Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Brilliant bottle
Thursday, 12 September 2019  |  Janice

Love this bottle. The best, mouth friendly nozzle ever


Rating:  
Stickpacks
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Michael

I am on my second order from Tailwind and decided to give the Stickpacks a try. Used on 80 plus mile bike ride. Superb for handiness and convenience and would 100% recommend them for longer training sessions when carrying extra bottles can be awkward. Another great product from Tailwind.


Rating:  
cant fault it
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Jim

great product as usual , love the handwritten note , delivery spot on as well , thanks guys ,, Oh and a free buff 🤪🤪🤪🤪


Rating:  
spot on
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Jim

nice hat , what more to say ,,, love it


Rating:  
Excellent product
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Gareth

Great taste, easy on the stomach and excellent service from Tailwind as usual - highly recommended


Rating:  
Couldnít believe how good this was
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Lee

Had a few friends who used Tailwind and raves about it.
Didnít understand how I could do a long run with out eating.
Used it on training runs. Tailwind tastes better than gels and keeps me going without having to worry about eating.
Canít wait to use this on my first race.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Wednesday, 11 September 2019  |  Emma

Super fast delivery and a great product, thank you


Rating:  
elegantly design medium soft bottle
Tuesday, 10 September 2019  |  Stu

I haven't used this yet as i use a hydration pack, however the bottle and mouth piece both seem to be of a good quality with a large opening for ice and a semi soft plastic outer to allow a better grip


Rating:  
Trust the process
Tuesday, 10 September 2019  |  Chris

I've been using tailwind in my training for the last 2 months and now trust it when it says it's a complete solution, last long training ride before IMW involved no solid foods and relied completely on tailwind and water! Looking forward to competing without the extra weight of food on board the bike! #1151


Rating:  
Not just for sport
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  David

I have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Peru that included trekking at altitude (>4,000m). I knew that altitude can depress your appetite so took some Tailwind just in case. Fortunately I did not need it but two tracking colleagues did. Both suffered from stomach problems and couldn't eat - Tailwind to the rescue! Both reported that drinking Tailwind saved the day for them and allowed them to continue with the holiday.


Rating:  
PB's for 50 miles thanks to tailwind
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Kate

I have used tailwind in training and for both the SDW50 and NDW50 and was pleased how I could simply comsume only tailwind spend less time at checkpoints worrying about what to eat or drink and just concentrate on running. I improved my performance by over 20 minutes and will continue to use tailwind for future events as it's one less thing to worry about and really does work.


Rating:  
Great
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Claire

Great product and service. Used the green tea first as I thought it was going to taste awful but it was lovely.


Rating:  
New Ďgo toí running cap
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Vikki

Love my new tailwind tri cap. Light, good fit with adjustable Velcro... ponytail fits through the hole, and the curved peak meant it didnít get blown away in the wind! Looks pretty cool too 😊


Rating:  
Pleasantly surprised
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Matt

I bought the start pack to give me a good sample size for testing, so far Iím 4 packs in including the recovery sticks, none of the sticky aftertaste or heartburn I get with gels but also not salty like some electrolyte drinks.
Great customer service and quick delivery.


Rating:  
Quality
Monday, 9 September 2019  |  Darren

Good quality. Not the wafer thin plastic some bottles seem to be produced from these days!


Rating:  
Iím a believer
Sunday, 8 September 2019  |  Brian

Just completed 23+ miles on tailwind and water. Felt/feel great. Tried double strength bottle for the first 2 hrs (of 4+, Iím not quick) worked well with replenishing water supply from the other bottle. Found it fiddly getting stick packs in bottle while tired, so next time, Iíll preload an empty bottle with bulk tailwind and ďjust add waterĒ. Delighted!


Rating:  
21oz bottle BLACK fr
Friday, 6 September 2019  |  Daniel

Great product and even better getting it free for spending over £50.

Look forward to a larger size being released.


Rating:  
At last Gkuten free nutrition!!
Friday, 6 September 2019  |  Peter

Been using it for a 3 months now, before that I always struggled to find a energy product that is gluten free. Since trying tailwind my performance and recovery have vastly improved, creating the perfect fuel system and it taste great as well. This lead to me finishing 4th in my age group one place off for a 70.3 World Championship slot, as well fihishing 8th overall in all age groupers combined.


Rating:  
This is all I need
Friday, 6 September 2019  |  Jean-Stťphane

Perfect nutrition for long runs.
I have been using for a few years now beside other brands and the Tailwind Nutrition indeed provides all you need. The taste is good and doesnít cause any stomachache compare to other brands.
For ultras I would recommend to mix the flavours however.


Rating:  
Great service
Thursday, 5 September 2019  |  Andrew

Great service on my latest order ~ exactly as ordered, and really quickly executed. Thank you!


Rating:  
Drinks bottle
Thursday, 5 September 2019  |  Matt

Excellent bottle - the soft opening especially, as it won't get chewed like other bottles


Rating:  
Tailwind Camo Neck Warmer
Wednesday, 4 September 2019  |  Robert

I have recently purchased Tailwind's Camo neck warmer and instantly felt comfortable whilst running. I have run many marathons and worn other neck warmers, though would highly recommend Tailwinds


Rating:  
Balanced
Wednesday, 4 September 2019  |  Anthony

I started to use tailwind as I am training for a marathon. I used to cycle previously and have tried many different energy products. I completed a 20 mile hilly training run at the weekend and couldn't have done it without it! The flavor is bang on, not too strong so drinkable over long periods, no gut bombs as advertised. I have tried a few flavors now, but the Lemon for me wins it! Enjoy!


Rating:  
So many uses
Wednesday, 4 September 2019  |  Mark

Excellent bit of kit for all runners to have, is so versatile, material smooth and stretchy, I got one free with an order and loved it so much purchased 2 more.


Rating:  
Great hat for running,
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Alun


Rating:  
Big Hill Day
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  David

Used a couple of Stick packs for a tough Triathlon bike leg - including the Struggle over Kirkstone Pass. kept the energy levels up enough over for the run leg


Rating:  
Best nutrition Iíve used
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Tom

I always get a tough patch around 30k where every nutrition Iíve tried seems to leave me feeling drained and having a 5k slog to get through it. The first run I did with tailwind I flew through this phase with no issues. Keeps you feeling full and satisfied without the horrific sweetness of some drinks. If you havenít tried it then give it a go!


Rating:  
Best nutrition
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Simon

Have used tropical buzz caffeinated for a while now. Best nutrition Iíve used for marathon training, easy on stomach, easy to drink, no mess,y gel wrappers


Rating:  
Best tasting recovery drink
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Simon

Tastes like a proper chocolate milkshake, first time Iíve tried this, but will definitely be ordering again. Great ingredients


Rating:  
Specialized Tailwind Bottle
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Maree

Found this bottle excellent for holding my Tailwind drink. Held enough of the mixture to get me through 17 miles.

Excellent service as always, with a nice little personal note included in the order.


Rating:  
Endurance starter pack ..
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Liz

Heard about this from a running friend an decided too try it....was really impressed with it on my long runs and shall be ordering more ....very quick delivery. 🏃🏃👍


Rating:  
Best Water Bottle.
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Conan

These are by far my favourite drinking bottles, the soft rubber mouthpiece makes them my go to for any long runs & for all my swims too. Will buy again.


Rating:  
Recovery
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Sandra

I've tried many other recovery and this one seems to work better for me, not bad in taste and didn't feel hungry for hours after, definitely buying the tub


Rating:  
Fuel for thought
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Stephen

At first I was sceptical about being able to use Tailwind without the need for gels on my long runs whilst training for my next marathon. I was pleasantly surprised! Not only did I have enough energy, I also did not get any stomach cramps or stich which sometimes happens to me especially on warmer days. I will most definitely be ditching the gels and using Tailwind to fuel my runs from now on. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Game changer
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Kevin

I've always used the same energy drink for years but changed to tailwind on a recommendation. I can't believe the difference. I'm never going back.


Rating:  
My favourite water bottle
Tuesday, 3 September 2019  |  Kevin

I have had so many water bottles over the years but this one ticks all the boxes for medium sized. The lid is easy to take off for adding powder like tailwind or ice when itís hot. The thread on the lid always goes on first time unlike so many other bottles I have tried . The valve is soft and easy to open -close, itís my second bottle of this size and the first one still does not leak after a couple of years.
The bottle itself does not retain taste so tailwind to water to recovery tailwind is fine with one rinse and the soft nature of the bottle makes it easy to squeeze a big gulp into your mouth.
Really easy to hold, not slippery and the indent before the neck keeps it secure in my hand.
Prefer the clear to the black but thatís just a personal choice as I like to see how much is in my bottles.
I would recommend this bottle for pre/after exercise or when you need a bottle to put in a backpack.


Rating:  
Great Bottle!
Sunday, 1 September 2019  |  Allyson

My husband uses this for cycling & it is great. Good size - nice & flexible!


Rating:  
Alomst perfect
Sunday, 1 September 2019  |  Andy

This bottle fits great in my running belt. It's easy to fill and has a soft easy to use mouthpiece. Once I discovered that you need to squeeze from the bottom of the bottle to get a good gulp it was easy to hydrate on the go. The only downside is that the mouthpiece on my bottle has started leaking a little bit.


Rating:  
Very berry
Sunday, 1 September 2019  |  Andy

This was my first time using Tailwind and I am very impressed. Definitley notice the positive energy difference throughout a long run. The berry flavour is a bit on the sweet side for me. So I mixed 1 with 3 naked stickpacks for a marathon race and it worked a treat.


