Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Tailwind Endurance
Tuesday, 24 May 2022  |  Bronagh

No more gels for me! Recently completed the ND50, my longest run. Didn't need a single gel, had tailwind all the way with food at aid stations. Great flavours, easy to mix and the kindest fuel drink on the stomach. Fantastic !!!


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 23 May 2022  |  Jennie

Great product, keeps me going through long trails. Second mixed pack Iíve bought as I love the variety. Very quick delivery.


Rating:  
Just amazing!
Friday, 20 May 2022  |  Charlotte

I made my first purchase with Tailwind recently and I only have good things to say about the whole process. All my questions about the products were answered in such detail before I made my purchase. The order arrived super fast which was amazing, together with a lovely kind note too. I am really impressed with everything about Tailwind so far. I cannot wait to train for my first ultra with Tailwind and will definitely be ordering more products soon!!!


Rating:  
Fuel Starter Pack
Wednesday, 18 May 2022  |  Aisha

These are the first "fuels" I have bought or tried, and so did quite a lot of reading before purchasing. I found the Tailwind website really easy to follow with straightforward instructions on how to use the sachets. The process was also easy and the starter pack arrived the day after I ordered it.
So far I have tried the non caffeinated lemon flavour on a training run which kept me going steadily with no impact on my stomach. Had the chocolate recovery drink afterwards and carried straight on with my day dealing with the kids! Have given 4 stars as haven't yet tried full range!


Rating:  
Fantastic neck warmer!
Tuesday, 17 May 2022  |  Jennifer

I have this neckwarmer & itís my favourite! It keeps the sun off my neck when itís hot & keeps the wind & cold at bay when the weather is naff. It also keeps bugs out of my face when I run past the local sewage plant!!! Gorgeous colours too, itís just the best all round must have accessory!


Rating:  
Excellent product and customer service
Monday, 16 May 2022  |  Barry

This is my first time using Tailwind after it was recommended by a friend. Excellent customer service with a personalised note and email which made me feel like they really care about the product.

I used tailwind for the first time in my ultra yesterday and found it really beneficial. Easy to drink and consume and I wouldnít hesitate to use again. 5*


Rating:  
Great product and amazing customer service
Monday, 16 May 2022  |  Lewis

The product itself was one that, after hearing so many great reviews (from both friends and from the internet), I was not surprised with the great quality of the product, it really is excellent. What I was very happily surprised about was the personlized package that arrived with a hand written note (what a lovely touch), as well as information about how to best use the product, as well as information about other Tailwind products.

Will be making a bigger purchase soon and using Tailwind as my primary source of endurance nutrition for my training.


Rating:  
Stick packs
Monday, 16 May 2022  |  Lynsey

I did my first Ultra this weekend so ordered the individual stick packs. So easy to transport and decant into my bottles at aid stations, will definitely use again.


Rating:  
Just brilliant!
Thursday, 12 May 2022  |  Mo

I was sceptical about Tailwind as Iíd tried many different popular supplements and hadnít noticed any significant benefits. First thing I noticed about this product was how easily it dissolved in water so itís perfect for on the go. I also noticed the significant difference in performance and had the stats to prove it too. Having also had the recovery drinks, I can honestly say that my recovery time was reduced dramatically. A truly fantastic product!


Rating:  
Great service and product
Thursday, 12 May 2022  |  Iain

Have used Tailwind for a while and love the different flavours and options to go with or without caffeine. Easy to drink and not sweet or sickly. Always quick service and fast delivery with a handwritten note. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Curiosity Cola
Wednesday, 11 May 2022  |  Chris

Purchased as a taster and the cola taste is light and not strong so definitely worth a change if usual order is another flavour


Rating:  
Great
Tuesday, 10 May 2022  |  Andrew

Used for long run training and then for a 12 hour ultra. It was great. Taste is really mild and no stomach troubles. Good customer service and quick delivery too. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Great addition to a race kit
Tuesday, 10 May 2022  |  Adam

Used 4 of 8 so far (2 caffeinated, 2 not) on a 100k at the weekend.

Bought the stick packs to try a range of flavours and for the convenience of individual packs. All 4 flavours tried so far were great, reasonably mild tastes and not too sweet so you don't get sick of it. Was dubious about the green tea flavour but I think it might actually be my favourite so far.

Really good for adding extra calories in later stages when it was getting boring/difficult trying to eat. Nice to be able to choose between caffeine or no caffeine depending on needs at the time. I used them in a 600ml soft flask in my race vest which seemed a good measure and lasted well for legs of about 2 and a half hours, balanced with just water in my other flask.

Glad to learn that the promise of no gut bombs would seem to be accurate!


Rating:  
Winning formula
Tuesday, 10 May 2022  |  Dom

I bought a stick pack selection pack for my 36 mile trail race to supplement gels. I managed to come 1st place in a time of 5 hours 22.


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 10 May 2022  |  Jon

IĎve been using Tailwind for quite a few years and think itís a great product. Unfortunately I ran out of supplies for a recent race and had to try something else and suffered with stomach problems for the whole race. Canít recommend this enough.


Rating:  
Sharing the love
Tuesday, 10 May 2022  |  Amy

Iíve been using Tailwind for a couple of years with great success and am delighted that I have converted my other half too. He first tried it on a 26 mile training walk and was amazed with its performance.
The service from the team is always personal and brilliant too.


Rating:  
Highly Recommend
Tuesday, 10 May 2022  |  Alex

Used these on the Thames Path 100 throughout 24hrs. I often experience cramp other ultra distance but finished without any strains, cramps and felt surprisingly well! Personalised message is a nice touch and they taste nice and subtle.


Rating:  
It works!
Tuesday, 10 May 2022  |  Ed

It's well worth exploring tailwind if you haven't tried it yet.
Because i can choose how strong I make it there is freedom to dial in to what my body needs for different levels of exertion. If you have any stomach issue I would recommend this product in a heartbeat.


Rating:  
It's good stuff!
Tuesday, 10 May 2022  |  Ed

I usually make a recovery smoothie by blending all sorts of nuts berries and fruit, but this is the stuff I use when I finish my run miles from home. It's light and easy to pack and it really does the job. I notice that I am much less tired and achy the following day when I've had it compared to when I haven't - Which of course means being able to get out on those trails again much quicker without risking injury. Result!


Rating:  
Great for choice
Tuesday, 10 May 2022  |  Julie

I am new to Tailwind having deen it highly recommended on a cycling group. I am training for a 100 mile bike ride and an trying out the stickpacks on my training rides. They seem gentle on the stomach and the stickpacks are great to have in my saddle bag to mix up as I go. I may narrow it down to one flavour eventually, but nice to have a choice of flavours and caffeinated and non caffeinated.


Rating:  
It works
Tuesday, 10 May 2022  |  Sue

I've been using Tailwind endurance fuel during my training for the Shires and Spires 35 mile ultra. I've found it excellent for keeping me going. I have the 'naked' unflavoured one and find it gentle on my stomach.
So much better than gels, which I can't take.
I definitely recommend giving Tailwind a try.


Rating:  
Great flavour
Sunday, 8 May 2022  |  Victoria

Having tried the stick packs and with the Edinburgh Half Marathon fast approaching, I decided to treat myself to the multi serving pack.
I really like this flavour, it's refreshing and gives me more energy. I have diverticular disease and this is brilliant for my dodgy stomach. I never have a problem after taking this.
The multi pack is also great value for money.
I love the personal touch of my name written on the pack and the note attached.


Rating:  
Very good stuff
Sunday, 8 May 2022  |  Richard

First time trying the shake yesterday after running 25 warm hilly miles , usually I'd be quite stiff the day after but feel great today ,great stuff , and tastes good too 👍


Rating:  
No cramps 👍👍👍
Sunday, 8 May 2022  |  Richard

First time using tailwind ,usually get cramps like on long runs around 20 miles but nothing yesterday,and it was a warm day in the hills,tastes great too ,also feel great today after trying out the rebuild/recovery shake .Will definitely be ordering more ,great stuff 👏👏👏


Rating:  
Awsome product
Sunday, 8 May 2022  |  Jason

Love this stuff, if it gets John Kelly round the Wainwrights in record time then it cannot be bad.
Itís definitely something Iím going to be using all the time on my runs and post run recovery.


Rating:  
You can never beat a buff!
Saturday, 7 May 2022  |  Simon

I wear this throughout the year - keeps out the drafts in winter and gives great head protection in the summer and everywhere in between!


Rating:  
Great size, easy to take
Saturday, 7 May 2022  |  Tiffany

I've bought these stick packs again as they are so convenient! Being the right size for a soft bottle in my hydration vest means I can take with me on a race and make up with the water handed out. All of the flavours are great too, it's nice to have a variety! Absolute favourite is the colorado cola though, delicious! I've found tailwind does not upset my sensitive stomach and relieves any sign of exercise induced headaches which I used to get all the time. A great product, highly recommend!


Rating:  
Awesome stuff
Friday, 6 May 2022  |  Lee

Tried tailwind after see a lot of people online talking about it thought well letís see what all the fuss is about and loved it on the long runs thereís no going back now


Rating:  
Delicious
Friday, 6 May 2022  |  Gina

Bought this one for my husband who usually has the choc recovery drink. He reckons this one is absolutely brilliant & a definite winner 👍


Rating:  
Works for me!
Wednesday, 4 May 2022  |  Kerrie

Great product. I asked for the starter pack to be tailored to my favourite flavours, and this was no problem at all. Tailwind is great when you can't face solid food on a run, especially an ultra when you need to keep refuelling all the time. It's good on my stomach too which is a bonus.
Love the fact that you can try a starter pack at any time, not just as a new customer.
Give Tailwind a try!


