Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Arm warmers & Recovery drink
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Dave

Arm warmers are FAB!Quick to get on/off when i train or instruct in a cold battlebox Shed.
The Choc protein recovery drink is my GO TO immediate drink after intense training session to maximise recovery.In cold weather,i have the drink hot...its absolutely delicious and makes a massive impact on my training energy for my next session.And as always,fast delivery from Tailwind.My favourite nutrition company!!Thanks Guys!!


Rating:  
Easy to drink
Sunday, 25 October 2020  |  Noel

Finding Tailwind so easy to drink on them longer runs without the overpowering taste that you get from so many other products, no gut bombs


Rating:  
Excellent Neckwarmer and Mask!
Friday, 23 October 2020  |  Leon

My neckwarmer has been doubling up as a trendy secure mask in the warmer months and is now doubling up to keep me warm and trendy in the local supermarket! So much so I ordered two more.
The fit, feel and look are all great. Go buy some!


Rating:  
Good start
Friday, 23 October 2020  |  Ian

I had never heard of Tailwind until a cycling friend recommended it to me. After research and speaking to other people I purchased the starter pack, it was easy to order and delivery was good. I have used twice in the first week with a combination of normal and caffeine, I have also used the recovery drink. The product has already made a difference to my performance and although i am only an enthusiastic rider I will be buying more. I am also starting to train for half Iron Man triathlon and will definitely be using Tailwind.
The only reason I have rated a four instead of a five is that I have only been using it a week and want to make sure the benefits are long term.


Rating:  
Something different
Friday, 23 October 2020  |  George

Never worn arm warmers before, so wasn't sure what expect. Thought I might have to remove them after a short time because my arms would get too warm. Ran 92 mins, firstly I didn't start with cold arms, secondly my arms did not get too warm. The only issue was they creased up on the inside of the elbow joint causing slight discomfort, but I have that issue with the long sleeved compression tops.


Rating:  
Awesome!!
Tuesday, 20 October 2020  |  Robert

These are awesome! They make a massive difference to my running experience. With the howling winds of the Cornish coast path I have always suffered with cold arms and had to wear a long sleeve thermal top to ensure they stay warm but then the rest of my body burns up! Now I don't have to layer up any more. These are so comfortable and look epic! I feel like a pro in these! Thank you tailwind for smashing it again! Looking forward to racing in these.


Rating:  
Brilliant product
Tuesday, 20 October 2020  |  Phil

Iíd never used anything like this before. Bought some for training to complete the chiltern 50. Firstly it made a difference in that it just kept the fatigue at bay. Most importantly though it tastes great and has no nasty after effects at all


Rating:  
Tailwind Armwarmers
Monday, 19 October 2020  |  Marion

Great free gift with my last order
Smart looking and feel nice.


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Monday, 19 October 2020  |  Derek

Great flavour and taste and best of all no gut bombs
Highly recommended


Rating:  
World Record attempt fuelling
Saturday, 17 October 2020  |  Chelle

I messaged these guys as needed advice on fuelling for a gruelling 48 hour running WR attempt... had email back very quickly and purchased the starter pack ... loved the products and felt the difference after a 7 hour run also that the products are vegan friendly is a bonus !!!... very impressed with the recovery packets... will definitely order my fav flavours... cola Fuel powder and choc Recovery drink...thank you guys for your amazing service from sales to delivery


Rating:  
High quality piece of kit
Friday, 16 October 2020  |  Peter

Another high quality piece of kit from Tailwind, which is useful on all sorts of occasions from those cold mornings when you canít quite decide if itís a long sleeve/short sleeve kinda day to warmer days when you want to keep the sun off your arms, soak them in water or even stuff a few ice cubes inside them to help keep you cool! Pack away to virtually nothing so can always be in your pack/pocket in case you need them.
The added bonus of these is they come with the usual first-rate Tailwind customer service, which makes every purchase a pleasure and keeps me wanting to go back for more. Great job Tailwind!!


Rating:  
Superb service & great arm warmers
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Shane

Thank you again for your superb service that got me out of a hole last week (totally my fault!) The free arm warmers are a great touch & helped loads on a chilly morning in Windsor on Saturday! Theyíll be getting a lot of use this winter!


Rating:  
Armwarmers
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Jennifer

Always nice to receive a freebie and I love my new arm warmers. One size fits all which is why it didn't get the fifth star - just a tad on the long size but it won't stop me from wearing them. Thank you Tailwind.


Rating:  
Nutrition
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Jennifer

Superior product - does exactly what it says on the packet. I've been using Tailwind for three years now and won't use anything else.


Rating:  
Arm Warmerrs
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Alan

Thanks for my Arm Warmers, used them for the 1st time + found them to be perfect, the rubber seam at the top just fits perfect meaning they never kept coming down, really comfortable. Thanks


Rating:  
Face mask and buff
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Ian

Spot on👍 Great fit and very comfortable. Loved the colour Red


Rating:  
Perfect arm warmers for chilly mornings
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Roman

These arm warmers are lightweight, comfortable and breathable, a perfect choice for dry spring or autumn rides.


Rating:  
Face mask and buff
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Victoria

Great free gift my order, I love the pattern on both. The mask is a good fit and very comfortable to wear.


Rating:  
Neck warmer and face mask
Tuesday, 13 October 2020  |  Heather

This was a great gift with my order. Already have one neck warmer/ hairband which gets a lot of use so a second one was a real bonus. Not too tight but perfect for keeping a bit of warmth on a cold beach run or inside a good on those less than perfect days. The face mask is really the best one I have. Plenty of coverage and an essential pocket to add your own filter layer. Very comfortable to wear. Thanks for my free gifts, Tailwind, they will be used regularly!


Rating:  
Tailwind Pack
Monday, 12 October 2020  |  James

Excellent product and excellent service, the needs and requirements of the endurance runner are fully understood by the team. No doubt this will be the first of many orders from myself. Customer service was first class.


Rating:  
Great for the ultra runner
Saturday, 10 October 2020  |  David

Thought Iíd try these out after hearing good things from fellow runners and I was not disappointed variety of flavours and low weight make them ideal for long training runs and events had no stomach/GI issues at all and they kept me from bonking and cramps no problems.
Would definitely recommend as a regular part of training and for events when theyíre back on


Rating:  
Excellent results
Thursday, 8 October 2020  |  Gemma

Did the VLM last weekend and had Tailwind Berry Buzz throughout the run and then Recovery afterwards - the chocolate flavour is good and the taste is light and clean - none of the claggy, sickliness you can get with a lot of recovery / protein drinks. And it doesn't smell funny, which is my grip with most protein milkshakes! I feel like it really improved my recovery - no fuzzy headedness and my distance nausea passed quickly. I had terrible DOMS but I think that would have happened anyway as it was my first marathon!


Rating:  
Face mask / snood
Wednesday, 7 October 2020  |  Gary

A decent product but the real winner as always is the nutritional powders which I continue to use and give 5 stars


Rating:  
Endurance Fuel - proved a choice.
Monday, 5 October 2020  |  David

Being aware of TailWind through others in Hoddesdon Tri, after confirming the Endurance Fuel suited me on a couple of rides, it proved a good choice on I my first 70.3 event, and I will use again.


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 5 October 2020  |  Chris

I used 3 different stickpacks for the ultra i completed this past weekend. They mixed very easily and the packs were easy to open even in the pouring rain!
The flavours were subtle enough to make a difference from plain water though the benefits were immeasurable!
I would not hesitate to recommend these enough.
I will certainly be using these for my future races.


Rating:  
Starter Pack Test
Sunday, 4 October 2020  |  Simon

I got the starter pack to see what the fuss is about 😄 two recovery drinks are great and went down really easy without a struggle. The taste was great and it did exactly what was needed. Not as over powering as the other recovery drinks on the market.
For the in training supplements. I have tested on one 4 hr ride so far. Usually I will take two drinks and loads of real food and gels. It was a full test and split 3 sachets (naked, citrus and berry) into two drinks. I split the naked so I didnít get a cocktail of flavours. The taste was great and easy to mix. For the 4 hr ride I was strong throughout and fully fuelled, I didnít take need to take any other food, which is very very rare for me. Going to test the next batch soon 👍 cheers just got to hone in on my favourite flavours now


Rating:  
Mask
Friday, 2 October 2020  |  Ian

The Mask was a fantastic gift to receive , always a great service from Tailwind Nutrition.


Rating:  
Rebuil Recovery Vanilla
Friday, 2 October 2020  |  Garry

Mixes well, tastes ok and I feel that it absorbs into my system better than other powders that I have tried as there are no tummy issues later on.


Rating:  
Early days but seemed to make a difference
Friday, 2 October 2020  |  James

Usually run with water and high5 gels, but always feel a bit sick of the gels and wanted to give something different a try (plus gut bombs!)

First long run, seemed to make a difference. Didn't feel wiped out after and had energy throughout.

I'd say 4 not 5 stars because it didn't quench my thirst. On a really hot day I think I'd have to carry a plain water too.
Very impressed with how quickly the order arrived, and how well packaged it was, along with the hand written note - great personal touch.


Rating:  
Soft flask
Friday, 2 October 2020  |  Steve

Another top bit of kit from Tailwind! Great price, great quality and would highly recommend! As always Tailwind products are my first go to


Rating:  
Endurance fuel
Friday, 2 October 2020  |  Steve

Great bit of kit for keeping all your levels where they need to be with no side effects like you get from other products. Will never use anything else. Not only the product but the customer service is amazing and the hand written note makes them top of the list for me


Rating:  
Perfect fuelling
Wednesday, 30 September 2020  |  Mark

I love tailwind for long bike/runs. Keeps me going as long as I want to with no after effects. With gels Iíll reach a point I canít take anymore but not with tailwind. Stick packs are great when you need to refuel on the move.