Rating:  
Worked a treat
Sunday, 1 September 2019  |  Andy

This was the first time I had tried a recovery drink after a marathon and it made a big difference. I especially noticed it the next day when I was able to go to work and walk around without too much discomfort at all. I will definitely use it again for future marathons


Rating:  
Unflavoured
Friday, 30 August 2019  |  Nick

I've been using Tailwind now for 3 months and I can't praise it enough.
prior to this it was Electrolyte drinks, gels etc. Its just so easy to get along with.


Rating:  
Stick packs
Thursday, 29 August 2019  |  Amanda

Just simple convenience!! Love TW and these little packs make it easy to go out for long periods and just find water! Thanks Team 😁


Rating:  
Recovery hunger
Thursday, 29 August 2019  |  Graham

Often I struggle to feel truly full after a long bike ride and fall foul of the nibbles and eating rubbish! This drink definitely seems to ease those hunger pangs - exactly as Iíd hoped. Nice taste too


Rating:  
Great service as usual from tailwind
Thursday, 29 August 2019  |  Helen

I've never been disappointed buying from tailwind and very happy with my purchases.


Rating:  
Amazing service, great product
Wednesday, 28 August 2019  |  Helen

Could not believe how quickly my first order of Tailwind came, less than 24 hours. Ran 10 miles for first time today sipping tailwind all the way, finished bit tired but could have carriedon, and best of all didnít feel sick after finishing. Thank you 😊


Rating:  
Perfect for a tough course
Tuesday, 27 August 2019  |  Jack

Used Tailwind for the first time for Dun Laoghaire 70.3. The course was long and tough, with 1600m of climbing so it made for a long day. Tailwind worked perfectly and didn't need anything else during the day, which is a huge plus, and takes all the fussing over gels etc out of the equation. Will be using for the full distance in Barcelona for sure


Rating:  
Does what it says on the Tin 👌
Tuesday, 27 August 2019  |  Mark

I've been using tailwind for several yrs & recently started using their recovery drinks - It's easy to mix & easy to drink with no bits or gritty feel to it & I can feel the difference the nxt day.


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 27 August 2019  |  James

Iv been using tailwind for all my long runs and has helped me a lot. Far better than the gloopy gels. Love the personal touch of a hand written delivery note


Rating:  
Unlikely to use
Monday, 26 August 2019  |  Kevan

Bottle came free with order but unlikely to ever use it as we generally use soft flasks. Will probably pass it on to someone to avoid another bit of plastic ending up in landfill or worse.


Rating:  
Hydration sorted
Monday, 26 August 2019  |  Liz

Recommended Tailwind as I always feel sick for hours after a long run.
Tried the lemon flavour on a 17 mile run on Saturday. It was hot! Felt it helped with energy and hydration. NO more sickness feeling either!
Thank you, finally a product that works for me.


Rating:  
Best Recovery Drink
Monday, 26 August 2019  |  Louise

My first time trying this product and I am very impressed .. it was not heavy on my tummy and so easy to drink and very tasty .. I would recommend this product with 5 stars ..


Rating:  
Brilliant service
Monday, 26 August 2019  |  Elaine

My TW order arrived in super quick time and with a lovely personal note also. I've tried the TW mandarin on a long run and it was lovely, not overly strong and very easy to drink. Great service & great product, it's a win-win!


Rating:  
Great product and amazing customer service
Monday, 26 August 2019  |  Amanda

Tastes excellent and the stick packs are really handy for races. Best customer service!


Rating:  
Orange tailwind
Saturday, 24 August 2019  |  Kelly

I used tailwind in training and on race day at IMUK. I've struggled to consume nutrition and run and to find nutrition that was enough for the bike leg without causing discomfort on the run. Tailwind was. Excellent, I didn't feel hungry on the bike and I had no issues on the run, the added bonus is it tastes great too!


Rating:  
Very impressed
Thursday, 22 August 2019  |  Emma

So I used three quarters of a stick pack for my 10 mile run the other day and while itís only my first time using tailwind I was impressed. The flavour was subtle and neither too salty or too sweet. I sipped as I ran on what was a challenging run with a lot of hills and I didnít feel tired or lacking in energy. So easy to use with no sticky wrappers to have to deal with, first impressions are that I am super impressed. No stomach issues either. I read another review that said this was a game changer and for me I have to say I agree.


Rating:  
First Time Happy Customer
Thursday, 22 August 2019  |  Alan

I tried Tailwind on the recommendation of several running club colleagues. I previously used gels and got on okay with them but in my last couple of marathons I hit the 20 mile stage and couldn't take on any more gels and even struggled with water. Very impressed with the ease of ordering and delivery time. Have only tried it once on a 2.5 hour run but it tasted fine and no side effects.
Running a marathon in October, so looking for a belt with 2 small bottles and will try the approach of high concentrate in 2 x 300ml bottles, taking a mouthful before water stations. So far so good, and no more sticky gel wrappers!!


Rating:  
Swim, bike , run
Wednesday, 21 August 2019  |  David

Very clean tasting, satisfying and easy on the stomach. Just not enough ooomph in the flavours but maybe I made the first few up a bit weak


Rating:  
Liquid gold
Wednesday, 21 August 2019  |  Chris

As endurance events are my event type of choice finding a good fueling option is always a struggle, and I do like food ALOT! Since trying tailwind I have notice a definite improvement in both performance and recovery when going past the hour mark. I highly recommend the product for anyone pushing the training time on for extended periods. A perfect fuel system


Rating:  
cant fault it
Wednesday, 21 August 2019  |  Jim

does exactly what it says it does, on a 8hr ride kept me going with no dips or low points , great stuff !!


Rating:  
Excellent product and service
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Gareth

Very impressed with the product - starter pack to test out all the flavours. Flavours are pleasant and energy packs are easy on the stomach.
Ordering and delivery very quick and smooth.
Would recommend highly.


Rating:  
Specialised tailwind nutrition 21oz bottle
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Christine

Nice water bottle
Great for side pouch in sack.


Rating:  
Black sports bottle
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Sal

Great no leak bottle - Iím chuffed to bits with this colour, i use if for the chocolate recovery drink, and keep my 2 clear bottles for my endurance fuel


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Alison

I have struggled to find a product that doesn't make me feel sick. I tried Tailwind for the first time yesterday and found it did not upset my stomach. Also (whether this was psychological or not) I felt it helped my endurance on the 10K run I was doing.


Rating:  
Tastes great
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Helen

I was very happy with my purchase. It tasted great and felt that it gave me an extra boost during my half marathon. No staining of my bottle either and it dissolved very quickly. I would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Best you can get
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Mark

By a long shot tailwind is top of its game, very gentle on the body but packs a punch to get you round whatever challenge you are attacking. Great flavours and mix extremely easy.


Rating:  
Bottle not great
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Mark

The bottle has poor sealing qualities, if drinking donít squeeze because the lid leaks.


Rating:  
Go, just Go
Friday, 16 August 2019  |  Keith

Tried Tailwind earlier in the year as an alternative to gels. 1st 50km ultra I got my fuelling strategy wrong but would've blown up without Tailwind on my back.
Recently completed my 2nd 50km ultra of the year & this went much better, as did my training - all fuelled by Tailwind - opted for all Naked variety as seems to best suit my tastebuds. Really can't recommend highly enough - gathering converts along the way too.
As an aside I love the personal feel to the service & the attention to detail from Tailwind. Pleasure to do business with


Rating:  
Great for shorter long runs
Friday, 16 August 2019  |  Keith

Freebie with order so really can't complain. 500ml is perfect size for long training runs; wide-necked so easy to fill; cap hasn't leaked unlike other similar ones; great bit of kit


Rating:  
First on-line purchase
Friday, 16 August 2019  |  Steven

Just bought a couple of 50 serving bags of tailwind for an upcoming race (UTMR). Ordered Friday, arrived Monday - brilliant. Can't believe how big the bags are - should get me through the whole race!


Rating:  
Brilliant drink supplement
Thursday, 15 August 2019  |  Jason

I recently completed the Ridelondon100 and i've gotta say these drink supplement (naked flavour, and raspberry buzz) were soooo much better than ones i've previously used. No more awkward sticky gels (and the mess of putting them in your jersey pockets until you can find a bin). Kept me fully hydrated with just the addition of 2 bananas and 2 packets of crisps. That was all i needed for the entire ride. Also met you guys at the Excel before the ride, lovely people. Would highly recommend.


Rating:  
Tailwind service and product review
Thursday, 15 August 2019  |  Alistair

Iíve been using tailwind for around 12 months as part of my nutrition and hydration on ultra races.
I find the product easy to use and have not had any ďgutĒ issues that Iíve had with other products.
The service is quick, friendly and personalised as I really appreciate the hand written notes that come with the orders.


Rating:  
Great product and service
Thursday, 15 August 2019  |  Andrew

I have reordered two more 50 serving bags of Tailwind and not only receiving a loyalty discount but also a free 600ml bottle. Great product which I used for last years Ironman Wales, and will continue for training for next year's Lakesman.


Rating:  
Tailwind is the BEST...
Wednesday, 14 August 2019  |  Sarah

...product available for endurance runs. Since using it, over several years, I have never, ever hit 'the wall'. So many athletes 'bonk' during endurance runs and my advice is GET SOME TAILWIND - today! It makes endurance runs - both racing and training - so much more enjoyable. Thank you Tailwind - you're the best!


Rating:  
Lovely looking top
Tuesday, 13 August 2019  |  Sara

Top feels great and look good. They do come up small so glad I ordered a larger size - my only slight niggle is that it is quite short (and I'm only 5'3" - would have liked it a bit longer)... and if you ever re-design I'd love thumb holes on the long sleeved version! Brilliant service and quick delivery. Thank you!


Rating:  
Great service and seems like great product
Tuesday, 13 August 2019  |  Sara

Brilliant service and delivery - not used these 'in anger' yet as slight injury has curtailed long runs, but the ones I've tried taste great.


