Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
1st time with Tailwind
Monday, 19 April 2021  |  Stephen

I bought and tried Tailwind on the recommendation of my fitness coach. I made up 2 bottles for my Horwich firefighters duathlon this weekend. I drank 1 bottle on the way to the event, and put the 2nd bottle on my bike to sip as I went along. My event total time was 3 hours 12 mins. The only time i stopped was in transitions. I got 33 Strava PBs from a total of 34 segments. It was easy to drink and the ordering process was fast and easy. I wont use anything other than this from now on. Thank you


Rating:  
Don't know how it works but it does
Monday, 19 April 2021  |  Stephanie

Tailwind has become so important for my nutrition strategy for longer runs and the multiserving pack is great value


Rating:  
Tastes great and it works!
Monday, 19 April 2021  |  Stephanie

Tailwind has become so important for my nutrition strategy for longer runs and the multiserving pack is great value


Rating:  
Hydrapak cup
Monday, 19 April 2021  |  Emma

Perfect cup for racing, takes up no space, very light but very sturdy and a good size.


Rating:  
Great product and service
Friday, 16 April 2021  |  Harriet

Great pack of Tailwind and the recovery drinks. They have made such a difference to my long runs, taste really nice (not too sweet) and are much easier to stomach than gels!


Rating:  
Fantastic Service
Thursday, 15 April 2021  |  Denise

I tried this Fuel after a recommendation from a friend for endurance training and was not disappointed. Delivery was super speedy and the personal touches make the service all the better. Flavours are great!


Rating:  
There is no better recovery drink
Wednesday, 14 April 2021  |  Samuel

Over two decades of military service and an array of sporting activities I have tried a wide range of products. Tailwind are by some margin the most effective. Beyond the subjective assessment there is evidence to back it up too.

When you have worked your body hard - give it a hug with the right nutrition

NB: Any migraine sufferers should look to the benefit of no soy and some other exquisite chemicals found in some products that are known to be triggers.


Rating:  
Super tasty
Wednesday, 14 April 2021  |  Chris

Easy on the stomach and perfect for sipping on long runs. Love the handwritten personalised note in the box too, will be buying bigger bags and more stick packs soon!


Rating:  
Wouldnít be without it
Wednesday, 14 April 2021  |  Sarah

Fantastic product that always does its job. I wouldnít do a long run without it.


Rating:  
First time user
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Sean

I used this for the first time on Sunday for a trail marathon and found it excellent. Easy on the stomach and refreshing throughout the run.


Rating:  
Top product and service
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Richard

Really pleased with my purchase of the starter pack...so much so that I'm now going all in to use Tailwind for my future training and race needs. Really simplifies what you need to carry for your refuelling needs and continues to be easy to consume after multiple hours out on the trails.


Rating:  
Truly Remarkable
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Barry

Clearly flavours are subjective (Berry being my go to) but all are quite mild in strength, not overpowering or sickly, easy on the stomach and refreshing at any temperature. Dissolves instantly and does not leave lumps or residue in you flasks. It is hard to believe but you can bin the gels and stick with this!


Rating:  
Great product, great taste
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Barry

Great nutritionally balanced product, really feel the difference in comparison to other products; Tastes great and doesn't have that artificial taste you get with some of these types of product.


Rating:  
Recovery
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Jennifer

As always these guys provide exactly what an athlete needs - the Rebuild Recovery is perfect for providing what you need after a tough workout. And the sticks are even more handy for those days when you're not at home when you finish.


Rating:  
Fantastic product , fantastic service !
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Rob

Brought this stick pack to use for an ultra as the stick packs are obviously easier to carry.
Great to try all the different flavours as I buy the bulk pouches too , not found one I donít like yet!
Customer service is second to none , very professional with a personalised touch.
Keep up the fab work guys !


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Mass

I think I've finally found my "go to" product for fuelling. It dissolves quickly with no visible residue, tastes great, and doesn't give me any problems with my gut. I went for the Cola and Berry flavours and they both have a slightly sweet (but no sickly sweet) taste. I get that "refreshing" feeling when taking a sip on longer runs, which I didn't get with my SIS tablets. After trying some sample packets I decided to order a bigger bag of Berry flavour, and my only regret is that I didn't include a bag of Cola flavour at the same time to alternate between the two. I can say with confidence that I will be purchasing this again.


Rating:  
New user of tailwind
Tuesday, 13 April 2021  |  Bryan

Heard so much about this product I thought I would give it a go and I must say early indication show all the great comments we're true, quite impressed with the taste too, and quick delivery and a hand written message nice touch, many thanks.


Rating:  
200ml Soft Flask
Monday, 12 April 2021  |  Fraser

Thank you Tailwind for sending the Soft Flask.

The things I like about it.
1. At 200ml it's a great grab and go flask if you want some fluids but its not a long run.

2. The small size fits nicely into any race vest or even a waist belt.

3. The flask can go into the dishwasher. No more hard to reach parts that can become mouldy.

The things I don't like.
1. The opening is very small. Difficult to get your tailwind mix in without spilling it.

2. Occasionally, when you turn the twist open mouth piece the entire lid twists open.

Overall.

A nice little flask for those times you don't want to carry a lot of liquid, or as an additional bottle in your race vest.


Rating:  
Light and does the job
Thursday, 8 April 2021  |  Rich

This came free when I purchased two packs of Rebuild and will come in handy when I need just a little extra water with me. The twist cap seem to lock securely and it is compact and light.


Rating:  
200ml soft flask
Thursday, 8 April 2021  |  Allan

Recently had one of these small soft flasks included with a large order of tailwind. I normally carry one of their 500ml soft flasks on my long runs to fuel me. I can definitely see the benefit of the smaller flask to make up a tailwind syrup to avoid the faffing with powder while out on the trails or just used as a smaller option for shorter runs. As usual, excellent and efficient service from all at tailwind and the handwritten cards add that little personal touch.


Rating:  
Tasty and seems to work
Thursday, 8 April 2021  |  Rich

This powder tastes so nice I'd drink it in its own right if I didn't take it after running. It has a lovely realistic, natural flavour and unlike other powders I have it mixes really easily and becomes perfectly smooth. Since I started using it I never seem to get achy muscles after runs.


Rating:  
Amazing
Wednesday, 7 April 2021  |  Sharron

Arrived home on Saturday from a 20 mile trail run to this delivery, how happy was I 😍 Tried the chocolate recovery for the first time and it was amazing, lovely taste and very easy to drink, (unlike some chocolate milk you can buy! )
Have never felt so good after a long run, canít wait to try the vanilla this week after my 22 miles


Rating:  
Excellent product and customer service
Wednesday, 7 April 2021  |  Joe

Really impressed by the quality of the product, the speedy delivery and personal service.

Definitely recommend!


Rating:  
Best fuel I've tried
Wednesday, 7 April 2021  |  Natalie

I bought jus a couple of sachets to try and I wasn't disappointed. So I bought the recovery starter pack to try different flavours. I'm training for a hilly marathon and I used tailwind for my 18miler last week and I finished as strong as I started and felt great . I will definitely be using again 🙂.
I really recommend the recovery shakes they taste great and I honestly believe they helped with muscle fatigue and soreness the day after as I hardly felt stiff or sore .


Rating:  
Tails wind stickpacks
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Alex

A nice nice background taste in the water, doing what we all should do and trickle in calories as you drink. Gives me one less thing to think about. No problems on my long runs.


Rating:  
Awesome Neckwarmer
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Steven

Iím a huge buff fan. I wear them on every run and usually have several - one as a hat/headband, one around my neck and one around my wrist.

This one is great. Very functional and looks awesome! I can drink and wear Tailwind at the same time.


Rating:  
I made a mistake ordering this
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Richard

When I placed my order this bottle had been put in my basket and I realised afterwards it was free if you spent a certain amount. I had no intention of spending so much so should have removed from basket as it is too small for the money charged


Rating:  
Better than expected
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Richard

I have formally used gels and although I have found products I get on with this was better than expected


Rating:  
Cola
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Barbara

Love the taste and the ease of preparation. Used it a few times on long runs and seems to definitely work for me.


Rating:  
Vanilla
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Barbara

Tried this for the first time after a 20 mile run. It tastes great, easy to digest and seemed to stop me feeling so tired!


Rating:  
Superb product 200ml Flexi flask
Tuesday, 6 April 2021  |  Lynsey

Ordered two of the large multi serving bags and received the 200ml Flexi flask free! Used the flask the other day and it is an excellent little product. Easy to drink from and holds just the right quantity of fluid for a short run. No leaks.


Rating:  
Essential for long runs!
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Rob

Tailwind is great for keeping going on those long runs, especially when yo don't feel like eating. It's a critical part of my ultra running gear!


Rating:  
Running flask
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Andrew

Hi I don't use this flask my wife do and she is very pleased with it ..handy Size and very well made would recommend this product ..


