
Tailwind
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Paul

After years of feeling fatigued when doing long distance kayaking I was told about tailwind, I now feel like I can keep the same intensity throughout the whole paddle.
Thanks
Paul


Rating:  
Amazing product
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Sarah

I have struggled with fuelling on my long runs for years, often feeling nauseous when using gels, running to the toilet at the end of races and not being able to face consuming any recovery drinks or food for hours post race. I have now used this product many times and all of my issues have disappeared. The multipack is great value and the lemon taste is light, refreshing and not too sweet (as I have found other alternatives).


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Sarah

This recovery drink is a lot lighter and easier to consume after running as itís mixed with water. I usually struggle to digest recovery drinks post race but I have used this several times now and my recovery time is a lot shorter so would highly recommend this product. The flavours are not too overpowering too which makes them quite pleasant whereas others can taste quite condensed.


Rating:  
Challenge pack
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Larry

Once again i turn to tailwind for my upcoming Ironman...fingers crossed.
Thank you Mike for your quick response to my query about shipping to Ireland. Received my pack in quick time. Looking forward to training hard with tailwind.


Rating:  
Hydrapak Speedcup
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Amo

Received this with my last Tailwind order - these are mandatory kit items on some events so is definitely handy. This one seems like it is of very good quality, a little stiffer than the one I already have, but collapses down just as well, which should make it more useful as its easier to drink from.


Rating:  
Endurance Nutrition Review
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Maggie

Easy to carry (I bought sticks).
Easy to mix.
Fab flavour.
No after affect or taste.
Can't wait to try another flavour
I bought coffee flavour, just like an ice cold cappuccino
Will definitely buy this flavor again.


Rating:  
Soft cup
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Liz

So lightweight and flexible! Squashes up so small that it fits in vest pocket, yet comes out as a proper cup ready to use


Rating:  
Fuel choices
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Liz

So handy to take in my pack. Saved the caffeine one for the final hill of my trail marathon yesterday and felt it helped a great deal. PB by 12 minutes using Tailwind


Rating:  
Fuelling
Monday, 17 May 2021  |  Liz

Love the big pack so that I can choose the strength depending on what Iím doing.


Rating:  
Speed cup
Sunday, 16 May 2021  |  Imogen

So I keep this in my race belt for water on courses and itís fab. But I also take it on long training runs to mix up tailwind powder with water to then pour into my soft flasks! Saw the idea on a review here-genius !!!!!


Rating:  
Would definitely recommend
Friday, 14 May 2021  |  Vicki

Have just started using these for training for my first ultra after recommended by a couple of my training buddies. So glad they did. The pack was sent quickly with the change I requested included (I'm not a fan of cola). I've since been having great fun working my way through the flavours starting with the non caffeine ones. My personal favourite so far being the lemon one. They're not sickly like some can be and most importantly don't give me any stomach issues. Recently ran 17 miles on one pack plus a coffee and still felt like I had fuel in the tank at the end so now looking forward to working through the caffeinated ones and seeing what I can achieve with them.


Rating:  
Rebuild
Friday, 14 May 2021  |  Stuart

Used this after 400m sprint interval session.. I usually suffer with DOMS the next day but after using the rebuild sachet I was pleased that they were not as bad.. I knew I'd had a sprint session but could still do a easy paced session the day after.. The chocolate flavour was really nice


Rating:  
Fuel
Friday, 14 May 2021  |  Stuart

Having tried the lemon flavour a few weeks ago I had no hesitation ordering a big bag... Loved the personalised bag😍.. Can't wait to use this on my 1st ultra..Rat race The wall on June 19th...


Rating:  
Fuel
Friday, 14 May 2021  |  Stuart

Having seen many of my friends on social media use and recommend tailwind thought I'd give it a go... The packets dissolve almost instantly into water giving ur drink a light easy feel... Only had the Berry and natural so far on the starter pack having previously had the lemon and cola flavoured sent to me by the new FKT record holder of the north downs way Matt Evans..


Rating:  
Spot on
Friday, 14 May 2021  |  Lewis

First time using Tailwind ; the Berry flavour was nice to taste and certainly did the job on long runs 👍


Rating:  
Coffee Rebuild†
Thursday, 13 May 2021  |  Michael

Tried this for a change - love the Chocolate flavour but this maybe a new favourite. Appreciated the Caffiene after my long run and could feel rebuild going to work on my depleted energy stores - would highly recommend and undoubtebly
helped me recover quickly. !


Rating:  
Amazing product
Thursday, 13 May 2021  |  Amy

I've tried a few products to help with performance but this one by fair is the best. Tailwind you have exceed with this product. I sip this throughout my long distance and I feel great. Definitely would recommend.


Rating:  
Super product
Thursday, 13 May 2021  |  Nicky

Have been using Tailwind since last year for longer training runs, the difference is really noticeable. Love the taste and even after 6 hours running I still love the taste! Bought the stick packs to take with me to top up on the go for my next ultra marathon. Believe the hype about this product, itís TRUE!


