Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

 

AS SEEN IN

 

Want to read see the full list of articles that Tailwind has been featured and reviewed in? Check out the compilation made by our US site here!

Everyday we receive emails, a note of thanks, a post on our Facebook page or Twitter feed, or a blog post that reminds us why we are here, and why we do what we do. Sure, the reviews we see in publications are really nice, but the ones that really warm our heart are those that are written by our customers. They're not the "pros" - instead, they're your next door neighbour. You know, the one who gets up at 5am to fit in a run or ride but manages to work a full-time job, mow the lawn and fix school lunches for their kids. Someone like you and me who are passionate about their epic adventures, and don't mind a little bit of dirt under the fingernails. Below are the latest such heart warming reviews from our customers.

 

Are you a new or existing Tailwind user?

Write your own Review and share your opinions and experiences!

 

 

Rating:  
Give me an extra boost in the high miles and stopped cramp
Monday, 21 January 2019  |  Gareth

I have used Tailwind now for 3 long training runs for the 2019 Tokyo Marathon ! My 3 long runs so far have consisted of 17 miles 18 miles and 20 miles And I have being feeling the extra boost that tailwind gives me in the high miles and it has also stopped my Calf muscles from getting cramp at the 18 mile mark .I canít highly recommend tailwind enough for anybody training for and running marathon distance. 5 star product


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Monday, 21 January 2019  |  Brian

I started using Tailwind after finding difficulties eating whilst running..it was recommended to me by a friend and is fantastic, I am building my mileage up for my first marathon later this year and have no problems recommending Tailwind.


Rating:  
Chocolate rebuild
Monday, 21 January 2019  |  Michael

Found very taste full even when mixed with water . I've used it twice after a long bike ride and run felt much better morning after as normally takes to mid afternoon to feel ok. And I've tried with milk too that's good to . Glad I've found tailwind


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrion
Monday, 21 January 2019  |  Michael

My first time of trying tailwind nutrion found it really good no stomach cramps our anything. Felt revied when taking it when I went on a 50mle bike ride then 5k brick run . Thanks tailwind for a cracking product


Rating:  
First long run using tailwind.
Monday, 21 January 2019  |  Wayne

My long run on Sunday was 1 hour 45 minutes. I achieved 11 miles. I fuelled up with porridge before and took my tailwind drink with me. My performance was noticeably better and I felt I had more energy than normal. Decent taste and not heavy on the stomach. On completion of my run I had the recovery shake which instantly satisfied me and also tasted nice. I will now continue to use tailwind through my training and also through the London marathon.


Rating:  
It's like magic dust!
Sunday, 20 January 2019  |  Matthew

I smashed my half marathon PB on a training run yesterday by 6 minutes! The only difference? Sipping Tailwind every km. I've had zero issues with digestive complaints and it gives me all the energy I need! Cannot recommend any more highly!


Rating:  
Bundle
Sunday, 20 January 2019  |  Leigh

Great starter bundle ! Flavours are good ,and itís a great way to try this product as a new buyer


Rating:  
Great bundle
Sunday, 20 January 2019  |  Leigh

Iím absolutely chuffed with the pack I bought! Iíve tried the drink twice now on long runs with great results ,I loved the hand written welcome note (and the sweets ) it is a great product which hopefully will get me through all my training for London! The hat and bottle are great quality too . Really impressed guys ,thankyou


Rating:  
Fuel and recovery starter pack
Sunday, 20 January 2019  |  Dean

Great tasting product felt full of energy during a training run no need for gels, fast delivery and a nice personalised message


Rating:  
Great Variety
Sunday, 20 January 2019  |  Eamon

Delighted with the value offered and opportunity to try different flavours before committing to buying the bigger more economical packs


Rating:  
Amazing product
Tuesday, 15 January 2019  |  Lisa

I am so glad I saw a review of this on Twitter and tried it for myself. This is the only product I have found that hydrates, supports and aids recovery. I will certainly be using the Endurance fuel as part of my regular hydration for runs. Brilliant


Rating:  
recovery
Tuesday, 15 January 2019  |  Caroline

I felt the benefit after drinking the recovery drink. Not sure whether I used it within 30 minutes. There always seems to be a lot to do in the immediate recovery window following a long run, stretching etc, but I did feel my energy return.


Rating:  
Rocket fuel for running
Tuesday, 15 January 2019  |  Jo

What fantastic service! Ordered on Monday and arrived on Wednesday, lovely little personalised note inside the starter pack I ordered. I cannot recommend this enough Iíve been busy doing my research on fuel for my long runs and finally decided on tailwind and I was not disappointed. Easy to use lots of different flavours and really helped me on my longest run leaving me with the energy to go further just got to get my body feeling the same!


Rating:  
Fantastic
Monday, 14 January 2019  |  Donna

Really loved this. 2nd time of using it on long training run and had loads of energy . Found no need for any additional fuel intake. Loved the flavour .


Rating:  
Fantastic bundle
Monday, 14 January 2019  |  Teena

Received this bundle very quick after ordering, loved the personal touch of a hand written note welcoming me as a first time buyer. Beanie hat is comfortable and has kept me warm on a few runs already. Mixed flavours is a great idea. I'm sure I will find my favourite flavour, orange is a hit so far. Thanks for a great bundle and I hope to order more in the future.


Rating:  
Awesome
Monday, 14 January 2019  |  Joanna

Iíve been searching for a replacement to gels as I find they donít sit well on my tummy especially mid race. I would highly recommend tailwind as that alternative. Easy to drink, easy to mix and also easy to work out how much you need. Tastes brilliant too!!!


Rating:  
Fuel and Recovery starter pack
Monday, 14 January 2019  |  Allen

Prompt delivery with personalised message. Just started using and the flavours are excellent and do not sit as heavy in the stomach as gels.


Rating:  
At last!
Monday, 14 January 2019  |  Helen

At last I've found a product that I can use on my long runs that 1) isn't a horrible gel, 2) isn't horribly sweet and 3) doesn't give me horrid tummy pains that leave me creased up for the rest of the day.

What a fabulous product, so easy to mix, and not an overbearing taste. It worked like a charm, felt the best I have done after 18+ miles and I fully recommend it.


Rating:  
1st class service
Monday, 14 January 2019  |  Jon

Fast efficient and personal service and a great product


Rating:  
Brilliant
Monday, 14 January 2019  |  Michelle

Been using Tailwind for a couple of years now and so glad I found it as itís the only thing I use now on a half so saves carrying gels or anything else. Just sip all the way round and it gives you the boost to keep going.


Rating:  
Light as a feather
Monday, 14 January 2019  |  Guillermo

Just got this cap and road tested it last night. It is light as a feather and the fitting is extremely comfortable. Looking forward to the end of the cold weather to enjoy the cool mesh!


Rating:  
Struggled with it.....
Friday, 11 January 2019  |  Lisa

I'm currently training for a 50 mile ultra and finding the "right" nutrition hard ! I tried tailwind on my last long run (22 miles) and yes it certainly helped, no stomach cramps or feeling sick while running and my energy levels felt good... the only thing I struggled with was actually swallowing it. I'm not sure if it is the level of electrolytes but it was a definite effort to sip it without bringing it straight back up......


Rating:  
Best energy drink I've found
Thursday, 10 January 2019  |  Luke

No stomach problems, and my legs feel like they can just keep going and going.
I ran 5 hundred milers last year, all with Tailwind and not one stomach problem, great stuff.


Rating:  
Tailwind Berry
Wednesday, 9 January 2019  |  Christopher

I'm fairly new to Tailwind, and found the Berry light and very easy to drink. I've only been training with it for a week or so, so 2 x 30km runs, and a few smaller sprints, and everything feels okey doke so far.

Real battle test will be the 100km ultra I'm running in a few weeks. I'm likely to alternate between Tailwind and straight water.

I think the lightness is a definite boon. I feel like I could drink tonnes of the stuff and not feel bloated. Best thing about it I can say so far is that I haven't needed to use focus to think about my thirst/hunger on the few larger runs I've been off for.

Looking forward to continuing the experiment!


Rating:  
Great Product
Wednesday, 9 January 2019  |  Carol

I was introduced to this product by my friend who uses it for her longer runs. I tried it out for a half marathon and was really impressed that I didn't need anything else for the whole distance, I was that impressed I bought my own supply.


Rating:  
Bundle of joy!
Wednesday, 9 January 2019  |  Catherine

I almost bought the mixed stick pack but then saw this. What a great bundle and it even arrived with tinsel and a hand written note. Gorgeous service. Currently working my way through the products - favourite flavour so far Berry. Love the beanie, bag and bottle. Blown away by the Rebuild too. Great product combination, bring on next Christmas for another one!


Rating:  
The Best Recovery!
Wednesday, 9 January 2019  |  Catherine

Normally a long time whey protein user, I tried Chocolate Rebuild after a long run. Great consistency, easy to mix and I genuinely couldnít believe it was a vegan product. My legs felt great and I was ready to run again the next day. When I finish my whey, itís only Rebuild for me. Great work guys!


Rating:  
LOVE LOVE LOVE TAILWIND
Tuesday, 8 January 2019  |  Lizzie

Iím absolutely delighted with tailwind.

Iíve only been running for around 10 months but Iím now ramping up training for a marathon now (Iím a visually impaired runner and I run with a guide. I'm on a mission to go from Couch to Marathon in a year).

I ordered the stick pack to try and am absolutely delighted. Up until I found tailwind Iíd really struggled with nutrition and I canít believe the difference - so much so that Iíve been singing itís praises on various social media sites.


Rating:  
Good Neck Warmer
Tuesday, 1 January 2019  |  Andrew

Very versatile, can be used as a hat as well as a neck warmer. Standard buff use, ideal for runners.


Rating:  
Top Fuel
Tuesday, 1 January 2019  |  Andrew

These really do work. Also they are great for long walks and mountain days. I have recently walked 43 miles in the Highlands of Scotland over 2 days and all I used was tailwind. Also when you are walking you don't need anywhere near the same amount of tailwind. I walked for 8 hours and 4000ft of elevation over 22 miles and I only used 6 scoops in total on 1.5ltrs of water. Top stuff that really works.