Rating:  
Everything you need.
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Kevin

I ordered the Berry flavour multipack to fuel my training rides for Ironman UK. It is perfect. All the nutrition I need, no stomach issues, tastes great. Highly recommended!


Rating:  
Arm warmers
Monday, 5 April 2021  |  Ty

Another quality product from Tailwind. I needed sleeves that didn't slide down and these certainly do the job. Perfect for when early runs still hit those chilly mornings.


Rating:  
Tailwind Challenge pack
Sunday, 4 April 2021  |  Michael

Great refreshing taste and ideal to ditch the weight of now unnecessary gels/snacks rattling round in my pack! Started off on 2 scoops/500ml but planning on trying 3 scoops on longer runs.


Rating:  
Speed up Recovery
Thursday, 1 April 2021  |  Adrian

If your looking for the best recovery drink, look no further . Tailwind have it all here in their range of Nutrition Rebuild Recovery Drinks. I tried the coffee and vanilla flavoured drinks and they both taste great . The only muscle pains i have now are from old age. Best way to feel great after your run, try Tailwinds recovery drink.


Rating:  
First time user definitely recommend
Thursday, 1 April 2021  |  Natalie

I tried this after afew people mentioned it and I was quite pleased good on my marathon training I've ordered more


Rating:  
Great Taste & Better Recovery
Thursday, 1 April 2021  |  Simon

After trying the stick packs I ordered the bulk bag (tip keep the stick pack bags as they're handy for portion sizes). Used last week on a 40km training run and it's so easy to drink. None of that sticky, sweetness of gels so much easier to take when 4 hours into a run. Mixed the orange flavour with green tea buzz caffeinated. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Perfect for Ultra
Thursday, 1 April 2021  |  Simon

After trying the stick packs I ordered the bulk bag (tip keep the stick pack bags as they're handy for portion sizes). Used last week on a 40km training run and it's so easy to drink. None of that sticky, sweetness of gels so much easier to take when 4 hours into a run. Mixed the orange flavour with green tea buzz caffeinated. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Love The Personal Touch!!!
Wednesday, 31 March 2021  |  Paul

Recommended for doing long distance canoeing, so trying for first time. Love the personal touch.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition 200ml Soft Flasks
Wednesday, 31 March 2021  |  Ian

As Iím a cyclist this small soft flask will be very useful on the long endurance rides, that little extra fluid in the back pocket, saves having to stop to top up bottles so often. If you have to stop and get off the bike, youíre loosing time !
Tailwind service has always been fantastic. Thank you.


Rating:  
Thank you
Wednesday, 31 March 2021  |  Kate

Thank you for this soft flask which came for free with my order, Im sure it will come in handy!


Rating:  
YUM
Wednesday, 31 March 2021  |  Kate

This - beautiful vegan recovery drink which tastes the BOMB and does what it says on the tin! Thank you


Rating:  
Tailwind Berry
Wednesday, 31 March 2021  |  Kate

Thank you, great product, have been suffering with cramping, no cramps and kept me going! Can't wait to try further!


Rating:  
First time user - fantastic product and service
Tuesday, 30 March 2021  |  Kym

Recommended by my running buddy. This stuff is first rate, perfect for those long runs and races. Love the service and personal touches!


Rating:  
First time user - Great Product
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Michael

Ordered this after a recommendation from a fellow runner. The personalised service with a hand written note and name on the bag was nice to see. Used for the first time in my hydration vest yesterday on a 2+ hr run and felt it worked well. Good subtle taste and no funny tummy effects after using just over a litre of it.
Will definitely continue to use.


Rating:  
Good size
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Wayne

Nice bottle and it works well on my bike. Colours are nice and bright.


Rating:  
Good size for a short run.
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Wayne

Nice size for a short run in warm weather and easy to carry.


Rating:  
Tasty Recovery Mix
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Chris

Iíve used both the chocolate and vanilla mixes, both have a nice taste. Personally Iím used to something a little thicker, I m not going to lose sleep over the consistency. They work great, Iíve bounced back from marathon distance runs well with them, and didnít end up eating everything in the house as I have a tendency to do!


Rating:  
Recovery drink is fantastic
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Rhyd

The chocolate and vanilla recovery powder is great: easily mixed, actually tastes nice and I felt better after a long run. The gel replacement powder (mixed with water) works well but a little too sweet (natural flavour seems best).


Rating:  
Brilliant!
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Clair

I placed my first order following a recommendation from a friend and haven't been disappointed. The service was prompt and personalised with a lovely note and super quick. The packets provide a refreshing fuel during a run and are great for recovery. I haven't found a flavour i don't like and will definitely be ordering more 😃


Rating:  
Amazing
Monday, 29 March 2021  |  Tina

it really does do what it says on the pack! I am a convert


Rating:  
200 ml soft flask
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  Nigel

Annoying as you have to use both hands to operate it, spilling some as you are running!


Rating:  
Mixes well and great tasting
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  James

I mixed up a recovery shake and got into a nice hot bath after my longest effort recently. The shake tasted really nice and delayed the usual desperation for food I normally get.
I canít say if itís due to the shake, but despite really feeling it in my legs post ride, the next morning I felt fit and capable of another.


Rating:  
Delicious and works
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  James

Delicious flavour and kept me going on a hard ride without needing food. No adverse stomach issues either.
Iím new to road cycling and am gradually increasing my mileage. Iíll make sure I always TrailWind for long and hard efforts.


Rating:  
Handy little bottle
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  Ken

Used it for one long run. Make up a highly concentrated mix of tailwind, sip it when I need it and dilute with my water if needed. Good quality as well.


Rating:  
Looks badass and is excellent quality
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  Ken

I've got about 20 trucker hats, all with snapbacks, from all round the world.

This is the first one I've owned that has a wick-away fabric in the front and I love it. It's really comfortable and stops my head from sweating really badly. It also looks awesome and feels really comfortable on.

I wear it with pride and will probably end up getting another one in a different colour soon.


Rating:  
Doesn't taste horrible and works brilliantly
Friday, 26 March 2021  |  Ken

I can't rate this stuff highly enough. The quality, flavour and consistency is really good and it's VEGAN.

I've tried a number of vegan protien's and I can honestly say that I've hated the taste of all of them. They've all had an after taste that made me want to tear my taste buds out so I wasn't keen on trying this one but got a recommendation from a friend so gave it a try.

I won't look back now, this is the only stuff I use for recovery and I love it.


Rating:  
Little Big Mouth bottle
Tuesday, 23 March 2021  |  Mary

Fab bottle - will be buying the bigger one next time so one can have water and the other can have nutrition.


Rating:  
Tailwind 2 serving stickpacks
Tuesday, 23 March 2021  |  Mary

This is the first time I have used Tailwind. I struggle with energy drinks and the sort but a friend told me to try Tailwind.
Well it was a revalation - not only did it not make me feel sick (like other makes do) but for the first time ever I managed to ride 70 miles with just my stickpacks and one piece of flapjack and I did not hit the bonk. Will definitely be using Tailwind for all my long rides and training from now on.
Brilliant


Rating:  
Soft flask
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  Michael

Didnt leak on a 1/2marathon and small enough to carry in pocket when finished ,so no plastic waste


Rating:  
Chocolate Recovery
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  Michael

Very easy to mix, as with all Tailwind products and easy to digest after a long run


Rating:  
Super Bottles
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  David

Excellent liquid flow for drinking on the go!


Rating:  
Great Product
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  David

This really helps you keep going through those longer endurance sessions. Helps performance during training and the proper fuelling it provides makes a difference to recovery.


Rating:  
Handy little bottle
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  Steve

Love these soft flasks. Easy to carry. Fill with a concentrated mix for marathons and add water from feed stations. Means I can use tailwind throughout the race.


Rating:  
Soft Flask
Monday, 22 March 2021  |  David

Good quality. Can easily hold 3 servings of tailwind for a run and can easily be stashed away when empty.


Rating:  
Perfect IronMan fuel
Thursday, 18 March 2021  |  Mark

I followed the 'super-concentrate' recipe for my last IM race - 12 scoops in 600ml water. I dissolved it the night before as it takes a while, and then left it in a fridge. I basically drank 100ml of the concentrate on the hour every hour for 6h of riding, which = 50g carbs/h, and I had a separate bottle for water which I topped up regularly. It was surprisingly easy to drink, even at that concentration, and it was superb as an easy way to fuel!

I like to eat but have found it hard to keep up in previous races when I've been dependent on gels / bars etc. As I was getting in some many carbs so easily with Tailwind, it really took the pressure off eating and I had a bar or a gel every 1-2h, aiming for about 70g carbs/h [just under 1g/kg/h].

I'll definitely be using Tailwind for future event.


Rating:  
Excellent All Round
Thursday, 18 March 2021  |  Simon

Great service and good product. I have only used it a couple of times but very impressed. Thanks for the great service and nice touches such as the handwritten card. Top stuff.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 16 March 2021  |  Barbara

Tried these for the first time during a marathon! Seemed to work well and didnít really feel the need for other food.