Rating:  
Mask and buff
Tuesday, 29 September 2020  |  Steve

Super quality, comfy and nice pattern. So nice I ordered a second mask.


Rating:  
Arm warmers
Tuesday, 29 September 2020  |  Steve

Only used once but comfortable, well fitting and seem well made.


Rating:  
Tailwind Stickpacks
Monday, 28 September 2020  |  Stephen

During a talk by the then Ramsay's Round record holder, I learned that he had fuellled his entire 16 hour run on Tailwind without suffering any upset stomach. I made a mental note to check out Tailwind and decided to try the eight flavours. All eight were good but my favourite were cola with caffeine and berry or orange non caffeine. I now knew which fla ours to order in bulk to make the best saving and ordered two cola and one each of orange and berry. I have enjoyed using Tailwind, like the taste and not had any gut bombs. The guys at Tailwind even threw in a very fetching matching mask and buff. Excellent delivery times absolutely no complaints so far. Five sars from me.


Rating:  
Facemask
Monday, 28 September 2020  |  Lynsey

Lovely colour and the elastic straps ensure a snug fit.


Rating:  
Chocolate recovery drink
Monday, 28 September 2020  |  Lynsey

Ran a brutal half marathon and hadnít done as much training as planned, so fully expected to have aches and pains. Drank the chocolate recovery drink straight after the race and the following day, I had absolutely no pain! Unbelievable. Would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
It really works!
Sunday, 27 September 2020  |  Tracy

Having ran distance with....and without...my Tailwind, I can confirm it does exactly what it says...keeps you hydrated, electrolytes and fed! Iíve had no stomach issues and love the flavour. Great value for money...love it!


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition
Friday, 25 September 2020  |  Simon

I bought the starter pack for my marathon training after I used the last of my wifeís supply up earlier in the year. It was packaged well and delivered promptly with a handwritten note thanking me for my purchase (which was a nice touch). I have used the fuel for the last 3 of my long training runs and have found the product to be excellent. It caused no ill effects and I didnít need to eat anything else during my runs. I will continue to use this product in my future training and would recommend anyone to give it a go (especially if they have trouble eating solids while on the trail)! 👍


Rating:  
So far so good
Friday, 25 September 2020  |  James

Having used first Tailwind on my first Ultra last year and loving it, I was really looking forward to giving the recovery drink a go. After trying it I can honestly say that it is the best post workout recovery drink I've tried. It helps me recover quickly, tastes great and isn't gritty like som many other ones. And a massive bonus is that it is Vegan friendly


Rating:  
Great Mask & Buff
Thursday, 24 September 2020  |  Allyson

Super soft & comfortable mask & buff set - thoroughly recommend!


Rating:  
Top kit
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Andrew

Got both of these free with my latest purchase from Tailwind.
Both fit very well
The facemask is my go to one now.
With everybody wearing them it's good to stand out from the crowd.


Rating:  
Odd smell but does aid recovery
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Shay

I can only manage a half portion of this unfortunately as the smell is off putting, but if I hold my breath and drink it I do feel much better for it. I make it with oat milk, I'm afraid I really don't like it with water


Rating:  
Does the job
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Shay

Good quality flask, no leaks and fits in my UD pack, but it does slide down the pocket as it empties which makes it tricky to sip from


Rating:  
Love them
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Shay

Really nice products, good quality and the material feels lovely against your skin


Rating:  
RECOVERY
Tuesday, 22 September 2020  |  Susan

Running multiple marathons continuously every weekend means recovery is key . Found Tailwind recovery nice tasting with no after taste and was back training with none of the usual fatique within 24 hrs . Thumbs up for it


Rating:  
Rebuild
Monday, 21 September 2020  |  Jeff

Great tasting recovery shake that does the job. Just ran a 30 miler ,took the rebuild and running the next day! Great value too.


Rating:  
Buy it!
Monday, 21 September 2020  |  Jeff

The most comfortable face mask and a great neck warmer from a brilliant and careing firm who always put you first and make you feel special with a personal note of encouragement and speedy delivery.


Rating:  
Face mask/Neckwarmer
Monday, 21 September 2020  |  Ailsa

Got these free as we bought enough tailwind. Excellent quality and look great. Absolutely brilliant customer service from Tailwind as always. As both myself and my husband run and use tailwind they sent us two of these bundles so we donít have to share. Thanks 😁


Rating:  
Endurance fuel mix
Monday, 21 September 2020  |  Craig

This product is easy to mix which tastes great. It keeps my energy levels high on long runs. After trying lots of different drinks I will continue to use Tailwind.


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Monday, 21 September 2020  |  David

First time user, delivery on time and enjoying the different approach to getting energy onboard, not tried all the flavours yet but so far so good, with no stomach issues.


Rating:  
Endurance fuel
Wednesday, 16 September 2020  |  Huw

Only tried three flavours so far but all of them have been good. Light tasting and easy on the stomach. No problems and feeling good in recent 15 mile training run on trail. Thanks.


Rating:  
Soft flask
Wednesday, 16 September 2020  |  Huw

Does what it says on the tin! Fast delivery thanks.


Rating:  
Tailwind for running
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Anna

Using this for long marathon training runs in preparation for a multi day event. Have struggled previously with gels and stomach issues but am getting on well with this so far.


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Richard

Lovely face mask fits perfectly and a great design. The neck warmer is also of good quality as always.


Rating:  
Vanilla Recovery
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Jack

Really happy with this- helps me recover quickly after my long runs and most importantly tastes great. Looking forward to trying the other flavours


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Thomas

Took on a 70 mile sportive. Normally only take water when train and there was a massive difference in energy and power. Unfortunately my friend bonked early on so wasnít able to good as hard as I wanted. Will use for trail marathon this week and ultra next week.


Rating:  
Tailwind for the GNR and London Marathon Virtual
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Mark

Absolutely fantastic products no need for Gels or anything else as Tailwind gives you everything you need to keep you going just sip when required, best to practice on your long runs so your comfortable on the actual day of your Marathon


Rating:  
Pretty good
Tuesday, 15 September 2020  |  Matt

Took this on a 75 mile run. Remarkably kept the pain at bay for about 45 miles but like all things began to taste rancid after 15 or so hours and when the pack got warm it tasted even worse.
A great alternative to supermarket sports drinks. Very expensive though so will only use for special events.


Rating:  
Endurance Fuel is a winner!
Monday, 14 September 2020  |  George

I've spent a lot of time researching energy supplements to have during long distance open water swimming. I also have Ulcerative Colitis. Tailwind is the first product that tasted clean and natural, and there were none of the usual digestive issues after taking it. The energy boost was also excellent. A top product - 100% recomend!


Rating:  
So far so good
Monday, 14 September 2020  |  Paul

After failing to complete a race due to stomach problems I decided to give Tailwind a try. So far my first long training run went with no problems at all. I had no issues with my stomach and the product itself taste just right. Not too sweet and light in flavour.


Rating:  
Tailwind Endurance Fuel and Recovery Starter pack
Saturday, 12 September 2020  |  Ben

I have tried a variety of energy gels and sticks over the years, but Tailwind has taken my running and biking to a whole new level. Sipped little and often, I feel stronger for longer, with none of the peaks and troughs I found with some other products. It's kinder on my digestion, as well. The starter pack has been a good tryout of which flavours suit me best.


Rating:  
It makes a difference
Friday, 11 September 2020  |  John

When I drink this Tailwind product after my long run I can feel the positive difference it makes. I'm beginning to dream about it in the final miles!


Rating:  
A chocolate recovery drink that actually tastes good!
Thursday, 10 September 2020  |  Sarah

I already use the tailwind products so decided to try the recovery drink. Most of the recovery drinks Iíve tried it always taste a bit bland so I wasnít sure what to expect. Iíd run 20 miles on Saturday in training for the virtual London Marathon and when I came home I got my other half to shake up my recovery drink. It tasted really good, a real chocolate taste that didnít taste nasty!! As a result, Iím about to order some more for future training sessions.


Rating:  
Arm Warmers
Thursday, 10 September 2020  |  Steven

I have found the arm warmers an effective running item on recent chilly mornings. The fit isnt too tight and the material not to thick which means they are easy to put on mid run, to remove over watches etc or to pull the sleeves up. The upper arm grips ensure they stay in place. More than happy with them. 😀😀


Rating:  
Great Bundle
Thursday, 10 September 2020  |  Alison

I love the variety with the stick packs, not only do you get to sample new flavours, it feels like a new product with each run.


Rating:  
Brilliant - raspberry buzz
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Eilidh

Was really dubious about this as I have a sensitive tummy but this is definitely the best fuel I've used for running/cycling! Used this earlier in the year for marathon training and now use it alongside some snacks for 9+ hour bike rides. No tummy upsets unlike with gels but also you get the electrolytes etc to prevent cramping/fatigue. Really good, would recommend!


Rating:  
Face mask and neck warmer
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Michael

Got these free as part of the deal nutrition deal and they're an excellent gift. Snood can be use as either a sweat band of a neck warmer (perfect for the coming months). The mask is really well tailored so very well fitting. Thank You!!


Rating:  
Nutrition Bottle
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Michael

Fantastic bottle with a wide mouth piece. Perfect for on the bike, rigid enough to pull out of the bottle carrier, but pliable enough to easily drink from, so perfect when on the move, and no leaks!


Rating:  
Delicious!
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Brian

Instructions say ďshaken not stirredĒ and that *may* be a joke - but Iíd vote for shaking if possible. With this after, and regular Nutrition during, it was a while before I was fully hungry again. Making up for that now. Iím definitely a Nutrition believer so Iím going with the idea that Rebuild is the thing to do afterwards.