Rating:  
Excellent all round
Saturday, 29 December 2018  |  Jonathan

Having never been able to force a gel down my throat and solid food generally leading to some rather unpleasant gut problems coming across Tailwind in the lead up to my first ultra some months ago was a welcome solution to a (then) rapidly mounting problem. Started with the mix of stickpacks to check out the taste and was so happy I ended up buying the multiserving bag when I went back to long training runs and racing. Spent my last ultra almost entirely on Tailwind with no gut problems whatsoever, as well as feeling great on the energy front. Have also used it for cycling and it works just as well. Scales well with how much you drink, i.e. I tend to mix it stronger than recommended as I don't drink a huge amount and it still tastes just fine. Huge fan of it and will recommend it to anyone.


Rating:  
New Chocolate Recovery
Saturday, 29 December 2018  |  Maurice

I must say this is a Quality product I was very impressed with how easy it mixes and itís not a strong overpowering chocolate flavour it is quite a pleasant to taste which makes it easy to drink. The Bonus to this product is when you come in from a long cold run you can mix it with ether hot Water or Milk to make a slightly salty Lush Hot Chocolate Drink just what you need to warm your self up and ave a good recovery drink at the same time.


Rating:  
Tasty and Effective
Monday, 24 December 2018  |  Neil

Took this after completing 144km at Belfast 24 hour this year, having fueled mainly on Tailwind during the event.

I had expected to be in bits after, but made it to work for 8 am the next day, and the dreaded DOMS never appeared. I even put in a near PB performance over 10k a week later!

Certainly something in the overall combination of race and recovery nutrition left me feeling 10x better than I would have expected. Will be using this again after my ultra efforts.


Rating:  
Tailwind stickpack
Thursday, 20 December 2018  |  Mat

Amazing product,Struggled with my nutrition during long distance triathlons and ultras, since using Tailwind this is a thing of the past, it really is all you need! Cannot reccomend this product enough! Thanks to all the team at Tailwind


Rating:  
Drink bottles
Thursday, 20 December 2018  |  Andrew

Bottles are of very good quality easy to fill with no mess due to the wide neck and already to get drink out .the design is nice to guve them a go...and as always a great polite service from the staff at tailwind thanks again


Rating:  
An old and reliable favourite
Wednesday, 19 December 2018  |  Teresa

I have used this product to fuel two marathons and numerous halfs (along with the training) having gotten annoyed/bored with the faff of fiddling with jellies and eating them. Once my backback is filled, off I run. Clean and efficient.

The lack of mess aside, the flavour is great and it packs the required caloric and caffeine punch to work a treat. Liking the flavour has meant that I haven't exactly been adventurous in trying new ones, but I have just purchased the green tea one. Roll on my next long run!
The personal nature of the service I recieved made me feel as if I genuinely mattered, like the quality of my training was important to these people. That was the icing on the cake. I will definitely be a repeat customer, buying my Tailwind at source.


Rating:  
Excellent customer service
Tuesday, 18 December 2018  |  Heather

Very quick delivery on this great value bundle! Now fully converted to all things Tailwind.


Rating:  
Tastes Amazing
Saturday, 15 December 2018  |  Luke

Itís scary to just rely on a drink for your endurance events but it really does replace the need for anything else! I still take some food for entertainment purposes on a long distance training runs. Iíve tried alternatives but nothing compares, this flavour is my favourite so far, reminds me of coolaid.


Rating:  
Amazing variety
Saturday, 15 December 2018  |  Luke

Variety is brilliant to find your favourite flavour. Although expensive compared to alternatives tailwind is by far the best with no competition.


Rating:  
Love it!!!!
Friday, 14 December 2018  |  Dean

Never looked back, love this product. So easy to use and works really well


Rating:  
Best on the market!!!!
Friday, 14 December 2018  |  Dean

Never looked back, love this product. So easy to use and works really well


Rating:  
Great stuff and great value
Wednesday, 12 December 2018  |  Peter

The flavours of the drinks are lovely, no excessive sweetness. The beanie is nicely made and feels great.


Rating:  
So much better than expected
Monday, 10 December 2018  |  Karl

Dubious about trying the rebuild as I find recovery drinks never mix well, taste good and sit heavy in my stomach. As a tailwind user I bit the bullet based on how good the tailwind is. Wow! It mixes so easily, tastes great and is really light with no gut issues. I feel better today than I ever do the day after a race. Will be a permanent part of my nutrition from now on


Rating:  
Every Flavour Delicious!
Friday, 7 December 2018  |  Joanna

This is my second review of the mixed stick pack as I wanted to update now that Iíve worked my way through it. Every flavour it delicious and not too sweet but my particular favourites are Green Tea Buzz and Naked. Iíve had zero stomach issues on any run or cross training activity Iíve used them for. Iím doing a 100k run in June and Iím planning on fuelling with Tailwind for the whole run. Thank you guys! Also the customer service and community is just amazing


Rating:  
Rebuild
Friday, 7 December 2018  |  Andrew

I use tailwind product regularly and it is very good but tried this recovery product now aswell and found it to be very pleasant to drink and does what it says on the tin 👍..very tasty I love it.Thanks for another great product tailwind....


Rating:  
Running soft flask
Friday, 7 December 2018  |  Andrew

I bought this flask for my wife to use while running it's is very good and really handy because as you drink the fluid the bottle gets smaller so it's easy to handle .great item if you not got one give it a go highly recommend 🏃‍♂️👍


Rating:  
Great & strong recovery
Thursday, 6 December 2018  |  Steven

Like many, have enjoyed Tailwind for a while. After long runs where my taste is shot this is a drink I can get down without undue effort. There is no gritty residue like other products Iíve used. I personally see a good strong recovery working well with multi-day events.


Rating:  
Tailwind Christmas extravaganza bundle
Thursday, 6 December 2018  |  Sam

I received my Tailwind Christmas extravaganza bundle yesterday, what a fantastic bundle. Nice touch making it festive with the tinsel and chocolates, Iíve been using Tailwind since April this year completely changing my nutrition and Iím so glad I did.
Tailwind is different to all the other brands of nutrition, it changes the way you think about your running. The simplicity of Tailwind makes it easy to combine the nutrition with your running, it has been a very positive move for me and I would highly recommend it to others.


Rating:  
Amazing!!!
Monday, 3 December 2018  |  Desmond

I was shocked by the personal attention given to the order, very very nice touch. Delighted with with so far...thanks Tailwind!!


Rating:  
Cramp not so much
Monday, 3 December 2018  |  A

My main problem was getting cramp after doing my runs or during swimming sessions. This problem has eased considerably since taking the drink before and after my sessions.
I would also agree with all the reviews already written


Rating:  
Great service
Monday, 3 December 2018  |  Craig

Was recommended tailwind by a close friend and endurance athlete who couldnt praise the product enough and before I bought I messaged the guys on Facebook for advice and the staff where very helpful, very nice personal touch when the product arrived with your name on the pack and I also had a handwritten note from one of the staff, very early days for me using the product however all the signs are looking good. Thanks guys


Rating:  
Delighted
Sunday, 2 December 2018  |  Angela

I bought tailwind as it had been recommendedby my fellow runners. I ordered the stickpacks to try a variety of flavours and left Green Tea until last but it is actually my favourite. I was pleasantly surprised as it is easy on the stomach.


Rating:  
Tailwind nutrion
Thursday, 29 November 2018  |  Andrew

Hi been using tailwind for nearly a yr now and it's amazing product trained with it then used it to complete the mallorca 312 197 mile sportive 15000ft of climbing. completed in 11hrs 38mins result thanks to using tailwind. I did not have any issues using this product and the best thing for me was it's gluten free.happy days 🚴‍♂️👍.just give it a go


Rating:  
Impressed!
Tuesday, 27 November 2018  |  Sarah

Only been trialing tailwind for a few long training runs (4 -6 hrs) so far but already feel I have more energy in the latter miles. Also the following day I feel my legs arenít cramping the way they have previously and Iím ready to go again sooner! Really impressed with this product. I will be ordering again.


Rating:  
Head Blanket
Tuesday, 27 November 2018  |  Brent

Love the Tailwind team "and product of course" Hat now latest addition to the winter running wardrobe! works a treat thanks Guys PS Recovery in big bags! yeeees.


Rating:  
Seems perfect
Tuesday, 27 November 2018  |  Tim

Iíve used Tailwind on 2 long runs now having been recommended by a friend. Easy to mix, good fresh flavour, it seems perfect. I have supplemented with one gel on each run so far but that is only because I havenít sussed out how to take more Tailwind with me to refresh my bottle. No sickness feelings, aches or anything. My run times are also very good and Iím able to sustain the pace, which Iíve struggled with in the past. This is an excellent product, give it a go!


Rating:  
Great running hat!
Wednesday, 21 November 2018  |  Richard

This is a lovely, very good quality running hat which is warm... but not too warm.
It fits well and looks good. I like the colour - a break from the normal colours that folk run in. And it has a nice Tailwind logo... which is always a good conversation starter when running with a group.
Love it!


Rating:  
Beanie on toast
Wednesday, 21 November 2018  |  Llion

Keeps the beast from the east off me my ears, and the pest from the west off my forehead, warm and dry head.... not bad for free!
Keeps me running just like tailwind 😁


Rating:  
Brilliant
Monday, 19 November 2018  |  Alan

Never looked back since switching to tailwind, brilliant product with no after effects + maximum performance


Rating:  
Orange mandarin endurance fuel
Monday, 19 November 2018  |  Alex

I used this for the first time to fuel a 4 hour turbo at race pace. It is much more mild and less sticky than other products I have used. It was easy to drink and energy levels felt good throughout. I like that one product should meet my carb and sodium needs and Iím hoping to build my Ironman nutrition strategy around this product alone. Overall Iím impressed.


Rating:  
ReBuild Gamechanger
Monday, 19 November 2018  |  David

I've been a big fan of Tailwind as my endurance drink of choice for a while. However I've never really been grabbed by any post run recovery drink. Then along comes Tailwind's ReBuild and I'm a full fledged convert. It's got a kick to it that feels like a jobs being done. Even my son loved a ReBuild hot choc. Its going to be a big part of 2019.