Rating:  
Vanilla rebuild
Tuesday, 16 March 2021  |  Georgina

Just had this mixed in with Greek yogurt, highly recommend giving it a go!


Rating:  
Great selection
Monday, 15 March 2021  |  Sarah

I usually use the multipack orange but like to supplement with this selection as enjoy the caffeinated & recovery options on the occasion I do a longer than usual run. They always make a difference.


Rating:  
The perfect item
Monday, 15 March 2021  |  Sarah

Quality product, well designed, no spillage or drips, no wasted space.


Rating:  
Great tasting
Monday, 15 March 2021  |  Naomi

Tried this after my longest run for a while (admittedly only 9 miles!), found it tasted good, and more importantly I felt less muscle soreness and none of the usual dehydrated feeling you can get.


Rating:  
Soft flask 200ml
Monday, 15 March 2021  |  Georgina

I normally have a bite valve bottle, and wasnít sure if I could use this bottle, but was easy to turn and drink from. Enough fluid for my 8 miler!


Rating:  
Crazily effective and so convenient.
Saturday, 13 March 2021  |  Lisa

This stuff is rocket fuel. I never usually leave reviews but was so blown away by Tailwind that I had to shout about it. Believe all of the hype. There is a marked difference in my performance when I use Tailwind and I love how convenient it is to have an all in one product. I'm a convert! Excellent customer service too. I'd give it 6 stars if I could.


Rating:  
Colorado cola
Friday, 12 March 2021  |  Graham

Tried Tailwind for first time and have to admit I am amazed how much more energy n endurance I have on longer runs which are going from strength to strength.


Rating:  
Coffee flavour recovery drink
Thursday, 11 March 2021  |  Adrian

Tried yesterday for the first time.
After a hard Long Sunday run in the hills my body was stiff and aching. I struggled through my short run on Tuesday still sore and wasnít really looking forward to Wednesdays run until my Recovery drink turned up! Did a 9 mile plus hilly run on (still) tired legs but this time had my coffee blast recovery afterwards. Tastes like coffee and today (All things considers)I seem to feel Relatively fine! Jobs a goodun. Thank you.


Rating:  
Great bottle
Thursday, 11 March 2021  |  Gareth

Great bottle - bought for my son whoís getting into running .... heís loves it!


Rating:  
Feeling great!
Thursday, 11 March 2021  |  Jack

Normally I don't manage to hydrate or refuel enough during a long run and often end up after 14 or 15 miles feeling tired and headachey - not to mention the legs! With tailwind, it was only my legs, everything else was fine and I felt great! Good to taste the different flavours too and will be buying again when my stock runs low. Thanks Susan for the note in my parcel too!


Rating:  
Does what it says on the packet
Thursday, 11 March 2021  |  Jonathan

Working my way towards my first ultra Iíve found Tailwind a very effective energy source - & it really does have no unfortunate internal impact. So far itís kept me going for over 3 hours: Iím confident it will work for the full distance


Rating:  
Just what I needed
Wednesday, 10 March 2021  |  Neale

Bought these to carry additional concentrated mixes on my long bike rides and when running. Perfect size and style.


Rating:  
Great product and Service
Wednesday, 10 March 2021  |  Matthew

Bought my first multipack based on tasting stickpacks of both Berry and Orange (both were great, just felt a slight pull to the berry flavour). Second purchase from Tailwind and will never go anywhere else for hydration needs. Customer service second to none!


Rating:  
Fab Fuelling
Tuesday, 9 March 2021  |  Emma

Used Tailwind (orange) for the first time at the weekend on a 15-mile trail run. I really loved it. Tasted great, good energy boost and so much easier to take on board than yet another gel! Looking forward to trying the other flavours over the next few months of ultra training.


Rating:  
Absolutely yum
Monday, 8 March 2021  |  Michelle

Tried both the coffee and the vanilla shakes recently. They're so delicious, I now spend the last 5 miles of every long run thinking about them. They absolutely hit the spot and I've had no issues, stomach-wise, with either of them. I never want to eat after a run or a race, so these do the job for me. And best of all I'm not reaching for snacks later in the day. After a really long run, say 18 miles+. I'd probably have another one after an hour, just because I can.


Rating:  
Great product and service
Monday, 8 March 2021  |  Samantha

I've used Tailwind on a couple of runs now. I'm really impressed. It doesn't taste as strong as I was expecting based on other products (this is a good thing!) and did the job on my long runs. The service was great and I loved the personalised card that came with my pack.


Rating:  
Tailwind Recovery
Monday, 8 March 2021  |  Stephen

After trying Tailwind nutrition and finding it excellent I thought I'd try recovery too. I had been using My Protein but found Tailwind much tastier. I'm converted, and will be a regular customer.


Rating:  
Refreshing
Monday, 8 March 2021  |  Simon

Used two stick packs (berry & naked) on my first long trail run yesterday (23km). Itís refreshing not to have something too sweet and also didnít feel the need to eat anything else. Also loved the vanilla recovery drink afterwards. There was not much difference in taste between the two flavours so looking forward to trying the other ones before I order a bulk bag.


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery
Monday, 8 March 2021  |  Matthew

Iíve tried many different recovery shakes over the years but I can honestly say that these are the best, I ran out recently and went out on a long run in the hills and really could tell the difference the following day without them. I canít fault the service and my items are always delivered on time and well packaged.


Rating:  
Got me through my first marathon and beyond...
Monday, 8 March 2021  |  Chris

First test of Tailwind fuel mid run, after using Recovery. All I can say is I did my first 30 mile and was fine, after blowing up the week before at 20 miles on water only. I think thatís a clear test! The only challenge now is to pick a flavour...


Rating:  
My go-to
Monday, 8 March 2021  |  Chris

I swear by Tailwind Recovery as my go-to as Iím pushing past Marathon and into Ultra distance. I can almost feel the replenishment after this drink taken shortly after Iíve finished. Love the Tailwind story and the service direct is amazing. Thanks Tailwind.


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery Drink Chocolate
Saturday, 6 March 2021  |  Graham

Used the first time after a 16 mile run n was very happy the next day without the perceived soreness n fatigue I was expecting!! Will definitely be using again!!


Rating:  
Great Recovery
Friday, 5 March 2021  |  David

The Choc recovery drink is fantastic after my hard or long sessions on the bike or run. When I don't have it post workout I notice the next day my energy levels feel low. The taste is definitely the best I have tried which makes it also feel like a treat, as well as a good product for recovery. In my experience the same can't be said for most of the similar products on the market.


Rating:  
Excellent complimentary items
Thursday, 4 March 2021  |  Alex

Love the trendy face mask and neck warmer that came with my multi-bag purchase. Thanks Tailwind!


Rating:  
Super Quick
Thursday, 4 March 2021  |  Louise

Super quick delivery on my very first order. Customer service is second to none with personalised note! Nice touch! Only used it twice so far as just upped my ultra training to distances where i would need it. Have to say, everything going okay so far 👍


Rating:  
Great product!
Thursday, 4 March 2021  |  Mark

I used the recovery drink for the first time recently after a couple of long runs and definitely noticed an improved recovery time after those runs when using this product. I got back to the point of being ready to run much more quickly than usual and still felt ready for the next run.

I love the personal touch that you get with your delivery with a hand written note! Great service, great product!


Rating:  
Great product!
Thursday, 4 March 2021  |  Mark

I recently used Tailwind for fuelling during training on a back to back marathon and 50km. I had the naked flavour - I really liked the neutral flavour, at no point did I get sick of the taste or have any issues with my stomach and energy-wise it kept me feeling good the whole way through. A great product that does exactly what it promises!


Rating:  
Good water bottles
Wednesday, 3 March 2021  |  Sara

Easy to carry, feel nice in your hands and no nasty sloshing noise. Easy to take in a bag too. Do need washing out well before use to get rid of taste but once youíve done that they are great. Fast delivery and a lovely little note which added a personal touch.


Rating:  
So far so good
Tuesday, 2 March 2021  |  Mark

I have now switched over to only using Tailwind on my long runs, mixing the stick packs is so easy and no problems when using them to make a gel. I have tried the chocolate recovery drink, works well but could have a bit more chocolate in it. Customer service is great.


Rating:  
Face mask.
Tuesday, 2 March 2021  |  Terry

I received the facemask and neckwarmer in green as part of an order of tailwind powders.
So far I've only worn the facemask but it feels like good quality materials manufactured well. It's comfortable, doesn't pull on or bite in to my ears, and has no horrible chemical smell like so many other masks available.

As i say i also received the neckwarmer but haven't used it although it does feel like good quality materials.