Rating:  
Speedy friendly service
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Jayne

After hearing lots of good things about Tailwind I decided to give them a go on my long runs in favour of ditching the gels. Trialled a caffeine lavoured one on a brick session and hit my fastest mile for a while off the bike. Enjoyed the naked sachet on a shorter run and all good so far. Thumbs up from me


Rating:  
Great mask, great service
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Robert

Got a free mask with a big-ish Tailwind order & ordered 2 more as it was so good. Stays in place (others Iíve tried get pulled down by my beard when I talk...not this one) & comfortable on the ears. Also got a nice surprise of matching buffs (foc) and the usual personalised, handwritten message. Great product & great service As ever.


Rating:  
Great taste, great product
Wednesday, 9 September 2020  |  Helen

Tasted lovely, brilliant after a lond run when I can't seem to stomach anything! Tailwind is fab


Rating:  
Beautiful Bmth Tri
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Michael

First time use in a race, could not fault the products one bit!

Unflavoured and colorado cola were the choices of the race and with x2 700ml bottles, feeling no fatigue during the race and what a race for a standard distance triathlon.

Afterwards I had the chocolate recovery sachet, preferred the vanilla to be honest but that's nick-picking and although the colorado cola tastes great, if it wasn't for the cup of water on the run I almost found it too sweet towards the end of the race.

I'd highly recommend these to anybody who suffers with temperamental digestive systems. No discomfort or cramps what so ever!


Rating:  
Great product - fantastic service
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Peter

Iím running a marathon on 4th October and wanted to try something different from my usual gels. Theyíve served me well until now but Iíd heard good things about Tailwind and liked the idea that it does everything including hydration which I had been ignoring (stupidly) on my training runs. So I ordered Raspberry buzz with caffeine and the service was excellent. Received the next day with a lovely personal note. Used for the first time on a 20 mile run and was delighted with the results. Ended up running 22 miles and felt really good towards the end (when I would normally be fading) and in subsequent days. Used again this weekend on a 10 mile (Sat) and 12 mile (Sun) - again very pleased with how I felt. One last 20 miler on Sunday when I will be using again. Thatís me hooked and I will be ordering again soon 😀


Rating:  
no more nausea
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Susan

recently converted to tailwind , what a difference , no sticky hands , no upset tummy .. recovery so easy , no cramping in the legs , have ran 5 marathons and 1 50k in the last 2 months using tailwind and have new PB in both distances


Rating:  
Face mask and neck warmer
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Colin

Very pleased with these products, high quality and very stylish. The face mask quality will give me confidence when wearing in public spaces.


Rating:  
Made a big difference!
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Gemma

I did a Half training run with this and it made a noticeable difference... Not only did I have more energy and less fatigue throughout the run, my recovery was excellent - I had none of the mental fatigue I sometimes feel after doing a long distance and very little muscle soreness the next day too.


Rating:  
Post run loveliness
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Lucy

I have this after a long run instead of raiding the cupboards - def helps with recovery and even rejuvenates the legs to not feel so tired!


Rating:  
Fantastic product, great service
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Jeanette

Looking forward to fuelling on Tailwind during my long runs


Rating:  
Cola tailwind
Tuesday, 8 September 2020  |  Mark

Love this 20 mile run using cola tailwind easy to take no stomach issues. Had plenty of energy and did not feel that I needed any other fuel.


Rating:  
Essential running fuel
Friday, 4 September 2020  |  Kimberly

Great product and very easy on the stomach. I canít tolerate gels and barely drink any water while running but Tailwind Endurance is spot on. No dodgy belly and gives me everything I need while marathon training.

Service as usual is outstanding, delivered really quickly and with a personalised note thanking me for my order. Top class customer service.


Rating:  
This stuff is magic
Thursday, 3 September 2020  |  Laura

I've discovered a love for distance running but really didn't get on well with the gels I'd tried - found them sickly and sticky, as well as difficult to take whilst running! Gave Tailwind a go after a bit of research and I'll not look back. The taste of this is amazing - not overpowering at all. I don't know how but it keeps me going for my entire run with energy to spare. I mix it in to my water bladder and just sip occasionally throughout. It's taken me to 20 miles so far and I'm looking forward to going further. The caffeine hit is a bonus too, makes those early starts easier I'm sure!


Rating:  
Most comfortable mask yet!
Thursday, 3 September 2020  |  Claire

This is now my go to mask! (not a sentence I ever thought I'd say!) Material is lovely and soft, fab pattern, and really comfortable on my ears.


Rating:  
Very comfy & stylish
Tuesday, 1 September 2020  |  Liza

Love the red Face-mask - itís comfortable to wear, a great colour and looks very stylish.
Still to wear the buff but I love the feel & texture of it as well as the stylish red colour & mountain pattern.


Rating:  
Great pack but slightly fiddly
Tuesday, 1 September 2020  |  Liza

Loving the multi-pack of berry Tailwind! Got the great taste and is easier to vary the strength of my drink.

Only downside is that Iím losing some of the powder as I use a water bottle with a small lid and Iím used to the stick packs pouring into the bottle no problem - doesnít work as well with the scoop! Need to find a wee funnel or another way to make it up as itís fiddly.


Rating:  
Face Mask/Neckwarmer Bundle
Tuesday, 1 September 2020  |  Steven

A brill and very relevant free gift, one that will form part of my personal mandatory kit carried in my pack at all events. 😀😀


Rating:  
Fantastic customer service.
Monday, 31 August 2020  |  Lydia

I am new to endurance running so have never really had to fuel my runs before but whenever I have tried it has always resulted in nausea or stomach cramps. Tailwind was recommended by an endurance runner friend and I have to say itís fantastic. Itís instantly given me the freedom to run further and Iím gradually increasing my distance with relative ease. It mixes well, tastes great and doesnít leave at residue in my running bladder.

The team custom made my starter pack as I requested and it arrived impossibly quickly! Iíve only tried two flavours so far but both are actually nice, never mind just palatable and Iím looking forward to my next long runS to try the others out.

Many thanks.


Rating:  
Thank you!
Monday, 31 August 2020  |  Guillermo

After a few months of no races I finally managed to register for a local event near Vienna, Austria. My first thought was Tailwind. Put an order in and once again received a free gift with it, totally unexpected in these times of companies going bust and runners not running as much. I thank Tailwind for the present, which is very useful, well designed, light and comfortable face mask and neck warmer. Cool winds are signalling the end of summer and both presents are very useful. Nobody knows what the winter will bring in terms of restrictions. I just hope to bring Tailwind with me in my lonely runs in the Vienna forests. Happy to support your excellent product.


Rating:  
Vanilla Rebuild
Saturday, 29 August 2020  |  Sharon

Ordered on Weds, delivered on Friday, quality service as always. Can't beat the taste of the Vanilla, plus it was on offer, top job Tailwind.


Rating:  
Groovy face mask
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Steven

A nice well fitting face mask. Comfortable to wear if we have to then letís wear one that fits and looks good


Rating:  
Superb product
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Steven

This has been a game changer, post ride recovery after high intensity efforts.


Rating:  
A very kind offer
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Micky

These came free with an order, good quality kit, I had similar stuff already so passed it on to my wife who was delighted


Rating:  
So far so good
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Micky

Been using this for a couple of years, used to get cramps after about 3 hours of exercise, not a problem any more


Rating:  
Great products
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Mark

Really good supplements for endurance and recovery, and always delivered within days of ordering.


Rating:  
Best nutrition product
Friday, 28 August 2020  |  Emma

Iíve heard about Tailwind for years but only gave it a go this year. This stuff works and tastes great. The Naked flavour really is naked and very easy to drink. Iíve ridden for 6 hours on just this. Simply amazing!


Rating:  
Great service
Wednesday, 26 August 2020  |  Simon

Ordered and recieved within two days, with a hand written note inside, nice touch. Carrying an injury so only light indoor training at the moment, but orange, raspberry and lemon all taste great. Will be back for more.


Rating:  
Delighted
Wednesday, 26 August 2020  |  Brenda

Ordered and used Tailwind for the first time last Sunday. Really pleased with a quick delivery and I felt that it certainly helped me on my long run and with recovery. All set to buy some more now!


Rating:  
Recovery
Wednesday, 26 August 2020  |  Andrew

As always this product never fails to work. Great recovery and it works 100 %.. And the staff at tailwind is fantastic aswell. Would highly recommend tailwind nutrion 5*****.thanks again tailwind 👌👍👍


Rating:  
Endurance Fuel
Wednesday, 26 August 2020  |  Jonathan

Incredibly kind to the stomach!!!!


Rating:  
Face mask
Tuesday, 25 August 2020  |  Darren

I was really pleased I bought this mask as itís very comfortable when worn, doesnít irritate like some of the others I have tried and is very well made so fits really well. The design pattern also appealed to me as something different.


Rating:  
Great Mask
Monday, 24 August 2020  |  Carol

Fits my husband well - great freebie!!


Rating:  
Fab
Monday, 24 August 2020  |  Carol

Love this recovery drink - even better it was on offer 😀😃😃😀


Rating:  
Just like chocolate milk!
Sunday, 23 August 2020  |  Claire

I get so excited when coming to the end of my long runs - and not just because it means I can stop running! This is just like chocolate milkshake and is so refreshing and not sickly. Really nice.


Rating:  
Doesn't make me sick! Yey!
Sunday, 23 August 2020  |  Claire

Training for a marathon for the first time comes with lots of challenges without feeling awful after your long runs. I've tried sports drinks, gels, chews and all have not played ball with my stomach. Tailwind is the only think that stops me feeling awful and vomiting after a long run. Wouldn't choose anything else now.