Rating:  
Perfect for refilling on the go
Wednesday, 12 May 2021  |  David

I had a small selection of the stickpacks for the EnduranceLife South Devon Marathon (28 miles!) which was a very hilly and windy run! Taking the stickpacks proved a great choice since I had to refill my bottles a couple of times on the way around.
They kept me well fuelled and of course, hydrated, getting through a packet every hour or so. Having taken other food (PB&J sarnies) to supplement, I actually found the Tailwind sufficient, and still had half my sarnies at the end.
Flavours are great, not too strong or sweet. Am a big fan of the orange.
The chocolate recovery is to die for. Easy mixing again, and delicious. Still feel sore after, but it was a rather hard run.
Have ordered a multi-pack for my next biggie, a 70-mile ultra!


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery Chocolate
Wednesday, 12 May 2021  |  Michelle

Another great product from Tailwind. I leave this ready in the kitchen for when I return from my long training runs. Great taste, even better made with milk.


Rating:  
Tailwind Green Tea Buzz
Wednesday, 12 May 2021  |  Michelle

Fantastic product. I have been using Tailwind for several years now whilst training and running in various marathons. I generally take a few sips every mile which keeps me going and feeling strong and not sickly due to too many sickly gels.


Rating:  
Perfect for training and race day
Wednesday, 12 May 2021  |  John

Used to carry so much on long training runs and ultra race days, still learning what combinations work best, but have to say was impressed with how well this product worked at a recent race and how quick it was at checkpoints to make up. No stomach issues but preferred the lighter flavour of 2 scoops per 500ml, over 3, did try both, even had a beer after the race!


Rating:  
Speed Cup
Wednesday, 12 May 2021  |  Steven

Excellant item and perfect for multi day coast path events for grabbing ad hoc drinks or at aid stations.😀😀


Rating:  
Its the small things that matter
Tuesday, 11 May 2021  |  Nigel

It may just be a personalised note from 'Susan' or a small freebie but it is what sets Tailwind apart. In a world where customer service is so easily forgotten, it is these inexpensive personalised touches that makes the brand stand out and be remembered. On top of that, it is a great product for ultra events ... Thank you


Rating:  
So easy to use
Tuesday, 11 May 2021  |  Jemma

I bought this bottle alongside the Taster pack to try out on my long runs and it was fab! The bottle is made of a great grippy material (so it doesn't feel like it's going to slip every time you pick it up!) and it compresses as you drink the water, making it so light and easy to carry. No annoying sloshing noises from this bottle, I will definitely be buying more!


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 11 May 2021  |  Jemma

I ordered this to try out on some of my long runs (without ending up having an enormous bag of something if I didn't like it), and it's really great. The ready measured packs made it so easy to make up a drink; just pour into water, shake and go! They have a nice, fresh flavour and keep your energy levels steady throughout your run, rather than giving you a big spike and a sudden drop like lots of others. I will definitely be using these going forwards and can't wait to try some other flavours!


Rating:  
First Try
Tuesday, 11 May 2021  |  Paul

Tried Tailwind Endurance Fuel for the first time using the pre measured stick packs. The flavours were refreshing with lots of choice, I used Tailwind as part of my long run across road and trails for 5 hours, it worked really well alongside other foods. My recovery the next day was excellent with legs feeling much less fatigued, certainly will be including Tailwind in my future running plans, excellent!


Rating:  
Rocket fuel.
Tuesday, 11 May 2021  |  Hugh

These are brilliant for long training runs and races. Just make them up and away you go. No gastro issues or that sickly feeling you get from to many gels. My training starts properly now my Tailwind has arrived. Great product.


Rating:  
Gentle & tasty
Tuesday, 11 May 2021  |  Julie

Great fuel that tastes fantastic, Iíve used it for a few years now and never had any issues with runners tummy 👍🏻


Rating:  
A real treat
Tuesday, 11 May 2021  |  Julie

Absolutely love this protein shake, itís my little treat after a long run. Easy to prepare and tastes amazing


Rating:  
First order
Tuesday, 11 May 2021  |  Ross

Good personalised prompt service. I've not had chance to test the products I bought yet but hopefully they're as good and unique as the customer service. 👍


Rating:  
Good product, great price!
Saturday, 8 May 2021  |  Barry

A recent convert to sleeves I decided to give these a go as they are exceptionally low priced. Pleasantly surprised at the quality and comfort of these for the price and nice tailwind branding! Fit well, not restricting, easy to don/doff and stay up!


Rating:  
Great Cup
Saturday, 8 May 2021  |  Barry

A soft cup is a soft cup, however this one is slightly stiffer than other soft cups I have used making it a bit easier to drink from and it is a decent size. Good quality, good size, nice branding and as an added bonus it was a free promotional gift!


Rating:  
Speed cup
Thursday, 6 May 2021  |  Stuart

Received Hydrapak speed cup with my tailwind purchase, great little cup collapses down too fit in the smallest of pockets great for Races/Running/Hiking!!! ..... excellent product 👍


Rating:  
Great product and top service.
Wednesday, 5 May 2021  |  Gareth

After years of trying different products Tailwind has now become my go-to nutrition strategy for all long races. Itís a good energy source but more importantly the electrolyte replacement works for me. A friendly personalised service - excellent as always.


Rating:  
Nutrition on the move....
Tuesday, 4 May 2021  |  Austin

I grabbed one of the 500ml Hydrapak Ultraflasks with a recent order of both the Colorado Cola & Green Tea Buzz 30 serve pouches. The Ultraflask is so easy to carry & to drink from. Nice, easy, simple. Just what you need when out on the trails. The endurance fuel mixes have been a regular in my cupboard for a few years now and I keep coming back for more. Again, they're simple, and they work. It's a great system !