Thank you Tailwind for two great products 👍


Rating:  
Orange flavour
Monday, 1 March 2021  |  Andrew

Really good. Noticed a marked difference from my previous long run without Tailwind. Would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Sustained Wellness during runs...
Monday, 1 March 2021  |  Simon

Really enjoyed my experience during my first two months using Tailwind. I found that sipping little and often during anything above 90 mins runs kept my mouth feeling fresh and my body feeling hydrated with less fatigue afterwards.

I didnít get that slight short lived Ďboostí you get from gels because you donít flag as this is a more sustained and consistent way of fuelling. ĎSustained wellnessí is the only way I can describe it - it left me to focus on what I CAN do rather than watching out for the warning signs of needing fuel.


Rating:  
Super quick delivery....... again
Monday, 1 March 2021  |  Paul

My second purchase from Tailwind nutrition UK. The product speaks for itself, it works and tastes great with no stomach issues. Rhe customer service us also second to none. I lovely little hand written note inside puts a smile on your face 😊,

Ps, the buff fits great 😉


Rating:  
Fantastic service and a great product
Friday, 26 February 2021  |  Jenny

I ordered my starter pack on Friday and it arrived on Saturday with a lovely personal note. So far I've had one berry and one chocolate recovery build, both were delicious and the berry got me through an 18 mile trail run. Initial impressions excellent


Rating:  
Both great products
Friday, 26 February 2021  |  Ciaran

Both great products, already used the buff twice!


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 26 February 2021  |  Ciaran

Taste is good, I don't think I've ever used a recovery shake I liked the taste of but the benefits are clear and I recover quicker after taking it than not. What more can you ask for?


Rating:  
Great product
Thursday, 25 February 2021  |  Natalie

Easy I order and delivery prompt with a nice little handwritten note. Tailwind does what it says on the tin! Easy on the stomach and keeps you going without the horrible "gel" effect. Would definitely recommend


Rating:  
Endurance Fuel plus Recovery Starter pack
Wednesday, 24 February 2021  |  Andrew

Ive been a big fan of tailwind since coming across their products in 2019 at an event in Scotland. Being a keen cyclist and runner I have used a number of energy products which have been unpalatable. Tailwind products are awesome the variety of flavours is fantastic and they taste great, so after taste or synthetic after taste. A great product and great customer service well done


Rating:  
Face mask
Wednesday, 24 February 2021  |  Mark

Got my face mask and snood and I have to say they are excellent quality and fit really well, cannot fault tailwind on anything they do, great brand and outstanding customer service.


Rating:  
Best Trucker Cap Ever
Monday, 22 February 2021  |  Steven

Iíve found my new go to cap. Fits greats, wicks the sweat away and keeps it out of your eyes. With the sun and warm weather arriving, this is a must have piece of kit.


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 22 February 2021  |  Dayle

Canít wait to get going with it and the personalized note was a nice touch


Rating:  
5* as always
Monday, 22 February 2021  |  Rhys

As usual, flawless customer service and a brilliant product. I've been using this for endurance training for the past 4 years, and haven't got a bad word to say about it.


Rating:  
Saves my Saturday
Monday, 22 February 2021  |  Katherine

The difference how i feel for the rest of my Saturday after a long run (15km +) now that i have started to use choc Recovery shake mix is very noticeable. I ised to feel quite drained for the rest of the day but now by the time i have had a shower i feel ready for the rest of the day. I put it in a large jam jar shaken with some water so its ready as soon as i finish. It mixes really well without any lumps. Such an easy way to get a pint of water, electrolytes and some fuel into you so quickly. Does smell a bit funny but the taste is very palatable and not sickly sweet.


Rating:  
Game Changer
Sunday, 21 February 2021  |  Michael

Having used energy gels for several years I am blown away by the positive impact Tailwind has had on my Ironman UK training; I'm finishing my longer runs and rides stronger. I'm no longer getting stomach cramps. Post-exercise I am feeling much fresher, better hydrated, and my legs just feel strong and ready to go again. During my switch to Tailwind I made sure I changed only my nutrition so that I would be 100% sure of the results. Trust me, switch to Tailwind, follow the instructions on the pack, and you will be sold too. Enjoy!


Rating:  
Endurance fuel
Saturday, 20 February 2021  |  Nicola

Iíve used tailwind endurance fuel for a while now the berry flavour tastes nice
I can actually feel the energy kick in when I need it to
This is gentle on the stomach compared to other products I used in the past
This was recommended to me and It certainly doesnít disappoint


Rating:  
Amazing service
Friday, 19 February 2021  |  Lorraine

Delighted to receive my order the next day and the personal note inside the pack was a lovely touch too. Looking forward to trying out the flavours as I train for two back to back marathons later this year and seeing the effects of tailwind in my training. Brilliant service.


Rating:  
Loving my Tailwind
Thursday, 18 February 2021  |  Louise

The order process was slick and my Tailwind arrived quickly, packaged well and the personal touch was a lovely surprise . My name written on the front of my pack plus a hand written note . Feeling the love . Also included was two recovery products as a super treat. Iíve started using the product and itís all great so far. I have my first ultra race of 50k in Sept 21 so Iím starting early with nutrition and fuelling . Tailwind wind does so much of what I will need for my training including hydration. I need to feel confident about all that and Iíve seen other ultra runners do 100 miles on Tailwind . I trust Tailwind implicitly . The start of a beautiful journey together . Thank you so much


Rating:  
Winter slogging nutrition
Monday, 15 February 2021  |  Adrian

Great wee pack to test the different flavours and work out whatís right for me, plus the recovery drinks are a bonus.
The slow slog to the end of winter will be that much easier with Tail wind at my back!

Many thanks


Rating:  
Buff and face mask
Monday, 15 February 2021  |  Helen

Very cool red mountain range design. Love it, mask fits well and is ultra comfortable. Top marks again Tailwind! 😁👍


Rating:  
Super product, Super Service
Friday, 12 February 2021  |  Sam

I ordered my recovery starter back on Thursday evening and by Saturday morning they had arrived, complete with lovely personal message. I am pleased to report that Tailwind gave me the confidence to attempt my first ever marathon distance, which I am proud to say I completed in 4 hours 23 minutes. Tailwind (Mandarin and Neutral flavour mix) fuelled me perfectly, and I had no cramp and apart from sore knees in the morning I felt great (no doubt due to the recovery chocolate milkshake also included in this pack)!


Rating:  
Amazing!
Friday, 12 February 2021  |  Joanne

I am amazed at how much better I feel in the hours after a hard workout - feel better, donít need to eat everything in sight and somehow feel more relaxed too. Also tastes really good.


Rating:  
Simple and tasty
Thursday, 11 February 2021  |  Matthew

Tastes simple and easy to digest. Excellent customer service. Looking forward to seeing the effects in my longer sessions


Rating:  
Great tasting product
Wednesday, 10 February 2021  |  Rob

This is hands down the best tasting endurance fuel I've tried. Great product.


Rating:  
Excellent personal service
Wednesday, 10 February 2021  |  Rob

Tailwind has a lovely personal approach to serving customers, I'm delighted when the products arrive!


Rating:  
Recent delivery
Tuesday, 9 February 2021  |  Andrew

Very happy with everything; 10/10 service. Good on you, thank you!


Rating:  
Recovery
Monday, 8 February 2021  |  Conor

Having been using Tailwind for the past couple of years for fueling my long runs, only recently have I started using the recovery mix and for me it's now a must have!!

Both the chocolate and vanilla taste unreal and do a fantastic job preventing those post run aches.

5 stars for the product itself and 5 stars for the overall Tailwind service every time!


Rating:  
Perfect purchase !
Monday, 8 February 2021  |  Rob

Firstly congratulations on the great communication, speedy delivery!
The berry tastes great , not too overpowering, and for me itís the perfect nutrition choice for long distance running.
Thanks for a great service guys & gals 👍🏻❤️


Rating:  
Little Big Mouth Nutrition Bottle (600ml)
Friday, 5 February 2021  |  Alan

This bottle could have been named after me , except it should perhaps be called Big Mouth's Nutrition Bottle !

I bought this to make up my endurance fuel for my Tailwind Soft flask for weekly long runs and also to hold Tailwind Recovery drinks after finishing long runs.

My own non-Tailwind Bottle had developed moulds so had to be thrown away.

I'm very happy with my new Talwind Bottle, and use it every week sometimes for hikes as well as runs, the opening is secure and very user friendly. 10/10 Tailwind-Thank you.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Neckwarmer and Face Mask
Friday, 5 February 2021  |  Alan

These were doubly welcome as they came as freebies for purchases of Bulk lemon endurance fuel, bulk chocolate recovery drink and a nutrition bottle.

Tailwind had generously given me a free mask already so my wife is the grateful recipient, I kept the neckwarmer for myself and its fantastic. Thank you for your wonderful service Tailwind team.


Rating:  
Simple and easy
Friday, 5 February 2021  |  Ben

Was Searching for a fueling method that I could replicate every long run and that was simple and didn't need me to carry loads foods as well as water. This works great having a sip every 20 mins and then combining it with a solid food source on the hour.