Rating:  
The wind in my sails
Sunday, 23 August 2020  |  Stuart

Have used Tailwind for triathlon training & events for a couple of years, I think... Used for IMUK 2019. I use 2 scoops per 750ml bottle for most training/up to 70.3 distance; used 3 scoops per bottle (in a syrup) for the Ironman bike, and the run (I used a run belt with my own water bottles). One of Tailwind's staff actually experimented with making a syrup mix to last the projected 8 hours on the 112 mile bike ride, and emailed me his method - now that's service!

I'm a middle to back of pack triathlete; I take longer than the speed demons, so I need my nutrition to really last all day - Tailwind does that. I do take bananas/flapjacks etc on longer rides/runs because I like to eat something solid after a couple of hours, although I managed Ironman with just a couple of banana halves on the bike and some tortilla chips/flat coke etc on the 2nd half of the marathon. Tailwind is fantastic, and it kept me going with no gut problems or otherwise for over 16 hours to complete my first Ironman. In fact, I've just run out and need to order some more of my fave berry flavour!


Rating:  
I'll never look back
Thursday, 20 August 2020  |  Laura

I used to take gels on my long runs while training for the marathon but found the longer runs I was feeling sick. I gave tailwind a try and my god it's amazing. I sip on it as I run and don't need any other fuel. Customer service is fantastic, super fast delivery aswell. Thank you x


Rating:  
Does exactly what it says...
Tuesday, 18 August 2020  |  Diane

Tried this for the first time on Sunday and it didn't disappoint. It's quick and convenient to use and I found it much better than gels as I could take sips often during my 16 mile run and no ill effects in the tummy department!


Rating:  
Would buy again
Tuesday, 18 August 2020  |  Hanna

I can actually drink them and they taste good. I have tried a few drinks for sport whether that be for before during or after And I struggle to consume them. Tailwind I can drink without a problem will definitely buy again


Rating:  
Great Bundle
Monday, 17 August 2020  |  Paul

In these ever changing times it's great to have these quality items available when out riding. Well done Tailwind.


Rating:  
Thanks again Tailwind
Monday, 17 August 2020  |  Steve

The day after my 100k run, the sticks were so easy to carry in my hydration vest, great selection of flavours and good to have a caffeine kick during the last hour from the cola flavour. As always, I would recommend any Tailwind products. You guys rock!!!


Rating:  
Works for me
Monday, 17 August 2020  |  Gemma

I tried these as they seemed to offer a simple solution to staying both hydrated and energised on long races (9-13 hrs) I was previously a bit sceptical, as my preference would be for 'real' food. But it's just hard to eat stuff when you're running, so I made sure I drank a bottle of Tailwind every hour (plus extra water) - and had the odd extra thing I fancied like a packet of crisps! I tried the selection pack to try different flavours, but I think I'd probably just buy the unflavoured one in future, as any flavour just gets cloying after a while. The individual packs are convenient (though maybe a bit tricky with cold and/or wet hands) but it would be good if the wrapper was compostable or recyclable, having lots of plastic packets to bin doesn't seem to sit very well with the ethos of trail running (hence 4 stars - no problem with the actual product) Great customer service too!


Rating:  
Nutrition
Monday, 17 August 2020  |  David

Tailwind Nutrition is a great product; refreshing to drink on the move and provies vital nutrition, ideal for ultra events.


Rating:  
Face mask
Monday, 17 August 2020  |  Keith

Its the best face mask I have used soft and comfortable my wife wants one so it must be good.
I am sure the neck warmer will good also, thanks


Rating:  
Excellent customer service
Sunday, 16 August 2020  |  Paul

Excellent customer service, even included a special thank you note and follow up email. Order delivered immediately.


Rating:  
Best discovery!!
Saturday, 15 August 2020  |  Douglas

I was recommend Tailwind by a friend you had come across it for and Iron Man he completed last year. After a massive Bonk! on the bike earlier in the year decided to give it a go. No going back now, Tailwind does exactly what it says and what it needs to do, kept going through many 100+ mile rides since, even in the recent heat !!.
Really tasty, great variety of flavours and dissolves and mixes really well. Thanks Tailwind


Rating:  
Great product and brilliant service!
Friday, 14 August 2020  |  Amanda

I've used Tailwind for several long distance events, including marathons and have always found it helps get me to the finish. Having run out of it previously and noticing a dip in my performance I'll be making sure I keep it in good stock now. Great personalised service by this company too, something many others out there are lacking. Well done Tailwind!


Rating:  
Great product and service
Friday, 14 August 2020  |  Nicky

Have been using Tailwind for longer turbo bike sessions and run a for a while now, via single serving packets from Fab local running shop ( Run Venture). Easy to digest and keeps my energy going.
Just had my first big bag direct from Tailwind - loved the speed of delivery and the personalisation of service.


Rating:  
Awesome.. again!
Thursday, 13 August 2020  |  Graham

Great service and a great product. Chose this multi pack for convenience. Will be doing Weekend Warrior at Blenheim this year (fingers crossed) so having the small packs will make it much easier to refill.
A personalised message from the team wishing me good luck and delivered within 48hrs.
The product is so easy to mix - just add water and shake, tastes great and have not had any 'gut' issues when using.


Rating:  
Makes Sipping Easy!
Thursday, 13 August 2020  |  Helen

While training for an upcoming endurance lap mountain bike race, I realised that I had a problem finding bottles that could fit on my bike frame.
A friend suggested I try a soft flask as an alternative, so I did exactly that.
Wow, what a game changer it turned out to be! The 500ml bottle fits easily into the back pocket of my cycling jersey and is so easy to access. The cap is awesome as it allows me to sip a little often. The bite valve doesn't leak and is really easy to sup as little or as much as I need at a time - perfect!
I'm actually finding that using a soft flask in my back pocket is easier than fiddling with a tight bottle fit on my bike.
Time to order another one for my upcoming event!!


Rating:  
It really is as good as everyone says!
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Helen

An ultra running friend recommended that I try tailwind as a complete fuelling system for endurance mountain bike racing and training. I have to admit that I was sceptical that it was as good as she said, but wow, it really is that good!!
I haven't raced with it yet, but have done a number of 2-5 hour training rides and I can honestly say I was gobsmacked! I didn't eat anything else, but didn't get hungry, didn't suffer from abdominal bloating, didn't have my normal munchies post ride and I just felt good.
Yes, it is a bit more expensive than other products, but it is totally worth it. It tastes great - not sickly sweet like other products, nor does it taste salty, making you crave more than you need. Lots of little sips and often is all you need. Try it, you won't be disappointed! I'm a complete convert!
I bought the Naked flavour - it is fresh and clean like a lightly flavoured water - a very subtle but enjoyable taste.
Oh, and the service is prompt and personal - I loved the handwritten note that came in my parcel.


Rating:  
Best way to try different flavours
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Emma

I am already a big tailwind fan but Iíve only ever had the naked flavour fuel drink as I thought the flavoured ones would be too strong and repeat on me. I was so wrong!! I bought this pack just to try and havenít found a flavour I donít like yet, they are all light and easy on the stomach. Iím also very impressed with the chocolate recovery drink, most protein shakes give me a grumbly tum but not this one!! I love the little handwritten note and your name on the pouch,a lovely personal touch you donít get very often these days.


Rating:  
Great way to get acquainted with Tailwind
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Alberto

I admit I have yet to taste every single flavour on the pack, but I'm finding Tailwind very light and easy to use. The fuelling drinks give you a nice boost just when you need it most and the recovery shakes are probably the best I've tasted. Also, as promised, very easy to consume and digest, even on the go!


Rating:  
Quick delivery, Great product
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Kylie

I use tailwind for long runs and while racing long distance events. The starter pack gives a great range of flavours and allows you to take sachets of power with you or abroad without the hassle of having to carry "unmarked bags of white powder" in your luggage. The sachets are great to carry on long distance events and rides as you can top up as you go. Tasty flavours that keep you going


Rating:  
Best Recovery Drink!
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Debbie

Had used recovery drink powders from other companies but found them tasting a bit chemically and never seem to mix very well.

Got the vanilla Tailwind Rebuild Recovery sachet as part of a starter set and wow, what a game changer! Tasted delicious, quite thick and creamy and mixed perfectly with no lumps. It was that good I had to go back and order more


Rating:  
Switch from gels
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Ralph

This was surprising for me. I was sceptical at first but had reached the point where i would have gels on me in a race but not actually 'want' to have them even though i 'needed' to.

This prompted me to look at alternatives. Happy to have found and settled on tailwind.

Specific things i like:
1. It tastes/feels like flavoured water, not like a sugary drink.
2. It leaves you in an almost perfect balance of feeling light on your stomach but also not hungry and knowing you need to take on food/energy.

I like the Cola and Raspberry flavours.


Rating:  
It wonít let you down
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Phil

I have been using Tailwind for a number of years now at both marathon and ultra distance. Their product is superb, it gives me all the fuel I need for my events and I have confidence it wonít cause any stomach issues, regardless of how much I use.
I recently used it for a 100 mile ultra in 35 degree heat and the single serving sachets were a game changer. I had issues consuming food due to the heat, but the sachets continued to work from start to finish.
The customer service from the Tailwind team is brilliant as well


Rating:  
Soft flask
Wednesday, 12 August 2020  |  Graeme

Top class product like everything provided by tailwind. Fits race vest perfectly and no leaks. No sloshing noise either. Best soft flask Iíve tried. Thank you as always, great personal service is so valuable and super fast delivery.


Rating:  
Really pleased with this product!
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Anita

Itís been great to be able to try out the different flavours before committing to buying a larger pack. They taste good, are easy to use and are not sickly or sticky like gels.
The service was very quick, efficient and friendly. Iíll definitely be buying more!


Rating:  
Lemon is a Flavour that doesn't get old
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  John

By the time I've been drinking Tailwind all day many flavours become hard to get down. Lemon seems to avoid this problem.