Rating:  
Speed cup
Tuesday, 4 May 2021  |  Marcus

Small and very handy for events and days out.


Rating:  
Stick packs
Monday, 3 May 2021  |  Deborah

Bought these for easy use when away touring or travelling


Rating:  
Nutrition multi serving
Monday, 3 May 2021  |  Deborah

Great product -no need to eat to refuel on long rides which I really struggle with . This is a game changer for me


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery
Monday, 3 May 2021  |  Deborah

Fab drink easy on the stomach


Rating:  
This product works
Monday, 3 May 2021  |  Alice

Iíve used this product on several longish runs (13 and 17 miles) and it definitely helps. It reduces my need to carry something to eat and is tummy friendly. Great service from Tailwind and the team. Thoroughly recommend.


Rating:  
Just Perfect
Monday, 3 May 2021  |  Suzanne

Iíve been doing long distance Triathlons for 6 years now and really struggle with my stomach , Iíve tried many different products and now as I have entered a ultra marathon I thought Iíd try Tailwind after hearing and reading many good reports. So far on my long training sessions it has worked a treat.... totally true with what it says on the packet ď it is all you need all day , Really!!!.


Rating:  
Received free - thank you!
Monday, 3 May 2021  |  Terry

Funky collapsible cup. Makes me look like a giant when I am holding it


Rating:  
Better than gels by far.
Monday, 3 May 2021  |  Terry

I am not much of a runner and need all the help I can get! Tailwind far exceeds gels for my long run needs. Better tasting and a lot less fuss - no sticky ooze on my fingers, cut lips from the packaging or stomach problems. I am a little bit addicted to Colorado Cola. Great product highly recommended and a bargain in the 50 serving packs.


Rating:  
Love the taste
Monday, 3 May 2021  |  Dean

I've tried a few other products from drinks to gels. Some have no effect and others don't seem to sit well on my stomach. Tailwind is easy to drink with plenty of great flavour options. I dont have any stomach issues and there's no unpleasant after taste which I've experienced with other drinks.


Rating:  
Must have item
Monday, 3 May 2021  |  Gary

Excellent addition for your travels/races/training! When not in use it folds away into the smallest pockets and itís ideal when either on a self-supported race and youíre drinking out freshwater streams or when you hit an aid station and youíve already filled your bottles/bladder but want to grab a few extra mouthfuls of something before you leave 👍 just as easily used if hiking. With the end of disposal plastic cups in sight itís also something youíll eventually be required to have anyway. Strong and resilient too used several times and no tears or issues,no weird tastes either! Thanks


Rating:  
It works
Sunday, 2 May 2021  |  Neil

I'd heard so many good reviews about Tailwind that I decided to give it a go.
I cannot stomach any gels or bars when I'm running and inevitably have an energy crash when going long distance.
Tailwind is not like anything else I've tried.
Its very tasty (especially Orange), no sticky residues and does not affect my stomach at all.
I will be using this regularly on all my runs from now on.


Rating:  
My new favourite!
Friday, 30 April 2021  |  Dawn

Iím new to tailwind, so tried it on a shorter run. I was surprised how subtle the taste was, usually sports drinks taste like alka seltzer but this was really pleasant and just the right amount of flavour. It was really gentle on the stomach, which pleased me no end, itís now my new go to sorts nutrition, I will be back for more.


Rating:  
Great product
Thursday, 29 April 2021  |  Charlotte

Super fast delivery. Great little note how to use products so felt very personal. Used for a long run. Orange taste was fab and kept me going, and easy to use in a hydration bag. Felt great after a 10mile run. Normally would feel very tired but not with Tailwind.


Rating:  
Great little cup
Thursday, 29 April 2021  |  Kathleen

Got this as I have entered a swim run event and need to carry a cup. This is fantastic as it folds down to nothing and slides into my suit and cant even feel it. Brilliant!


Rating:  
Great little product
Thursday, 29 April 2021  |  Martin

Ideal for long distance events & covid safe as only you are touching it


Rating:  
Great Product
Wednesday, 28 April 2021  |  James

First time using Tailwind. Having no issues with it at all! No chaulky taste, no horrible sticky mess. Easy to use! Great product


Rating:  
Hydrapak speed cup
Tuesday, 27 April 2021  |  Tim

In these environmentally responsible times taking your own cup is the way to go and mandatory in some events. Like all hydrapak kit, this does the job perfectly.


Rating:  
Fuelling for 24 hour run
Tuesday, 27 April 2021  |  Martin

Having tried everything on the market I decided on Tailwind Berry as my fuel for my upcoming 24 hour race . Taste is great and no stomach issues on my long runs . I donít understand the science behind these drinks but this one works for me better than the others. Delivery was very quick and a nice personal note coming with my order made me feel like I had someone supporting me from afar


Rating:  
Speedcup
Monday, 26 April 2021  |  Mandy

Seems a great piece of kit, lightweight and easily held. I run with a run vest and collapsing bottles so unfortunately unlikely to use it


Rating:  
Ultra training with Tailwind
Monday, 26 April 2021  |  Catrin

I was recommended Tailwind by a running friend to use as part of my ultra training. I bought the mixed pack to try and it didnít disappoint!