Rating:  
First time trying TW
Wednesday, 4 May 2022  |  Lorraine

Had this after a 14.5 mile training session. Was super tasty and looking forward to trying the coffee, and vanilla.


Rating:  
First time trying TW
Wednesday, 4 May 2022  |  Lorraine

Kept me filled with energy during a 14.5 mile training session. Easy to drink and flavour was decent.


Rating:  
Great choice
Monday, 2 May 2022  |  Tracy

Working my way through the range to decide my favourite failure - unlike gels these are not too sweet and sickly - my definite go to for in run energy


Rating:  
Very very tasty
Monday, 2 May 2022  |  Tracy

Really palatable after a long run, makes refuelling really quick and easy


Rating:  
Ironman UK here I come !! 💪
Thursday, 28 April 2022  |  Emma

Tailwind is helping me on my way to my 1st Ironman !! The training is relentless and since using Tailwind I feel so much stronger during my training sessions. The bikerides are long and hard. With Tailwind onboard I'm finishing them with more in me to go straight on my run !!

I love all the flavours and the stick packs are so convenient ! Brilliant product 👏

Oh, and I love my personalised little note in my package when it arrives too. Thank you 🙌


Rating:  
Absolute Game Changer
Thursday, 28 April 2022  |  Tamara

Tailwind has truly been a game changer in fuelling my ultra trail runs. First of all, the taste is incredible! I tried berry and raspberry (caffeinated) so far and it doesnít taste chemically produced. Second, the mix of carbs and electrolytes (and caffeine) are spot on! I donít feel that hungry during the runs anymore and I can feel the energy boost! Also, I bought a big package and some smaller sticks which are perfect to take with me on challenges. Super easy to refill during the run.
Last but not least, I absolutely love the Tailwind Team and appreciate the effort they put into every order! The packages are personalized and I couldnít believe the nice and motivating postcards they send for my upcoming challenge. Theyíre now on my vision board as motivation
Long story short: Iím a big fan of the Tailwind products and the team and highly recommend to everyone to try it out.


Rating:  
Great taste
Wednesday, 27 April 2022  |  Kate

I have previously tried the mandarin orange flavour and often add a tiny amount of orange squash for a stronger flavour.
I have tried the berry and lemon flavours from the starter pack, preferring berry so far on my 75 mile cycle.
Lovely flavours and great for getting through long endurance rides.


Rating:  
Recovery drink
Wednesday, 27 April 2022  |  Tania

I have now tried the chocolate, vanilla and salted caramel flavours for the recovery drink. Really impressed as not grainy like other brands Iíve tried and tasted great. Favourite flavour was salted caramel but all three flavours were great.


Rating:  
ďDoes what it says on the tinĒ
Wednesday, 27 April 2022  |  Richard

Iíve only tried a couple of these so far, but am happy with the taste and palatability of those Iíve tried. During my hotter runs Iím looking forward to being able to drink more calories rather than eating them. And hope these will reduce GI issues on longer training sessions.
The guys at Tailwind are very personable, and the hand written notes are a nice touch that makes you feel like they genuinely care about each order.


Rating:  
Couldnít train without it
Wednesday, 27 April 2022  |  Jane

The berry flavour endurance is my favourite. I love tailwind, I couldnít train without it. I find it allows me to train longer in the gym, lifting more. Before using tailwind, I would find myself on many occasions spent towards the end of the session with nothing left to giveÖ. Not now, I am still feeling strong and really good after the session (this was unheard of before I started tailwind) I canít recommend enough for anyone who is undecided to try it. It has undoubtedly enhanced my performance, I enjoy my training more as I have the confidence that Tailwind is going to carry me further and I have to add the recovery/ repair is just as fabulous. Put them both together , I have the perfect combination. Thank you Tailwind for being such a super company to purchase from. I will be with you for as long as I am training. You play an enormous part 🙏


Rating:  
Soft flask 200ml
Tuesday, 26 April 2022  |  Andrew

Finding this great for local runs where I don't want to bother carrying a larger flask


Rating:  
Great size for road races
Tuesday, 26 April 2022  |  Steven

This flask is great for road races when you donít have a running vest. I donít like gels so I put a concentrated mix of Tailwind in the flask. Itís small enough to carry in my hand or to put in a waist belt. When I get to a water station I take a drink along with some water. Works perfectly.


Rating:  
Stick packs
Tuesday, 26 April 2022  |  Richard


Rating:  
Magic
Friday, 22 April 2022  |  Jane

I am new to Tailwind, it was recommended to me by my twin sister who competes in Ironman, marathons, triathlons and has done for years and she swears by Tailwind. I do cross fit training, so I am not a long distance runner, I do more hard lighting with my PT. When reading all the great reviews, I hadnít read anyone talking of power lifting, so I thought I would add to the reviews for those who workout in a gym, for those who donít do long distance running or cycling. Tailwind is fabulous for gym workouts. I noticed a huge difference not just through my workout drinking the endurance drink, but the day after having had the recovery drink. I now call it magic juice. The increased energy, increased strength has been considerably more. I will not train now without having the products before or after. Thank you Tailwind, itís Genious, you have made my training so much better and enjoyable. I was aiming for 165kg deadlift this year, didnít think it would be achievableÖ. I think it may be now with my magic juice.


Rating:  
So far so good!
Thursday, 21 April 2022  |  Sarah

Purchased the 10 stick starter pack so I could find my flavour and try the rebuild recovery. Firstly, delivery was super fast which is always a bonus! Secondly, having had typical runners tummy on too many occasions I was cautious with my first long run fuel and used just half a stick of the orange for a longish trail run. All good! No issues and it definitely fueled me enough for a 10 mile off road run without any adverse reactions. Thirdly, being equally interested in recovery I used half a stick of the vanilla after that longish run and again on a 5 miler and happy to report that they definitely make a difference to that post run feeling.
Nothing gloopy nothing over powering just enough flavour to be refreshing.
I'm looking forward to longer runs to try more of the flavours but will definitely be looking to purchase recovery repair as a separate product.
So far a great kit investment!


Rating:  
Ultra Nutrition
Wednesday, 20 April 2022  |  Paul

Training for an ultra race so Tailwind has really helped me dial in my nutrition for race day. This has been great for long runs in hot and humid conditions... taste is just right and not too sweet.


Rating:  
Arm warmers
Wednesday, 20 April 2022  |  Nicky

What a perfect piece of kit, grippers ensure the arm warmers stay where they are, ideal for those days when you are wondering what kit to wear during spring autumn runs when the weather can change in an instant, simply roll these up or down and you stay toastie warm.


Rating:  
A little pump of power every half mile
Wednesday, 20 April 2022  |  Sharon

Iím new to all this distance running stuff, having decided at 52 to suddenly run a marathon. So I am learning daily about new things. I bought the sample pack after seeing it recommended in a group and used one for my long run last weekend. I started to use it instead of water from mile 4, just a couple of sips every half mile and it was a revelation. It really was like getting a little injection of power every half a mile. Only tried the raspberry so far, which was nice. Iíll try the other flavours and then get a big pot of my favourite.


Rating:  
Great
Tuesday, 19 April 2022  |  Rebecca

Much nicer tasting and less sickly than other products Iíve tried in the past,will buy again for sure .


Rating:  
Can't wait for my next long run!
Monday, 18 April 2022  |  Katie

I love the mandarin orange flavour, makes me look forward to long runs. I don't think I realised how dehydrated I was getting before. The protein recovery drinks are amazing too!


Rating:  
Lemon
Monday, 18 April 2022  |  Sara

I was recommended this product to help with distance paddling. Lemon was my first choice, I do add a little more to help the flavour. Being someone with a delicate stomach I was so impressed, it helps me keep going and with no issues. Would like to try other flavours to see the difference.


Rating:  
Great fuel!
Monday, 18 April 2022  |  Nick

Tailwind is fantastic - easy to consume, fast acting, and delicious!
Won't be going back to gels any time soon...


Rating:  
Marathon electrolytes
Thursday, 14 April 2022  |  Carly

I am not a fan of the taste of electrolytes and the Tailwind Berry was easy and pleasant to drink on a warm half marathon day last Sunday. This product was recommended to me by a friend who has used it too for trail runs and it will be my go to running energy boost moving forwards


Rating:  
Exactly as good as they say!
Tuesday, 12 April 2022  |  Michael

Ordered a mixed stick pack in advance of the Chester Ultra having experimented with various nutrition and hydration options in training and landed at tailwind. Did not disappoint with tailwind fueling, introducing the caffine buzz in the second half of the race managed to stay strong thoughout with no GI issues.
Just perfect


Rating:  
Tailwind satchets raspberry caffeinated
Monday, 11 April 2022  |  Mathew

I had a recent 51 mile run , I used these satchets on it throughout the event , I just checked a heap of them in my ultra vest and at water stations I just poured the powder in , always leave a gap at top for the powder though , they worked pretty well , I'm glad I took these , the flavour wasn't overpowering or nothing like that and quickly dissolved I used these in 500ml soft flasks ,


Rating:  
Perfect recovery drink
Monday, 11 April 2022  |  Jeremy

I used the Coffee Rebuild recovery drink for the first time yesterday after a hot and hilly trail half marathon. The flavour was great and it is so easy to use - just ad water, shake and drink. I definitely felt better that expected for the rest of the day. Another great tasting Tailwind product that is easy to use and kind on the stomach. Time to order more...


Rating:  
Great product with fantastic service
Monday, 11 April 2022  |  Anne-Marie

Great product! I have used this several times now and Iíve had no problems with my stomach each time unlike some other brands. The variety flavours are great and itís easy to make up with no stickiness. The delivery was very quick and I love how personalised it all is.