Rating:  
Easy to drink
Tuesday, 13 August 2019  |  Nicholas

Great service and fast postage first. I've been looking for a product that I find easy to drink when running. I've only had berry flavour so far and it does the job so I'm very happy. Can't wait to try there other flavours and try with added caffeine to see what the boost IDs like on longer runs.


Rating:  
Seems to do the job
Monday, 12 August 2019  |  Jen

Iíve been using tailwind for a little while, decided to try the protein recovery. Itís pretty good. Slightly funny smell but tastes nice, mixes well and helps me not to feel rubbish after a long run!


Rating:  
Great service
Monday, 12 August 2019  |  Paul

Was delivered very fast with a personal note that was a great touch, looking forward to trying it on long runs as gels can be a bit sickening,


Rating:  
Simple, Effective and Tasty Recovery
Monday, 12 August 2019  |  Nick

I have used Tailwind as running fuel for a little while now, and it has totally changed how I fuel when I run. I thought I'd try the Rebuild Recovery Drink as a fairly logical progression, especially as my training is building leading up to my next marathon race. The Rebuild Drink is dead simple - mix it with water and shake. It's tasty and easy to drink (especially after a long run!), and has made a huge difference to how I have felt following long, strenuous runs. I will be using it from now on, and can highly recommend it.


Rating:  
Great Product and Great Personal Service.
Sunday, 11 August 2019  |  Michael

Product was easy to order and arrived within a couple of days. Personal touch with name on product and handwritten note are a first class touch. I had ordered on recommendation of a friend. Didnít disappoint. Nice taste and very light and was all I used on 4hr bike session. No need for back pockets filled with sticky gels. I will be ordering again and would recommend this product with no hesitation.


Rating:  
Top product
Sunday, 11 August 2019  |  David

Been experimenting with nutrition all year in preparation for my first 70.3. Solid nutrition in hot weather is so difficult and Tailwind is a great solution. I normally get the big packs but the stick packs are perfect for carrying on the cycle and run to add to water bottles at feeding stations. Many of my Tri club are now using Tailwind... 34 of us doing Ironman / 70.3 in Vichy


Rating:  
500ml soft flask
Thursday, 8 August 2019  |  Noreen

Fantastic product. I use this on my long training runs as find it lightweight, versatile and easy to use.


Rating:  
Brilliant product and service
Thursday, 8 August 2019  |  Caroline

I love how I got a personal note with the product, little touches like that instantly made me a fan of this brand. The raspberry fizz is brilliant, tastes good, works well at keeping me going and doesn't cause my stomach any problems. I'll definitely be ordering again!


Rating:  
PR Heaven
Wednesday, 7 August 2019  |  David

Nutrition has always been difficult on my cycling events, I have tried everything, bars, gels, drinks and have never found anything that gives me the energy I need, I can swallow easily and repetitively over the course of the event - enter Tailwind. The reviews read brilliantly so I thought why not, lets give it a go and you know what, it really does work. It fuels you, is very easy on the stomach, tastes great and not too sweet and overpowering awesome stuff. I have just completed Ride London 100 and set a new PR at 4hr.27min. I only had to stop for water once, mixed in a Tailwind stick and that was it. Fuelled and no cramping. 10/10 Tailwind.


Rating:  
It's dark magic!!!
Wednesday, 7 August 2019  |  Daniel

I don't get it, it doesn't make sense!

I used tailwind for the first time on a 100 mile bike ride. I had a bad breakfast so not a good start. I started drinking tailwind with promises from friends that it would make me feel full all day. with nothing else in my stomach I was feeling a bit hungry at 25 miles which I expected really and wasn't convinced tailwind was the magic solution after all. I pulled over, ate a banana (so my breakfast really) and carried on. After this the only time i needed to stop was to top up my water bottles. I had one sachet per hour (6 in total 2 of which had caffeine) and couldn't believe it, I felt full and energised. I genuinely didn't feel the need for food or gels. I was stronger on the bike than i'd felt for ages and none of the flavours tasted sickly sweet at all. If one day we find out that contact was made with aliens and we've been using their technology I'd put my money on it being in tailwind! AMAZING!


Rating:  
All good
Wednesday, 7 August 2019  |  Helen

Used the first sachet on a 15 mile run in the heat and all seemed good, the taste takes a bit of getting used to but I had a bottle of water as well so it was fine. Didn't feel the need to have a gel, so I'm really happy!


Rating:  
Excellent endurance fuel
Monday, 5 August 2019  |  Mark

First used this a few months ago while training for triathlons and itís been ace. No longer need to suffer from bad guys with gels, drink disgustingly salty electrolyte tablets and still get enough fluid on board. Tailwind gives me a 3 in 1 solution which tastes great, provides energy and NO horrible side effects.......PERFECT!


Rating:  
Great for running
Monday, 5 August 2019  |  Monica

I prefer soft flasks for running - to carry with me or in the vest. This one just does what it says, no leakage, easy to dismantle and clean properly after using Tailwind and good flow. Must have! Thank you Tailwind


Rating:  
Great product
Monday, 5 August 2019  |  Monica

Lovely taste and as other Tailwind products so easy to use and digest. Iím also pretty sure itís helping with my recovery so I always have one after a long run. Best customer service Iíve experienced!


Rating:  
Best endurance food out there
Monday, 5 August 2019  |  Monica

I started with a tester pack and Iíve converted. Tailwind is all I use now during long runs/races and it works every time. Keeps me satisfied and keeps my tummy happy. Best customer service too. Thank you!!


Rating:  
A good sized pack of tasty nutrition
Monday, 5 August 2019  |  Michelle

I was delighted with my purchase and even more so because a scoop was included in the package so I didnít need to fuss with the scales!


Rating:  
Another great Tailwind product
Sunday, 4 August 2019  |  Andrew

Been using Tailwind fuel for a couple of years and it's great, so tried the Rebuild for the first time.
Easy to mix, great tasting and great aid to recovery with protein and carbohydrate replacement.


Rating:  
The straightforward way
Sunday, 4 August 2019  |  Nik

Several recommendations and a 10k swim looming with questions like: just how do you eat a wet bagel? I thought I'd give Tailwind a try. I went with the starter sample pack but at the same time, got a pouch of my go to orange flavour too. Not immediately appealing taste wise but its innocuous enough anyway which is a good thing. I will try a different one next time. Fueling wise, I've used on some long (3 hour) training swims and a few bike rides. Generally fine with no stomach discomfort but I confess I feel 'hungry' at times and have added rice cake portions to sessions. Maybe that's more about getting used to it. Once or twice I've had slight cramp so might need some salt supplement? Have experimented with extra scoop to make it easier getting enough on-board with a few gulps - that's been ok. Now I do have some suggestions as to why they named it 'Tail Wind' but that could be just me!


Rating:  
Great Product!
Thursday, 1 August 2019  |  Kirsty

I recently tried a Tailwind mixed pack on the advice of a friend (bought it off Amazon sorry!) and Iím never looking back. Hate gels theyíre so difficult to swallow and make me sick but Tailwind just keeps me going. I first used it in a tough Lake District 17km trail race and since then itís fuelled my king runs perfectly - no sickly feeling or tummy upsets. Great product!!


Rating:  
Powers me through!
Wednesday, 31 July 2019  |  Robert

Just ordered my second lot of Tailwind stick packs (lemon) as on both occasions I've used them before, they've just worked. I can't actually believe I didn't feel like I needed to eat. Regular sips as suggested work and no stomach issues.
Now ordered some of the recovery packs for after the OCC in August. I think I'll need them!


Rating:  
Multi bag
Wednesday, 31 July 2019  |  Wendy

I brought a multi bag as it works out alittle cheeper than the sachets. Come with your name on which is a nice little touch. Great measuring spoon included. Only problem with buying a multi bag is which flavour to buy cause they are all so good. Decisions decisions!!!!!


Rating:  
Soft flask
Wednesday, 31 July 2019  |  Wendy

Love this bottle. Lite weight and srinks down as you use it. Easy to drink from. Thank you tailwind.


Rating:  
Number 1
Tuesday, 30 July 2019  |  Lydia

This is my favourite flavour of the tailwind varieties, it mixes well, is gentle on the stomach and gives you the energy to keep going.


Rating:  
Great service
Tuesday, 30 July 2019  |  Paula

Lovely personal service. Will be trying on my next endurance ride/run


Rating:  
Tailwind Starter Pack
Tuesday, 30 July 2019  |  Heather

Just starting to use tailwind product and starting to see how they are helping me on my longer runs, giving me that extra boost when I need it. Like the idea that everything is in the one product, no messy gels which I struggled to rip open due to my hands seizing up during longer runs and up to yet no stomach problems. Great fast and efficient service and love the hand written notes that come with it, great personal touch.


Rating:  
Personal Touch Works!!
Monday, 29 July 2019  |  Steve

I canít rate this product and staff highly enough. I use this for both my short and large big runs. Works a treat! Does exactly what it says it does! Received my recent order with two sticks and a buff thrown in foc. Not only that but I got a note wishing me good luck for the upcoming Devil O The Highlands Footrace. Thanks to all the TW team - this will always be my product of choice 😊


Rating:  
It's all true!
Monday, 29 July 2019  |  Mark

All those amazing reviews are true! A fantastic product. I have been experimenting with Tailwind on my bike rides: Tailwind will form a big part of Ironman Wales in September. My stomach will thank me. Thank you guys.


Rating:  
Multiserving Pack
Monday, 29 July 2019  |  Lee

I was recommended Tailwind by a friend about 18 months ago while training for an Ironman event .
This is now my GO TO as a supplement as it has all you need in an easy to mix powder which is very pleasant to taste and light on the stomach..
I am now eight weeks out from my next full distance triathlon and Tailwind has again fuelled me in my training program.
I have mainly used the stick packs which are so easy to carry but have decided to use the multserving pack this time and havenít been disappointed..
On delivery The hand written notes are a really nice and unique touch ..
Well done Tailwind....