Lovely flavours (particularly lemon) which taste fresh and as someone who has a sensitive stomach Iíve felt no after effects. Theyíve kept me fresh and energised on my long run.

Also simple to use on the go if you buy the sachets!

Definitely buying again.


Rating:  
No more nausea
Monday, 26 April 2021  |  Jason

Always struggled on longer runs/ rides of more than 4 hours with nausea. Tailwind certainly a significant improvement and no longer getting that dread of eating towards the end of long efforts. All good so far.


Rating:  
Interesting & green alternative
Monday, 26 April 2021  |  Wojciech

Portable, innovative. Looks durable. Would benefit from a mini instruction on whether there is a 'right' way to fold it


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Monday, 26 April 2021  |  John

Never used Tailwind before and really happy with the taste and performance that I am having from using it!!
Great service from Tailwind team and you even get a personal hand written note!!


Rating:  
Really works
Monday, 26 April 2021  |  Katherine

Used for the first time this weekend on a 20 mile run and found I really didnít need anything else. Got to the end of the run without feeling hungry. Will definitely be using in all of long runs. Great service too!


Rating:  
Amazing Stuff
Sunday, 25 April 2021  |  Gareth

Must admit I was slightly sceptical to Tailwind's claims but decided to give it a go on a friends recommendation. I'm now a total convert - I can ride longer and faster than ever before with no tummy upsets. Brilliant stuff!


Rating:  
Handy for runs, walks and camping!
Sunday, 25 April 2021  |  Laura

A great addition to my kit. Packs away in the smallest pocket, weighs next to nothing and is really useful for a quick drink on the go.


Rating:  
Loved it
Sunday, 25 April 2021  |  Laura

Great service and communication. Product arrived quickly and well packaged. I love the taste. Not too sweet and keeps me going through a marathon.


Rating:  
Wouldnít use anything else
Sunday, 25 April 2021  |  Rhiannon

Absolutely love this! The naked flavour is perfect, as you literally have no idea it is in your drink!


Rating:  
Perfect
Sunday, 25 April 2021  |  Lydia

This is the first time that I have used a soft bottle in addition to my water bladder and it was excellent as I expected from Tailwind. Feels really robust and much softer and more foldable than competitors efforts. The sip mechanism is easy to use and totally leak proof and the flask feels nice and easy to hold if you want to as you run. Easy to drain and no sloshing sounds on the the go. It was a welcome addition to my pack for an Ultra and I will be buying a second for my other front pocket!


Rating:  
Amazing product
Friday, 23 April 2021  |  Sarah

It really is what it says it is! Kind on the stomach, tastes great not sickly or artificial. Iíve felt great on long rides and as yet, havenít needed anything else but this and additional water (50+). My order arrived swiftly and with a lovely note from the team. I will be recommending it to my fellow cycling pals.


Rating:  
All you need
Friday, 23 April 2021  |  Russell

I've always had problems with my nutrition, but after successfully using tailwind it will be all I use for Ironman UK 2021.


Rating:  
We love it!
Friday, 23 April 2021  |  Anna

Great taste Raspberry, doesn't upset your stomach and keeps you going! Fully recommended


Rating:  
Great recovery drink.
Thursday, 22 April 2021  |  Richard

This is my favourite recovery drink, it does exactly what I need it to after a hard workout.
It mixes well, tastes great and doesnít leave any funny aftertaste in the mouth.
As long as Tailwind keep making it, this will be the only recovery drink Iíll be using.


Rating:  
200ml Soft flask
Thursday, 22 April 2021  |  Richard

This is a great little flask, itís perfect for those shorter outings when you want to carry a little fluid with you. Itís also great for carrying a concentrated mix of Tailwind on the longer sessions.
Once finished it squashes down to fit perfectly into a pocket.


Rating:  
Long runs
Thursday, 22 April 2021  |  Michael

The stickpacks are my go too for long runs when refilling water after 3/4 hour runs... simply open the pack and empty into litre bottle... no fiddling around with bulky container in my back pack... and I am ready for another hour or too.... I wouldn't leave home with tailwind


Rating:  
Fab recovery
Tuesday, 20 April 2021  |  Jason

Not sickly tasting or claggy, great results just fab recovery.


Rating:  
Simply awesome
Tuesday, 20 April 2021  |  Jason

Great product, easy to use, simply awesome.


Rating:  
Surprised me - much easier to use than gels
Monday, 19 April 2021  |  George

Only used a couple of the endurance sachets so far but they've made a big difference to my energy levels at the end of long runs. I did find the first one a bit salty, but that's my fault for making it a little too concentrated. Tasted fine regardless. It's so much easier to sip away at these throughout a run rather than trying to remember to take a gel every 20 mins. The recovery powder a) is surprisingly delicious and b) made a noticeable difference to my soreness levels the day after a 30 k run. I'm sure I'll be buying more of these once the starter pack has run out. Thanks!


