Tailwind Nutrition UK Latest Reviews

Different kind of energy
Thursday, 22 March 2018  |  Emma

Having read on a running page all about tailwind thought I'd give it a go as had GI issues with gels. Tried it on a long run (2hrs 40mins) and no slump in energy at all. Nice taste too.

Tailwind delivery
Wednesday, 21 March 2018  |  Veronica

Ordered this but haven't had chance to try it out yet but just wanted to say excellent delivery, excellent communication, will order again if this product suits me

Great selection pack!
Wednesday, 21 March 2018  |  Sophie

Really liked being able to choose which flavours/types I could sample in the trial pack! I now know which flavours I like and have been finding tailwind good fueling on my marathon training longer runs. I like to mix a flavour with some unflavoured. Lovely to have a personalised note with delivery too! Just about to place my next order.

Great Service
Wednesday, 21 March 2018  |  Jayne

Received my package within 24 hours of ordering for a marathon that weekend, but due to snow was postponed, so not tried out yet but will be this weekend for a nice big run. Great customer service, personal and efficient. Thank you so much.

Tailwind nutrition
Wednesday, 21 March 2018  |  Liz

Green tea flavour loved it the most one with flavour got me

I have found my fuel
Wednesday, 21 March 2018  |  Andrew

I ran for 150 mins and used 2 sachets. I felt great and hydrated. I will use these on all my big runs including my Ultras. Thank you Tailwind. My fuelling problem is solved.

Great product, fantastic service.
Tuesday, 20 March 2018  |  Peter

Canít rate the Tailwind products highly enough, been using for long runs and long events for almost two years now and have used exclusively on my last 100km run - no stomach problems at all.
The customer service is also awesome, personalised note with each dispatch.

If you are on the fence about whether or not to try Tailwind I would definitely go for it and ditch the gloopy gels.

Rocket Fuel
Tuesday, 20 March 2018  |  Mark

This really does work. Running my first marathon and have used this as my only fuel and it's working perfectly!!!! All in one solution for me and no more cutting my mouth on gel packs

Tuesday, 20 March 2018  |  Carl

Tried some of the raspberry buzz sticks for the first time, on a planned 20m run, and was really surprised at how differently I felt during the run. Firstly the taste was actually really nice, subtle but tastey. Secondly it was really easy to drink on the go. I didn't suffer with calf cramps in the latter stages as I often do when using water & the usual gels.

Very surprised & will be buying some more. Am planning on taking it round with me at the Brighton marathon in a months time, and also my first Ultra in June...

Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Jo

Great service, love the personalised message. Have used a few times, and def feeling the benefit - looking forward to trying it on my next long run. Oh, and no gut bombs - fab!

Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Craig

Have used Tailwind in previous Centurion events, and decided to include in my training. The 2 serving stickpacks are ideal for two soft flasks on a long run, taste great and (unlike other brands) cause me no stomach problems. Highly recommended!

More Energy!
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Clare

However I have practiced with one of the sachets (raspberry I believe) on a long training run and was very happy with how it went. No uncomfortable stomach or bloating and I felt that I had more energy and could have continued for more distance if that had been on my plan.
A lady I run with was suffering simillarly and I've recomended Tialwind to her to try.
I feel more confident now with fuelling that I'v e discovered tailwaind, I just need to work out how best to use it and carry it for the marathon. Ideas would be very welcome.
Thank you again for your excellent customer service.

Great tasting fuel
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Dani

I'm still working my way through the different flavours but really like what I've tried so far. Clean flavours, not sickly, don't even feel the need to chase each sip with water like I normally do for energy drinks. I'll have to see how they hold up in hot weather but very impressed so far.

Magic in a powder
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Helen

This stuff is unbelievable - after years of suffering terrible when marathon training (sickness after runs and writing off whole weekends to recover) I can now do a long training run in a morning and happily carry on with the rest of my day. It's so far helped me on several pbs and hopefully will do the same for my marathon next month.
I cannot recommend Tailwind enough - my husband refers to it as my magic powder!!

First Long(ish) Ride
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Chris

Completed my first long ride using tailwind having trialed it before for taste. I honestly cannot believe the difference from using gels and Decathlon hydration powder. I felt energized throughout the ride (121Kms) and none of the big hits and lows with gels. My legs felt much better coming off the bike not nearly as tired as before and today my recovery seems to be way better. The difference to me was huge plus the advantage of no sticky mess with gels and loss of time wrestling getting the thing open. Brilliant !!

Love this!
Monday, 19 March 2018  |  Sarah-Leigh

This is my favourite flavour but I normally get the serving packets not the big one. However it is more useful when doing longer races as you can add scoops to bottles rather then guessing from the sachets. As for tailwind in general, I will never look back! Pre tailwind I was a ďgutbombĒ nightmare. So as ever, thank you!!!

Fantastic fuelling
Sunday, 18 March 2018  |  Joanne

Purchased the mix pack just before Christmas and been using it for my long runs as the distance has increased in the new year. What amazing stuff! No stomach issues and by sipping it regularly throughout, my energy lasts longer and I feel completely hydrated! Will be reordering more now! Also loved the personal message that was sent with my order - customer service at its best!!!

Sunday, 18 March 2018  |  James

Just returned from a cycling trip up mount Teide.I took 2 boxes of assorted sachets , all tasted good even green tea flavour. Pretty sure it gave me an extra energy boost to reach the summit.

Friday, 16 March 2018  |  Ian

Superbstuff. It really does the business. Easy to mix, tastes good with no after taste but most of all it does what it's supposed to do in rehydrating and refuelling. I look forward to using it around 26.2 miles in Manchester in April!

Beanie hat
Friday, 16 March 2018  |  Nigel

Thank you for the free beanie as usual the customer service was fantastic matching the fantastic product tailwind is !

Friday, 16 March 2018  |  Jemma

Tailwind is the first product I've tried that didn't make me feel sick. The customer service was also fantastic as it arrived the next day. I have been converted and won't be using anything else in the future.

Perfect for Ultras
Thursday, 15 March 2018  |  Neil

Do my marathons unfueled as I find it hard to take anything on-board at (3:15) pace, but used this during my first 100k last year. The mild taste suits me, not sickly at all despite being 90%+ sugars. Mixed each sachet in 500ml water and it still went down fine, had 2 litres of that mix so 800kcal between 20k -90k and along with a few jaffa cakes, dried mango and salt tabs I made the distance without stomach problems or muscle cramps. Don't need it for training, but ordering more for my next 100k and 24 hour races!

Love my tailwind!
Thursday, 15 March 2018  |  Craig

Great service as usual and a speedy delivery. The private message is always a nice personal touch. Since using tailwind Iíve managed to ditch the need for gels. Iím also a big fan of the naked flavour. An excellent product basically.

It really is all you need
Thursday, 15 March 2018  |  Tracy

Fantastic product, does a great job of fuelling my long runs, no need for anything else, I find it difficult to eat anything and don't like gels, so this was the solution. Just add to your water and that's all you need to replenish salts and for energy. Certainly works for me.

Brilliant stuff...
Wednesday, 14 March 2018  |  Kelly

So glad I've found this product. It's all I need on my long runs... no need to carry 20 Jelly Babies!!
Been using it during my London Marathon training and it's been brilliant.

Tailwind Multi Serving
Wednesday, 14 March 2018  |  Dee

Needed something to fuel on long runs as can't take gels, tried stick packs and really found product beneficial hence why I ordered multi serving pack. Great service and personal touch really adds to professional service provided.

Beanie Hat
Tuesday, 13 March 2018  |  John

Love it!

Tuesday, 13 March 2018  |  Emma

I love tailwind, and the multi serving packs are such great value. The customer service is impeccable, and delightfully personal

Tailwind Nutrition Multi Servings
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Sara

"Tailwind Nutrition Multi Servings"

I really struggle to fuel on long runs as I can't stomach gel so Tailwind has been a great discovery for me. I've used it for 4 training runs so far and it's doing exactly what it says on the tin! Would definitely recommend.

Pleasant taste
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Allison

Pleasant taste and has got me through a few long runs

Great product.
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Dafydd

Iíve never been keen on gels and Ďsports drinksí, however since being introduced to Tailwind Iím converted. Tailwind is great, especially for long runs when just water doesnít tick all the boxes. It tastes great, not too sweet and sickly and obviously does the job, replacing electrolytes lost while out for a long blast.

Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Laura

I honestly love this stuff!!
I ran 18 miles today on tailwind alone, no jels needed. Felt great, no headaches after (I usually get migraines after running) and I didnít feel hungry or thirsty at all. I mixed 3 sachets in my 1.5ltr hydration pack. Perfect!

Free Beanie
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Gerry

Thanks for the Beanie, great quality for a freebie.. Got two bags of the 50 servings in Lemon.
Great service as usual, slight delay by parcelforce due to the snow.

Green Tea
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Rob

Bought these for a friend whoís training for a full distance Tri. She is lactose and gluten intolerant. She has said that these products have literally been life changing for her when it comes to training for her event.

Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Andrew

I'm very happy with the Beanie; and very happy with my Tailwind Challenge order, both recently received. Great service, as on previous occasions too. Thank you

Beanie Hat
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Graham

Great quality product and very warm. Fits a treat and went down well at my recent race over the weekend #jealousfrends

Tailwind starter pack
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Alison

Arrived just in few days and I did my 20k recently and I sip little and often throughout as you said. Absolutely fabulous and I am very pleased with that. Definitely recommended this Tailwind. Thanks again

Great stuff!
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Jemma

I much prefer Tailwind to gels, it is non sticky and kind to your stomach. I also no longer need a seperate electrolyte drink, it really is all you need. It looks like a lot of powder compared to water but it dissolves really easily. I recommend Tailwind to all my friends.

Tailwind 2 Serving Stickpacks
Monday, 12 March 2018  |  Mark

Tried these for the first time on a 20 mile training run. Better than anything else I have taken before and could really feel the difference in my energy level (especially after the green tea caffeinated one)!
Will be ordering more as training for 100 mile ultra.

Great flavour, no grit, no farts
Sunday, 11 March 2018  |  Stu

I have been waiting for this product to be released over in England for several months now and was fortunate enough to win a few packs through a Strava challenge.

I resisted the temptation to immediately try the product out as that would have been pointless, however i was due a half day off for my father's funeral a few days later and knew that i would probably go for a run afterwards if the weather was nice (beast from the east was the previous week - so very very cold, wet and windy).

My run was medium distance 25km (about 15 miles) with some sprint intervals thrown in because i wanted to really test how good the Rebuild Recovery drink was.

Post run. I am well aware of needing to take recovery nutrition within the first half hour or so of exercise and that a mixture of both protein (and relevant BCAAs) and carbohydrates (to increase glycogen levels) helps the most. I decided on the chocolate flavour for my first taste.

The packet seemed a little small to what i normally use with scoops and i must have lost my strength because the plastic pouch would not tear (weak vegan you see), however when opened, the first thing i did was smell the contents. Rich chocolaty aroma. There were no instructions (unless i need to get my sight tested) as to how much liquid was needed, so i added around 300ml water (wanted this experience to be as pure as possible, so no extra flavours).

The taste was unexpected. Not like that weak milky chocolate flavour you often get; this was deep and rich like a 75% cocoa content bar of chocolate. It was smooth and not gritty like so many other protein sources and my friends, family and work colleagues the following day were not blown away by any gaseous outbursts which seem to be a prerequisite for most protein powders.

The following day. Whilst I didnt run (I have several races coming up over the next few weeks including a few marathons and ultras), I had no aches or pains in my legs. Unfortunately it wasnt able to magically create a couple of new toenails for me overnight, but ... maybe one day.

In conclusion. I would like to advise tailwind that single serve pouches are not enough. Many athletes will be wanting to purchase tubs of 1kg or 2kg weight.
I would also very strongly advise that Tailwind gets their products approved by the "Informed-Sport quality assurance program" This means that a sample from each batch is tested against World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) list for any banned substances. Doing this would actually allow professional athletes to use an endorse your products without the fear of a possible negative test result and would ultimately give you a higher profile.

All in all, Rebuild seems like a great product. I only remove the one star because It looks as though there are only the single serve pouches available and there was no instruction as to how much liquid to use.

Wednesday, 7 March 2018  |  Joey

Amazing personal service on a fantastic product! Lovely subtle refreshing flavour (lemon) and seems to be doing the trick with fuelling my long runs so far. Thank you!

Quality Beenie
Wednesday, 7 March 2018  |  Daniel

Lovely warm beenie hat for colder times. Good quality material and embroidery.

Great bottle!
Tuesday, 6 March 2018  |  Darryll

A great wide open bottle for getting tailwind into. Really good quality and really durable. Not to mention the products that go in the bottle and the company are also really great.

Excellent service and a great tasting product
Tuesday, 6 March 2018  |  Darryll

A great company with great customer service. Great tasting products and a large and varied range of flavours. Love getting the varied stick packs to change flavours up from run to run and the stick packs are so easy to use!

Fabulous service!
Monday, 5 March 2018  |  Angela

Thrilled with the excellent service and lovely personalised handwritten note. Tried the berry flavour yesterday and was very impressed. No horrible aftertaste and no tummy issues either. Delighted!

So far so good....
Monday, 5 March 2018  |  Jimmybob

I'm in the early stages of trying out tailwind, but on the day it arrived I added some into my water bottle and managed to beat my own personal record of getting through five classes at my local gym. I'll wait to see how it impacts on my running which is why I ordered it in the first place. I'd recommend the neutral flavour (or whatever it's called), that I went for, although I wouldn't say it's tasteless, maybe slightly citrusy, but definitely not bad!

Easy & convenient
Monday, 5 March 2018  |  Katrina

I purchased the challenge pack purely to have a variety of flavours available for marathon training. I recently used it for a half marathon and mixed the naked and caffeinated raspberry flavours together in my camelbak, which for me worked well. I was worried I wasnít a distance runner to warrant using Tailwind, but itís for everyone so donít be put off using it for the distance you race, itís not just for ultra marathoners & we all start somewhere with race nutrition so may as well start on a good footing!
I ran through all water stations and over the littered gel packs feeling a bit smug if Iím honest. The camelbak washes clean and isnít sticky compared to other products Iíve tried. Yet to try mixing it as a gel myself but my husband has tried it and worked well for him. All in all, so far so good!

Energy levels
Monday, 5 March 2018  |  Mark

Using Tailwind to help with London marathon training ,my energy levels are brilliant ,feel like i could run all day,cannot recommend this product enough

Caffeinated Green Tea Buzz
Monday, 5 March 2018  |  Angela

I love this. Its so refreshing and does the job perfectly. Tailwinds is such a fantastic company.

Super fuel!
Monday, 5 March 2018  |  Fiona

Love the flavour of Tropical Buzz. Very light and has the added bonus of caffeine for that extra boost.
Have just completed my first half marathon just by using this. Found it worked well by just taking sips throughout the race. Didnít feel thirsty even though I did pick up water at the stations but probably didnít need it. Main bonus, NO Runners tummy!! Highly recommended.

A personal experience
Monday, 5 March 2018  |  Karen

A part from the product being very good for endurance running, I found the company to be very personable and thoughtful. My order arrived very quickly and I will definitely be ordering again from Tailwind direct.

Monday, 5 March 2018  |  Emma

Iíve heard lots of good things about tailwind so decided to try it while marathon training. Only used on a couple of my long runs so far but Iím sold - tastes nice and does the job.

Service Brilliant: Product awaiting use due to illness
Monday, 5 March 2018  |  Ann

Tailwind starter 2 serving stickpacks ordered and delivery eagerly awaited. But in the very few days between ordering and (surprised at how quickly) receiving, I went down with the flu and a chest infection. So whilst I can praise the ease of ordering, delivery, look of the packaging and flavours sent, I haven't been able to use them yet. Training is on hold and I can't wait to get back out there and use the Tailwind. Will post when I have.

Monday, 5 March 2018  |  Keren

Excellent speedy delivery thank you. Canít wait to try it on my long runs

Easy to digest, not sticky
Sunday, 4 March 2018  |  Peter

Iíve heard about tailwind, but took ages to try it as I have a large stock of other stuff to run down. Iím now in a dilemma - I tried one stick pack yesterday on the turbo and see that this is fab stuff, not sticky doesnít get my tummy to the point of not wanting any more and so I felt good at the end of the session. My dilemma is that I still have a stock of other stuff, but it feels a waste to bin it! Tailwind all the way for Ironman and marathons this year.....

Friday, 2 March 2018  |  Fatima

Brilliant product and service. Ordered Friday lunchtime... Arrived Saturday morning! Taste great, handy little packs and kind, well wishes inserted into my order
Thank you again team!

Tailwind sachets
Friday, 2 March 2018  |  Susan

I bought these are hearing good reports from others. They arrived promptly and communication from the supplier was good. Tried my first one (lemon) on a 10 mile run. I added one sachet to 500ml of water and sipped it as I went, it wasn't an overpowering lemon taste which I was pleased about. Looking forward to trying other flavours next week.

nice taste and easy on the stomach
Thursday, 1 March 2018  |  Myles

I bought the starter pack to try out this product after hearing about Courtney Dauwalter using this product during her winning MOAB 240 race (238.4miles running). I usually take SIS electrolytes, but they are so sweet and upset my stomach when taking on 4 or 5 servings during a race. So i thought i would give this a go...

I havent had the chance to use stickpacks in a race yet (off season), but i have been using them on my tough training sessions and they don't disappoint! NO stomach aches, NO awful flavours and I have the flexibility to use caffeinated or not which suits me when putting in evening training sessions where i need to electrolytes and calories but not the caffeine.

Overall i am very happy with my purchase and am about to buy more for my ski trip and for training. I can imagine that the stick packs are great for travelling and taking to events. It means no more scooping powder into a ziplock bag and making a mess trying to get into my water bladder or bottles.

Really nice and not too sweet
Thursday, 1 March 2018  |  Alison

I really like the flavour of the ones I have tried. Itís so simple to use. My order arrived promptly and had a handwritten note in it personalised to me. What a lovely idea!
Great company.