Rating:  
Easy to order
Friday, 26 July 2019  |  Sinead

I haven't samples goods. But ordering and delivery we're excellent.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Thursday, 25 July 2019  |  Adrienne

I moved over to using tailwind a few months back as I began to increase training for longer distances and ultras. This stuff is brilliant, I struggle to eat when running, and I haven't had any need to try since using this. The flavours are great, I use mandarin orange and raspberry buzz. No nausea or stomach issues. Don't get hungry, and no crash like with some gels. Even converted my other half, and he is a harsh critic! As such we have opted for the challenge pack, which is great value and they adapted the flavours to meet my request. Thank you!


Rating:  
Freebie with order
Thursday, 25 July 2019  |  Adrienne

Great bottle, decent size and doesn't leak like some I have used! Nice wide neck to make filling easy and effective bite valve. Can't go wrong!


Rating:  
Incredible first experience
Thursday, 25 July 2019  |  Ryan

Ordered on a Thursday received by Friday. So that was outstanding. Amazing personalized letter inside. All flavours were lovely and used all within week so had to do a bigger order tog et me through my half iron distance tri! Really easy to drink and keeps the energy levels high for the whole time. Outstanding would recommend to everyone without question. Thank you for making nutrtion so much easier!


Rating:  
First try of Tailwind fuel and recovery sticks - it's great!
Wednesday, 24 July 2019  |  Scott

There was a slight issue with my delivery, which was dealt with immediately - very impressed.

I've only tried one fuel stick and one recovery stick from the pack so far, but it's certainly been a case of so far so good.

I tried out the endurance fuel stick in my hydration pack on a trail run. It didn't taste bad, and there were no ill effects with my stomach at all. It was a hot day, so I really didn't feel like eating solid food, and the electrolytes were definitely needed! There was definitely enough carbs to keep me going over the hills.

I tried out the recovery drink when I returned. It wasn't thick and filling like a whey protein drink, and it had a far more pleasant taste and texture to the other vegan protein drinks I've tried.

All in all this has been a good introduction to Tailwind products.


Rating:  
Wow!!!!
Tuesday, 23 July 2019  |  Naomi

Where do I start? Firstly, delivery was really quick. Secondly, the flavours are pretty good. I hate gels, so this is a really good alternative. I was running a few miles a week, not using this, itís made a massive difference to how I feel during and after. Iíve managed to up my miles and pick up my pace a little. I will definitely buy these again.


Rating:  
Excellent Product
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Paul

Great tasting, great product to use for recovery.
Quick service and delivery, thanks!


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Anne

I have tried all the items in the pack and found them pleasant in taste and did the job nicely!


Rating:  
Seems to work
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Steve

I thought I would try the Rebuild as the fuel seems to work so well. Hard to say if it does work but feel OK today after a brick run in the heat yesterday. Its hard to get a good flavour with a proper recovery drink, this still has the edge taste that you get not as much as many others.


Rating:  
Nice tasting, effective recovery drink
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Simon

Easy to mix and a pleasant taste. We used this after each 10k cross country lap of Thunder Run, and from how my legs feel this morning, I think it worked!


Rating:  
First ride with Tailwind
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Dale

I used this for the first time on a 117 mile bike ride , first time in many years I have not needed and did not have a gel ,great product.Also used the recovery drink .


Rating:  
Awesome
Monday, 22 July 2019  |  Darren

This product is great. Tried all previous gels with numerous problems. Tailwind enabled me to increase my running mileage with ease, whilst also no gut problems like with gels


Rating:  
Best Nutrition drink by far
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  Michael

Finding Tailwind has been a game changer for me. I run in a number of multi day events and have always struggled eating which has led to a download spiral of lost energy and then the body rejecting anything i tried to give it. Since finding Tailwind i have been able to keep up my Kcal intake to power me forward but it has also helped me take on other food and let me finish the events strongly. Not only that but it tastes good and ive never had any stomach issues.
I have tried many supplements and food sources for long events but i will now always use Tailwind. I have absolutely no issues highly recommending this product.


Rating:  
Squidgy!
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  Mary

Tried the bottle on a run yesterday. Really liked the mouthpiece to drink from. Carrying the bottle took a bit of trial and error to find the best place to hold it, whilst full and half full. When it was full holding it in the middle made the liquid slosh around a bit which made the bottle seem big and wobbly. I had to scrunch it up to make it less bulky. All in all though I think I like it!


Rating:  
Vanilla Rebuild Recovery Drink
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  John

Iíve been using Tailwind Endurance Fuel for awhile (Mandarin Orange) for my 10k and half marathon training. Iíve now started training for Dublin marathon in October. Been using the rebuild recovery drink after training and it works fine and the flavours not bad either. Will be buying the chocolate flavour so I can have a choice. I can recommend all tailwind products theyíve never let me down.


Rating:  
Best Iíve just
Thursday, 18 July 2019  |  Andy

I use Tailwind for all my ultra races and have never had any issues with it. There are 7 different flavours & some have caffeine for that extra boast when needed.
Even the ĎNakedí flavour is tasty & not bland / chalky like other products. At 200 calls per pack, itís a great way to refuel without the need for too much solid food. Add a banana & my nutrition is sorted every hour!
Iíll continue to use Tailwind & will be taking it with me to Spartathlon.


Rating:  
Tremendously light breathable T-shirt
Wednesday, 17 July 2019  |  Gary

I used this T-shirt during a 24hr ultra in warm conditions (for Scotland anyway....low 20ís) and it was so incredibly light and comfortable. Tight tops are fine but this allowed my top half to stay cool and breath. It also dries really quickly if you get soaked. Looks great too! Purchased a lot of running tops over the last few years and this is my favourite! No chaffing issues either! These guys and girls havenít hit a bad product yet! Iíve bought a cap/T-shirt/neck warmer and squeezy bottle....not a fault with any! Delivery very speedy too and always a personal touch from the team for a little extra motivation. Wonít shop elsewhere


Rating:  
Time for the test
Tuesday, 16 July 2019  |  Richard

One of the reasons I was drawn to Tailwind was its statement about not having an affect on the gut, one less thing to worry about on race day I thought.
I've recently completed my first 50 mile Ultra and Tailwind was all I used for the duration.
I used the Raspberry Buzz and Lemon flavour stickpacks and I never had any gut issues or hunger pangs, it totally removed them from the equation allowing me to concentrate on making the legs move.
The customer service aint half bad either, its a nice touch to get a personalised note with your order. If you've not tried it get on it, you won't look back.


Rating:  
Yes, found something I can stomach
Tuesday, 16 July 2019  |  Victoria

After using tailwind twice I agree with all the hype. Training for a half marathon. Tailwindí is light on my tummy but keeps me feeling like I can keep going!


Rating:  
Trial run
Tuesday, 16 July 2019  |  Richard

Had a stick of this given to me (raspberry buzz), I thought I'd slip it in on a short run (10k) as I get thirsty and I suffer badly from cramp even on these short hops, looked on the website and saw small sips over an hour per serving so I did as I was told, bit of a differance, no cramp, no queeziness like I get from gels either, taste isn't too srrong so if your expecting fresh raspberry tingling on your tongue you'll be dissapointed, what you do get is enough flavour to offset bland water which is enough for me, to sweet and I feel sick and my stomach revolts, more than one occasion I've had gels cause "interesting farts" which is why I no longer use them, now I've gone whole hog in and bought my first 50 serving bag in anticipation of man vs lakes, bring on the finish line


Rating:  
Perfect piece of kit.....how have I gone so long without!
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Rachel

I have been wanting one of these for ages and when I did my last food order they were free!!! By far the best piece of free kit I have ever had! I took it to my swim run event the weekend and at first I through how on earth am I going to store this! Well I asked the organiser if it could be taken to the first food stop,which they did for me. On collection at the food stop ,everyone was hammering the gels and I got to have my normal nutrition,perfect. The bottle was so easy to carry and when I got to my next swim it went inside my wetsuit and caused me no issues at all! As I drank more on my next few runs it started to fit in my rear wetsuit pocket.....a really handy piece of kit for racing,much better than the standard running bottles


Rating:  
Swim run speed cup fun
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Rachel

This cup is brilliant. I had never heard of speed cups until I entered the swim run event with my friend last minute and when I went to order my next batch of nutrition I found them online with my food order....perfect! Unlike slot of the cups i saw others use i could fit mine into my wetsuit pocket where as others seemed to have bigger ones they had to clip onto a belt, I preferred my option of pull it out ,have a drink and fold it away. Totally gutted that when I finished I lost my cup.....i had been lazy on my last transition and instead of putting it back in my pocket i put it into my wetsuit (tiredness and bad decision making) and it fell out when i obviously took my kit off and i forgot to check for it.......so I will need to order another one.


Rating:  
Excellent Product and Customer Service
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  John

Hi,

Great Product, have been using /testing this product for my LSR and its excellent - Easy on digestion, keeps energy and electrolytes up - no complains.

Would also mention that customer service is very good as well, there was a delivery issue with this order and it was sorted promptly and professionally by the tailwind team. Thanks,
John


Rating:  
Best energy drink I've used
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Steve

Tailwind is excellent. Not too sweet, flavours are good and easy to drink. Seems to supply good amounts of energy.


Rating:  
Whats to say
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Steve

Loved Tailwind for the last few years, dont run anything over a half marathon without it. So much so went to the Tailwind challenge, as the stuff doesnt go off either - incentive to enter more races!


Rating:  
Hydrapak
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Victoria

Really light and compact, squashes down to take up minimal space then springs back up well. Looking forward to using this.