Rating:  
Gave me super powers
Sunday, 18 November 2018  |  Rosie

I used tailwind in a half marathon for the first time, itís amazing stuff, no sicky feeling like gels/blocks/bars, it also gave me super powers as I managed a pb by 8mins.
Thank tailwind I will be purchasing more


Rating:  
Fast recovery.
Thursday, 15 November 2018  |  Jade

First had Rebuild after an intense climbing training session. Really good for recovery and felt recovered enough to climb again must sooner than usual. Will be using after long multi-day runs too.


Rating:  
First flavour I tried.
Thursday, 15 November 2018  |  Jade

I was pretty skeptical at first about any nutrition product but gave Tailwind a go whilst out running in Chamonix. It was great. Kept my energy levels up and constant for my entire run (unlike the dips you usually get when trying to eat a banana or bar) and no bad side effects. Super impressed.


Rating:  
Highly Recommended
Wednesday, 14 November 2018  |  Shane

Iíve just completed my first marathon cycle having switched from gels to Tailwind and itís been fantastic. Itís much easier on the stomach, contains electrolytes as well as carbs and because you sip Tailwind all the way through your run, itís much more even in terms of energy levels Ė I never came close to hitting the wall in my marathon. Thereís plenty of great flavours and I didnít find them sickly sweet like some gels.

On race day, I mixed a concentrated mixture in a running bottle and sipped from that along with water from the water stations and it worked perfectly.


Rating:  
Itís a hat
Tuesday, 13 November 2018  |  Steve

If the hat fits, wear it. It fits, I will wear it and share the brand. It will keep my head warm in style


Rating:  
First timer
Monday, 12 November 2018  |  Laura

Arrived quickly with a lovely hand written note. I ordered the variety box with numerous flavours. I haven't tried them yet but look forward to. I have just started a half marathon training plan so will use when the long runs get longer.


Rating:  
Lightweight & warm
Monday, 12 November 2018  |  Philippa

great quality and colour, lightweight and warm


Rating:  
Really warm
Monday, 12 November 2018  |  Carole

Love my free beanie hat, so cosy, perfect for the colder weather coming up and love the colour too


Rating:  
Fantastic
Sunday, 11 November 2018  |  Karen

Easy to follow instructions, comes with a scoop which is a bonus. I did 8 miles running today and the taste was fab and kept me going. Previous runs without it have been a struggle so thank you. Highly recommended


Rating:  
Tasty
Saturday, 10 November 2018  |  Stu

Really tasty, sweet but not overly so. Used on a run around Mam Tor and the Peaks - after 18 miles it sat better than gels on my stomach with none of the usual sickly feelings associated with some gels.


Rating:  
Excellent
Friday, 9 November 2018  |  James

Arrived next day, great service. Really happy with the results so far.


Rating:  
No energy dips. No hunger. No bananas.
Friday, 9 November 2018  |  Roger

I successfully tested out my new "Tailwind only" strategy in a 50+ mile race. I'll now be testing it in a longer race. I love the personal touch from Tailwind customer service.


Rating:  
Nice flavour
Thursday, 8 November 2018  |  Ceri

Have just used one of these sachets, nice flavour but you need to really shake your bottle as can leave a powdery taste.


Rating:  
First timer
Wednesday, 7 November 2018  |  Tia

I'm training for the Brighton Marathon and I tried the berry flavour on a short 8k run using half a
Stickpack. As an IBS sufferer I struggled to find a balance of hydration and fuel .... chewing sweets on the run did not agree with me and the thought of a sticky gel .... urgh! This drink was perfect. I sipped little and often as recommended. I also found I wasn't ravenous when I got home meaning I could take my time with stretching and showering. I made up the whole sachet and the other half is in the fridge ready for my next run.
Fantastic delivery time and I really appreciated the hand written note.
Thank you 😊


Rating:  
Perfect for travelling
Tuesday, 6 November 2018  |  Gary

I'm a Tailwind convert of only a few months but am completely sold. The Fuel is perfect for me. I cannot stomach many products I've tried with a 'proprietary blend' of God knows what. With Tailwind I've had no bloating, no cramping and no unpleasant side effects. I'm taking the stickpacks with me to Valencia for the marathon in December. Far more convenient than bringing loose powder in bottles or baggies.


Rating:  
Using Tailwind for the 1st time
Tuesday, 6 November 2018  |  Angela

Brilliant service from Tailwind UK. Product delivered to me the next day. I have sampled the orange flavour so far in 750ml water over 14 miles. The flavour was nice and the product pleasant on my stomach. I had a good run. So far, so good - Thank you


Rating:  
Awesome
Monday, 5 November 2018  |  Julie

Great service, great product. I've used for all my training and half marathon s this year with no tummy issues, love the taste .


Rating:  
Perfect for Winter training
Monday, 5 November 2018  |  Paul

Great fit and look, my new Tailwind beanie will be getting a lot of use this Winter as the temperature starts to drop.


Rating:  
Beanie Hat
Monday, 5 November 2018  |  Lonan

The beanie is cool, colour is great and the perfect hat post race or training to keep you nice and warm on these dark evenings. Thanks again Tailwind for adding to your tailwind products in style.


Rating:  
Tailwind Bottle
Monday, 5 November 2018  |  Lonan

I find the bottle so easy to use both on the bike and in running bag. They are a nice size, not too bulky and easy to clean. I would recommend.


Rating:  
Soft flask
Sunday, 4 November 2018  |  Catriona

Love this flask. Easy to get your tailwind in due to wider cap than my old soft flask made by another company. Squishes easily into running vest and easy to drink from while running. Will see how long it lasts as my other ones from different company not durable.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Friday, 2 November 2018  |  Carolyn

Having been a gel user I was getting fed up with the constant GU issues after every long run so was looking for an easy alternative. I bought the 2 serving stick pack to try and used it on my recent 14 mile run. I used one gel in my hydration belt and sipped little and often. I had no messy hands, no struggle to tear open the gel mid run and was pleased with how it tasted. I felt fuelled all the way round and the best bit for me was I had no tummy upset for the rest of the day! Iíll definitely be using this product again and look forward to trying other flavours.


Rating:  
Great product
Friday, 2 November 2018  |  Jane

Started using Tailwind on longer runs, so far up to around 2h45. I use 3-4 scoops in a 600ml flask and have a swig after 30 mins then every 15. Not only are the runs easier but recovery is much quicker too.


Rating:  
Tailwind Beanie
Friday, 2 November 2018  |  Jennifer

Really warm and a good fit. Thrilled with my new beanie from tailwind!


Rating:  
Tailwind Recovery Drink
Friday, 2 November 2018  |  Jennifer

Finally found a recovery drink that is not only easy to use, it's easy on the stomach and tastes good too!


Rating:  
Stolen!!
Friday, 2 November 2018  |  Karen

Never got to wear it. Husband stole it and claimed it has his. He would give it 5 stars as well!!


Rating:  
Beanie hat
Thursday, 1 November 2018  |  Horace

Good quality warm, cosy and it stretches and itís a great colour. This is exactly as it says, In fact itís better.I highly recommend it. My head will be extremely warm this winter.


Rating:  
Raspberry Buzz Stick Packs
Wednesday, 31 October 2018  |  Gareth

Used 3 stick packs for my first marathon on Sunday. I was able to complete the marathon using Tailwind alone (with the exception of a couple of jelly babies towards the end) and got all my fluid and nutrition from it without any drop in energy levels. I was tasty, easy to mix and gave me no stomach problems whatsoever. Fantastic product and will be using it again!


Rating:  
Great service again!
Wednesday, 31 October 2018  |  Rhys

Great product and service once again. Unfortunately the free snug offered as a thank you for my last review wasn't in the box!


Rating:  
So far so good!
Monday, 29 October 2018  |  Linda

Used for the first time during a marathon training run, used gels in the past but hated them. This was so much easier to take and could really feel the benefits.


Rating:  
Great Beanie
Monday, 29 October 2018  |  Martin

Well made, great fit, I'm ready for the winter weather now.


Rating:  
Great
Saturday, 27 October 2018  |  Jane

I bought the recovery drink a while ago and forgot about it till now. Iíve just completed 16miles and thought Iím trying this today. I was amazed. This tasted great and Iím now buying more. Wish I had used this sooner.


Rating:  
Beanie
Friday, 26 October 2018  |  Chris

Nice colour, good quality and warm... Perfect.


Rating:  
Does what it says on the pack
Friday, 26 October 2018  |  Chris

I've used tailwind a few times now and it really does keep you going on longer harder runs, nice subtle flavours and no acidity, Iv used other brands like sis, hi5 etc but this beats them hands down, highly recommended


Rating:  
Awesome cap!
Friday, 26 October 2018  |  Chris

Got a few running caps but this is my new favourite, great fit and design, what's not to like 10/10


Rating:  
Naked multipack
Wednesday, 24 October 2018  |  Steve

My favourite flavour, easy to drink, no gut problems or need to take sickly gels. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
First Marathon Use
Wednesday, 24 October 2018  |  Ann

Iíve used the variety stick packs over the last year with great results. For my first full marathon I ordered the multi bag so I could have one flavour for the event. On the morning of the event I mixed my two 175ml bottles as per the advice on this site. Plan was couple of gulps every 5k washed down with water from the water points. At 5k did as planned but instead of a couple of gulps of water and throwing the bottle away I just tucked it into my running belt and used that bottle, not needing to collect another until 30k so saved a few bottles! The weather was cold and wet which made a difference obviously, no doing that in heat. Due to a serious injury I didnít finish the marathon but did get to almost 40k with no wall, sickness or other adverse symptoms I was still smiling and was on for a very good time, for me. I had tipped my recovery powder into a soft bottle and put in my pocket ready to mix at the end. Shame I didnít get to use it as I know how good they are.


Rating:  
First timer
Wednesday, 24 October 2018  |  Joanna

I ordered the pack to start bringing it into my winter distance training. Iíd heard about Tailwind from Trail runner Nation initially and as someone who canít stand too many held without a gut bomb, it sounded like just the thing for me. I ordered it on the Thursday thinking it would start on a training run the week after. It turned up on Saturday which was in time for a trail half marathon I had on Sunday. I decided to jump right in! I hadnít tried it or got my body used to it so I knew it was a risk. I put the berry stick in my hydration pack Sunday morning and got stuck in to a wet, muddy trail run. It was great! I was energised for the entire run and never got any complaints from my gut, I had a good solid performance and it was a great start. Iím excited now to try all the flavours and also see how the caffeinated ones fare one bigger runs when I need the extra push! Thanks guys for amazingly prompt delivery and personal messages with the product.