Rating:  
1st time with Tailwind
Monday, 19 April 2021  |  Stephen

I bought and tried Tailwind on the recommendation of my fitness coach. I made up 2 bottles for my Horwich firefighters duathlon this weekend. I drank 1 bottle on the way to the event, and put the 2nd bottle on my bike to sip as I went along. My event total time was 3 hours 12 mins. The only time i stopped was in transitions. I got 33 Strava PBs from a total of 34 segments. It was easy to drink and the ordering process was fast and easy. I wont use anything other than this from now on. Thank you


Rating:  
Don't know how it works but it does
Monday, 19 April 2021  |  Stephanie

Tailwind has become so important for my nutrition strategy for longer runs and the multiserving pack is great value


Rating:  
Tastes great and it works!
Monday, 19 April 2021  |  Stephanie

Tailwind has become so important for my nutrition strategy for longer runs and the multiserving pack is great value


Rating:  
Hydrapak cup
Monday, 19 April 2021  |  Emma

Perfect cup for racing, takes up no space, very light but very sturdy and a good size.


Rating:  
Great product and service
Friday, 16 April 2021  |  Harriet

Great pack of Tailwind and the recovery drinks. They have made such a difference to my long runs, taste really nice (not too sweet) and are much easier to stomach than gels!


Rating:  
Fantastic Service
Thursday, 15 April 2021  |  Denise

I tried this Fuel after a recommendation from a friend for endurance training and was not disappointed. Delivery was super speedy and the personal touches make the service all the better. Flavours are great!


Rating:  
There is no better recovery drink
Wednesday, 14 April 2021  |  Samuel

Over two decades of military service and an array of sporting activities I have tried a wide range of products. Tailwind are by some margin the most effective. Beyond the subjective assessment there is evidence to back it up too.

When you have worked your body hard - give it a hug with the right nutrition

NB: Any migraine sufferers should look to the benefit of no soy and some other exquisite chemicals found in some products that are known to be triggers.


Rating:  
Super tasty
Wednesday, 14 April 2021  |  Chris

Easy on the stomach and perfect for sipping on long runs. Love the handwritten personalised note in the box too, will be buying bigger bags and more stick packs soon!


Rating:  
Wouldnít be without it
Wednesday, 14 April 2021  |  Sarah

Fantastic product that always does its job. I wouldnít do a long run without it.


Rating:  
First time user
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Sean

I used this for the first time on Sunday for a trail marathon and found it excellent. Easy on the stomach and refreshing throughout the run.


Rating:  
Top product and service
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Richard

Really pleased with my purchase of the starter pack...so much so that I'm now going all in to use Tailwind for my future training and race needs. Really simplifies what you need to carry for your refuelling needs and continues to be easy to consume after multiple hours out on the trails.


Rating:  
Truly Remarkable
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Barry

Clearly flavours are subjective (Berry being my go to) but all are quite mild in strength, not overpowering or sickly, easy on the stomach and refreshing at any temperature. Dissolves instantly and does not leave lumps or residue in you flasks. It is hard to believe but you can bin the gels and stick with this!


Rating:  
Great product, great taste
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Barry

Great nutritionally balanced product, really feel the difference in comparison to other products; Tastes great and doesn't have that artificial taste you get with some of these types of product.


Rating:  
Recovery
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Jennifer

As always these guys provide exactly what an athlete needs - the Rebuild Recovery is perfect for providing what you need after a tough workout. And the sticks are even more handy for those days when you're not at home when you finish.


Rating:  
Fantastic product , fantastic service !
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Rob

Brought this stick pack to use for an ultra as the stick packs are obviously easier to carry.
Great to try all the different flavours as I buy the bulk pouches too , not found one I donít like yet!
Customer service is second to none , very professional with a personalised touch.
Keep up the fab work guys !


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Mass

I think I've finally found my "go to" product for fuelling. It dissolves quickly with no visible residue, tastes great, and doesn't give me any problems with my gut. I went for the Cola and Berry flavours and they both have a slightly sweet (but no sickly sweet) taste. I get that "refreshing" feeling when taking a sip on longer runs, which I didn't get with my SIS tablets. After trying some sample packets I decided to order a bigger bag of Berry flavour, and my only regret is that I didn't include a bag of Cola flavour at the same time to alternate between the two. I can say with confidence that I will be purchasing this again.


Rating:  
New user of tailwind
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Bryan

Heard so much about this product I thought I would give it a go and I must say early indication show all the great comments we're true, quite impressed with the taste too, and quick delivery and a hand written message nice touch, many thanks.


Rating:  
200ml Soft Flask
Monday, 12 April 2021  |  Fraser

Thank you Tailwind for sending the Soft Flask.

The things I like about it.
1. At 200ml it's a great grab and go flask if you want some fluids but its not a long run.

2. The small size fits nicely into any race vest or even a waist belt.

3. The flask can go into the dishwasher. No more hard to reach parts that can become mouldy.

The things I don't like.
1. The opening is very small. Difficult to get your tailwind mix in without spilling it.

2. Occasionally, when you turn the twist open mouth piece the entire lid twists open.

Overall.

A nice little flask for those times you don't want to carry a lot of liquid, or as an additional bottle in your race vest.


Rating:  
Light and does the job
Thursday, 8 April 2021  |  Rich

This came free when I purchased two packs of Rebuild and will come in handy when I need just a little extra water with me. The twist cap seem to lock securely and it is compact and light.


Rating:  
200ml soft flask
Thursday, 8 April 2021  |  Allan

Recently had one of these small soft flasks included with a large order of tailwind. I normally carry one of their 500ml soft flasks on my long runs to fuel me. I can definitely see the benefit of the smaller flask to make up a tailwind syrup to avoid the faffing with powder while out on the trails or just used as a smaller option for shorter runs. As usual, excellent and efficient service from all at tailwind and the handwritten cards add that little personal touch.