Rating:  
Perfect for races
Monday, 15 July 2019  |  Richard

bought this as the hydrapak bottles are the best I have found and this little cup can be trusted too. Squashes to nothing and pops back to shape. Will be using this for rest of this years races.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Friday, 12 July 2019  |  Barry

Iíve tried gels whilst running and they are so heavy hitting your stomach. Tailwind is easy to mix up, tastes amazing and very light on your tummy, using whilst running/training for halfís and ultra distances I find itís not render then water when drinking, I can feel the affects almost instantly. Pricing is superb when buying the kilo bags rather than the sample packets. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Hydrapak - Winner
Thursday, 11 July 2019  |  Martin

The usual plastic or paper cups are near impossible to use on the run whereas the Hydrapak can be easily formed into the right shape for a quick drink. Although flexible it assumes a normal cup shape that can be put down on a flat surface without falling over.


Rating:  
Brilliant product and Customer Service
Wednesday, 10 July 2019  |  Alexandra

Firstly - I'm not training for an Ironman (or even Iron Woman!) but I am trekking Machu Picchu in 3 weeks for 4 days on the actual trail. Tail wind was recommended to me by a PT in my gym who is a seasoned Iron Man. I was struggling to keep the energy to last 12+ miles of fairly fast walking and having run lots prior to a back injury Injury I know that gels don't work for me and my gut!
I ordered on a Thursday asking for a substitution and by Friday my fabulous letterbox friendly pack had arrived with a handwritten note included from Tracy wishing me good luck! I used the berry flavour with caffeine on Saturday and it was fabulous. I dissolved one sachet in about 700 miles of water and off I went.
So these sachets will definitely be going in my pack in 3 weeks time. thanks Tail Wind, keep up the fabulous work!


Rating:  
A Game Changer
Wednesday, 10 July 2019  |  Mike

After trying many other products, I decided to give Tailwind a go after reading many positive reviews online. The results were immediate and made the long training bike rides enjoyable. All the flavours are nice as they are not overly powerful and the handy sachets make them easy enough to carry on 100+ mile rides... roll on IMUK !!


Rating:  
Tailwind Mandarin Orange Flavour
Wednesday, 10 July 2019  |  Allison

Love it!! This is my second purchase of Tailwind and this time I ordered directly from Tailwind as recommended by so many people as their personal service is so good... the tailwind itself is amazing... I completed my first marathon not being able to eat any form of jelly babies, oranges, gels etc as it made me feel so sick... the only thing I was able to take was Tailwind and I have to say I am completely confident it played a huge part in me being able to finish!! I will continue to use it through my training now for Dublin Marathon and could not recommend Tailwind highly enough plus the excellent service that comes directly from the company! 5 Star!


Rating:  
Recovery Drink
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Noreen

As I run over 100 miles per week, i decided to use this product. I am recovering much quicker after all my training sessions. I also love the fact that it is a chocolate flavoured recovery drink - it is so tasty and full of the right nutrients.


Rating:  
Tri cap
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Noreen

Love this cap - protects me from the weather elements and I don't feel I am wearing this as it is so light. The best cap purchased for running.


Rating:  
Soft flask as soft as can be
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Carol

Ran a marathon carrying the soft flask, with the powder sticks to replenish. Very easy and comfortably sitting in your hand. Was worried that it might leak from the drinking spout, but no leakage at all. Hoping I now have my nutritional problems all sorted by using Tailwind products. One very happy customer.


Rating:  
Rebuild. Recover
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Carol

Just back from the Long Course Weekend and thanks to the Rebuild and Recovery drink I'm not feeling too bad. Great product. Great taste. After any strenuous training sessions or races this is now going to be my go to, number 1 product.


Rating:  
Excellent product from an excellent team
Tuesday, 9 July 2019  |  Simon

Whilst training for my first ultra I did as much research as I could into nutrition and fuelling as i didnít feel the usual gels would work for me over the 100k distance.
Reviews suggested trying Tailwind and so I ordered a starter pack and I have to say over the weeks of training they have kept me going, typically 1 sachet (500ml mixed) keeps me going for around 25 miles. Little and often was the tip the Tailwind crew wrote in their note to me.
Now a convert and have just received another assorted pack as I prepare for my big day this weekend. They even included a free Tailwind ďbuffĒ in the pack for me!


Rating:  
Simply Magic!
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Allyson

I mix this magic powder in all my water when out running, no matter what the distance. This is the first time I've bought a large pack as having tried all their individual sticks, I now know which Tailwind flavours I like best! I really like the raspberry flavour and the extra caffeine is an added bonus plus buying the larger pack works out better value. Win, Win, WIN!


Rating:  
Very satisfied overall
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  James

I recently bought a 30 serving bag of the Mandarin Orange product to use during my long-runs. I've only used it once so far, but was very pleased with how it kept me energised. I definitely prefer it to bringing several gels with me every time I want to run for a few hours. It mixed with water just fine, and my hydration bladder was easily cleaned after.
The only real downside for me was the taste. It tastes good, but not great; mainly I just wished that the mandarin flavour was a little stronger. Maybe I just need to put in another scoop to get the flavour I want, so I'll keep experimenting. I just craved something sweeter, particularly after 2+ hours of running.
Overall, I'm happy with the product, will definitely continue to use it and will re-order when my bag's nearly empty!


Rating:  
Great for triathlon
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Adam

This bottle is great, fits perfectly in my triathlon belt and will be ideal on the run leg to get me to the finish.


Rating:  
Tailwind T-Shirt
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Brian

Just got my blue t-shirt and am delighted with it. The fit is perfect (Size S). It's light as a feather, looks superb Blue) and effectively wicked away sweat and moisture over a five hour run in both rain and strong sun. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Soft Flask - Would highly recommend
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Lynsey

Used my soft flask three times so far and am very happy with it. You can lay it down with it completely full of liquid and it does not leak. So much more comfy to hold than a rigid plastic bottle. I also like the mouth piece, which is incredibly easy to sip from.


Rating:  
Best nutrition
Monday, 8 July 2019  |  Robert

Simply the best nutritional product I have ever used! I have always struggled to keep my electrolytes up and suffered with bad headaches and exhaustion after intense long distance races however this time my headache and fatigue was practically none existant. I say practically because I simply didn't use enough of the tailwind product as was suggested on the packaging. Next time I'll be sure to use the correct dosage and I'm confident the results will be even better. Tailwind custom was brilliant, answered any questions and really helped me out with my specific diet. All in all you are the best!


Rating:  
Great product
Sunday, 7 July 2019  |  Jane

I bought the starter pack to test the product and found this excellent. The flavours are just right and the recovery drinks delicious. Will be ordering more soon and would highly recommend this.


Rating:  
Distance Running Aid
Sunday, 7 July 2019  |  Kevin

I found Tailwind a useful aid with my training runs of 20 miles. I run with a reservoir backpack and this product dissolves completely and provides a good source of fuel. IIíll certainly buy it again.


Rating:  
Ironman nutrition
Saturday, 6 July 2019  |  Brett

Excellent product which has kept me filled during my Ironman training will definitely be returning, thank you


Rating:  
Just excellent
Thursday, 4 July 2019  |  Peter

The flavours are excellent, just the right amount of sweetness. I find sipping this really helps keep energy levels up on a longer run and much easier than eating on the move.


Rating:  
Will definitely buy this again...
Thursday, 4 July 2019  |  Dave

After trying gels for endurance events I swapped to Tailwind on a recommendation. On a 10 hour event I needed nothing else and felt remarkably more lively all day. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Excellent Product
Thursday, 4 July 2019  |  Tom

All you need! I have cycled up to 60 miles using Tailwind only, felt great the entire time, would highly recommend! Berry flavor is great and love the personal touch to each delivery!


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrition orange in flavour
Wednesday, 3 July 2019  |  Karl

Been having trouble during long triathlons on consuming food, so heard about this product so Iíve used on 3 long rides (100 miles) followed by a 10 mile run and felt much better stronger
Hopefully this will have the same results during my next Ironman


Rating:  
Quick delivery. Great product!
Wednesday, 3 July 2019  |  Stuart

Been using Tailwind for a little while now and love the product! Not sickly and too sweet like other sports drinks and gives a right balance of everything I need on long runs. Quick delivery straight from source and love the little personalised note!


Rating:  
New to Tailwind
Wednesday, 3 July 2019  |  Jo

Great service, quick and personalised delivery. I was able to change 1 of the flavours in the multipack with no problem. Great taste and much gentler on my stomach compared to gels!!


Rating:  
Lives up to the hype
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Joel

Having heard the word Tailwind on various triathlon groups online I started to look into it as an option for my upcoming long course triathlon (The Outlaw). There seemed to be a lot of hyperbole so I was wary of it as a dodgy new trend but on using it itís simply a very high quality nutrition product. No gimmicks, no witchcraft, no BS. Not only does the product work fantastically but it comes with really clear instructions and guides on how to use it effectively. Great work Tailwind! Iím a convert


Rating:  
Favourite Flavour!
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Mel

My favourite flavour out of the entire range. Not over powering or too sweet. Perfect for long distance and agrees with my super sensitive stomach. Hooray for Tailwind!!


Rating:  
Pleased with my new bottle
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Mel

Great wide top bottle, which makes it easy to add scoops of Tailwind to my water. Only very slight downside to me is that I can't gulp drink from the bottle as it let's out only a little at a time. Probably a plus to everyone else, I know I am picky!!