Rating:  
Perfect
Tuesday, 23 October 2018  |  Alan

Worn this hat racing the weekend and it was perfect. Very light and the perfect fit. Best hat Iíve had so far


Rating:  
Great tasting recovery drink!
Tuesday, 23 October 2018  |  Anthony

A friend of mine got me in to the Tailwind recovery drink and I was pleasantly surprised first of all by it's great taste. It is also ideal for after those late night sessions where I get home late and don't feel like eating too much. The recovery drink is perfect.


Rating:  
First time
Monday, 22 October 2018  |  Steve

Used for the first time for a marathon, used instead of gels that I have been using for sometime now, mixed easy , seemed to do the trick, PB, no stomach issues Just got a a little sickly towards the, end, will try different flavour next time.


Rating:  
Game changer
Thursday, 18 October 2018  |  Reese

Iíve only started doing distance running over the last 2 years, and still being new to it, have tried nearly every product on the market to try and figure out what works best for me. Tailwind BY FAR has proven itself to be the most effective and tasty product Iíve found yet. Iíve run a few marathons and did my first 100km ultra in July. Between the stick pack (love the variety) and the new recovery product, I am definitely a customer for life!


Rating:  
Easy to digest, TOP source of energy and minerals in one! BEST
Thursday, 18 October 2018  |  Roman

As a long distance triathlete and ironman certihied coach, I can only highly recommend tailwind as a main source of energy during endurance races. Since I and my athletes are started using tailwind products, we eliminated any digestion problems, during the race ,we suffered before. TRY IT!


Rating:  
Beanie There, done Hat
Wednesday, 17 October 2018  |  Rhett

My head feels warmer and my cognitive function is noticeably better. Get ahead Get a Beanie. Five Stars+


Rating:  
Great cap
Monday, 15 October 2018  |  Chris

I love my new Tailwind trucker cap my only problem is my 8 year old daughter also loves it so I need to buy another one. The cap looks cool is very lightweight and does exactly what is needed for those with a lack of hair running on a hot day.


Rating:  
A Tail of 2 marathons
Monday, 15 October 2018  |  Chris

The best place to start my review is the half way point at Kielder marathon last year. I was out of energy and struggling a lot I had eaten the bars I had and tucked into my sweets but I felt the tank was empty. I managed to get round but I was disappointed with the way the race had gone. I tried various gels after this but could nt get away with them I did nt like the texture or the taste and found it difficult to work out when was best to use them, I asked a friend for advice and was told to try Tailwind. First run out I still took a bar with me as I was sceptical that tailwind would get me round 26 miles I was wrong the bar never came out. I followed the simple instructions of how and when to drink and this kept me full of energy the whole way around and I have never looked back. I kept training with Tailwind leading up to this years Kielder marathon and the results never changed I never struggled like I had the previous year. This gave me a lot of confidence knowing that lack of energy was not going to be an issue and if I stuck to what I had practiced in training I would be in good shape. Kielder came I had my tailwind bagged up ready to go and feeling good. I remember passing the point where last year I had struggled but now still feeling strong, I ran the marathon 3o minutes faster than the previous year and also beat my PB by 10 minutes which was fantastic, Tailwind played a big part in this not only keeping my energy levels up but also giving me that confidence that I would not feel like I had the previous year. I have to add as well the taste is good and easy to drink I would 100% recommend this product


Rating:  
Mix it up
Monday, 15 October 2018  |  Daniel

I've been using Tailwind for a couple of years now. In terms of the reasons I buy it i.e. for my sugars, salt and hydration needs it does the trick.
The sweeter flavours get a bit sickly 12 or more hours into an ultra so I experimented with the sachets. I found that green tea and naked flavours worked best for me and so I can order bulk items of this now. The sachets were still quite tricky to open on the fly and tipping into a flexi-bottle nigh on impossible when tired. For this reason I docked a star. No issues with the product though.


Rating:  
Does what it says.
Monday, 15 October 2018  |  Kevin

Used this on a long run this wkd...first time over 18miles that I havenít felt nauseous!


Rating:  
Brilliant service
Friday, 12 October 2018  |  Jane

Arrived within a day of ordering and great price.
Thanks Mike!


Rating:  
Happy hat
Thursday, 11 October 2018  |  Kevin

This is a comfortable hat and I like the colour.

The personal message cards are a great touch to the great customer focused service!


Rating:  
Great little bag
Thursday, 11 October 2018  |  Claire

Very handy bag, great for taking all your essentials like your Tailwind Rebuild to races. It's definitely stronger than it looks and cleans well.


Rating:  
Awesome.
Wednesday, 10 October 2018  |  Marcus

Having been a runner and cyclist for a number years. I recently moved to triathlon and was struggling with nutrition. This is next level. Use it on the bike and long training runs. Although I do top up with solid foods just so Iím eating. There is no need rhisndoes the job. And best of all I seem to be past the Ďgutí issues win gels. Tailwind will have a permanent spot in the locker. 👍🏼


Rating:  
Recovery drink
Tuesday, 9 October 2018  |  Sean

Used this product after a recent 20 mile run it seemed to do the trick excellent service as always from tailwind


Rating:  
Just what I was expecting.
Monday, 8 October 2018  |  Richard

Heard good things from a friend and pleased to confirm the taste and lack of gut problems are as advertised. Looking forward to testing further


Rating:  
A Revelation!
Monday, 8 October 2018  |  Andrew

Out of desperation, I broke the cardinal rule and tried something new in the event. This was my 6th running of a Saltmarsh75, a 2-day 75-mile trail around the Essex coastline, and each time previous I struggled to manage my nutrition.
The measured doses of the stickpacks were simple to mix directly into a bottle/flask, instantly forming a very drinkable solution. The taste was very natural, and my energy levels remained constant throughout the event. Hard to believe something so simple provided everything I needed, or that I waited so long to try it!


Rating:  
Trucker cap
Monday, 8 October 2018  |  Gary

Loving my new trucker cap, only done 3 runs so far, varying distances but I love it, very comfortable, breathable with built in sweat band, great price and looks just as good when just wearing out..


Rating:  
Great product
Sunday, 7 October 2018  |  Eddie

I had heard about tailwind from other competitors and teammates that I met in races. I decided to try it out for myself. I ordered online and it was delivered to me in a few days. The delivery included


Rating:  
Keep on truckin
Friday, 5 October 2018  |  John

The cap is awesome. Iíve had one for some time now but I let my missus get a hold of it to wash and she tumble dried it!!!! 😮😮😮 Well that was the end of that one. There was no way I could go out running without it so just had to get another one!!! It is brilliant. It looks the part and I love the retro feel of it. Iíll never run without it!


Rating:  
Stick pack
Thursday, 4 October 2018  |  Maureen

I bought the trial stick pack to see if I could get on with Tailwind instead of jelly babies and home made fudge! It tasted better than I thought it would, and got me through my first long run since injury.
I was grateful for the caffeine ones being substituted as I canít stomach caffeine.
And liked the hand written note too!


Rating:  
Outstanding product & service
Thursday, 4 October 2018  |  Ben

This is one of the best products, if not the best I have ever tried. Not sweet and sickly at all so it doesn't make you drink more than you should like some drinks do. Very palatable. Provides the calories and electrolytes needed over 2-3 hour trail and fell runs. No cramping issues or gut problems at all. They even wished me well on my next event!! Quick despatch too! Can't get much better than that really.


Rating:  
Lemon tailwind
Thursday, 4 October 2018  |  Hazel

I used lemon tailwind on a recent trail coastal marathon. It really helped especially in the latter part of the course as it enabled me to run without the use of gels. I will defo use this again in training and for longer runs.


Rating:  
Perfect
Thursday, 4 October 2018  |  Samantha

I've been using Tailwind since the beginning of 2018 when I began training for my second marathon.

I wouldn't use anything else now. I find a stickpack goes perfectly with 500ml of water. I recommend Tailwind to lots and lots of runners that I meet on my travels (I do love a chat while running!).

The customer service is super friendly and delivery is quick.

What more is there to say


Rating:  
Awesome Stickpacks for Paddlesport OTG
Thursday, 4 October 2018  |  Hasan

Love love LOVE the caffeinated stickpacks even more this SUPtember. Used it in the SUP11City 220km paddle race in Netherlands again for the 220km race. With the new diverse discipline and changes with the course race this year, many athletes were rather confused on how to pack nutrition for on the go. Having the Stickpacks made it so easy to just calculate the calories you need based on the hours/distance that we needed to be on the go. It would have been messy with the scoops, but this Stickpacks; LIFESAVERS! Just take a few in your drybag and use what you need. It tears easy, pour clean and I just wish em packs were biodegradable too. Healthy body, healthy planet.


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery Drink Choc/Vanilla
Tuesday, 2 October 2018  |  Stuart

I used these for the first time at the weekend after a 74km Adventure Race, easy mixed, no special shaker needed, good flavour and felt alot fresher the next day than I would have notmally. Ill be using after all my big sessions for better recovery.


Rating:  
Nice taste and easy on the guts
Monday, 1 October 2018  |  Simon

I tried my first taste of Tailwind this weekend on a 22k training run. I grabbed the berry flavour pack and added it to 750ml of water in my hydration pack. A quick shake of the bag was all that was needed to mix it in - which I was pleased to see as I'm a bit fastidious about cleaning the bladder and didn't want any gunky bits accumulating in hard-to-reach corners and going all icky (these are technical terms, you understand).

I took a small sip one km in - and braced for the sweet aftertaste you get with High Five or Nuun tablets - and was really surprised, as there wasn't a sweet aftertaste! This might be bad or good, depending on your taste - for me, I love savoury stuff so the slightly-salty-and-yet-a-bit-sweet taste was actually really intriguing and I took another sip!

I always forget to sip enough water on runs and come back from the longer ones feeling dehydrated. But not this time - I was honestly looking forward to taking another sip. There's a weird quality to this stuff that makes it feel like it's actually more hydrating than just water... I don't understand the science behind that at all, or whether it's psychosomatic or whatever, but it really did feel good. And at the end of a pretty fast training run, just one week after racing a half marathon, I felt bright and fresh.