Rating:  
Taster pack
Thursday, 4 February 2021  |  Andy

Great way to try the Tailwind products.
Rebuild is something that was new to me but will definitely be giving it a go.


Rating:  
Very interesting product
Wednesday, 3 February 2021  |  Jon

Having tried all sorts of sports nutrition over the years...it's really nice too find one not over loaded with taste 😊...very subtle flavour and smooth texture...does what it says and is very easy on the stomach.... absolutely no issues..I am looking to try the Recovery Product..but currently the price is putting me off come on Tailwind...out together a cost effective trail pack


Rating:  
Whizzed through my first marathon of the year!
Tuesday, 2 February 2021  |  Georgia

Always been Tailwind-Curious, I usually use a mix of nut bars, baby food (yeah, I know - lol) and gels as a last resort because I hate them, but my 5 hour Tailwind fuelled run was an absolute joy, followed the directions given to me with my purchase and I felt rad the whole way. I wasn't even that ravenous when I finished (which truly is the oddest thing as I'm generally a v hungry runner!).

Glad I tried it, excited to see how I fare in longer efforts later this year, thank you so much.

PS: Susan - Thanks for your handwritten message with my order, so cute!


Rating:  
Game changer
Tuesday, 2 February 2021  |  Gary

First time user, was a bit sceptical. Super impressed. Not stomach problems, nice clean taste. Really helped on the long runs.
Loved the little hand written note that came in the package - fantastic customer service.


Rating:  
Super easy for a beginner
Tuesday, 2 February 2021  |  Emily

I am training for a half and have only run up to 10k before now. As I was doing longer runs I quickly realised I needed some sort of nutrition to keep me going, but didn't really know where to start. A fellow runner recommend Tailwind. I like the taste, it's easy to mix and sipping little but often on my long runs has meant I don't feel as rough by the time I get home!


Rating:  
12 hrs... the first of 12
Tuesday, 2 February 2021  |  Ben

This year I am completing 12 runs, 12 hours each.. one per month. Nutrition is key. Tailwind delivered - I can say with 100% confidence that it was my best performance from a nutrition and hydration perspective.

Really great to have a product that you can rely on, trust and even better that it is delivered by a team that actually care.

Thank you Tailwind.


Rating:  
Comfortable!
Monday, 1 February 2021  |  Gary

I have a few facemasks now and this one is the most comfortable!


Rating:  
Fab kit!
Monday, 1 February 2021  |  Tim

As expected, great quality kit from Tailwind.


Rating:  
Extras
Monday, 1 February 2021  |  Sally

Great to have the masks for when out on a ride. Lovely design


Rating:  
Best one
Monday, 1 February 2021  |  Sally

By far my favourite post training go to. Immediately feel replenished after a hard training session. Certainly helps massively with my recovery


Rating:  
Changed my long run
Thursday, 28 January 2021  |  Leon

Easy to use with some great flavours. Tailwind definitely changed my outlook on long run nutrition. No more dodgy stomach for me and looking forward to using it for my ultra. Also, great personal service and delivered swiftly.


Rating:  
Service and product
Wednesday, 27 January 2021  |  Mark

Service was excellent and helpful customer service. I have only used the lemon flavour so far on a 14 mile run, it was very easy to use and easy on the stomach.


Rating:  
A long run essential
Tuesday, 26 January 2021  |  Andrew

I have been using Tailwind for about a year now on all my longer runs (13+ miles). One sachet mixed with 500ml water when it's cold, and one sachet mixed with 300ml and an additional 500ml water when it's hot.

I was getting it from my local running shop but purchased online for the first time and was really pleased with the price and service. I prefer caffeinated as I need all the help I can get. Marginal gains and all that Please sell Raspberry buzz in big bags!

Around 2.5 hours I can get a bit hungry and often take a soreen bar or similar just to fill me up.


Rating:  
All you need post run
Tuesday, 26 January 2021  |  Ian

I find tailwind products great. Have used the endurance fuel stick packs a lot over the last couple years so decided to try the rebuild and recovery. The coffee flavour tastes great and the product itself really feels like it helps prevent muscle soreness the following day. Also contains electrolytes so I donít need additional supplements. Happy tailwind customer 👍


Rating:  
Snood and Face Mask Review
Tuesday, 26 January 2021  |  Paul

As always with Tailwind both are too quality and fit really well. Mask is well made and looks great! Snood is so soft and makes a big difference when cold for both running and cycling, love it!


Rating:  
Great free gift bundle
Tuesday, 26 January 2021  |  Rachel

Not one, but two free gifts with my tailwind order! Thank you! The mask is of course highly relevant in the current circumstances and is well made with the fabric a lovely pattern. A buff is always useful as they can be worn in so many ways! To be honest, I much prefer this gift than the knitted hat that has been offered in previous purchases!


Rating:  
Face mask/neck warmer
Monday, 25 January 2021  |  Colin

Excellent service and a great touch adding these as freebies to my order. Stylish face mask and Great neck warmer, both make me feel a bit safer during these trying times.


Rating:  
Tailwind Recovery
Monday, 25 January 2021  |  Colin

Excellent service from the team as usual. I love the rebuild drink after my runs, brings everything back to normal ready for the next day, can't fault the product, it really works well for me.


Rating:  
Lush!
Monday, 25 January 2021  |  Gennie

Whilst it looked thinner than other recovery shakes Iíve had one sip and it felt as if it was a treat not something to help my body recover - result! Had done by first 18 miler (18.25 to be precise ha ha). Felt my legs recovered well and after a rest day did a strong 6 miler in the snow. Will buy again and now looking forward to trying the chocolate one.


Rating:  
Great starter pack
Friday, 22 January 2021  |  Sam

Slowly getting back into running and needed something for the longer runs. Its great to try all the flavours to see what works. So far no problems with any and i really like the recovery drink!


Rating:  
Helps you push they boundaries
Thursday, 21 January 2021  |  David

Have been experimenting with the flavour packs and found this one to be my favourite for long and short rides not too sweet and plenty of energy without the dreaded GI stomach issues. Really good on long sessions to keep you from bonking


Rating:  
Speedy Delivery
Wednesday, 20 January 2021  |  Matt

Havenít had chance to try the product as have picked up a niggle thatís limiting distance - but order arrived very promptly, almost like it head a wind behind it.


Rating:  
I love rebuild recovery!
Monday, 18 January 2021  |  Deb

This is a fantastic product, the chocolate tastes amazing and goes down really easily. I absolutely rely upon it for after tough or long runs. I havenít used anything since first trying it and thoroughly recommend it.


Rating:  
Wow
Monday, 18 January 2021  |  Paul

Been looking for something like this for a long time. Great tasting with no repercussions 💩💩. Flavours are delicious cola is my favourite!


Rating:  
Face mask/ neck warmer
Monday, 18 January 2021  |  Dave

Great free gift. Mask is comfy and neck warmer feels really nice on. The products and service from Tailwind are exceptional. 5 stars is not enough. Keep up the good work


Rating:  
Tailwind
Monday, 18 January 2021  |  Sharon

Once again, absolutely perfect service and such thoughtful comments. Thank you!


Rating:  
Starter pack and recovery 15 servings
Friday, 15 January 2021  |  Jonathan

I was put onto these by a friend who has previously ran a couple of 100km races. I used these on my last 14 mile run and the difference it made was impressive to be honest. I used on packed with 500ml of water for the run. I had no hunger issues during the run at all. When I returned home and used the recovery mix after about 40 minutes I actually felt like going out again.
Fantastic product and shipping is quick aswell.
Very impressed I will be definitely using it again.


Rating:  
Great
Tuesday, 12 January 2021  |  Susan

The face mask is fab. The buff is also great. I already had one so my husband has taken this one for him. They are just the right thickness to put on for a nice cosy run 👍👍🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️


Rating:  
Fantastic
Tuesday, 12 January 2021  |  Susan

I suffer from stomach problems but since using Tailwind products I have none. Got me through my 1/2 marathon & I know it will get me through my marathon in April. Great flavours 💕💕👍👍🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️


Rating:  
Outstanding
Tuesday, 12 January 2021  |  Susan

These are sooo good. Lovely chocolate flavour. Just what is needed after a hard run. I have 1/2 in cold water & the other half in hot & put a little squirty cream on top 💕💕🏃‍♀️👍


Rating:  
8 flavour selection
Monday, 11 January 2021  |  Samuel

A great way to find the flavour you love. Colorado Cola is becoming a quick favourite!


Rating:  
Versatile recovery mix
Monday, 11 January 2021  |  Samuel

A great product which I put to use immediately after a recovery run. The coffee flavour (iíd never come across a coffee flavour before so was interested) is a little strange if you have it hot, but adding it to recipes for protein balls is a great option (particularly for coffee lovers!) Iíve had it cold too and it tastes good. Overall a great product - just a bit of a strange taste when having it hot.