Rating:  
Spot on
Tuesday, 2 July 2019  |  Rob

Friend recommended this to me so gave it a go. First ride out was 100 miles in the Peak in 30 degree heat. Followed instructions and had 4 lots of 300 calorie drinks and was great. Taste was natural and not too sugary and no after effects on the stomach. Would totally recommend


Rating:  
So far so good
Monday, 1 July 2019  |  Stuart

New user of Tailwind, used them for two trail races on the same day. Great taste, easy to mix, and no GI issues at all


Rating:  
Tailwind Endurance fuel
Monday, 1 July 2019  |  Philip

Very easy to order and was made better by having a personal note of encouragement in the box.
Itís very easy to use and mix and so far the results are great 👍


Rating:  
First race with tailwind
Monday, 1 July 2019  |  Sean

I have tried gels and sugary drinks for my first 3 half ironman races which all ended in walking at some point and a sub performance. I used 2 bottles of tailwind for the bike with another in a hand bottle for the run with only 1 gel i had a pb of nearly 30 mins with a 4.27 on a tough course. No cramping no bonking ill not be going back to anything else again


Rating:  
Game changer
Sunday, 30 June 2019  |  Michelle

I normally use gels, but I decided to give tailwind a try. The starter pack is a great chance to try the flavours -I was surprised, as the ones I thought I'd like - I didn't, but others suited me perfectly. Just rode a lap of the IMUK bike course and this has fuelled me round with no bloating or stomach issues. Awesome stuff. Superb customer service too with fast delivery. Thanks.


Rating:  
Testing on a recommendation
Sunday, 30 June 2019  |  Bart

Nice and quick delivery which is a good start.
I've tried a couple of the flavours now and they have a nice mix of zing without being overbearing. The magic ingredients seem to have done their job and kept me going with the recovery ones sorting me out when i'd completed my ride.
I think i'll buy some more!


Rating:  
Does the job
Saturday, 29 June 2019  |  Glenn

Recently bought the unflavoured stickpacks as I wanted to move away from the sweet tasting energy drinks on the market. Iím pleased to say that these did the job, not only refreshing but got me though a 100 mile ride with no problems. I have read a lot of positive things about Tailwind and I can now see why. Iíll be using Tailwind to get me round IM Copenhagen.


Rating:  
Great flavour and energy
Thursday, 27 June 2019  |  Paul

After getting a few samples I decided that I preferred this flavour. After using it on plenty of run including a 4 day event it really does help. I find that drinking some before the start and getting it into your system helps. Will be ordering my next batch soon


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz
Thursday, 27 June 2019  |  Paul

Love this mixed with small serving of Vimto suger free concentrate. Works a treat and i never get bored of the taste.


Rating:  
Amazing
Thursday, 27 June 2019  |  Helen

I tried these out at the weekend for the first time; on my long run. Loved it. They taste great. Did not upset my stomach (which is sensitive) and were easy and convenient to use. To top it off, the delivery was very quick and hassle free. Thank you Tailwind. I will most certainly be back!


Rating:  
Wouldn't use anything else
Wednesday, 26 June 2019  |  Jackie

The chocolate recovery does exactly what it you need it to. Easily to mix, great taste and gentle on the tum. I wouldn't use any other product now.


Rating:  
Love It!
Wednesday, 26 June 2019  |  Christian

REVIEW: ! have been using the product for the past two months riding for team bikestoptyerkey and love it really light on your stomach in races takes away the need to take gels when I race.


Rating:  
great tasting product
Tuesday, 25 June 2019  |  Jason

easy to take, nice taste. Appears to have all the right stuff that i need after exercise.


Rating:  
Great product
Tuesday, 25 June 2019  |  Jason

Just switched to Tailwind from gels on the bike and have found it easy on my stomach, easy to drink and great for giving me energy. I've used it for shorter rides mixing it normally with water and for longer having it more concentrated and found it excellent.
Very easy company to deal with also in respect of ordering and delivering. I like the little notes
Jason


Rating:  
Naked Tailwind
Tuesday, 25 June 2019  |  Jeannette

Excellent personal service. Love it! It has only taken me 24 years of running to find something that works for me on long runs! Doing Round Sheffield Run this weekend in 30į heat that's forecast and that would daunt me in the past but I know I'll be fine with this stuff! Thank you!


Rating:  
No more heavy legs
Monday, 24 June 2019  |  Lynsey

No heavy leg feeling and no adverse reaction to my stomach. Taste was slightly strange, but pleasant and not sweet, which I liked. Will be using again.


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 21 June 2019  |  Peter

I've just started using tailwind as needed to try something else as fatigued badly on last event. Only used a couple of times in training and really have noticed a difference. Going to use on a long ride over the weekend. So far so good.


Rating:  
Excellent product..as always
Thursday, 20 June 2019  |  Alan

Using this for a little while now, great product and really good value. Works a treat and a lot less messy vs using gels!
Well and truly converted.


Rating:  
so easy
Thursday, 20 June 2019  |  Ty

Scoop, shake sip! That's all you need to do no upset stomach no sticky hands just the confidence knowing you won't be struggling over the miles trying allowing you to enjoy the running.


Rating:  
Awesome!!!
Wednesday, 19 June 2019  |  Clare

Used this product on the bike leg of a full distance triathlon. It is totally amazing and does what is says on the packet. The taste was really pleasant and not too sweet. I didn't feel hungry and felt totally energised and hydrated - plus it got me a shiny new PB. Can't wait to try new flavours and the recovery products. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Trial Period
Wednesday, 19 June 2019  |  Jason

I have only had this for a week and have not fully tried them all out. However on first evidence they have a nice clean taste to them. I have a half marathon just over a week so will know better by then.

Good first class delivery service and the starter pack is a very good idea to try out all the flavours.

Based on first use, I intend to give a longer trial, leading up to races later in the year


Rating:  
Rocket Fuel!
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Mischa

You know, I went out for a bit of a plod and took a bottle of raspberry buzz with me since it was a fairly hot day (for North Wales anyhow, ie. not actually horizontal rain) and did a respectable and pleasant 9 miles. I don't generally drink much on shorter runs, but I did the same route today minus the tailwind and the last hill nigh on killed me stone dead I was so befuddled when I got back in the truck I forgot to switch strava off so apparently I did a couple of 2.38 minute miles on the way home, which has somewhat made up for the sorry struggle of the previous ones I suppose the moral of the story is that fuelling on the go is probably a good idea, so I'll be ordering some more shortly


Rating:  
Perfect for my ultra!
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Karen

I love Tailwind, and the starter pack was perfect for my 69 mile ultra. I never have any gut issues, and the caffeine helps towards the end. Thanks again!


Rating:  
Excellent Service
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Jason

Excellent service from start to finish. I mistakenly omitted some items from my order, but this was easily rectified by the team. Not every company will do that in my experience. I like the touch of putting your name on each pack also.
Above all, loved the email today wishing me luck in my next event.
Tailwind are a company that treat their customers well.
Keep up the good work all.


Rating:  
Tailwind for cyclying
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Stuart

Great product and very fast delivery. Keeps me going through long cycles without upsetting stomach


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Carol

Haven't ever raced without some sort of stomach issues, be that with food or gels. Lots of people told me to try Trailwind. I bought the starter pack and a multi serving bag as I do a fair amount of longer distance sessions and races. What I love about the individual sachets in the starter pack, is they are ideal for races and easy to carry in a pocket. I'll be buying more individual sticks for races and love the combination of flavours and the nice touch of the recovery sticks. Not raced with it yet, but the training sessions where I've used Tailwind have had no adverse affects at all. I seriously hope Tailwind continues to give me pain free training and racing.


Rating:  
Multi serving, fuel filling performance
Tuesday, 18 June 2019  |  Carol

After numerous races where gels had me rolling around in agony, lots of people told me to try Tailwind. I hadn't heard any negative comments, so decided to bite the bullet. Extremely easy on the stomach and very nice flavours. What I like most about the multiserving bag, is you can choose the strength according to taste and training requirements. Not raced with it yet, but the training sessions where I've used Tailwind have had no adverse affects at all. I think I've found my new fuel.


Rating:  
Best new find!
Monday, 17 June 2019  |  Mel

Have been searching for something to fuel me for my step up to middle distance racing, as my stomach REALLY canít handle gels and all the sugary drinks. Found the tailwind products amazing. No stomach aches, no feeling of sickness. Hooray for tailwind!!


Rating:  
Performance Improver
Saturday, 15 June 2019  |  John

I was recommended to use Tailwind by an Ultra runner friend as well as seeing many similar recommendations on ultra social media groups. So I thought I'd give the Starter Pack a try. I've used Tailwind a couple of times now. On both occasions i have noticed an increase in my stamina over the gels I have used for a few years. So my initial view is that Tailwind does do a great job to improve performance so will be buying again!


Rating:  
Tailwind is Magic
Friday, 14 June 2019  |  Karen

Tailwind is magic. Fact. I used it for a 50km Ultra and it was amazing. It kept me going, no hunger pangs and it tastes delicious too. Oh and Tailwinds customer service is the best! I donít know any other company that includes a personal note and then follows it up with a good luck email! Yay!


Rating:  
Great looking quality lid for all occasions!
Friday, 14 June 2019  |  Craig

Superbly constructed and designed cap that looks great whatever the occasion.


Rating:  
Great product and service.
Thursday, 13 June 2019  |  Rich

I bought the mixed stickpack to try various flavours and decide which i prefer and which work best for me... and the truth is that having tried 5 so far they are all awesome! I use during longer run and ride sessions and found them all to give the right amount of kick and energy needed. Fast delivery and a personal touch. Will be ordering again soon!


Rating:  
Iíve been converted
Thursday, 13 June 2019  |  Keith

I cycle long distances and did not believe I could complete long endurance rides fuelled by tailwind alone.
Last Sunday I set out on a 160 mile ride covering 4000m of climbing with a pocket full of tailwind sticks and nothing else. I was sure I would be calling the wife at some stage to pick me up after I had bonked in a gutter somewhere. However this was not the case, ten hours in the saddle only stopping 5 times for around 30 minutes in total to purchase water to continue fuelling with tailwind. I felt good for the entire ride with sustained energy, and did not suffer from any cramping on the steep long climbs. This is a first for me. I honestly can not fault tailwind and have already purchased more to fuel me through a 200 mile sportive on the 22nd June.