That's good enough for me to want to try it some more. I ran a trail marathon last month which left me feeling hungry and thirsty and sick of bananas (my previous go-to as I just hate gels). I'm now going to train for my next road marathon this month with these stick packs and then decide which flavour to buy in a bigger bag. It's exciting - I'd love to finish a marathon with a grin on my face instead of feeling like I'm going to puke. Fingers crossed that Tailwind might help me to do just that!

Oh, cleaning the hydration bladder was a breeze - this stuff just washes out of the bladder and tube with hot water. I've hung it up to dry as usual and there are no little black bacteria colonies or anything nasty showing after two days!


Rating:  
Awesome
Monday, 1 October 2018  |  Paul

Used for the first time on my weekend run. Noticeably less fatigue during and after with no stomach discomfort. Trialling the stick packs but likely to buy the pouches for winter training ahead.


Rating:  
Super fast service
Thursday, 27 September 2018  |  Maria

Was so impressed with how quickly the product arrived and by the personal message that was handwritten which clearly showed they had read my message. I have used the tailwind nutrition stick once for a 20 mile run and it was great. Will be using it during the Bournemouth marathon in a week.


Rating:  
Brilliant fuel
Wednesday, 26 September 2018  |  Coren

I tried different Tailwind flavours at the London marathon expo but found them too sweet. A friend offered me her Unflavoured - a little sceptical at first as I thought it would make the water thick and bitty. Oh how wrong I was. It's tasteless but I can definitely feel the impact during my workout. The sticks are easy to open on the go and pour into a flask.


Rating:  
Great recovery drink
Wednesday, 26 September 2018  |  Coren

I've tried various recovery drinks in the past to help after marathons/longer runs, some of which cause stomach problems. Tailwind is different though! I bought it after hearing good things from friends and WOW. It's a real gamechanger.


Rating:  
Just order it!!
Wednesday, 26 September 2018  |  Rick

Really impressed with rebuild recovery. Very light on my stomach, really pleasant to drink after a hard training run. I look forward to drinking it as a reward for a good training session. Both flavours are good but my personal preference is Chocolate. As always great service from the Tailwind team, Iíve just ordered another 6x packs of Rebuild to help with prep for 50k Dirt Ultra. Iíll only be using Tailwind during the race as it doesnít cause GI problems. A complete convert from other endurance nutrition products all of which have caused GI problems. My advice to anyone - ďJust order itĒ
There is a great podcast interview with the guys behind this brand on Trail Runner Nation, well worth a listen, it opened my eyes to sports nutrition.


Rating:  
No need for jelly babies!!
Tuesday, 25 September 2018  |  J

Used for my 10k on sunday and not only did i get a pb my recovery was so quick after!! Very happy and definitely a convert 😁🏃‍♀️👊


Rating:  
Ultra training
Monday, 24 September 2018  |  Leeann

Iíve using this in my hydration pack for my training for glen ogle 33 love it, tastes great even if it does make me burp a little


Rating:  
My gut thanked me.
Monday, 24 September 2018  |  Emma

Last year I did 3 ultra marathons and used gels... but you get peaks and troughs with them...I also had a lot of toilet stops !! I am trying tailwind as I train for my next event . So far so good. Keeps my energy up without any gutbombs


Rating:  
It just works!
Friday, 21 September 2018  |  Tim

I came at this product with some skepticism! Having never used gels or anything other than some electrolyte tablets before. As my runs got longer with more ascent I needed some help!! Did some research and come across Tailwind mainly through good feedback from US ultra trail runners on FB. So I thought I'd give them a try. Tried the selection pack and I loved the taste and they worked really well giving energy when I needed it. No gut issues. Think I need more than 1 per hour when doing a lot of climbing so its important to use them in your training to dial in the consumption rate. I'm doing a 50 mile hill race in a couple of weeks and i'll be relying on Tailwind.
Things I noticed : first time i used them I needed to pee a lot but maybe I was still well hydrated.
The stickpacks are sometimes difficult to open on the fly. I love all the flavours and I've re-ordered the selection pack .


Rating:  
I donít run ultraís without it!
Thursday, 20 September 2018  |  Steve

I really rate Tailwind to support me during long ultraís. I used it as my primary fuel source during this years Badwater135 and it was very good to me - I had a great race, it was easy on my stomach during extreme heat and by alternating flavours I never got bored.. Iím sure it was one of the main reasons I was able to complete the distance with a smile on my face. Iíd recommend it to anyone, the Tea Tree one works a treat too - never got bored of that one.


Rating:  
Tailwind Recovery Drink
Thursday, 20 September 2018  |  Jennifer

Easy to mix and easy to drink, I felt surisingly brilliant shortly after a hard run which I had anticipated might knock me a bit sideways. The vanilla and chocolate flavours are both surprisingly tasty for a recovery drink mixed with water, which I usually find very difficult to drink. I'll be buying more as soon as I've run out


Rating:  
Tailwind stickpacks
Thursday, 20 September 2018  |  Sian

Tried this product following a recommendation from a running colleague. Have tried gels on my long runs but they didnít work for me so I tried Tailwind and wasnít disappointed. The 2 serving pack kept me going on a recent trail weekend and I didnít need to take any additional snacks. The taste is very pleasant and I felt fully energised during my runs.


Rating:  
Excellent product!
Tuesday, 18 September 2018  |  Shaun

I have used Tailwind for a number of endurance events now with the most recent being the Brutal Extreme Triathlon (Ironman distance) and it never fails to impress me, the only time in the last 3 years I havenít used it was for a relatively short 38 miler and I blew up. Itís the dogs danglies!!
Oh and the customer service is second to none!! Thanks for an ace product


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 17 September 2018  |  Lisa

In every way. I love this nutrition. It works and dos net upset my stomach as gels do. The service matches the product. Excellent, quick and so friendly. Thank you


Rating:  
Tailwind stick packs
Monday, 17 September 2018  |  James

Awesome product only just started using it but already finding it so much better than gels, so will highly recommended this to anyone, and also tailwind for their excellent customer service


Rating:  
Great product, even better service
Monday, 17 September 2018  |  Rhys

Top level service, nice touch with the handwritten note. Great product - as someone who usually needs to eat regularly, this left me feeling comfortable and with plenty of energy throughout my event, without having a full stomach! Great subtle taste, and easy to sip on. 5*


Rating:  
Great service and product
Monday, 17 September 2018  |  Mitchell

Website is easy to navigate, ordering the right product was easy. Ordered the berry flavour, 50 serving pouch. Placed my order Sunday night, product arrived Wednesday.
The hand written note in the parcel was a very nice touch, as is having your name written on the bag. Little things like this make you feel like a valued customer.
Went for my first run using the fuel on Sunday morning, followed the advice from the website, 1 scoop per hour of running, sip regularly throughout the run. It done exactly what it said it was going to do. No gut bombs is true as well, had been using a popular gel previously, my gut would do flips the days after, not with this though.
Great work!


Rating:  
Love it
Monday, 17 September 2018  |  Marie

Tailwind is amazing, every runner must try it!


Rating:  
Stickpacks
Sunday, 16 September 2018  |  Fran

Tried them for my first 20 mile run. Great, felt strong throughout the run.

This is my second time to review tailwind products- was told an extra something would be added to my next order, but nothing extra included when I ordered again, which is a pity.


Rating:  
Best option
Friday, 14 September 2018  |  Chris

Iíve tried the orange/mandarin, lemon and berry flavours now. Berry is the one for me. Great taste Ė it reminds me of Ribena.

Canít comment on how well this works for ultra distances etc, as I've only used for longer runs below that. Works so great for me on those runs though. Iím a skinner guy, so like to keep my calories topped up as much as possible. Sometimes Iíll just use Tailwind as my only source but I have also used it alongside other nutrition such as Nakd bars. Works great like that too.

As others have mentioned, Tailwindís customer service is excellent, shipping is fast, and the personal touch adds another reason to buy from a company that actually cares about you and the quality of the product.


Rating:  
Tailwind review
Friday, 14 September 2018  |  Matt

Excellent product. Used for the first time on a 30 miler and had no problems with it at all. Also did not get any drop off in energy which generally happens when using gels. Great service as well from Tailwind, delivery arrived promptly and with a hand written note which was a nice touch. Thank you


Rating:  
Great service as usual
Thursday, 13 September 2018  |  Andrew

First time using the Rebuild Recovery Drink, great taste and seen me through until I could eat a proper meal, exactly what I needed after a long ride.. Be great to see these in multi serving bags..


Rating:  
Tailwind
Thursday, 13 September 2018  |  Craig

Can't get enough of this product
Been injured for a yr with bad back so havnt used
So glad to be running again using tailwind I even use at work some days


Rating:  
Tailwind
Tuesday, 11 September 2018  |  Caroline

Started using tailwind after experiencing bad gut pain from gels during long runs. Tried tailwind and was genuinely surprised that I had no gut pain. Since then I have used tailwind and most recently used it for a 100 mile ultra with no side effects.


Rating:  
It really keeps you going!
Tuesday, 11 September 2018  |  Ronald

Previously I ran without drinking while running. But with Tailwind that changed. It really keeps you hydrated and you also give your body some calories. Ran during summer when it was really hot and had no problems at all.


Rating:  
Wouldnít use anything else
Monday, 10 September 2018  |  Suzanne

Iíve been through gels, sweets, beans etc and absolutely nothing gives you the constant energy of Tailwind. Because you use it throughout exercise you donít feel a lull at all will now never use anything else


Rating:  
Amazing stuff
Monday, 10 September 2018  |  Michael

I just did a trail marathon on the weekend and I only consumed this energy powder (naked falv), I got around in a good time and felt good no gut issues. I have a 50mile event coming up and I will be using this powder again!


Rating:  
Amazing stuff
Monday, 10 September 2018  |  Michael

I just did a trail marathon on the weekend and I only consumed this energy powder (naked falv), I got around in a good time and felt good no gut issues. I have a 50mile event coming up and I will be using this powder again!