First time
Thursday, 1 March 2018  |  Sheila

I enjoyed the benefit of tailwind, rehydrated and kept salt levels good, however did repeat on my running buddy but I will stick with them

Thursday, 1 March 2018  |  Alexander

Mellow flavour, no stomach issues. . .what else could you want?

Seeing what all the fuss is about
Thursday, 1 March 2018  |  Gary

Tried for the first time on an 18 mile run through the 'Beast from the East' snowstorm. Just took two bottles of water with one scoop in each and it was enough to make the run enjoyable. Amazing stuff - would highly recommend.

Wednesday, 28 February 2018  |  Melonie

Tried Tailwind on a 10 mile race and a half marathon. For the first time I didn't feel fatigued or feel the need to take on any gels during the race. A couple of jelly babies at halfway and I still felt strong at the end. Fantastic product and excellent customer service.

Wednesday, 28 February 2018  |  Steve

Good fast service and a nice personal touch with the handwritten letter wishing me good luck on my next race

Very impressive
Wednesday, 28 February 2018  |  Richard

Received my Berry Tailwind promptly last week and then used it for an 18 mile mountain run on the weekend. I must say, I was very impressed. I received a personal hand written note advising to take little and regular sips of the drink. I did this and felt well hydrated and fuelled throughout the run. Absolutely no need to take anything else during the run. I will now be using Tailwind for all of my long runs, thoroughly recommended and has a mild and refreshing taste.

Changed my life
Wednesday, 28 February 2018  |  Gemma

I have always struggled to take on Gels, etc over the marathon & ultra distance and suffer with gut bombs and worse being sick. After signing up for Ironman i knew i had to sort this out. Some ladies recommended this to me and i can honestly say it's changed my life. I am quicker, stronger and no more gut bombs. Thank you so much! xx

Tailwind variety pack
Wednesday, 28 February 2018  |  Antony

I ordered my starter pack from the website and it arrived oromptly with a personalised note, such a lovely touch. I tried the lemon stick in my hydration pack on my long run...what a difference it made - hydrated and feeling energised throughout my run, not just the hit from a gel. I would definitely recommend this product.

Tailwind endurance drink
Tuesday, 27 February 2018  |  Stuart

Using Tailwind has played a large part in my being able to run marathon distance without bonking! I have a 1.5 litre Camelback which I fill with Tailwind and chew on Shot bloks for good measure. I have only run marathon distance twice and the second time (with Tailwind) I beat 4 hours and took 7 mins off my pb on a difficult muddy trail. Tailwind is now my marathon buddy and the only drink I use on distance runs!

Sunday, 25 February 2018  |  Angie

I ordered the Berry and Naked stickpacks to try the flavours before ordering a tub. Easy to mix firstly as a syrup in a measuring jug. Used on a 12 mile run. Taste was good but on balance I preferred the Berry. Great personalised and efficient service from the Tailwind Team appreciated the handwritten note.

Great variety pack
Saturday, 24 February 2018  |  Fiona

Great way to test the flavours. They are all really nice and very light. No tummy issues at all! I have found Lemon to be my favourite. Will definitely be using tailwind for my half marathon in March.

I have now replaced my gels.....
Friday, 23 February 2018  |  Richard

After always using gels I decided to try Tailwind after all the positive reviews and hand not been disappointed A great fresh product and easy on the stomach. Thank you 😃

Excellent product
Friday, 23 February 2018  |  Claire

Tried this for the first time on a recent back to back long runs. Currently training for my first ultra. Iím very impressed, easy to drink, tastes clean and fresh, was good for my stomach and I felt a steady energy level throughout my runs. Highly recommend this. The multipack is a great way to try all flavours easily.

Best Thing Out There
Thursday, 22 February 2018  |  Fred

I run mainly ultra-marathons nowadays, and I have tried all kinds of food & gels. I have used Tailwind for all my long runs & races for the last 12months, and I can honestly say that it is the best product on the market.
It keeps the energy levels high, it tastes great and is so easy to use.
I take a mouthful every mile and eat something solid every hour. This keeps me going and going and going for at least 100miles.
Forget everything else, Tailwind is the best thing out there.

Thursday, 22 February 2018  |  Jan

I use this before and the sticks to carry with me. Excellent as always

First long ride with Tailwind
Tuesday, 20 February 2018  |  Tracey

I heard about Tailwind from a fellow club member when we were discussing the difficulties of refuelling during long events. (Ironman in particular) She told me that she relied on Tailwind as she had difficulties digesting solid food during long rides, and it sounded so impressive that I decided to give it a go myself. I tried out the raspberry buzz with caffeine on my first long ride of the year, and I must say that my initial views on this product are very positive. Not only did it taste good, but it did actually keep me well fuelled on a three and a half hour ride. I did not feel hungry once and I felt energised and sharp. I am not a caffeine drinker usually, so the caffeine may have had a bigger effect on me than it may on other people, but I was certainly astonished at how good I felt, not only when riding, but also for a long while after my ride was over.

Exactly as they state.
Monday, 19 February 2018  |  Cathal

Great product that lives up to it's marketing claims. Superb customer service too 😍

Great taste and an added boost
Monday, 19 February 2018  |  Adam

Great product. Used it on my first ultra and it kept me going until the end. The raspberry flavour is especially good and tasty! Very satisfied with the customer service and the quick delivery too!

Monday, 19 February 2018  |  Liz

Great customer service
Monday, 19 February 2018  |  Michael

As the title says, great customer service. I haven't had chance to try them out but will be this week with a view to purchasing a big bag.

Great product
Monday, 19 February 2018  |  Giles

Great product, used on my long run this weekend and it was all I needed. Fast delivery and great service.

No going back!!!
Monday, 19 February 2018  |  Rosamund

Well I canít say enough about this product and the amazing service provided!!! It tastes really nice and subtle, it mixed perfectly in my hydration pack and tasted great for the duration of my trail marathon. I followed the advice of sipping small amounts regularly and it served me very well! I decided to try this as I have tried numerous brands of gels and alternative options but every single alternative has given me awful stomach cramps and were unpalatable -I was unbelievably impressed that tailwind sat really comfortably and tasted nice. I felt great!! The service was amazing, really personable and next day delivery with a hand written note (makes all the difference) and also a good luck email sent to me before my marathon-a really lovely touch that makes you feel valued as a customer!! I am recommending Tailwind to everyone!!! Thank you x

Fab so far...
Monday, 19 February 2018  |  Penny

Iíve still not tried all the flavours but the ones I have taste very natural & the flavour is subtle, they certainly donít leave an aftertaste like some brands of sports nutrition. Iíve used them on a long run & a long cycle & didnít fade at all like I would normally which has impressed me. Iíll certainly be sticking with Tailwind as the powders do exactly what they say & they taste lovely.

Excellent product
Monday, 19 February 2018  |  Victoria

I heard great things about Tailwind and used it when training for the Great North Run last year. I am now training for my first marathon. My favourite flavour is mandarin, it's quite subtle and refreshing so easy to drink. Provides plenty of energy on runs without messing around with gels. I tried a similar product from a different company which caused stomach cramps, not had this problem with Tailwind so far. Impressed.

Awesome, tailwind = super ride
Sunday, 18 February 2018  |  Zoe

I bought some tailwind on a friends recommendation and I totally agree with her and can't stop raving about it! I have only tried a couple of flavours (berry and lemon) so far but they have been brilliant on my long 3hr bike rides. I definitely recommend them

Raspberry Buzz
Sunday, 18 February 2018  |  Adam

Tried tailwind for the first time this morning. Great taste (tastes better than luzozade) and seemed to do the job. I certainly didnít feel the need for as many gels as normal as I came back with one left.

What can I say ?
Friday, 16 February 2018  |  Sarah

From the packaging to the personalised note and the product itself, all fantastic. No tummy problems, delicious flavours that actually taste natural - will be sticking with this product in future. Thank you.

So far so good.
Thursday, 15 February 2018  |  Gary

Only tried the Caffeinated Raspberry Buzz so far. Used it in my Camelbak during a 2 hour training run. Lovely subtle flavour and kept me hydrated and energised throughout. Seemed to recover well too. Looking forward to trying more flavours during my ongoing marathon training. Think I'm on to a winner here.

Donadea 50km on tailwind
Wednesday, 14 February 2018  |  Lonan

I tested Tailwind once again on an early season 50km. The race was a looped course of 5km and every time through checkpoint my friend fuelled me with a 250ml bottle of tailwind. I had berry, naked, orange and green tea flavours. ALL went down a treat and I never felt hungry or overly fatigued. To add to this my recovery was fast meaning I was well hydrated. I had no cramps and completed the 50k in 3 hours and 55 mins.. Check out race report at lonanofarrell.com! Bring om my next event and tailwind nutrition. I now use it both racing and in training with it added to every bottle

New Era
Wednesday, 14 February 2018  |  William

My first go with Tailwind on a 30 km trail run this weekend. Thoroughly impressed with hydration and didn't need to eat as much as usual by a long shot. After using Lucoazde Sport for years I will never go back to it. (not as effective and too many plastic bottles...)
I'm converted to Tailwind...