Rating:  
Number 1 product
Wednesday, 12 June 2019  |  Paul

Very impressed with this product. In the past I have always used gells to get me through the longer rides but have always struggled towards the end. So I decided to give tailwind a try after some advice from friends and the results were awesome. My new number 1 product 👍


Rating:  
1st time trying Tailwind
Wednesday, 12 June 2019  |  Adam

This was my 1st time on Tailwind, had a 5hr training ride up on Dartmoor, so plenty of hills took 2 x 750ml bottles with 3 sachets and an extra 2 for refills, this worked well and did not feel like i needed to have extra gels etc, the only problem and no fault of Tailwind was i drank both bottles within 3 hrs and had no where to refill and add extra sachets, (as it was the moors) but this did not effect me on the way home, so must of been hydrated / nourished enough from the 2 bottles. On a event where there are fuel stops this would no be a problem. NIce tasting not too sickly sweet and mixes quick, happy days.


Rating:  
Tailwind sticks
Wednesday, 12 June 2019  |  Kerry

Amazing just so handy to have in back pocket when cycling, pop into your water and ready to go. Instant energy and fuel for continued mileage on bike. Amazing product thank you,


Rating:  
Tailwind
Tuesday, 11 June 2019  |  Gordon

Good drink not to sweet and sickly like some other brands that I have tried over the years. Wish I found out about it earlier no stomach problems with tail wind


Rating:  
Does what it says on the packet!
Tuesday, 11 June 2019  |  Stuart

I relied pretty much on tailwind for the whole of SDW100. I can eat early on but really struggle in the later stages so have confidence that Tailwind gives me what I need. No side or after effects either. Spot on!


Rating:  
Tailwind 2 Serving Stickpacks
Tuesday, 11 June 2019  |  Desmond

These are great for endurance nutrition. I'll be using them for IM Cork next week, with the knowledge that my stomach will be able to tolerate them all day long, enabling me to complete my first IM. Highly recommend


Rating:  
Kept me going for a hilly 20 mile training run
Monday, 10 June 2019  |  Sally

Just tried this for the first time after thinking about it for a while. I took a bar on my long run just in case but didn't need it. I had orange in one bottle and naked in another bottle. I definitely prefer the naked. This suits me so much better with sipping little and often. Not going to miss using gels. So easy to use too. I also tried the chocolate recovery after my run which was so much easier to drink than other brands I have tried. A big thumbs up from me.


Rating:  
Does the job!
Monday, 10 June 2019  |  Lydia

Gave this a try and was not disappointed, it tastes great, mixes well, I would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Perfect Racing Fuel
Monday, 10 June 2019  |  Nick

I was introduced to Tailwind prior to my first marathon in April this year. I ordered it and used it properly for a half marathon yesterday (June 2019) and it worked perfectly. No more horrid sticky gels, this is my go-to solution from now on. Gave me the boost to hit a 1hr 27 half marathon and a PB. Thanks Tailwind, I'll be referring this to others too.


Rating:  
Fantastic stuff
Monday, 10 June 2019  |  Simon

If there was 6 stars I would happily give them.
I have been using Tailwind for a while now and it is stunning stuff. I have always had issues with fueling on longer runs due to gel related upset stomachs and/or struggling to get the right type and amount of nutrition into my system but during my last 50 mile ultra marathon I had 1 jam sandwich, 2 biscuits and a handful of peanuts, everything else came from this.
The level of interaction that I get from the guys that run the company is brilliant, I love the personalized messages on the cards and the good luck emails, they show people that care about the customers as more than just customers.
Cannot recommend this highly enough, all my ultras, marathons and long training runs are done with Berry tailwind (my personal favourite).


Rating:  
Service
Monday, 10 June 2019  |  Nicola

I was so impressed to receive my items quickly and was especially touched by the hand written personal note inside. It made me feel like as a Customer I really mattered and wasn't just another account number. I also added a note to my order to swap some flavours and honestly didn't think the swap would happen because who reads the notes right! Wrong! My order was adjusted just as I'd asked! I haven't had chance to try them out yet but can't wait! Thanks for great Customer Service!


Rating:  
Hill walking
Sunday, 9 June 2019  |  Sam

Yesterday I used Tailwind berry for hill walking. I was walking all day and covered 20 miles. I ate a small lunch but wasnít hungry like I normally am and didnít feel depleted of energy at all. I sometimes suffer with my stomach but have had no issues since using Tailwind. I always recommend to friends! Delivery is quick and I love the personal touch of having your name on the bags.


Rating:  
Seemed to work
Sunday, 9 June 2019  |  Darren

Used these as recovery drinks between legs on the South Downs Relays. They seemed to work and tasted reasonably ok. I think they mixed better with the water if you put the powder in 1st and then added the water. Might need to play around with the amount of water added to adjust consistency. Seemed to taste and mix better than the chocolate version


Rating:  
Great intro to tailwind
Wednesday, 5 June 2019  |  Steve

Great starter pack. Get the chance to try all the flavours. As well as two recovery drinks included. Good value and excellent quick delivery.


Rating:  
Hot weather running
Wednesday, 5 June 2019  |  Eamon

I carried some stick packs during a recent ultra on an incredibly hot day. It was very easy to add the powder to my water bottles when refilling them at the aid stations. I sipped some of the mix regularly and found it gave me energy, kept me hydrated and I had no cramps or tummy trouble. Will definitely continue to use.


Rating:  
Absolutely brilliant
Wednesday, 5 June 2019  |  Col

This is the the first time I have used tailwind, and I found it absolutely brilliant. It was recommended by most my friends who have successfully used it to compete in events such as UTMB. It fuelled me for a 6hr run around snowdon with no adverse effects and I felt strong throughout. I will continue to use this


Rating:  
Great right from the off
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Austin

I'm pretty new to Tailwind nutrition but they came very highly recommended from a few of my ultra running buddies. I've been out twice now and can say they don't disappoint. The 7 pack gives a good range of flavours to keep things interesting on longer runs. All good. Have already recommended 👍


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Rachael

Tailwind is my go-to for long hilly runs - the sachets are convenient, taste good, and they work! I look forward to trying the recovery drinks as well.


Rating:  
Stickpacks
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Mark

The stickpacks are perfect for those longer bike rides when you cant carry enough water. Tailwind is great, helps me avoid gastro issues and bonking!


Rating:  
Tailwind drink
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Rachel

I like that you can alter the concentration to suit energy needs so can be used instead of gels (it is much easier to take and less packaging than gels). Also the taste is not too sweet, so better than many products on the market. First time trialed was on a 10 mile race and seemed to give me enough energy and no side effects. Looking forward to using it on longer runs in the next few weeks.


Rating:  
Very palatable
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Robert

Mixes easily and tastes good. Nice and thin unlike some shakes. Price similar to what I used previously. One thing though, how soon should it be consumed after mixing? Iíd prefer to mix before I leave home but then itíll sit in a possibly hot car all day.


Rating:  
Keeps ya goin!
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Chris

Tried out the tailwind samples pack and found the flavours easy to handle when doing endurance training and events.
Was going well and noticed difference in handling my fueling and maintaining performance level.
Got the 50 serving bag sent within a couple of days of order. Great service.
I've been trying


Rating:  
Great purchase
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Matthew

Excellent and efficient service and a great product. Helping me on my long rides in preparation for Ironman Wales 👍


Rating:  
Starter pack
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Ann

Tried these for the first time whilst training in the Shropshire hills, (with a 35lb bergen). I felt really good and seemed to have a constant supply of energy. I drank the recovery drink straight after which obviously worked as I was out in the hills the next day still feeling good! So, thank you Tailwind. I will definately be using your products for both training and during events.


Rating:  
Super fast recovery
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Justin

I used the rebuild recovery drink post an ironman event and found that not only was it very tasty I have recovered at least 2 days quicker than I have previously. This is a great product and highly recommend it for any athlete.


Rating:  
Starter Pack
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Sue

A little bit of everything in this pack. Loving Tailwind and the first time a recovery 'shake' has settled well in my stomach. They all taste great, energy levels are good, so pleased we were recommended to try Tailwind. customer service is excellent, a small problem quickly and easily sorted out.


Rating:  
No need to look any further than Tailwind
Tuesday, 4 June 2019  |  Blair

This is my second review of Tailwind. My first was an initial impressions review. Iíve been using Tailwind for around a year now and am very happy to have found it. Tailwind easily saw me through the bike leg of Ironman Wales 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿 leaving some energy for the run! I use it for longer training rides and find that it really is all you need. I find almost all of the flavours very palatable (not mad keen on the naked - I like a little bit of taste!) and you can easily adjust the strength to suit depending on the demands of your training/event. I will be using Tailwind for the Celtman X-tri in a few weeks and am confident it will help see me through. If you are unsure about wether Tailwind is for you, or if it lives up to itís claims then take it from me - it does. I take regular sips and figure on around 500 ml per hour. Iím a reasonably large guy with a horrendously high sweat rate and used to get dehydration headaches - not any more.


Rating:  
Great product and service
Monday, 3 June 2019  |  Nicholas

I used TW for a multi day event and it was literally all i needed whilst running. No need for bars or gels and i had no GI issues at all. Saved hige amount of weight as i just needed to carry main meals. Superb service from the co.uk team


Rating:  
Keeps energy up, but still requires water
Monday, 3 June 2019  |  Wagner

Went for a 44k run on a hot weather with tail wind only, which it did help keeping me with nutrients, as there was no real hunger, however I believe you should still carry additional plain water, as it seems like you don't get as hydrated as you would with water only.

So, I would say tail wind is good, but it's not all you need really.