Rating:  
1st time purchase
Monday, 11 April 2022  |  Hayley

Prompt delivery. Used yesterday-raspberry flavour. Good taste, no gut problems.


Rating:  
first time user
Sunday, 10 April 2022  |  Kirsten

Tried sample packs of all four flavours and found them not too sweet, and easy on the stomach. So versatile too. I've tried them blended into a smoothie with a banana, and also as a hot drink on a cold day. Both great!
Drinking immediately after a run makes me feel less achy the following day. Quick delivery, and love the personalised notes too.


Rating:  
purchased to try
Sunday, 10 April 2022  |  Kirsten

I ordered the taster pack with rebuild recovery so I could try all the flavour choices. The fuel packs keep me going on my long runs and are far more palatable than sickly sweet gels. They mix well, taste nice and are easy on my sensitive stomach. The rebuild recovery was tasty and works well. Will repurchase once I've chosen my favourites!


Rating:  
Perfect post run recovery
Wednesday, 6 April 2022  |  Steven

All the protein and other nutrients you need for a quick post run recovery. Tastes good and mixes easily.


Rating:  
Stickpacks Ideal For Races
Wednesday, 6 April 2022  |  Ben

Am now hooked on tailwind in all forms and these stickpacks are ideal for taking away on trips and races.
Ideal if you don't have crew or support as can be mixed with water at aid stations and checkpoints readily available during event.


Rating:  
Excellent Post Run Nutrition
Wednesday, 6 April 2022  |  Ben

After really enjoying the stick pack of the rebuild recovery drink that I received in my sample starter pack I have introduced this as a permanent fixture to my post long run routine.
Seems to really work !


Rating:  
Excellent product.
Monday, 4 April 2022  |  Alice

Bought these having borrowed soft flasks from a friend. They are very well made and easy to clean. Easy to use bite action. Would buy again.


Rating:  
1st time purchase
Friday, 1 April 2022  |  Stephen

Very easily digested, arrived promptly. Thanks for the personalised note as well, nice touch.


Rating:  
Love love love
Friday, 1 April 2022  |  Emma

I recently ran my first half marathon and had made 2 small bottles up with about half the amount of water to make a ďgelĒ. I love the taste and it really is all I needed to get around. The lady I was running with was amazed I didnít need anything else.


Rating:  
Definitely be buying more.
Friday, 1 April 2022  |  Melissa

So I initially brought these to make up a concentrated solution for a marathon, Iíve yet to try this.
However, Iíve tried a couple of the flavours and they are very pleasant to drink, No sickly sweet tastes like the gels.
I absolutely love the rebuild recovery, easy to make with water, I drink it with my legs in a ice bucket and I feel like I hardly ran for a long time at all.
Speedy delivery and a sweet little note of good luck for next event.


Rating:  
Wouldnít run a long run now without it!!
Thursday, 31 March 2022  |  James

This stuff is great! Great taste, not sticky like a gel and genuinely fuels me well on long runs and ultra marathons. So glad Iíve found it and wouldn't run without it!


Rating:  
Superb
Thursday, 31 March 2022  |  Christopher

Obviously great for recovery but also tastes good and for me itís more effective for recovery than other brands.


Rating:  
Always great service
Tuesday, 29 March 2022  |  Caroline

Thanks for quick delivery and great service as usual for my starter pack with rebuild, bought from you before and love the personal touches you put in the parcels , free gift and little note always appreciated keep up the good work! xx


Rating:  
A new way
Tuesday, 29 March 2022  |  Samuel

I ran my first long run yesterday using this product . It was the best 20 miles ever. No gels needed and It felt great sipping the whole way .
I really do think this is a great replacement to the gels which always made me feel Ill after taking them .


Rating:  
100% lush
Friday, 25 March 2022  |  Tammy

I have tried several flavours now of the tailwind endurance sachets. This is my favourite, but saying that I think they are all so lush. They have supported me on my long runs (3hrs +). I just would never now switch to anything else.


Rating:  
Sterling for Stirling Marathon
Friday, 25 March 2022  |  Garry

these size of packs are great to prep my race day nutrition and bottle filling logistics for my marathon. Perfect.


Rating:  
New to Tailwind
Wednesday, 23 March 2022  |  Thomas

I was recommend to try tailwind by a friend and I ordered the taster pack with rebuild recovery. Iím completely blown away by the products I received. Having used other products previously and had issues with mixing I was was amazed at how there was no issues and tasted amazing. The rebuild and recovery works really well. Looking forward to trying some more products in the future.


Rating:  
Magical stuff!
Wednesday, 23 March 2022  |  Phil

Amazing! Itís changed the game for my long distance running. And Tailwind always do the little personal touch to orders!


Rating:  
Fact: Tailwind is the best! donít think the Ďgrass is greenerí elsewhere.
Monday, 21 March 2022  |  Mr.

Recently got mislead by a decent discount with a rival brand, unfortunately ordered quite an excessive amount and now left with nutrition I am not enjoying at all. All of Tailwind products are by far the best, taste the best, work the best and leave me wanting to use it. Colorado Cola is probably my favourite although, they are all really good and refreshing. If you like Cola taste you will not be disappointed. Normally Opt for the stick packs to change up taste but thought I would start playing with the strength and seeing if I can get gains from it. Well worth a purchase.


Rating:  
Delicious!
Monday, 21 March 2022  |  Trevor

Drinking Tailwind Recovery seems more like a post run treat than a necessity! Another spot on product 5 stars! ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Super fast delivery as always 👌🏻


Rating:  
My favourite long-run fuel
Monday, 21 March 2022  |  Jennifer

After years of relying on sickly sweet sports drinks I tried this last year for my long runs and I will now always use this for long runs! It does everything I need it to - it keeps me hydrated, I seem to feel more energised and the taste is so much more palatable! As someone with IBS and endometriosis I am happy that this is gentle on my stomach too. Totally recommend this!


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Wednesday, 16 March 2022  |  Kevin

Nice touch from customer service as i received my personalised mutiserving bags of Raspberry Buzz and Manadarin Orange. When competing in races I like to alternate between the caffeine and non-caffeine mix between aid stations. Tailwind works a treat. I usually add some solids to my drop bags too just for personal preference. Never had any stomach issues since started using.


Rating:  
Great intro to Tailwind
Tuesday, 15 March 2022  |  Kevin

The starter packs were great for testing out all the different flavours. Now a regular buyer of Mandarin Orange and Raspberry Buzz to keep me going on my long runs and ultras.


Rating:  
Rainbow Bobble Hat
Monday, 14 March 2022  |  Stephen

This colourful hat caught my eye immediately and as soon as I was ready to make my next order of Tailwind nutrition I knew I would buy one.
On it's first outing I got a complimentary comment.
Love it!


Rating:  
Purchased as a present
Monday, 14 March 2022  |  Andrew

Having been a Tailwind user now for the last 4 years, Iím hooked so when a friend asked for some advice on what to start using to fuel his Ironman 70.3 journey- Tailwind was the obvious choice, and as I needed to replenish stocks myself, bought the starter pack as a gift..


Rating:  
Absolutely fantastic
Sunday, 13 March 2022  |  Deborah

I absolutely love the drinks they are amazing and keep me going on those long runs. Fantastic flavours. The protein shake is a fantastic post fuel treat 🤗


Rating:  
Ditch the Gels
Thursday, 10 March 2022  |  Allan

I've been using Gels for some time now and can 100% say I'd take Tailwind over a Gel any day now. It sits well in my stomach, no full feeling and gives a nice release of energy (and/or caffine) while out running. Favours are also great, Tropical one so far is my favourite.


Rating:  
Great Taster Pack
Monday, 7 March 2022  |  Dolina

An excellent way to try out the Tailwind products. Good range of flavours to test out. Was concerned about how well the powders would dissolve in water but this proved unfounded. This is a great aid for thirst and nutrition for ultra runners and I intend to purchase more!


Rating:  
Great mask
Monday, 7 March 2022  |  Terry

Got this as part of my order of tailwind. Great, strong mask that covers the areas needed, feels solid so ordered another which is made from the same quality materials.
Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Brilliant product
Monday, 7 March 2022  |  Anne-Marie

These sachets are perfect for taking out with you if youíre on a
long run and need more than one. Easy to use and taste pretty good too. Will definitely keep using them


Rating:  
Love it 😍
Friday, 4 March 2022  |  Alison

I've been using tailwind for a few months now and love it. It's all I use, no more gels, no more electrolytes, so it works out considerably cheaper.


Rating:  
First Class Product, First Class Service
Monday, 28 February 2022  |  Pete

This is the second time Iíve used Tailwind for my sports nutrition needs and Iím so impressed with their supplements and customer service.
The taste is great (I chose lemon this time..) and absolutely no GI issues or horrible aftertaste.
A handwritten note wishing me well with my training and a Ďpersonalisedí bag of supplement makes you feel very special and valued as a customer.
I cannot recommend highly enough


Rating:  
Really is all you need
Thursday, 24 February 2022  |  Chris

I purchased the 50 serving pouch of Berry flavour Tailwind after trying the starter pack. On long runs I usually take an electrolyte drink with no calories and get my calories from gels, sweets, fruit, and flapjacks. On a recent 20 mile long run I took Tailwind in my bottles and considerably less other food. I didn't finish the solid items I took with me. The Tailwind kept me feeling filled up. I could have done the run on Tailwind alone. It really cuts down on what you need to carry nutrition wise on long outings. I'll be taking Tailwind on an upcoming Lake District hike, and I'll definitely be using it on my first 100km ultra later in the year.