Wednesday, 14 February 2018  |  Rachel

Used this on my 16 mile run training for my first marathon. It was easy to drink, no after taste or repeating it was also really smooth no lumps not dissolved like you usually get with powders. Afterwards I was fine Iím usually reaching for sugars like Coke but I wasnít I was fine.
Iíve recommended this to my friends all doing endurance events whom have already purchased.
No going back now Tailwind is my choice of nutrition for training and events.

Tuesday, 13 February 2018  |  Steve

I have my first ultra this year and I've been ramping up my training. Normally, after doing a long run I have to smash any available food down my throat. After using tailwind on my long runs, I don't have the urgent need to slam calories down my neck and can make a more intelligent food choice.

First Time User
Tuesday, 13 February 2018  |  Barry

Sunday is my long slow run day, after a few friends had mentioned tailwind i thought I would give it a go. Customer service is excellent. The stickpacks are so easy to use, rip off the top, pour into the drinks bottle and add water. Shake a little. Taste is great Had no problems with my gut, my legs felt better than the week before. There must be someyhing in it.

Marathon training must have!
Tuesday, 13 February 2018  |  Hazel

These are so easy to use during long runs and no tummy upsets, fully recommend trying if you are training for any long distances 👍

Tuesday, 13 February 2018  |  Dan

I used tailwind orange on my marathon run last sunday, and it was awesome. The first time ive used it for such a long distance.

I shared some with my friend who was going for her longest run at 19 miles and it helped her push tbeough.

Not sure if its down to tailwind but i managed to run a further 45 miles throughout the week after so definitely helps!

Tailwind Neckwarmer
Tuesday, 13 February 2018  |  Paul

I used my new Tailwind Neckwarmer at the SNV Unusual Suspects Event yesterday. There was a layer of frost on the ground and a cold wind blowing so I was very pleased that then new bit of kit done a great job in keeping some heat in. Itís made of a good soft material and the current colourway is pretty funky!

Tuesday, 13 February 2018  |  Toby

This is my first time trying Tailwind so I thought that it would be wise to sample a few flavours before committing to a larger purchase. I have been struggling with fuelling my longer distance runs and this came highly recommended. Still getting my head round only needing this and I have only tried them on short runs so far for the purpose of flavour tasting. I am really hopeful that these will be the turning point in my fuelling troubles. Some tastier than others but on the whole, very pleased. I would be surprised if you struggle to find at least one flavour palatable. I will certainly be putting in an order for more by the end of the week, you have won me over Tailwind!

Genuinely works
Monday, 12 February 2018  |  Chris

I ran out of this recently and went back to an old box of gels for my weekend run (18miles). To say i noticed the difference is an understatement. Tailwind is in a different league and genuinely keeps your energy levels up for longer. Great taste too.

Monday, 12 February 2018  |  Dave

Hi, used the stick pack for the first time this weekend on a 44mile ultra. Much easier to get down than a gel and surprisingly they taste pretty good! Great service as they arrived really fast too!

Excellent so glad o discovered this !
Monday, 12 February 2018  |  Angela

Totally concerted have used before when training for longer distance running . I struggle to eat anything so tailwind is ideal - no dodgy stomach but gives you the energy to keep going . Recommend trying youíll not go back to gels and bars 😀

My stomach thanks you Tailwind!
Monday, 12 February 2018  |  Kerry

The only thing I can consume whilst running without my stomach objecting.

I've tried all the flavours (apart from the caffeinated ones) and they're all good but I think i prefer Naked flavour. It doesn't taste of anything really. None of the flavours leave a sticky feeling in your mouth or any nasty after taste.

Tailwind Stickpacks
Monday, 12 February 2018  |  Emma

I used Tailwind for the first time at the weekend. For the first time I did not feel starving after running more than 10 miles (even using other sports drinks). I was faster and could push to run for longer. I loved the taste and am looking forward to trying the others.
Great customer service too!

Trial run
Monday, 12 February 2018  |  Jennie

Used once, so far, with a noticeable improvement to comfort levels 10 miles before a walk break! I will definitely be using more of this product. Amazing service, rapid delivery, loved the personalised note and, almost unbelievably, my comment on the order was read and acted upon. Thank you!

Easy to use and no dodgy tummy!
Monday, 12 February 2018  |  Ruth

Tried tailwind for the first time on my long run this weekend. I could definitely feel the benefit of it. Found it much easier to sip little and often rather than swallowing a gel- and best of all no upset tummy. Will be using it to fuel my way through the vlm. Great customer service

Monday, 12 February 2018  |  Laura

Exceeded expectations, it was all I needed on my 13 run on Sunday, no faffing with jels or sweets. Only tried Berry so far but it was refreshing and not sickly or sticky.

Great serice
Sunday, 11 February 2018  |  Violet

Marshaled on the Peddars Way ultra and everyone was downing tailwind. Amazing service. Parcel arrived the next day. can't wait to try it on a long run.

My new favourite bottles
Saturday, 10 February 2018  |  Steve

Love these bottles - seem to rectify all the issues I had with others I've used: the wide top means I don't spill half my tailwind powder on the floor; the caps screw on tight meaning the caps don't leak; the material is strong enough that they don't suddenly spring a leak between the top/side half way through a run. So far, no down sides.

Fantastic Service
Friday, 9 February 2018  |  Christian

Great shopping experience, will review product soon!

Friday, 9 February 2018  |  Peter

All the flavours are excellent and not too sweet. Easy to mix.

Friday, 9 February 2018  |  Peter

This is a really lightweight shirt with a fit that's just right. It looks great too

Thursday, 8 February 2018  |  Katie

I will never use any other fueling drink whilst running now. I use tailwind for all runs 10miles plus. Training and races. It tastes yum, no gut problems. No other liquids needed.
Helps get me threw some difficult runs and keeps my energy levels higher. Also, I've noticed I no longer suffer the effects of dehydration for the rest of the day after a longer rub if I use tailwind. Before I was getting headaches and felt ill all day. Now I feel amazing.
Ordered the 50 serve pack this time and have converted my partner too. Thank yo!

Pilgrims way
Thursday, 8 February 2018  |  Raymond

Back to back 33 mile ultras sleeping (0r not) in school hall Sat Night. I usually suffer with cramp trying to get comfy on a small mat with a sleeping bag. On this occasion NO CRAMPS. Got to put it down to Tailwind as this was the only thing that i had changed. The jury is still out on whether Tailwind will help to prevent my tummy problems on a 100 miler. Uaually around the 65 mile mark. I came 2nd in my age class. 60+ on the Pilgrims Way. Great event. Thanks Neil

Thursday, 8 February 2018  |  Kate

Me and a friend are using this as fuel for training for Brighton Marathon. It is amazing stuff, gives us an awesome pick me up and so far has got us around all of the 100ís miles of training with nothing else! Definitely recommend it!

Perfect for ultras
Thursday, 8 February 2018  |  Britta

A friend introduced me to Tailwind as I donít like the idea of gels (still never had one). So a drink that hydrates you and fuels you seemed like the better option. And it hasnít disappointed. Used it on a few ultras and longer runs and it works very well.
Thanks for the excellent customer service as well.

Tailwind covert!
Tuesday, 6 February 2018  |  Sarah

A fantastic produce - fuel and hydration in one, no-faff in preparation and easy on the taste buds and the stomach! On top of that, a lovely personalised service and quick delivery - I'm a Tailwind convert!

Love it.
Tuesday, 6 February 2018  |  Vickie

Love it. Easy to drink, good flavours and no dodgy stomach. Just mix in water and sip.

Happy stomach
Tuesday, 6 February 2018  |  Antonio

Totally different from all other drinks I've tried. Really enjoyed the green tea flavour

My go to nutritional item
Tuesday, 6 February 2018  |  Hayley

Cant rate Tailwind a 6 star! Really cannot think of anything better to take on a long run. No stomach issues either....

No excuses
Monday, 5 February 2018  |  Aedan

Great product, nice and light on the stomach. Good to get all you need directly from your bottle.

well fueled
Monday, 5 February 2018  |  Neil

heard great things about tailwind so decided to give it a go.
Could not be more happier, the service received was top notch and the personal note with the order is a lovely touch.
Great to have a product that doesn't cause gut issues reducing the chance of a "Code Brown" and I feel certainly kept me fuelled for my long run.

Great product and great service
Monday, 5 February 2018  |  Neil

Having supported a close friend of mine running the West Highland Way 2 years in a row, I couldn't help but notice the positive things he had to say about using Tailwind. As I was mixing it for him I couldn't help but notice how easy it was to mix with water. I then used it personally for training and completing the ironman 70.3 in Edinburgh. No issues at all with it, it is so easy to use and with no gut issues I will look nowhere else for my nutrition in all my sporting events.

Tailwind endurance
Monday, 5 February 2018  |  Andrew

Hi after being told About this product and with a big event coming up in April in majorca .I thought I would give it a go .to be honest it for a what us says on the tin can't fault it rather and harp on about it just give it a try it does work really well .Thanks tailwind

No more gels
Sunday, 4 February 2018  |  Derek

Thought by the reviews it must be too good to be true but I have to say after my second time using it I am very impressed no Iíll feeling in the guts nothing no more bagged up feeling
Will now be buying more after my stick pack runs out happy days no more gels

Brilliant service
Sunday, 4 February 2018  |  Sheri

Used the berry endurance stick today for the first time and felt really good throughout my run. Have recommended to a friend already. Also, the service received was brilliant, lovely personal touch and Iím looking forward to trying the rest of the flavours.