Rating:  
Tasty and seems to work
Thursday, 8 April 2021  |  Rich

This powder tastes so nice I'd drink it in its own right if I didn't take it after running. It has a lovely realistic, natural flavour and unlike other powders I have it mixes really easily and becomes perfectly smooth. Since I started using it I never seem to get achy muscles after runs.


Rating:  
Amazing
Wednesday, 7 April 2021  |  Sharron

Arrived home on Saturday from a 20 mile trail run to this delivery, how happy was I 😍 Tried the chocolate recovery for the first time and it was amazing, lovely taste and very easy to drink, (unlike some chocolate milk you can buy! )
Have never felt so good after a long run, canít wait to try the vanilla this week after my 22 miles


Rating:  
Excellent product and customer service
Wednesday, 7 April 2021  |  Joe

Really impressed by the quality of the product, the speedy delivery and personal service.

Definitely recommend!


Rating:  
Best fuel I've tried
Wednesday, 7 April 2021  |  Natalie

I bought jus a couple of sachets to try and I wasn't disappointed. So I bought the recovery starter pack to try different flavours. I'm training for a hilly marathon and I used tailwind for my 18miler last week and I finished as strong as I started and felt great . I will definitely be using again 🙂.
I really recommend the recovery shakes they taste great and I honestly believe they helped with muscle fatigue and soreness the day after as I hardly felt stiff or sore .


Rating:  
Tails wind stickpacks
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Alex

A nice nice background taste in the water, doing what we all should do and trickle in calories as you drink. Gives me one less thing to think about. No problems on my long runs.


Rating:  
Awesome Neckwarmer
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Steven

Iím a huge buff fan. I wear them on every run and usually have several - one as a hat/headband, one around my neck and one around my wrist.

This one is great. Very functional and looks awesome! I can drink and wear Tailwind at the same time.


Rating:  
I made a mistake ordering this
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Richard

When I placed my order this bottle had been put in my basket and I realised afterwards it was free if you spent a certain amount. I had no intention of spending so much so should have removed from basket as it is too small for the money charged


Rating:  
Better than expected
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Richard

I have formally used gels and although I have found products I get on with this was better than expected


Rating:  
Cola
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Barbara

Love the taste and the ease of preparation. Used it a few times on long runs and seems to definitely work for me.


Rating:  
Vanilla
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Barbara

Tried this for the first time after a 20 mile run. It tastes great, easy to digest and seemed to stop me feeling so tired!


Rating:  
Superb product 200ml Flexi flask
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Lynsey

Ordered two of the large multi serving bags and received the 200ml Flexi flask free! Used the flask the other day and it is an excellent little product. Easy to drink from and holds just the right quantity of fluid for a short run. No leaks.


Rating:  
Essential for long runs!
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Rob

Tailwind is great for keeping going on those long runs, especially when yo don't feel like eating. It's a critical part of my ultra running gear!


Rating:  
Running flask
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Andrew

Hi I don't use this flask my wife do and she is very pleased with it ..handy Size and very well made would recommend this product ..


Rating:  
Everything you need.
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Kevin

I ordered the Berry flavour multipack to fuel my training rides for Ironman UK. It is perfect. All the nutrition I need, no stomach issues, tastes great. Highly recommended!


Rating:  
Arm warmers
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Ty

Another quality product from Tailwind. I needed sleeves that didn't slide down and these certainly do the job. Perfect for when early runs still hit those chilly mornings.


Rating:  
Tailwind Challenge pack
Sunday, 4 April 2021  |  Michael

Great refreshing taste and ideal to ditch the weight of now unnecessary gels/snacks rattling round in my pack! Started off on 2 scoops/500ml but planning on trying 3 scoops on longer runs.


Rating:  
Speed up Recovery
Thursday, 1 April 2021  |  Adrian

If your looking for the best recovery drink, look no further . Tailwind have it all here in their range of Nutrition Rebuild Recovery Drinks. I tried the coffee and vanilla flavoured drinks and they both taste great . The only muscle pains i have now are from old age. Best way to feel great after your run, try Tailwinds recovery drink.


Rating:  
First time user definitely recommend
Thursday, 1 April 2021  |  Natalie

I tried this after afew people mentioned it and I was quite pleased good on my marathon training I've ordered more


Rating:  
Great Taste & Better Recovery
Thursday, 1 April 2021  |  Simon

After trying the stick packs I ordered the bulk bag (tip keep the stick pack bags as they're handy for portion sizes). Used last week on a 40km training run and it's so easy to drink. None of that sticky, sweetness of gels so much easier to take when 4 hours into a run. Mixed the orange flavour with green tea buzz caffeinated. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Perfect for Ultra
Thursday, 1 April 2021  |  Simon

After trying the stick packs I ordered the bulk bag (tip keep the stick pack bags as they're handy for portion sizes). Used last week on a 40km training run and it's so easy to drink. None of that sticky, sweetness of gels so much easier to take when 4 hours into a run. Mixed the orange flavour with green tea buzz caffeinated. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Love The Personal Touch!!!
Wednesday, 31 March 2021  |  Paul

Recommended for doing long distance canoeing, so trying for first time. Love the personal touch.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition 200ml Soft Flasks
Wednesday, 31 March 2021  |  Ian

As Iím a cyclist this small soft flask will be very useful on the long endurance rides, that little extra fluid in the back pocket, saves having to stop to top up bottles so often. If you have to stop and get off the bike, youíre loosing time !
Tailwind service has always been fantastic. Thank you.