Rating:  
Easy digestible fuel!!
Monday, 21 February 2022  |  Nicola

Incredible product that gives you all the fuel needed for longer training, without any side effects. Nice taste, easy to take...better than other products I've tried!!


Rating:  
No more upset stomach's
Monday, 21 February 2022  |  Ben

I have now been running and training for just over 2 years, up until now i thought that 'Gels' were the only option, I had tried numerous brands/types trying to avoid the inevitable stomach upset especially on long runs/training sessions. My wife bought me Tailwind trail pack for xmas and i haven't looked back.
Great product, clear instructions and easy to use.


Rating:  
Can I give it 10 stars ?
Saturday, 19 February 2022  |  Alan

What can I say, better than anything I've ever used. Home made various recovery drink / smoothy formulations, bought recovery drinks. This product tops them all. I felt better after the two long runs I tried the Chocolate and Vanilla after than any other long run ever. I didn't feel like I'd done a long run. I have been mixing them up with around 500ml water slightly thicker than the 700ml water end of the range. Both the chocolate and Vanilla are good tasting and easy to drink. Followed up with a healthy meal.


Rating:  
A different kind of nutrition.
Saturday, 19 February 2022  |  Alan

These products are not quite the same as your average gel type long run fuel. They are a little more involved to make up, which is no problem for your average home based training run, mix them up in the bottles before going out, taking them out of the backpack, and drink them as needed. I am probably better hydrated and taking in more electrolyte as a result of the continuous sipping the made up product. The results are good, in terms of fuelling, 10/10. My favourite flavours so far being the Naked Flavour which I thought had an almost impercepible fruit flavour, an absolute delight to use. I also felt the same about the Green Tea Buzz, I think that was the most refreshing nutrition I've ever had, reminded me of a slightly sweet green tea. The Raspberry Buzz and Berry both had a taste similar to a dilute well known blackcurrent drink, with subtle differences. I still have some flavours to try but on the whole 10/10 - A pleasent change from your average gloopy gel style. I was so impressed I'll be swapping over to Tailwind from now on.


Rating:  
Fab fuel!
Friday, 18 February 2022  |  Elizabeth

Iíve always used gels when training for marathons but they have been playing havoc with my stomach since having my last baby. No body wants to be running into the bushes at mile 10 if a run!!! I had heard about Tailwind and after reading some reviews, decided to buy the trial pack. I took the lemon flavour out on a 2 hour run and it was fab. I felt like I had the right amount of energy to get me through the run and my stomach was fine. I breastfeed my baby and need to keep myself hydrated so having Tailwind helped me to take on more water and electrolytes than I would usually. The flavour was great too. Not sweet like other sports drinks/electrolytes. I canít wait to try out the other flavours on my long runs. Iíve been converted!


Rating:  
Fantastic products
Tuesday, 15 February 2022  |  Deborah

Absolutely love the mask so much that I bought a second. In a world where not everyone wears masks. I love it. Itís staying with me in public places as it makes me feel safe. Itís trendy for sport and social and comfortable to wear. So good I have forgotten I had it on. The neck tube is really comfortable and versatile absolutely love the design.


Rating:  
Great
Monday, 14 February 2022  |  Emma

So far I have only had one of the flavours, the raspberry buzz but it was great, and I did feel better fuelled than my previous method of fuelling. New to running longer distances so very much finding my feet, looking to find my fave flavour before my first half marathon at the end of March.
Delivery was a lot speedier thanks my running 😊


Rating:  
Protein recovery
Friday, 11 February 2022  |  Dave

SimplyÖIT WORKS!!
Iím 60 this yearÖBeen training 50 yrs..
This product(Taken immediately after intense workouts)massively gets me prepped for next workout.
And it tastes AMAZING(I have mine hot)..


Rating:  
'I do love a drawstring bag'
Friday, 11 February 2022  |  Michelle

This is a great bag, really good quality fabric and a great size for shoes and/or clothes. Ideal for keeping things together in your race drop bag.


Rating:  
Game Changer!
Friday, 11 February 2022  |  Jackie

Great service, starter pack arrived less than 48 hours after ordering with a personal note! Tried Tailwind for the first time on a half marathon training run and it made a huge difference! I always struggle on fuelling my long runs but not this time - I didnít get that awful sick feeling, I felt strong and energised the whole way through and I felt like I could have carried on longer. Exactly what I need! Thank you!


Rating:  
Great service and an impressive product
Tuesday, 8 February 2022  |  Helen

Service from order to prompt delivery was great.
Bought a starter pack to try the different flavours and certainly wasn't disappointed. Good clean taste, great flavours without being over-the-top.
Impressed with effectiveness on my longer runs.
Definitely buy more. Thank you!


Rating:  
Awesome recovery
Tuesday, 8 February 2022  |  David

Came across this product through word of mouth as I am training for Ironman Uk and was struggling to keep momentum going in training through tiredness . Taking it immediately after a workout leaves me feeling like thereís something in the tank for the next day. Wish Iíd found it sooner


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 8 February 2022  |  Helen

Lovely flavour, does a great job and I love the personalised touch with my name on the packet. I wouldnít use any other product now!


Rating:  
Will be back for more!
Monday, 7 February 2022  |  Jennifer

Got some sachets from the running show to test out before committing to a big bag. Loved the naked version hence buying the bag but also will be buying more of the raspberry as that also tastes great and it's always good to have a choice.

Fantastic customer service both at the run show and fast delivery.

Clean tasting and no dodgey stomach! What's not to love!


Rating:  
Fantastic
Monday, 7 February 2022  |  Anna

Tailwind is my go to fuel. I used to take gels on long runs, but they would make me sick and Iíd end up massively under fuelling to avoid it. I can drink tailwind either as recommended or as a concentrated mix in races and I feel fine. Tailwind gives me all the energy I need for my training and races and i like all the flavours. I made sure I tried everything using the smaller packs until I found my favourites which I now buy in the bigger bags.


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 7 February 2022  |  Anna

Iím new to the recovery drink and brought the small sachets to try. It tastes great, another fantastic tailwind product.


Rating:  
Highly recommend!
Monday, 7 February 2022  |  Callum

Great service from ordering to delivery along with the personal touch of a hand written note in the box!

These have worked great on my long training runs and will definitely be ordering more before my marathon!


Rating:  
Tailwind endurance fuel lemon
Monday, 7 February 2022  |  Julie

I love how Tailwind helps fuel my long runs without causing any tummy upset. The lemon flavour is really tasty without being overly sweet. I started using Tailwind last year while training for a 100k, now I canít imagine a long run without it!


Rating:  
Arm warmers
Sunday, 6 February 2022  |  Joe

Fantastic product! I have worn other branded arm warmers over the years and these are way up there. The silicone taping keeps them in place securely great quality product Iíll be purchasing again worth every penny.


Rating:  
Top quality Soft flasks
Saturday, 5 February 2022  |  Maurice

I purchased two of the soft flasks so I could have a smaller Camelbak hydration pack and I am so glad I did, they fit very snuggly in the front pockets. They hold 500 ml of fluid being nice and soft you can just squeeze the seal at the top of the flask with your teeth and suck to have a nice steady flow or if you need a big powerful squirt you can squeeze the body of the flask for a thirst quenching fast flow. These flasks are top quality 10 out 10 for me would definitely recommend them .


Rating:  
Tailwind endurance starter pack
Friday, 4 February 2022  |  Leighton

Great product, highly recommended by ultra runner friend. Arrived on time.


Rating:  
My
Thursday, 3 February 2022  |  Chris

This was my first purchase from Tailwind. I got the starter pack as I am looking for something that can provide me with calories as well as hydration for an upcoming ultramarathon. After using just two sachets I'm more than happy and will be buying a 50 serving pouch for training runs and more sachets for events. Tailwind is exactly as advertised. It mixes well, the flavours are good, it's sweet without being sickly, and easy to drink. I definitely drank more than usual. I'll definitely be using Tailwind for events in the future. I won't need to carry as much solid food/gels, the sachets won't take up much room in my vest/pack, and will mix easily when refilling bottles at aid stations, and I can consume it hour after hour. Customer service is also great. My order arrived quicker than expected.


Rating:  
Service and style
Wednesday, 2 February 2022  |  Jo

I first tried tailwind nutrition on a cycling holiday and was very impressed by it. I finally got around to ordering my own supply and not only did the product arrive the next day but the personalised packet was a lovely surprise plus I'm pretty sure I was faster, stronger and blonder on my next ride as a result of using it


Rating:  
Rebuild fuel
Wednesday, 2 February 2022  |  Monique

Nice, quick alternative to protein bars after a heavy workout. I like the coffee.


Rating:  
Convenience
Wednesday, 2 February 2022  |  Monique

I use the tailwind 350ml soft flask on runs with a concentrated mix of tailwind and then just get some water on the road. The bigger bag means no plastic waste waste on the trails and more servings, love the taste as well


Rating:  
Tasty rocket fuel
Tuesday, 1 February 2022  |  Andy

I've used gels for a few years now, but can already say after using Tailwind I won't go back.

A tasty, easy to digest sup which mixes smoothly, and gives me the energy I need to keep going on those longer endurance runs without making me ill or jittery.

The recovery drink is super tasty too, and does what it says on the label - makes you feel better!

Highly recommend.

Thanks guys!


Rating:  
Great service
Tuesday, 1 February 2022  |  Chris

As a first time customer, I was very pleased with the effort that went into my purchase. Each delivery comes with a hand written note and details of the product enclosed. Although Iíve only properly tested 1 of the products Iím already looking forward to my long distance journey with tailwind. The taste is not too strong or sickly, and the added benefit of carbs included means I donít need to carry lots of gels. So top quality customer service and so far a product to match!