First timer!
Saturday, 3 February 2018  |  Marion

I'm curring training for a 20 mile race and as my usual race of choice is a speedy 5 miler or half marathons, felt I needed some extra help nutrition wise, hence my purchase of Tailwind, which was recommended by friends in my running club. I also purchased a Camelbak and today went for an 18 mile run. After feeling really tired last week after only running 14, I was really pleased to feel fine at the end of my 18 today and feel totally confident that I can do well in the 20 mile race. I think Tailwind has given me a much needed boost today and thankfully the berry flavour I used, tastes nice. Thank you Tailwind!

Tailwind sticks
Friday, 2 February 2018  |  Claire

Trying all flavours... hard to choose. About to use on a longer run but so far enjoying the benefits... no more hideous gels for me! Many thanks

Perfection in a pack!
Thursday, 1 February 2018  |  Sian

Bought and tried Tailwindís Caffeinated Raspberry Buzz in preparation for an ultra marathon. What can I say? From service with a smile and a handy personalised note on how to best use the product, to a tasty drink that did what it promised, Iím one happy customer!

Great product
Wednesday, 31 January 2018  |  Michael

Easy to mix and use, and works a treat. I find it much better than gels and far easier to consume. Much Prefer to sip little and often, rather than chug a gel down in one go. Have tried Tailwind on two long runs now, and find that I can just keep going whereas before I would have been ravenous well before the end of the run.

Wednesday, 31 January 2018  |  Michael

Great bottle that reduces in size as you drink. Fits nicely into running vest chest pocket and easy to hydrate on long runs.

Excellent service
Wednesday, 31 January 2018  |  Claire

Loved the personalised note in the package. This product has really helped with my training, I have recommended it to my friends, and will be ordering more very soon.

First time tailwinder
Wednesday, 31 January 2018  |  Daniel

The tailwind arrive promptly. It is a good taste and gave me the additional energy boost for my long iron man training sessions.

Amazing Service!
Wednesday, 31 January 2018  |  Lindsay

Delivery was very quick. Highly recommend Tailwind. Easy to use, tastes good and helps me get through my runs. Very happy.

Tailwind sticks just brilliant!
Wednesday, 31 January 2018  |  Joanne

I usually do early morning long runs so no chance of proper food. I start drinking tailwind at about mile 4 and can feel the difference almost instantly which for me is good as I usually leave it too late to take something on board and then I crash out but this was brilliant. Mild taste, no tummy ache, will always stick to this now! 👌👌

Great product
Wednesday, 31 January 2018  |  David

My wife and I used tailwind for the first time on Sunday for a 12 mile race. Highly recommend. Will use this from now on for a our long races especially the London marathon. Great find and customer service 👍

Wow .... no more gels!!!
Wednesday, 31 January 2018  |  Kate

Was recommended Tailwind by a friend after complaining of the effects gels were having on my tummy.
First of all the communication and customer service purchasing my order was amazing. Order came super fast and had a personal message which was a lovely touch!
On Sunday I did a 15 mile run and used Tailwind throughout as advised - little and often and was shocked to get to the end of the run without having the need of gels and to still feel brill. Safe to say Iím a new Tailwind fan and wonít be looking back ever!!!! Just about to put in an order to get me through my marathon training and race in April!

Great service
Tuesday, 30 January 2018  |  Joanne

Realy quick delivery, great little more in the box.
Tried it out on my 10 miles this week and so far so good.

Great product
Tuesday, 30 January 2018  |  Emily

Been trying these out on my marathon training. They taste good and keep me going with no side effects! Thanks!

Was not disappointed
Tuesday, 30 January 2018  |  Jaqueline

My husband bought the starter pack for me for my birthday following recommendations from the RMR Community, tried it the other day on my long run and was not disappointed. Really helped me fuel my run, Looking forward to trying some of the other flavours too!

No complaints here...
Tuesday, 30 January 2018  |  Katie

Finally a product that was gentle on my tummy and left me feeling good throughout the run. I am still working out the best type of bottle to carry with me and I am getting used to sipping regularly during the run which I didn't do before. But so far so good and the main thing for me is I felt good after the long run and could continue my busy day with the kids instead of feeling quite poorly which I have in the past with gels. Highly recommend this product and I also really loved the packaging and personally written postcard.. Looking forward to trying it again on my next long run.

Try it if you haven't yet
Monday, 29 January 2018  |  Alan

First time with the big pack, gives me a good saving over the single sachets. Great to get in around half my fuel on long runs from Tailwind with no negative affect on the stomach.
And customer service is great as always.

Love Taillwind
Monday, 29 January 2018  |  Vickie

Just mix in water, great taste and easy to use and you can feel the difference. Highly recommend.

Monday, 29 January 2018  |  Alistair

First time ordering the multi-serving pack. really good, the benefits and taste of the blackberry are great.

The bag itself is practical and easily resealable.

Love it
Monday, 29 January 2018  |  Lindsey

Itís fantastic I can use this on the bike for big miles and not have to mess with gels and good. Love it wouldnít use anything else.

Multi serving berry
Monday, 29 January 2018  |  Scott

Easily the best tasting on the go fuel you can buy. From someone who struggles with eating later in a Ultra this products is perfect for me to keep me fuelled and hydrated (and no sticky mess)

Worth every penny
Monday, 29 January 2018  |  Emma

Iím new to Tailwind, but cannot recommend it enough. It tastes amazing, dissolves easily, and works brilliantly. Regular sips helped me push my longest distance from ten miles to a half marathon! Xx

Super fast friendly service
Monday, 29 January 2018  |  Kirsty

Product arrived in quick time with a hand written note. Website is clear and easy to use. Product pack is a great way to try a variety of different products at a good price.

Starter pack
Monday, 29 January 2018  |  Michael

Bought 2 starter packs to try all the flavours delivery was quick and package came with a hand written note which was a nice personal touch. Havenít tried all the flavours yet but the ones I have tried have been light and not sickly dissolve quickly and no messing about. When sipping from the start of a long run it kept me energised and refreshed and most importantly I didnít get the dreaded bonk or tummy troubles I would usually get with gels etc. Just a steady and consistent energy without a doubt will be using tailwind as my new go to fuel for ultra marathons.

Very impressed
Sunday, 28 January 2018  |  Karen

I never got on with gels and now marathon training I wanted to give something different a try. Excellent service/delivery/information provided at the outset, and when using the stick packs to date I have noticed a definite improvement in energy levels on longer runs. Once I have used the rest and worked out my preferred flavours I will definitely be ordering again!

Great stuff
Saturday, 27 January 2018  |  Linda

Tried this for the first time today and tried the berry flavour, quite nice but more importantly easy on the tum not sickly. Look forward to using the other flavours in the lack

Saturday, 27 January 2018  |  Joseph

Tailwind takes away much of my worries about nutrition for those long days out, so I can focus on the other stuff.

Clean energy
Thursday, 25 January 2018  |  James

Have to admit I was skeptical when I saw the 'All You Need' slogan but quite simply this is a superb product. Used one sachet mixed in 500ml of water for a 20 mile trail run and it was literally all I consumed, apart from plain water and I am an eater when I run usually (pepperami, flapjacks etc etc).

Looking forward to using when I pick up the pace of these long runs in a couple of weeks.

Hats off!!

Light, comfortable, dries quickly
Thursday, 25 January 2018  |  James

Worn the Technical T for three runs since purchased, two short and one long run. Got soaked on the long run (as you do in Pembrokeshire this time of year) but the t-shirt dried in minutes once rain buggered off! Really comfortable and good with a pack as it doesn't ride up my back. Really good price for a quality product.

Wonder powder
Thursday, 25 January 2018  |  Laura

I love this. Tailwind is perfect for me as I like to drink on even short runs and this is easily carried in my hydration pack, it also means on longer runs I donít need to carry as many gels

Works perfectly
Wednesday, 24 January 2018  |  Anna

Nice to have this bigger option. My only problem was deciding on the flavour as they're all great!

Great product
Tuesday, 23 January 2018  |  Adam

Have only just started using this but so far so good. Hoping to PB at my next ultra so we ll see if this does the trick.

Love tailwind
Monday, 22 January 2018  |  Alan

I really love tailwind. Had always stomach problems with gels and other products but since using tailwind those problems are gone and i feel good when using it. Iíve tried 6 of the flavors now and very happy with them. My 2 brothers are using tailwind now and there very happy too

Monday, 22 January 2018  |  Martin

Well packaged, nice choice. Having only just started I cannot give a solid review but the initial prospects look very good. Much better taste than others I've used.

Excellent service
Monday, 22 January 2018  |  Nicola

Product arrived quickly with a personal note (they had remembered I am trying for London Marathon)..
I find Tailwind easy on the tummy and easy to use.