Rating:  
Nice and slow release of energy
Monday, 11 January 2021  |  Peter

So far loving tailwind. Banked a few ks under the belt with no issues and a nice slow release of energy rather than spikes which i get from other gels. Very palatable. Would recommend.


Rating:  
Great Vegan Recovery Drink
Monday, 4 January 2021  |  Catherine

I'm a big fan of the chocolate rebuild, it's quick and convenient and I like the taste and texture. It's really easy to get down quickly after a session and nice to know I've started off my recovery well. Trying to not drink my next batch too quickly!


Rating:  
Stickpack Mandarin Flavour
Wednesday, 30 December 2020  |  Andrew

I purchased this as a tester kit after TW was recommended to me for my Ironman training. I have only used one stick to date (arrived over xmas) for an endurance cycle and so far love the taste. I will be returning to purchase. Thank you TW for making the experience enjoyable - loved the personal message....


Rating:  
great service
Tuesday, 29 December 2020  |  Dean

product arrived very promptly despite being xmas week


Rating:  
Great stuff
Monday, 28 December 2020  |  Tammy

I brought these to try and loved the chocolate recovery drink..im trying to up my miles and found that before i used tailwind i got really bad headaches after my long run but when i used tailwind i had no bad headaches and i feel this helped my recovery post long run. Would recommend these to anyone and will use them for post run recovery from now on. Excellent product


Rating:  
Rebuild
Monday, 28 December 2020  |  Kevin

I switch between the chocolate & coffee flavours. Deffo feel the difference, helped enormously on my 100 mile. It's my go to drink post run.


Rating:  
Green Tea Buzz
Monday, 28 December 2020  |  Kevin

This is my favourite nutrition for running. Good flavour, light, with no aftertaste & deffo keeps you going without any tummy aches.


Rating:  
Water bottle
Monday, 28 December 2020  |  Mike

Great product, durable, sturdy and easy to hold with gloves or fingers. Invauable on longer rides,


Rating:  
Fantastic Product
Saturday, 26 December 2020  |  Christopher

Hi guys, this is an absolutely fantastic product. I am still a relative newbie when it comes to running having only just got started during 2020. Unfortunately due to the pandemic and needing to self isolate I still haven't managed to tick the marathon distance off my bucket list but 2021 will definitely see that goal being achieved. Nevertheless there was a good few weeks of training put in on the build up and tailwind nutrition see me through every step of my longer runs. My favourite flavour was the Colorado Cola with Green Tea coming in a close second. All of the flavours were great. Unlike other gels I have tried, they don't feel heavy and sticky to drink. My longest run so far has been a 17 miles training run in the trails. Very muddy, very hilly, soo much fun and I felt full of energy throughout the run just by sipping on my Tailwind! I also loved the personal message from Tracy and the follow up email wishing me luck for my Marathon. A fantastic product and company. My wife got me more for Christmas and I'll be back for even more when I get finished. Thank you for you excellent product and service. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year when it comes!


Rating:  
Soft flask, Recovery and Fuel Nutriton Drinks
Friday, 25 December 2020  |  Alan

I took delivery of my 2nd Tailwind purchase last week, once again brilliant delvery service.

The soft flask did a great job on my 10 mile hilly cross country run, the lemon flavour it contained was part of my 2nd Starter Pack and was even better this time around and is my new favourite.

I had the naked recovery drink ater the run, which had wiped me out and as well as being delicious left me wih no aches and pains the next day (I am in my 70th year and returning to running after 15 years).

Your brilliant service and wonderfully refreshing products are taking years off, thanks Talwind.


Rating:  
It works!
Monday, 21 December 2020  |  Fawad

Royal Mail messed up so I didnít receive my first order before my first marathon. Tailwind sent met order again and threw in some freebies too.

The product is amazing as well. I have run a second marathon and several long runs fuelled by Tailwind and didnít need any gels. So convenient and really improves my time as a result. Highly recommended!


Rating:  
Excellent
Friday, 18 December 2020  |  James

Use these after s long run - over 3hrs- and feel they do make a difference. I really notice that the next day I'm feeling more ready to run again if I need or want to. Excellent products.


Rating:  
If I could 6 star review I would.
Thursday, 17 December 2020  |  Kate

Absolutely banging shake. Ordered 15 servings but wish Iíd ordered 30 now! Itís delicious and also works well mid ultra for a change in fuel flavour too. Really pleased with it and fuelled me to a 3rd place this weekend. Letís hope for a repeat this weekend to put me in a good place for a slam podium result! This in combination with the caffeine and non caffeine drinks meant I finished feeling not hungry and not like a bag of spanners despite running 50 miles. Thanks!


Rating:  
Amazing Product
Wednesday, 16 December 2020  |  Anna

Used tailwind for my first marathon and training. Absolutely superb. Gives you sustained energy and doesn't upset my stomach like other gels and powders I've used. Would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Great to be able to tweak the concentration
Sunday, 13 December 2020  |  Richard

Bought 2 bags of 30 serving naked unflavoured in the Black Friday sale. Really great price and itís brilliant to be able to change the content to match the intensity of the run. Iíve been using stick packs and this is step up.


Rating:  
Amazing product and company!!!!
Friday, 11 December 2020  |  Myke

Really great products and saw immediate improvement in my running and recovery.. I also called tailwind for some advice about using product and it was superb.. I canít recommend Tailwind highly enough.. it is a shame I can only give 5 stars and I would happily give 10!!!!


Rating:  
Starter Packs
Thursday, 10 December 2020  |  Paul

Iíve tried several brands of gels and drinks to fuel long runs and cycle rides, sometimes with stomach problems. Running buddies recommended Tailwind as being gentler on the stomach. Iíve purchased two starter packs to try the different flavours during long runs, building up to a Hardmoors event in 2021. Great taste and no stomach problems so far. All being well, Iíll continue using Tailwind for the Lakeland 50 later in the year.


Rating:  
Lemon tailwind 30 servings pouch
Wednesday, 9 December 2020  |  Jeff

Great tasting ,does exactly what it says , great value too!. I have run marathons and ultras for over20 years and tailwind is the best fuel by far, you cannot go wrong with this in my opinion. Give it a go.
Thank you tailwind team


Rating:  
New to Tailwind
Tuesday, 8 December 2020  |  Stephen

Having been recommended to try the Tailwind range as would give you a boost to keep going on a long run. Well if the product matches the service then I shall be very happy and would then recommend to everyone else to try this. First event next weekend with the drink supplement but so far so good. Thanks for a great service.


Rating:  
500ml Soft Flask
Monday, 7 December 2020  |  Stuart

A great soft flask which has been used on over 50 runs and is showing no signs of wear or leaks. A very good quality product.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Sunday, 6 December 2020  |  David

Love tailwind. Use it on any session >1 hour. Tastes great, no stomach issues...ever, and great energy release from it.


Rating:  
Love Tailwind
Friday, 4 December 2020  |  Jason

At first I found the taste a bit unusual, especially if you are used to cheap sugary ones. But once you have used it a few times it becomes the norm and more importantly I can sip it for my long runs to help keep my energy levels up and have no tummy issues. A great brand with great customer support.


Rating:  
Game changer!
Friday, 4 December 2020  |  Amie

It's taken me a long time to find fuel that works for me during endurance events... and for a while I thought GI issues were an inevitable part of the process. Not true! So glad someone recommend Tailwind.

This is my absolute go-to, am always raving about it to others runners. The flavours are enough without being in your face, it lasts ages and is super quick to dissolve on the go. But the best thing is that my stomach doesn't tell me about it! I won't use anything else now.

Recommend both the lemon and the cola for satisfying any bizarre lemonade and coke cravings on a long run...

Thank you!!


Rating:  
Delicious
Friday, 4 December 2020  |  Jarred

I love the taste of raspberry buzz, definitely my favourite. I have tried all the flavours and I haven't dislikes any. Besides the great taste its does what is says on the tin.
"Endurance fuel"
I mainly use it for cycling but also on my long runs.


Rating:  
Tasty & effective
Thursday, 3 December 2020  |  Rob

Having used recovery drinks in the past, I was pleasantly surprised at the taste, ease and effectiveness of the recovery drink. Both Chocolate and vanilla flavours are tasty and easily palatable. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Wednesday, 2 December 2020  |  Alan

So far I've done 2 trail runs over very hilly Forest, grassland and some road, have used raspberry with caffeine as fuel for the first run of 2 h 12' and Chocolate for recovery.

The Raspberry gave me the energy boost I needed and the Chocolate was great.

Today's 3 hour run was even better with mandarin orange as fuel and the
recovery was the naked and my favourite by far, I'll be ordering this as my go to recovery drink-thank you for your awesome products.


Rating:  
Better late than never to the tailwind party
Monday, 30 November 2020  |  Nick

First long training run done with tailwind behind me. Definitely in the plan for the fast approaching Arc100. Loved the personal message that came with the parcel. Came in a couple days.