Rating:  
Best tasting recovery drink i've found yet
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Wesley

The chocolate and vanilla flavours are the best tasting recovery drinks i've found yet. Would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition multi serving
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Fiona

Great product, easy to take did not make me feel sick, kept me fuelled to keep going. Very happy customer.


Rating:  
Really comfortable arm warmers
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Elizabeth

Really comfortable arm warmers, and great value .
Will be getting a few more pairs 😃


Rating:  
All you need for a long bike or run
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Elizabeth

Tailwindís green tea buzz if fab for long bikes and runs .... tummy issues and tastes great as well .... can recommend it enough.
The hand written notes really make the delivery special


Rating:  
Perfect fuel for 100km
Monday, 10 August 2020  |  Laura

I had to write and say a massive thank you.
At 23.57 on July the 25th I completed my first ever straight-through 100km. I have used tailwind on previous runs of 10 miles up to marathon distance but am a fairly recent convert and have never really truly believed the claims of it being 'all you need'. So yesterday I prepped my flasks, mixed up extra for refills and began my attempt. I had crates of food, gels and snacks at the car, ready to dip into when my energy levels dipped.
They didn't.
I had a few mouthfuls of pasta at lunch, and nibbled on jaffa cakes and the odd peanut butter and jam sandwich when they were offered but for the majority of the 16 hours that I was out running, Tailwind truly was all that I needed. I never had an energy slump or felt that I was struggling and best of all, no issues with the dreaded tummy trouble that can sometimes ruin long runs. I was hydrated and energised and that allowed me to really enjoy my run.
I am so enormously impressed. I'll be ordering more for my next silly challenge...whatever that might be.


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Thursday, 6 August 2020  |  David

This is my third order of Tailwind. Started with the starter pack and now on to the larger 50 serving Endurance fuel packs. Tailwind has enabled me to train harder and longer with no hunger or stomach issues. I did my first marathon distance run as a test (was only asked to run a half marathon but I carried enough Tailwind in my bladder pack to fuel a full, so I thought why not? Did the job so well for me - no energy dips, no cramping of any kind, stomach or legs. Also did a century ride last weekend and managed it comfortably on 3 x 750ml bottles of Tailwind. Very satisfied with Tailwind - I know it will fuel me well for what I hope will be a busy and successful 2021. The service is top notch too - prompt replies to any e-mails, ordered yesterday and took delivery today and it came with a face mask and multitube that are great quality. Plus I had a lovely handwritten note from Susan. I don't know how the product works, it just does. Stay safe and well Tailwinders.


Rating:  
Spot on!
Thursday, 6 August 2020  |  Marie

Really pleasantly surprised by just how different I felt using this compared to water, electrolytes and flavoured milk. So simple and tasty too!


Rating:  
Favourite energy drink
Thursday, 6 August 2020  |  Rebekah

Iíve started running very long distances and was pretty new to the idea of fueling on a run. Tailwind is amazing, settles well in my stomach (even the caffeine flavours!) and keeps me going. Much better than gels as energy release is gradual. Iíd HUGELY recommend this product for endurance activities and Green Tea Buzz is my personal favourite.


Rating:  
Complimentary face mask
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Julie

What a lovely gesture to send out face masks and a neck warmer with my last order. The mask fits great, so much better than disposable ones and they look good too. Thank you so much tailwind.


Rating:  
What a lovely surprise
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Terry

No one wants to have to wear a mask, but if you have to, this is so cool, and I wasn't expecting it. Very comfy too, so I don't think it will make me suffer from Covid Ear. Brill!


Rating:  
Tastes great....
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Terry

And that's really just the icing on the cake coz Tailwind Recovery is making sure I get some much needed nutrition into my system immediately after a run. I'm normally bad at eating within the recommended thirty to sixty minutes, so I can shake this up and take it straight to the shower with me. Yeah, that sounds a bit weird, but it works for me ☺️

I was so chuffed to discover it's vegan, so I could use it after my conversion nine months ago. I'm genuinely surprised how much I love both the chocolate and the vanilla flavours. Chocolate I expected, vanilla not so much, as it's so hard to get right, not too sweet, but just sweet enough. I'm disappointed the coffee seems universally out of stock, as I'd love to try it too.

My top tip? Not ground breaking, but shake it up with the 500ml of water and some ice. It's so good.


Rating:  
Perfect
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Loz

Really good facemask and neck warmer. Fit is good, looks good and is a really nice addition since I love Tailwind


Rating:  
First vegan recover drink that tastes good
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Shane

I've tried a few different vegan based recovery drinks and this is the first that doesn't feel gritty or chalky. It dissolved easily in a regular drinks bottle with no shaker and tasted great.


Rating:  
Terrific product
Wednesday, 5 August 2020  |  Peter

I was skeptical at first that a drink could replace solids during long endurance activity but i have managed several 4 hour plus activities on tailwind alone.
Easily consumed, easy on the stomach and tastes great. Highly recommended


Rating:  
Thank you!
Tuesday, 4 August 2020  |  Melissa

Received this as a freebie when I made my last purchase, hubby uses the mask and I will be using the buff in cooler weather - both are great quality with a lovely print.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Tuesday, 4 August 2020  |  Melissa

Tailwind is the only fuel I have found that doesnít upset my stomach, gels make me feel sick and I canít stomach many bloks either. I use Tailwind for all my long training runs and during events - try it, you wonít regret it!


Rating:  
Little big mouth bottle.
Tuesday, 4 August 2020  |  Dafydd

Great bottle, no leaks, very positive opening and nice and squeezy so easy to get plenty of Tailwind or water out when needed!


Rating:  
Tailwind facemask!
Tuesday, 4 August 2020  |  Dafydd

Never expected to be reviewing a facemask, but having to wear one for work I needed to find one that is a good fit and comfortable to wear all day. The tailwind one ticks all the boxes, the best fit I have found so far, even without a nose wire my glasses donít mist up and the pocket for a filter is a great addition. My only gripe is that I will now have to buy another one, so I have one to wear while this one is in the wash!


Rating:  
Face mask and neck warmer
Monday, 3 August 2020  |  Jim

Thank you for the Free gift great Quality, been using tailwind over 2 years now . As a marathon runner itís been very helpful I had plans on completing my 300th marathon on the 30th August this has been taken away from me because of Covid 19 ☹️ No marathons since end of March. Just lots of training on my own and just lately with friends. Looking forward to 16th August and the ooser and my 279th marathon . Stay safe everyone 😜


Rating:  
Marathon training and free face mask
Monday, 3 August 2020  |  Jim

I have been using tailwind for over two years now it is Very reliable in helping me in my marathon training. I highly recommend tailwind if it wasnít for the virus I would of been running my 300th marathon in August. Thank you for my free face mask and bandana.stay safe👍


Rating:  
Endurance Fuel
Sunday, 2 August 2020  |  Brian

First class product that actually does what it claims to do. Fuelled me through some long hard training sessions. Great clean taste. Super fast delivery and the hand written note with the delivery is an excellent touch. I will definitely be buying again


Rating:  
Game changing fuel
Sunday, 2 August 2020  |  Paul

I canít fault any of the tailwind products. I have never used a energy supplement that works so well, the effect it has is is amazing. I donít feel hungry or have a ďdipĒ on long runs. The recovery powder is equally as good, within one hour of having a recovery shake I feel good as new and my legs feel fresh and ready to go again.
I am clocking 50-60 miles weekly and have never felt so fresh. I put this down to having found tailwind nutrition and the positive effect that correct nutrition has on the body during and after a run.


Rating:  
Loved the recovery drink
Saturday, 1 August 2020  |  Christopher

I bought the starter pack for an ultra endurance MTB event. The normal drinks are great to have in the mix when youíre bored of eating. But the stand out product for me were the chocolate recovery drink which I had in the middle of the event before grabbing a few hoursí sleep, and the green tea buzz for a pick me up at 4am the next morning. Superb and way better than attempting to slam down a gel at that time in the morning.


Rating:  
Better than expected
Friday, 31 July 2020  |  John

Iíve never really got in to recovery drinks. But a recent increase in mileage made me revisit them. I did not like the look or smell of the Tailwind Vanilla and Chocolate. HOWEVER, after a long run they go down easily and I can feel a tangible difference. Another great Tailwind product.


Rating:  
Great Product
Thursday, 30 July 2020  |  Helen

I ordered the Tailwind starter pack which included Endurance Fuel and Recovery. So far Iíve tried the lemon flavour,which has a nice clean taste, fuelled me through my half marathon. Nice to have to mess around with gels etc, fuel in a bottle! Chocolate recovery drink very tasty too.


Rating:  
facemask and neckwarmer
Thursday, 30 July 2020  |  Kathleen

Love them! Mask is really comfortable bright and cheerful in difficult times. Having to wear a face mask this is definately the one to brighten your day!


Rating:  
Great product
Thursday, 30 July 2020  |  Sarah

I run 3/4 times a week and I really feel that Tailwind makes a difference to my longer runs. It tastes great, thereís no after affects, and I tend to feel stronger and more full of energy after taking it with me.


Rating:  
Clean on the Palette
Wednesday, 29 July 2020  |  Claire

I have tried various energy gels, powder nutrition etc and have found that Tailwind Nutrition has been the only one that has worked for me. The recovery IS rapid and one certainly feels revived after having it; the naked nutrition keeps you going and there is no flavor which is nice, it is clean on the palette.


Rating:  
Endurance fuel and recovery starter pack
Monday, 27 July 2020  |  Paul

Excellent product, really clean taste.
After running 30 miles the recovery drink was great.


Rating:  
Mask and neckwarmer
Monday, 27 July 2020  |  Matthew

Nice mask, fits really well and looks great, good quality too. The neckwarmers design is really nice, out of all the buffs I own this is probably my favourite!