First outing with a Tailwind
Thursday, 18 January 2018  |  Colin

After hearing a bit about Tailwind from running friends I thought I had to give it a go. Historically I have used blocks, bars, gels, isotonic drinks, jelly beans in fact most things.
Mileage to date has been sporadic to say the least, so my trial of Tailwind was to be during my longest run in approx 9 months. I chose a flat route and decided on an easy pace.
I was torn between 2x 500ml bottles or using a Camelbak, in the end I chose the Camelbak, 4 scoops and 1200ml later I was good to go. Sip often or to hunger is the guide, with that in mind I set off.
I ordered Berry flavour, the taste is like a watered down sports drink with some dioralyte in it, not sweet/sickly, or too salty, to be honest never an issue.
About 10miles in I started to feel that way you get when you are about to bonk, I stopped and had a level check, I had only taken about 400ml so far, nowhere near enough for the time spent out. I had a few good mouthfuls and set of for the last few miles conscious that I had to take more on.
Playing Tailwind catch up my body recovered quickly and using my revised intake schedule I finished with plenty of energy with my only concern being my legs beginning to ache, it had been a while since a +2hr run.
To summarise, pleasant taste, effective energy delivery when taken at correct levels, depending on your choice of delivery it could be difficult to gauge intake. Being cautious I did take 2 gels out with me but never had to use them, have faith in the product, use as directed and you will be fine. 17miles steady and easy.
Tailwind has a new fan, cheers, Colin.

New to tailwind nutrition
Wednesday, 17 January 2018  |  Gareth

Iíve given it a 4 star rating although Iíve only used it a few times up to now. Despite this I have definitely noticed a rise in energy and my legs have felt stronger, Iíve also been impressed with the efficient service & delivery. Will definitely be ordering again

Back for more
Wednesday, 17 January 2018  |  Alan

I didn't hesitate in ordering this after I finished the starter packs I'd previously ordered. The great customer service continues.

Used it on a 21 mile / +3000ft trail run at the weekend and it was all I needed. Highly recommended.

Wednesday, 17 January 2018  |  Alan

I saw Tailwind recommended by lots of people in a Facebook group and so thought I'd give i a go by ordering the starter pack. First impressions were great thanks to superb customer service and very quick delivery. I've now used all of the stickpacks for long runs and am mightily impressed: this stuff really does work!

Great little bottle
Wednesday, 17 January 2018  |  Claire

This bottle works really well. I'm currently training for a few marathons coming up in the spring. On my longer runs I use a 1.5 litre camel bak with 4 scoops if Tailwind, this is perfect for a 20 mile run and I've usually run out by then. Instead of buying a bigger camel bak I bought this little bottle so I could fill it with a higher concentration of Tailwind which gives me an extra boost to push through the last few miles. It works perfectly and fits very nicely into my camel bak. Would highly recommend. Also great for taking on shorter runs too.

Tailwind Bottle
Tuesday, 16 January 2018  |  Matt

I used the bottle on my bike cage at the weekend on a 30km ride. Itís sturdy but user friendly. The wide opening makes it easy to dispense my Tailwind powder into while the mouth piece is comfortable to use. Great piece of kit! Thanks

Monday, 15 January 2018  |  Marc

A really excellent product which I used on a 14 KM trail run last Friday. It kept me fueled right throughout the run and i only needed a cup of soup for lunch!

Multiserve bag
Monday, 15 January 2018  |  Anna

Great product which I find really helps on longer runs, fab customer service too

Berry multiserve bag
Monday, 15 January 2018  |  Paula

Received my order today & was delighted to find an additional gift with it. It's not just the product that will keep me coming back but the excellent customer service with that personal touch, THANKS 😀😀

Easy digestion
Sunday, 14 January 2018  |  Martin

I have just my lack of caffeinated grapefruit flavour . All of my rides and runs have gone fine and I had all the energy to complete the distance + I didn't get any problems with digestion. Full marks from me! No sign of cramps either so I am ordering a new pack now!

Perfect for trail running
Friday, 12 January 2018  |  Anthony

Great flask that collapses as you drink to stop the fluid sloshing around.

stick packs
Friday, 12 January 2018  |  John

Usual excellent speedy delivery stick packs are so convenient to use during ultras easy to just add to your bottles fast mixing worked a treat at Ultra Trail Cape Town

Tailwind 2 serving stickpacks
Thursday, 11 January 2018  |  Sarah

Iíve used 3 flavours and love them all. They are all very drinkable and caused no GI issues as I ran marathon distance for the first time. I will be using these stickpacks to fuel my marathon training and Milton Keynes marathon in May. Thanks for a great product!!

Exceptional customer service!
Thursday, 11 January 2018  |  Emily

Once again, great customer service from Tailwind. Speedy delivery & a personal touch. Thank you!

Berry tailwind
Thursday, 11 January 2018  |  Jane

Have only used once last weekend so far but sipped it every 1.5 miles on a 13.5 mile run and felt less tired or heavy legged than before. Also recovered quickly.
Taste was pleaseant with no gastric problems.
Quick delivery and I loved the personalised card that arrived with the tailwind added a really nice touch.
Will order again

Thursday, 11 January 2018  |  Audrey

Love the colours on this and itís a great fit, bought one for my best friend as well so must be good 😊 super service as always.

Tailwind starter pack
Wednesday, 10 January 2018  |  Lindsay

I am looking at fuelling for VLM as a novice runner. I have tried gels but don't like the consistency. I have only heard good things about tailwind so gave it a try. Tried the Raspberry Buzz at the weekend and found the taste good. Easy to take with my water so I stayed hydrated too. My run went really well and I am going to continue to use, with a view to taking some to London in search of a medal.

Specialized tailwind 24oz bottle & Xmas bonanza bundle
Wednesday, 10 January 2018  |  John

Tailwind UK really know how to keep their customers happy. They are so personable and you actually feel like they know you with the messages they include with your order. Thatís a great touch guys.
The bottle is all you need for your tailwind drinks. Simple with a wide opening to make pouring powder and fluid in easier and just the right size and shape to fit into most bottle holders on race packs or belts. Also clear so that the content can be easily viewed and you know when a refill is required.
The Xmas bundle is fantastic value too. Iíve been using Tailwind sachets as nutrition for an upcoming 100mile L2M Event in April. Itís the best nutrition out there in my opinion. There is no amazing buzz or feeling from it, IT JUST WORKS. Iím never hungry or drained during my long runs and Iíve never felt better through the recovery period. I really do credit Tailwind With this. If youíre thinking about trying it, do it. You wonít regret it!!!!!

Fabulous stuff
Tuesday, 9 January 2018  |  Ann

I love tailwind! Fab for use when running. Always good quality and fast delivery.

Just Wow.
Tuesday, 9 January 2018  |  Gemma

Just wow. Firstly customer service is the best I have EVER received. Secondly, Iím new to long distance running so dabbled with gels/supplements and this is by far the easiest and best Iíve tried. My husband is a seasoned ultra runner (heís going to Peru in July) and I may have converted him too from a long term love affair with gels �

Clean flavour no staining gets my vote x

Monday, 8 January 2018  |  Lydia

I love these. Even the green tea flavour which I saved til last as I didn't think I'd like it. It was actually really tasty. The biggest indicator that they work is that I don't want to eat everything in the fridge after a long run. They've been all I've needed for marathon training.

Monday, 8 January 2018  |  Selina

LOVE LOVE LOVE tailwind! The only thing I need to get me through my long runs. Watford Half coming up quickly and know with my tailwind in my bottle Iíll do it without any worries. Thank you Tailwind team you and your product are great

Monday, 1 January 2018  |  Jason

Myself and my team mate both used Tailwind for the first time at Endure 24 in 2017. We used a bottle with 3 scoops of Tailwind for every 2 lap (10mile) stint, and apart from the odd banana, one bowl of pasta, and one bowl of cereal was all that we had over the 24 hour race duration. We completed 155miles between us, and managed to win the Male Pairs category. A really great product, will certainly be using it again for Ultras in 2018.

Easy to use
Saturday, 30 December 2017  |  Euan

Completed my first ultra race using only Tailwind. Really enjoyed the freedom and lack of faff involved with carrying various foods and gels. Also enabled a swift refuel from the drop bag. Will definitely be reordering!

Great taste
Thursday, 28 December 2017  |  Gareth

This is my first experience of tailwind, I like the taste, it is not too sweet, and doesn't leave that film on your teeth I find with some other products. And thanks for the delivery upgrade, it was great to get my order so quickly, and having my name on the pouches is a nice personal touch. Look forward to trying the other flavour I ordered.

Christmas Bundle
Wednesday, 27 December 2017  |  Sarah

Arrived promptly,can't wait to try it out !

Excellent pressy!
Wednesday, 27 December 2017  |  Ina

Bought as part of my sister's Christmas presents.
I haven't bought from here before (as I don't run!) but i was very oleased with the ease if ordering, the speed of delivery andcthe thpughtful packaging of invoice as Tailwind knew it was a gift. Email from them was also unexpected and very kind. Good customer service.
Sister was thrilled with the gift!

Tailwind Christmas Extravaganza Bundle
Tuesday, 26 December 2017  |  Sam

Absolutley brilliant pack, great to have the neck warmer and bottle to use with the excellent tailwind energy packs.. and above all fantastic customer service . The best that i have ever experienced.