Rating:  
Motivation for an ultra
Monday, 31 January 2022  |  Toni

Although not used it yet the quality looks and feels to be great 👍


Rating:  
New to this product
Monday, 31 January 2022  |  Toni

This is my first time using the recovery drink but I have not been disappointed. The flavour and texture are great and although I have not seen the full effects yet I can see how this will become part of my training and event routine.


Rating:  
Go to nutrition
Monday, 31 January 2022  |  Toni

Hi
This product is amazing and the go to for all my training and events. It has great flavour and texture and takes away all the stress and hassle of trying to use many different foods and supplements. Itís easy to use and very light on the stomach.


Rating:  
Product
Monday, 31 January 2022  |  Toni

This stuff is amazing for endurance training and as it says on the tin is the only thing you need


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 31 January 2022  |  Lucy

I bought this to keep concentrated tailwind in for my future triathlons. It arrived really quickly and packaged well. The cute notes from the tailwind staff always make me smile too. The flask is really good quality and fits the bill of what I need it to do.


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition
Thursday, 27 January 2022  |  David

Excellent product and service. My son runs long distance/ultras and finds the product to be the best he's tried.


Rating:  
My go to sports nutrition
Monday, 24 January 2022  |  Steven

Iíve been using Tailwind for several years. Itís seen me through everything from marathons to multi day events and 100 mile races. With Tailwind I get the necessary energy and stay hydrated as well. The flavours are great and I never have any stomach issues.


Rating:  
First try of tailwind nutrition
Monday, 24 January 2022  |  Toby

First time I have used this I went out for a marathon training run. I used this as my sole nutrition I found it a pleasant taste even after 4.30 hours of running . No stomach issues. Plenty of energy at the end of the run. Will be using again.


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition
Monday, 24 January 2022  |  Nikki

I was recommended this to use on my cycles. Tried it a d love it. It has made a difference when I'm training and helps the hunger.the caffeine definitely helps with the fatigue. A great product will be back for more.


Rating:  
Winter training and early season Recceís
Sunday, 23 January 2022  |  John

Been really consistent with training in January and the Chocolate recovery drink after, along with the Raspberry Buzz during my long recce runs, has really helped with recovery and generally feeling strong and well fuelled. Races start in March, time for some back to back runs and when I run out another order!


Rating:  
Amazing
Saturday, 22 January 2022  |  Peter

Iíve been using TW for over a year whilst participating in Ultras. I feel that both the normal and the caffeinated products just keep me fuelled for the whole of the run. Itís a great product and my friends are now using and feeling the difference.
Cheers


Rating:  
Totally Recommend
Saturday, 22 January 2022  |  William

Tried the caffeinated Raspberry Buzz first on a 12 mile run. The powder dissolved into the water easily and I was ready to go. The water was tasty without being sticky and thick and helped keep me buzzing to the end of my run. Wish I had also got the recovery flavours. Would totally recommend and will be purchasing bigger bags once Iíve found my favourite. Looking forward to trying the other flavours.


Rating:  
Love it!
Friday, 21 January 2022  |  Sarah

I have tried different gels and fuels for years and have finally found something that keeps me going long distances without upsetting my stomach. Easy to mix, carry and use. Big fan!!


Rating:  
Great endurance fuel
Friday, 21 January 2022  |  Louise

Seen me through some amazing endurance events, I swear by Tailwind. Great customer service and speedy delivery, thank you!


Rating:  
Brilliant little cup
Wednesday, 19 January 2022  |  Sam

Bought for an upcoming race where cups arenít provided. It squashes into a tiny flat size so easily fits in pocket


Rating:  
Customer service
Tuesday, 18 January 2022  |  Andrew

Bought a sample pack looking forward to trying them all. Great customer service very quick and easy to order.


Rating:  
Does what it says on the tin
Tuesday, 18 January 2022  |  Christopher

Keeps the wind off my neck nicely, and wraps around my wrist at all other times as a forehead/nose wiper.
Excellent value too.


Rating:  
👌🏽
Tuesday, 18 January 2022  |  Christopher

Great product - no upset stomach, no nasty residue, and it works like a dream. Never ran longer distances so well.


Rating:  
Love this product!
Friday, 14 January 2022  |  Amie

Great product and great customer service, as always! Tailwind recovery drinks are my absolute go to after a long run. Wouldn't be without it!


Rating:  
Quality recovery
Friday, 14 January 2022  |  Lucy

I have been using Tailwind for years, and despite trying other recovery brands, I always come back to Tailwind. It mixes well, tastes great, is great for recovery and contains no nasties. The stick packs are v convenient after races or when Iím rushing but I try to use the bigger packs as much as possible too. Highly recommend it.


Rating:  
Marvellous!
Thursday, 13 January 2022  |  Michelle

Tastes great, just like milkshake and does what it says on the pack. I use it after long runs to refuel. Always a really good service, arrived quickly.


Rating:  
So good I'm buying in bulk
Wednesday, 12 January 2022  |  Grant

I've been using Tailwind for the last year and now I've confirmed what flavours I like and that it works (it really does!) I have purchased the larger bag. This will allow me to fine tune the amount I use to ensure I get the cards i need for my trail marathons and Ultra and stop and Bonks.i have Race to the Stones in July so this will be the first bag of many as my training volume increases and with various events from 16km to 65km ahead to RttS 100km in July.
Also the guys are amazing and the little personalised note actually means a lot to me.so thank you all.


Rating:  
Highly Recommended
Tuesday, 11 January 2022  |  Callum

I've had issues with other big name sports gels/isotonic drinks while out on longer runs and was recommended to try Tailwind as an alternative. The easy mixing and clear nutritional content make it easy to know what you're putting into your body and they work great for me. The starter pack lets you find out what flavour is the best too!


Rating:  
I love this product
Tuesday, 11 January 2022  |  Kerry

I really appreciate both this product which has served me so well on multiple ultras, but also the personal service you get from the team. The hand written note is a lovely touch and everything arrives on time and well package.
Thank you.


Rating:  
Nutrition
Tuesday, 11 January 2022  |  Sean

Awesome flavoured drink and brilliant service, does exactly as it says its a no brainer for any endurance runner.


Rating:  
Great taste and does what it says
Tuesday, 11 January 2022  |  Ryan

As a prior user Iíve always felt tailwind has done the job; great tasting (especially over multiple hours of endurance events) and light on the gut.


Rating:  
A superb bundle
Tuesday, 11 January 2022  |  Jason

The mask fits well and itís secure, I think it might benefit from an adjusting nose piece to make it an extra secure fit but that is a minor issue.
The neck warmer is also superb, warm, stretchy and comfortable.
Both highly recommended


Rating:  
Best Endurance fuel
Sunday, 9 January 2022  |  Tim

After being recommended tailwind by a friend I purchased a starter pack to try at a 4hr mtb race.
I put one sachet per 750ml bottle and it dissolved really quickly with a couple of shakes of the bottle. When drinking the tastes are excellent, they werenít over powering like some others which have led me to washing them down with water. There was no gritty bits in the water and most importantly my energy levels remained high. I was eating a banana every lap as I was burning way more than 200 kcal per lap!

I didnít even raid the fridge when I got home, if thatís not testament to their hunger fighting ability I donít know what is!

Defo be back and will be recommended to all my friends. 🤟


Rating:  
Run with the ĎWind !
Thursday, 6 January 2022  |  Gareth

Fantastic product, fantastic service .
A great big thank you 🏃‍♂️😊🏃‍♂️


Rating:  
Looks good and itís really warm
Wednesday, 5 January 2022  |  Alex

This is now my favourite woolly hat. I have an extensive hat collection, mainly because I buy one and then donít suit it or itís not warm enough etc (Yes I am a fussy so and so!) and so I buy another, and anotherÖ.
This one, on the other hand, fits well, is lovely and warm and looks great too.


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz!
Wednesday, 5 January 2022  |  Trevor

Thank-you to Tracy and the team at Tailwind for a super quick dispatch and delivery over New Year. I'm back to marathon training after a few cancelled events... I can't rate this stuff highly enough, anyone still training on straight water needs to get on it!


Rating:  
Great service
Wednesday, 5 January 2022  |  Joanna

Ordered a starter pack to try some flavours before committing to a larger order. Excellent prompt, personalised, service over the Christmas Bank Holiday. Tried 2 so far, both tasted good, and my digestive system seems to have found them acceptable too. Will be ordering again.


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 29 December 2021  |  Christopher

Bought a sample pack, and have found all the flavours great, although the flavourless one is probably my favourite as I wouldn't get sick of it. I have rather a sensitive stomach and they've caused no problems on runs (max 2.5hrs so far). Will definitely be buying more.


Rating:  
Magnificent Gift Bundle!
Monday, 27 December 2021  |  Barry

Magnificent bundle at an awesome price! Has everything you need for a Tailwind fan; And if you are not a fan yet you will be once you have tried it! Products aside, what truly stands out with every purchase is the outstanding customer service-The team add personal touches to every order and you often get a little surprise! (Thank you team for the little gift pack for a friend!)ÖI cant commend the customer experience enough, they really do go above and beyond!


Rating:  
Fantastic start
Sunday, 26 December 2021  |  Deborah

I have started using the products over 2 10 mile runs 1 a 10 mile fast flat race the other a slower trail run. The drinks were great no tummy issues tasted great and kept me going. Really excited to use the other drinks and the protein shakes.


Rating:  
Worked as expected
Tuesday, 21 December 2021  |  A

Tried the caffeine and cola flavour on a 10mile run. Managed fine through to the end. Need to try something much longer for a real test though. Very sweet, but was quite drinkable and no unpleasant reactions. Need to try out the other flavours to work out a favourite.