Rating:  
Bloody Hell!
Saturday, 25 July 2020  |  Mike

An experienced cyclist friend recommended this to me a few weeks ago and I kind of reluctantly purchased thinking it would be just the same as every other energy drink but it was awesome. No going back for me! I'm a Tailwind convert!


Rating:  
Face mask
Friday, 24 July 2020  |  Rosemary

Gorgeous bright design and comfortable to wear. If you have to wear an anti plague mask it may as well be a stylish one, I've already had a few positive comments while out working in it. The matching neck warmer is superb too!


Rating:  
ultra training
Friday, 24 July 2020  |  Richard

used it for my first ever ultra. and now using again for my training for the next one.
Dont need any other food/drink during my runs


Rating:  
Outstanding!
Friday, 24 July 2020  |  Paul

Having now used Tailwind Endurance fuel for some time now I have to say it is the best fuelling product I have ever used. Very gentle on the gut and it actually does the job it's supposed to do. I can ride 50 to 80 miles on this go juice alone with no need for any other fuel. This stuff is magic.


Rating:  
Tailwind Facemask
Friday, 24 July 2020  |  Steve

Very cool, i use the neck warmer as a wrist wrap to wipe away any sweat and keep fresh.
The facemask is pretty striking too, both winners in my book.


Rating:  
Endurance fuel and recovery Starter pack
Wednesday, 22 July 2020  |  Emma

I purchased this looking to try a new product but a little apprehensive as I suffer a lot with GI issues, coupled with caffeine sensitivity and dairy sensitivity. The caffeine free endurance fuel was really good on my long run. The recovery chocolate was brilliant, so tasty it felt like diary and was really gentle on the tummy. Big thumbs up for me having tried a variety of products to date that havenít settled so well for me


Rating:  
Gotta get one of these!
Wednesday, 22 July 2020  |  Jeff

Bright, light, comfortable ,and very necessary face mask 😷 well done again tailwind


Rating:  
Great face mask
Tuesday, 21 July 2020  |  Alexander

Just stocked up on my favourite tailwind and got the face mask thrown in for free. Great item and works better than the previous one I purchased online. Itís a much better fit and doesnít slide down my nose!


Rating:  
Works so well
Tuesday, 21 July 2020  |  Gareth

I have been running just over a year and as my runs started to increase in distance I eventually experienced two things, de hydration and running out of energy, I have tried numerous other products and all have there downsides, but with tailwind it has become so simple, I just mix up 2 scoops into my soft flask and I sorted, its a drink that works with running, I wouldn't sit and drink it of an evening, but I have not got fed up with it yet. Get the trial pack to see what flavour you prefer and then you can get the bigger bag pack. I have given most of my gels away to friends, at most on a run I have a couple of biscuits as I have Crohns that helps to settle my tummy, after that its Tailwind the whole way.


Rating:  
Amazing product
Tuesday, 21 July 2020  |  Gareth

I originally tried this product as part of the trial pack, I have never really considered I would benefit from a product like this, I would normally riad the fridge once my stomache would tolerate some food after a run, well this product has changed my thoughts, after a long weekend run, I mix up a 500ml bottle of this once I get home, it mixes really well, no lumps, you can mix with water or milk, I use water and the taste is good, once I have had it I no longer need to tear through the cupboards to eat, for me I also find I am able to get back to the day with my family quicker, my muscles seem more willing to go again. Well worth a try if you haven't considered it before.


Rating:  
Nice and light
Tuesday, 21 July 2020  |  David

Just purchased a 50 serving mandarin orange after a recommendation by my mate who regularly puts in a 200/250 miles a week on the bike and swears by it.
First taste test and I was surprised how light it was. I have been used to other big name branded carb drinks being sickly sweet but tailwind was not. I found it has enough flavour to keep your tastebuds alive, enough carbs to keep you fuelled by regular sipping and pleasantly was loaded with electrolytes so an all in 1 drink.
Definitely my new drink of choice, I particularly liked the handwritten note thanking me for my purchase thought that was a nice touch.


Rating:  
Fab!
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Mischa

These have always been my favourite buffs, and now an excellent comfy plague mask too! Itís quite bright so add that to pink hair and you could probably see me from space, but Iíve had two people ask me where I got it so far. Face masks, the must have sports accessory of 2020. I didnít see that coming! 🤣


Rating:  
Essential wear with style
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Dai

Breathable, comfortable, well fitting and looks fantastic. Pocket to add a filter is a good option.


Rating:  
Stylish face mask
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Ceri

Really pleased with my face mask, very stylish and practical.
Thank you


Rating:  
Amazing!
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Rachael

Highly recommend the Endurance fuel it is a must for me when I go on my long runs!! Loved the handwritten personal note that came along with my order too, such a lovely touch. Thank you!


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery drink
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Jodee

I bought a starter pack to try these as an easy way to get some calories in post run as often feel nauseous in the hour after. Really yummy and no powdery texture. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Buff/mask
Monday, 20 July 2020  |  Emma

Lovely buff, great for training and ultras...and now shopping. The mask is good quality and a good size for a man - too big for a small woman.


Rating:  
Good enjoyed
Saturday, 18 July 2020  |  Barry

Thought I would give this a go as I had run out of my last plant based recovery shakes. The taste was good . Looking forward to try the choc one tomorrow.


Rating:  
Have wanted to try for ages
Saturday, 18 July 2020  |  Barry

Having wanted to try this as I brought a cheaper multi serving at Xmas, I was not disappointed. From the smell of the powder to the taste it was amazing. I think I could drink this all day everyday.


Rating:  
Excellent product and service as always
Friday, 17 July 2020  |  Paul

First facemask that doesn't fog up my glasses

Neckwarmer used as buff to cover slaphead when sunny!

And two packs of recovery, tastes great and refreshing after a work out,

Keep up the great work guys,

Stay Safe!


Rating:  
Truly believe it works
Friday, 17 July 2020  |  Kath

This is my second order of Tailwind nutrition, I truly believe it makes a difference to me when endurance training and racing. This batch should see me through my first full Ironman, itís served me well in 70.3ís 👍🏻


Rating:  
Just the ticket
Thursday, 16 July 2020  |  Rob

Iíve been using tailwind now for a while doing different sports always a pleasure to use, this time Iím training for an ultra run so Iím taking my trusty tailwind on this journey with me🥳🌅


Rating:  
Yum in my tum
Thursday, 16 July 2020  |  Louise

These are great for those long runs. Having trained for several marathons and ultras i found nutrition so hard especially with IBS and it never going right, it came a point where i was under fueling just so i didnt have to deal with the consequences.

I was recommended tailwind and after chatting to them at the london expo stand and trying out flavours etc i took the leap. Now i last pretty long on just tailwind and have had no GU issues. It tastes nice and does the job without having that super sweet sicky feeling.

Its easy to carry in small packets and have got the big bag now so that i can fill up one flask before i go out.

Now training for my first 50 miler and use exclusively tailwind and of course a few crisps and soreens. So happy to have gotten out of the gel stomach, sticky hands issue forever more


Rating:  
Best tasting protein powder
Wednesday, 15 July 2020  |  Danny

This is one of the best tasting protein supplements i have ever had, its like a milkshake, no lumps or powder chunks! I do wish this was availible in larger packs as 15 servings doesn't me last long


Rating:  
Great taste & Great Results
Wednesday, 15 July 2020  |  Danny

This new (ish) flavour is great, like all tailwind products, its never disappointed me and always got me through even the hardest of races. For an extra boost I mix it with flat Coke or Root Beer!


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Wednesday, 15 July 2020  |  Matt

Excited to try this on my longer runs. Haven't yet done so but won't be long before I do. Delivery was amazing. Arrived extremely quickly and really appreciated the personalised message. Thank you!


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Multiserving
Tuesday, 14 July 2020  |  Tim

Purchased the Naked Unflavored pack. Great tasting product and experienced no gut bombs - amazing change after trying so many other products on the market. Used it many times on long cycles, providing a great fuel source. Best service with the person note and fast delivery. Thanks a lot Tailwind.


Rating:  
Face mask
Tuesday, 14 July 2020  |  Graeme

The face masks are really soft and comfortable. The design is funky, lots of compliments!


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition
Tuesday, 14 July 2020  |  Alan

Having used Tailwind for the last 3 years, I have trained for 2 Ironman events, several cycling sportives using the product and never had an issue. Can't recommend it enough...


Rating:  
Excellent quality
Monday, 13 July 2020  |  Robert

Please to have bought this from Tailwind as it's of great quality


Rating:  
Tailwind Soft Flask
Monday, 13 July 2020  |  Paul

A must have bit of kit so easy to use and carry. Thanks Tailwind.


Rating:  
Tailwind Ironman Training
Monday, 13 July 2020  |  Paul

Could not recommend this product enough,itís ideal for Ironman training especially on a long bike,easy to use just pick your favourite flavour and off you go.


Rating:  
Virtually great
Sunday, 12 July 2020  |  Russell

Lemon flavour kept me going for four days during the Virtual Race To The Stones. Great stuff.


Rating:  
Really refreshing, keeps me going on long runs.
Saturday, 11 July 2020  |  Hannah

I initially started with a trial pack and liked all the flavours but especially the Green Tea Buzz, which is odd as I don't like tea. It's actually a really light, refreshing taste and not oversweet at all. I can taste a bit of salt from the electrolytes on my flask but the drink itself doesn't taste salty.
I've used it for all my marathon training runs (still waiting for the marathon!), including long runs pre breakfast, and never felt low on fuel. Now got an ultra booked so plenty more Tailwind required!
My 1st multiserve pack was on offer as short dated so a real bargain. About to buy another pack, this time at full price.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition multi serving Berry
Friday, 10 July 2020  |  Stuart

What a product , taste great keeps you going on the long rides ... what more do you need 👏👏👏


Rating:  
Comfortable and good looking
Friday, 10 July 2020  |  Steven

These are the most comfortable masks Iíve tried yet. It easily covers the nose and mouth without being too tight and itís easy to breathe with it on. Plus they look good!