Rating:  
Thank you
Wednesday, 31 March 2021  |  Kate

Thank you for this soft flask which came for free with my order, Im sure it will come in handy!


Rating:  
YUM
Wednesday, 31 March 2021  |  Kate

This - beautiful vegan recovery drink which tastes the BOMB and does what it says on the tin! Thank you


Rating:  
Tailwind Berry
Wednesday, 31 March 2021  |  Kate

Thank you, great product, have been suffering with cramping, no cramps and kept me going! Can't wait to try further!


Rating:  
First time user - fantastic product and service
Tuesday, 30 March 2021  |  Kym

Recommended by my running buddy. This stuff is first rate, perfect for those long runs and races. Love the service and personal touches!


Rating:  
First time user - Great Product
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Michael

Ordered this after a recommendation from a fellow runner. The personalised service with a hand written note and name on the bag was nice to see. Used for the first time in my hydration vest yesterday on a 2+ hr run and felt it worked well. Good subtle taste and no funny tummy effects after using just over a litre of it.
Will definitely continue to use.


Rating:  
Good size
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Wayne

Nice bottle and it works well on my bike. Colours are nice and bright.


Rating:  
Good size for a short run.
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Wayne

Nice size for a short run in warm weather and easy to carry.


Rating:  
Tasty Recovery Mix
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Chris

Iíve used both the chocolate and vanilla mixes, both have a nice taste. Personally Iím used to something a little thicker, I m not going to lose sleep over the consistency. They work great, Iíve bounced back from marathon distance runs well with them, and didnít end up eating everything in the house as I have a tendency to do!


Rating:  
Recovery drink is fantastic
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Rhyd

The chocolate and vanilla recovery powder is great: easily mixed, actually tastes nice and I felt better after a long run. The gel replacement powder (mixed with water) works well but a little too sweet (natural flavour seems best).


Rating:  
Brilliant!
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Clair

I placed my first order following a recommendation from a friend and haven't been disappointed. The service was prompt and personalised with a lovely note and super quick. The packets provide a refreshing fuel during a run and are great for recovery. I haven't found a flavour i don't like and will definitely be ordering more 😃


Rating:  
Amazing
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Tina

it really does do what it says on the pack! I am a convert


Rating:  
200 ml soft flask
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  Nigel

Annoying as you have to use both hands to operate it, spilling some as you are running!


Rating:  
Mixes well and great tasting
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  James

I mixed up a recovery shake and got into a nice hot bath after my longest effort recently. The shake tasted really nice and delayed the usual desperation for food I normally get.
I canít say if itís due to the shake, but despite really feeling it in my legs post ride, the next morning I felt fit and capable of another.


Rating:  
Delicious and works
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  James

Delicious flavour and kept me going on a hard ride without needing food. No adverse stomach issues either.
Iím new to road cycling and am gradually increasing my mileage. Iíll make sure I always TrailWind for long and hard efforts.


Rating:  
Handy little bottle
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  Ken

Used it for one long run. Make up a highly concentrated mix of tailwind, sip it when I need it and dilute with my water if needed. Good quality as well.


Rating:  
Looks badass and is excellent quality
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  Ken

I've got about 20 trucker hats, all with snapbacks, from all round the world.

This is the first one I've owned that has a wick-away fabric in the front and I love it. It's really comfortable and stops my head from sweating really badly. It also looks awesome and feels really comfortable on.

I wear it with pride and will probably end up getting another one in a different colour soon.


Rating:  
Doesn't taste horrible and works brilliantly
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  Ken

I can't rate this stuff highly enough. The quality, flavour and consistency is really good and it's VEGAN.

I've tried a number of vegan protien's and I can honestly say that I've hated the taste of all of them. They've all had an after taste that made me want to tear my taste buds out so I wasn't keen on trying this one but got a recommendation from a friend so gave it a try.

I won't look back now, this is the only stuff I use for recovery and I love it.


Rating:  
Little Big Mouth bottle
Tuesday, 23 March 2021  |  Mary

Fab bottle - will be buying the bigger one next time so one can have water and the other can have nutrition.


Rating:  
Tailwind 2 serving stickpacks
Tuesday, 23 March 2021  |  Mary

This is the first time I have used Tailwind. I struggle with energy drinks and the sort but a friend told me to try Tailwind.
Well it was a revalation - not only did it not make me feel sick (like other makes do) but for the first time ever I managed to ride 70 miles with just my stickpacks and one piece of flapjack and I did not hit the bonk. Will definitely be using Tailwind for all my long rides and training from now on.
Brilliant


Rating:  
Soft flask
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  Michael

Didnt leak on a 1/2marathon and small enough to carry in pocket when finished ,so no plastic waste


Rating:  
Chocolate Recovery
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  Michael

Very easy to mix, as with all Tailwind products and easy to digest after a long run


Rating:  
Super Bottles
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  David

Excellent liquid flow for drinking on the go!