Rating:  
Excellent stuff, and great service
Monday, 20 December 2021  |  Vickie

I'm now a regular user of tailwind on long runs. I've never had any dodgy side effects like with gels. Nice subtle flavour which doesn't get over powering after 2h.
Service is always great, and delivery was super quick.


Rating:  
Great variety
Monday, 20 December 2021  |  Robert

Love this bundle, gives you the opportunity to try out all the great flavours. Top quality nutrition in easy to use servings!


Rating:  
Rainbow Bobble Hat
Wednesday, 15 December 2021  |  Sam

The perfect running hat for winter running. Warm, colourful & fab quality.


Rating:  
Spot on for the change of season
Monday, 13 December 2021  |  Henry

Great quality arm warmers for these dry sunny winter days where you canít quite get away with short sleeves all day but long sleeves are overkill too.

Great sizing and slip free so far, dipped one star only because Iíd have liked them to be a smidge thicker when wearing them, but as they are they pack down super small when Iím not - really Iím just being overly critical!


Rating:  
Lovely lemons
Monday, 13 December 2021  |  Gill

This is my first order for a while - not done much racing in the last 2 years!
I always struggle with eating on longer runs, but get hungry. Tailwind provide the perfect solution. Easy to drink while you run and keeps the hunger away. Itís all I need to keep me going on a half marathon.
Delivery was very quick, and the handwritten note included is a lovely touch.


Rating:  
Great quality and easy on the gut
Wednesday, 8 December 2021  |  Darren

Working my way through the starter pack and the Tailwind product has been a pleasant surprise. Easy to mix, great taste, easy on the gut during those long runs and compared to similar products I've noticed my energy levels on long runs have been more sustainable. Congratulations to the Tailwind team on producing an excellent quality product that has now become part of my ultra running training and race kit.


Rating:  
Superb little cup
Monday, 6 December 2021  |  Tina

These little cups seem to be on the mandatory kit for most races. The tailwind one is a beautiful blue colour, folds down small but is sturdy when filled. Ideal product!


Rating:  
Winter wardrobe staple
Sunday, 5 December 2021  |  Victoria

Super soft and lovely and warm


Rating:  
Helped me
Tuesday, 30 November 2021  |  Richard

I have sampled most flavours from tailwind and decided that this was the nicest.

After a last minute decision to run 2 legs of a relay that made my decision up to 22 miles this was perfect to take with me to fuel me all the way to the end.


Rating:  
TailwindBuff
Friday, 26 November 2021  |  Marion

Nice bright colours, soft material and it fits nicely. Keeps me warm when cycling and running.


Rating:  
Game Changer
Wednesday, 24 November 2021  |  Jennie

Game changer is an over used term but for me, Tailwind has been a game changer! Before I discovered it I was always worried about fuelling & never got it right. Now I dilute Naked Tailwind into water & use a hydration pack for races/long runs. I have now used Tailwind for a marathon & the hilliest HM ever & it has kept my energy levels high! Running with Tailwind has given me so much more confidence & taking the stress of refuelling away!


Rating:  
Tailwind tropical
Tuesday, 23 November 2021  |  Hannah

Love this product. Thank you so much. I completed my first marathon on Sunday fuelled with the tropical buzz endurance fuel and it was amazing. I've used it all through training for my long runs and I've never had an upset stomach. It removes the need to take gels on a run and makes it so much easier to take on fuel. I can't wait to try more of the flavours. It tastes really nice and keeps you well energised for the whole run. Couldn't recommend more!


Rating:  
First purchase
Monday, 22 November 2021  |  Gail

Decided to try Endurance Fuel starter pack and was not disappointed. Enjoyed the refreshing drink during my run. Better than expected so will be buying again. Worth trying.


Rating:  
Works for me
Monday, 22 November 2021  |  Ian

I tried Tailwind on a long run in some foul weather on a hilly trail at night. I have to say, I was really impressed. Following instructions I drank little and often and I felt great the whole way round. I would normally have had a few gels or a bar. But this time it was only Tailwind and it worked great. I felt hydrated and my energy levels were good throughout. Iím really impressed.


Rating:  
Great race day drop bag!
Friday, 19 November 2021  |  Barry

Ideal basic bag for all your gubbins on race day. Really Well made at an incredibly low price! And of course, as always, the personal touch from the customer service team is next level!


Rating:  
The best of its kind on the market
Wednesday, 17 November 2021  |  Andrew

Iíve tried all sorts of endurance drinks during my years of cycling and now running, and Tailwind suits me the best. Itís easily digestible, has no adverse effects on my stomach and does everything itís meant to do. I just take this now on my long runs, and Iím my bottle when Iím out cycling. I can thoroughly recommend it to any endurance athlete. Great, friendly service from the Tailwind team too.


Rating:  
Rainbow Bobble Hat
Wednesday, 17 November 2021  |  Andrew

Very happy with my new rainbow bobble hat - stylish, warm and a good fit. And the Tailwind branding adds something too!


Rating:  
Bobble hat
Wednesday, 17 November 2021  |  Ty

Bought this for my partner who has just started running. She thinks it is brilliant, fantastic fit well made and it just looks great. Another great tailwind product


Rating:  
Tailwind
Saturday, 13 November 2021  |  Dean

First time using Tailwind Endurance fuel today. This was during a 100 minute 2000ft elevation Mountain run. Over the moon with the product, the biggest thing I noticed was the mental clarity and focus I still hard on the way back down when sometimes I make mistakes with my footing risking ankle injuries. I also felt my body wanted to push on which I had to real in as I was trying to keep my heart rate more aerobic for the majority of the run. Looking forward to longer duration runs to continue to feel the benefits.


Rating:  
Great product, great service.
Tuesday, 9 November 2021  |  Stuart

Appears to be working well for me, easy to drink and great mixture of flavours.
Great service from the Tailwind team, I will continue to use in the future.
Thank you


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Multiserving - Mandarin Orange
Monday, 8 November 2021  |  Adrian

I bought this last week ahead of a Half Marathon as it was advertised as Gut friendly (I have IBS). Starting sipping at 11km and within 30sec's was throwing up and badly cramping. It is NOT gut IBS friendly friends - recommend staying well clear. Sorry to write such a bad review but felt I should for those out there with IBS struggling to find a solution for long runs (no pun intended)


Rating:  
Tailwind Bag
Friday, 5 November 2021  |  Sharon

Great for carrying clean kit for after races. Good quality too.


Rating:  
Consistently reliable
Wednesday, 3 November 2021  |  Norma

I have been using Tailwind now for longer training runs and for races. It is easy to drink and has never had any unwelcome side effects.


Rating:  
Tailwind big bag
Wednesday, 3 November 2021  |  Lisa

Great product that I use on long runs, no other gels needed everything is in the the drink.
I personally prefer the naked flavour, itís not sweet or sickly.
Great product would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Naked tailwind
Wednesday, 3 November 2021  |  Lisa

Great product.


Rating:  
New to tailwind
Friday, 29 October 2021  |  Jacqui

Excellent product. Sceptical at first but will be a regular user x


Rating:  
Perfect Fuel for me
Wednesday, 27 October 2021  |  Daniella

Having tried many different energy drinks, I've not looked back since discovering Tailwind Nutrition. Its my go to for training and has got me through Ironman and other endurance events with no stomach upsets as other energy drinks and gels have given me. Love it and wouldn't use anything else now - great fuel to get you through the miles. Definitely recommend!


Rating:  
Does the job very well
Wednesday, 27 October 2021  |  Stella

Has worked well for me so far. I like the 'all you need' selling point in particular - no faffing with separate electrolytes etc. The gentle flavours also a plus. Also pleased with the customer service after the post office caused a problem with my order - got a sensible person on the end of a phone and got it sorted.


Rating:  
Really good design
Wednesday, 27 October 2021  |  Dylan

I've had this neckwarmer for about a month... although it's usually worn on my head as a hat when I have a head torch on. The design/print on this is really good quality, and the length is longer than some of the ones I've received after a race.


Rating:  
Great quality and mixes well
Monday, 25 October 2021  |  Mr.

As far as recovery drinks go tailwind knock it out the ball park, I like the coffee taste of this version a lot, not to strong like a latte taste very easy to drink post run. I will definitely try other flavours in future as well to find my perfect tasteÖ. Sure they do one.


Rating:  
Great tasting nutrition
Monday, 25 October 2021  |  Mr.

Been using tailwind for my training runs for a 50mile race, still to be race tested but what I have learnt is they taste great and are very palatable and easy to consume. Still havenít worked out my favourite flavour but even the natural flavour taste great! Would certainly recommend and will be recommending to friends.


Rating:  
Food sorted
Monday, 25 October 2021  |  Chris

I have yet to find a food that works well for me on a run.
But this is perfect. Lemon tasted lovely and keeps my energy up nice and constantly. No more peaks and troughs. 👍🏻


Rating:  
No more munchies
Monday, 25 October 2021  |  Chris

Iím new to this product but usually Iíd finish a run and be starving and dive straight for the biscuit barrel. No more now i use this straight after my run. Works a treat. And as usual tailwind provide a personalised and excellent service.


Rating:  
Recovery Drink
Friday, 22 October 2021  |  Sue

Regardless of the benefits of this drink, this is without doubt the nicest tasting recovery drink Iíve ever used. Absolutely delicious 😋


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition
Friday, 22 October 2021  |  Sue

Really pleasant tasting without being in your face. Unlike a lot of other electrolytes Iíve tried, it doesnít upset my stomach. Best off all, it gives me all the nutrition I need to complete my whole run, no need for gels (which do upset my stomach). Great product 👍


Rating:  
Brilliant boost post long run/cycle
Monday, 18 October 2021  |  Siwan

I tend to just drink milk after a long workout but wanted to try and give myself a boost, particularly when I often feel quite sick after a big workout, and this stuff is brilliant!! Tastes brill, gentle on the stomach and I felt much better than I normally do afterwards. Highly recommend giving it a go!