Monday, 25 December 2017  |  Paul

I havenít tried the product yet but I have to say
it was packaged very well and quick delivery. There was also a personal message inside which I thought was brilliant. I have recommended Tailwind to my running buddies. I will be trying it out very soon.

Saturday, 23 December 2017  |  Jean

Having tried numerous other brands in an effort to find a brand that suits me I tried Tailwind and have to say I have found it does exactly as advertised so very pleased.

Friday, 22 December 2017  |  Lucy

These are amazing - the flavours are so subtle that I'm not left gagging or feeling sick. Fresh, light and packed with everything you need. I love using Tailwind and will not not go back to gels.

All you need
Friday, 22 December 2017  |  Lorna

This is my favourite flavour . I use this for my long runs and races . As someone who sweats bucket loads I need more than water . Tailwind is easy and you donít get the yucky feeling as you do with gels

Great personalised service
Thursday, 21 December 2017  |  Stephen

I ordered my tailwind product and was informed when it would arrive, which it did, on time. Opened the box to find a hand written note welcoming me to tailwind and a bag of the product with my name on. I have only tried the product on a 7 mile run but it was great and did itís job. Absolutely no issues and the 2 Scoop taste was fine. Thumbs up from me.

Wednesday, 20 December 2017  |  Claire

I used Tailwind for the first time today, very impressed. I had loads of energy and finished my 20 mile run with some energy left in the tank. The taste is great and I had none of the nausea that I often get with gels. Would highly recommend.

Wednesday, 20 December 2017  |  Marc

Excellent stuff, struggled with getting nutrition that I got on with for a long time but this really works, gentle on the stomach and the taste buds which makes it far more palatable after a few hours

xmas bundle
Wednesday, 20 December 2017  |  Anthony

bought as a present for my son who is a member of a running club and is adamant that these nutrients are a real benefit to him. Customer care was also very good,helpful and items were delivered on time. Thank You

Tailwind by tailnutrition/co/UK
Tuesday, 19 December 2017  |  Edit

A game-changer for long runs; providing sufficient nutrition without knocking out my stomach and make me feel nauseous.
The fast delivery with a handwritten note inside the package was a lovely touch, big thanks.

Monday, 18 December 2017  |  Richard

This is amazing value. Too good an offer to pass up.
Wish I'd shopped here first.

Soft bottle
Monday, 18 December 2017  |  Richard

Good size bottle with a well made valve .
Folds up so takes up less space when empty in my back pack.

Stick pack
Monday, 18 December 2017  |  Richard

Neck warmer
Monday, 18 December 2017  |  Richard

Used this for the first time today due to the icy cold air temperature when out running.
Worked a treat, I would also use it when out on a dusty trail / cycle path in the middle of summer.
I like is so muck I want another, what other colors are available ?

Sunday, 17 December 2017  |  Damien

The product works well for me by keeping me hydrated during long runs and bike rides. It is really good to be able to try the different flavours as well.

Very useful
Sunday, 17 December 2017  |  Damien

Really useful drinks carrier.

Fantastic snood
Sunday, 17 December 2017  |  Damien

Always useful during a long run in inclement weather.

Christmas bundle
Sunday, 17 December 2017  |  Damien

Everything that I needed at a discount as well, what could be better?
The products are proven and the snood has been fantastic during cold weather runs. I expect to use the soft flask in the summer.

A fantastic festive find
Sunday, 17 December 2017  |  Gavin

The Christmas bundle represents incredible value for money. Getting 21 stick packs at that price would be great, but the soft flask and neckwarmer make it a no-brainer.

Such value for money
Friday, 15 December 2017  |  Keith

Another great offer from Tailwind, spoilt for choice now for fuel for my last two remaining races in 2017. Thanks guys for getting me through my first 2 ultras this year and looking forward to using your products next year too.

Great service !
Wednesday, 13 December 2017  |  Helen

Made the move to try this as I find gels are just too sweet and sickly for me (training for and completing triathlons)
Tailwind tasted great and while I only ran for 50 mins I think it suited me really well. Service was great, personalised note with my order and even removed caffeine packs for me as requested. Happy Customer! Highly recommended

Tailwind Nutrition Multi serving, Mandarin Flavour
Monday, 11 December 2017  |  Jon

This is product forms part of my recent purchase (also the multi stick pack), which arrived a couple of days after placing my order, and was well packed with no outward signs of damage. As for the product, I enjoy using it and no longer use gels, tablets or anything else. It's a clean drink, slight flavour, easy to use, feel more energised and causes me no upset stomach on my longer runs.
I know Tailwind asks for info on any events I have coming, but to receive the personal touch of a short note makes me feel like a valued customer. Even when I looked at the multi serving my name was written on it, which I didn't notice at first. The little things make a difference, thank you.
In short, Tailwind is my "Go To" product.
If you haven't tried it, why not? "It does what it says on the tin."

Monday, 11 December 2017  |  Alex

I first had Tailwind during the Centurion NDW50, and then promptly bought some to use during all my subsequent long races, including a 70 and 100 miler.

For me, I'm OK to eat while I race without any problems, but I still like to use Tailwind as it takes the complexity out of planning my nutrition. I can sip Tailwind on the way round and then eat at checkpoints, and I should never run out of calories and should avoid flagging. It's worked so far and I have no intention of trying to run a long way again without it!

Tuesday, 5 December 2017  |  Peter

Does what it says on the tin. No need for sickly gels.

Tuesday, 5 December 2017  |  Luke

Tried tailwind at the Mouth to Mouth marathon last Sunday and definitely benefited from using this. Easy to use and not too sweet. Alternated with my normal Gels and will certainly be using from now on! Excellent service as well!

Ultra nutrition
Tuesday, 5 December 2017  |  Philip

Only used once but can see this could be solution to my previous race feeding woes. Really fine powder that dissolves extremely well, the resultant mix is not too sticky or sweet giving an easy to consume drink with no separate water required.

Wednesday, 29 November 2017  |  Stuart

Having struggled with hunger on long runs I was advised to try tailwind and from 1st instance the service has been excellent and canít wait to try it out on a long run

Great product and great value in the multi-serve bag
Tuesday, 28 November 2017  |  John

Iíve been using Tailwind for around 2 years now and I wouldnít go a long run without it.
Easy on the stomach and a good wee burn to keep you going. Deffo my product of choice

Got me a PB!
Tuesday, 28 November 2017  |  Alison

I use tailwind when taking part in races and longer training runs. It really helps me keep going! Got a PB using it!

Great flavour selection and packaging
Monday, 27 November 2017  |  Alex

Individual servings are a great for taking them for long endurance events. Simply fill your water flask with water and steer the magic powder which will take to the finish line!

Great nutrition, effective and easy on the stomach!
Monday, 27 November 2017  |  Alex

Got my race food sorted for the next upcoming ultra run at Dorset. Just tried this during my fast run and managed to set a PB for 1 hr. Coincidence!? I don't think so!
Love the zesty lemon flavour as well!

Tailwind by name and nature
Sunday, 26 November 2017  |  Steve

Tailwind was a recommend by long course triathlete mates. I've only used so far in training, but so far so good. Great taste, zero gut issues and best of all the simplicity of use. Would I recommend? I already have.

Great light taste
Saturday, 25 November 2017  |  Gordon

So impressed with tailwind. A friend recommended it to me after completing an Ironman using tailwind for nutrition. I had struggled with gels in the past as they are very sickly and hard on my stomach, but tailwind is much easier to take and tastes much lighter. Highly recommend!

Thursday, 23 November 2017  |  Sarah

I bought the 2 serving stickpacks on recommendation to help with my longer runs during my 1st marathon training. Very happy with the product. Tasty and easy to drink. My husband has been using them whilst out mountain biking and has noticed a difference in his performance so will definitely be buying more! Great customer service too.

Excellent company, excellent product
Monday, 20 November 2017  |  Kirsty

After struggling to find a nutrition that worked I decided to give Tailwind a go following glowing reviews from friends. I ordered the 10 pack stick packs (changing the flavours to ones I thought I'd like!). Delivery was very quick (ordered Sunday night arrived Tuesday) with a lovely handwritten personalised note (nice touch!) I tried it out on a 4 hour run this weekend. I was a little wary about the volume I needed to drink (2l over the course of the morning) but actually found it very easy and didn't constantly need the loo as I had feared!) Normally post run I want to eat everything in sight, not so with Tailwind. I was able to go home and make a sensible food choice for the 1st time ever (I crave junk food and sugar normally...) Awesome product and definitely the best nutrition I've tried. I'll be using again!

Bigger is better... for me at least
Monday, 20 November 2017  |  Brett

So Iíve tried the smaller packs and decided this time to go big. The key advantage is that I can now mix as I want. For example the weekend just gone meant a 15 mile jaunt. I wanted to try Tailwind ONLY as nutrition so I upped the mix a bit. The taste was still lovely, the effect on the stomach no problem and mist importantly the run went really well with no hunger pangs at all. Iíve tried lots of alternatives for nutrition and Tailwind beats them all. You canít go wrong!

Multiserviing Nutrition
Tuesday, 14 November 2017  |  David

Great taste, gentle on the stomach and replaces all the gels, energy bars and salt sticks I used to carry round on long runs. Everything I need in one product. Excellent.