Rating:  
Tailwind 50 servings pack
Friday, 31 May 2019  |  James

Used almost exclusively on the Berghaus Dragons Back, over the five days of the event, with the odd cheese pasty as comfort food. Had a few left over stickpacks as well to keep the flavour changing.
Had no issues with Tailwind as main source of energy, just keep on drip feeding throughout the day and all is good. Ensures you stay hydrated as well.
Have used for most ultras in the past year and not had any issues.
Thanks Tailwind


Rating:  
Favorite flavour
Friday, 31 May 2019  |  Adam

This is probably my favourite flavour (but I like pretty much all of them!).


Rating:  
Essential part of training
Friday, 31 May 2019  |  Adam

This is fast becoming a mainstay of my training. Using it after every tough, longer session I do and definitely noticing a difference in the days after. Would (and do) recommend to everyone!


Rating:  
Great bottle!!
Friday, 31 May 2019  |  Adam

Only just got this bottle and I already love it. The mouthpiece is so much better and easier to use than on any other bottle I've used and shuts well so no leaks! Plus it looks really cool


Rating:  
Ultra beast fueling
Thursday, 30 May 2019  |  Fraser

Recently ran my first Preseli Ultra Beast...32 miles with 6000ft of elevation...very tough but with 2 x 500ml bottles of Tailwind I finished it...stunning race made better by knowing that fueling was sorted.


Rating:  
Running energy at its best
Thursday, 30 May 2019  |  Tim

I was lucky enough to be pointed towards tailwind sometime ago by a fellow runner. Since then it has been my go to product when taking part in any big event. I find the starter pack a great way of getting a mixture of flavours and having the ease of the stick packs great for a mid run refill when out for hours and hours.
The service from the team is always second to none and their inspirational notes always put a smile on my face.
Keep up the good work @tailwind


Rating:  
Vanilla recovery
Thursday, 30 May 2019  |  Paul

This is a very nice tasting recovery drink, i alsonhave a weak stomach but never have an issue with this product. It very good all round and doers what it says on the tin, helps reccovery ready for the next session currenlty using this for ironman 70.3 training.


Rating:  
Stepping Up
Wednesday, 29 May 2019  |  Gareth

Iíve recently ramped up the distances after years off running. Iím heavier than Iíd like and itís hotter. Tailwind has made such a massive differenc, no more lucozade ever.

The king is dead, long live the king.


Rating:  
Refreshing & energising
Wednesday, 29 May 2019  |  Christine

loving the starter pack and trying different flavours. They are all subtle, not over powering. Its encouraging me to drink more and keep hydrated during my runs!


Rating:  
Noticed the difference after 1st use 5*
Wednesday, 29 May 2019  |  Anthony

The product mixes really easy and has a good taste. After sipping little and often throughout my long bike ride, I noticed the difference from just using gels and water. Great start, for what seems a great product


Rating:  
Wow
Wednesday, 29 May 2019  |  Alan

Since marshalling a event and helping a lot of people fill there bottles with tailwind I knew Iíd have to try this product and I wasnít disappointed only used it on a few training runs at the moment. Roll on my first event using tailwind Pennines 50 after this Iíll be back to restock cheers guys 👍🏻💪🏻


Rating:  
Great choice
Tuesday, 28 May 2019  |  Daniel

Being new to tailwind I didnít know what flavour I would like so bought the starter pack. So far I have used them twice on training sessions and also 2 recovery powders.

They all tasted great, good flavours no gut bombs and mixed very well. The recovery mixes well no lumps and actually tastes nice (only tried Vanilla so far) so itís off to a positive start from me. Will do another review once all flavours tasted.

So far all great especially with them being 100% vegan it is a win from me.

Lovely added touch of a handwritten greeting card a nice personal touch 5*


Rating:  
So so easy to use
Monday, 27 May 2019  |  Ben

Used this on a few long training runs and couple races so far. Brilliant stuff - no gut issues at all. And the unflavoured is exactly that!


Rating:  
Tailwind convert
Monday, 27 May 2019  |  Rolf

Having used several different strategies using gels, salt tabs etc, I heard about tailwind from club members. I decided to try the starter pack. Used it on my long rides and runs and have to say am very impressed. It tastes good and goes down so well. I used the little and often technique and felt no cramps or tiredness. The recovery drink is just as good, tastes good with no aftertaste.


Rating:  
All I ever use!
Monday, 27 May 2019  |  Loz

The chocolate recovery not only works but tastes fab! I look forward to it as the major part of my recovery on every run. Training for Race to the Tower (52 Miles) and getting through quite a lot. Use tailwind to run and recovery afterwards - fantastic!


Rating:  
Making a difference
Monday, 27 May 2019  |  Liz

Have been using this for a few weeks now doing triathlons. Only short distances compared to some, but keeps me going on the bike and I find I start the run with more energy.
I like the raspberry flavour, but there are lots to choose from.


Rating:  
Trying the Rebuild
Thursday, 23 May 2019  |  Dean

Always used protein shakes but this has so much more in it, and tastes great. Highly recommended for anyone taking training seriously and wanted the post training gains


Rating:  
Change of flavour
Thursday, 23 May 2019  |  Dean

Thought I would give a new flavour a go and Green tea didnít disappoint. A lot more subtle that some of the others so great for long rides.


Rating:  
So far. So good.
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Bill

Have only managed to try on a couple of training rides so far, but found it pleasant and palatable with no GI distress. Have a longer training run next Friday to test further and all being well will use it to fuel me around the Ultimate Half event on the 2nd June. Hopefully then I will return 5 stars (only gave 3 at the moment, due to lack of testing time).


Rating:  
Marathon Training
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Erika

Absolutely LOVE the service and the product!!! Go out for long runs and don't have any gut issues. I've tried it both as a light drink and also a thicker consistency to fuel and it sure works a treat! Love the personal touch as well! Unlike any other company I have ordered from.


Rating:  
Tailwind all the way
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Christine

I cant imagine running events without Tailwind now. It gives me everything i need during my races. When I'm starting to flag towards the end of an event be it due to tiredness or heat I just keep sipping on it and I know for certain it picks me up. The only fuel that's never given me a upset stomach. I now have the recovery drink to try which if it works as well as the fuel I'll be one happy runner.🏃‍♀️👌


Rating:  
Its a game changer!
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Stuart

As someone who always struggles with fuelling while training and competing race day, I was recommend this by my sister and was eager to give this a try.

And in all honesty Iíve not been disappointed! Previously Iíd get back from ride/run feeling completely empty as I always struggled how many gels bars to consume and when, but with this its so easy just take a bottle per hour as a base and adjust accordingly as per instructions and sip away! I now get though from start to finish without running the risk of bonking!


Rating:  
Trying tailwind after a hydration mistake!
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Philippa

After 4 years of running I should know better, but at a recent half marathon event I ended up in the medical tent with low blood pressure due to dehydration! Iíve tried tailwind before but not really Ďseriouslyí but after this scare I thought right letís get fuelling AND hydration right! Tried it on an 8 miler last weekend and was pleasantly surprised! Energy levels were good, hydration was good, no cramping tummy pains and recovery after seemed much easier! Early days, but Iím feeling positive!


Rating:  
Like a dream!
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Angela

I've got a super sensitive stomach and have been really nervous about trying anything new on longer runs. I knew I had to work something out as I want to up my distance. Got the Tailwind trial pack and went out and did my longest run yet: 15 miles. Just sipped regularly over the time I was running from about 45-60mins in. No weird stomach feelings. No ill effects. No gross taste in my mouth. It was GREAT. Energy levels remained solid and strong throughout and I felt great when I finished. Haven't tried the Recovery yet - will do next long run but I'm definitely a total convert now.


Rating:  
Worked wonders!
Wednesday, 22 May 2019  |  Jennifer

I ran my first marathon at the weekend for which I purchased a bag of tailwind and whilst I was there I bought a sachet of this recovery stuff to try. Mixed easily with water within 20 mins of finishing the race, lovely chocolate taste and the next day.. felt amazing.. very little aching at all.. which I am putting down to this. Will definitely be using regularly now. So please itís vegan or I wouldnít have been able to use it. Thanks Tailwind for an amazing product!


Rating:  
Trying Tailwind for the first time
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Simon

Introduced to Tailwind by other participants at this year's Race to the Stones f/b forum.
Used it instead of gels for my 12 mile and 14 mile training runs this last week.
Had no GI issues, managed to maintain energy levels and helped me keep hydrated. As they say, drink some little and often and it will keep you going.
So far had the berry flavour (not so keen) and the Lemon (much better) but this is just my own taste, others may feel differently, but I will not go back to gels.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Suzanna

Great product, light taste and really works - used it in a Camelbak for a hilly trail marathon and felt hydrated and satisfied throughout. Easy to order and prompt, good service too


Rating:  
No huge crash on my long run this weekend!
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Judy

Last week did a 1/2 with gels & bonked badly at 11 miles, last 2 miles were rough & felt like I was going to pass out at the end. Doing a 24h event next month so knew I needed to make a huge change! Tailwind ordered & delivered 2 days later. Tried this on a 20mile run & felt great, kept things nice & steady with no crashes & no tummy upset - will deffo be ordering a larger pack for my event come payday!


Rating:  
Yum!
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Susie

I usually have chocolate milk of some description as a recovery drink after a marathon but wondered if this milk-free version would be as good. So this was my first time trying this wonderful chocolatey treat after a long run and I was pleasantly surprised! Easy to mix and great that it's made with water rather than milk, although you'd think it was made with milk as it's so creamy. Yum!!!!!


Rating:  
Excellent product
Tuesday, 21 May 2019  |  Susie

I started using Tailwind when I did my first 50 mile ultra marathon and was delighted to find it had no nasty effects on my stomach unlike gels (which I hate!). Last year I used it throughout my first 100 mile event with no adverse effect and I recovered really quickly afterwards. I found the stick packs useful for trying out the different flavours.