Rating:  
Endurance Fuel
Friday, 15 October 2021  |  Diane

I recently ran the Loch Ness Marathon - absolutely loved it and knocked 5 minutes off my PB, a lot was down to training but a lot was was also down to Tailwind. I have struggled in the past with my nutrition on longer runs, I could only ever manage 2 gels before feeling sick or getting an upset tummy. I could never eat the right things or drink the correct amount of water... until my husband suggested I try his Tailwind and I've never looked back. It's amazing! The fact that I can run so many miles and not have to eat or drink anything else and feel energised and can keeping running more miles is just brilliant and I've become a much happier runner on my long runs. I also love the personal touch from Tailwind and received a lovely email wishing me good luck. I would definitely recommend this product.


Rating:  
Fuel that works
Thursday, 14 October 2021  |  Mike

Easy to take and still great when you make it a higher dose to sip with plain water. Definitely helps on those longer runs when eating is difficult


Rating:  
Tailwind Naked Endurance Fuel
Tuesday, 12 October 2021  |  Adam

I have used this for long runs, and have had no issues with gut. I look forward to using it for more endurance events. The 'Naked' is easy to drink as it isn't artificially flavoured compared to others.


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Monday, 11 October 2021  |  Lucy

I bought some Tailwind Stick packs just prior to Manchester Marathon. What excellent service. Product arrived very quickly, and with a personal note to wish me well for the Marathon. As always the Cola one is very tasty! I thoroughly recommend Tailwind as an endurance product .


Rating:  
Very versatile
Thursday, 7 October 2021  |  Victoria

Received this buff in with my order of Tailwind just in time for my V.L.M .
Kept me warm and doubled up as a handy face towel when the sun finally came out.
Off up a mountain next weekend so it will be well used.


Rating:  
The best to date
Wednesday, 6 October 2021  |  Ian

First used Tailwind on my first century ride in the summer after being recommended it by someone who used it for an Ironman event.

Took a trial pack and all the flavours were tasty, not hugely sweet and didnt leave me with a iffy tum or that tacky mouth that so many other brands leave you with.

Nutritionally this was the best thing Ive ever used riding - Felt good throughout the ride, hydrated and well fuelled through the day despite the exceptionally warm weather. From now on I wont use anything else. 5 Star !


Rating:  
Tailwind
Tuesday, 5 October 2021  |  Christopher

Used for a 100m sportive and got me through it !!!


Rating:  
How to finish your first marathon.
Monday, 4 October 2021  |  Martin

This product was suggested by a good friend for my lively wife to try for her first Marathon. Having supported her during her training for this event and helping her cross the line of her first Half Marathon I have to say the difference in here performance was amazing. She struggles to eat whilst she runs and this product meant that she fueled as she ran. It allowed her to sample different flavours and we now have the shopping list for the future. The enjoyment of the recovery chocolate drink yesterday after she finished her event was a joy to watch. Thanks to the team at Tailwind for a speedy delivery of this late order I time for her event. Without it I fear she would not have achieved her biggest running achievement to date.


Rating:  
All round excellence
Wednesday, 29 September 2021  |  Chris

The Product is outstanding.

It goes down very well and no stomach upset at all. Best I have tried.

The customer service is excellent, simple things like your name on the front of the product to the friendly emails.

I would definitely recommend the product and the company.


Rating:  
All You Need
Wednesday, 29 September 2021  |  Neil

After never getting fueling right once, I put all my eggs in one basket by opting to use Tailwind Endurance Fuel for my 24 hour running challenge.
By sticking to roughly two scoops per hour and a bit, I managed to survive on just this and nothing else. No stomach complaints and no energy loss. The only thing that stopped me running longer were my poor legs as they didn't know what had hit them!!


Rating:  
Great all round product
Wednesday, 29 September 2021  |  Clive

Have tried a quite a few gels and on-the-run drinks in my time. Tailwind is by far the best - and easy on the stomach. Top product.


Rating:  
Great taste & perfect for Marathon training
Wednesday, 29 September 2021  |  Suzanne

Love this flavour and tried it as a change to the Tropical which Iíve also enjoyed previously.
Tailwind has been perfect for all my long training runs, no gels necessary. Iíll be carrying this on marathon day too, donít want to be without!
Fantastic personal customer service too 😊


Rating:  
Brilliant Product
Tuesday, 28 September 2021  |  Jennie

Love Tailwind 2 Serving Sticks - kept me energised during at 20 mile run with no stomach issues. I like all the flavours especially the naked unflavoured which has a refreshing clean taste. Also really loved the green tea one too. Will never use anything else again


Rating:  
Great for long runs!
Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Adrian

Iím enjoying using Tailwind for my long runs. All flavours are drinkable with Berry being my favourite. I didnít get on well with gels due to the texture but in water Tailwind is much easier to consume. Definitely has given me that much needed extra!


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Trinity

I've used Tailwind in a number of ultras and whenever I need to in training and I've never had any gut issues, which had been a problem with previous products. The flavours are not too strong either so it's easy to drink throughout long runs and ultras. The service I've received from the team at Tailwind has always been excellent and they go that bit further to show that they care about their customers.


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Nicola

Prompt delivery, I asked to replace 2 flavours i didn't like the sound of for 2 other flavours and this was actioned. I will use Tailwind direct again. I have tried the Colorado Cola and got on fine with it.


Rating:  
Amazed
Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Chris

I tried these on an 11 hr day out.
I mixed caffeinated and non and they worked beautifully.
I only had something to eat because I thought I should although I wasnít hungry or energy dip once.
Definitely recommend to anyone I see. 👍🏻


Rating:  
Iced coffee
Monday, 27 September 2021  |  Chris

Iíve just tried this after a 30 mile adventure in the Lake District,
Tasted lovely. Think iced coffee. And gave me a boost and stopped me snacking on crisps etc on the 3 hr drive home


Rating:  
Long hot slog.. tailwind made a huge difference
Sunday, 26 September 2021  |  Nick

As part of a training programme for a 100mile run, my running partner and I had a long, hot training run across 45 miles of undulating trails. It was humid, grey and hot and apart from two shops for water purchases, self-supporting. I was really impressed with the ease that the sachets could be added to water flasks, the variety of flavours (the variety was great) and the sustaining energy they gave me throughout the day - thank you Tailwind.


Rating:  
Amazing!
Saturday, 25 September 2021  |  Linda

I find tailwind is all I really need for even the longest of runs. I prefer the berry flavour as opposed to the lemon which left a soapy taste in my mouth! Having used the product for the past year, I can honestly say It has not caused me any tummy troubles unlike gels which I find leave me feeling sick because of their sticky sweetness. I would highly recommend!


Rating:  
Excellent
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Alison

I've used Tailwind to fuel for runs for a long time and started the recovery drinks a couple of years ago. I keep reordering because these products really work. Easy to mix, these drinks are very palatable, and are good value for money. Plus the customer service is very good (and the little hand written notes that arrive with every order are a nice touch).


Rating:  
Works for me
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Marcus

I'm not an ultra runner or a racing snake. I tend to take part in load bearing events which involve a mix of fast walking/running while carrying 35lbs over hilly terrain. Gels tend not to agree with me and sometimes proper food is awkward to eat on the hoof. This fills the gap nicely, easy to mix, flavours are okay and no side effects. Really seemed to keep me energised on a recent venture out with no effects from fatigue....rather just lack of fitness. A great product👍


Rating:  
Tailwind stickpacks
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Steve

Recommended these by a nutritionist - and of all that I have used running and cycling, these did the job! No nasty taste and gave great energy


Rating:  
Tailwind Endurance Fuel Starter Packs
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Darren

New to tailwind and am beginning to wonder what took me so long to try this out. Love the fact that im not carrying seperate energy gels, bakes and electrolytes and can now have all I need in a soft flask. Certainly more room in my running belt which is always a bonus. Favourite so far has to be Colorado cola.


Rating:  
Great real coffee taste
Tuesday, 21 September 2021  |  Nicki

Really like the authentic coffee flavour, lovely change from a sweet version. Wonder if a coffee/choc mix would work for a mocha? Please can there be a decaf version?


Rating:  
Keeps me flying!!!
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Ian

Love this stuff, wish Iíd known about it sooner!!
Have used it training and Race to the Stones and it does what it says on the tin!!!
Excellent product and amazing customer service 👍


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Soft Flasks
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Caroline

I purchased this for two purposes - firstly for use as described by Tailwind for ultramarathons (I have tried filling up bottles with the powder at checkpoints but it can get messy!) but I have a marathon coming up first so I tried it with gels in the flask. I could have unscrewed the lid that comes with it to intake the gels but I used a lid from another bottle that fitted. It worked great and it saved messing around opening gel packets and getting sticky hands! A separate lid included for this purpose would be great too )


Rating:  
Trailwind trial
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Sharon

A first time for me, used on the recommendation of a fellow runner. Felt energised throughout my 17 mile run, no stomach issues and hardly any aches the next day following the recovery drink. Great personal and friendly customer service too. I'm a convert! Thank you.


Rating:  
Love this
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Bradley

I love this stuff it's awesome and I'm so glad I was recommended this for my marathon journey.

The flavour is great and it gives me all the right stuff to help make final push to the finish line that little bit easier.


Rating:  
Nice and tasty
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Patrick

It's said by some 'nothing new on race day' but I broke that when using Tailwind recently - thanks to a last minute recommendation.