Rating:  
All in one go-to nutrition!
Monday, 30 November 2020  |  Charles

After having multiple problems fuelling on longer runs and not being able to find that balance or even stomach food when I wanted I researched and found Tailwind. After purchasing the mandarin flavoured option it arrived swiftly and I immediately put it to the test on a long run. It surprised me being not only palatable and pleasant tasting but did exactly as promised. I sipped through your my run and it kept me judged and energised to go 30Km + and I look forward to going further without the bulk and restriction of carrying excess nutrition. Great product!!! Will be my go-to from now on for all runs. It eliminated the worry and stress of nutrition and letís me be 100% focussed on enjoying my run. Thankyou!!!


Rating:  
Rebuild Vanilla
Monday, 30 November 2020  |  Matt

Love this product. Mixes really easily and it is very tasty. Best recovery product I have tried.


Rating:  
Face mask and buff
Sunday, 29 November 2020  |  Richard

I use the Tailwind buff regularly but this is the first use of their masks. Itís a quality product, that fits great and also has a funky design on.
👍 again for Tailwind products.


Rating:  
First time user
Sunday, 29 November 2020  |  Richard

This is the first time I have used arm warmers whilst running, these are perfect for the job. Great feel and a comfortable fit you forget you have them on. As always the delivery was super fast and the customer service you get is second to none.
Thatís why we keep coming back. 😃


Rating:  
Naked tailwind great for long days out
Friday, 27 November 2020  |  Ben

I'm loving the Naked tailwind at the moment, I can drink it all day, even in the heat of the summer without getting sick of it.


Rating:  
Great product
Thursday, 26 November 2020  |  Tammy

Before using tailwind i found i was getting headaches after my run but ive used tailwind and recovery and so far no headaches and i managed to do my long runs without feeling hungry or lacking energy. Its a great product and i will be ordering again as i highly recommend tailwind.will be using it on all my long runs and during my ultra next year.


Rating:  
Nice taste and excellent performance
Tuesday, 24 November 2020  |  Emily

I was recommended this by a friend after complaining about the horrible sugary taste of some supplements for sports. I tried this on a recent long distance run and was pleased that it was sweet without being sugary. It made is possible to drink plenty of fluid (I struggle to drink enough water sometimes) and kept me hydrated with enough electrolytes and calories. I didn't get stomach cramps as I do with some gels either. Really great and I'm definitely sticking with this for all my runs in the future.


Rating:  
Excellent
Tuesday, 24 November 2020  |  Gary

The best endurance fuel I've found


Rating:  
Recovery
Monday, 23 November 2020  |  Carol

Just started taking the recovery and I feel so much better after a hard run I can recover do much quicker and the taste is nice
I drink it about up to half hour after IV been out . And I can train again without any sore muscles or tiredness after I would recommend this to any one if you go running or cycling to recover from your day of training brilliant product I will be ordering some more


Rating:  
Caffeine Free Starter Pack
Saturday, 21 November 2020  |  Melissa

Shared the starter pack with a friend who suffers from tummy issues on long runs and Tailwind has sorted these out - hooray! We are both very happy


Rating:  
Super product super service
Friday, 20 November 2020  |  Kevin

Super product with super service love the taste of this think it could be my new favourite go to 😊


Rating:  
Top hat and top service
Friday, 20 November 2020  |  Kevin

Loving the new tri cap it's a perfect fit to keep the rain off my face, and with no annoying buttons or buckles it means you can pull your hood up over with ease. Top product and top customer service as per usual


Rating:  
Sticks taste great
Tuesday, 17 November 2020  |  Jonathan

The sticks are more expensive than the bags but worth it in my view as they fit well into pockets and backpacks and itís nice to have the different flavours on a long run. They all taste great. Recommended.


Rating:  
It works
Tuesday, 17 November 2020  |  Jonathan

Tastes great (much better than gels) and provides well balanced fuel and electrolytes which was important to me for long distance running.


Rating:  
I thought it was a gag
Monday, 16 November 2020  |  Ian

I have been cynical about recovery drinks, but this has surprised me. I quite often take the dogs for a walk after a long ride, usually during the walk my legs feel tired and stiff. Tailwind recovery drink takes away a lot of the stiffness and I am not tired. I also feel a lot better the next day. 👍


Rating:  
Improved performance
Monday, 16 November 2020  |  Ian

This is my first purchase of multi-serving and wont be the last. I definitely feel stronger for longer.


Rating:  
A great start!
Monday, 16 November 2020  |  Nicholas

I tried the Tailwind Endurance fuel on my long-run on Sunday, running a half-marathon. I can honestly say that it helped me feel the best I have ever felt running that distance! I felt really fresh and strong throughout and the fuel that I used most definitely helped with that.l so I will be using again in place of my usual gels etc.


Rating:  
Starter pack
Monday, 16 November 2020  |  James

A friend who runs ultras told me about Tailwind so I ordered the starter pack to test it out. I've only done a couple of long runs since but used tailwind on each and can certainly say it worked and I felt great! The recovery drink also worked a treat as well. Once my starter pack is finished I will 100% be purchasing more. Very glad to of found you guys!


Rating:  
Plain tasting and does the job
Sunday, 15 November 2020  |  Richard

Way better than the gels Iíve been using which are sickly sweet and much less sticky than the competitorís powder based sachets. I tried it today in a flask before risking my hydration bag but have no qualms using it in the bag next time


Rating:  
Perfect recovery drink
Wednesday, 11 November 2020  |  Jayne

Perfectly easy to shake and drink.in the car post run. I was sick of drinking cheap ready made protein shakes that always seemed to be gloopy and thick at the bottom no matter how many times you shook them. That golden half an hour post run has usually passed by the time I get home and faff about with the blender making a shake.
Tailwind is perfect, I take some water in a bottle in the car and the stick pack and mix it in the car as soon as I've finished my run. It mixes really quickly and easily and isn't gloopy or thick to drink. I tried both the chocolate and vanilla in a recent sample pack and love them both equally. Definitely my go to recovery drink .. highly recommended!


Rating:  
33 Mile Ultra
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Jonathan

First came across tailwind when I started Ultra marathons wanted a drink that would not leave me with gut ache and feeling sick , this stuff did the job recommend tailwind for your long runs also leaves you not feeling fatigued big thumbs up from me.


Rating:  
The best nutrition around for running
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Iain

I got the mixed bundle and loved all the flavours and recovery packets, my favouriteís are cola and tropical buzz. I ran 33 miles the other day and used 3 packets of tailwind, no gut bombs and no hunger pangs, I usually feel drained after running 13 miles starved of calories even knowing I would eat food but I didnít have that feeling believe it or not after 33 miles, even went for a run the next day feeling fresh. 10/10 thanks guys 🙌


Rating:  
Still the best
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Alex

Just the best sport nutrition available for Ironman racing, imho!


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Richard

Early days with this but I already feel that this product is going to be good for me. I am looking forward to my remaining 10 sachets! At this early stage I am definitely happy to go 5 stars. Bravo.


Rating:  
Great trial energy powder
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Richard

Excellent powder suppliment for drink. No complaints, very good. No stomach complaints, etc very streamlined for tailwind effect!
Use it for long distance running and endurance training.


Rating:  
No more gut bombs!
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Rohan

Have used for a few longer runs now, and no longer struggling with gut disturbances. Arrived really quickly after ordering, excellent product.


Rating:  
Excellent for those of us that run multiple days per week.
Monday, 9 November 2020  |  Rohan

Having tried numerous different shakes over the last little while, was finding that many of them felt like a chore to prepare and consume. As a result, I just wasn't using them. Not having the same issue with Tailwind - it tastes great, and is really helping me push on with training. I've got the chocolate one, but have tried the vanilla in the past - both are good. Especially important on the days where I'm doing two-a-days, followed by early morning runs the day after.

Invaluable product!


Rating:  
Tailwind
Thursday, 5 November 2020  |  Wendy

Fanastic customer service
Super quick delivery
Great flavours
There is no other nutritional drink like tailwind.
I suffer from colitis as I have no after effects from any of the decaffeinated drinks.
Quick recovery with rebuild vanilla. Not tried the other flavours so I can't comment on those.
Thank you tailwind.


Rating:  
Running
Thursday, 5 November 2020  |  Carol

Tailwind is so good so easy to take and no stomach problems with it. It doesn't make you feel sick and has a nice taste. I take it before and in a small bottle to take with me on my runs .just take a few drinks on the way . No chews or gels needed it's all you need .I buy the caffeine buzz one but they all taste nice . Great product


Rating:  
Excellent Quality
Wednesday, 4 November 2020  |  Noel

Great free gift with my last order, good quality and fine the job perfectly


Rating:  
Evening gloves for runners....
Sunday, 1 November 2020  |  Mischa

These were a freebie, and I'd have probably never got round to buying any. Should I have bought some long before? Well, actually, yes. I'd always assumed they'd fall down or flap around my stick-wrists, or perhaps not really be that useful. However--they are. No falling down, not too baggy on the stick-wrists, amusingly like pulling on opera gloves and sparked a debate in our house as to whether you wear your watch on top or under (under, for reasons that were obvious to the runners at least). Once the novelty has worn off they are also just the thig for those autumn Scottish days when it's perishing when you head out, but you are cooked a mile down the road if you've taken your mom's advice and put your coat on. With these, you can indeed still wear the summer t-shirt with the unicorns on it (ahem) and they take the chill off til you've warmed up. Really should have bought some years ago!