Rating:  
Keeps me going
Friday, 10 July 2020  |  Steven

Tailwind is my go to nutrition for all of my training runs and races. The flavours are great and the mix of carbohydrates and electrolytes are what I need to run mile after mile. I tried Tailwind for the first time two years ago when preparing for my first 100 mile race. Itís now part of my essential kit.


Rating:  
Easily dissolved and tasty
Thursday, 9 July 2020  |  Mark

Used this a few times now for post run fuelling. Very tasty and dissolves really quickly so no waiting around.


Rating:  
Good comfortable mask
Thursday, 9 July 2020  |  Jessica

This face mask fits well and is comfortable to wear. It doesnít irritate and breathing is not impeded at all. I gave four rather than 5 stars because just like all masks we have tried, glasses fog up with the mask on. If youíre looking for a face mask for public transport, shopping or light exercise this is good value. I would think itís fine to run with too but havenít done more than jog across a car park with it on.


Rating:  
Great taste and mix perfectly
Thursday, 9 July 2020  |  Oliver

I really like both the Endurance Fuel mix and the Recovery mix. With the fuel mix the taste is good, not sickly like SIS or others, so while I haven't done a day long ride or run yet using it over and over, I think I would still be enjoying it by the end of the day and not craving crisps and skittle like normal. The Recovery drink mixes really easily with water and has a very rich, full taste, the kind that I'd only usually get from mixing a recovery drink with plant mix. My rating is 4 stars only because I didn't live this packaging - maybe I've lost some dexterity in my advancing years, but I struggled a little to open the Endurance Fuel and then spilt some out the top. I don't know what the packaging is made of but it feels like it may be around long after I've left the planet.


Rating:  
Marathon Training
Wednesday, 8 July 2020  |  Shaun

I have used this product several times on my long runs whilst marathon training. That is one marathon that was cancelled due to covid and now my second attempt. I have found the drink very gentle on the stomach with a very pleasant taste. In addition questioned I have asked about the product from the team have been answered very promptly. I would recommend this product and the recovery drink to any other runners. Not forgetting the personal touch.


Rating:  
Trail Running
Monday, 6 July 2020  |  Antony

Used it today for the 1st time On the 26 mile coastal trail No problems with it whatsoever No stomach Issues Easy to drink really Pleased


Rating:  
Game Changer
Monday, 6 July 2020  |  Ryan

I'm training for an ultra and have always struggled with nutrition on longer runs, tried all sorts of gels which are OK, except when you get some on your fingers and then you're all sticky... and then you have to keep hold of the sticky packet etc...

I heard tailwind mentioned many times, so after I really struggled with an 18 miler I decided to give it a try. 2 weeks later I ran 19 miles (I did take some gels as well) but I got to the end not feeling tired, I didn't get that hunger kicking in around 8 miles, and I just felt good at the end. I ran 20 miles a week later with no gels and again got to the end feeling good. The downside is obviously having to take a pack with you but on long runs or on the trails I always do anyway. Tailwind has revolutionised my running nutrition and I am so glad I took the plunge. I am very confident I will be able to run as far as I want with it. I tend to run quite hilly routes as well in training for ultras so it really has the power to get you through. Felt like great personal service as well with a hand written note included.


Rating:  
Maiden voyage
Monday, 6 July 2020  |  Alan

After hearing about Tailwind some time ago I finally placed my first order. To my delight the order arrived the next day, with a lovely hand written note welcoming me. This personal touch is a simple yet powerful way of connecting and I was immediately impressed. I bought a starter pack just to try the products out and received a variety of fuel flavours and two recovery flavours.

I am a recent convert to running and normally do between 40 to 50km per week of trail running. I completed a 26km training run the other day along the beautiful Causeway coast when I used the fuel for the first time. I was slightly nervous about using a new product and whether my body would react in a bad way but to my delight I felt great. During the run I felt stronger than normal and was cranking out the miles despite the appalling wind and rain that accompanied me! When I finished the run I felt much better than normal and was delighted that I still felt full of running.

I also had the recovery drink after I had finished to test it as well. Again the flavour was slightly different to what I was expecting with a strong under taste of coconut which was refreshing. The next day I felt great, I would normally be hobbling and moaning and groaning but I was up and at it with only limited muscle pain, in fact I was body boarding in the ocean by lunchtime! I was really impressed with the Tailwind products and I am looking forward to my next long run to use them again. Thank you Tailwind


Rating:  
That extra boost
Monday, 6 July 2020  |  Jane

Tailwind has been a great product for me as I have quite a sensitive stomach. The product has definitely given me a boost and kept me hydrated while on those longer runs. Also, it has a subtle taste and easy to drink. Therefore, 100% recommend this product. It also helped me on my Ď70 mileĎ a week challenge!


Rating:  
Tastes like cola cubes!
Sunday, 5 July 2020  |  Graeme

Taste just like cola cubes! Delicious!
Great personal service as usual.


Rating:  
Exactly what you want!
Thursday, 2 July 2020  |  Tim

Having spent June running every single day and covering over 500K for charity the Tailwind rebuild recovery drink was a god send.
No hassle mixing and it definitely helped to keep my muscles feeling as close to normal as they could.
Highly recommended


Rating:  
All you need, all day?
Wednesday, 1 July 2020  |  Leon

I have used Tailwind on events of 24hrs and regular training runs of 2+hrs. It works for me, but I must have real food also. Making sure i dont exceed calories per hour , I find Tailwind works every time this way. The team are great and you feel they really care about the product and you! Delivery is fast and reliabale every time!!


Rating:  
My favourite so far
Tuesday, 30 June 2020  |  Andi

Very subtle flavour and no side effects. Was recommended to me and I'm happy to recommend too


Rating:  
Awesomeness in a pack
Tuesday, 30 June 2020  |  Stephen

I'm so glad I tried this product.
Reading the hype I was sceptical, but I'm delighted to say that having used one Endurance Fuel pack in 500ml water for a 22 mile / 3hrs48mins run, I had all the energy I needed, and didn't feel the usual peaks of energy then troughs waiting for the next gel etc.
After the run I still felt good and energised and without the sluggishness left by my usual brand.
The serivce was great also.
I'm looking forward to the results on my first 50miler this weekend. Thank you Tailwind.


Rating:  
Handy in the bumbag
Monday, 29 June 2020  |  Owain

Ideal for sticking in the pack or bumbag as an additional clothing item when travelling light or racing. The logo isn't bad either!


Rating:  
Mandarin
Monday, 29 June 2020  |  Owain

Fuelling my training and races especially in warm weather. Feeling hydrated throughout. Thank you


Rating:  
Refuelled
Monday, 29 June 2020  |  Owain

Great taste, quick recovery after an intense or long run and value for money. Appreciated the personal note in my package


Rating:  
Poor customer service in my experience
Sunday, 28 June 2020  |  Michael

I have been using Tailwind for a number of years now and up to recently found it really good. I had some issues with my stomach when training and I didn't know if it had anything to do with the product. I tried to contact Tailwind for advice. Three separate e-mails absolutely no response. Really poor customer service.


Rating:  
Tailwind TriCap
Saturday, 27 June 2020  |  Darren

Was happy with the 3 truckers caps I brought from tailwind but wanted a white one. Saw the tricap and brought 2 to add to my tailwind collection. Fits perfectly and wore on one of the hottest days of the year so far on a run and got plenty of protection on my hand from sun but ventilation too. Love the nutrition products and the clothing, just wish there were more. If Brighton marathon goes ahead this year not only will I be drinking tailwind I will be wearing tailwind too. Keep up the fantastic work guys


Rating:  
Mild, pleasant tasting Energy drink
Friday, 26 June 2020  |  Lucy

My order arrived really quickly (with a nice touch of a handwritten note with it). The stick packs are really easy to use - just chuck one in a bottle, add the appropriate amount of water, give it a quick shake and youíre good to go. The powder dissolves rapidly giving no random lumpy bits. Iíve been using tailwind on long runs and find the taste really mild and palatable and it settles well in the stomach which is not always the case for me after a couple of hours running. I shall definitely be planning tailwind into my nutrition planning for my next ultra and am really looking forward to reducing (or even eliminating) the amount of solid food I shall have to take in. Great product. Great delivery.


Rating:  
So far....
Thursday, 25 June 2020  |  Keith

Tailwind was suggested by a friend who's a regular user. Tried it on three 20+ mile runs and, so far, notticeably gentler on the stomach. I'm converted!


Rating:  
Game Changer!
Wednesday, 24 June 2020  |  Tom

I have been looking for a solution to keep me going on my long runs for a while now, I have tried water, electrolytes, real food and gels. Whilst they help to a certain extent, I am always left either crashing at the end, or having intense highs and lows (with the gels). Tailwind gives me that steady energy all the way through my run that I just don't get with Gels etc which seem to give me spikes, followed by the inevitable crash! I used to suffer with real bad muscular pain the day after long runs too, but the recovery sachets (which taste amazing btw!) have put a stop to this. Tailwind has really helped me upped my game, I've even got my brother and a friend on board and they have done the same! The team there are so friendly and you always get a personal touch, you're not just a number. If you haven't already give it a try, it's a game changer!


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery Drink
Tuesday, 23 June 2020  |  Claire

The first time Iíve tried this, it mixed really well, no lumps and not powdery. I tried the vanilla version. It tasted really nice. I like that itís mixed with water - would be really easy to mix out and about after a run if you take a bottle of 500ml of water. Love the fact that itís vegan too. Looking forward to trying the other flavours.