I've found my race nutrition!
Monday, 13 November 2017  |  Kim

I love these products, I struggle with gels but the Tailwind powder work so well for me during my long runs. They also taste great!

Great Product and Friendly Service
Sunday, 12 November 2017  |  Jacqui

Received my stickpacks. Trying out the various flavours and they are very nice so far. My stomach is tolerating them well. Ran a half marathon yesterday with only tailwind for fuel and at last night calf pain at 8 miles. Hopefully this is doing the trick. Great Product.

1st Tailwind Run
Sunday, 12 November 2017  |  Richard

My first run using Tailwind was yesterday, I set off with 12 to 13 miles in mind but ended up running 21 by the time I got home, it was one of those runs where i just kept going.
What a great product it is, itís subtle taste makes for ease of drinking, yet also quenches any thirst without stomach upset.
I made up a couple of bottles and was taking it on board every mile and never once got the feeling like I couldnít drink anymore!
Iíll definitely be ordering more and also recommending it to my friends.
Plus the bag comes personalised with your name on which was a nice touch, sometimes itís just the little things that make all the difference. 😉

Tailwind naked unflavoured
Thursday, 9 November 2017  |  Phil

I have been using tailwind for all my long bike rides and I can say I have not been wanting any bars or gels .

Love this product
Wednesday, 8 November 2017  |  Jenefer

So glad a running buddy recommended Tailwind to me! Gels are too sticky and make me thirsty whereas sipping at Tailwind regularly throughout my longer runs does the fuelling job very well, thank you.

First test run went well
Wednesday, 8 November 2017  |  Stu

My 1st test run using Tailwind was a 22km run commute the other night. I do this same run a few times a week and always go through a bottle of energy drink, up to 4 gels (depending on pace and effort) and sometimes a caffeine energy shot.
This time I had the Tailwind drink and 2 gels for emergency. My run went well. 7 PBs on strava and no gels used. Best thing is that I didn't spend the last 5km desperately searching for a toilet.

I do have a few suggestions though.
1. Have the instructions in metric. Almost every country in the world uses the metric system.
2. Sell larger tubs of Tailwind, eg 2kg
3. The small packets, have them in water soluble paper. Just add the complete package to water rather than trying to rip open.

I will continue testing this out. Hoping to use it on a couple of ultras next year during my training for a future spartathlon event.

Does the job and more
Tuesday, 7 November 2017  |  Eamon

Was worries it might be too tight a for going by the pictures, but happy to say I can put my worries away, also doubles up as a beanie of sorts with a twist and pull in the middle. Go tailwind , some more colour options and I'll go 5 star.

Tuesday, 7 November 2017  |  Caitlin

So happy to have finally tried Tailwind - I've been suffering from stomach issues during marathons and kept trying different gels with no success. Tailwind tastes great, gives me the energy I need and NO GI DISTRESS!

Lemon stick packs
Monday, 6 November 2017  |  Teresa

Great taste. Easy to take and mix. Fantastic, speedy service. Love the personal touch. The information sheet is brilliant. So useful.

Tailwind multi serving
Monday, 6 November 2017  |  Paul

After trialling the stick packs I decided to purchase the multi serving in the naked unflavoured.
I have found these easy to mix, no sticky mess and no gut issues so far.
Ordered online which was very easy, and arrived quite quickly, packaged well.
Personal note inside along with a Tailwind buff, nice touch.
Will using again.

First Marathon Soft Flask Success
Saturday, 4 November 2017  |  Joe

I was waiting to write this review after trsting the bottle on my first trail marathon - the 27 mile Gordano Round Marathon, here in the Portishead area. While the run itself wasnít a great success (very painful & slow) the bottle performed brilliantly. Comfortable in my race vest, no leaks, nice wide opening for Tailwind, nice hand-feel, just a great product! Thanks once again Tailwind for such craftsmanship in your execution.

Thursday, 2 November 2017  |  Eleanor

I tried this product foe the first time on an 8 mile run. I took sips little and often. Used half a sachet in my bottle, may have been a tad muh as tasted quite strong, but I have to say I felt good the whole run and could have gone further. I didn't get the usual wave of tiredness I tend to experience after that distance. I'm looking forward to testing again on more long runs.

Tailwind Nutrition
Thursday, 2 November 2017  |  Rupert

I was told about Tailwind via a friend who does endurance races so i thought id try them. I bought a multi pack and they've worked really well. I did try to pre load on a long run 18 Km, but the dose i used, a whole pack (Strip) in one water bottle had an adverse effect on me during the run. However, once i settled for half a pack (strip) to a bottle, that worked really well and felt it gave me planty of energy. I did Storm the Fort in October using purely Tailwind topped up with the occasional haribo and cup of water at feeding stations and felt really strong. So i would definitely recommend, I've now gone for the Multiserving pack so that i can reduce wastage on packs. Great stuff.

Canít get enough buffs!
Thursday, 2 November 2017  |  Marc

Itís buff time of year again - thanks tailwind perfect for autumnal rides.

Just the ticket
Wednesday, 1 November 2017  |  Tony

First time user and be it on the bike or on foot it ticks all the boxes, Mandrin orange very subtle and leaves no after taste, All good.

Tailwind Buff
Tuesday, 31 October 2017  |  George

Awesome designed buff and it fits really well. Tnx Tailwind!

Tuesday, 31 October 2017  |  Ruth

Love tailwind! Superb for longer runs, without any issues. Superb service, superb product! Thank you Julien

Monday, 30 October 2017  |  Claire

I used tailwind during a marathon I recently ran. I think itís an amazing product. Iíd no stomach issues and it kept me fully fueled for the whole race. The taste is nice and refreshing and Iíll be using it in all by long runs from now on. Thank you

Tailwind Stickpacks
Monday, 30 October 2017  |  Paul

I used this product for the first time at the weekend at the Beachy Head Marathon and was very impressed. Normally I would have tried the product when training but I didnít have a chance, nevertheless I had absolutely no ďdigestive issuesĒ. In fact the taste was remarkably pleasant and it went down very well. Looking forward to trying it again on future training runs and events. Definitely recommended.

Interesting product and approach
Monday, 30 October 2017  |  Gregor

Colleague suggested Tailwind. So far I am very satisfied with the service and the product really does seem to work on my long runs.

great material
Sunday, 29 October 2017  |  Tom

Great t-shirt. Looks good, feels good and doesn't ride up when running with a pack on!

Sunday, 29 October 2017  |  Tom

Great product! really easy to use, store and consume.. goes down well. Perfect for both short and super long runs.. No doubt will be back for more!

One very happy running customer
Thursday, 26 October 2017  |  Mary

Up to the end of finishing this yearís spring marathons (London and Paris) I had always used Hi5 gels and energy drinks and they were fine but with an autumn marathon planned for a PB, I wanted to try something new. I had been recommended Tailwind by other runner friends.

I started using them for my long runs during the summer and played around with the strengths finally getting it right for me (one whole sachet to 300ml water Ė quite strong but it worked). I was astonished at how much energy I had, how little fatigue I felt and how I didnít need gels anymore.

Last Sunday, I ran Abingdon Marathon (small and low key) managing on two 300ml bottles of naked Tailwind and finishing with a 3:40:49 time! Thrilled and ecstatic!

Thank you so much. Your customer service is excellent with the little notes in the boxes of powders you send out, right up to marathon eve wishing me good luck for my event.

One very happy running customer,

Mary T

Tailwind neckwarmer
Wednesday, 25 October 2017  |  Chris

As I first outing I wore the neckwarmer on the Salcombe coastal marathon where storm brian should up. How many uses for it that day. First stopped the driving rain going down my neck. Later as a buff and then finally as face mask to stop blowing sand defoliating my face😂! Thank guys Love it.

Great product and service
Wednesday, 25 October 2017  |  Christine

A friend introduced me to Tailwind and I just had to purchase my own. Really good for long endurance runs, keeps you going and tastes better than anything else I've tried. Service is impeccable and liked the personal touch

Great Product
Tuesday, 24 October 2017  |  Clare

I used this on a long run yesterday. Brilliant. Tastes great. I gave a sachet to a friend for her long run and she too will be placing a order!
The personalised note is a special touch. Brilliant customer service. Definitely will be ordering again.

Great service
Tuesday, 24 October 2017  |  Emma

I haven't tried tailwind yet, but I would like to comment on the wonderful personal customer service, handwritten personalised note with delivery, you just don't get that kind of thing anymore. They were sent promptly and arrived in good condition. I'm sure they will be as good as the other reviewers describe.

Really nice neck warmer
Monday, 23 October 2017  |  Coral

I love the colours and design. Good fit - not too stretchy so I could pull it up over my ears without it falling down, or wrap it around my wrist a couple of times to mop my brow when I was getting warm on my run. It's also long enough to fold into two or three layers when the weather starts to turn really cold. Thank you, Tailwind

So far so good
Monday, 23 October 2017  |  Doug

I've been out a couple of times. One two hour run and I took a mouthful every mile. Definitely felt stronger at the end of the run than normal and feel that the little and often approach is the way to go. I look forward to more longer runs to assess further.