Rating:  
Perfect training partner
Monday, 10 September 2018  |  Jim

First time using in training ran 20 miles taking two sips every 15 mins felt energised each time canít wait for next long run


Rating:  
No more Gels
Saturday, 8 September 2018  |  Richard

I have been using Tailwind since March 2018 and am now not using gels during any of my long training runs and races marathon distance and above. I competed in a 24 hour run in June and Tailwind was my main source of hydration. Fantastic product, subtle flavour perfect for long endurance events. . It works. Simple


Rating:  
Versatile neck warmer
Thursday, 6 September 2018  |  Vikki

You can never have enough neck warmers! And the tailwind ones are colourful and fun. I have one, my daughter and her boyfriend loved it so I bought them one each.


Rating:  
Great customer service
Thursday, 6 September 2018  |  Lindsey

I've yet to try this but the customer service and delivery time was fantastic


Rating:  
Great customer service
Thursday, 6 September 2018  |  Lindsey

I tried this for the first time on my long run last weekend, I was a little disappointed that it wasn't very lemony but apart from that ok. The customer service and delivery time was fantastic.


Rating:  
Great product
Wednesday, 5 September 2018  |  Robert

Started using it for sportives very good


Rating:  
Fueling for Helvellyn
Wednesday, 5 September 2018  |  Boyd

I was told about Tailwind by a fellow triathlete who has used it during his iron man events. I knew my triathlon over Helvellyn would be a really good test for the product and me. I was really impressed by the swift delivery, the time take with the peronalised card wishing me well for my next event. Then there was the magical powered in the Bag, I found it easy to easy to drink, great flavor, and easy on the stomach. I didn't suffer from any cramps, or energy loss during the 5hr event. I high recommend this produced for any endurance event and training, I will put this at the top of my need to pack list.


Rating:  
Use before standard traithlon
Tuesday, 4 September 2018  |  Alison

First time I have tried tailwind for race. Sipped the non caffeine before the start, given the nerves it didn't upset my stomach which is unusual. Managed a PB on the swim


Rating:  
Gently does it
Tuesday, 4 September 2018  |  Robert

The berry flavour is mild but very good. Gentle but effective - I have used it before runs to set me up for a strong start and during runs to keep me going. I really like it.


Rating:  
A great bandana
Tuesday, 4 September 2018  |  Robert

It does its job well, and looks great too!


Rating:  
First use of Recovery drink
Monday, 3 September 2018  |  Rob

Been running marathons and Ironman for a number of years, very middle of the pack. However always struggled post event as usually eat rubbish or come down with colds. Recommended Tailwind Recovery and used at the weekend after trail half marathon. Taste may take getting used to (vanilla) but was not dislikable) but wow does it pack a punch. Drunk within 30 mins of finishing and didn't need anything else for a few hours. Very filling and felt great. Definitely use it for all 2 hr + runs and no more eating badly after runs. Strongly recommend. Game changer for me.


Rating:  
Tailwind stickpacks
Sunday, 2 September 2018  |  Tara

I am really impressed with this product! The delivery was very fast and I received my order the next day. I heard a lot of good things about Tailwind and I wanted to try it. I have a marathon coming up in 5 weeks and I wanted something that is going to give me energy. I tried Tailwind out on a 21 mile run and I found it really worked! It didn't seem to give me any stomach issues and it seemed to give me a lot of energy. I had one stickpack of Tailwind and plus one gel which got me through 21 miles.


Rating:  
Worked a treat
Sunday, 2 September 2018  |  Kay

I gave the chocolate flavour a try during my marathon training and I was really impressed with it. This is the best tasting recovery drink I've ever had and my legs didn't feel fatigued the next day after the long hilly runs. Would definitely recommend it and can't wait until we can buy it in the bigger packs.


Rating:  
Tailwind Pack
Thursday, 30 August 2018  |  Simon

Love this stuff - no stomach issues, good flavours, caffeine included, easy to drink. Makes the step up to running ultras easier as one less thing to think about


Rating:  
Ironman
Thursday, 30 August 2018  |  Lee

I am really impressed with this product, I have used it recently on a long 100+ bike ride.
I have several left which I will be using on Ironman Wales .
It mixes really easy , tastes great and provides constant support throughout..
I will definitely recommend this product and return for more in the near future..
Keep up the good work


Rating:  
No more gels
Wednesday, 29 August 2018  |  Shazia

Iím not sure that I can tell any difference in the effect on me between the caffeinated and nNon-caffeinated versions but they both enable me to run longer and further without feeling hungry or cramping up


Rating:  
Great quality but perhaps not quite the right shape
Wednesday, 29 August 2018  |  Richard

I bought a couple of these flasks to supplement two other brand ones which I have for my running vest. They were actually bought specifically for an ultra marathon I was doing so that I could put dry Tailwind in them, compress in my vest pocket, and then fill up with water at an aid station.

That bit all worked brilliantly. The dry powder in the flasks compressed down very well. I used my two original flasks to begin with then compressed the empty ones and stuck in my vest when I switched to the Tailwind ones...

The issue though is the shape. They are wider than my others and it was a real struggle to get them into the chest pockets of my Salomon vest. They went in eventually.

The solution might be to put the bottles in the vest pockets before adding water... but that could be messy, and means taking the vest off.

Anyway, shape aside, these are great quality Hydrapak made flasks. They work excellently by compressing as you drink. I'd buy again.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Tuesday, 28 August 2018  |  Paul

Just received my first order. Excellent personalised service , using the product at present with the GNR on the horizon. Iíll review product performance in due course


Rating:  
tailwind nutrition multiserving
Tuesday, 28 August 2018  |  Lynn

Its early days yet for me as i have only used it 3 times so far but i have noticed an improvement in consistency of my performance and reduced tiredness at the end of a run which is quite exciting really!. The test will come during my first race using the product.


Rating:  
Fuel for endurance
Monday, 27 August 2018  |  Frank

I've just completed an Ultra adventure race, "Quest 24". It was an 80km cycle, 14km run over carrauntoohil (Ireland's highest mountain), 113km cycle (with some of Ireland's toughest climbs),12km kayak and a 35km mountain run. I completed it with 4hrs to spare in a time of 19hrs 50mins. I used Tailwind as part of my race nutrition and it was an integral part of my fuelling strategy. At no point during the event did I feel hungry or craved sugar, but I made sure to eat solid food regardless. Tailwind in my opinion kept my body balanced and fuelled. Even though I had used it in training it really was a game changer for me in a race setting & I believe has contributed to my recovery over the last few days.. Tailwind will be my fuel of choice for future events.


Rating:  
Amazing product and service
Monday, 27 August 2018  |  Martin

This is my second batch of tailwind,did numerous training sessions on first batch and completed LCW Wales using it. Fantastic product, great on the stomach and real easy to mix. Lovely friendly message welcoming me to tailwind and wishing me good luck on my upcoming IRONMAN event, really nice touch. Have already recommended this product to several people and will continue to recommend.


Rating:  
Fueling an Ironman
Monday, 27 August 2018  |  Anthony

Having heard great reviews of tailwind and with its no gut bombs tag line I decided to give it a try.
Im a long distance triathlete and usually use a combination of both energy drink and bars/gels, but often on the longer training sessions or the events themselves I find it all a bit sweet and sickly and end up with GI issues.

I recently purchased the starter pack and tried it on a 6 Hr 100 mile ride. Using a 2 serving stick pack per hour it seemed to fuel me well and at no point felt hungry. The taste is suttle and light not too sweet and mixes extremely well, i particularly liked the berry and raspberry buzz flavours.
I have Ironman Wales next month and will be definitely be using tailwind to fuel my day.
Great company, excellent customer service and an awesome product! I would certainly recommend this product to a friend.


Rating:  
Fab product
Monday, 27 August 2018  |  Sally

This is the second time I've purchased from tailwind and this time I had a friend who wanted me to order for him too, so one bag was for me, the other for him....I bang on about tailwind all the time so he knew he was getting a great product for his marathon training. Obviously I love it as I'm a repeat customer and advocate of all things tailwind but more importantly for you to read is that my friend loves it too! That's a double 5* review !! 😁


Rating:  
Tailwind
Monday, 27 August 2018  |  Emilie

A great all-in-one product. Makes it so much easier to manage these endurance races....one less thing to think about!


Rating:  
Multi serve bag
Sunday, 26 August 2018  |  Lloyd

Tried a stick pack on a training run, loved it so bought a bag
Bought for a 24hr event in a few weeks, but used it today in a hm race and got a pb
Coincidence? I don't think so!


Rating:  
New customer
Thursday, 23 August 2018  |  Paul

I was told to try out tailwind after I crashed on gels during Tenby Long Course Weekend recently. I must say that all of the claims of no gut pains, not sticky etc etc are spot on fair play and it mixes very well. I've left it a month to do my review as I wanted to use all of my product before reviewing. Some friends only use tailwind and don't consume any food during events. I tried it recently on a 6hr ride and to be honest I was struggling with hunger. I simply needed solids in my belly as I'm a starving bloke. So last weekend I did 2 loops of IMW course and took some small potatoes with me as well as 2 bottles of tailwind and I was sorted. I'll be doing the same for IMW in 2 weeks time. Just about to place another order with them today. Great product guys.


Rating:  
Does the job
Thursday, 23 August 2018  |  Alick

I tried for the first time on a 25 miler and it was great.
Used other products before years ago but my stomach always said no! So stuck to water.
Nice taste, no artificial aftertaste and definitely kept my energy levels up. Much easier than getting all calories from food. I think a combo of Tailwind and food will be my strategy from now on.
Thanks


Rating:  
Really keeps you going
Thursday, 23 August 2018  |  David

Tried this for a 3 hour run at the weekend. Found it reallly helped with energy and was pleasant tasting throughout with no stomach issues. Will be buying again


Rating:  
Sampling for the first time
Wednesday, 22 August 2018  |  Carl

Whilst I was stocking up on tailwind nutrition I decided to grab a couple of the recovery sachets to try and I wasn't dissapointed. Great taste and didn't feel as though i needed to eat anything along side it either till a couple of hours later.


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Wednesday, 22 August 2018  |  Tony

Really impressed with this product and the personal and efficient service . Looking forward to testing it during competition in the coming weeks


Rating:  
Superb once again
Wednesday, 22 August 2018  |  Delroy

Super fast delivery , love the goods . No other for me as this does everything and much more . I wish I discovered it sooner .