Rating:  
Great Product
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  David

This really helps you keep going through those longer endurance sessions. Helps performance during training and the proper fuelling it provides makes a difference to recovery.


Rating:  
Handy little bottle
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  Steve

Love these soft flasks. Easy to carry. Fill with a concentrated mix for marathons and add water from feed stations. Means I can use tailwind throughout the race.


Rating:  
Soft Flask
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  David

Good quality. Can easily hold 3 servings of tailwind for a run and can easily be stashed away when empty.


Rating:  
Perfect IronMan fuel
Thursday, 18 March 2021  |  Mark

I followed the 'super-concentrate' recipe for my last IM race - 12 scoops in 600ml water. I dissolved it the night before as it takes a while, and then left it in a fridge. I basically drank 100ml of the concentrate on the hour every hour for 6h of riding, which = 50g carbs/h, and I had a separate bottle for water which I topped up regularly. It was surprisingly easy to drink, even at that concentration, and it was superb as an easy way to fuel!

I like to eat but have found it hard to keep up in previous races when I've been dependent on gels / bars etc. As I was getting in some many carbs so easily with Tailwind, it really took the pressure off eating and I had a bar or a gel every 1-2h, aiming for about 70g carbs/h [just under 1g/kg/h].

I'll definitely be using Tailwind for future event.


Rating:  
Excellent All Round
Thursday, 18 March 2021  |  Simon

Great service and good product. I have only used it a couple of times but very impressed. Thanks for the great service and nice touches such as the handwritten card. Top stuff.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 16 March 2021  |  Barbara

Tried these for the first time during a marathon! Seemed to work well and didnít really feel the need for other food.


Rating:  
Vanilla rebuild
Tuesday, 16 March 2021  |  Georgina

Just had this mixed in with Greek yogurt, highly recommend giving it a go!


Rating:  
Great selection
Monday, 15 March 2021  |  Sarah

I usually use the multipack orange but like to supplement with this selection as enjoy the caffeinated & recovery options on the occasion I do a longer than usual run. They always make a difference.


Rating:  
The perfect item
Monday, 15 March 2021  |  Sarah

Quality product, well designed, no spillage or drips, no wasted space.


Rating:  
Great tasting
Monday, 15 March 2021  |  Naomi

Tried this after my longest run for a while (admittedly only 9 miles!), found it tasted good, and more importantly I felt less muscle soreness and none of the usual dehydrated feeling you can get.


Rating:  
Soft flask 200ml
Monday, 15 March 2021  |  Georgina

I normally have a bite valve bottle, and wasnít sure if I could use this bottle, but was easy to turn and drink from. Enough fluid for my 8 miler!


Rating:  
Crazily effective and so convenient.
Saturday, 13 March 2021  |  Lisa

This stuff is rocket fuel. I never usually leave reviews but was so blown away by Tailwind that I had to shout about it. Believe all of the hype. There is a marked difference in my performance when I use Tailwind and I love how convenient it is to have an all in one product. I'm a convert! Excellent customer service too. I'd give it 6 stars if I could.


Rating:  
Colorado cola
Friday, 12 March 2021  |  Graham

Tried Tailwind for first time and have to admit I am amazed how much more energy n endurance I have on longer runs which are going from strength to strength.


Rating:  
Coffee flavour recovery drink
Thursday, 11 March 2021  |  Adrian

Tried yesterday for the first time.
After a hard Long Sunday run in the hills my body was stiff and aching. I struggled through my short run on Tuesday still sore and wasnít really looking forward to Wednesdays run until my Recovery drink turned up! Did a 9 mile plus hilly run on (still) tired legs but this time had my coffee blast recovery afterwards. Tastes like coffee and today (All things considers)I seem to feel Relatively fine! Jobs a goodun. Thank you.


Rating:  
Great bottle
Thursday, 11 March 2021  |  Gareth

Great bottle - bought for my son whoís getting into running .... heís loves it!


Rating:  
Feeling great!
Thursday, 11 March 2021  |  Jack

Normally I don't manage to hydrate or refuel enough during a long run and often end up after 14 or 15 miles feeling tired and headachey - not to mention the legs! With tailwind, it was only my legs, everything else was fine and I felt great! Good to taste the different flavours too and will be buying again when my stock runs low. Thanks Susan for the note in my parcel too!


Rating:  
Does what it says on the packet
Thursday, 11 March 2021  |  Jonathan

Working my way towards my first ultra Iíve found Tailwind a very effective energy source - & it really does have no unfortunate internal impact. So far itís kept me going for over 3 hours: Iím confident it will work for the full distance


Rating:  
Just what I needed
Wednesday, 10 March 2021  |  Neale

Bought these to carry additional concentrated mixes on my long bike rides and when running. Perfect size and style.


Rating:  
Great product and Service
Wednesday, 10 March 2021  |  Matthew

Bought my first multipack based on tasting stickpacks of both Berry and Orange (both were great, just felt a slight pull to the berry flavour). Second purchase from Tailwind and will never go anywhere else for hydration needs. Customer service second to none!


Rating:  
Fab Fuelling
Tuesday, 9 March 2021  |  Emma

Used Tailwind (orange) for the first time at the weekend on a 15-mile trail run. I really loved it. Tasted great, good energy boost and so much easier to take on board than yet another gel! Looking forward to trying the other flavours over the next few months of ultra training.