Rating:  
Multi serving Pack Raspberry Buzz
Tuesday, 23 June 2020  |  Claire

I tried this with a stick pack - I had a great (very hilly!) run using this so plumped first this flavour as a multi serving pack. I love being able to choose the serving size I like, from a small bottle to a 1 litre bladder. Itís pleasant tasting, very subtle flavoured and very palatable when running. Great personal customer service as ever with Tailwind, it arrived really quickly and well packaged.


Rating:  
Endurance
Tuesday, 23 June 2020  |  M

I tried a sample from a friend and as a result, have ordered my own. I have not tried the 'recovery' yet, but the endurance fuel is amazing. Very effective and palatable as I find the the gels too sickly to use. I will be ordering more in the future. Also, the customer service is very personalised, which adds a nice touch.


Rating:  
Relief
Tuesday, 23 June 2020  |  Lizzy

Great flavours, easy to mix and no tummy issues afterwards. Only had it once and after only a 10 mile run but it was so easy to drink and enjoy. No cardboard chocolate flavour or sugar headaches just great taste.


Rating:  
Running - without Runs!
Tuesday, 23 June 2020  |  Lizzy

As a person who has to deal with Lymphocytic Colistis I have to be extremely careful I eat/drink so to find an Endurance Drink that I can actually drink and have no issue is a problem BUT here it is - no cramps, no nausea, no...well you can guess what other no.
Pack dissolved quickly, water bladder didn't expand to explosion stage - Flavour , Tropical Buzz, was delicious, not sickly or salty and even though my 1st run was only 10 miles (I didn't want to chance my luck!) I certainly felt as though I was capable to doing more without suddenly dragging.
Hubby had the Raspberry Buzz and his sentiments were same as mine. Both looking forward to next long run to try more


Rating:  
Tastes like vanilla ice cream used to
Monday, 22 June 2020  |  Peter

Vanilla Rebuild is not only the one product I trust to help me recover properly from strenuous mountain runs, but I really look forward to it - it actually tastes just like vanilla ice cream, when vanilla ice cream used to taste proper!
These days I feel inclined to put more effort into my runs so I feel Iíve really earned a Tailwind Rebuild afterwards!
Thanks Tailwind, youíve smashed it out of the park again...


Rating:  
Great Product. Awesome service.
Saturday, 20 June 2020  |  Graham

This is my second purchase from Tailwind and once again the service was fantastic. A personal handwritten card in with the order quickly delivered.
As for the product.. Iíve always struggled with recovery and not given it the focus it deserves. This product is great - brilliant taste which is very easy to drink and it definitely works. I can now recover properly and get home without munching a load of peanuts!!


Rating:  
Recovery, what recovery?!
Friday, 19 June 2020  |  Barry

No stiffness, no itchy legs which, as we all know, is brought about by depleted levels of salt, electrolytes and hydration - I was able to get on with the rest of my day without going through hours of uncomfortable recovery thanks to this product.


Rating:  
Awesome!
Friday, 19 June 2020  |  Barry

Tried the endurance fuel for the first time this week on a regular 10 mile run - previously, I struggled on the last 2/3 miles; no struggling on this run, in fact, I felt as good finishing as when I started! Wish Iíd discovered tailwind years ago.


Rating:  
Choice...
Tuesday, 16 June 2020  |  Will

After a fair few orders of Tailwind I still canít decide on my favourite flavour... what a I do know though itís a blooming good product 👍👍


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Rebuild Recovery Drink
Tuesday, 16 June 2020  |  Heather

Never having tried a recovery drink before but knowing i need something to help with recovery I decided to try Tailwind recovery drink as I use their Berry flavour endurance fuel for my long runs.
Took the recovery drink as soon as i got in from my run and I have noticed that i don't ache as much or wanting to eat everything in sight for 24 hours which I normally want to do, Easy to make and great flavour and will look forward to using them again.


Rating:  
Life Saver
Tuesday, 16 June 2020  |  Paul

I suffered from fatigue and cramp after about 30 miles. Tried several products with no change.
Since using tailwind I am able to ride greater distances with no side effects. The cramp has gone and I feel full of energy throughout my ride.
Fantastic results from a great product.
Thanks Tailwind
Paul


Rating:  
Like Magic
Monday, 15 June 2020  |  Conor

Just used Tailwind Endurance Fuel for the first time on a 90k cycle. I usually have trouble after 2 hours of exercise with hunger and I find gels and snacks difficult to digest. With this, I had no hunger, no drop in performance and after the ride I still wasn't particularly hungry. I've never had that before, it was like magic. I didn't need to eat anything else or take any gels. Although the taste isn't great, it is palatable. I highly recommend for any endurance activity.


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery drink
Monday, 15 June 2020  |  Jonathon

Tried this for the first time, really quick delivery. Ordered on the Sunday delivery Tuesday morning.

In terms of the product it tastes great and mixes well with water. It is the only post activity drink that Iíve had which mixes well with water and tastes great. Also had it with coconut milk and it was so nice just after a tough run.

Would 100% recommend.


Rating:  
Best tasting vegan recovery drink
Monday, 15 June 2020  |  Scott

This is by far the best tasting vegan recovery drink I've ever had. Mixes well, tastes great.


Rating:  
The only nutrition you need
Tuesday, 9 June 2020  |  Michael

The only product i will use on a long event, be it run, turbo session, outdoor cycle. only bought the stick packs to try a different flavour. My go to flavour at the moment is the Raspberry Buzz


Rating:  
Green tea
Tuesday, 9 June 2020  |  Keir

Taste really great and dissolves so easily. Used on my long bike rides and really noticed a difference in my energy levels when it came to tackling big hills later on in rides.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Monday, 8 June 2020  |  Shaun

Having used various gels and drinks on my long runs I couldnít find anything to help me through the sessions (without making me feel ill after). Then a friend recommended tailwind and I havenít looked back since. Excellent product, tastes great, no adverse effects during or after training. Will only ever use tailwind on my long runs from now on


Rating:  
Lockdown Rebuild Recovery
Monday, 8 June 2020  |  Jennifer

Never really been a fan of recovery drinks as Iíve always found them too sweet and sickly. Saying that I have been running further during lockdown and thought I needed a little recovery help. Found the Vanilla Rebuild suits me great, taste is fantastic, light on my stomach and it stops me feeling ravenous when Iím finished my run. Fantastic product and definitely part of my long run routine. Thanks !


Rating:  
All round marvellous!
Monday, 8 June 2020  |  Pete

Great service, even in this upside down world! Love the little notes and best wishes on the receipts.

Top that with a product that does the job. No sticky gels, no clumps of solid power, taste improves throughout the activity and the best of all, no gut issues.

Well done!


Rating:  
Unbelievable
Monday, 8 June 2020  |  Andrew

When I first read about about tailwind I thought ďyou canít be seriousĒ. After reading all the reviews I realised it must be pretty good. After trying it out for myself on bike rides, long hikes and some decent runs Iím a total tailwind convert. As far as I can tell I think it really is gonna be the only endurance fuel youíll need.


Rating:  
Beanie
Saturday, 6 June 2020  |  Darren

Brought the navy and the grey beanie ready for the long autumn and winter running. Fits a treat and canít wait to use, would love if this came in black as well. As ever tailwind team rock in their products and their service


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition
Saturday, 6 June 2020  |  Darren

Just brought another 60 serving bag of tailwind nutrition this time cola flavoured. This product is great and literally all I use for my running and other activities l, has also gone down well on warm days. As always service impeccable from ten tailwind team 👍🏼


Rating:  
Tailwind flasks
Saturday, 6 June 2020  |  Darren

Got two in my latest order 1 free and 1 purchased. Love them so far as I thought with tailwind brand. Thank you tailwind team


Rating:  
Trucker cap
Saturday, 6 June 2020  |  Darren

Love these trucker caps and advertising this companyís and its amazing products. Only down side to the gap is it does feel a tad small on the head. As always amazing delivery by e tailwind team


Rating:  
The best for endurance
Friday, 5 June 2020  |  Jorge

I really like having Tailwind in long runs, it keeps my energy levels high on the go. Even the naked flavour tastes and I like it. I totally recommend Tailwind For extra energy on your runs.


Rating:  
Orange Tailwind
Friday, 5 June 2020  |  Graeme

Very quick delivery, item was dispatched within a couple of hours of placing the order.
First time fueling runs with tailwind, seems to do exactly what it says on the packet with regards fueling longer runs with no 💩 side effects👍🏻


Rating:  
Very Impressed!
Thursday, 4 June 2020  |  Richard

I was recommended Tailwind by a friend to use on long runs for sustained fuelling. I have had my first pack for a week now and have been very impressed with the impact from this product. No drop off in energy and no need for gels. Looking forward to trying it out on some longer runs.
Great service with a prompt delivery, really like the personal touch of your name on the pack and the hand written note! Well done Tailwind!


Rating:  
Great taste
Thursday, 4 June 2020  |  Sharon

The chocolate is definitely my favourite flavour, tastes good, and aids my recovery well


Rating:  
Fab product
Thursday, 4 June 2020  |  Sharon

Love the taste, not too much of a cola flavour, it's worked well for me on every ride.


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Wednesday, 3 June 2020  |  Jon

Placed my order yesterday morning 2nd June and it arrived 3rd June, 20 mins ago. Very unexpected as it normally takes 3 -4 days.
Also using Tailwind only (as well as the odd cup of tea too), I have managed to run consecutively for most early mornings and gone over 100 miles in 10 days. No breakfast. Just Tailwind before, during and recovery after. Not going to lie I did feel tired the last couple of days due to fatigue, not hunger or thirst. So yes, well chuffed with this product and service. Thank you.


Rating:  
Excellent
Tuesday, 2 June 2020  |  Nick

Especially in the hot weather we've been having of late, on longer runs this stuff is fabulous. A real game-changer, thank you!