Rating:  
Got me through South Downs Way 100!
Wednesday, 22 August 2018  |  Daniel

Did not have issue with hydration - just sipped away at various flavours of Tailwind. Need to experiment making up a more concentrated mix though...in order to keep pack weight down on longer efforts.


Rating:  
Fantastic
Tuesday, 21 August 2018  |  Amy

I tried tailwind a couple of months ago for the 1st time and was immediately converted. Having re-ordered I was once again impressed with the speedy delivery and excellent customer service I feel like a person not a number. Would certainly recommend


Rating:  
Sample pack of 2 serving stickpacks
Tuesday, 21 August 2018  |  Angela

Tailwind is brilliant! I ditched gels years ago after struggling with the sickly sweet taste, the gloopy texture and the inevitable stomach cramps. It's great to have a product available that's natural, easy to digest, is effective and with lovely subtle flavours. Well done Tailwind!


Rating:  
Great to try them out
Tuesday, 21 August 2018  |  Kevin

It's a great way to find the flavour for you - mine is naked!


Rating:  
Mr
Monday, 20 August 2018  |  Tom

Great product, used on brick session 160k bike + 12k run. mixed with home made energy bars. No during or after stomach impact. Used new recovery drink also. Great products


Rating:  
Raspberry buzzing
Sunday, 19 August 2018  |  Corrinne

Great product! Less salty tasting than the non-caffeinated flavours but definitely doing it's job. Used on my last 2 long runs of 12 and almost 14 miles and still able to keep my pace up at the end. Thumbs up from me 👍


Rating:  
Great service
Saturday, 18 August 2018  |  Judith

Thanks to Susan and an added personal touch to my order of Tailwind Nutrition...an encouraging note and a surprise buff...very much appreciated!


Rating:  
The perfect nutrition
Saturday, 18 August 2018  |  Grant

Finally found the right nutrition,forget the gels and that gut bomb feeling on long training sessions,for me I donít want to go out on a long training session without tailwind,a great variety of flavours and convenient use of the stick pack,nice to come back after a hard session and not needing to consume the contents of the fridge because tailwind has it all ,


Rating:  
These didnít disappoint
Thursday, 16 August 2018  |  Emily

After a long run I can feel a little queezy. Often a mixture of feeling hungry and thirsty for a day or two. Well I took this straight after an 18 mile run and was able to run around after my 5 and 7 year old! Plus it tastes lovely.


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition
Wednesday, 15 August 2018  |  Peter

Recently received my first tailwind order with a really friendly message of good luck. Have been on a few long spins - 100k+ with nothing but tailwind as my only source of nutrition and it did not disappoint. Would highly recommend Tailwind. Excellent customer service too.


Rating:  
This is a game changer!!
Wednesday, 15 August 2018  |  Gemma

After being a convert to the Tailwind, i thought i would try the Rebuild as i struggle with protein shakes due to many containing Whey.
I was pleasantly surprised how nice the chocolate tasted. I felt re-hydrated after consuming the shake and it didn't cause any stomach issues. I am 100% converted thanks Tailwind!


Rating:  
First time use
Wednesday, 15 August 2018  |  Richard

Finally decided to go long with training for a 50 mile ultra next year and try tailwind after watching the Ginger Runner recommend it. Did a 15 mile 2 hour 15 min run while sipping tailwind green tea, it may be that I ran slow but got to 11 miles and felt great which is new to me! Early days and will test the other stick packs but liking the initial signs. Not too gloopy and flavour not too strong mixed with 500ml hand held bottle on a 15 mile 700ft gain trail run. Lots of testing to do but will persevere and think 3 hours plus will be a true test. Cheers!


Rating:  
Multi serving
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Fran

First time using tailwind product on Sunday's half marathon. I felt the product was probably doing me some good but found the taste very very sweet/syrupy.


Rating:  
Jet Fuel
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Brian

wow wow wow, 1st time using tail wind on a 7 hour training session and it made some difference in terms of energy and lack of muscle pain during the training. Great product


Rating:  
Berry
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Paul

Great service,subtle flavour of berry easy to digest.taken a few try's to get the quantities right for me but find it's great would recommend to others


Rating:  
Unsure
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Paul

Been, due to being on recovery from injury runs, unable to try this. However if as good as the Nutrition then the rating will be higher. Hoping that by the weekend I will be able to try this out & give a more relevant review


Rating:  
Just Right
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Paul

Looks nice. Just right for carrying on a short run of 1 hour or less for drinks of water. Would also be ideal for Recovery Drink


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery drink.
Monday, 13 August 2018  |  Marie

This is the first time I have used this recovery drink and I was a little unsure about the flavour but I think it is because it is not as sweet as other recovery drink I have used which is obviously better. It was very easy to drink and mixed up well so all in all I would recommend it but I feel I need to try it a few more times first but I will continue to use it along with the Tailwind hydration drink which I love ! Thank you . Marie


Rating:  
Communication
Monday, 13 August 2018  |  Carole

Not used yet, however I am disappointed that an email sent to the "Contact Us" option has not been answered, expected more from Tailwind


Rating:  
Original batch tested
Sunday, 12 August 2018  |  Cordula

I needed the batch tested product to comply with anti-doping standards. The service I received was quick, friendly and satisfying.
The powder makes an easy to use sports drink with neutral taste.
The scoop measuring spoon is great to get portion size right but too big to fill into normal 500ml water bottle so bit of improvisation required.
Would recommend.


Rating:  
Awesome Stuff
Saturday, 11 August 2018  |  Luke

A friend recommended Tailwind to me and its fantastic. Easy to use, dissolves almost instantly, no stomach problems during or after training! I've not felt hungry or low on energy during long sessions where I've just quietly sipped away for hours. Can't wait to give another flavour a try!!


Rating:  
Rebuild recovery
Thursday, 9 August 2018  |  Selina

As a lover of tailwind when I saw the rebuild recovery drink I had to try it. Knowing how well Tailwind works for me I had high hopes for this product and I was not wrong. I used it after a hard trail half marathon in 29 degree heat and felt hydrated and super human ready to face the rest of the day. Tastes great and texture was nice and creamy without being sickly. Thank you once again tailwind team. I will be ordering again.


Rating:  
Excellent service and product
Thursday, 9 August 2018  |  Leanne

Just tried Tailwind for the first time. The customer service fab and great product! Looking forward to incorporating more of this product into my training and racing...


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Thursday, 9 August 2018  |  Keith

Jsut after trying out the new Vanilla Rebuild Recovery sticks from Tailwind, really impressed with the taste and is really handy to use post race. Have used them after 2 races to date and can feel the difference the next day


Rating:  
Tailwind helped me complete an Ironman
Wednesday, 8 August 2018  |  Gemma

This is my 3rd review and i just have to keep saying this has changed my life.
I recently completed Ironman UK and i used Tailwind to fuel myself around the course. I had no stomach issues. And i also have to add the customer service is nothing i have ever experienced before so friendly and contacting me before and after my races to see how i got on and to wish me luck. Thank you xx


Rating:  
Rebuild for Recovery
Monday, 6 August 2018  |  Andy

Having been impressed by Tailwind Nutrition for hydration and fuel during longer distances and as a prerace I wanted to try Tailwind Rebuild to aid my recovery. I have been impressed by it (also tastes good, like dark chocolate) and will be stocking up once the bulk bags are available.


Rating:  
Unsure
Monday, 6 August 2018  |  Paul

Only used once & unfortunately had to abandon the training run I was on due to a calf muscle injury (not cramp)
For as far as i went, I was getting used to drinking every 10/15 mins & felt good.


Rating:  
Recovery & Stickpacks
Sunday, 5 August 2018  |  Ann

Bought my first mixed stick pack early this year but didnít have chance to use then for various reasons. Have now used and am on my second pack. They are great. Flavours not too strong and no GI issues. Now using the Recovery drinks and they are excellent. Flavours are good and aches after my recent longest ever runs never materialised - and I remained energised for the rest of the day with no tiredness the following day.
These products really do work.


Rating:  
Loved tailwind
Sunday, 5 August 2018  |  Tammy

Tried it on my long run the other day in this really hot weather...really helped me keep hydrated and didn't give me any tummy problems, tasted really good. Will be using it on all my long runs...can't wait to try the other flavours...great product


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Saturday, 4 August 2018  |  Dan

Another awesome product! Great taste and easy to mix. I've struggled in the past with getting calories/ protein in me immediately post run. Other manufacturers products that I've tried either taste foul or are bitty or both. I highly recommend this!


Rating:  
Lemon
Friday, 3 August 2018  |  Gerard

Great product, not too sweet so easy to take for hours on bike / run


Rating:  
Long run fuel
Friday, 3 August 2018  |  Rebecca

I decided to give Tailwind a try after I noticed a lady who I follow on Instagram using the products. I initially bought 2 small stick sachets from Run4it to try first just in case it didn't agree with my stomach. I've had issues with gels, anymore than 2 and my stomach is not happy!
After having no gut issues, not feeling "overfull" and feeling well fueled and engerised I ordered the 30 serving pouch in orange flavour. Taste is subtle and not at all sickly. I definitely feel much more confident about fueling my up coming marathon.
Service was fantastic, quick delivery and personalised pouch with my name on it and a hand written card.
I'm now planning to order the recovery drinks.


Rating:  
Berry
Friday, 3 August 2018  |  Gary

Great thank you


Rating:  
Long run fuelling
Thursday, 2 August 2018  |  Dan

Training for a 24hr race so needed something to keep me going without giving stomach problems etc. have now used tailwind on 3 of my long training runs and find it to be absolutely brilliant. During a 6 hour slow run I used just tailwind and felt good all the way round without needing any other food or drink. Amazing product


Rating:  
Personal Touch
Thursday, 2 August 2018  |  Paul

The note with the delivery was a very nice personal touch that you do not get with other companies.
Thank you Susan


Rating:  
Lost With Out It
Thursday, 2 August 2018  |  Michael

As my ultra running developed I needed something that would do exactly what it said on the tin. Tailwind does just that. It allows me to focus on the task in hand rather than when my next snack is going to be but mostly because of this amazing product I have been able to race hard and get the results I was chasing in two recent races and hopefully more to come.