Pleased I did, and it worked a treat. Refreshing taste and the advice on quantity worked well. Thanks!


Rating:  
First timer
Monday, 20 September 2021  |  Hazel

After suffering badly with stomach issue's using gels i decided to give Tailwind a try. So glad i did no pain or bloating and other undesirable effects. Clean taste and energy and stamina much better. The trial pack meant i got to try all flavours, wish I'd discovered this sooner, a game changer for me.


Rating:  
Small but perfectly formed!
Saturday, 18 September 2021  |  Ben

A small but perfectly formed mini version of the soft flask. It's perfect for shorter runs where I need a little pick-me-up. But I've also used it filled with a more concentrated Tailwind mix on longer races where I know there'll be water stations on the route. A good thing in a little package!


Rating:  
How did I manage without it?
Saturday, 18 September 2021  |  Jan

I tried this in some desperation in my marathon prep, thinking it seemed pricey but worth a try.....so glad I did. It's excellent quality (no leakage at all), compact (I originally thought it was the smaller capacity one!) and collapses down sufficiently to fit into a very small pocket. It's also perfectly comfortable to hold while running. Well worth the money, excellent!


Rating:  
Squashy cup!
Friday, 17 September 2021  |  Mary

Not used it in a race yet but it does squash really small and will fit in my shorts pocket. Tried it with water from the tap and it is easy to drink from especially as you can form it into a funnel!


Rating:  
Great flavour
Friday, 17 September 2021  |  Sarah

Not a fan of hugely sweet drinks, this on is a favourite of mine.


Rating:  
Great Taste
Thursday, 16 September 2021  |  Mark

Love the taste. nice and easy to drink and gave the energy needed.


Rating:  
Easy fuel
Wednesday, 15 September 2021  |  Ian

Iíve used the tailwind stick packs on numerous occasions and have always found them to be the best and most convenient way to fuel long runs. As always, great product & excellent service.


Rating:  
All you need (and more) - really!
Wednesday, 15 September 2021  |  Becky

Tailwind has transformed my cycling and triathlon training and racing experiences.

Great tasting, (my current favourite flavour being Colorado Cola) and kind on the stomach Tailwind keeps me satisfied and hydrated for hours - without the need for additional gels and fuel.

Tailwind has saved me from the dreaded panicked portaloo visits on race mornings and I've seen some huge PBs thanks to more confident racing and not having to stop mid-race during long distance events.

Coupled with the delicious Rebuild Recovery (chocolate) I'm training stronger, racing harder and recovering quicker - what's not to love!

Great personal service and super quick delivery too - thanks Tailwind!


Rating:  
Just like milkshake!
Tuesday, 14 September 2021  |  Susan

I have always made my own recovery drinks and was a bit sceptical about trying this one. But it's not always convenient to whip out the nutribullet!! I wasn't just pleasantly surprised, I was astounded at how good the recovery drinks taste. They mix into cold water with a good shake and taste like flavoured milk. I definitely recommend trying these.


Rating:  
It definitely Is all you need!
Monday, 13 September 2021  |  Charlotte

Tailwind has absolutely revolutionised my training and races! I had heard about Tailwind in a Race to the Stones forum and I thought I'd give it a go, I was not disappointed. Previously I would fuel my runs with gels, but they are incredibly sticky and gloopy so I bought a stickpack selection of Tailwind to try and haven't looked back since, Tailwind got me through Race To The Stones non stop with no stomach issues or lack of energy.

With a couple of 50k races coming up, it mad sense for me to transition to the multi bag 😎

The customer service is brilliant, quick delivery and a hand written note included in the order makes the personal touch 🥰


Rating:  
Finally nutrition that doesn't irritate my stomach and works!
Sunday, 12 September 2021  |  Abigail

I cannot say enough brilliance about Tailwind. I've done 2 full ironmans, a number of marathons and half ironmans and in every single one suffered with nutrition / stomach issues, despite training. Nothing seemed to work for me and just made me feel sick, be sick and I'd end up underfuelled during the race and suffering days after.

Hello Tailwind. I love this stuff. I'm not at my peak fitness right now having had a baby etc but wanted to see if I could run towards 30k this morning. I've been doing buggy runs everyday for months but only pretty short distances. Off I went this morning a little apprehensive but made sure I kept sipping on the Tailwind every 20 mins or so. I felt good throughout - same as long rides when I use Tailwind - and the recovery process is now a different experience thanks to the chocolate recovery powder. No longer am I feeling sorry for myself for the rest of the day and next!

So thank you Tailwind. I'm about to sign up to a 30k run next weekend now because you got me through a very hilly 27k run this morning and I'm able to carry on my day as usual because of the recovery shake too.

This should be your go to. FYI I've ibs / gluten intolerance and this stuff works amazingly.


Rating:  
Long run solution
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Tracy

Really looking forward to trying this 200ml flask out this weekend. Will fill with concentrated Tailwind and use along side water provision. Perfect size, with fabulous easy to use twist cap - squeeze and use. Great addition to my kit!


Rating:  
Best ever!
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Tracy

Absolutely loving the refreshing taste of the Tailwind Recovery DrinkÖmixes really well with water, full flavour and light in the gut. Can feel the recovery effect in muscles the next day really well. Maximum effect. Thank you Tailwind. X


Rating:  
Perfect
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Robert

Perfect little flexible bottle for those days out on the trail where you want to pack light. Highly recommend!


Rating:  
Quick service
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Marissa

As normal great service and really quick delivery


Rating:  
Great value, Great Product, Awesome Service!
Thursday, 9 September 2021  |  Barry

I have always bought the stick-packs for the convenience when racing, however it made sense for unsupported training to go with these larger bags. Product is awesome, works well and tastes great without being overpowering or sickly, it really is all you need! Above and beyond all that, the customer service is outstanding! Every order arrives swiftly with a personal note, and there are frequently good Ďfreebieí offers as as well as loyalty points and gifts for returning customers; The Tailwind team really do nail it!


Rating:  
Marathon
Wednesday, 8 September 2021  |  Liam

Tailwind has given my marathon training a massive boost. No stomach issues, consistent energy and a nice subtle flavour.


Rating:  
Softflask 200ml
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  David

Great for short to medium runs. Fits in a small waist band.
Easy to drink from.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  David

Great starter pack, used for the first time on my 17 mile run. Lovely taste and easy on my stomach ... result!


Rating:  
First time Tailwinder
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Victoria

Ran my first 13 miler in the hills on a hot sunny day.
Alternated Tailwind with water throughout and what a difference it made.
Great for sensitive stomachs too.


Rating:  
Delicious
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Victoria

I've just recently been diagnosed with diverticular disease and was looking for something I could try that wouldn't give me a flare up.
Someone recommended Tailwind as it's good for sensitive tums.
Did my first half marathon in the hills and had the chocolate recovery drink within 30 minutes as directed.
Absolutely amazing , not one sore muscle the next day.
This is definitely a game changer .


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition - Stickpacks
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  John

Tried the Raspberry Buzz & Colorado Cola at the weekend - simple to take & great taste & felt hydrated at the end of the run which is a great positive. Will definitely buy more!


Rating:  
Great product, really helps
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Dave

I always feel just a touch naseous after a long run, even using great hydration and nutrition during the run. Not to the point where it stops me doing things but just a little 'off'. This recovery drink goes a long way to helping with that. I don't know what it does scientifically, but it definitely works. Give it a try, I'm sure you won't be disappointed!


Rating:  
Game changer
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Liam

Bought this product last month and so far I can definitely tell the difference on my long rides, training for a 70.3 and I was struggling to consume the right amount of nutrition but tailwind has solved that problem!! Also the customer service was great, will definitely be buying again!


Rating:  
Ideal to carry on long runs
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Gary

What is there to say apart from itís an awesome product that has helped me train for and complete 2 marathons....which will become no 3 on Oct 3.
I canít recommend the customer service highly enough...ordered at 15.30....email received at 16:08 to say it had been shipped.
5 stars all the way


Rating:  
Amazing recovery after long runs
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Gary

What is there to say apart from itís an awesome product that has helped me train for and complete 2 marathons....which will become no 3 on Oct 3.
I canít recommend the customer service highly enough...ordered at 15.30....email received at 16:08 to say it had been shipped.
5 stars all the way


Rating:  
Awesome product
Tuesday, 7 September 2021  |  Gary

What is there to say apart from itís an awesome product that has helped me train for and complete 2 marathons....which will become no 3 on Oct 3.
I canít recommend the customer service highly enough...ordered at 15.30....email received at 16:08 to say it had been shipped.
5 stars all the way


Rating:  
Tailwind
Monday, 6 September 2021  |  Amanda

I wanted to try something rather than gels that will help get me through the London Marathon in October . Have to say really impressed no upset tummy , and easy to take just add into water . Will definitely be using these on October 3rd


Rating:  
Adds the right things back after long runs
Thursday, 2 September 2021  |  Mike

I have used this on several long runs now (10m +) and at first I wasnít sure if I would manage without gels but more recently found the drink alone to be good enough to keep me going through the run. I am excited to see how far it can take me in Marathon training and looking forward to the results.


Rating:  
Takes the thinking out of fueling
Thursday, 2 September 2021  |  Mike

I have used this on several long runs now (10m +) and at first I wasnít sure if I would manage without gels but more recently found the drink alone to be good enough to keep me going through the run. I am excited to see how far it can take me in Marathon training and looking forward to the results.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Offers
Thursday, 2 September 2021  |  Rupert

I needed some recovery fuel, i saw the offer and decided to take it. The handy packs are great for races as i dont need to lug around big bags of fuel. I have a big race coming up and this will save time. Great value and superb service from the team. Always personal and very supportive. thank you