Rating:  
FODMAP friendly runners food
Friday, 30 October 2020  |  Graham

I've finally found a product my delicate, IBS, tummy can take. Not a hint of rumbling and tasty as well.
The lemon flavour is fantastic: A perfect sweet, zingy and salty balance.
I'll be sticking with Tailwind.


Rating:  
Great product and service
Wednesday, 28 October 2020  |  Mark

I love this stuff for going out long trail runs. Keeps me energised and hydrated whilst being really easy on stomach. The other flavours are great, especially Colorado Cola, but I find the neutral flavour easier on the palette over a long period.


Rating:  
Energy Drink
Wednesday, 28 October 2020  |  Keith

I have used Tailwind for approximately 2 years and it does all it says on the tin brilliant


Rating:  
Fab!
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Aidan

Great product. Great service. Great company. Totally reliable. Thanks guys 👍


Rating:  
Game changer for long runs
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Kim

I recently decided to try tailwind for long runs, as I am training for a trail ultra and just needed something to get me through longer distances. Wow - what a difference it made immediately!! No stomach ache, no hunger and the flavours are lovely. I started with a sachet multipack and then bought the colorado cola bulk serving pack. It is going to make such a massive difference to my energy levels in between snacks. Highly recommended - and I won't be going back to gels!


Rating:  
A welcome gift
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Josh

I received my pair of arm sleeves free due to a promotion Tailwind were running when I restocked on Colorado Cola. The material feels excellent and the rubberised coating on the inside of the top of each sleeve is a great addition as I have previously suffered with other sleeves falling down (I have a distance runner's upper arms after all...)


Rating:  
Tailwind stick packs
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Liz

Definitely more energy running up hills on my long trail runs! Would recommend 🙌


Rating:  
Perfect insurance policy!
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Josh

I have numerous 500ml soft flasks but I wanted a smaller one to fill with more concentrated Tailwind as a bit of a backup. It's the perfect size for this, and the twist cap is secure and works well.


Rating:  
My first arm warmers
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Gareth

Good quality arm warmers with silicone grippers to keep them in place.


Rating:  
Arm warmers & Recovery drink
Monday, 26 October 2020  |  Dave

Arm warmers are FAB!Quick to get on/off when i train or instruct in a cold battlebox Shed.
The Choc protein recovery drink is my GO TO immediate drink after intense training session to maximise recovery.In cold weather,i have the drink hot...its absolutely delicious and makes a massive impact on my training energy for my next session.And as always,fast delivery from Tailwind.My favourite nutrition company!!Thanks Guys!!


Rating:  
Easy to drink
Sunday, 25 October 2020  |  Noel

Finding Tailwind so easy to drink on them longer runs without the overpowering taste that you get from so many other products, no gut bombs


Rating:  
Excellent Neckwarmer and Mask!
Friday, 23 October 2020  |  Leon

My neckwarmer has been doubling up as a trendy secure mask in the warmer months and is now doubling up to keep me warm and trendy in the local supermarket! So much so I ordered two more.
The fit, feel and look are all great. Go buy some!


Rating:  
Good start
Friday, 23 October 2020  |  Ian

I had never heard of Tailwind until a cycling friend recommended it to me. After research and speaking to other people I purchased the starter pack, it was easy to order and delivery was good. I have used twice in the first week with a combination of normal and caffeine, I have also used the recovery drink. The product has already made a difference to my performance and although i am only an enthusiastic rider I will be buying more. I am also starting to train for half Iron Man triathlon and will definitely be using Tailwind.
The only reason I have rated a four instead of a five is that I have only been using it a week and want to make sure the benefits are long term.


Rating:  
Something different
Friday, 23 October 2020  |  George

Never worn arm warmers before, so wasn't sure what expect. Thought I might have to remove them after a short time because my arms would get too warm. Ran 92 mins, firstly I didn't start with cold arms, secondly my arms did not get too warm. The only issue was they creased up on the inside of the elbow joint causing slight discomfort, but I have that issue with the long sleeved compression tops.


Rating:  
Awesome!!
Tuesday, 20 October 2020  |  Robert

These are awesome! They make a massive difference to my running experience. With the howling winds of the Cornish coast path I have always suffered with cold arms and had to wear a long sleeve thermal top to ensure they stay warm but then the rest of my body burns up! Now I don't have to layer up any more. These are so comfortable and look epic! I feel like a pro in these! Thank you tailwind for smashing it again! Looking forward to racing in these.


Rating:  
Brilliant product
Tuesday, 20 October 2020  |  Phil

Iíd never used anything like this before. Bought some for training to complete the chiltern 50. Firstly it made a difference in that it just kept the fatigue at bay. Most importantly though it tastes great and has no nasty after effects at all


Rating:  
Tailwind Armwarmers
Monday, 19 October 2020  |  Marion

Great free gift with my last order
Smart looking and feel nice.


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Monday, 19 October 2020  |  Derek

Great flavour and taste and best of all no gut bombs
Highly recommended


Rating:  
World Record attempt fuelling
Saturday, 17 October 2020  |  Chelle

I messaged these guys as needed advice on fuelling for a gruelling 48 hour running WR attempt... had email back very quickly and purchased the starter pack ... loved the products and felt the difference after a 7 hour run also that the products are vegan friendly is a bonus !!!... very impressed with the recovery packets... will definitely order my fav flavours... cola Fuel powder and choc Recovery drink...thank you guys for your amazing service from sales to delivery


Rating:  
High quality piece of kit
Friday, 16 October 2020  |  Peter

Another high quality piece of kit from Tailwind, which is useful on all sorts of occasions from those cold mornings when you canít quite decide if itís a long sleeve/short sleeve kinda day to warmer days when you want to keep the sun off your arms, soak them in water or even stuff a few ice cubes inside them to help keep you cool! Pack away to virtually nothing so can always be in your pack/pocket in case you need them.
The added bonus of these is they come with the usual first-rate Tailwind customer service, which makes every purchase a pleasure and keeps me wanting to go back for more. Great job Tailwind!!


Rating:  
Superb service & great arm warmers
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Shane

Thank you again for your superb service that got me out of a hole last week (totally my fault!) The free arm warmers are a great touch & helped loads on a chilly morning in Windsor on Saturday! Theyíll be getting a lot of use this winter!


Rating:  
Armwarmers
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Jennifer

Always nice to receive a freebie and I love my new arm warmers. One size fits all which is why it didn't get the fifth star - just a tad on the long size but it won't stop me from wearing them. Thank you Tailwind.


Rating:  
Nutrition
Thursday, 15 October 2020  |  Jennifer

Superior product - does exactly what it says on the packet. I've been using Tailwind for three years now and won't use anything else.


Rating:  
Arm Warmerrs
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Alan

Thanks for my Arm Warmers, used them for the 1st time + found them to be perfect, the rubber seam at the top just fits perfect meaning they never kept coming down, really comfortable. Thanks


Rating:  
Face mask and buff
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Ian

Spot on👍 Great fit and very comfortable. Loved the colour Red


Rating:  
Perfect arm warmers for chilly mornings
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Roman

These arm warmers are lightweight, comfortable and breathable, a perfect choice for dry spring or autumn rides.


Rating:  
Face mask and buff
Wednesday, 14 October 2020  |  Victoria

Great free gift my order, I love the pattern on both. The mask is a good fit and very comfortable to wear.


Rating:  
Neck warmer and face mask
Tuesday, 13 October 2020  |  Heather

This was a great gift with my order. Already have one neck warmer/ hairband which gets a lot of use so a second one was a real bonus. Not too tight but perfect for keeping a bit of warmth on a cold beach run or inside a good on those less than perfect days. The face mask is really the best one I have. Plenty of coverage and an essential pocket to add your own filter layer. Very comfortable to wear. Thanks for my free gifts, Tailwind, they will be used regularly!


Rating:  
Tailwind Pack
Monday, 12 October 2020  |  James

Excellent product and excellent service, the needs and requirements of the endurance runner are fully understood by the team. No doubt this will be the first of many orders from myself. Customer service was first class.


Rating:  
Great for the ultra runner
Saturday, 10 October 2020  |  David

Thought Iíd try these out after hearing good things from fellow runners and I was not disappointed variety of flavours and low weight make them ideal for long training runs and events had no stomach/GI issues at all and they kept me from bonking and cramps no problems.
Would definitely recommend as a regular part of training and for events when theyíre back on