Thank you for inventing such an amazing product that works so well


Rating:  
Rebuild Recovery
Wednesday, 1 August 2018  |  David

Both flavours are great. Not thick or sweet like a lot of other recovery drinks so goes down very easily after a training session or race. Looking forward to the bulk bags being rolled out.


Rating:  
Great recovery drink!
Tuesday, 31 July 2018  |  Matt

Just used this for the first time; a great tasting product that also gives a bigger serving than all others that I've tried


Rating:  
Running nutrition
Tuesday, 31 July 2018  |  Matt

Purchased this product for the first time at the London marathon expo, used it for the first time on my first Ultra, will be using it for all endurance events in the future!


Rating:  
Bought for emergency use on
Tuesday, 31 July 2018  |  Stu

Long runs. I do tend to buy the larger 30 and 50 serving bags by default as I find them more convenient to fill my camel back, however as my runs tend to get longer, it is not always possible to carry several litres of fluid. I can simply keep a pack or 2 of these smaller stick packs in a pocket so that when I need to refuel I just need to find some water.

If tailwind didn't work for me I wouldn't keep buying it. I can't wait too try all of these other flavours.


Rating:  
Newbie to Tailwind
Monday, 30 July 2018  |  Jackie

Very impressed with the quick service.Loved my personal note inside my order.Hoping to try out my sachets of tailwind over the next 3 weeks as I have 4 races.


Rating:  
Impressed!
Monday, 30 July 2018  |  Colm

Ordered the introductory stick pack. Was impressed by the speed of delivery and by the personalised hand-written note that accompanied it.

Went on my first long run (30m) and was very impressed with the product. Easy to take on board and had none of the sickly feeling I normally get as I try to force down gels.

Also surprised as to my lack of fatigue and recovery. Yes I am getting fitter but I still feel that tailwind helped with all the above. 👍


Rating:  
How did I run without this?
Monday, 30 July 2018  |  Christina

I had seen a few people on Insta rave about this but was super sceptical. But this stuff is amazing, worth its weight in gold! No tummy issues, keeps me going, you don't feel it work but you know its working because you don't feel exhausted. First time I used this I had a half followed but another 6 miles running home. I could of kept going and going. Great taste and you don't get hungry at all with it. Love it!


Rating:  
Feedback
Monday, 30 July 2018  |  Kevin

Ive used these in my training for ironman dun laoghaire which keeps me goin on my long cycles nd my runs very happy with this product


Rating:  
I feel 10 years younger
Saturday, 28 July 2018  |  Steven

My TOF has increased significantly this year & my LSRís meant carrying a lot of food. I used to make my own food then swapped to a new brand promising a lot. Bad times - my stomach was tying itself in knots after a couple of hours, impeding performance & making life miserable. After a disastrous race something needed to change. Few folk had whispered Tailwind. So I read up & took the plunge. WOW! Just got back from 6 hours on the Ridgeway, where I consumed 3.5 litres of Berry & Rasberry Buzz. Just had so much energy, no ďissuesĒ, great taste, wanted to run further - but no more left😂. Plays with your mind initially- you have to keep supping - and I keep waiting to feel hungry or lethargic- but no. Iím in my 50íís and felt strong all the time with no highs & lows. Iím a convert👍


Rating:  
Inaugural flight...
Saturday, 28 July 2018  |  Steven

My TOF has increased significantly this year & my LSRís meant carrying a lot of food. I used to make my own food then swapped to a new brand promising a lot. Bad times - my stomach was tying itself in knots after a couple of hours, impeding performance & making life miserable. After a disastrous race something needed to change. Few folk had whispered Tailwind. So I read up & took the plunge. WOW! Just got back from 6 hours on the Ridgeway, where I consumed 3.5 litres of Berry & Rasberry Buzz. Just had so much energy, no ďissuesĒ, great taste, wanted to run further - but no more left😂. Plays with your mind initially- you have to keep supping - and I keep waiting to feel hungry or lethargic- but no. Iím in my 50íís and felt strong all the time with no highs & lows. Iím a convert👍


Rating:  
Tailwind recovery drink
Friday, 27 July 2018  |  Patricia

Dissolved easily and tastes great. This was the vanilla one


Rating:  
Awesome Product
Thursday, 26 July 2018  |  Chris

I've been training with tailwind, a friend recommend it. I bought the berry flavour, great taste, great product, you only notice when it's not there. I am going to use non caffeinated for the first 50K then the caffeinated for the last 50K, awesome product


Rating:  
Saves a load hassle
Thursday, 26 July 2018  |  Richard

Awesome product for long runs. Havenít used gels in a loooong time. Contains all the right electrolytes too so no extra salt etc needed.
Would be nice if the stick packs tore open a little easier when hands all sweaty and head all goofed.


Rating:  
Excellent product
Wednesday, 25 July 2018  |  Andrew

I have now been using Tailwind for past couple of weeks and am very impressed with it. Starting with the ordering and receiving of the nutrition was seamless and the personal hand written note was a nice touch. I have been using the stick packs in order to sample a variety of flavours which to date have all been great. I have done a couple of 3 hour rides and a half marathon using Tailwind alone and have felt great on all of the sessions.


Rating:  
Does what it says on the tin!
Wednesday, 25 July 2018  |  Vikki

Great stuff. I've worked my way through the stick pack. I used two sticks during the tough 56 mile bike leg of the Gauntlet middle distance tri at Hever castle with no additional food. Drank water on the 13.1 mile run with just a bit of banana from the feed station and finished strong. I used a chocolate recovery immediately afterwards and was amazed how fresh I felt the following day and for the rest of the week...no doms. About to place an order for a multi serving pack (Green tea)


Rating:  
Tastes great
Wednesday, 25 July 2018  |  Colin

Another quality product from Tailwind. Tastes great and is very easy to prepare and my felt good after taking it after a long run. Look forward to more flavours being added.


Rating:  
Usual excellence
Tuesday, 24 July 2018  |  Peter

As expected from Tailwind, an outstanding product that does exactly what it says. Thank you Tailwind!!


Rating:  
Trucker cap
Tuesday, 24 July 2018  |  Peter

Excellent item: stylish and comfortable. Now I just need to get it onto a podium.......


Rating:  
Works so far
Tuesday, 24 July 2018  |  James

Since using tailwind I have literally not stopped running. Well thatís an exaggeration - ive done two long runs on it and as promised I felt neither hungry nor full. Just kept on cruising. In a month or so Iíll be running a 100 mile ultra marathon and I plan to use tailwind for at least half my calories. I will let you know what happens.


Rating:  
Excellent product, does the job and easy to apply
Tuesday, 24 July 2018  |  George

Kept me energised , settled my stomach and got the job done


Rating:  
#nopoogate
Tuesday, 24 July 2018  |  Lizzie

I had been using other brands and gels to fuel long runs... with hot and miss outcomes and much immodium used. Since using tailwind this has not happened once and whilst Iím yet to go beyond 3.5hrs on my feet with it, Iíve every confidence it will get me through Berlin Marathon #poogate free. My only wonder is how to carry it with me on the marathon. I had contemplated using a 2l camelbak with 8 scoops of tailwind in it... need to test it out. So far, very good


Rating:  
Tailwind Nutrition Multiserving - Flavour: Caffeinated Raspberry Buzz
Monday, 23 July 2018  |  John

This is an excellent product, the personal touch and service are not my typical experience when dealing with companies. Thank you Tracey for your enquiry re upcoming events. I recently used Caffeinated Raspberry Buzz at my last half ironman distance race - using only Tailwind. As someone who usually suffers from cramps during the later stages of a race I had no such problems using Tailwind which quite surprised me to say the least. On top of that - I felt really good after using it. I'd highly recommend this product and I rarely write such positive reviews.


Rating:  
Great Recovery Drink
Monday, 23 July 2018  |  Katie

Prior to my first ultramarathon, I packed a vanilla recovery drink to have post race. Once I had finished, I couldnít quite face food but it was great to have the recovery drink to get in some calories and good nutrients. It was easy to mix with water and didnít taste too bad - will definitely use again!


Rating:  
Another fantastic product
Monday, 23 July 2018  |  Darren

I have used both the vanilla and chocolate flavours, following recent 20 mile+ marathon training runs.

Both drinks are very easy to mix, and to consume, and you genuinely feel a benefit from having them. Considering how hot it's been during my recent long runs, I should have been shattered post-run, but having the Tailwind rebuild has literally done just that! My energy levels have been good, and I've not felt drained following the run.

I'll be ordering more, and can't recommend it highly enough.


Rating:  
Keeps you going and going and going
Sunday, 22 July 2018  |  Steven

Thought I'd try tailwind after a recommendation from a friend. At the moment I'm doing long cycles for a triathlon. Tailwind has work superbly well. It's difficult to decide what to eat when you get up very early for a pre-work training session. Now I don't have to worry too much because tailwind keeps me going throughout the session (e.g. 3 hours). Not only that but it keeps me going past that to the extent that I don't really feel the need to eat much for an hour and a half later which is very unlike me. I tried both the caffeine and non-caffeine powders and have had no gut problems.


Rating:  
First time user
Sunday, 22 July 2018  |  Stephen

Used Tailwind for the first time today on a 50 mile hilly ride with no problems,nice taste and not hungry at all.
Definitely going to use this from now on


Rating:  
The experiment continues
Saturday, 21 July 2018  |  Les

Used this on a 4 hr run in the hills last week and felt a whole lot better afterwards than a 3 hr run a month ago when I used home made fluids. Going to continue with the experiment using Tailwind for the foreseeable.


Rating:  
Could be good
Saturday, 21 July 2018  |  Les

Only tried this once so far but the taste is very good and so I'll be ordering more shortly.


Rating:  
ironman success
Saturday, 21 July 2018  |  Eloise

Nutrition is always an issue with endurance events, and the last couple of ironman events, my husband has had a bottle filled with 12 gels which he found hard to manage. This time he used tailwind and found it a much easier and more palatable system with no nutritional issues at all (and he knocked 2 hours off his previous time!)
I have also tried it, and normally struggle with getting hungry, but have had a lot less issues with this on my long rides, and am grateful to not have to use overly sweet gels. It is definitely the way forward.